Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NEW NZXT H440 STEEL Mid Tower Case. Next Generation 5.25-less Design. Include 4 x 2nd Gen FN V2 Fans, High-End WC support, USB3.0, PWM Fan hub, White/Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple, beautiful, quiet and easy to use.
Pros: With my setup, this case eliminates basically all noise unless I'm gaming. I can actually hear the pump in my water cooling loop. It's fantastic.
I also got some of the best cable management results I've ever had. This is mostly due to the rubber grommets and abundant openings for wires and cables, but also because of the sleek power supply shroud, where I could simply shove all my extra cable.
Excellent case air flow, for the most part.
The dust covers are pretty nice too. No complaints.
Extremely robust and feels like quality. Love it.
The price point makes this a fantastic value.
Cons: I had to remove the top two drive bays to fit my radiator, but I didn't need them anyway.
I also wish that the ventilation didn't starve the fans so much but it really helps cut down on noise. Good trade-off.
Putting the side panel back on is a challenge due to the excessive padding but it also helps reduce noise and promotes good cable management.
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,9/30/2016 3:26:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-02 Mid-Tower Gaming Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good case, especially for a first-time budget builder
Pros: - Easy to use. This was my first time building a PC on my own and the case was pretty easy to open up, fill in, and put back together.
- Fairly roomy. Everything fit in well, and there was still quite a bit of space. Cable management is not bad at all...mine look pretty neat and tidy.
- Solid looking case. It looks much, much better in person than online. It's not over the top, it's quite elegant and the window is beautiful.
- Comes with two fans, one being an LED. The dust filters are also great.
Cons: - While opening the case up is easy, closing it is annoying. You have to remove the doors which is a clunky task, but whatever. It's putting them back on that can be extremely irritating as you have to fit the doors into these slots and slide them into place. My front panel will not go in and align perfectly so it ever so slightly protrudes. Not really a big deal, especially for the price of this thing.
Other Thoughts: - This is a good case for first timers, especially if you're on a budget. I got this on sale, so it was even better.
- I don't mind this, but in case some people might: the red LED fan that it comes with can be slightly loud. It's a free fan though so I'm not really complaining.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 2:40:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Enthoo Pro Series PH-ES614P_BK Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Case! Price per performance is outstanding. Lots of easy features, easy to dismantle with a little customization
Pros: This was my first build from scratch in over 10 years and I've previously worked with more proprietary cases which are small, crowded and closed off. This case exceeded my expectations. It has a sleek black look (if youre into the fancy cosmetic stuff, then you might want to look elsewhere but you're also going to pay alot more) with one side having a viewing window to see the MOBO and everything else inside, which was great for me because I have a MOBO that has a code viewer for possible errors, so if something is awry I can just peak in at the code and look it up without having to take apart the case.

The top 3.5" bay has 4 usb slots (i believe 2X2.0 and 2X3.0) and audio jacks for microphone/headset which makes it very easy to use instead of having to reach behind the computer and plug it in the back of the MOBO. I've tested them all and they all worked perfectly upon arrival. There are 3 additional 3.5" bays for your optical drives and whatever else you want there and instead of screwing them in they use a plastic type holder that locks into the screw holes of the device (very easy in and out installation). The case comes with a fan on the front and back as you can see in the pic, which are fairly quiet (There is a little wiggle room where both of these fans are so you can install two smaller fans instead of the one big one it comes with, but it isn't necessary...I'm running it with the stock fans and the cooler I have keeps everything nice and cool). You can hear a tiny fan noise, but its perfect for me. I'd rather hear a little something just to know its working rather than a completely silent fan that you won't know if it stopped working. It also comes with a fan controller that is already assembled and installed onto the case. I only had to plug the wire into the MOBO when installing my build.

This case is very spacy! Installing everything was a breeze and the case is very easy to take apart if you needed to. 2 twisty screw knobs on each side to take off the panels. A PSU cover with holes to make it easier on the eye when peering inside the case. Holes for cable management EVERYWHERE so you can hide the cables on the backside out of the viewing window eye. The case includes a bunch of straps and ties to bind together the cables to make everything easy and organized. A bunch of bays for internal drives that sit in a plastic mold and pushed into the HDD bay (around 8 i think). 2 areas to mount SSD's. My huge RX 480 video card easily fits into the case with no other customization necessary. If you do need extra room, I believe you can take out the HDD bay case, but it wasn't necessary.

Panels are very easy to take off to get to the vents and the vents are very easy to take off and clean. I paid $92 for this (at checkout and I can easily tell you this case was well worth the money. I think it's normally about $100 or so, but even then, it's well worth it. The whole system is very sturdy and even the smaller plastic parts feel pretty sturdy.
Cons: -none really, a month in and no problems
Other Thoughts: My build:
-Asus Maximus Extreme VIII
-Intel i7 6700k
-MSI Radeon RX 480 8GB video card
-G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2X8GB) RAM
-Lepa AquaChanger 120 cooling unit
-LG 29UM68-P Monitor
-Silicon Power 240 GB SSD
-Toshiba 4TB 7200 RPM HDD
-Phanteks Enthoo Pro Series Case
-LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Rewriter
Reviewed By:Mike L.,9/30/2016 2:04:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Gaming Twelve Hundred V3 Black Steel ATX Full Tower Unbeatable Gaming Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 7 Years still going strong!
Pros: Had this case for 7 years, still going strong. Bought it in 2009 and I have not had any problems with it.
-It cools great
-Can keep up with all the upgrades for many years
-Tons of room
-Manual fan controls for all fans
-I have a 5 hard drives and 2 CD/DVD burners and still a lot of room.
Cons: It is a little pricey
Other Thoughts: Get this case, it will last you forever. Just upgraded to an i7 and its running strong at 40*C with stock cooler in this case.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 1:10:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT H440 Mid Tower Case (Matte Black/Black /w Window) (Certified Refurbished)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case
Pros: Great case and in great shape. Would never know it was used.
Cons: There was a plastic piece broken on the side panel, which may have happened in shipping. However, customer service was great and took care of my problem immediately.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 12:25:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC DIY-G3-BL Black USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with Pre-installed 3 x Blue 15 LED Lights Fans

