Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHIQWIK4XYFLW1AC

Dealmyth USA Seller Profile 626-2804888 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Dealmyth USA See all products from Dealmyth USA

SELLER ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED: This seller is no longer affiliated with Newegg.com.

For returns only, please have seller name and RMA number ready when you call the number listed above. For other inquires, click “Email This Seller” button above.

About Us

Launched in November 2012, DealMyth features a daily deal on the best stuff to do, see, eat, and buy in 5 countries, and soon beyond (read: Space).

Our company philosophy is pretty simple: we treat our customers the way we like to be treated. That boils down to a few key things:

We sell stuff we want to buy. A great price is only half the battle - it's also got to be a great product or service. Between our top-rated business partners and unbeatable prices, you should feel comfortable venturing out and trying something new - just because it's featured on DealMyth. We want DealMyth to be an addiction you can feel good about.

No BS. We really want you to love DealMyth. "Gotchas" and buried conditions that sour the experience are a terrible way to accomplish that goal. We want each DealMyth purchase to feel too good to be true, from the moment you buy to the day you use it. If there's anything unusual about a deal (e.g. an inconvenient location) we go out of our way to point it out.

Unbelievable customer service. Like you, we've suffered through hour-long "transfer-athons" with customer service departments, or waited days for an email reply to a simple question. If you contact us, we'll do what it takes to make things right - and we'll do it fast. Contact us here, or speak with a human (during normal business hours):
DealMyth Origins

DealMyth grew out of a website called The Point, a website launched in November 2007 that lets you start a campaign asking people to give money or do something as a group — but only once a "tipping point" of people agree to participate. By delaying action until enough people come together to have a real impact, The Point helps consumers, employees, citizens, activists, parents — or anyone — come together and solve problems that they couldn't solve alone.

We came up with the idea for DealMyth as an antidote to a common ailment for us city-dwellers: there's so much cool stuff to do, but the choice can be overwhelming. With so many options, sometimes the easiest thing is to go to a familiar restaurant, or just stay at home and watch a movie. As a result, we miss out on trying all the cool things our cities have to offer. DealMyth makes it simple by offering only the best businesses in your area. And by leveraging The Point's framework for collective buying, DealMyth is able to offer deals that make it very difficult to say no.

While we started DealMyth as a side project of The Point, it's taken on a life of its own.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (14 Reviews ): Rating + 1
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 0 Reviews
0%
Good Rating + 4 0 Reviews
0%
Average Rating + 3 0 Reviews
0%
Poor Rating + 2 0 Reviews
0%
Very Poor Rating + 1 14 Reviews
newegg
100%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
N/A
Order Date : 5/5/2014

Rating + 1 USB Type A Extension Cable Male to Female 3M Blue

Seller provided tracking information that was not real. Shipper had no record of shipment request. Seller did provide immediate refund when I contact about it appeared item was lost within it owns mail room.
Seller Response:dear customer
we are so sorry for the item delay ,and the item you should track it from www.ems.com.cn
our item send by epacket ,it should take 10-15days ,so you should be more patient ,
and if you have any question please feel free to contact with us
here is our contact information

email: dealmyth@hotmail.com
and also can go to our official website www.dealmyth.com ,chat with us online ,thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

1m2
Order Date : 3/30/2014

Rating + 1 Poor Service

seller sent me wrong cable.
sent them message.
ZERO response back!
biggest issue is wasting time!
Shipping took way too LONG!
now I have to waste time in finding the right cable from another vendor!
this is a joke, my time is valuable, same as yours I'm sure!
Seller Response:hello
we are so sorry for sending the wrong item to you ,and we will resend a new one to you ,please contact with us
here is our email address
dealmyth@hotmail.com
and you also can talk with us online by visite our website www.dealmyth.com
really sorry for this mistake ,thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 3/11/2014

Rating + 1 Never got the item

I placed the my order almost a month ago and I still don't have this item. I wouldn't recommend this seller to anyone.
Seller Response:dear customer
we are sorry for the item delay ,due to the epacket lost the parcel during the delivery ,and we will resend a new one to you asap ,and also send a gift for our apologize ,
and if you have any other question please feel free to contact with us
here is our email
dealmyth@hotmail.com
and also can contact with us by visite our website www.dealmyth.com ,we can help you solve the problem online ,really sorry for this situation ,thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Chris
Order Date : 2/22/2014

Rating + 1 PART NEVER SHIPPED

I placed my order on 02/23. The tracking number I was provided never worked, and the USB adapter I ordered never arrived. I want my money back!
Seller Response:dear cusotmer
i already track your item ,the item already sent to you ,and this item send from china ,so maybe a little late ,we hope you can understand ,
here is your tracking number LN249518357CN ,you can track it from ems.com.cn

and if you are not received the item then contact with us
here is our email address
dealmyth@hotmail.com
you also can contact with us by visite our website www.dealmyth.com .chat with us online ,we can help you solve the problem asap ,thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 2/25/2014

Rating + 1 deal myth usa

After 3 weeks had to email to ask where the product was, after that received within a week. I ordered a white cable and they sent black. Not owning a samsung galaxy 10.1 2014 before didn't know which USB adapter to order, this product is not compatible with the note and the description does not match product.
Seller Response:dear customer
we are sorry ,due to the white color out of stock ,so we send the black one ,cos we want send it to you asap ,but if you dont like it then we will resend a new white one to you free, so please contact with us if you need the white one
here is the email address
dealmyth@hotmail.com
thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 2/27/2014

Rating + 1 VERY disappointing experience

I placed an order on Newegg 21 days ago and STILL have not received the item. I left a VoiceMail message that has not been returned. I have requested status via email & was told it would ship asap. When I inquired as to WHEN I could expect my order that they billed to my credit card 18 days ago, I received a response of simply: "will ship in 8-10 days thank you." Unacceptable. I am VERY disappointed by this attempt at purchasing a product from newegg.
Seller Response:dear customer
we are so sorry for this ,and i have tracked your item was deliveried to you ,and about the email ,i m send by mobile ,so cant type too many words ,in order to reply you asap ,so reply you shortly ,sorry
if you still have any problem then can contact with us by email
here is the email address
dealmyth@hotmail.com
and also can contact with us by visite our website www.dealmyth.com ,you can talk with us online ,so we can help you solve the problem asap ,thanks


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Bigjohn
Order Date : 2/15/2014

Rating + 1 Have not gotten order

I have been waiting 3 WEEKS!!! I still have not gotten my order yet. I am about to cancel it I am so mad!!! I have NEVER had any problems with Newegg before, however, this experience is making me think very long and hard about repeat business. This seller is a joke.
Seller Response:dear customer
really sorry for the item delay ,we are going to resend a new one to you ,if you still have not receive your item then can contact with us by email
here is our email
dealmyth@hotmail.com
thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

cd
Order Date : 2/15/2014

Rating + 1 Worst Seller

Terrible experience, after 2 weeks of putting my order I found out that they didn't sent it. After lots of emails from me asking about the status of my order they finally sent it. It has been 3 weeks and I still don't have my item. Do not buy from this seller!!!! Is not even from the States,
Seller Response:dear customer
we are so sorry for the item delay ,the item already sent to you ,if you still have not receive it then let me know ,we will resend a new one to you or refund to you ,thanks
if any other question then contact with us by email
dealmyth@hotmail.com
thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 12/31/2013

Rating + 1 Slow Boat From China

It took 21 days to receive the item (from China)
Seller Response:dear customer
we are sorry for the item delay ,this item is send from china ,so it will take some days ,and we are going to send stock to USA ,so that we can send item to customer asap ,thanks
if there is any other question then please feel free to contact with us
here is our email address
dealmyth@hotmail.com
thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Christmas Future
Order Date : 12/6/2013

Rating + 1 Which Christmas?

Never received. Promised a second time, and no results.
Seller Response:we are so sorry ,the item already send it to you if you have not receive it then contact with us by email
dealmyth@hotmail.com
thank you


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: Yes

RMA Policy
    Return for refund within: 30 days
    Return for replacement within: 30 days
    Restocking Fee: Yes
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 ¨C 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau