Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2227 AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1GB Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NEW RIG
Pros: Right out of the box it hooked up and powered on like a charm! Set up was a sinch.. I used an hdmi chord to connect to my TV and that also worked flawlessly. So far so good!! All in all, 5 stars!!
Cons: Didn't realize it didn't come with a WiFi card, so i had to improvise.. for now!
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this PC and website to a friend!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 1:37:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2202 (GU2202) AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 250 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing product Great PC !!
Pros: Started right up no problems or anything . !
It does everything I could ask for , and for the price you cant beat it! . My last computer was 6yrs old and I was looking for an upgrade, but on a budget. This is fast , quite , and fast great air flow. it runs all my games on great setting.
Cons: None So far.
Reviewed By:Ronald S.,8/25/2016 6:34:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > DELL > DELL Desktop Computer GX380 Pentium E5800 (3.20 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great fast machine
Pros: Had a dvd player and cd burner
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 5:02:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2229 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great start up computer
Pros: Came in good shape.
Runs exactly what i need it to run.
Great and easy to upgrade.
Cons: Cannot run newer titles with good fps.
Reviewed By:Brittany G.,8/25/2016 4:47:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC GXS111 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6402P (2.80 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Fast
Quiet
Easy to set up
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Will post more later, but am very happy with purchase so far.
Reviewed By:Lorne V.,8/25/2016 4:44:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop Computer Phantom Series NE722D3-SL Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6600K (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never even gave a video signal
Pros: none
Cons: don't seem to be any issues at first glance but for some reason I just can't get any output. Would love some help from iBuyPower.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2016 4:02:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CybertronPC > CybertronPC Desktop Computer Borg-709 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Starter PC for Moderate Gamers
Pros: - An excellent aesthetic case
- The LED lights add a nice touch
- Quiet Fans
- Easy set-up
- Quick Boot
- A great ENTRY-LEVEL computer
Cons: - The GPU doesn't work well while streaming movies/videos (GPU should be first priority upgrade)
- WiFi card isn't the best
Other Thoughts: - If you want to a good Entry-Level PC, and you WILL upgrade the parts eventually, then I suggest this PC.
- It is capable of running most games. Obviously not more FPS heavy games. Think games like Dark Souls III. This PC doesn't run it well unless you upgrade your GPU.
- CS:GO, FFXIV, Skyrim, GTAV, all ran well in low-to-med settings.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 1:24:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Desktop Computer IdeaCentre 300s-11IBR Celeron N3050 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What warranty?
Pros: Makes a good looking paperweight.
Cons: Hardware errors after a month.
Other Thoughts: It is a Bad thing when you have to go on here with the worse of cons you could ever put on a product. Knowing that in manufacturing and sometimes design its self errors are made it could be understandable that there could be bad parts and even problems getting replacements for bad parts. But when a company like Lenovo puts together a unit and supplies that unit with a warranty you would expect them to do the best they can to up hold that agreement. This very system was acquired for a client on May 09, 2016 and by June 23, 2016 the system had hardware errors. The first call went like this we can get an onsite support tech for the repair you should hear something in 3 days. After the fourth day had past I called back where I was told that parts had to be ordered before an appointment could be set. Giving some time for the ordered part to come in I called back with the same response. This result continued for about a month. The next time I contacted them I made them aware that this could not continue, and that something had to be done about this system. They pushed the problem off to a Case Manager so you would think maybe something will get done about this. I was told that I would get a call from him in less than 3 Days (Does anyone see the 3 Day pattern here?). On the fourth day I called them back where I was notified that a solution had been emailed to me. So with them on the phone I looked threw my junk mail where I found it. Thoughts went to what happened to a phone call? After looking over the email I noticed that the system they were trying to replace this system with was in fact slower (not by much but still slower) than the system that was first acquired. So I tried to contact the Case Manager assigned to the case and have been for 3 days now. At this point I will bite the bullet, and go with the system just to get the problem taken care of. Ten calls and two Emails later I have gotten no response from the case manager. This has been going on for two months. Can anyone else see a problem here?
Reviewed By:CHESLEY C.,8/25/2016 9:24:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkCentre Chromebox (10H50003US) Intel Celeron 3205U (1.50 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB SSD Google Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This Lenovo is the best value in Chromebox, wonderful little box. Fantastic pricing and performance.
Pros: Solid build, solid performance, solid peripherals. Works great for web surfing which I mostly do. Compact / boots up fast / chrome surfing is easy / chrome os seems to be easy to learn / the desktop is clean and things are easy to find. As soon as I switched on wi-fi it updated.
Cons: no more windows updates and shenanigans! "it just works" un-like Crapple
Other Thoughts: ! Go Chrome!
Nice alternative for a HTPC if all your content is on the web.
Reviewed By:Tan T.,8/25/2016 9:02:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iVIEW > iView Cyber PC Compute Stick Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33 GHz) 2 GB DDR3 32 GB HDD Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little computer; make sure to have good airflow all around it to prevent slowing down / freezing
Pros: Amazing little computer for the price. It's specs are equivalent to a middle of the road (but good) tablet without a screen. Wireless keyboard is extremely responsive and gives me zero trouble.
Cons: Gets hot and becomes painfully slow even though all resources (CPU and memory) are free. It turns out, it didn't have airflow around it. Once I made sure it breathes easy, freezing stopped. I also bought a little USB fan; all freezing problems went away, even when streaming HD.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 5:59:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.