Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill CHALLENGER - Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Three Included Fans - 1 x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1 x Top 140mm Fan, 1 x Rear 120mm Fan - Two More Optional Side 120mm Fans Supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sons new build
Pros: what he wanted
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Phil P.,7/22/2016 4:39:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good product, Terrible customer service
Pros: With mail-in rebate I got this for $70!
Good case:
Easy cable management
Fit all components
Installed up to six fans that keep all of my components frozen
Cons: Came with a cracked window. I tried multiple times to get in contact with Thermaltake and they never responded. I thought replacing it would be no big deal, so I didn't return to newegg and built my system in it. However it turns out Thermaltake's customer service is a sham. You call and no one ever answers. You leave a message (I left 3) and haven't heard back from them. I wrote them an email and also have never heard back from them.

I will be buying from a different company in the future because of their non-existent customer service.
Other Thoughts: Also, take note. If you buy a Coolmaster Evo CPU cooler, it will not fit in the case when you purchase the extra optional 200mm side fan. make sure your optional 200 mm fan is less than 30 m thick, otherwise it will not fit. I had to use a saw to cut the 200mm side fan so that it would fit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 4:38:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Trooper - Gaming Full Tower Computer Case with Handle and External 2.5" Drive Dock with Side Panel Window

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not tool less but a nice case never the less
Pros: Roomy case with plenty of room for expansion. A metal piece under the back of the shroud means you can lift it with two hands. Fits the 280mm H115i water cooler radiator in the top with no problems matched with a Asus X99 Deluxe II mainboard.
Cons: LED fans are poor quality and didn't even have airflow direction defined. This is not a tool less case so have a #1 and #2 philips handy.
Other Thoughts: Everything fit nicely and wiring looks clean thanks to adequate grommeted passthru's. Looks nice too.
Reviewed By:Kevin R.,7/22/2016 4:20:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Suppressor F51 E-ATX Mid Tower Tt LCS Certified Gaming Silent Computer Case CA-1E1-00M1NN-00

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Case, Newegg's Policies Not So Much
Pros: Nice case it is true to it's title with being silent. I had to do a double take to make sure all the fans were running when I first booted it up. The drive bays are very simplistic and easy to use everything fits in just right. The case allows for you to remove segments of bays, and I wasn't sure if I would have to with the length of the Asus STRIX 1070 I put in, but it fit in with a great deal of room to spare.
Cons: After I started it up I noticed I forgot to plug in a molex adapter to run the fan control switches, after hooking this up and connecting the 4-pin adapter to the motherboard and turning it back on the fan control switch burned out. After contacting customer support I was told I could either return it and wait 2-5 days for them to process the return AFTER they received the shipment, so it'd be about a week and a half or more before I'd receive a replacement or I could completely buy another case and have the other returned for a refund which will take 5-7 days of processing for me to receive the refund. I decided to take the second option as it was offered to have basically free 3 day shipping, but it is still a major inconvenience to have to completely buy another case and wait for a refund on the faulty one for something that ultimately is a problem with a defective product, Newegg should work on their return policy in that regard.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I'd say this case deserves a full 5 eggs, as I understand defects happen, the lady I spoke to regarding the customer service end of it seemed to be doing her best to help in line with Newegg's return policy, and I'm not mad with the representative over the quality of support, but unsatisfied with Newegg over their return policy. This is my second build in which I've basically purchased all of the products off of Newegg, and I doubt there will be a third. Side note: My first build had an Antec 1200 case and the build quality of this one seems like a godsend compared to it.
Reviewed By:Cameron B.,7/22/2016 2:55:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core P3 Black ATX Open Frame Panoramic Viewing Tt LCS Certified Gaming Computer Case CA-1G4-00M1WN-00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent New Case, Wall Mounting Made Easy
Pros: Case was package with great care, arrived on time (Thanks NewEgg), Parts/Accessories were nice and organized.
Build went smoothly, chose Wall Mount Option. Many different configurations are available. Case Material and parts all well made. No sharp edges. Thermaltake has made another excellent product!
Cons: Minor issue would be Case Manual, could be better, not to precise. First time PC builders could be stumped as to what screw to use etc.
Other Thoughts: Recommended if looking for new case, make sure to bring your cable management skills its tight in the back!
Reviewed By:David G.,7/22/2016 2:08:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Enermax > ENERMAX ECA3351A-BT(U2) Black ATX Mid Tower Computer Case ATX 12V (Optional) Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, simple, no frills case
Pros: Small form factor, but fits full ATX case
Has ports for 2.5" SSD
Easy to install extra fans
Plenty of room for an AIO liquid cooler
Cons: No front/top USB 3.0 port
No SD card reader, though not many PC cases have this built in
No front 3.5", but that's not really a big deal either.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 1:28:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Solo-T1-BK Black USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with 2 x Blue Fans (1 x 120mm LED fan x front, 1 x 120mm fan x rear) Pre-installed

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Case!
Pros: Great chassis, amazing cable management. Sexy and quiet. Fits most MoBos. Has a filter. Very light.
Cons: The only con is the standoffs are very easy to strip and the standoff holes are even easier to strip.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2016 1:18:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT S340 Glossy Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect case
Pros: love everything about it. core to a solid gaming rig and it looks good doing it
Cons: none besides ease of smug marks...already noted in many other reviews
Other Thoughts: i wish i had ordered the black/red case instead.
Reviewed By:Nicholas W.,7/22/2016 12:49:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC D480-W White Dual USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with Build-in 5 x Fans (2 x 120mm Blue LED Fan x Front, 1 x 120mm Blue LED Fan x rear, 2 x 120mm Fan x top), Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice case for the money (comparable to NXZT)
Pros: Its clean, roomy, smartly designed and sturdy
Cons: none for this price point
Reviewed By:Nicholas W.,7/22/2016 12:48:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > XION > XION Gaming Series XON-310_BK Black with Blue LED Light Steel / Plastic MicroATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent case, fan is doa.
Pros: Decent case for the $24 I paid for it.
Cons: -PCIE bracket is weird, you have to unscrew and swivel it
-Fan came DOA
-No cable management, but what do you expect from a $24 case.
Reviewed By:Gail M.,7/22/2016 11:24:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.