Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHG6RKM9IY0JJ559

Atlanta Electronics LLC Seller Profile 770-369-0536 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Atlanta Electronics LLC See all products from Atlanta Electronics LLC

We are Microsoft Registered Refurbishers and Newegg Premier Sellers. We restore previously owned electronics such as laptops and handhelds back to their original fully functional condition. We test all components and perform a fresh installation of the operating system and primary drivers. Any listed addittional software will also be freshly installed. The original battery is typically included therefore we can not guarantee the charge time. A power cord will also be included. These devices will typically have slight signs of wear but they will be cosmetic only and will not affect functionality. We guarantee that all primary components will be working normally out of the box.

Any device that arrives at your location with a defect must be reported to us within 5 days of it's receipt. We will than offer you the option of a return with a full refund or a replacement. We will pay for return shipping. The unit must be returnd in the condition in which we shipped it. If you add or upgrade any software including the operating system you may void our warranty if we discover you have not done so correctly.We reserve the rite to charge a 15% re-stocking fee on all items that are found to have been tampered with or that are returned with alterations or modifications that we did not authorize.

Hardware defects that occur during the first 30 days are covered by our standard repair or replace warranty. Batteries are not covered by this warranty. We will either repair your unit or ship you a replacement of equal or greater value. This warranty does not cover software that we did not include, or viruses.

We will not warranty any device that has been shipped outside of the continental USA. Any devices shipped to a third party will only be covered by a repair or replace warranty that begins when the purchasing party originally takes delivery.

Our feedback rating is very important to us so please give us at least two weeks to resolve any issue you have prior to leaving a comment. Traditionally this is the length of time that is afforded to online sellers when something needs to be addressed. We have recently had some very unfair comments that were posted without granting us adequate "business time" to respond. We take great pride in solving all customer issues fairly. If we do not respond within 24 business hours please call 770-369-0536 and leave us a message. Our direct e-mail is Atlanta@Valuetechnology.net

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (238 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 166 Reviews
newegg
70%
Good Rating + 4 27 Reviews
newegg
11%
Average Rating + 3 19 Reviews
newegg
8%
Poor Rating + 2 7 Reviews
newegg
3%
Very Poor Rating + 1 19 Reviews
newegg
8%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Jennifer O.
Order Date : 8/3/2016

Rating + 4 Seller made extended effort to correct errors after prolonged delay, and apologized. Item arrived as described.

After 2 weeks of no progress on my order and no response from the seller while asking via newegg relay about the problem, I eventually had to contact newegg support, who then contacted the seller, who then told me that he was very sorry, that he'd not gotten any of my many emails (blaming newegg's email system), and that there was an error in his shipping department that typoed my mailing address (well, first he told me that my address wasn't valid, but I assured him it was, so then he looked into it further and found out it was a typo), and that he would correct it and send me the computer ASAP. I had it within 2 days of that promise, so kudos to a promise kept. Unfortunately, it took a total of over 2 weeks to get the item (I ordered it on the 3rd, began emailing the seller and contacting newegg on the 11th, got a response from the seller on the 17th and received it on the 19th). There were some unsavory communications in response to my original negative feedback and threats of contacting the BBB I'd left here and via the seller's phone, including them blaming me when it was not my fault (my address is unusual but is valid and registered with USPS). Eventually, however, the seller apologized and admitted it was his error. I'm glad it's over. I did get my item, however late and however much stress later. The seller assured me that his shipping department has been corrected (including requiring one staff member to wear reading glasses), and he seems genuinely concerned about his business and business practices. I don't think he'll make the same mistake again. Had there not been misplaced blame and had admitted his mistake and taken blame immediately without insulting me, I'd perhaps have left a 5 star even with the mistake and shipping delay, but it wasn't a pleasant experience, so even though the issue was/is fully corrected, I'm deducting one star for the insulting customer service experience. (your results will surely be better, he seems to genuinely have learned from this mistake)
Seller Response:Fair and accurate. Nothing more to be said. Thanks for the business

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Vincent D.
Order Date : 8/4/2016

Rating + 5 Great, very understanding

This seller is one of the most cooperative and understanding seller's i've ever dealt with would do business with again.
Seller Response:Greatly appreciated and a pleasure to do business with you sir. Thank you for taking the time to write a review along with this feedback. We have 6 Five star Feedbacks for this week that are NOT showing since nothing was written and about 50 for the year that have been Likewise "Ghosted by Newegg" .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Edward G.
Order Date : 7/22/2016

Rating + 5 Great Seller

Atlanta Electronics provides amazing, prompt and courteous customer service. Would highly recommend!
Seller Response:Thanks. We have had some challenges with e-mails not getting to us but we always fix every issue no matter how small. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to make things rite with you.. This customer left a negative feedback originally due to a communication error. This error turned out not to be our fault. When he realized this, he changed it to a positive five star rating since he was exceptionally happy with his laptop. Thanks SIR!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

melody s.
Order Date : 7/5/2016

Rating + 5 these guys are pros

I'm usually leary buying refurbed items, and i'm also leary buying from the third party retailers, so i was EXTREMELY hesitant to buy a refurbed laptop from a newegg marketplace seller for my computer illiterate mother-in-law who lives four states away--you know what i'm talking about; you're the "technical guy" in the family and this is the family member that always needs help.

I bought it anyway, and of course, there was a slight issue with the item, but this was because of the manufacturer, not the seller. It was an easy fix so I didn't want to return the item and start all over; thus i had to interact with the seller several times before the product issue was resolved. "Several times" because of the afformentioned computer illiterate mother-in-law; in the end i had to apologize for the last round of emails due to others' incompetence. These guys were pros and handled it like pros, even when it wasnt their problem to solve. They could have just told me to return the item so they wouldnt have to help, but they didnt. They were nice, patient, helpful and very responsive to my emails--they actually read my emails in their entirety and responded to my exact questions---none of those lousy, canned, one-size-fits-all emails. I would certainly buy from them again without hesitation.
....and my name isnt melody, that's my mother in law :D
Seller Response:Thanks for the kind review. Yes we "feel your pain" on being the family computer guy and are happy to assist in your "hour of need" LOL .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 7/18/2016

Rating + 3 shipping problems but things happen

they didn't ship this as quick as i would have liked but they were able to rectify the situation and got my order out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

KEVIN S.
Order Date : 7/7/2016

Rating + 5 Corrected Issue

The owner is great and able to resolve any issues quickly. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Seller Response:Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make this order rite. Sometimes a phone call is all it takes. Keep in touch.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nicholas P.
Order Date : 8/16/2015

Rating + 1 Completely wrong

I ordered a refebished laptop which not only was cluttered with skeleton programs from the old user, but also had the wrong drivers, worse hard drive, no ram*, and a .5 GHz slower processor. I wasn't at all given what I ordered and then was plead for a better review by the owner after a 3 day response time.
I understand that running a buisness like this by yourself is difficult, and that negative review weigh a lot, but when you churn out garbage quality items, you cannot expect a good rating.

However, the owner himself is extremely nice and has provided excellent customer service. I really do hope that this was an unfortinant hickup in quality. :)

*I'm not kidding when I say no ram: I had to put a stick in it to get it to startup.
Seller Response:This order was placed nearly a year ago on August 17th, 2015. Date feedback left August 2, 2016 . We have NO RECORD of the events described in this review therefore we feel this customer has attacked the wrong dealer. Perhaps he just bought something from a Newegg Vendor with a similar name (there is an Atlantic Electronics and we are Atlanta Electronics ) for example. Nevertheless this comment is simply incorrect and from such an old order that it could not possibly be directed at us. We sincerely hope that Newegg or this customer will remove it promptly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Wayne B.
Order Date : 7/27/2016

Rating + 5 Top Notch Sller

My wife was diagnosed with cancer and I had a sudden need to work remotely but I did not want to pay a fortune for a laptop I could use for work. I settled on a refurbished Thinkpad T420 from this seller thinking they were solid business machines. The seller emailed me within 24 hours to let me know they were including a free upgrade to 8 gb of ram no questions asked. Can't beat that. The power cord was shipped seperately. The laptop and charging adapter arrived undamaged and in excellent condition and they've been seeing some heavy use with no issues. I did try to contact the seller once, but ended up figuring it out myself before they could respond. If you buy the T420, the windows product key is located inside the battery compartment underneath the battery.
Seller Response:We have had over 3000 positive reviews written via newegg and "elsewhere" but none has touched us more deeply than this one. Thank you and may god bless you and your wife.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jerry F.
Order Date : 6/5/2016

Rating + 5 First Rate Seller with Excellent Customer Support

The seller - Atlanta Electronics, gave prompt delivery service. My original purchase, a Lenovo T430 laptop, arrived promptly. However it had an HD problem. Contacted the seller and found their support to be excellent. They "bend over backwards" to be responsive and remedied the situation right away. I quickly received a new system with a larger (500 GB) HD. I'm very please with their service and customer support.

I would recommend Atlanta Electronics, not only for their general service and quick delivery, but also for their excellent customer support. All communications were friendly and helpful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

George L.
Order Date : 7/1/2016

Rating + 5

I would definitely recommend this seller. I ordered two Lenovo T440 laptops with SSD hard drives and they contacted me to offer an upgrade to two T450 laptops, with larger SSD drives and better overall specs than the T440's, all at no additional cost. They have done a great job of keeping me informed of the status of my orders, I also ordered two docking stations for the laptops, and I received them within the stated delivery time. I just ordered another T440 and they contacted me today to let me know that they upgraded it to a T450, again at no additional cost.
Seller Response:Mr. L Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated. We strive to do everything we can to insure our orders are filled early (at least on time) and are happy to give out free upgrades to Newegg Customers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

    If item is reported as Defective on Arrival within 5 business days of reciept we will pay return shipping and offer a full refund. After 5 days but in under 30 days the buyer must pay return shipping for a repair or replacement. The item must be in substantially the same condition with no software modifcations, viruses or physical damage. After 30 days the warranty is over but we may offer a discouned repair as long as the buyer pays all shipping costs.

Return Instruction
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.