Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All is fine
Pros: Worked right off the bat. Every item I have purchased from Newegg has worked well. My last purchase lasted for eight years. Now I have an entirely new system and all has gone well. Very happy with the results.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Newegg has served me well over the years. Fast shipping and nary a problem with any item. I am so happy with my purchase. Love my new system, AMD FX-4300, Asus MB, M5A97 R2.0 Toshiba 1 TB HDD, Asus DVD-ROM, 16 GB G-Skill Memory, Nvidia GTX-630. All is well and working like a champ. Not the best system. Just what I need.
Reviewed By:Patrick D.,7/28/2016 5:37:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent performance, unbeatable price.
Pros: - Easy install
- Very versatile
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: You really can't beat this product. It offers a plethora of available resources to use. It reads, writes and you can't beat the price.
Reviewed By:Caleb M.,7/28/2016 1:48:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS DVD-Writer 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24F1ST

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 simple and sleek
Pros: this product works great and is quiet when in use
the led is not supper bright (good for is you leave your system on all day and night)
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: perfect fit for all towers
Reviewed By:Russell C.,7/28/2016 12:06:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > Lite-On > LITE-ON 24X DVD Writer 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model iHAS424-98 LightScribe Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Had this drive for 4 years. No issues.
Pros: Originally purchased in 2012
Worked flawlessly the entire time in multiple systems. No issues to report. Lightscribe enabled.
Cons: Lightscribe disks are somewhat hard to come by.
Reviewed By:Cameron L.,7/27/2016 3:02:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable and efficient!
Pros: Decently fast, easy setup, quiet, and reliable. I have owned and used this as my main disc drive for over five years, I highly recommend it for everyone.
Cons: Not the fastest burner out there, but it isn't horrifyingly slow.
Reviewed By:Mitchell D.,7/26/2016 11:39:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > LG Electronics > LG Internal 24x Super Multi with M-DISC Support SATA Model GH24NSC0B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: -great value
Cons: -can hear a low rumble when in use not really a con
Reviewed By:Bryan P.,7/25/2016 9:36:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > ASUS DVD Burner 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B3ST/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked great for 3 years
Pros: When it worked, it was quiet and fast. Looked good and installation was simple.
Cons: After the 3 year mark, it just started acting goofy. It started clunking and making reading/writing sounds when there was no media. When I did try to burn, it would sometimes get stuck in a loop where it kept ejecting the disk and sucking it back in 3 or 4 times. Now, if I play with it long enough, it will burn a disk 4 out of 5 times. I have another Asus drive right above this one that will only eject if I tap on it. My gut is telling me to try an LG burner but I think I am going to give Asus one more try with a DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS since the reviews and price are so good.
Reviewed By:Ricky F.,7/24/2016 5:29:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > Lite-On > Lite-On 24x SATA Internal DVD/RW Optical Drives Black Model IHAS324-17

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good price, but having one issue
Pros: Nice price point for this drive
Cons: I may have a slightly defective unit, but it has difficulty recognizing some DVDs. I have two driver DVDs that came with other products. I put them in this unit and it tries but never shows the DVD in File Explorer. I can put the same DVDs in another computer with a different brand drive and it recognizes them perfectly.
Other Thoughts: This is my first LiteOn purchase. Not sure if I will go with this brand again. I have bought dozens of DVD writers from Newegg, and this is the first ever that has any kind of problems. I'll probably spend another dollar or two and purchase a brand I have used in the past.
Reviewed By:JOHN R.,7/24/2016 1:18:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > Asus Black SATA 24X DVDRW E-Green No Logo Model DRW-24F1ST/BLK/B/GEN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: It's a DVD/CD-RW drive. It was the cheapest at the time and worked fine for me. This model doesn't have the big white ASUS logo printed on the front.
Cons: The product sticker is on the bottom. I actually dont' care but I have to write something in the Cons section.
Other Thoughts: I picked up this drive because it was the cheapest CD/DVD-RW drive at the time. So far I have no complaints about it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2016 1:35:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Burners > ASUS > Asus Black SATA 24X DVDRW E-Green No Logo Model DRW-24F1ST/BLK/B/GEN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good drive
Pros: Real quiet. Burns DVD's quick. Bonus software included.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this drive to anyone.
Reviewed By:Dale N.,7/22/2016 2:33:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.