Skip to: | | - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message. - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UH8ISD1OPJNU316E

CARCANDY Seller Profile 713-498-8539 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from CARCANDY See all products from CARCANDY

One of the leading online retailers since over a decade.Anything in Car electronics,You name it and we have it.We ship within 1 Business day and answer all emails within 1 Business day.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (35 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 23 Reviews
Good Rating + 4 6 Reviews
Average Rating + 3 1 Reviews
Poor Rating + 2 1 Reviews
Very Poor Rating + 1 4 Reviews

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Steven D.
Order Date : 6/10/2016

Rating + 1 Previous purchase.

Among other relevent certifications I'm a Comptia A+ certified technician and will upload ID credentials if needed. I installed the amplifier as i have many others before and the amp is shorting out internally. I was denied a replacement because I installed the amplifier. I'm beyond disappointed and will never purchase from again, excluding the replacement I had to pay in full.
Social Media is my 2nd hobby next to high-end audio. I really thought there should have been some sort of responsible solution.
Steven Dupre

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 5/28/2014

Rating + 5 perfect great sub

Ordered the Rockford prime 3 12 dvc and this thing rocks far outpounds any other sub I've had before great product and fast shipping 5 stars in my book

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 5/28/2014

Rating + 5 CarCandy

Needed a Sirius tuner for my 2012 Nissan Pathfinder aftermarket radio. I attempted to buy this from numerous vendors, but all eventually came back to tell me that it was no longer being made. Saw this on Newegg and and though a bit more expensive than the other vendors (I say a bit and I mean just a few dollars more), at least they had it and followed through. It was delivered as promised via numeous emails and is working well. Thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 3/21/2014

Rating + 1 Just wow...

So I bought a head unit 2 and a half months ago from this seller and they sent the unit, I installed it, then promptly sent it back because it did not work. By their policy, I was made to pay for shipping which I did, and I put on the shipping label that I wanted a full refund. I was shipped a replacement instead of being given the refund. I then wrote a review here about what happened. I then get an email from carcandy asking me to take it down and in return I would be offered a one time purchase at cost and they would pay for the shipping so that I could return the unit back to them. They did pay for the shipping, but when I picked out a unit to purchase from them, I was told that I would have to pay the lowest retail price on newegg for it, and I would not receive it at cost. All this while, I've had a hole in my dashboard and got conned into thinking that I'd get a good deal after all. Let's hope none of this happens to you if you decide to trust these guys.
Seller Response:This customer emailed us saying he wanted a replacement and that is what we entered in the system.We hence shipped him a replacement.He then claimed that he had put in a note stating that he wanted a refund in the return box.We go as per what is in the system and cannot take care of notes put inthe box particularly if they are contrary to what a customer asks for in an email.He left us a negative and we pointed out his email communication.He emailed us apologising for this duplication in communication on his part but wanted a produt at a low price to take out the negative .We did offer him a product at our breakeven cost.Our breakeven cost of the product he picked was higher than somebody else selling.So we agreed to beat that by a few dollars though it was below our breakeven cost .Hence we dont understand if he miscommunicates and we bend backwards to please him giving him a product we were selling at 309 at 220 he yet perceives he is unhappy.We cant do anything more than that.Had the customer been clear whether he wanted a refund or a return we would not be in this situation.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 4/12/2014

Rating + 5 Good Seller

Very pleased overall with the order.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 4/6/2014

Rating + 5 Recommended

The has been a great company to work with, great communication and service, super fast shipping and well packed! highly recommended

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 3/13/2014

Rating + 5 SUper fast shipping

Received my radio just how it was advertised and it arrived very fast

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 2/22/2014

Rating + 5 Pioneer AVHX4600BT

Excellent to deal with and extremely happy with my purchase, shipping was quick and Unit was perfect packed. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 2/17/2014

Rating + 5 Pioneer AVH-X5600BHS

Bought this radio from Newegg and it was shipped from CarCandy. Shipped super fast . Nice price on a great radio.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nick B.
Order Date : 2/11/2014

Rating + 4 Good unit for the price.

Overall, this unit is nice for the price. The unit is easy to sync up with multiple phones and does everything that it says that it is supposed to do. The only reason I ding it by one, is the overall flow of the menus is somewhat poor and the radio does not pick up as well as the stock radio that came with my vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

    We can provide warranty similar to what is provided to us by the manufacturer. Certain products like Pioneer speakers and woofers have no warranty. Re-manufactured products have repair warranty. You would have to send it to the authorized repair center to get it repaired. Sale of remanufactured products is final.
    For products where there is warranty we can exchange the product for you. You would pay all shipping involved.
    Kindly email us for a RMA No. .On payment of shipping we shall send you a RMA no. and instructions
    If it is not an exchange but you wish to return it we shall accept it back if it meets the criteria for warranty above.

    We shall refund less restocking of 25%+ shipping.

    You would have to send the product in original packaging without any parts missing. If parts are missing we would deduct accordingly.
    If you wish to return not exchange kindly email us with the condition and reason for return.

Return Instruction
    1. Log onto your account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.