Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Lian-Li > LIAN LI PC-9F Black Aluminum ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality case
Pros: - Solid high quality materials and construction
- Well-planned design (cable management, drive locking mechanism, airflow)
- Small touches like removable / cleanable fan filters make this feel like you're getting a lot for the money.
- Very cool case with my setup (augmented stock fans w/ a few Silverstone 120mm)
- Decent amount of space and expandability.
- Very modular and easy to work with in terms of opening and securing the various pieces. Both sides and the front are easily removable, and everything is a cinch to get to.
Cons: - Power buttons are little cheap feeling
- Front of the case pops off a little two easily for my taste
Other Thoughts: I've used this case for over two years now and it's been excellent. The filters protect the interior from probably 85% of the dust that would otherwise enter the case. I don't overclock much, but my temps are always very low. Much lower than any other setup I have had.

Additionally, the modularity makes working w/ components much easier. For example, the hard drive locking slider is mechanically simple yet, brilliantly effective. But if I want to get to the front fans behind the drive rack, it's just a couple hefty (meaning quality) thumb screws and I can remove the whole rack.

The whole case is built like this. Each panel comes off independently. If you're changing the CPU fan and need quick access to the back motherboard tray, you have two thumb screws and the panel pops off. Same on the other side. The front pops off using locking pressure clips. I haven't removed the top, but I know it's similarly easy.

You can tell that a ton of thought goes into how these cases are actually USED. These are built by people who listen to their customer base and who understand the sorts of problems and pain points that are associated w/ cases.

A quick example is the types of hardware screws used. This whole case is assembled with (I'm admittedly guessing) maybe 3-4 types of screws total. Most of the relevant ones are a hefty thumb screw (philips head top, if you want to tighten a bit more). This simple fact--that I generally don't have to deal with more than 1-2 screw types, and that these are well-made and easily distinguishable from each other--makes working w/ the case so much easier.

I don't see myself buying from another manufacturer. You may pay slightly more (although this one is very reasonable), but what you gain in return is absolutely worth it.
Reviewed By:bfricka,4/24/2014 5:00:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > COOLER MASTER Elite 110 RC-110-KKN2 Midnight Black Steel / Plastic Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case with Standard Size ATX PSU and 120mm Radiator Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Small&Cool
Pros: -Very Sleek looking
-interesting design
-tiny!
Cons: -the area next to the Gpu has a metal plate there for mounting HDDs or SSDs and i would be concerned if you had a dual slot Gpu because you may get higher temps than usual
-very little cable management room
Other Thoughts: i really enjoyed building in this case because i built it for my friends mom as a gift from about 5 of us, my only regret was getting a cheep generic PSU that wasent modular, if you plan on building in this thing make sure you get a modular psu
Reviewed By:BCD195,4/24/2014 3:35:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Blade ATX-298WBP Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case 500W Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loud fan ... by design!
Pros: It works. It has an interesting if somewhat weird appearance.
Cons: One issue is the front side usb connector does not fit my motherboard. There may be an adapter for that, frankly I've not looked yet.

My big gripe is with the power supply fan. It is loud. Not in a ball-bearings-are-falling-apart way, but in a fan-at-full-speed way. It is white noise, but is irritating after a few minutes, hours, days, and weeks.

Upon querying the manufacturer, because of course I waited until just after the 30 days had passed for returning it (I figured it was a bad case fan and cheap to replace later when I had time), I was informed that the fan is set at maximum speed and cannot be turned down (nor does it adjust with load).

To quote:

fan speed has been set on Max. speed, unable to adjust. all of our RX-500S
power fan are same.

Wow. Why a manufacturer would even consider selling a power supply whose fan is continually on the maximum speed in an age of nearly silent comptuers is quite baffling.

