Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > LG Electronics > LG 24X DVD Burner - Bare Drive 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model GH24NS95

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 tray out of service
Pros: Cheap in price
Cons: Failing started about a year after installed. I rare use this drive. I had not used it in 8 months when i went to burn a cd. The tray would not open. i have to pull it open by hand now. Drive still reads and writes ok just the tray does not work
Other Thoughts: hey for under $20 what do you expect
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 3:51:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does what it says
Pros: -Everything
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I don't always go back 10 years ago and use DVDs,

but when I do, I prefer the ASUS 24X DVD Burner.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 2:51:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DVD Burner 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM SATA Model SH-224DB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Reads/writes at decent speeds while producing a minimal amount of noise. This might just be because of my Fractal Design Define R4 case which has a lot of noise dampening though.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: While optical drives are useless for most people in today's society, having one in your PC is still a no-brainer. They're cheap, use very little power and don't take up much room. Even if you only use it once or twice a year, they're worth the cost.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 7:28:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24x
Pros: Works great. Did not even need the disk. Much faster than my old one
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 7:00:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best value
Pros: reliable and fast
Cons: doesnt make me coffee
Other Thoughts: primary drive in my gigabyte scratch build micro atx tower. faster than my liteon and more reliable. reads everything. very pleased and great servce from NE.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 6:54:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > LG Electronics > LG Internal 24x Super Multi with M-DISC Support SATA Model GH24NSC0B

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Free Software
Pros: Very good drive. This replaced an older one that lasted several years. I do a lot of DVD burns and it works quite well. Their older model lasted me quite a few years. I bought this drive a few minths ago and just bought another one for another PC. It is quite depndable, but can be noisy at times.
Cons: The free software that Newegg advertises is already free on the website. So if you are buying it for that purpose, wait until this drive goes on sale.

At times the drive is noisy when burning a lot of DVDs. If you are spinning for a good 30 minutes, the noise begins shortly after.
Other Thoughts: Overall a decent drive. I can;t complain too much. If the noise went away, it would be better. It lost an egg because of the noise it makes after periods of use.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 11:42:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's a optical drive
Cons: None except I think it's not a 5.25" form factor
Other Thoughts: I'm new to new egg but I wanted to know the form factor and it clearly doesn't say on your specifications.. It's clearly not a 5.25".. Or I'm just inserting it in wrong..
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 7:59:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 22X DVD Burner 22X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 16X DVD+R DL 22X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model SH-S223F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Owned Since 2009
Pros: Has lasted 6 year and still working, it rarely gets used since its many purpose is to install OS and a few drivers that do come in optical disc these days.
And occasional burn a disc
Great Price
Cons: If i had to be picky, its isn't the fastest but for the price and its purpose it is fantastic
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't buy the same model again, but I would buy the brand and find something more aesthetically pleasing.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 3:41:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > LG Electronics > LG 22X Super-Multi DVD Burner 22X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 22X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model GH22NS90B - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems, reputable manufacturer
Pros: reliable, good brand
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 8:33:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still the best.
Pros: Drive worked great, no problems.
Also arrived sooner than promised.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Newegg is still the best company on the planet to do business with.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 6:02:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.