Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel / Plastic compact ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Carbide 200R
Pros: - Outstanding cable management
- Cutout for mounting bracket on MB
- 7 mounts for 120-140mm
- Tool-Less Design w/ 4x 3.5 bays, 4x 2.5bays and 3x 5.25 bays
- Bottom Mount for PSU with Filter
- Plenty of Space
- Price
Cons: None - IMHO
Other Thoughts: Reading over all the 1 and 2 egg reviews, I have to assume that those customers may have gotten a defective product (Can happen to anyone), or they were really rough with the case during build. I have a whisper quiet, air cooled, well ventilated setup. Full Size ATX, 3x 3.5 HDs, 1x 2.5 SSD, 10 Fans including CPU Heat-sink and viseo card, and not one rattle. it may hum under load, but that is about it. Nothing wrong with my front USBs or analog audio ports, they work great. If the light from the power switch is too bright for you, take a sharpie and hit it with your favorite color, I used blue, now it's not so bright. :)
Reviewed By:T.J.,7/11/2014 5:20:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT H630 CA-H630F-W1 White Steel Ultra Tower Silent Case Includes 1 x 200mm Front, 1 x 140mm Rear 2 x USB 3.0 2 x USB 2.0 SD Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This is a beautiful and sleek looking case. The pictures don't do this case justice. The case feels well made and has a nice weight to it. It was really easy to install all the computer components into this case. Has plenty of room for any upgrading that I'll be doing. You also have a lot of options for cable management, so you can have optimal airflow throughout your case. Another thing I like, is that I can remove the drive bays, making the airflow even better.
Cons: I can't think of a single issue that I have with this case. It fits my computing needs very well. I'll come back and edit my review if I have any issues with this case in the future.
Other Thoughts: I know some people have said that they've had issues with the temperatures inside the case. I've only had this case for a few days, but I haven't had any issues. I run temp monitors while playing games and I haven't seen the temperature get out of control. I plan on doing more thorough testing soon and will update this review accordingly.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 5:14:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Silverstone > SilverStone Temjin Series TJ08B-E Black Aluminum front panel, steel body MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 MB tray standoffs incorrectly tapped
Pros: I like the rubber vibration insulated 3.5 inch HDD holder.

Good use of space.
Cons: The motherboard tray standoffs are tapped in 2 different thread sizes. It took me a while to figure out why my standoff screws were falling out of some of the MB tray standoffs. About half of the standoffs were tapped with standard MB threads, and half were tapped with HDD threads! I guess the employee on the line set down their tap in the middle of tapping the MB tray, and then picked up the wrong tap when they resumed tapping the MB tray.

After fixing the MB to its tray, it was difficult to push the tray back into correct position in the case.

I felt the case lacked the precision of the Lian Li cases I am accustomed building.
Other Thoughts: I don't know if I would buy this case again.
Reviewed By:Caffeinator,7/11/2014 3:48:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Silverstone > SilverStone Sugo Series SG05BB-450-USB3.0 ALL Black Plastic / SECC Mini-ITX Desktop Computer Case with SFX 450W 80+ Bronze Certified / Single +12V rail Power Supply with 2 x USB3.0 ports (Black)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Small size with good enough power supply and acceptable room for internal junk (hdd's, cables)
Cons: Fan is 3 wire and loud. 1 usb front port did not work and silverstone rma/customer support went silent after I provided all required forms and documentation to get a replacement I/O panel
Other Thoughts: Plan to spend an additional $40 to get a quiet fan and possibly replace poor quality front I/O ports.
Reviewed By:RSVern,7/11/2014 2:54:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R4 Black Pearl w/ USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Silent PC Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Case for Minimalists
Pros: I seriously love how there is no manufacturer logo / design on the front of this case. This is the primary reason why I bought this case. I also thoroughly enjoy having access to the USB ports and power button on the top of the case. I love the cable management and the fact that the PSU sits on the bottom of the case.
Cons: I can't stand how bright the blue power light is! I would much rather have a dim orange light. As a result, I disconnected the power light pin and sometimes have a hard time knowing if my computer is on or off. I also dislike how glossy the front of the case it. I wish it was matte like the rest of the case. Finally, I dislike the white accent inside of the case (fans, bay covers, etc.). Fractal Design now offers an entirely "blacked out" edition of this case now though.
Other Thoughts: Buy this case. You will not regret it. I was once a huge Antec fanboy until I purchase this case. It has everything you will want in a computer case.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 2:23:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > In Win > IN WIN GRone Gray 0.8mm SECC Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Large enough to fit a big video card. Enough room to hide and maneuver cables.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 2:20:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF X - High Air Flow Full Tower Computer Case with Windowed Side Panel and USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing Case
Pros: Ok, so I've owned this case which has got to be pushing around 3-years, I have changed the fans to more enthusiast friendly after the 3rd year (original still worked fine and quietly) kept it clean from dust and built an AMD/Radeon build and am now running Intel/Nvidia. An amazingly durable machine I have moved it to Lan parties and carried it from City to city as I moved alot, it has stood the test of time and still comes back, although I am now looking to go mid-size/bench I will still hold onto this machine for future ideas. Oh, and fits dual gpu's and a big Noctua Dh-14 easily, cable management was easy to hide as well!
-Fits almost anything
-Very nice cooling system
-Many storage slots and easy to use
-looks awesome
Cons: -Heavy? C'mon toughen up!
-Large fans have a tendency to be noisy although I haven't had such issue myself.
-front usb panel gave me an issue, contacting CoolerMaster however resolved the issue, Great company.
Other Thoughts: Coolermaster have made an amazing tower, I'm glad I purchased it and its kept my setup running cool and strong for years! Oh and people compliment its size (^_~)
Reviewed By:Martin,7/11/2014 1:21:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series 500R Black Steel structure with molded ABS plastic accent pieces ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth Your Money
Pros: Plenty of space for drives, graphic cards, liquid cooling slots built in, more spare screws than you can shake a stick at. My favorite part, aside from the adjustable fan speeds, would have to be the removable air filters and space along the back of the case to hide your cables for those of you who like an organized case.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Tahitian,7/11/2014 12:40:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master N300 - Mid Tower Computer Case with Meshed Front Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 all I ever use
Pros: well built, good looking and cheap
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I been building systems with this brand case for the last 5 or 6 years, always a good product
Reviewed By:Nobodygood,7/11/2014 12:28:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series 330R (CC-9011024-WW) Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Quiet Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice design
Pros: Great price, nice design, black and well constructed!
Cons: None- other than it was larger than I expected, but that's not really a con...
Other Thoughts: First time using a case from Corsair, but I am a fan of their memory products. Nice to know they make cases too. I am impressed with the design and construction. I would recommend it to others.
Reviewed By:Joshua,7/11/2014 12:13:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau