Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 220 Mid Tower Chassis with 3x120mm White LED fans, Window, and USB 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I was looking for
Pros: Big mid tower case, love the airflow, comes with 2 x 120mm and 1 x 90mm fan, very cool and quite. Tooless drive basy feel very sturdy and reliable. I have 3 x hotswap bays installed and have plenty of room. ANY GFX card will fit in this thing.
Cons: non that I can really think of. If you dont like a massive amount of fan cutouts, then this is not for you.
Reviewed By:Nick,7/25/2014 2:53:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R4 with Window Black Pearl Silent ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A Good Case With Quality Control Issues
Pros: -Hefty and solid case
-Nice SSD mounting options
-Looks nice
-Good number of bays
Cons: -Front audio jack broke within the first day of using it and very mild use
-USB 3.0 connector is defective and one of the pin holes is blocked up
-Customer support is not very good
Other Thoughts: This case would be 5 stars if they resolved their quality control issues, or at least offered adequate customer support to resolve these problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 2:11:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF XB EVO - High Air Flow Test Bench and LAN Box Desktop Computer Case with ATX Motherboard Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks great, well built, tons of room.
Pros: Easy access to computer components
Great Airflow
Tons of room on the inside
Nice cable management
Build quality is very good
Cons: Maybe an extra fan or dust filters? comes with 2 120mm coolermaster xtraflo fans for intake in the front of the case. The only dust filter is located on the bottom of the PSU mount. The top fan slow doesn't allow for much room READ MORE IN OTHER!!!!
Other Thoughts: if you plan on placing a fan on the top and you have a large cpu cooler like me (Zalman copper 9900) please make sure it will fit before you buy a expensive 200mm fan. Coolermaster says upto 180mm's in cpu cooler height is the max. My Zalman is 153mm's tall so i couldn't buy a standard 200 x 200 x 30 200mm fan. instead of found one these - bitfenix spectre pro. for slightly more $. those fans are only 25mm in depth. with that fan, the top fit perfectly over my heat-sink with probably a quarter inch of clearance!
Reviewed By:Moe,7/25/2014 1:48:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill BLACKHAWK Blue Edition Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case, come with Five Fans, window side panel, top HDD dock

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good ideas, flawed execution
Pros: Of all of the cases I've ever seen, it's certainly a blue one.

The ideas aren't bad. The 3.5 inch drive tray mounting, for example, is a nifty idea that lets you do toolless installation with no hassle, in theory. There's a lot of space for fans, and the airflow seems pretty good with all of them turning. You don't need many tools to get from start to finish on a build; a Phillips does fine.

The build quality overall isn't bad, and the case seems sturdy enough.
Cons: Unfortunately, the execution of those good ideas is lacking. The nifty 3.5 inch drive trays have a handle at the outer end, for example, to make them easy to pull out. Unfortunately, they are in exactly the wrong spot: the case is narrow enough that you have to use a right-angle cable for SATA drives, and the handle is right where a right-angle cable needs to plug in. I wound up cutting the handle off. There are several other almosts in the execution like that.

The power and disk lights are on the top of the case, which makes them hard to see if your system is under the desk. The same goes for the jacks up there.

My case also came with a few pieces missing, most notably the two front rubber feet (the two in back were there). The little studs that go int he drive screw holes were missing on 3 of the 6 3.5" drive trays.

And please, folks...if you're going to use lighted fans, *give us a way to turn the lights off!* My system lights up the whole room.
Other Thoughts: The case does its job...but if I had it to do over again, I'd pick something else.
Reviewed By:jmaynard,7/25/2014 1:47:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill R103A Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case with 350W 20+4 pin connector Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 10 Years and Still in Use
Pros: Bought this in 2005 for my first build and I still use it to this day.
Getting the side panels on properly can be tricky.
A few sharp edges.
Cons: A little flimsy, more then I would like.
A couple of the side panel screw holes are stripped, though that may be due to 10 years of use.
Other Thoughts: I cut large holes into the side 120mm and top 80mm for additional fans. This case has been through many different builds. I am happy with this purchase nearly 10 years later.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 12:29:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NEW NZXT H440 STEEL Mid Tower Case. Next Generation 5.25-less Design. Include 4 x 2nd Gen FNv2 Fans, High-End WC support, USB3.0, Matte BLK/Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case
Pros: Great looking case. The finish is very nice. It has a lot of room. It fit my build perfectly

i7 - 4790k
H100i
MSI Z97 Gaming 7
G Skill Trident 8 gb
EVGA G2 1300 PSU
Samsung EVO 250 gb
EVGA GTX 780 SC 6 gb
Cons: The only thing is you have to make sure the cable management in the back is nearly perfect. Very little room for that. But other then that. Great Case
Other Thoughts: Looks Awesome.
Reviewed By:Sal,7/25/2014 11:19:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced Blue Edition - High Air Flow Full Tower Computer Case with USB 3.0 and All-Black Interior

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 case
Pros: Very large case, room for the whole family.
Cons: Not the highest construction. No fan filters.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 10:56:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > XClio > XCLIO 320 Black Finish Steel & Plastic & Brushed Aluminum Bezel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 case
Pros: decent case for the price.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 10:48:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Scout 2 Advanced - Gaming Mid Tower Computer Case with Carrying Handle and Windowed Side Panel - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Darn Sexy
Pros: The cable management is just ridiculously good.
Carry handle is perfect for moving it around extremely solid.
Very very spacious for a mid tower. When i opened it up and put my Gigabyte GA 990FXA board in there i knew i was going to have a good time.
LED switch for when you don't want the lights to be on
Adult looking case nothing to over the top or cheesy
very sturdy you will feel confident that your precious components are safe inside.
OH and supports 9 FANS or small water cooler.
Cons: If you have a longer GPU you wont be able to place in the HD Cage Fan. I figured out a way to angle it and still get one in there but took a bit of work.

no 5.25 to 3.5 adapter but knew that going in.
Other Thoughts: If you are on the fence, know that you will not be disappointed by this case.
Reviewed By:Noodle of Doom,7/25/2014 10:28:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > COUGAR > COUGAR Spike Black Steel / Plastic MicroATX Mini Tower Gaming Case with USB 3.0 and 12CM Cougar Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleasantly surprised!
Pros: For only being $35 this case is really nice. I was expecting a lot less quality of a product, but I'm quiet pleased with the quality at such a low price.
Cons: Only has 1 fan, but this particular build isn't being overclocked and doesn't have a discrete gpu so It's really not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: Great case if you're looking for a super cheap, but still good quality microATX case.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 10:07:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau