Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > LG Electronics > LG DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 16X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model GH24NS50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good drive
Pros: Bought it almost 4 years ago; Still works great.
Cons: nope
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 5:16:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DVD Burner 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM SATA Model SH-224DB/RSBS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good one..
Pros: Works..
what else can i say..? :D
Cons: Needs to be Free!!! xD
Reviewed By:$@^!(,10/24/2014 2:20:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > LG Electronics > LG- Internal 24x Super Multi Bare DVD Rewriter, SATA, model GH24NSC0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what you expect
Pros: Cheap, works (unlike my ASUS I bought before this and was D.O.A.), and easy set up with Ubuntu.
Cons: No cables or mounting screws although that is not a huge deal.
Other Thoughts: Basic drive, does what I need it to do which is burn some music.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 10:52:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS 24X DVD Burner - as advertised
Pros: Price
Cons: At boot up, it's just a little noisy (for some reason) but no worries.
Other Thoughts: At this price you can't go wrong!
Reviewed By:jara2000,10/24/2014 9:12:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > LG Electronics > LG Internal Super Multi Drive SATA Model - GH24NSB0B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Only used it to install windows thus far and it worked perfectly and a good price with promo code.
Cons: None I've encountered
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 7:21:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > LG Electronics > LG Internal Super Multi Drive SATA Model - GH24NSB0B

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Is there a jet engine in my computer?
Pros: It works, was cheap
Cons: haven't had any real problems with it besides the fact that this thing is loud! As in i am glad that I hardly use it loud!
Other Thoughts: I saw a couple other reviews on how loud it was but didn't realize. If I hadn't picked this up for $13 i would have deducted another star for the noise.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 10:04:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DVD Burner 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM SATA Model SH-224DB/RSBS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung DVD Burner
Pros: Samsung reputation, price, instant rebate and free shipping.
Cons: I have found none so far.
Other Thoughts: This went into a gaming computer & the drive does what it is designed for it reads & writes with no issues. This drive is some what quieter then some I've used in the past. I would buy this drive again.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 12:08:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works As Advertised
Pros: Reads & writes DVDs/CDs.
Cons: Doesn't come with own SATA 3 cable. That'd be nice. What can I say, I'm a dreamer...
Other Thoughts: Not much to say. It's a DVD player and it works!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 7:45:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: I would be happy to rate this product if I would have received it, it is still in newegg warehouse
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 3:49:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS DVD-Writer 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24F1ST

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 D.O.A.
Pros: Cheap price.
Cons: D.O.A.
Other Thoughts: I'll update once I get a replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 11:25:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau