Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec GX500 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job and then some!
Pros: I chose this case because it had everything I needed and more! With room for 5 fans (3 installed) , controlled with two rocker switches,( low & high speed but not adjustable), a reinforced backing plate for the processor with attached after market cooler, many tie-offs for cable routing, and REALLY inexpensive for what it does, I just don't know why anyone would want more. Not built for transporting around the countryside but is constructed with metal and can be accessed by easily disassembling areas needed to clean mesh fan filters. Even the ps filter. The attached 3 fans can barely be heard and everything worked as needed including front panel usb ports and indicator lights. After buying with mfgr rebate, I noticed that this case has been sold out and I can see why!!
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 3:17:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core V21 Black Extreme Micro ATX Cube Chassis CA-1D5-00S1WN-00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 so cool
Pros: Tons of room. Fan space galore. Well built. Stack -able.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:ksans,1/26/2015 1:58:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 (CC-9011030-WW) Black Steel / Plastic ATX Cube High Airflow Cube Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case, plenty of room, nice almost square design
Pros: great design
plenty of room
great airflow
cable management
separate compartment
Cons: see through side panel.
Other Thoughts: don't take my con as a turn off, there is nothing wrong with the side panel itself, but it would be nice to have an option of a solid side panel. I'd still recommend this case to others, I just have mine facing the left leg of my desk which is longer that the case.

This case is great, its almost a square design rather than the normal tower type design. this design looks better and serves a purpose. the interior is split into two compartments.

The motherboard side is about 60%, and has a few access ports that go to the PSU side of the case for nice cable management.
There's also plenty of room on this side. I'm using the Noctua NH-D14 cpu heatsink/cooler and the depth still has about an inch of clearance before it would touch the see through panel side of the case. It has space for two HDD on the bottom of this side which plug into built in sata connector that has its wires on the PSU side of the case.

The psu side is about 40% of the total width of the case which is a great idea. The PSU side holds the power supply, and has a small rack to hold 4 to 5 SDD drives above the PSU. this side also has the 5.5" front panel bays going into it, and plenty of room for all the excess wiring.

there's plenty airflow, the whole motherboard side of the case is vented as you can see in the product pictures. the case fans are quiet, and there is room on the top interior to add a watercooling radiator or a couple more case fans.

I'm happy with this case and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed By:BitBot,1/26/2015 1:41:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Solar-M1-G Black/Green SECC ATX Mid Tower USB 3.0 Gaming Computer Case w/ 2 x 120mm Green Fans

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Mehhh
Pros: cheap, side panel, LEDs, kinda cool look.
Cons: theres better ones just spend a little more.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 11:33:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill CHALLENGER-U3 Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case ,comes with Three Fans-1x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1x Top 140mm Fan, 1x Rear 120mm Fan, front mounted dual USB 3.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 CHALLENGER-U3 case
Pros: see 10/4/2014 11:02:32 AM
Cons: Well kept my fingers crossed but maybe should have given front panel problems in reviews more credence. The front panel connectors were a major buying consideration. The ESata socket no longer works. Rosewell does not cross ship so I must order complete case and the return a complete case. Their customer service was prompt and helpful. I will update as needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 11:00:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT H440 Razer Steel Mid Tower Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for me
Pros: This case is ideal for a Razer fan boy, wont lie I happen to be stricken with the incurable condition. However I did go to this case from a full sized NZXT phantom case and I can compare its non fan boy features to that. I went to this case as the NZXT phantom was just too large for me I have had that case for probably 4 years now. I like the power supply bay in the H440 as it is much better at managing my power supplies cables giving holes in all the right places and keeping all my extra cables in the little bay. Its not a complex case holds all your basics houses 4 fans 3 in the front 1 in the back, I will be adding a liquid cooling unit for my processor soon. The case doesn't have a bay for a disk drive but honestly if you build a custom computer you should know how to put a disk image on a flash drive(note I never actually took off the front or top panel as it wasn’t needed so I may have missed this and just decided disk tray wasn’t needed any longer). After getting the case all set up I can honestly say I have never had a case so organized with so little effort, literally you don't see more than an 1in of any given cable as they pop out holes right near the connectors to the board. The case itself has a beautiful paint job and the under glow/ light up Razer symbols look freaking awesome. This case honestly made my setup look 100x cooler as I drool over the fact my case matches my keypad mouse and keyboard. I know some people disliked the tinted window but I actually like it doesn’t really show off my board but all the parts that light up show through and that’s really all I want to see anyway. If you’re a fan boy of Razer and or you like the colors black and green this is the case for you, otherwise just get a standard H440 case.
Cons: None to me but like I said I am a fan boy
Reviewed By:Izzy,1/26/2015 9:56:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec NEW SOLUTION SERIES VSK-4000 Black SGCC steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It fits!
Pros: Looking for an inexpensive but relatively decent looking case to fit your super-long video card and other beefy components in? This will do just that. Pop out the removable tray and you're set for even the longest video cards (13" or so).

The side panel is also perforated in such a way that it accepts a 120mm side mounted fan, but you will want some rubber spacers so that the fan does not make major air turbulence noise pressed right up against the perforations.

The front intake fan grill is cut pretty well to allow plenty of airflow which impressed me for a case this inexpensive. Usually they are so restrictive that I need to cut them out.
Cons: The side panels of the case are very flexible which makes closing the case like playing a game of Whack-A-Mole, with one corner popping up after pushing another one down.

In general all the metal is pretty thin. As expected of a $35 case.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking to house all your large components in a case for the least amount of money possible, this is worth a consideration.

However, there are often cases that come in at this same price point after a mail-in rebate with better construction, so keep an eye out for those too and you may get a better case.
Reviewed By:Computer Dr.,1/26/2015 9:18:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R5 FD-CA-DEF-R5-BK Black Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case!
Pros: This case is extremely quiet and I love it. I thought I was going to have to give up more cooling performance than I wanted to because of the "restricted" airflow people talk about, but my hardware is still running cool! I am very happy with this case and I am sure anybody who wants a case with a sleek minimalistic design that is also quiet, will love this!
Cons: No cons!
Other Thoughts: This is a great case for just about every use.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/26/2015 8:26:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 210 S210-001 Black SECC Steel, ABS Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with this case
Pros: -Ample space
-Lots of 3.5" slots
-5 120mm fan slots
-Nice window
-Plenty of room for cable management
-Easy to take apart and put back together
Cons: -No Intake filters
Other Thoughts: I know for a $45 case, I shouldn't expect the world. That said, this case has exceeded expectations. I would recommend getting some filters to cover your intakes. There's a lot of airflow in this case, so dust will be an issue.

Also, the hard drive cage is riveted in place. It may lead to issues fitting extremely long graphics cards. Make sure to measure, and do your research before trying to cram a 12" or 13" card in there.
Reviewed By:Jon,1/26/2015 7:39:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Versa I VO600A1N3N Black SGCC / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Looks great and functional
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 4:26:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.