Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple yet effective
Pros: Bought this fan controller to manually control all the fans in my case, 8 in total. I ran splitters for my cpu cooler that is a Corsair H110. Two 140mm top and bottom. No problems at all. Plus the color options are always a nice touch no matter what color your build is. SO glad I bought this one.
Cons: There is a lot of wires that come with this unit. Not really a con since my case has plenty of space on that side, but regular cases that are not split down the middle to keep a clean looking build could have a messy situation.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 4:54:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FANATIC-B Lamptron 5.25" 5-channel fan controller, 60w/channel, High/Low/Off switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine
Pros: Mounts easily. Switches are nice. Supports 5 fans. Uses 3-pin connectors. Comes with shrouded cables. Blue light color matches my Antec case fan color.
Cons: Exposed electronics. I would pay more for a better build if one were out there. Any suggestions? The PCB is completely exposed and unshielded. It would make sense to mount the controller itself in a CD-ROM style housing and would probably not add much to the retail cost.

I did not use the included 4-pin Molex power extension cable. The pins are not mounted well in their connector and look like they've been burned with a lighter.

The front face plate does not line up flush with the case and thus makes it look cheap.
Other Thoughts: The blue LEDs, silver switches, and black face plate color and texture give the device a professional look and feel which pairs well with my Antec Twelve Hundred case. A few minor tweaks and this bit of kit could easily earn 5 eggs. Would I buy another one? Yes.
Reviewed By:chopinrlz,3/27/2015 12:54:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a PWM controller
Pros: This "controls" 4-pin fans in that it will control them by varying the voltage on the 12V lead. So, I guess its description is technically accurate, albeit this is also how 3-pin fans are controlled.
Cons: This is exactly how 3-pin fans are controlled. If you have 4-pin fans you would like controlled using Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) on the 4th pin, you cannot do that with this controller.
Other Thoughts: The explosion of 4-pin fans in the marketplace has led to an explosion of 3-pin fan controllers (voltage modulation) advertising 4-pin functionality. This controller is not capable of pulse width modulation.
Reviewed By:0zymand1us,3/26/2015 12:45:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix BFA-RCN-WS-RP Recon Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome product
Pros: Looks complicated at first with all the wires hanging off it, but it was super easy to install and get working.
LED touchscreen looks amazing and gives you a great look at your fan speeds.
Has 5 little temp monitor probes you can easily stick all over the inside of your case to give you good temp indications.
Comes with extra adhesives for the temp probes as well.
The white color faceplate feels like a satin rubber material so it wont scratch the front of your case if its a tight fit.
Has a loud conformation mode when you touch the screen or you can set it to silent.
Cons: i love it but my case fits 7 fans so an additional 2 fan controlling wires would be great. Other than that i really have none, its a great product.
Other Thoughts: Its a great product by a good company, i bought the Bitfenix Pro all white fan series for my case, saw the white fan controller and decided to give it a try.
Reviewed By:Crimsin,3/25/2015 4:04:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN FAN MATE 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 8 Years and counting...
Pros: Has been working since June of 2007.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Have had it hooked to the pump motor of a H60 for 5 years now.
Reviewed By:Mat,3/22/2015 6:14:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U3-52535 USB3.0 Front Panel HUBs Bracket for SSD/HDD/3.5" Internal Device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Added USB3.0 to front panel of old case
Pros: I was able to keep my newer existing card reader, have USB 3.0 in the front of my case and it looks good. It plugged into my new mother board then worked perfectly.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Rick D,3/22/2015 6:14:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC6-B Lamptron Fan Controller, Black Color

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cables are Junk
Pros: Sturdy, looks great in my cooler master haf, and has a very nice LED screen.
Cons: The cables that came with this unit are very cheap. This is my first fan cooler so not sure what to compare it to, but it does cost more than a lot of units so I expected more. The power cable is put together so poorly that I had to wiggle the cables to make the pins flush and not bent all over the place, and hold in place while moving them around to make them line up. Once I was able to finally get the power plugged in during testing, I had to go through this headache again after doing my cable mgmt.

The unit came with 4 temp wires, which were all in good shape.

The unit came with 4 (3) pin fan cables and 1/4 of them was decent quality. The rest were bent near the pins that plugged into the unit, not the FAN. I had to unplug one of the fan cables and the pins were pulled into different lengths, without much force.
Other Thoughts: I bought the unit mainly for aesthetics and so far it looks great. The cables are so cheap that I worry about the next time I need to move it around on my next PC build.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2015 3:59:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-SEN-3-B1 Sentry 3 5.4'' Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NZXT AC-SEN-3-B1 SENTRY
Pros: This is a very nice fan controller. I have never used one before this one, but it sets up very easily and installs in a pinch. Functions very well. It also makes a blue themed computer come together nicely.
Cons: It could only be better in my opinion if it had PWM connectors on it. That's all.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2015 10:31:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks nice
Pros: Nice looking user interface. Easy to use and install. Comes with temperature nodes to monitor temps throughout your case.
Cons: Each fan connector comes with a standard 3 pin fan connector and a 4 pin molex. Makes for a nasty rats nest to try to hide in the back of the case.
Reviewed By:JRoc,3/18/2015 7:31:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Syba > SYBA SY-HUB20134 InfoZone USB 3.0 4-Port Internal Hub, 3.5" or 5.25" Bay Front Panel Mounting with Fast Charging

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk like others stated
Pros: Looks good. Fits well.
Cons: Dead from day one. Tried both usb3 mobo headers.
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately Syba uses usb3 cables with different connector (don't remember the name) where it plugs into their unit, otherwise I could bypass their circuit board and mount the female ends on the front panel and still have usb3.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2015 10:28:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.