Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UH8ISD11U4UK0205

DiscountAudioWarehouse Seller Profile 201-696-9105 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from DiscountAudioWarehouse See all products from DiscountAudioWarehouse

9-5 EST M-F

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (22 Reviews ): Rating + 3
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 10 Reviews
newegg
45%
Good Rating + 4 1 Reviews
newegg
5%
Average Rating + 3 5 Reviews
newegg
23%
Poor Rating + 2 0 Reviews
0%
Very Poor Rating + 1 6 Reviews
newegg
27%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
N/A
Order Date : 6/28/2013

Rating + 1 Bad experience (this time...)

I am a big Newegg fan ! I love shopping thru you, but probably no more.. my recent buy of the Forerunner 610 was awful. I was very surprised (and disappointed) to get a refurbished watch alltough not advertised as such. Newegg turned me to the supplier but they are not available and don't get back to me. So actually I am stuck with a watch I don't want and have nothing to do about it.. As I am very busy, I don't have the time to spend over this, but I know I won't use Newegg again..sorry.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Tyler
Order Date : 10/9/2012

Rating + 1 Never got my package

Ordered a video receiver from newegg through a company called Discount audio warehouse. Although Id never heard of them before, i figured newegg wouldnt steer me to the hands of a scam, but I was wrong. I spent nearly $400 on that stereo, newegg did their part and sent off the order info, and the warehouse sent the info to fedex, but never gave them the package. Shipping info was provided to me 10/10/2012. Its now 10/27/2102, still nothing. Filling a dispute with my back, reporting this company to the BBB and taking legal action in the near future

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 7/4/2012

Rating + 1 Shipping horrid

Nothing good to say. Item was in stock when I ordered. 2 weeks later no shipments were sent and they are out of stock. Compelled to ask for full money refund as they are now saying process to get another unit will take another 10 business days before even shipping it. Brutal. :(

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stephen
Order Date : 6/20/2012

Rating + 5 Stanton Turntable

Excellent Service, great company.
Stephen Radnich and Jim Guza

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ben
Order Date : 5/24/2012

Rating + 1 Where's the other cord?

i ordered and paid for TWO cords midi-to-usb ..... and a 1/4"-to-usb. I only received one, however 2 cords are on my bill. I need to speak more with someone about this.
Seller Response:Hello,
According to the Newegg order, there should be 1 USB to Midi and 1 1/4 Cable. That is what Newegg charged (and we shipped). The charge on your credit card should reflect that. Please feel free to email us and we will be happy to help further


0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 4/3/2012

Rating + 5 A+

Took Forever for it to get to my house, and without being able to upgrade the shipping, but it was ok because the shipping was free, Everything else was great, cable works fine, computer instantly installed drivers for it and i was playing my piano in no time; all-though the IN Midi cable went to my piano's Out slot and the Out midi cable went to my piano's In slot, not sure if thats my piano's fault of the cables

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

steve
Order Date : 1/9/2012

Rating + 5 100% Satisfaction

Fast, accurate delivery & quality product. What more can you ask for?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mike Ohio
Order Date : 1/2/2012

Rating + 5 Alesia Pro Dock

Quick delivery, good price and great piece of equipment for the novice musician.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Not a fan !
Order Date : 12/5/2011

Rating + 1 Run Away from DAW

RUN AWAY FROM DAW !!!!!

I ordered an ALESIS MULTIMIX 8 USB 2.0 mixer from these guys through newegg.com. I received an email with a fedEx tracking number right away and newEgg charged my credit card right away. The item was NEVER shipped.
NewEgg was not very helpful in resolving the issue, stated several times that "I didn't buy it from them".

DAW never once returned an email or voicemail.

RUN AWAY FROM THIS VENDOR !!!!

I finally received a refund from newEgg but it took almost a month.

I would NEVER buy from a newEgg partner again, I will also think long and hard before buying from newEgg as well.

I had to give them one egg rating because you cannot give a zero !
Seller Response:Our apology for the mix up. Our inventory showed one in stock however after processing the order, the item in stock turned out to be multimix 8 USB 2.0, when the customer had ordered a multimix 8 USB 2.0 FX. We could not source the FX model (Discontinued) and instead canceled the order and refunded the payment.

We apologize for the inconvenience,

The team at DiscountAudioWarehouse


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rbwoods60@comcast.ne
Order Date : 9/18/2011

Rating + 5 GEMINI STYLUS 15 STYLUS FOR CN-15 TURNTABLE CARTRIDGE

Thanks for prompt service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: No

RMA Policy
    Most items we sell come with a 30 day return or exchange policy. For each item in our catalog, the exact return policy is listed on the product page that displays the product image, price and detailed description.

    All returns require a Return Merchandise Authorizations (RMA). Please email us at sales@discountaudiowarehouse.com for an RMA number. Returns without this number will not be accepted. All original packaging and materials must be returned with the product.

    All returns must be returned with shipping PREPAID. Damaged or defective product replacements will be sent with no shipping expense to the customer.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 ¨C 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.