Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty Colors
Pros: Easily mounted in a 5" drive bay. Nice RGB blending. Adhesive backing does a decent job, but I ended up using zip tie mounts and zip ties to secure them around the perimeter of my case.

Controller has a nice variety of functions, especially for the price of the unit. The LED's are more than bright enough and numerous enough to light up even the larger ATX towers out there.

Being able to dim the lights is a very nice touch, sometimes a bright case can interfere with one's gaming or work experience.
Cons: The unit itself feels like cheap plastic, because it is. But who cares? The price is great, it doesn't look bad, and it would be a waste to build them out of steel.

Not really a major con, but it would have been cool to pay more for one that linked up with the computer, and featured software to program light shows/looks. I'm a lighting designer by trade though, maybe people don't care about this as much as I do. And I'm content to leave them on the color scrolling mode anyway.

Only real con is the construction of the strip itself. They seem to have chosen a flat weatherproof style strip, which is nice for durability in humid environments. But NZXT has other LED strips out there that feature a braided cable with nodes all over it.

As a result of the flat design, turning corners and getting the lights to point where I wanted them to was difficult, but not impossible. Not worth knocking an egg off.
Other Thoughts: I put these in a Cooler Master HAF XB Evo case. The build is only a day or two old, but I already love the glow the lights put on it.

If you're building a case and want some pretty lights, go for this, and buy non-LED fans with better speeds and noise levels instead.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 12:30:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 very good
Pros: - unlimited colors with RGB
- simple to install
- multiple lighting modes
- 5 brightness settings
- looks great inside and outside your pc
- controller has a solid build
Cons: - there is no true white, looks like a very light blue
- the 3m backing tape isn't very strong
Other Thoughts: I think this is a product to buy for any pc price, its priced nicely and looks great. I do wish the backing tape was stronger, but you can easily use something like zip ties or invisable tape. this product makes my $1700 pc look even better, I am very happy i bought it and i think you should too!
Reviewed By:xXFizzaySodaXx,8/28/2015 11:26:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: -RGB combo gives a ton of color option
-LEDs are super bright at max brightness
-LED strip is 2m, more than enough to wrap around my Corsair 760t
-Flashing/Breathing modes give it a unique look
-looks decent in my 5 1/4 bay.
Cons: -Sticky side is not ideal for re-arranging the LED strip
Other Thoughts: I left the adhesive side alone and just taped the strip in place with clear tape, so I could move it around if necessary
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 7:06:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC10-B 10-channel Fan Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Awesome while it lasted
Pros: Perfect for any orange/black build, remote works well and controlled fans and read temps/fan speeds great....at first.
Cons: After a few months the fan speeds would randomly set itself below speed of waning beeps and I would have to scramble to find remote to reset speed/s both at startup and during gaming. Little over a year and two of the four lamps burned out, once one of the numbers fail it takes the rest out soon after, very soon after!
Other Thoughts: I got mine at F-CPU for same price before they crashed and burned. If it were much cheaper I would replace it... but at this price it's not worth the risk.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 10:06:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 In Love
Pros: - Customizable
- Bright
- Easy to Install
- Low Power Draw
- Different modes
Cons: - Colors change on RGB dials
- Adhesive backing
Other Thoughts: I bought this to go into a black and white build, hoping it would make it look like my components matched whatever color the LEDs were set to. This worked out beautifully, letting me adjust the custom color on my machine's interior whenever I feel like it. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for LED lighting outside the standard red, blue, etc. (I wanted pink).

I really am not a fan of the fact that this is mounted into the case with adhesive backing. I would have preferred for this to come with zip ties or something else that's not sticky. That said, I did not use the adhesive when arranging the LED cable in my case (Fractal Design Define R5 w/side window). With a little creative pushing and some pressure around the fans and drive bays, the cable is still in place. If you looked too close inside the case you could probably see it's not perfectly straight, but the strip is generally out of the field of vision.

I also wish there were a utility that would make the LEDs adjustable by hex code, aside from just the knobs. This is really not a big deal, but I think it would have been a cool feature.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 3:18:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FANATIC-B Lamptron 5.25" 5-channel fan controller, 60w/channel, High/Low/Off switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 lamptron Fan-atic
Pros: Heavy built, nice to the eye, solid switches, easy install, big power
Cons: none found yet
Other Thoughts: goes especially well with cm storm trooper case
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 12:01:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Bright, audio feedback, easy to set up and use
Cons: cable management hell
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 9:21:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Epic
Pros: Popped it in, works perfectly.
Button on side changes led color of numbers, epic.
Controls 6 fans, epic.
Wires are thin, long, and easy to manage, made my case so much cleaner as I was able to tuck everything in the back.
Cons: Doesn't tun fan leds on or off but lowers brightness with fan speed.
Other Thoughts: It's epic, buy it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 4:57:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So good, I bought a second
Pros: Reliability, is why I purchased this unit a second time. Previous used in another build.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: No issues with installation. Cables were merged with each other, easy to separate to place sensors and fan connections just about anywhere in Full tower. Control panel fairly simple to use - without the instructions (recommend reading instructions).
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 1:14:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Install was easy and the extension cables are long. I would almost say that they are too long but I always prefer overkill. Too long and you can tuck them away, too short and they will not work.

Controls 6 fans independently and I am sure you could split each bank and run even more fans with the 30W per bank rating. The multi color LED is a nice feature and you can turn it off if you want.
Cons: None as of yet
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 7:18:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.