Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC NE621FX-1 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great computer
Pros: Everything in this computer is good it runs fast plays games really well and start fine
Cons: I dont think there's any cons about this computer everything is awesome!
Reviewed By:Enzo,9/23/2014 2:31:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Apple > Apple iMac 17" Intel Core 2 Duo 1GB Ram 160GB HDD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dissapointed with the purchase
Pros: A Chinese proverb says it best: "If you do not have anything good to say...then it is best you say nothing at all"
then again is this an American proverb? So I won't say nothing at all but do give it a very poor rating from the start.
Cons: The shipper took too long to expedite my purchase. Then the delivery method that was used, just left the Computer on front of the door. It was raining all day so the box got soak and wet. I have ordered things from another retailer, and the delivery person has left the boxes in the same fashion only for these either get lost, or stolen, I wasn't too happy that they just left it the way they did. It was an expensive purchase, so I would have preferred to drive and pick this up myself instead.
Other Thoughts: It did not come with a keyboard or mouse... Who does that now a days. We are in 2014, a computer needs a keyboard and a mouse. So I started to look online and the cheapest mouse for this computer in specific since it has an old Operating System and what not was $85.00 and the keyboard is a little over $50.00 that is not counting shipping and handling and also, the wait to get these items.
Reviewed By:Jose A. Beltran,9/23/2014 12:07:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteDesk 800 G1 Desktop Computer - Intel Core i7 i7-4790 3.60 GHz - Tower

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful Machine, So Far So Good
Pros: Powerful Processor, Expandability, Easy to Work On, DVD Optical Drive, 3.5" Knockout for card reader, Fast, 3 year warranty, It's an HP, SuperSpeed USB
Cons: Only 4GB RAM, 6-8 would be nice, The product image shows no optical drive, however there IS in fact an optical drive on this machine located to the right of the power button. If I have any trouble, I will submit another review or revise this one.
Other Thoughts: It looks pretty sleek.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 8:35:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > DELL > DELL Inspiron i3646-1000BLK Desktop PC Celeron J1800 (2.41GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good luck...
Pros: Small form factor, quiet. Low power usage
Cons: Good luck installing anything other than Windows 8. If you boot Windows 7 installer as UEFI, it hangs on the pulsing windows flag. If you install as legacy bios mode, it gets to the "Install Windows" screen, but USB support is now gone. no keyboard, no mouse. Boots right up to 8.1, but can't use that here at work... Customer support is absolutely useless. I've been on the phone for 33 minutes and counting and the delightfully 'overseas' voice has only managed a "it should be working."
As an IT manager, I only call support when the normal avenues of troubleshooting are long exhausted. Thank you for your re-assurance outsourced-dell-support that I'm not a complete glass licker.
Other Thoughts: Grrr...
Reviewed By:Aaron K.,9/22/2014 3:28:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Z400 Workstation Xeon Quad-Core W3565 3.2GHz - 8GB Ram - 1TB Hard Drive - DVD±RW LightScribe - Quadro FX 1800 Video Card - Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW WOW
Pros: Love these machines. Exceptional build quality and performance. I have purchased several dozen (New and refurbished) of these system for my company and they are still in production today. $350 is an un-believable price.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is not new technology. It does not have USB-3, it has DDR3 1066 memory, and the Quadro FX1800 is great for standard application, CAD, or GIS, but, it is not a gaming card. Having said that this system will still outperform any PC you can buy at BB today. This is older technology, but top of the line older tech.

Power Supply (PS) is custom (pin out) and you cannot use (Upgrade) a standard ATX PS in this box. If you want to run a high end graphics card (Gaming) they only provide one PCIE plug. You can use an adapter for a second if needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 10:52:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > DELL > DELL i3847-3078BK Desktop PC Pentium G3220 (3.00GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Professional (64Bit) Win8.1 Downgrade

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great price
Pros: Windows 7. fits our needs exactly.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 9:26:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > DELL > DELL OptiPlex 760 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo E7400 (2.80GHz) 2GB 80GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: When they work they are a nice small unit that functions well.
Cons: I've had 5 of these. All came from salvage/recon. Only 1, the first one, was any good. It ran for a couple years then the video craped out. The 2 I have gotten from Newegg were both bad. The graphics was bad in the first one and the second would not even power up.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 6:42:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Compaq DC7800 Tower Intel Core 2 Duo 2.33Ghz 4GB RAM 1TB HDD DVDRW Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A good Refurb
Pros: This was an inexpensive way to gain a workstation. HP usually provides a quality machine, and this fit the bill.
Cons: It was a refurb and I knew there is always a possibility of problems. This one came with a bad onboard NIC. I probably could have sent it back, but I put a NIC card in one of the PCI slots and it works fine. The only other problem I ran into was an optical drive that was inoperable. After investigating the inside, I found that the power had been disconnected and it was an easy fix.
Other Thoughts: All in all, this machine will do the job I bought it for, which was as a give away to a client that was shut-in. This was her only connection to the outside world on a day-to-day basis.
I would have given this a higher rating if the NIC was working. It should have been checked before it was put back on the market.
Reviewed By:CCT,9/22/2014 6:40:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP XW4600 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo 3.0GHz 4GB 2TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PC Toqwer
Pros: I was a bit surprised at the size of the tower, however it provides lots of space for expansion. For the money, I could not find a better deal and have been most pleased with the power and speed of this unit.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:judgemhc,9/21/2014 9:55:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE641FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 GARBAGE CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Pros: Would be fast if It actually worked
Cons: constant 99% disk usage when ever I turn on the computer. Can't load any games because guess what, the disk is being used entirely by Antimalware service executable-> Windows Defender Service. Tried to call Customer support at Ibuypower. The Dude wouldn't even open a ticket on it. Didn't look up any of my information or anything. Just generically said run a chkdsk. I did. guess what? Nothing changed. The dude seemed uninterested and im really starting to get fed up. I've had this computer for less then Three weeks and the problem has been occuring since day 1. PLEASE HELP.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 9:24:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau