Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Barebone PCs > ASRock > ASRock M8 Mini ITX Gaming PC 4th Gen Intel Core i7/i5/i3/Xeon/Pentium/Celeron Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Build like a truck, but built like a puzzlebox
Pros: Sturdy construction, this thing looks like it's made out of a mil spec jerry can. The case has some strange black box up at the top that houses the gpu up at the top of the case and safely out of way of the CPU fan.
Cons: I hope you like tightening and loosening screws, because this one is tricky. Here's a tip. If you're gonna put on a backplate for your heat-sink do that FIRST. This thing cant be accessed from the rear panel so ur gonna have to gingerly take the mobo off the standoffs (have fun with that). There's more but too much to list honestly, its just a general pain. But it's not like you gotta opening it up and tinker on it every day, ya know?
Other Thoughts: Side note: i got a intel cpu with turbo boost and temp puts a roof on your dynamic overclocking so I'm kinda happy that hot gpu isn't warming up the cpu heatsink.
Reviewed By:John J.,9/23/2016 7:34:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barebone PCs > MSI > MSI Aegis X-001BUS Supports Intel 6th Gen CPU (including K series processors) Intel Z170 Supports up to a two-slot design of graphics card up to a NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080 (not Included) 1 x HDMI Barebone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Dream
Pros: - Small form factor
- Space for 5 Hard Drives (2x m.2, 1x 2.5", 2x 3.5")
- Great Temp control
- Lighting options
- Fits full size graphics cards!
- Comes with an optical drive.
Cons: - Can be hard to work in, a natural drawback to such a small case
- Bios options are sparse. (Less heat issues though. And let's be honest, a small form factor doesn't need overclocking.)
- Utilizes SODIMM RAM. (One of which is standing while the other one lays flush against the board. Would have preferred them both flush.)
- CPU side M.2 slot felt loose. Mounting of card didn't feel 'locked in'. Works perfectly though.
- Ton of screws to get all the sides off. Don't forget that there's one on the top holding the CPU side panel on.
Other Thoughts: This case and system are amazing. Might need to turn off the rapid storage clone option to get your m.2 to be recognized. Stuck a Toshiba RD400 512gb m.2 drive in and windows installed in 20 minutes. Fresh install. The anniversary update only took 10 minutes to apply. Absolutely loving this machine.
Reviewed By:Robert L.,9/3/2016 2:35:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barebone PCs > ASRock > ASRock M8 Mini ITX Gaming PC 4th Gen Intel Core i7/i5/i3/Xeon/Pentium/Celeron Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Product on paper, Very Poor ASRock support
Pros: - It looks great
- BMW Case is fantastic
- I gave it the 1 egg because it looks so darn Cool
Cons: - The Darn thing doesn't work
- Trying to find support Fault Isolation procedures can't be found on ASRock Web-Site
- Won't Boot or Post
- No "Contact" Data on Web-Site
- Poor product Documentation, Only Quick Start Guide and User Manual which has NO Trouble-shooting section
Other Thoughts: My build is:
- ASRock M8 Bare bones
- i5 4690K
- 16 GB DDR3 SODimm (Uses Laptop memory)
- Kingston 240GB SSD (O/S)
- Seagate Hybrid Drive ST1000LM014 1TB (Storage) - Love this product, use it in my Gigabyte Brix
- GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 960 4GB WINDFORCE 2X OC
I was thinking that the Socket 1150 Devil's Canyon is not compatible, maybe I need a Haswell CPU. In any case if the support Web-Site was properly structured, and I could find answers, then I would be happy! I hope Newegg helps me with ASRock as I am a weekly customer. Please, Will someone at ASRock Support please help?
Manufacturer Response:Dear William,

Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We always do our best to support customers. Unfortunately, it does not meet your needs.
However, we do reply both email and phone promptly except on week-end and holidays.
We also provide LifeChat via Newegg (under products page).
If you have any technical issues or warranty questions, please contact us at 909-590-8308 or http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:William H.,8/27/2016 2:00:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barebone PCs > MSI > MSI Aegis X-001BUS Supports Intel 6th Gen CPU (including K series processors) Intel Z170 Supports up to a two-slot design of graphics card up to a NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080 (not Included) 1 x HDMI Barebone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Barebone System
Pros: - Compact Size
- Great Cooling
- Looks Awesome
- Good Build Quality
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: I would defiantly recommend this product. Currently running