I'd advise against purcasing this case, no matter the coupon savings. You will need to replace the power supply eventually, and may even be tempted to get rid of the dorky case at the same time!
Other Thoughts: I bought it because it was a good price for a case + ps combo. With a bazillion of these things created, decades to work out the design and expectgations, what could go wrong?
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 3:35:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01 RED LED Black ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful, Best Bang For your Buck
Pros: I Ordered It the Day it Released with three Day shipping, beautiful Case with all of the features i need. LED Fan looks very nice with a Great Glow, Decent Power. The USB 3.0 is a nice touch, considering some don't have it, Also this Case has a Restart button on it, honestly i have never seen this feature before and I am pleased to. Comes with screws and Zip Ties, more than you will ever need (Screws that is). Strong Aluminum Feel, no plastic other than the Hard Drive cage and some of the front ( But I feel that goes without saying) For $50 I would buy multiple if i need it, will gladly reccomend to a friend. Case is great, I can't wait to stuff it full of parts and slap in my HDD. Love that it comes with a Clear Panel so you can see all of the great parts inside. I love the dust filter too, keep it perfect.
Cons: Not too many i can think of other than that one thumb screw wouldn't come off, hurt the hell out of my hand, had to use a Screw Driver. Not worth an Egg Though.
Other Thoughts: Shipping was great, UPS was delivering it to my house as soon as i walked to my doorstep after school. Beautiful Case though, Please buy one, and enjoy, great for a budget.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 3:10:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NEW NZXT H440 STEEL Mid Tower Case. Next Generation 5.25-less Design. Include 4 x 2nd Gen FNv2 Fans, High-End WC support, USB3.0, Matte BLK/Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent!
Pros: Looks fantastic
Incredibly easy to manage
Plenty of room to work with
removable HDD slots (to create more room)
Cons: My only complaint is that the back end with the usb slots for your mobo isn't covered up. So basically, dusts, insects, cats, and pedophiles (things you don't want getting in your case) can all find their way inside if they get back there.
Other Thoughts: This case is absolutely fantastic. I love it. The PSU slot is on the bottom, you might need extenstions or a new PSU if yours is old so the CPU pin reaches the mobo. The HDD bay is really easy to remove and cable management was incredibly easy.
Some people have a problem with the SSD slots, there's two of them and they're visible from the outside, they're above the PSU. I personally like it, they're secured by a screw into the case and a clip (same with HDD, secured by screws) so if you knock your case over it's not going anywhere (my previous case didn't offer any sort of stability like that).
There's plenty of room for my r9 270x gpu, and with the removal of the HDD bay I'm sure you can fit any GPU in there (and crossfire).
I would 100% absolutely recommend this to anybody looking for a nice gaming case.
Reviewed By:Caillenne,4/24/2014 2:56:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NEW NZXT H440 STEEL Mid Tower Case. Next Generation 5.25-less Design. Include 4 x 2nd Gen FNv2 Fans, High-End WC support, USB3.0, Matte BLK/Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent!
Pros: Looks fantastic
Incredibly easy to manage
Plenty of room to work with
removable HDD slots (to create more room)
Cons: My only complaint is that the back end with the usb slots for your mobo isn't covered up. So basically, dusts, insects, cats, and pedophiles (things you don't want getting in your case) can all find their way inside if they get back there.
Other Thoughts: This case is absolutely fantastic. I love it. The PSU slot is on the bottom, you might need extenstions or a new PSU if yours is old so the CPU pin reaches the mobo. The HDD bay is really easy to remove and cable management was incredibly easy.
Some people have a problem with the SSD slots, there's two of them and they're visible from the outside, they're above the PSU. I personally like it, they're secured by a screw into the case and a clip (same with HDD, secured by screws) so if you knock your case over it's not going anywhere (my previous case didn't offer any sort of stability like that).
There's plenty of room for my r9 270x gpu, and with the removal of the HDD bay I'm sure you can fit any GPU in there (and crossfire).
I would 100% absolutely recommend this to anybody looking for a nice gaming case.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 2:53:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Sentey > Sentey Optimus Extreme Division Tower Case - RED 3 x LED FAN / 1 120mm Rear FAN /2 x USB / Card Rdr / Fan Control /4 x Removable Bays / Screwless

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this case!
Pros: Lots of fans. Looks good. Inside has same black coating that is on outside Screw less design for installing drives.
Cons: No usb 3.0 plugins on front of case. Not that big of a deal.
Other Thoughts: Only complaint is the instructions didn't explain the order to plug the fan connectors together in. There are four 4 pin white power connectors you plug inline together with each other, another white connector with only 2 pins instead of 4 in it that is labeled FAN1.. it goes in the end of the four fan connecters you plugged together...another white connector with only two pins instead of four labeled POWER plugs into a 4 pin connecter coming from your power supply. Seems simple enough but for someone doing there first build was a little confusing. The big fan on the side and fan on the front pull air in and fans on the top and back push air out. Has control knob on front of case to dim blue leds and I think it can slow fans down a little too.
Reviewed By:berlabin,4/24/2014 11:28:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill CHALLENGER-U3 Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case ,comes with Three Fans-1x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1x Top 140mm Fan, 1x Rear 120mm Fan, front mounted dual USB 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill Challenger-U3
Pros: The build quality is pretty good overall, especially considering the $41.00 price tag with the promotion and rebate. I was concerned at first that the shiny plastic on the front would be flimsy and look a bit bad, but it seems pretty solid and honestly looks pretty good. I bought this for a first-time, average gaming build, and from where i'm sitting I can't see any reason why it won't work perfectly overall for my purposes.
Cons: The foam PSU vibration insulation was peeling off a bit when I opened up the case, I simply pushed it back into place and it held, no big deal. Also, I could see the side panels being bent or warping pretty easily if you aren't careful with them. As these two things are such minor issues considering the $41.00 price tag, i didn't see the need to dock an egg from the rating.
Other Thoughts: I probably wouldn't be inclined to pay the full $60.00 price tag for this case but as a first-time, semi-budget builder, that might just be my own personal stinginess.
Reviewed By:The H3r0 of Cant0n,4/24/2014 11:11:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT GAMMA Classic Series GAMA-001BK Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok
Pros: Cheap and plenty of ventilation.

Unique look

Light wieght

Pegs on bottom are nice and tall leaving good room under bottom of the case.
Cons: Oh my where to start?

Front panel buttons and ports very flimsy not sure how long they will last.

Dust screen on front bottom of the panel serves no purpose at all due to the giant gaps on the sides. I am trying to figure out who thought this was a good idea?

Box and Foam padding were undamaged so the back corner of the case that was crunched really good but case is still useable tells me they damaged this thing well before packaging so that's just poor QC right there.

Installing a front fan is darn near impossible unless MacGyver is your cousin and then be very careful removing the front panel as its very cheap and flimsy.

Hard to believe NZXT put their name on this.
Other Thoughts: I have built one of my sons last two pc's using NZXT cases that he picked out and I was impressed at how sturdy and decent they were but those were the 70 dollar on up cases and well worth it. I thought I would take a chance on this being I only paid 36 bucks and free shipping and putting an older SLI rig in this one. Would I trust my new expensive gamer setup in this case? Absolutely not as you can find plenty of budget cases out there that will make you feel way more assured and better quality. I sort of feel guilty giving it 3 eggs but it was cheap and serves its purpose for now but when you package an already damaged case to dump off to customers that's just lousy business and I hope NZXT does not make a habit of this because in the past I was impressed at their higher end cases.
Reviewed By:Wolf,4/24/2014 10:31:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R4 Black Pearl w/ USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Silent PC Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 QUIET!!!
Pros: Its fricken quiet!
lots of expandability, USB 3.0 header, removable/reversable drive bays, lots of space for cables, it looks beautiful. solid construction
Cons: for the bottom intake fan, the holes for the 140mm fan are a little too close to the PSU. I have a seasonic g series 540 watt, not very large,and i can't fit a 140mm, probably a 120mm.
i feel as if the plastic front piece comes off a little too easy.
I would prefer the usb ports in the front not on top.
Reviewed By:cali_afroman,4/24/2014 10:15:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau