Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 24X Internal DVD Writer SATA Model-SH-224GB/BSBE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Optical Drive....woooo
Pros: It works
Cons: Little noisy, but did what i needed.
Reviewed By:Chad W.,5/26/2016 11:38:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > LG Electronics > LG Internal 24x Super Multi with M-DISC Support SATA Model GH24NSC0B

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works just fine, but is a bit loud
Pros: - Works as it should.
Cons: - Pretty loud on spin up.
Reviewed By:Frank S.,5/25/2016 6:40:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It reads and writes DVDs
Pros: -Nothing special here it just works
-I've had it in my PC for about a year and haven't had a single issue
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Joshua H.,5/25/2016 1:08:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great so far.
Pros: lots of features.
Great price
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:Rick H.,5/25/2016 12:40:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sweet burner.
Pros: Good price. Looks slick. Match's the mobo.
Cons: It can't make me a sandwich.
Other Thoughts: If it could make me a sandwich it would be roast beef on rye with Swiss. Only 4 stars because lack of sandwich making skills. B-)
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,5/23/2016 6:42:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > Asus Black SATA 24X DVDRW E-Green No Logo Model DRW-24F1ST/BLK/B/GEN

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Asus DRW-24F1ST No Logo OEM
Pros: Drive was well packed in a fluffy air pillow sleeve. No gigantic Asus logo on the front. Even though drive is OEM, it still came with a driver disk. Installed and working within minutes. I've used CDs, DVDs and burned a CD-R and so far so good.
Cons: Drive is mostly quiet during normal operations, however, during initial system bootup, the drive makes a loud noise. I assume it's just going into powerup state. I have the drive disabled for bootup media, so it's not searching for a disk. Not really a con but I will say the tray is slightly flimsy, in case anyone has issues breaking trays.
Other Thoughts: The product I received is slightly different from the pictures. My drive has 3 logos, instead of the 4 pictured. My drive has a square button, instead of the oval button pictured. And finally, my drive has an open light hole, instead of the covered light hole as pictured. The front face style is sandpaper (not smooth), so it will blend in nicely if your case is also black sandpaper. This is all superficial but should be noted in case face value is important. I bought this on sale from Newegg, so the price was great. I wouldn't have otherwise purchased this at full price. DVD drives are inexpensive nowadays, so just grab the cheapest one. They all pretty much do the same thing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 5:25:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replace my previous review.
Pros: Works perfect.
Cons: First was DoA
Other Thoughts: Replacement was to me in 4 days, and worked perfectly.
Reviewed By:Benjamin P.,5/22/2016 8:17:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > Lite-On > LITE-ON DVD Burner 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM SATA Model iHAS124-14

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont buy!!!!
Pros: None
Cons: Makes noise upon powering up, or closing tray with no disc in it. A Lite-ON FAQ on their website indicated that noise is from them using a gear drive system for opening and closing, as opposed to a belt. Burn rates seemed slow, using Roxio Media Creator NXT Pro 2.
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these drives locally, first one made the above noises. The second one had a vibration issue when burning. I ended up buying the LG Internal 24x Super Multi with M-DISC Support SATA Model GH24NSC0B here and a similiar one at Best Buy, and they work fine. If you don't like hearing the mentioned noise, then I would buy a different brand
Reviewed By:Clem P.,5/21/2016 6:03:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 24X Internal DVD Writer SATA Model-SH-224GB/BSBE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Came DOA
Pros: None
Cons: After pushing the eject button, green light came on but it did not open. I ordered a new one but mine did not come in its original packaging so I was given a damage one that I'm sure they knew it was damaged!
Other Thoughts: Will not recommend. No way No how!
Reviewed By:stepney g.,5/20/2016 11:16:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 24X Internal DVD Writer SATA Model-SH-224GB/BSBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great replacment
Pros: My old CD ROM drive died and for $14 this fit the bill as a replacement. It has the (Samsung Logo) and for the knuckle Head complaining about the Logo ive now seen everything, I rather have the logo even though these are all made by the same company and sold under various names....Great read write speed fairly quiet and what can be expectant of a 14buck item....Jim
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: get them when on sale for $13.98 whatever brand is....
Reviewed By:James S.,5/19/2016 2:51:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.