Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2202 (GU2202) AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 250 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product!
Pros: Quick delivery and runs smooth.
Runs games like CS:GO well enough to actually enjoy the game.
Great customer service!
Cons: Tower, or base is a little big.
Fan is a little loud, other than that, great product!
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to others. Nice computer for the amount you pay!
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER B.,2/5/2016 1:32:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Kangaroo > Kangaroo Mobile Desktop Computer KJ2B#001-NA Intel Atom X5-Z8500 (1.44 GHz) 2 GB LPDDR3 32 GB eMMC Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kangaroo Mobile Desktop Computer KJ2B#001-NA Intel Atom X5-Z8500 (1.44 GHz) 2 GB LPDDR3 32 GB eMMC Windows 10 Home Item Number:N82E16883722001
Pros: Cool little unit. Under screen locateable. Transportable for those with two tv's. InFocus prompt response.
Cons: Needs more ram, ssd space. The usual complaints that power users want or would upgrade but not any thing wrong with what it is.
Other Thoughts: I was wrong and InFocus support was prompt. I never had a device that the power supply clicked to register plug insertion but it does and that solves the problem. Just didn't want to break it. THank you to InFocus.
Reviewed By:jeffrey s.,2/5/2016 1:01:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Desktop PC H50 (90B7007JUS) Intel Core i5 4460 (3.2 GHz) 12 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4600 Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit / Windows 8 Pro upgrade

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Work PC
Pros: Purchased this for our office so was perfect as a workstation at an excellent price
Came with 12Gb of Ram usually have to purchase more separate and Pre-installed Win 7
Cons: Only Improvement maybe a faster drive SSD/Hybrid
Purchased Dedicated Graphics Card to better handle CAD programs
Reviewed By:Sean E.,2/5/2016 12:30:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2202 (GU2202) AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 250 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Took a long time to get this one...
Pros: Ease of setup and for a non hard core gamer everything went really smooth and priced right
Cons: not the mouse or keyboard pictured...will let you know how this works out
Other Thoughts: If your an occasional gamer, but want the ability to upgrade just in case...this is the route to go.
Reviewed By:Ronald D.,2/5/2016 12:30:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Desktop Computer Elite 8000 Core 2 Quad Q6600 (2.40 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great price on a solid computer
Pros: - Fast processor and plenty of RAM to back it up.
- Runs like a new computer.
- Lots of room inside the computer to add hard drives or other components.
- You can upgrade to Windows 10 and it is awesome!! I don't care what anyone says! Ya some of the settings are more difficult to find but there's a search bar....
Cons: - Just like the other reviewer I had problems with internet explorer. It kept on shutting down. I don't exactly remember what I ended up doing but I do remember going through some of the internet options and messing with some of the settings. That way I could download Chrome which is what I use all the time.
Other Thoughts: - I was originally sent a computer with an Intel Dual Core 2 E8500 which only has two cores. The box said it had the quad core Q6600. This was a pain in the but process to return. I ended up ordering another one instead of waiting 3-4 weeks to get the correct computer sent. The Newegg return process is a little rediculous. If you are sent the wrong product you should be overnighted the correct item and not have to wait for the return to be processed before they send another. It's been three weeks and I still am waiting on my refund!!
Reviewed By:Troy R.,2/5/2016 12:24:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Desktop PC 6005 Athlon X2 3.0 GHz 8 GB 1.5 TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit (Microsoft Authorized Refurbish)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice (expandable) budget system
Pros: great storage size(1.5TB) for everything you'll need (for 90% of populace). Great processor, and its nice to be expandable to 16Gb of ram.
Cons: Video REALLY needs help. Can't play online gaming well (World of Warcraft), very sketchy on graphics (I bought new video card for this reason).
Other Thoughts: Overall, i'm very pleased with it. I was able to unbox, setup (had to purchase video cable)and have it up & running relatively quickly. Note there is no WiFi on this, nor does it claim to...so if you need net and don't' have CAT-5 cable, get one with the order. I had it upgraded to Windows 10 AND all updates within 2-3 hrs, which was impressive...this includes installing the WiFi USB adapter. So all in all really nice budget yet expandable system.
Reviewed By:Tim R.,2/5/2016 11:03:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2229 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seems Fast & Easy!!
Pros: Just have it for 2 days but so far so good. Set up was easy. Delivery was quick. Seems solid.
Cons: So far no issues.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this.
Reviewed By:Dov E.,2/5/2016 8:12:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Stalker ALA029 Gaming Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8350 (4.0 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome computer
Pros: -Can run BF4 multiplayer 1080 ultra.
-CSGO - a typewriter could run this.
-Had a few issues with GTA V, I'm assuming its the CPU bottlenecking the GPU. Runs high on most settings but have to turn a few down to normal for 60FPS (this was my problem anyway.)
-2 free RAM slots.
Cons: -A bit noisy in my opinion.
-Haven't had the computer long and the CPU cooler is already making a gurgle sound. (could just be air bubbles)
-Motherboard only supports up to 16GB of RAM.
-For some reason silent mode doesn't work on my GPU. The card they sent me was an ASUS GTX 960 4GB (I've seen a review saying that theirs only came with 2GB. Pretty sure they accidentally ordered the wrong computer) and for some reason the silent mode doesn't work on the fan. Even at idle, 25C the fan is still on even though it's not supposed to come on until around 50C.
Other Thoughts: -Other than that, I believe this computer gives you a big bang for your buck. Of course an i7 would be nice but that would be around $1200 and not all of us have that much money to throw on a gaming rig. Great computer overall.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 7:10:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Desktop PC DC7900 Core 2 Duo 3.0 GHz 4 GB 1 TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product for the price!
Pros: My unit came with both 32-bit and 64-bit disks for Windows 7. I used the 32-bit because I have old software that I still need to be able to run, and the Windows emulators don't seem to work well running them. Has display port.
Cons: Although smaller than some units, it's still pretty clunky. Very hard to get the power supply in and out. You have to do it just right. I upgraded to an SSD drive, very speedy.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it to people wanting an inexpensive computer to run old software on. It will upgrade to Windows 10---but I didn't want to lose the use of my old programs.
Reviewed By:Charles V.,2/5/2016 5:47:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2227 AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1GB Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy for Beginners
Pros: Fast startup time, Quick setup, Runs most of the games you'd want to run, I've owned it for 3 months and have had no technical issues, The LEDs are pretty nice and the case is sturdy.
Cons: I did find that replacing the graphics card and ram with something better was a big improvement when it came to performance, even though it performs fine without it.
Other Thoughts: You may want to replace the keyboard with something a little less noisy, depending on your preference obviously.
Reviewed By:Zackary M.,2/5/2016 5:36:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.