Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Commander F6 RGB LCD 6 Channel Single 5.25” Bay Fan Controller AC-024-BN1NAN-A1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall good fan controller
Pros: -Nice bright LEDs
-Voltage, temperature, and RPM indicators
-Fits nicely into 5.25" drive bay
Cons: -Build quality seems kind of cheap
-One of the knobs is shifted to the side a little so it sticks when I turn it
Other Thoughts: The adjustment knobs are very sensitive as mentioned in the other reviews, but I don't see this as a negative.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 12:36:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product for the price and simple install
Pros: Easy to set up, runs really well. Had a defective led light but new egg has amazing customer support and shipped me a new one asap good job guys!
Cons: Id say for futur models change the molex connections with the new standard or even hdd power
Other Thoughts: If you're looking a cheap 6 channel/multi you've found it!
Reviewed By:Alexandru V.,7/25/2016 7:52:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: This controller works great. I used some spits on a few fans and now running 9 fans from this unit. It is very nice not to have to use BIOS or a third party software app to control fans. The wires coming from unit are plenty long enough to reach any fan I have in my case and my case is a full tower (Corsair Obsidian 750D). That being said cable management is a breeze because you can bundle up the wires right in the back of the fan controller.
Cons: One of the slider caps are broken and I have no idea how it happened. I do have kids and they may have messed with them. Even with the busted slider cap the slider still functions fine.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product. I didn't want anything flashy like a touch screen and this is perfect for that.
Reviewed By:Andrew M.,7/24/2016 2:22:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-SEN-3-B1 Sentry 3 5.4'' Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works, not compatible with case
Pros: -Working product, easy to use
Cons: -Short legs / fins are not compatible with my case and I can't screw in the right side. Support told me to put a block in the back, but I really think NZXT should make leg extenders for this...
Other Thoughts: I assumed compatibility, I got terrible installation pains and poor support.
Reviewed By:Di S.,7/19/2016 10:57:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Silverstone > SilverStone FP36B-E 3.5" Aluminum Front Panel Bay Device for 2 x USB3.0 front ports with 19pin adapter cable and mounting slots for 2 x 2.5" HDD. (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good at first.
Pros: Allowed me to fit an ssd and 1.5tb drive salvaged from a defective portable drive along with usb 3.0 in an older Antec case.
Cons: Right USB port not working after 6 months. Light use. I tend to plug into left port. Not worth tearing system apart to replace. Left port has continued to function for about 11 months after R failed. Need another though will take a chance. LOL
Reviewed By:Daniel P.,7/16/2016 4:17:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FANATIC-B Lamptron 5.25" 5-channel fan controller, 60w/channel, High/Low/Off switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SLICK
Pros: slick fan control
Cons: I personally dont like the "low" power lights (blue), so I just keep it on "off" or "high" (red).
Other Thoughts: need to control fans like a boss? buy it
Reviewed By:Jayson N.,7/15/2016 7:50:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller w/ Five 30 watts Channels

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid fan control.
Pros: Works
Easy to install
Matches my case
Cons: The control over low fan speeds is pretty bad, maybe there is an explanation for it, but the difference between the lowest setting and just above is very large.
Other Thoughts: Overall good product, would recommend to anyone who can't figure out how to control fans with their motherboard like me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/15/2016 11:44:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL ROCK MASTER V3.0 Fan Control Panel 5.25" Bay 4 Channel Fan Controller with Multi-functional Card Reader and 2 USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Functional, if a bit frustrating
Pros: -Supports 4 fans
-USB 3.0 ports useful
-Easy to install fans
-Extension cables for internal connectors
-Knobs are great
-Actually works
Cons: -Doesn't fit snugly into drive bay
-Difficult to use ports, moves backward when trying to plug in
-Short power cable
Other Thoughts: I ordered this product and received it quite quickly. I find that everything on it is functional, though I haven't tried the card readers. It's great having 2 additional USB 3.0 ports.

However, it does not properly fit into a 5.25" drive bay. It is slightly too small, and this becomes an issue when trying to access the USB ports. Given the insertion force needed, I find that the controller will often shift within the bay and become difficult to access. This is particularly frustrating as I am using a DEEPCOOL Tesseract case. I was hoping that the fact that it was of the same make would insure that the fan controller would fit, but sadly it was not so. Definitely a functional product though.
Reviewed By:Nicholas S.,7/11/2016 6:26:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-GRDP2-M1 Digital Fan Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Returned it
Pros: Nice concept.
Cons: 1) You plug into USB. After doing this and rebooting, I discoverd that my motherboard fan controls were reset. I run water cooling and use OpenHardware Monitor software to watch CPU fan speed and Pump RPM and CPU temps. Plus I have ASUS FanXpert I just wanted a fan controller for my 6 other case fans. This fan controller basically reset my mobo BIOS fan control settings. If I was going for LED lighting, etc., I can see how this would be a strong competitor to Corsair Link.

2) I want standalone software, not software I have to log into with email/password. My fans don't need the cloud.

3) Too many cables? Molex power and the usb cable. And then the fan cables. Simplicity is elegance.

4) I've opted for either the Silverstone or the Phanteks and I'll decide once I get them.
Reviewed By:SCOTT K.,7/7/2016 9:40:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FANATIC-B Lamptron 5.25" 5-channel fan controller, 60w/channel, High/Low/Off switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lamptron Fanatic B
Pros: -looks awesome
-solidly built
-All metal construction, chrome switches (or anything else on this for that matter) do not feel cheap
-on low speed, I cannot hear any of the 8 120mm+ fans in my case
Cons: -does not fit that well in my case, there is a slight 1mm or so gap on all sides. hard to notice if you don't know it's there, but I know it's there.
-LED lights are super bright, and not adjustable.
Other Thoughts: I actually plan on taking this apart and mounting the switches on a a drive plate instead, solving both the LED and sizing problems listed in the cons. This thing looks awesome on my Corsair C70 though (and will look even better once I've completed said modification), giving it an awesome 'industrial machinery' kind of look.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/7/2016 3:00:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.