Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Computers > iVIEW > iView Cyber PC Compute Stick Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB DDR3 32GB HDD Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty cool & versatile:
Pros: Does what a full Windows OS should be able to do. I've backed up the original OS (8.1 Bing/ Home) using a powershell script and installed Win 8.1 Professional 32b.

I did experience some network dropout initially but I've upgraded the drivers to Intel's latest 'Intel Compute Stick' WLAN drivers and have had no issues since.
Cons: Not Win 8.1 Pro out of the box. Some WLAN disconnect issues initially (see above).
Other Thoughts: Really cool PC alternative or way to make a non smart-tv much more smarter'er.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 5:07:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC T.T SERIES NE729i Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast PC
Pros: Fast computer. Top of the line hardware, perfect for gaming, day to day usage.
Cons: The graphics card is a bit outdated and cannot handle most of the games I play at 1080p at ultra settings. But I will be getting a new one soon.

The power supply is low. But is upgradable.
Reviewed By:Elliott,5/6/2015 4:34:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2206 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DONT
Pros: NONE
Cons: EVERYTHING the unit was overheating from day 1, ended in a return that is STILL being delt with 15 days later
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 4:15:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Stalker ALA011 Desktop PC AMD FX-8350 (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything i could want and more!
Pros: Amazing computer, lots of space, and the graphics card is just AMAZING. Games like Dayz, and CSGO, and league can be played at ultra high setting with ease. Dayz gets about 30-70 CSGO is about 200 FPS, and League of Legends is also about 200 FPS(All of these games are at settings very high). I haven't gotten around to ARMA 3 or GTA V but im sure they'll do fine. The computer is big and the blue lights give it a very gaming look.
Cons: Yes, it is loud, but if you got it intending to game, chances are you'll have a headset on, and you won't be able to hear a thing. Your friends won't hear you either because the sound is not so loud that your mic will pick it up.

Another con is that the SSHD that was supposed to come installed, I dont beleive it is installed.
Other Thoughts: Great computer, everything i could ask for and more. If your on the fence due to the noise, trust me its not that bad.
Reviewed By:Ali A,5/6/2015 4:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > GENERIC > HP Debranded Desktop PC TS-C8921-7P-W8PRO A8-Series APU A8-5500 (3.2GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: good specs but....
Cons: it only has a 115 watt power supply and you have to replace the power supply and ram
Reviewed By:nonya,5/6/2015 3:28:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 6005 Pro Small Form Factor Desktop PC AMD Athlon II X2 3.0Ghz 8GB DDR3 RAM 750GB HDD DVDRW Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Second try with a refurbished computer
Pros: NONE
Cons: I tried a second time with a replacement for a refurbished HP desktop. I didn't have it long. Out of the box it would not power up. No more. I'm done with refurbished computers. I would not recommend that ANYONE buy one because the refurbishers are not checking them out before they box them up and send them.
Other Thoughts: Newegg--You need to rethink who you use for these refurbished computers. It's your reputation that is taking a hit.
Reviewed By:Gary Logan,5/6/2015 2:12:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 6005 Pro Small Form Factor Desktop PC AMD Athlon II X2 3.0Ghz 8GB DDR3 RAM 750GB HDD DVDRW Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Refurbishers are &#$$$
Pros: NONE WHATSOEVER
Cons: The computer failed right out of the box. It would not run 1 minute without going to a blue screen with an option to start in safe mode. After rebooting 8-10 times it was time to call it quits.
Other Thoughts: Whoever Newegg is using for refurbished computers should be replaced. They are not doing their job.
Reviewed By:Gary Logan,5/6/2015 2:05:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC ARC NE621FX-1 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 iBUYPOWER PC ARC
Pros: Very Fast, Beautiful Quality
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Marty,5/6/2015 12:50:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC Source Series NE654X AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great Price! Works Fine with no problems! The games I play rock on this rig!
Cons: Fans are loud. thats about it
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 12:13:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > DELL > DELL Alienware Alpha ASM100-1580 Intel Core i3 4130T (2.90GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very useful machine
Pros: Very small makes ps4 look huge.
Very good xbox controller that actually works with rumble in some games... to my suprise.

Built in 5ghz wifi .... coff coff ps4 only has 2.4ghz slowness.
Very ez to set up.
Windows 8.1
Very low power consumption.
Came with Duracell batterys .... lol sorry used to batterys being from some unkown origin.
Cons: Hdd 500gb slow fest really holds it back and for me caused some stutter... change this thing first.
Other Thoughts: Let me say i never support alienware and i always thought of them as overpriced snake oil. But lately i had been using an old laptop streaming games from desktop to living room and it wasnt the best. So i went looking for a small form factor itx build. And ran into this. Which btw to get the same performance with windows doing it myself withought all of the built in features would easily costed closer to 600 not 500. Well in closing happy with my purchase hope to see alienware improve on this product. Btw thing can play all current ps4 titles at higher res and if your looking to get into pc gaming this is a great way to start.
Reviewed By:SpardaKnight,5/5/2015 9:33:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.