I7 6700K
16 GB RAM
2X 128 GB M.2 NVME
1 TB Storage Drive
GTX 1070 FE

Keeps every thing nice and cool!
Reviewed By:David B.,8/15/2016 2:58:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barebone PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkCentre M55 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 1.86Ghz, 2GB RAM , 160GB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Home Premium 32 Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, cheap bedroom PC with decent capabilities
Pros: Came clean and in good working order. Stuck another 2 gigs of RAM in it and a graphics card. It makes a decent little HTPC for streaming HD video and even some light gaming now and then. The case is very sturdy, compact and easy to open and service with no tools.
Cons: The case is very cramped on the inside. I had to remove the DVD drive and hard drive cage, and stick the HDD to underside of the top of the case with double sided tape to get the graphics card to fit. Not an ideal set up, but it was worth the upgrade. Now I just use an external DVD drive if I need it. How often do you actually use your DVD drive anymore anyway?
Other Thoughts: I've had this machine for almost two years and it's still going strong. We use it daily for HD video streaming and some less demanding games. I've got about 150 bucks in it total with the upgrades I put in it. Refurb PC's can be a great deal if you shop around and know what to look for. Be aware that this is a pretty small and cramped case, so make sure whatever upgrades you want to stick in it will fit before you make the purchase.
Reviewed By:Timothy B.,8/8/2016 2:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barebone PCs > JETWAY > Jetway HBJC501F9QUW-Q87-B Fanless Intel 4th Generation Intel Core i7/i5/i3 Barebone w/TPM IC Onboard, HDMI, DVI-D, VGA Support iAMT9.0 w/ WiFi

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can I give it zero eggs?
Pros: Good question: I can't think of any
Cons: Bought 2. One was DOA. Called Jetway to return. They want me to pay $25 to return/replace. Insane. Plus no one there speaks a lick of English. Finally the cooling is a joke. unless you're going to run it in a frozen PLC cabinet the unit will overheat. This thing is garbage as is their tech support.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/8/2016 10:21:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barebone PCs > ASRock > ASRock M8 Mini ITX Gaming PC 4th Gen Intel Core i7/i5/i3/Xeon/Pentium/Celeron Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little, easy to set up box.
Pros: Looks good, compact, and was easy to set up.
I was afraid the PSU wasn't going to be able to run the GTX 960 I have, but so far, no problems.
Got for a steal of a price on sale.
Cons: The 960 was a little rough to physically install but not too bad.
I should mention it came with an EU power cord, but I have plenty of clover cables laying around so no big deal for me.
Other Thoughts: I have already recommended this product to others.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/30/2016 11:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barebone PCs > MSI > MSI Aegis X-001BUS Supports Intel 6th Gen CPU (including K series processors) Intel Z170 Supports up to a two-slot design of graphics card up to a NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080 (not Included) 1 x HDMI Barebone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First in....just ordered
Pros: Surprisingly small at just under 15" of height. Low noise but this is dependent on the GPU you choose. If you go with the aftermarket GTX 1080's like MSI's Gaming X or ASUS Strix you will have a surprisingly quiet build. Two M.2 ports at Gen3 PCI-e x4 on the motherboard is a major plus. 8 USB 3.1 ports, one of them a Gen2 C and the rest Gen1. It looks ridiculously awesome. Seriously, it looks like a killer drone. Overall the thermals are very good. 4 DAYS LATER: Very happy with it. At normal load you can't hear the case. The most audible component is the EVGA GPU with ACX cooler and that is low noise relative to the reference GPU coolers. The pump/radiator noise level is barely detectable up close and there is zero grinding noise.
Cons: Motherboard, CPU cooler, and power supply are proprietary. That's the one major hang up some people won't be able to deal with. The motherboard on the Aegis-X units are specially fashioned versions of the mini-ITX Z170i. They are NOT the same motherboard! Another hangup is the need for SODIMM memory modules due to space restrictions, thankfully GSkill and Corsair make some good SODIMM modules. The same reason why the pump is proprietary.....very low profile. 4 DAYS LATER: Putting in the CPU, M.2 SSD and Memory DIMMs is a little more time consuming than an average case due to tight space constraints. All things considered MSI did a decent job with running the power and cables throughout.....they pretty much didn't have a choice. The MSI site still doesn't show drivers available for download so you'll be forced to use the disc. Easy since this unit comes with a DVD player. All the drivers on the disc worked.
Other Thoughts: The EVGA FTW GTX 1080 with the ACX 3.0 fits without issues, previously had my older EVGA SC GTX 780 with the ACX 2.0 running in it. The ACX 3.0 is slightly bigger but there is plenty of space below the card slot to accomodate the ACX 3.0 cooler. Power supply handles it just fine. I can confirm the Gigabyte AMP! Extreme does not fit. Well kinda, if you're OK running it with the side panel off. (Although it's obvious to me it wasn't to some, the board is pinned out for 1151, someone had that question). Seems like MSI is very serious about this model/build. They are shipping them as both MSI barebones & MSI complete systems and boutique dealers will be selling these aplenty with their stamp on it. This will bode well for availability on proprietary components since word is they will also continue this line with new iterations so you can upgrade down the road.
Reviewed By:AJ R.,7/20/2016 2:31:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barebone PCs > ASRock > ASRock M8 Mini ITX Gaming PC 4th Gen Intel Core i7/i5/i3/Xeon/Pentium/Celeron Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome case full of features!!!
Pros: Everything it comes with!!!
Cons: a little hot when pushed but nothing a techie cant fix
Other Thoughts: Great case full of features you wont be disappointed and for 199 its an awesome buy!!
Reviewed By:leo,7/19/2016 10:39:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barebone PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Compaq DC7700 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo 1.86 Ghz 2GB DDR2 80GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does the job, good price
Pros: Good price for a cheap computer to station for simple web browsing purposes only.
Cons: Slow
Had some blue screening issues but resolved it.
Reviewed By:Michael H.,7/9/2016 4:59:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.