Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Graphite Series CC-9011061-WW Black Steel / Plastic Mini-ITX 380T Portable Mini ITX Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome case for Portability
Pros: -great design
-comes with fans
-Fan controller that works (never had a working one before lol....)
-case feels sturdy
Cons: -Hard drive cage in the way of the power supply
Other Thoughts: Wasn't too hard building inside of it (and most of my issues came from my lack of planning). I took out the HDD cage because it was in my way. Probably leave it out and just have 2 SSDs in it (wonderfully placed too).
Reviewed By:Christopher L.,2/11/2016 4:43:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Versa H25 CA-1C2-00M1NN-00 Black SPCC ATX Gaming Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case 10/10
Pros: -super sturdy
-looks great
-great brand
-up to 5 120mm fans
-lots of drive bays
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 4:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Cuboid-R Black / Red USB 3.0 Gaming Micro-ATX Mid Tower Computer Case w/ 1 x 200mm LED Red Fan x Front, 1 x 120mm LED Red Fan x rear

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not compatible with all full size ATX PSUs!
Pros: - Cheap
- Looks great
- Has the 200mm fan support I wanted (despite the included one being cheap)
- Nice large fan support in back and in top.
- Has the horizontal mATX mobo mounting I wanted
- Has front (top front) usb/audio jacks
Cons: - Thin metal and rivet construction
** Does NOT fit all ATX PSUs **
I bought an EVGA 220-G2-0750-XR 80 PLUS GOLD 750W because why the hell not? Great price, great reviews, great features. It fits in the case... except the case seems to assume your PSU will have the conventional bundle of small gauge wires at one corner. The riveted-in 3.5" drive cage was in the way of half the modular plug-in cables. Luckily the case uses some pretty thin metal and I have some nice metal shears. The cage can only hold one 3.5" drive now, but all my cables can be connected. This pretty bad for anyone planning on multiple 3.5 inch drives. Once again, I got lucky since I am going to use a 2.5" SSD and the 2.5" cage is safe.
Other Thoughts: Ten minutes of cutting and the case works for what I want.
If you're counting on using a big PSU with modular connections, look for another case.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 4:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Enermax > ENERMAX Ostrog GT ECA3280A-BL Black / Blue Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case and a great deal!
Pros: It has lots of room to grow in. This thing looks like a BEAST! Seriously it is a wide case, capable of handling tall coolers and big graphics units. However, the use of plastic in the right areas has cut back on the weight. It is surprisingly light. The soft rubber feet give it a nice grip on any surface. The cables are nice and long to reach the Motherboard and it comes with zip ties and straps to tuck them out of the way later.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The SSD cage on the bottom of the inside of the case is new to me. I am not sure if this is a great place for it or not but I have not experienced any issues thus far.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,2/11/2016 2:15:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Skyline-07-R Black SECC ATX Full Tower Gaming Computer Case with 7 x 120mm Red Fans, Hot Swap Docking, Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 enjoyable
Pros: I really enjoy the cable management, all my cables are hidden except for when they connect, providing ample air flow. This case is a major upgrade for me, old tower was a xclio windtunnel.
Cons: the top side fan needed to be relocated because it did not work with my zalman 135 cpu cooler even though the spec's say "
Support up to 165mm CPU cooler" but with the top side fan relocated the cpu cooler does fit.
The some of the HDD Chassis do not secure as designed into their bays properly, I believe it has to do with the quality of plastic they use, a minor issue but no deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this product to other people. I enjoy having all my usbs, and power management at the top so i dont have to bend over or open a door.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 1:14:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Enthoo Evolv iTX Black Steel / Plastic Window Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case PH-ES215P_BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not too shabby
Pros: - Beautiful cable management setup
- A lot of customization options and a lot of room to expand build in the future
- Really like the opening in the back for installing an M.2 eventually
Cons: - Kinda a bigger than I expected, but for fitting a full sized GPU and PSU it's okay
-
Other Thoughts: This case is beautiful. I had some doubts about it being able to fit what I needed into it, but I'm blown away with how much room I have available. Can't wait to add more to it. It's a really pretty layout that will demo all the hardware inside really well. Definitely enough room for a aftermarket heatsink, but I'm planning on filling this out with a custom water cooling setup when I build up the confidence to do it.
Reviewed By:Mark H.,2/11/2016 12:25:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Stryker M, ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case, Support 240 mm Liquid Cooling, Support up to 390 mm long Graphics Card, Support up to 6 Fans, Removable HDD Cage

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tower so far
Pros: Solid build
Very silent
Well ventilated
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: It was on sale when I bought it, it works great and was cheap. I have it for 3 months now and no noise so far... will update if it becomes noisy in the future.
Reviewed By:Yanick D.,2/11/2016 12:09:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Solo-T1-BK Black USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with 2 x Blue Fans (1 x 120mm LED fan x front, 1 x 120mm fan x rear) Pre-installed

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case.
Pros: Cables are hidden so not in the way. Plenty of room for good airflow.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Thomas S.,2/11/2016 12:07:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core V71 Extreme Full Tower Chassis, Compatible With Extreme Liquid Cooling Builds (CA-1B6-00F1WN-00)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best case I've ever owned or seen up close, bar none!
Pros: - Massively huge, space for every conceivable thing I need, almost... (see cons)
- Fans are much quieter than anticipated, and huge.
- Blue LEDs come out of the box looking great
- Incredibly awesome topside fan, LED, power and reset control buttons, cleanly configured under the hood, work as intended.
- Blue drive bays provide a very cool, unique look.
- Removable drive bay cages (the cage that actually holds the drive bays in them)
- Drive bay locking mechanism secure and smooth as butter
- Possibility of mounting two HDDs to the right side of the drive bay, literally, on its side, on the outside of the cage.
- Came with literally every screw I needed to get two SSDs safely secured inside the drive bays.
Cons: - Had to use straight SATA cables for SSDs, can't use right-angled ones, drive bay cage doesn't have space for it
- Massively huge, except right where needed the most space, the video card, solution was just removing the drive bay cages.
Other Thoughts: - If one of these gigantic fans dies, I have no idea where to get a replacement, they look very proprietary to Thermaltake and this case
- Only like 1.5 inches of clearance between the end of my R9 390x and the bottom two drive bay cages, the 390x BARELY fit in there with the drive bay cages in. Fortunately, they are removable, so that's what I did. I have 3 drives in there now; 2 SSDs, which occupy the uppermost cage, and 1 HDD, which you can mount on the outside of the right side of the drive bay cages.
- Thermaltake, if you're reading this, I'm a new customer for life, couldn't be happier. I would appreciate some Thermaltake swag, thank you.
Reviewed By:Seth D.,2/11/2016 11:48:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R4 with Window Titanium Grey Silent ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A great chasis for any build, but beware of some hype.
Pros: Phenomenal interior design, simple and clean exterior, excellent cable management as well a water cooling potential, very stylish, and a steal for less than $100.
Cons: If you know your PC basics, than you know that a window on your case will allow sound to escape the box, no matter how much sound proof padding is stuffed within. Given that, this is such an aesthetically pleasing case with a window that I had to get it. If that won't be an issue for you (I hate wearing headphones), then this case is a huge cut above the rest. Also, it's a little heavy, so there is that.
Other Thoughts: My 1-Egg deduction is based on intended advertising hype, alone. If the windowed design actually cut noise as advertised, then I would have given it a 5. I am moving my internal components to this company's R5 case, without a window, to minimize the air buzzing. This is a great case, and I recommend it for any personal gaming builds, as long as you don't intend to install more than 4 HDDs.
Reviewed By:Lance G.,2/11/2016 11:39:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.