Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controller Panels > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U3-52535 USB3.0 Front Panel HUBs Bracket for SSD/HDD/3.5" Internal Device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fits the bill nicely
Pros: Fits nicely in an older case's 5.25 front slot. Easy to install. Easy to mount an SSD. Even came with screws to do so. USB cables are long enough to reach most any motherboard
Cons: OK, this is very nit picky, but the flower-shaped vent on the front are not exactly my style, but to be honest, I don't even notice this anymore. The cables join at the mother board connection instead of in the device, so you will have two cables to route, this was not a big deal for me at all but I wanted to mention it in case it is a factor for someone else.
Other Thoughts: I need to add USB 3.0 connections to the front of an older case. This fits the bill perfectly since I also wanted a mounting point for a new SSD as well. If needed, and with a little surgery, I think that one could even mount a small 40mm fan in one of the flower-shaped vents to add cooling for the SSD.
Reviewed By:DementedDad,5/3/2015 5:24:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FANATIC-B Lamptron 5.25" 5-channel fan controller, 60w/channel, High/Low/Off switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Analog fan controller
Pros: -Has plenty of connectors


-The variable speed switching is nice (Blue is low, Red is high):
I notice decent temperature change from High to Low while gaming and Idle. But even on low, when not gaming I stay at 25c

-Easy installation, looks good
Cons: -The 4pin connector is a little flimsy socket wise, the prongs are super loose.
Other Thoughts: Would like to know if this is comparable with a Liquid cooling pump, such as the Corsair H60 setup.

I think it would be neat to variable the liquid cooling.
Reviewed By:Cheif,5/2/2015 7:23:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-SEN-3-B1 Sentry 3 5.4'' Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not worth it
Pros: Looks nice, get what you get from a fan controller
Cons: Not one 4-Pin Molex connector for fans. No good, Tossed it. No use of watsing my time sending it back
Manufacturer Response:Hello, Valued NZXT Customer
We deeply apologize for this if the fan controller was meant to be used with 3 and 4 pin connectors as explained on the spec sheet. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact us at +1-800-228-9395.
Kind regards,
NZXT Support.

Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 6:28:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what its supposed to
Pros: Easy install, looks nice and best of all it does what it is supposed to do.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Wish it worked with my Corsair H100i fans.
Reviewed By:Shawn B.,4/30/2015 4:26:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > AeroCool > AeroCool V12XT Controller, Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Eye candy only
Pros: Looks amazing after I cut out and put it in a section of the clear display window. Very bright & colorful
Cons: Actual fan controller is a piece and worse than Hong Kong knockoff, but display is better than knock off
Other Thoughts: Not as big as you think when looking at ad, basically a small fan controller plus pretty colors. Not worth the price at all. I've got a different one I paid $20 on the bay from Hong Kong that looks as cool and does all the same
Reviewed By:Big H,4/28/2015 8:55:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN FPX-001 4-Channel Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its what you pay for
Pros: This is based on first day.
Works so far. Has 4 knobs that work but are kind of cheap. It has nice blue LEDs on knobs.
Its only $15 so dont expect much.
Cons: Box says it "fits" 3.5in. bay drives but its really the size of a floppy disk drive. I had to rig my tower so its hidden behind a expansion face plate but you cant even tell its there.
Wires and connectors are cheap and feel fragile.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 6:06:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TIU-3000 3.5" Front Panel USB 3.0 2-Port Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Convenient
Pros: Works flawlessly, able to get USB 3.0 on the front of my old AZZA midtower.
Cons: Not the adapters fault, but my case has a door that covers the drive bays. So if I want to close the cover, I have to unplug whatever I've got plugged in.
Reviewed By:CPT 70D,4/25/2015 7:56:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this kit
Pros: Unlimited combination of color and intensity. 5 operational modes. Gorgeous lighting to show off your build. Nothing else like it.
Cons: As others say, the glue behind the peel off is not that spectacular so you need to get creative stringing it through your case. BIG DEAL! Got zip ties? It needs a 5.5 external drive bay.
Other Thoughts: So glad I found this
Reviewed By:PJ,4/25/2015 3:36:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix Recon Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 had it a while now
Pros: got this for a early build in 2009, still using it in this one. so six years of pretty constant use and it still shows temps within 1-4 C of mb numbers. quantifiable info to use in showing differences in case and other temps
Cons: the little thermal adhesive strips for mounting the sensors are pretty weak. either be able to put them physically in the airflow, as in a little hot melt or tie or expect them to come loose
Other Thoughts: this unit has done me well and is still working fine. mine came with a couple of extra sensors which i've not needed so far. wiring is long enough and power is molex.. these were not available for a while..
Reviewed By:reed b.,4/25/2015 3:05:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN FAN MATE 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FAN MATE 2
Pros: Worked great for a day or two and did exactly what it was supposed to.
Cons: Died after 2 days and doesn't alter the speed of the fan anymore, just full speed.
Really wish I would've payed more attention to the reviews, this is a $12 fan extension cord :(
Other Thoughts: It was perfect while it lasted, but then it died.
Manufacturer Response:Dear valued customer,

We sincerely apologize for the issue. Please contact our customer service e-mail support.usa@zalmanusa.com or via toll free number 1-888-925-6266 for further assistance.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Zalman USA Customer Service

Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 7:30:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.