Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHG6RKM9IY0JJ559

Atlanta Electronics LLC Seller Profile 770-369-0536 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Atlanta Electronics LLC See all products from Atlanta Electronics LLC

We are Microsoft Authorized Refurbishers and restore previously owned electronics such as laptops and handhelds back to their original fully functional condition. We test all components and perform a fresh installation of the operating system and primary drivers. Any listed addittional software will also be freshly installed. The original battery is typically included therefore we can not guarantee the charge time. A power cord will also be included. These devices will typically have slight signs of wear but they will be cosmetic only and will not affect functionality. We guarantee that all primary components will be working normally out of the box.

Any device that arrives at your location with a defect must be reported to us within 5 days of it's receipt. We will than offer you the option of a return with a full refund or a replacement. We will pay for return shipping. The unit must be returnd in the condition in which we shipped it. If you add or upgrade any software including the operating system you may void our warranty if we discover you have not done so correctly.We reserve the rite to charge a 15% re-stocking fee on all items that are found to have been tampered with or that are returned with alterations or modifications that we did not authorize.

Hardware defects that occur during the first 30 days are covered by our standard repair or replace warranty. Batteries are not covered by this warranty. We will either repair your unit or ship you a replacement of equal or greater value. This warranty does not cover software that we did not include, or viruses.

We will not warranty any device that has been shipped outside of the continental USA. Any devices shipped to a third party will only be covered by a repair or replace warranty that begins when the purchasing party originally takes delivery.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (124 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 89 Reviews
newegg
71%
Good Rating + 4 18 Reviews
newegg
15%
Average Rating + 3 7 Reviews
newegg
6%
Poor Rating + 2 4 Reviews
newegg
3%
Very Poor Rating + 1 6 Reviews
newegg
5%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
M. Ali
Order Date : 7/2/2015

Rating + 5 Easy Resolution

Seller answered all my questions promptly. Addressed the issue happiy and offered full refund without any hesitation. Computer worked fine but I was looking for something different. Pleasant seller to deal with.
Seller Response:Thanks for taking the time to give us a positive feedback. In our Opinion, Newegg is the best website to buy technology related products from. We have had a challenge in obtaining positive feedback from happy customers. However upon our slightest error, unhappy customers tend to go out of their way to hurt us. This seems to be unavoidable. Thanks a second time for actually writing a review. Newegg does not publish unwritten reviews and we have over 30 positive feedacks (8 in this last week) that are not visible as those happy buyers simply clicked on the five star rating and than did not write anything. We bend over backwards to help our customers once we are aware that there is any issue with their order... Even if they simply made a mistake and no longer want it. Thanks for letting us do this for you, and for reporting it so Newegg buyers will see for themselves!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 7/11/2015

Rating + 5 Quality

Excellent Customer Service and Fast Shipping. I ordered a refurbished computer, saved hundreds and it was exactly what I wanted.
Seller Response:Thanks for taking the time to both leave a five star feedback and to write a review. There are five ... five star feedbacks that came in AFTER this one but are not visible as the customer did not write anything after clicking on five stars. Thank you twice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Satisfied customer
Order Date : 6/26/2015

Rating + 5 Resolved problem

Replace a battery that wouldn't charge

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 6/18/2015

Rating + 1 Never Replied to Inquiries

Provided the wrong tracking number. Emailed them twice with no reply. Called and got a recording that said they only do email service. Item arrived on time, but it was not as described. Called Newegg. They emailed them. Two days later, no reply. Called Newegg again. Newegg made it right at their own expense.

I will not buy from Atlanta Electronics again.
Seller Response:This customer is correct. We did not include the Solid State drive in this order. However we were not aware until we saw this feedback. The e-mails did not come through and this customer did not leave a voicemail nor did he do as we ask in the voicemail which is to e-mail us directly (to avoid the relay systems pitfalls).
We called this customer today and he SHUT US DOWN.. We asked him how we can make this rite and he refused to "budge".
So yes, this is our fault but when we make mistakes and are given the proper time to fix them we always do. This customer gave us TWO DAYS! and than left a negative feedback. In his own words above " TWO DAYS LATER NO REPLY"... This came in over a weekend while we were closed so two days is not a fair timeframe to expect a response especially when they are Saturday and Sunday.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Rat
Order Date : 5/27/2015

Rating + 4 Everything is fine.

Bought a laptop from these guys and it came. All the after market hardware advertised was installed correctly. Fresh install of Windows without needing crapifier. Dont know about customer service did not have to deal with it.
Seller Response:Thank you for the kind and positive feedback. Our Five star rating shows brightly thanks to customers like you who take the time to rate us. So few satisfied customers do this. However the moment we make the smallest mistake, negative customers hunt us down!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Red Frog
Order Date : 6/9/2015

Rating + 5 Great

Got a great deal on some refurbished LTs. It was awesome, came quickly and for a good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Rob
Order Date : 5/7/2015

Rating + 3 Good product for the price

Product:
On first pass I received a product that had some minor scratches, a wobbly screen, a power adapter that wouldn't stay in, and the rubber feet missing. I sent an email to Atlanta Electronics about the complaints and informed them that this was not really suitable. They were more than helpful to get me another product on the way, and while they didn't have the same exact model, they were able to get me something very similar and compromised by adding in Office. The second PC I received was in phenomena condition and I couldn't ask for more.

Company:
When I first started to work with them they were very fast at responding and very helpful. As time progressed the responses to emails became fewer and fewer and I never did get a response from the direct email they gave me.

Concerns:
The Laptop I received had a scratched off Windows key. Not sure if it's legal, the company stopped responding at this point. No CD's/Installs for windows/office if I need to ever reinstall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Adam
Order Date : 5/27/2015

Rating + 5 Very Pleased!

Ordered multiple refurbished laptops through this seller and received them much faster than I anticipated. Very minimal physical wear/tear and so far no major hardware issues, which is my worst fear with refurbs. I will certainly keep Atlanta Electronics in mind the next time I am ordering referbs for work.
Seller Response:Thanks for the positive feedback and for taking the time to write a comment as this enables it to be publicly visible. We have had another 5 Positive feedbacks arrive this week, but they are not visible since the customers did not write anything.. It is greatly appreciated especially since you are a repeat multiple commercial buyer. We look forward to being of service on your next order.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

GReniker
Order Date : 5/29/2015

Rating + 5 Great seller.

Great experience. Great customer service. Communication with seller was fast. Would and will recommended to others. A+ experience.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

scag386
Order Date : 5/28/2015

Rating + 5 Fantastic seller!!!!!!!

Matt at Atlanta Electronics went out of his way to help me with an order that I had placed. I found out after ordering that I needed additional help with my order. The representatives at Newegg contacted him through their system but suggested I contact him directly and provided contact information. I was immediately called back and everything was taken care of. This company is on my personal "Favorites" list for all future purchases of this nature.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

RMA Policy
    If item is reported as Defective on Arrival within 5 business days of reciept we will pay return shipping and offer a full refund. After 5 days but in under 30 days the buyer must pay return shipping for a repair or replacement. The item must be in substantially the same condition with no software modifcations, viruses or physical damage. After 30 days the warranty is over but we may offer a discouned repair as long as the buyer pays all shipping costs.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 ¨C 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.