Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE784K Desktop PC Intel Core i7 5820K (3.30GHz) 16GB DDR4 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great machiene, exactly as advertised.
Able to handle every game I have thrown at it
Cons: Has windows 8 but has a free upgrade to windows 10
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 4:10:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE784K Desktop PC Intel Core i7 5820K (3.30GHz) 16GB DDR4 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never Again
Pros: It looks like a computer.
Cons: This has been absolutely the worst experience I've ever had with a computer. Immediately after receiving the computer, the system would lock up and freeze when playing a game. The only way to fix it was to turn off the system and turn it back on.

After speaking to iBuyPower initially, I was sent a new video card, which did not fix the issue.

The second time I spoke to them, they told me I could send in the computer to be repaired. I did not have the computer for nearly a month afterward, and when I asked them what process they were using to text the system, they said they were running MASS EFFECT 2 (a ten year old game) to test a brand new video card. I stressed to them that I did not want the system returned to me if the issue was not fixed.

After the system was returned, within one hour of using it, I experienced the exact same issue, and have been told I can ship it back to be repaired and not have a computer for another month.

I will never buy anything from iBuyPower again and you shouldn't either.
Other Thoughts: I have never run into something this frustrating in ten years of using computers.
Reviewed By:Mike,3/27/2015 2:50:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP DC7800 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Ultra Slim Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 1.83Ghz (E6300), 2GB Memory, 80GB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Home 32Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Small computer
Pros: Small, fast enough to run what I need.
Cons: Came with a power cord with wires showing.
Other Thoughts: When it said refurbished I didn't realize I had to do the refurbishing.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 2:43:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP DC7900 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 3.0Ghz, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good computer but with flaws
Pros: - 3.0Ghz chipset
- 4Gb RAM
- Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
- Good price
Cons: - Windows 7 Pro laptop version??
- Mixed RAM sticks
- Noisy HD
- Cheap Keyboard/mouse
Other Thoughts: Pros: The price was cheap for a Windows 7 Pro 64 bit system. The 3.0Ghz chipset is pretty fast for most standard uses, the 4Gb RAM is fine for most uses.

Out of the box, I opened up the CPU and was pleasantly surprised to see how clean it was. Not a spec of dust, etc. I would have thought it was new if it wasn't an old machine. US Micro gets points for that.

Cons: On boot up there were some strange problems. It keeps booting to a recovery screen. I suspect the reason is there are 4 slots for RAM, but the 4Gb RAM were loaded as three sticks, 2x1Gb and 1x2Gb. It is HP & Crucial RAM so it looks fine and tested out as good but the unbalance is a problem. I would have thought a firm as large as US Micro wouldn't let a CPU out of it's facility set up like this. It is a very common RAM stick DDR2 pc-6400 so I'm sure they had 2 1Gb sticks available. So I have ordered another 2Gb RAM @ $22. to balance this out and hopefully be rid of the recovery screen everytime I boot the system.

The second problem is when I open windows it immediately goes to a CMD screen looking for something. I'm not sure if it is related to the next problem (battinfo) or it is searching for the network address. Then after a 30 second wait the CMD screen closes and a Battinfo screen opens which has to be manually closed. My impression is the Windows 7 O/S installed was for a laptop and it is looking for battery levels. I was able to take the battinfo out of the administrator start menu but the non admin logins still get the battinfo window. I have to figure out how to fix this more annoying than troublesome problem. Hopefully that will stop the CMD screen issue as well.

The 1 TB HD is actually too large for my needs which is OK, but it is noisy. The noise itself isn't bothersome but I feel the HD may be dying and I will lose all my data plus the windows 7 O/S. Have to find some workable back up solutions.

Lastly, it came with a DVD-ROM. So I bought a DVD-RW burner from Newegg on sale for $13.00 which is cheap and easy to pop in. I expected to replace the DVD player when I bought the system so this wasn't an unexpected expense.

So overall if this machine lasts a couple of years it will be worth the expense. I took off 1 star for the mismatched RAM, and the expense of having to buy more RAM. and 1 star for the booting/Windows O/S problems. Did no one boot up the system before they shipped it out?

Overall it is a clean, good looking, no dents or scratches, machine and seems to run fast once booted and online. For general online activities it will be worth the investment and the added DVD-RW player.
Reviewed By:Tricia,3/27/2015 12:13:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP ProDesk 405-G1 (L5M60US#ABA) Desktop PC A4-Series APU A4-5000 (1.5GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 Pro 64-Bit / Windows 7 Professional downgrade

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 you can build a better computer for $220 dont buy this
Pros: nothing
Cons: It costs $260 so u wont be able to run anything
Reviewed By:MekX,3/27/2015 11:15:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE654X Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Windows Error
Pros: I'm loving everything about it so far, 8GB of Ram, makes everything smooth upgrading from my laptop that had 4gb, the video card runs every game i play on ultra settings with no problem, counter strike on 150 fps with ultra. I love the computer so far and only have one complaint.
Cons: The windows 8 is giving me an error every hour or so asking for a product key, but i was not given a product key, if i could please get some kind of assistance on that issue, this computer would be perfect.
Reviewed By:Tyler Barrow,3/27/2015 10:10:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > DELL > DELL OptiPlex 3020 Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4690 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit with Windows 8.1 Pro License

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so Good
Pros: Whisper quiet, easy set up, fast, No more XP!
Fast shipping!
Cons: None so far. Port for second monitor would be nice.
Reviewed By:Jeff C,3/27/2015 9:51:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Acer America > Acer Aspire AXC-603G-UW13 Desktop PC Celeron J1900 2.0GHz, 4GB Memory, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 8.1 64Bit (DT.SUVAA.003)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good basic PC
Pros: This was given to my niece for Xmas. It has served her well as a basic home PC. She likes Windows 8 so no problem there. Acer finally released BIOS update P11.B2 to "Support "Launch CSM" item in BIOS setup menu." See the Acer driver support page for AXC-603G. This is an excellent upgrade to support legacy OS like Windows 7 and even XP or older Linux distros. There are no official Acer drivers for XP or Linux. You'll have to find at Intel or Linux.
Cons: There is very limited expansion options - only 1 pci-e slot and no extra SATA connectors - only 2 total.
Other Thoughts: RAM expansion/addition helps this PC run much better. At the Newegg sale price with rebate, it's a good deal.
Reviewed By:PHubb,3/27/2015 8:58:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo X315 (90AY000AUS) Desktop PC A8-Series APU A8-7600 (3.10GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 8GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective
Pros: Plays somewhat current games (D3, Deus Ex: HR) at max settings when it works, boots very fast.
Cons: Stopped booting after about a month, won't even POST. Been working with Lenovo support who are friendly but very inefficient. I was originally told a tech would come do an on-site repair within 3 days, that was 10 days ago. Been following up with them frequently, they now say they wont get a necessary replacement video card (which is probably not the issue anyway) until mid-April to mid-May.
I told them that was unacceptable and now they promise to give me "other options" (like returning this thing) within another 3-6 days, which is crazy. Apparently it broke just after the "return period". Warranty is for 1 year though.
On another note, agree with comments on similar models that the placement of the top "dark knight"-esque panels is terrible and makes the ports almost unusable, but you can just pop them off pretty easily at least.

Spend a bit more $ and get something better
Other Thoughts: Lenovo's glacial support has been very disappointing. At least they don't keep you on hold very long and are generally nice.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 7:56:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > DELL > DELL XPS 8700 X8700-2190BLK Desktop PCIntel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 12GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT
Pros: Unit is easy to setup and works well.
Cons: NONE YET!
Reviewed By:K2LRC,3/27/2015 5:39:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.