Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R4 Blackout Silent ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Can this case be any better?
Pros: Best case I've ever had. VERY quiet with a good airflow and plenty of space. Ive wanted this case for almost a year and Im not disapointed at all. Will buy from Fractal Desing in the future!
Cons: The left side pannel is not perfectly flush with the top of the case, nothing too big but its noticeable. Not enough for me to ship it back and have a new one its a little detail taht cost an egg, else i would've give 5/5!
Reviewed By:Bilhouze,8/21/2014 4:58:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA X-PLORER2 Series X-PLORER2-PK Black/Pink Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Women's Version of a Gaming desktop
Pros: Great Price
Looks Awesome
Wife loves the case for her gaming Desktop
Cons: -Front slots can make installing hard drives hard.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 4:07:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA X-DREAMER3-RD Black / Red Metal ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FAILURE
Pros: look good,lots of fans
Cons: I got 3 of these the fans are garbage and will need to be replaced when purchased warranty well forget about that customer service very rude and expect for you to pay for their failures.
Other Thoughts: Junk case look at another company Apevia is worthless.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 3:51:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill REDBONE U3 Black SECC Steel USB 3.0, eSATA, 3x 120mm Fans Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 "Steel" ain't what it used to be
Pros: Access into the case is easy. There are multiple options for securing drives in the bays. Internal connectors were well-labeled.

Haven't powered up the full system yet to hear (or not hear) the two case fans.
Cons: Shipping box and packing material not strong enough to withstand the saboteurs who stalk our nation's shipping warehouses. Even though the box showed no outward signs of damage, the bottom rear of the computer case was stove in a good five millimeters and the corners of the side panels were bent so far as to crack the black finish off from the metal. I had to use some brute force to un-bend the case far enough to shoehorn a power supply in its proper place.

Mounting holes in mobo plate have poor threading. While the provided standoffs are still usable, a nice hex-driver is highly recommended to get them in.

A tad mystified yet regarding the side-panel fan with the conventional 12v 4-pin Molex connector -- which is female -- as are all the connectors from my evga power supply. A male-male adapter is *not* something I was expecting to need!
Other Thoughts: I would not normally hold shipping damage against a product itself, but there was so little crush space allowed for in the packing of this particular case that it smacks of carelessness.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 3:19:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill CHALLENGER-U3 Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case ,comes with Three Fans-1x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1x Top 140mm Fan, 1x Rear 120mm Fan, front mounted dual USB 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case
Pros: Really love that blue led light. Has the power button, usb & esata ports exactly where I wanted them for my under desk office pc. I wanted to be able to use my esata external drive which used to be a dvr expander but now holds Go Pro footage & can be moved back and forth to my media center pc. Great case for a reasonable price.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Really surprised that this inexpensive part of the whole build would excite me enough to write a review on it.
Reviewed By:MILGEO,8/21/2014 2:40:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Phanteks Enthoo Series Primo Aluminum PH-ES813P_BL Black w/ Blue LED Aluminum faceplates / Steel chassis ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Phanteks PH-ES813P
Pros: Quality workmanship throughout.
Lots of cooling options.
Lots of interior space.
Lots of cable management
Cons: Only real con I see is the reservoir bracket behind the mother board was not well thought out. It needed to be removed to fit my Sapphire 290x and will probably need to be removed for most enthusiast level cards.
Other Thoughts: I knew it was big from reading reviews but still didn't really grasp how huge this case is. think night stand big. Also quite heavy.
I have been building computers since the mid 90s (first build was an AMD 486 at a blazing 120 mghz lol) and this is by far the best case I have ever used, well engineered and quality construction.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 2:37:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill BLACKHAWK Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case, come with Five Fans, window side panel, top HDD dock - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 peripheral plug is a bit wonky
Pros: Very nice looking with quite fans (all 5 of them!) . The cord management system is very useful.
Cons: One of the peripheral plugs that go to the front usd/sata plugs is near impossible to get to work. the prongs wont slide in. I bought two cases for me and my wife and i could not get either to plug in.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 2:36:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake VP40031W2N Black ATX Full Tower Computer Case w/ Liquid Cooling System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful case, great bargain
Pros: Case is beautifully designed, easy access, roomy with lots of options for cable management. I was pleasantly surprised by the liquid cooling system - it wasn't some premade deal, I had to construct it from a kit, which leads to more versatility for case management. Liquid cooling system that comes with it cools my fx8350 spectacularly. Front panel design is very easy to add/remove devices and covers are removable from the front by squeezing tabs. Beautiful lighting, fans are whisper quiet, if not for pump, the case would be completely silent. Bottom fan (PSU and second, optional fan) intake has a removable dust filter.
Cons: Nothing major. I did not see any of the problems a few others had. Liquid cooling pump is a little loud. Be careful about your motherboard - the radiator is very close to the ram in my case, and in fact had to remove the fan guards to install my RAM fan cooler. (Dominator GT) Tall RAM that is installed horizontally on the top of the motherboard may not fit. Mine are vertical, and would be fine of not for the RAM fan.
Other Thoughts: This case is everything I had hoped it would be, and I am glad I researched fr a few weeks before deciding on a case, because this one fits my needs perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 1:49:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Obsidian 750D Black ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I highly recommend this case!
Pros: The Corsair 750D has lots of airflow options and radiator support, great wire management, and dust filters. Overall it's truly a beautiful case and I highly recommend it!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 1:34:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT SWITCH 810 White CA-SW810-W1 Steel / Plastic ATX HYBRID Full Tower Gaming Computer Case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Case good but missing parts
Pros: Looks
Drive bays
A lot of fan options
Cons: It was dirty as hell when i got it everything was black (my case is white) looked like ashes. Alot of the screws were missing so i had to buy another one.
Other Thoughts: Get it but not on newegg
Reviewed By:Tony,8/21/2014 1:21:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau