Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller w/ Five 30 watts Channels

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice ! ! !
Pros: Great controller for up to 5 fans. Well built and supports a lot of power for fans. Have been able to split fans (with connector) and no problems.
Cons: None. Some people say it makes a whining noise. Mine doesn't. It powers all the fans in my case and is easy to control.
Other Thoughts: Maybe the LED is too bright...or the 'mesh' doesn't mesh with the panels of others. This is one of the best things I have ever bought for my fans.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 1:30:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN FAN MATE 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does what I needed it to do
Pros: Lowers voltage of 3 pin water pump
Cons: Variable knob does not work. I tried it on the pump and on different 3 pin fans.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to make the pump on a Cooler Master Seidon 120V quiet. Luckily it does just that. Unfortunately if you need this to actually control a fan it doesn't. No matter where I turn the knob the fan and pump speed never changed.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 8:52:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Sunbeam > Sunbeam RHK-EX-BA Rheobus-Extreme Fan Controller Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't get much better
Pros: Glows blue; works; controls my fans? I don't have much to say besides it works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: There is not much more to expect from a fan controller besides that it works, which it does
Reviewed By:cats10112,8/28/2014 6:55:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Syba > SYBA CL-HUB20113 2-Port USB 3.0 3.5" Front Panel w/ Built-in 20-pin Header Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works after modification
Pros: The cable worked just fine and had more than enough extra length to go the distance in my ATX case.
Cons: It was difficult to get the front face flush with my case. I had to bust out a drill and make some extra holes in my 3.5 bay to accommodate the mounting bracket of the device.

The metal is thin and malleable, if you have problems installing the face to the normal mounting brackets don't force it. It will bend
Other Thoughts: this device should work great. I have yet to test the transfer speeds, but am confident there will not be an issue.

I like the extra insulated cable.

For the $$ it was worth it
Reviewed By:MP,8/28/2014 9:49:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC PRO-LCD Media Center Programmable LCD

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very small and difficult to read
Pros: looks fancy/nice
Cons: way too small to be able to read from a distance
need to sit close to be able to read it
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 7:17:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unreliable
Pros: Looks nice.
Easy to customize.
Set up was easy.
When it worked it was great.
Cons: After about six months of use, any time the internal temperature of the case starts going up the controller cuts power to the fans!

If you nudge the wires leading to the fan it typically will regain connection, however that is not a long term fix as it always goes back out a bit later. Basically when you need the fans on the most, they turn off. Cannot rely on them to stay on.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 12:23:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Vantec > VANTEC UGT-IH203 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Screws keep stripping!
Pros: USB 3.0
Works Well
Cons: Holes don't line up with case slots
Screws strip easily (Not sure it's the screw threads or the panel threads)
Other Thoughts: When I got this I expected an easy 30 min max installation. I spent about 3 hours installing this because I first installed it with the screws in the corresponding holes. Then I tried putting the panel on and it wasn't right. Tried to remove it but the screw threads stripped and now this product is irremovable from my case.
I spent hours dealing with this (Can't remove by drilling since this is delicate). In the end I couldn't remove the screw but I made it movable within the case. I adjusted it to face out the panel properly but it isn't securely mounted. The only thing that prevents the panel from collapsing in is friction with the face of the screw with the drive bay (I had to screw it in really tight to maximize this friction and in the process, strip more screws).
My case is the Rosewill CHALLENGER Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
I don't plan to remove the panel but it bothers me that I will not be able to remove it if necessary since the stripped screws lock it within the case.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 9:00:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Syba > SYBA CL-HUB20113 2-Port USB 3.0 3.5" Front Panel w/ Built-in 20-pin Header Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Serves its purpose
Pros: Gave me two USB 3.0 connections on the front of my venerable and much liked case. So it works as advertised.
Cons: I had to bend the front panel to line up flush with my case. Took an Egg off because of this and mostly Other Thoughts.
Other Thoughts: After installing it my mobo identified it as a lower speed connection. Once I rebooted USB 3.0 all the way. Tested it and the numbers matched front to back all connections. Took an Egg off because of the aforementioned reason up top and it only has an 18 inch cable. I had no problems with my mid tower case and a mobo with the USB connector on the middle front edge. But if your USB3 connector is on the under side of your video card slot, bottom edge of your mobo or you have a full tower case it may not reach.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 6:00:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC6-B Lamptron Fan Controller, Black Color

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 High Quality
Pros: The high build quality of the Lamptron FC6 Fan Controller is noticeable as soon as you take it out of the box. If you don't want to deal with Speedfan, or your motherboard lacks good fan control utilities or bios features, then this fan controller is exactly what you need.
Cons: My Lamptron FC6 Fan Controller arrived with the fourth 3-pin connector moderately - heavily bent out of shape. I had to gently but forcefully push all 3 pins back into place without breaking them which is not something I appreciate having to do with a brand new $60 item. Over the course of multiple orders I am noticing that Newegg doesn't take the best care with out-going packages because most of the boxes that are delivered from them show up with bent corners and even dents that go all the way thru the cardboard box as if it was thrown into the truck and landed on something pointy, which is an issue I have never had when ordering thru that site that uses Prime shipping (50+ orders).
Reviewed By:JesseNeutron,8/24/2014 4:23:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Overall a good product
Pros: Great colors and options, just like stated.
Cons: After 1 year and 8 months I have noticed that at 3 locations I have had only the blue LED go out.

Not a biggie, but I figured the LED would have lasted longer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 2:10:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau