Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS DVD-Writer 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24F1ST

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works for the price.
Cons: Sounds like an airplane taking off. But it could just be the echoing in my tower.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 2:29:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS 24X DVD Burner
Pros: Years later still works as expected.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER K.,9/26/2016 2:06:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 24X Internal DVD Writer SATA Model SH-224GB/RSBS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice stuf!
Pros: Samsung makes nice things.
Cons: Nope
Reviewed By:Charles W.,9/25/2016 1:07:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > LG Electronics > LG 22X DVD Burner - Bulk 22X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 22X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model GH22LS50 LightScribe Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lightscribe software was not included with this order.
Pros: Looks new but has been long discontinued by LG.
Cons: I paid almost $60 for this item and without labelling software the lightscribe function is useless to me.
Reviewed By:Jeff S.,9/24/2016 5:15:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > Asus Black SATA 24X DVDRW E-Green No Logo Model DRW-24F1ST/BLK/B/GEN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredibly cheap, fast and overall great deal.
Pros: Not much to say really. Standard drive by Asus, with no logo. tray opens fast and smooth, closes the same. Not too noisy, VERY inexpensive while delivering premium performance.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Has no box/packaging. Comes in a thick, durable bubble sleeve....for what it's worth.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,9/23/2016 9:29:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > Lite-On > Lite-On 24x SATA Internal DVD/RW Optical Drives Black Model IHAS324-17

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lite On Quality Is Back
Pros: Installed great, Runs fast and running sound is not perfect but for me its fine. One of my first replaceable DVD units was lite on, but years later I got a bad one, and many reviews were negative, well The Quality is back.
Cons: The open / close button is not lined up for my desktop, But I decided that the quality was so good, I would jam the case door open and work the button manually, do not need 2 doors anyway. anyway all I have to do is push the disc in and most of the time it ejects automatically. I only have to push button to put a disc in the first time. Not a problem for me.
Other Thoughts: I was not sure is I should take a chance on lite on, but it was finally at a low special price, so I got it, Glad I did. The included software is Trial, but who needs it , Most of PC users have alternate burning software, and its still free on the net. I myself went with a high grade software bundle, I threw the trial disc out.
Reviewed By:michael c.,9/23/2016 3:00:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > Lite-On > LITE-ON DVD Burner 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model iHAS124-14

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to install
Pros: great price
Cons: make sure u have sata cable and burning software,
a little loud but u get what u pay for
Other Thoughts: if your looking for a great low price drive here it is
Reviewed By:Leonard M.,9/22/2016 1:31:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yep
Pros: -Cheap
-Perfect to boot up W10 on my new build
-Easy install
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: Used it primarily just to boot W10 on my new build. Thought I'd use it more, but decided to just take it out of my case for the sleek look. Easy to plug back in if needed. If you need this, look no further.
Reviewed By:John M.,9/22/2016 11:07:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS DVD-Writer 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24F1ST

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to set up and use
Pros: - Installed in case easily
- Quiet
- Got it on sale for $13.99
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: - Would purchase again.
Reviewed By:Charles J.,9/22/2016 9:34:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > Asus Black SATA 24X DVDRW E-Green No Logo Model DRW-24F1ST/BLK/B/GEN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to setup and use
Pros: -Does what it is supposed to do.
-Cheap
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:Aaron S.,9/20/2016 2:55:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.