Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SH87R6 Intel 4th Generation Core i3/i5/i7 Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel H87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Barebone
Pros: Great Barebone, very good quality. Very easy build. I checked Suttle web site for compatible hardware and I had 0 problems.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 1:30:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > ASRock > ASRock M8 Mini ITX Gaming PC 4th Gen Intel Core i7/i5/i3/Xeon/Pentium/Celeron Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent rig at a decent price
Pros: Form factor, good looks, high customization to your needs as all components replaceable, low noise and stays cool, lots of expand-ability from lots of ports and hard drive slots, great uefi for OC, price was very good (paid 200 for case, psu, mobo(sound,b/t,wifi built-in), dvd r/w, and software suite)
Cons: a-command is buggy. form factor necessitates more complex dis-assembly for upgrading graphics, motherboard, so on. Proprietary mobo (great mobo from my experience, just need another asrock z87 or z97 if you want to upgrade or replace). hit or miss with DOA units. stock fan configuration is silly, but works.
Other Thoughts: I've owned this pc for about 3 months.
Pentium g3258, OC'd to 3.5, stock fan
16gb corsair ram (2x8 gb so-dimm)
250gb samsung 850 ssd
msi gtx 750-ti
logitech k830 keyboard
ps3 controller and bt dongle

It suits my needs very well as a casual gamer and web development student. It can play most older games on ultra settings v-syncing with my 29 hz 1080 tv at 29fps, much higher with no v-sync. bioshock infinite benchmarks in the 90-100 avg range.
load temps never exceed 60, usually 50-55. again, small processor with modest overclock. and btw the msi gtx 750 ti is fantastic; quiet, cool, low power, high performance for my needs on this rig. Just wish i could see it better in the pc because it color matches the m8 and looks sweet.

Runs adobe cs6 like a dream.

It is quieter than my fat ps3, even playing games, and about the same as my old macbook when both at idle.

The first one i received was DOA, smashed case due to careless handling, i suppose. Newegg paid for shipping and got one out in a week, so of course I was bummed but they honored their policies so kudos. Even got my return expedited by contacting support staff who was friendly and helpful.

The second unit was not without issue, I had bios issues and the front usb port was not connected at all (took me a month to figure that out. Easy enough to fix, open the computer, clear the cmos, and plug in the front panel. oh, and flash the bios from the files on their support site.

It was fairly easy to build, considering this was my first ever. Considering the motherboard was already installed and cable managed well, the fact that one has to remove the top of the unit was worth the minor hassles.

would have received five stars if not DOA and poor quality control. Oh, and asrock support was helpful at first, then transferred my support ticket to HQ and i never heard back... so I woulda rated it 3 stars, like the rest, but I'm just so satisfied with this rig for the price and my personal configuration and cpu/gpu upgrade potential.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 8:37:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Foxconn > Foxconn SFF R20-A1 AMD E-350 APU (1.6GHz, Dual-Core) AMD A45 (Hudson D1) AMD Radeon HD6310 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dead after one year
Pros: It was nice when it worked
Cons: it shut down once in a while without warning. As it aged the shut downs became more frequent. After the last shut down it would not restart. I did some trouble shooting thinking that it was a bad power supply. (changed the power supply and tried the old supply on a working computer, to find the power supply worked) I tracked the problem back to the motherboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 9:17:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > JETWAY > Jetway HBJC200F9N-E4IN-B Intel Celeron N2930 Soc 5 x Intel Gigabit LAN Ports HDMI & VGA Black Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Using this as a pfSense box and its been running flawlessly with 2 weeks and counting up time.
Cons: BIOS isn't great, smart fan control doesn't allow fans to be shut completely OFF until high temperature is reached (to run fanless) and instead the lowest they can be set at is 10%

Case does have some very sharp edges, be careful
Reviewed By:Brandon,8/10/2015 8:27:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > ASRock > ASRock M8 Mini ITX Gaming PC 4th Gen Intel Core i7/i5/i3/Xeon/Pentium/Celeron Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shoddy
Pros: Price was good
Cons: Onboard audio failed within 10 weeks
Other Thoughts: I am still waiting to hear from AsRock. All of the audio jacks are dead.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer

Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
We will be more than happy to resolve the issue you having.
Please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:N/A,8/8/2015 9:23:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > CybertronPC > CybertronPC Trooper BB-1 TBB1244A AMD FX 4130 3.8GHz AMD Socket AM3+ ATI Radeon 3000 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Used for 1st PC Build
Pros: Great value for the price, very spacious case with lots of room to add and upgrade. I used this as the base for my first full PC build, I added a SSD and a BD Drive. Very pleased with this purchase!
Cons: Fans are kind of loud
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 4:06:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SH87R6 Intel 4th Generation Core i3/i5/i7 Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel H87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Case
Pros: Nice, cheap, breadbox-style case/motherboard combo. I bought it to build a NAS, and it's perfect for that, but I can easily see it being just as good for an HTPC setup. Good air flow; thumb screws on back; easy dis/assembly. All around a good buy.
Cons: Very specific, proprietary power supply, like all of these breadbox builds have. Not looking forward to the expense when it comes time to replace that.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 12:25:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS MS400 (V1.0) Intel Latest Generation Core i-Series Processors (up to 65w) Intel H81 Intel HD Graphics from CPU 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick & Easy
Pros: This was a simple build. Easily put together two identical systems (i7 4790, 16GB RAM, 256 mSATA, 1TB SATA, BD burner) in about an hour. The driver install was simple and the form-factor is perfect for desktop use - I have it standing vertically next to my two 24" monitors. Runs very quietly.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Although not explicitly stated, this system comes with an 802.11n chip installed in the mini-PCIe port.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 5:03:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > JETWAY > Jetway HBJC200F9N-E4IN-B Intel Celeron N2930 Soc 5 x Intel Gigabit LAN Ports HDMI & VGA Black Barebone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sophos/Astaro UTM Device
Pros: Installed a 60GB SSD and 8 GB (2x4GB) 1.35V SO-DIMM RAM. Works well so far for intended purpose. Approximately 40% CPU utilization with intrusion prevention and web site scanning operating during limited home usage. Still continuing to test and evaluate performance and cooling at this time.
Cons: Unique SATA power source connector on motherboard, must be used with included married SATA data and power connector to connect a 2.5" SATA HD or SSD. The included SATA right angle connector at the motherboard blocks the second SATA port on motherboard, however there's no obvious secondary SATA power source on the motherboard either.
Other Thoughts: May want to use a second 60 mm fan. Fan power connectors are available on the motherboard, but securing a second fan may require require a DIY mounting solution.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 9:20:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > ASRock > ASRock M8 Mini ITX Gaming PC 4th Gen Intel Core i7/i5/i3/Xeon/Pentium/Celeron Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice Machine after Third Try
Pros: Newegg is the best.The first one I received the A command did not work.The second one had a bad motherboard.Finally the third works like a charm.All I can say is thank you Newegg for the quick turn around on returns.
Cons: ASRock support is virtually non existent.They sent an email telling me to contact the merchant for tech problems and returns.Shame on you Asrock.
Other Thoughts: My son wanted a small form factor pc for his dorm room the M8 works well finally after three tries.I can not give it five stars only because Asrock customer support is so bad.If only I could give Newegg support a rating they are worthy of Five Stars they really came through for me.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer

Thank you for your purchase and review. It might be automatically generated email.
Our technical support will contact you and offer trouble shooting instruction for the unit.
However, we do reply both email and phone promptly except on week-end and holidays.
If you have any technical issues or warranty questions please contact us at 909-590-8308 or http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp. We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 6:35:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.