Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC2-B Lamptron 5.25" 6-channel fan controller, 45w/channel, 3-pin fan & molex power connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Here we are 8 years later and still going strong
Pros: Well built, like REALLY well built.
45W per channel is amazing. That can be around (9) 75CFM 120mm (.4 amp) fans on 1 channel. Sounds crazy, but if you have a Rosewill BlackHawk-Ultra with the side panel fully loaded up, then it matters.
Can be used to control Cold Cathode lighting (as a dimmer).
Runs for years hassle free.
Cons: Can't be used to control pumps. Not a fault of the device exactly. Just the way mag drive pumps work, you can't use a PWM controller to throttle them.
The included molex connector has the incorrect gauge wire if you really are pulling max (~270W) power. It's why they give you the lugs on the board. I made a custom connector for mine with heavier gauge wire and crimped on terminals on one end and the female molex on the other.
The knobs can feel "gritty" if they haven't been cycled in awhile due to dust.
Other Thoughts: All in all an excellent product that really delivers. The longevity of this thing has really been amazing. The simple, no nonsense look of it is also a huge plus. It can fit into any build really.

These days, with all the RGB LED devices out there, this device could use a refresh. Only in regards to it being a single color LED. Nothing else needs to change. Just would be nice to see it with say a selector switch on the back that let you choose what color you wanted the LEDs to be.
Reviewed By:David B.,8/29/2016 8:36:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-GRDP2-M1 Digital Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Somewhat unreliable but does its job
Pros: - Does its job
- Programmable fan profiles are awesome
- Small and has plenty fan plugs
- Easy setup
Cons: - Sometimes doesn't turn on with my PC
- Sometimes deletes fan profiles and/or resets settings.
Other Thoughts: Fan profiles and settings are sometimes reset by NZXT's CAM software, which is what you use to control the fans. Sometimes it also won't even turn on with my PC and goes undetected by the software, leaving my fans running at 100%. I have to go in and unplug/plug back in the fan controller in order for it to work again. This might just be a problem with me but if your Mobo's USB plugs aren't very accessible inside your computer then you might have some annoyance.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/28/2016 8:38:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN FPX-003 Multi-Function LCD Fan Controller Panel Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Solid Controller!
Pros: Sturdy Construction
Good Length For Probes
Screen Bright and Clear
Cons: Does night take up full 5.25 bay, light shines through from the case above and below.
Other Thoughts: The con is not really a con. had black foam that had a sticky surface on one side filled the gap. This could also be due to the face plate of the DVD Drive above it in the bay and or case itself.

Otherwise there isn't many reviews on this which made me timid at first in buying this. However, this controller works great! Fans temps speed control and even card reader all work accurately and flawlessly for 6 + months. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:NEAL S.,8/23/2016 3:05:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC6-B Lamptron Fan Controller, Black Color

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a lot of options out there
Pros: - Shows current temps
- Multiple colors to match system
Cons: - Screen stopped showing text after less than 5 month.
- Adjustment knobs feel cheap
Reviewed By:Sean H.,8/23/2016 2:55:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FCT-B Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple For The Price
Pros: This thing is simple. It's just a simple touch screen fan controller for your PC. Perfect for anyone who likes to stay in control of the situation or feeling like they have power.
It fits in any standard 5.25" drive bay of your case and will blend in just fine thanks to the aluminium faceplate.
Comes with extension cables to reach the fans and the power supply as well 6 thermal sensors to place around the inside of your computer case if you wish to know the temperature.
Cons: The touch screen isn't all that responsive.
Lacks any sort of RGB controls.
Other Thoughts: I would like to suggest getting yourself some foam sheets from an arts supply store for this product leaves a small gap on the top and bottom of the drive bay, letting dust in and light out.
Reviewed By:Alexander M.,8/22/2016 12:00:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN FAN MATE 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: It's a Zalman?
none that I could tell
Cons: DOA seems to be common.
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately I did not get this installed in time to return it under warranty but I does not/did not work. Not really worth it to return a 5$ part. I am disappointed in Zalman, That name used to mean quality.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 2:35:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC2-B Lamptron 5.25" 6-channel fan controller, 45w/channel, 3-pin fan & molex power connector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good Controller For The Price
Pros: > Lots of knobs (6)
> Lots of power capacity: 270W (6 x 45w)
> PWM doesn't waste a bunch of electricity like a resistor design would--especially relevant at 270W total capacity.
> Components seem like decent quality for the price
> Looks nice (at least for the first year or so)
> Knobs have a nice tactile feel when turning--don't feel like junk.
> Having control of all of your fans feels good.
Cons: > An old review said the face was "CNC milled," which would leave a nice finish, but the finish on mine is a heavy "brushed" texture, as if the face was briefly held against a medium-grit belt sander. I don't really for it.
> I have had my unit for over 2 years now, and I noticed the blackness fading no less than 6 months ago. Much of the face more aluminum in color than black. I suspect it wasn't anodized, but painted with a black permanent marker. That's China for you.
> You may spend more time fiddling with knobs than is healthy.
Other Thoughts: So I bought this unit over 2 years ago. Since I was planning on experimenting with 40W or so server fans (Nidek Beta V), this controller seemed like the only good option. I sure as heck didn't want to be running all that power through my desktop mobo.

So far the unit has held up quite well (except for the black permantent marker paint job), and does the job. For the price, I would recommend it to anyone who wanted the control and needed the power capacity.
Reviewed By:DAVID L.,8/21/2016 1:02:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC5V3-BK Controller, Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Fan Controller, The Perfect Finishing Touch
Pros: - Control 6 separate fans
- Multiple color options selectable on controller
- Fans can be turned off completely
- Has not faded at all in over 2 years
- Viewing angle is acceptable for an LCD screen controller so you can see it from angles above and to the side
- Alarms and stuff if you are into that
- Black sheathed fan cables to match and help hide inside case, temperature sensors are black wire
- Knobs do not "overturn"
- Looks cool when booting up
- Display shows RPM, temperature (if probe is plugged in), and current voltage for each fan.
Cons: - Uses a standard 4-pin molex connector, so if you don't have any other components that use them and you use a modular PSU, you will have to plug in a cable for 4-pin molex connectors or get some kind of adapter. Does not include an adapter, but most PSU's come with one so not docking an egg for that.
- Doesn't seem to fully power my fans. Most of my fans are rated for 1200-1400RPM and when plugged into this controller most of them top out at 1020-1080 RPM. Plugging the same fans into the motherboard or direct power they spin up to 1200-1400 depending on their spec. Not a huge deal, but would rather get the full performance out of my fans. Although 100-200 RPM isn't going to make or break air cooling anyway, so not docking a point for this either.
Other Thoughts: I started buying these when I could no longer find the Scythe Kaze Master 5.25" controllers anymore. These look so similar and are honestly just better in almost every respect, so I haven't looked back. Quality controller and really puts the finishing touches on a gaming or server build. These controllers are especially useful when you have LED fans and the PC is in a place where you might want to turn them off at night. I have a server in the guest bedroom at my house and guests always appreciate when you can turn off the LED's at night! And with this controller I can do it without having to login to the machine to fiddle with software.
Reviewed By:Aaron F.,8/20/2016 8:38:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE SST-FP32B-E Front 4 x USB3.0 Port and HD Audio Ports (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as should
Pros: Well made and fits front panel very well. Remember you will need two usb 3 mobo headers or buy a pci-e add on card w 2internal usb 3 ports
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Glenn,8/20/2016 9:17:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Scythe USA > Scythe KQ01-BK-3.5 "KAZE Q" Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Fits in 3.5" bay - size was hard to find. 4 channels controlling 120mm, 80mm, 40mm and 2x 40mm fans (tied together on 1 channel). Knobs turn and control smoothly, you can set each fan to its best speed/sound ratio. I was able to lower sound and temps at the same time by adding fans. Arrived within a week even though it said it may be 2-3 weeks.
Cons: Screw holes are 1/16" off. Front of controller does not line up perfectly with front of case - not a huge deal with my case.
Other Thoughts: I would buy again and recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/20/2016 5:41:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.