Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > In Win > In Win BP671 mini ITX case with Haswell Ready 200W power supply, 8cm Fan, Black, TAC 2.0, Front USB 2.0X2, HD audio

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 In Win mini ITX case
Pros: Closable face to hide the front panel USB ports and optical drive. Very sturdy build. Comes with a power supply.
Cons: Really wish the power supply had 50-100 more watts. That would make a big difference. As it stand, I have about 20 watts to spare and I don't have a graphics card in the machine. Would have been nice if there was some feature for wire management. They're all over the place.
Reviewed By:CVW,4/24/2015 4:25:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Twelve Hundred V3 Black Steel ATX Full Tower Unbeatable Gaming Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 antec 1200 case
Pros: This case is has plenty of airflow. filters to slow down dust. has plenty of room

i do recomend this case if you are building new computer with a large gpu
Cons: really none that i didnt know when buying this case its really large thats about it
Reviewed By:oliver-closeoff,4/24/2015 3:35:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill THOR V2 Gaming ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Supports up to E-ATX / XL-ATX, comes with Four Fans - 1 x Front Red LED 230mm Fan, 1 x Top 230mm Fan, 1 x Side 230mm Fan, 1 x Rear 140mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case
Pros: Very big. Durable, quality, looks cool. My big fat man hands have plenty of space when working in this case. Air flow has never been an issue for me either. Plenty of space for larger video cards.
Cons: If I had to nit pick, cable management.
Other Thoughts: I've owned this case, and it's housed my gaming hardware, for a little over 3 years. It has held up fantastic over that time.
Reviewed By:RageEight,4/24/2015 3:03:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Silencio 352 - Silent Micro ATX Computer Case with two fans, Sound Dampening Panels and Multiple Removable Air Filters

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Wrong Fans
Pros: Quiet case. Clean look. USB 3.0
Cons: The case did not come with XtraFlo fans as advertised.
It came with ordinary 3-pin, non PWM fans (A12025-12CB-3EN-F1). I bought this from a local shop (not NewEgg).
Other Thoughts: The power supply is on the bottom.
It seems like most motherboards are optimized for PS on top, so the ATX power cable has to cross the entire motherboard, possibly blocking PCIE slots or RAM.
Reviewed By:Kenny,4/24/2015 3:02:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R5 FD-CA-DEF-R5-BK-W Black Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice case
Pros: This case looks and feels amazing besides the weight of it. The versatility of this case makes it easy for almost any component to be installed. Wire management is a breeze with the velcro tie downs. The mesh fan guards are also always a plus and the 140mm fans move a decent amount of air.
Cons: The fans that are preinstalled aren't exactly quite. I might swap them out in the future.
Other Thoughts: This case is huge on the inside and out. Another thing is that this case by itself is pretty heavy without any components inside. Overall, this is a great case and I would highly recommend it.
Reviewed By:Vue, J,4/24/2015 2:27:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF X - High Air Flow Full Tower Computer Case with Windowed Side Panel and USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Plenty of room in this case and several options that other cases dont have. No need to worry about sizes of parts in this bad boy!
Cons: Has many attachments and parts that arent labeled as optional that didnt come with the case. I didnt need them so i dont care but just so you know.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 12:31:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Legacy U2-B - Black, Aluminum Alloy Mini ITX Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like it
Pros: The best thing about this case, is that the layout is like a standard ATX case, only less tall and less deep. The power supply does not block the CPU cooler at all, allowing me to use the Cooler Master 212 Evo on a quad core haswell at 4.4ghz! It is constructed well out of aluminum, and is sturdy. Rubber isolators for the hard drives is nice. I installed a 2.5" SSD, and a 3.5" HDD on the bottom. The incoming air keeps the HDD cool, and the case fan is quiet. Looks like I could have fit a double height video card alright if you don't put a 3.5" HDD on the bottom.
Cons: I was not satisfied with the cooling layout of this case. I don't know why there is a fad of cases having bare fronts, but that's where the intake for cooling should be! At least the USB ports are still on the front. Seeing the intake on the bottom made me think dust vacuum right away, and this case doesn't have any filters for the air intakes either.

I cut my own filter for the entire bottom, and locked it in place with a homemade bracket under the 4 feet. I sealed all of the other holes in the case with super 33 electrical tape. The cpu does run hot under usage, but is fine with normal loads.

Who would want to use the built in fan speed controller? I ran the fan straight to the motherboard so the cpu temp can control the speed, and it also gives me RPM feedback. Removed the built in controller with 2 screws, and sealed the hole. At full 12 volts, the case fan barely spins over 1000 rpm. I will replace it with a cooler master fan that can go faster when needed, and is still quiet at 600 rpm.

I/O plate was difficult to snap in place, because the aluminum case is pretty thick.
Other Thoughts: Fits a standard size 450 - 500 watt power supply fine, but try to get one with flexible wires and as few wires as you need. There's not much room to plug in wires after the motherboard is installed, so try to connect everything and screw down the motherboard last.
Reviewed By:Thundercamel,4/24/2015 11:05:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL KENDOMEN Black ATX Mid Tower Computer case Preinstalled 5 Cooling Fans With Side Window Support 240mm Water Cooling Installation at Top

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 incredible price and quality
Pros: Very roomy, with great airflow. Supports a 240mm water cooling Radiator on top, and a cpu cooler like the hyper 212 evo thanks to the extra space for the backplate. Fits my hd6950 with 2 inches to spare. Plenty of room for cable management, and crossfire or sli.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Andrew Jones,4/24/2015 10:33:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series 400R Graphite grey and black ATX Mid Tower Gaming Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great overall
Pros: Great wire management, everything feels sturdy. The rubber around the wire management holes feels nice and supple to the touch (I was worried it would be stiff and plastic-like). Thumb screws abound which is a nice thought. My first bottom-mounted PSU and I'm a fan already. Makes the case just feel neater to me for some reason. Water-cooling reservoir ready (though I haven't bought one yet). Case fans are sufficiently quiet.
Cons: Thumb screws are a nice after thought but they all feel like they don't thread correctly... I end up having to get a screw driver anyways because they don't want to thread without the extra torque.

Also, I didn't detect any sharp edges but I had a bloody knuckle within 5 minutes of working on it... no idea where I got it.
Other Thoughts: Great case overall, would recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 10:05:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill CHALLENGER - Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Three Included Fans - 1 x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1 x Top 140mm Fan, 1 x Rear 120mm Fan - Two More Optional Side 120mm Fans Supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great case for the price. I've had this precisely one year now, and have had zero issues with the case. It provides great air flow, and I really like the fans and LEDs. Plenty of room for my build and space (under HDD stack) to hide unused PS cables.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 9:42:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.