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DIYPC DIY-G3-BL Black USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with Pre-installed 3 x Blue 15 LED Lights Fans Review
Pros: Looks like a more expensive case! The Plexi door is very nice for apperance! Some well placed cable routing holes but ....see cons!
Cons: Where to start with cons....Let's see no cable room like at all, The entire case is riveted making it non modular as all get out, the Front grill was extremely misaligned and protruded on 1 edge, the top of case is not even and tilt's to the left, the 5.25 bay is just a sheet of metal at top of case with no underside, front is difficult to remove for fans! Also its extremely light and cheaply made was actually a pain to work in due to it sliding constantly!
Other Thoughts: DIYPC I know you guys are a bargain case but this is just TOO cheap widen the case 1/2in and it be all the more better and kick you quality control in the rear to inspect these cases as mine should never have been sold in its current condition!!
Reviewed By:Russell B.,9/30/2016 12:12:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Stryker - White Full Tower Gaming Computer Case with Handle and External 2.5" Drive Dock

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great case -1 Star for sending an almost worthless gift card as my rebate
Pros: Lots and lots of space
Plenty of USB ports
Built like a tank
Secret screw holding drawer
Carrying handle
Cons: USB ports on the front are angled upwards, causing a lot of bend in all of my wires. I ziptied them to the handle so relieve stress.

In a way, it's $25 more expensive than I thought. MyPrepaidCenter cards are not usable on other super popular selling sites which newegg is blocking me from writing, Paypal, and probably more.
Other Thoughts: It's a good case, just be aware that the rebate card they are sending you is a real pain to use.
Reviewed By:Victor D.,9/30/2016 11:03:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Eclipse Series PH-EC416PSW_AG Anthracite Grey Steel ATX Mid Tower Cases (Computer Cases - ATX Form)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good case, stay away from Newegg stock
Pros: solid case, good cable management, good price
Cons: the paint. I probably would have deducted 1 star if the replacement I ordered didn't have this problem. But the fact is both of them had it equally bad. So -3 stars for poor quality control on phanteks part

There are black paint smudges and fingerprints. These won't come off, even with rubbing alcohol. Both cases I received from newegg had this problem. Phanteks support was generally unwilling to help. Newegg as always will deliver with a replacement and cover any fees. But the fact is that it seems the majority of the ones they have in stock have this aesthetics issue.
Other Thoughts: Avoid the grey case until phanteks resolves this. I am in contact with them about getting a replacement
Reviewed By:John S.,9/30/2016 10:34:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Node 202 Black with Integra SFX 450w PSU Slim Profile Mini-ITX Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smallest case, but requires compromises.
Pros: -It is so small! perfect if you are looking for a compact build.
-Fits a full size GPU.
-Separate compartments for motherboard and GPU.
-Two 120mm fans spots in the GPU compartment.
-Vertical or Horizontal setup.
Cons: -The included power supply is only 450w which can make this hard to overclock.
-The small form factor means more heat. Again, limiting overclocking.
-Cable management is a nightmare. There's a good place to stick all the loose cabling above the power supply, but getting everything plugged is very tricky.
-The backside of the case is held on by some very flimsy feeling plastic tabs.
Other Thoughts: I gave this 5 because I bought it for its small size and in that regard it excels. Most of the cons with the case are compromises to bring the size down. If you want cooler temps or more overclocking. Buy something else. If you want the smallest PC you can build with a full size GPU, this is the way to go.
Reviewed By:James M.,9/30/2016 10:19:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core V1 Extreme Mini ITX Cube Chassis, Compatible with air and Liquid Cooling Builds (CA-1B8-00S1WN-00)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Declined my rebate?
Pros: -Fits a Full ATX PSU
-Includes an enormous 200mm fan (super quiet) that provides air flow for your entire MOBO.
Cons: -Not the best setup for water-cooling.
Keep in mind that while this cases allows the use of 120mm or 140mm radiators I would recommend against it. Radiators need fans that can provide decent static pressure, and while the 200 mm fan provides a ton of CFM (cubic feet per minute) it does not provide enough pressure for a radiator. Yes...even in a push pull config utilizing your old fan in the process. The only way to make an AIO (all in one) liquid cooling system work would be to replace the front fan with a static pressure fan matching your radiator size.
This of course would negate purpose of having a mini-ITX case with a 200 mm fan.

-Do not expect to get the rebate!
Other Thoughts: Don't expect to get the rebate from Thermaltake. They "Lost" my first submission.
No problem, I made copies. Then they declined my rebate stating, "Required Documentation missing-Copy of Clear or Legible Receipt/Invoice or Packing List" which is strange because I checked everything multiple times and verified my letter's contents with my local Postmaster.

I don't trust a company that does not keep their word. Therefore, I am no longer a Thermaltake customer.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Omar,
We at Thermaltake would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has caused
Our rebates are handled by a third party company. They receive the paperwork and issue the payments.
Please contact our support team at your earliest convenience to provide information of your rebate.

Thermaltake USA
Email: ttsupport@thermaltakeusa.com
Toll Free: 1-800-988-1088 M-F 9:00AM~5:30PM (P.S.T)

Reviewed By:Omar G.,9/30/2016 9:58:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.