Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHIQWIKU0FNGQ8E5

Always Innovating Seller Profile 818-788-2900 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Always Innovating See all products from Always Innovating

We have been selling video games and other electronics for over 30 years now. Today, our products range from Nintendo wii's to Apple IPads. We sell products in any quantity you need, so email or call of us if you have any questions. Customer service is our number one priority.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (270 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 211 Reviews
newegg
79%
Good Rating + 4 28 Reviews
newegg
10%
Average Rating + 3 4 Reviews
newegg
1%
Poor Rating + 2 8 Reviews
newegg
3%
Very Poor Rating + 1 19 Reviews
newegg
7%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Sean D.
Order Date : 8/16/2016

Rating + 1 Sold the wrong product

I purchased the Surface Book SX3-00001, i5, 8gb RAM, 256gb SSD, and with the dGPU. I waited a week for delivery and was excited to start using my new laptop. The only problem was, after various troubleshooting methods, an hour of Google searching, and then confirming with Microsoft support, I discovered that my unit did not have a dedicated graphics card. This was essential for a portion of the work that I do as I don't want to stress the CPU with integrated graphics, and so immediately I contacted NewEgg to have my computer (potentially) replaced.

I was offered a 5% refund from 'Always Innovating' if I wanted to keep the item, or a full refund. The problem with that percentage was it cut half of the overpriced cost of the laptop (roughly $100), and the price of the Surface Book without the dGPU was $200 less than what I wanted. At this point I felt as if I was being played, but I wasn't too sure. I inquired about any potential replacements, but the only other unit that was available was one with larger storage. At this point I was led to believe that the seller attempted to upsell his only Surface Book as having the GPU, so I immediately sought a refund as my trust for the seller was completely destroyed.

I am now waiting for my return to process (it is in transit as of 8/31/16 @ 12:30 AM EST) and I also have to wait additional time for my refund to clear. This was one of the most despicable transactions I have ever encountered with NewEgg and I can't believe they would allow a company like this to continue selling.

On a positive note, NewEgg customer support as been stellar in their efforts to keep me as happy as possible. I commend them for their excellent customer service and willingness to help resolve my issue as fast as possible.
Seller Response:Hi we sent the customer the wrong item and apologized for it. We are issuing a full refund.
We have the correct item in stock and offered the customer to replace it, but they chose not to. An honest mistake was made as we explained to the customer.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Joe C.
Order Date : 7/26/2016

Rating + 5 Easy Experience

Item was shipped very quickly and in expected condition. Can't ask for anything more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 6/20/2016

Rating + 5

Quick shipment. Well package. Item came intact and functional. Price was also good compared to other sellers and websites.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 6/15/2016

Rating + 1 Disatisfied

Items did not arrive at one time and in poor packaging. Very disappointed.
Seller Response:This is very unfair. This order was delivered earlier then the estimated delivery date,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Curt V.
Order Date : 4/27/2016

Rating + 3 manager

April 27, purchased a gopro camera. initially shipped on April 27, lost in transit. we notified new egg who put us in touch with the seller. Seller asked us to wait a couple more days until may12. notified the seller on may 12 that the product was still missing and we wanted a refund. 5/18/16 still no refund!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 5/5/2016

Rating + 5

Bought iPad Pro from them, lowest price, delivered in 2 business days. A-OK.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Michael A.
Order Date : 4/13/2016

Rating + 5 Quick and Accurate

Seller shipped quickly and arrived on time. Packaged well as expected and product arrived unscathed. Nothing negative, would recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

David G.
Order Date : 3/20/2016

Rating + 5

Blazing fast shipping.....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Derek F.
Order Date : 2/9/2016

Rating + 5 Quick response!

Company accidentally posted an incorrect tracking number. I emailed, and within 30 minutes they provided me the correct one. Order arrived right on time!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Benjamin R.
Order Date : 11/24/2015

Rating + 2 Poor post-sale customer service.

Bought gopro from them. Was sold as new when clearly it was an open box item. The serial number on the box is worn out. the accessories had scratches all over them. the battery was loose in the box with no cover or protection. Also, the power button doesn't depress properly. I emailed them requesting an exchange. It took them 3 days to reply. Instead of beginning the return process, their email reply was simply, "Hi Have you used the gopro?" I emailed them back saying yes. They never replied! It is used now, because i needed it for a vacation i took. Now Im stuck with a gopro that was sold as new when it was clearly an open box item. I dont think it is right to have to pay for a new item and receive an open box item. I would not buy from this seller again!
Seller Response:Hi,
Customer was sent a brand new factory sealed item.
We offered the customer to return the item, but they chose not to.


0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 10.00%

Used Item Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 10.00%

    Customer may return item within 30 days as long as it is still brand new and factory sealed. Orders subject to restocking fee. All items come with manufacturer warranty.

Return Instruction
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.