Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S8400W 16324446 Black 16.2 MP 44X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 My month with S8400W
Pros: Pros:
-Features with intelligent function presets.
-The focus on x44 is definitely a shining aspect.
-Panoramic feature is just fun all around.
-Solid build.
-The instant record is amazing side bonus.
-The batteries AA mean no more 30-60 dollar replacements.
-Night time shooting.
-1080p
-iso up to 4800
Cons: Cons:
-one lbs, or 454grams.
-They are out of stock.
Other Thoughts: I was worried this would turn out to be a lemon, for I have run into those a plenty, yet after going out every morning with it; for one month I find this camera hits many a sweet spot.

It does wight one lbs,but with a solid build, and features that even a professional would be able to work with, and compared to a SLR. The ISO I find best at 1600 to 800. 3200 on close up 1 cm range.

Was unable to get the wireless feature to work, however that is just icing compared to everything else.

The batteries are AA I am just ecstatic to be freed of the overpriced power limited formats.

If your wanting to get SLR mid fixed lens at x44 priced half that of a SLR then this is the Camera, for you.

I will update in three months let you know how the camera is still handling.
Reviewed By:Mithyos,5/4/2015 11:32:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > GE > GE X400 Black 14.14 MP 15X Optical Zoom 27mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Cam for the ~$50 I spent on it.
Pros: GREAT looking photos
LOTS of good features
Good flash (love the pop-up thing)
LOVE the Lens Cover (lens is pretty sweet too)
15x optical zoom? Heck yes!
Cons: Takes some T&E learning. (that's trial & error)
...Especially since there's no real manual.
I've had mine since the beginning of July 2013, & It's still my Go-To camera for most things, but I'm noticing that the twist switch is kinda temperamental when on "Aperture" mode. It'll switch to Manual and back due to nothing more than vibration. That's kinda pathetic.
Macro mode could be a little better I think.
Other Thoughts: Don't bother with digital zoom. You might as well get a regular non-digitally-zoomed pic and crop it on the computer (or other device) later. Pretty much the same blasted thing.
That goes for every digital camera I've ever used, & I'd say ever made, so if you see some ad for one that's got like "2000 ZOOM!!!" ... just look for the bit that says "*digital" & toss it. The REAL zoom to be on the look out for is the OPTICAL.

-Frost
Reviewed By:Jack,4/27/2015 1:07:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak FZ41-BK Black 16.15 Megapixels 4X Optical Zoom Wide Angle Friendly Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 kodak fz41-16.1 mp
Pros: slim, and easy to use and pic. s come out nice
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: i had a kodak easyshare z760 befor i bought this kodak fz 41 and it still works after usen it for 10 years .batterie just died thats a long time ..hope this fz 41 last just as long
Reviewed By:ramzig,4/25/2015 5:15:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > SONY Cyber-shot W830 DSC-W830/S Silver 20.1MP 8X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Our new Comic Con cam
Pros: Small and Good pictures. Well good enough for us, I'm not really a camera guy.
Cons: None that I can think of
Other Thoughts: This is replacing our coolpix that we took to Comic cons for 2 years and was dropped a lot. We were just looking a camera to use other then our phones and trade shows. So we will see how it goes.
Reviewed By:jdsimonds,4/20/2015 12:33:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG GC200 Galaxy Camera 2 White Wi-Fi 16.3 Megapixel 21X Optical Zoom

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Point and Shoot Camera!
Pros: Where to begin! The OS is Android, so you can do everything on this camera (apps, etc...) on this camera as you would any other Android smart phone, except install a SIM to make calls, but why would you?

Comes pre-loaded with many apps to use as "filters" to apply special effects. You can auto backup your photos to your Google account when WiFi is connected. The NFC share feature is awesome and there is Bluetooth for those that don’t have an NFC phone. If you have a Samsung smart phone, you can control the camera remotely, so you can be in the group photo. (Test at 20 feet away so far)

Has a 21x optical zoom, no digital. Has a 2,000mAh battery that lasts a long time (days), unless you take a lot of video. Has a quick power on option to avoid waiting for the splash screen.

I added a 16GB Micro SD and had the camera at the highest quality settings. During a 3 week vacation I used 11GB with over 2,000 pix and a dozen under 5 minute videos.
Cons: Only has 2GB free storage for photos/videos available out of the box. Some reason my new and "sealed" box had a Sony USB charger in it, but still works.

The Android OS is not custom to the camera, still says "My Phone" for settings, even has an Airplane mode, LOL!
Other Thoughts: Basically, if you took the Samsung WB850F hardware with the speed of the Android OS, you get this product, the Galaxy Camera 2.

Which is great because I like the quality of the WB805F, but is too slow for rapid point and shoot without having to set the camera for rapid mode. Having the Android OS on this product, you can immediately take another photo without delay.
Reviewed By:Cagey,4/19/2015 9:28:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > SONY Cyber-shot W830 DSC-W830/B Black 20.1MP 8X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Picture Quality is tricky
Pros: The size
Cons: Bad idea to use this camera if you want to capture special moments! It takes horrible pictures. They are blurry and by the time you focus in on your shot, the moment is gone. The quality of all pics leans on the side of blurry. Even when the shot appears to be clear on the camera screen, once downloaded, it is blurry. I spoke with SONY and the best solution they had to offer was to return the camera for reconfiguration, which I don't believe would have solved the issue.
Other Thoughts: Bottom line: the quality of this camera is low end with poor picture taking capabilities and not worth the cost!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 6:35:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot ELPH 150 IS 9356B001 Black 20.0 MP 10X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon elf sureshot
Pros: Excellent item, had one for 7 years and it just stopped woking so I bought another
Cons: no comments negative
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2015 5:32:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX520 HS 9544B001 Black 16MP 42X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera
Pros: Great video indoors with low light! and great pics indoors with low light and no flash! I prefer to not use the flash indoors and like the pic quality better than using the flash - that is how good this camera is in low light! Im very happy!
Cons: No AC power, must operate on batteries but we bought a 2nd batt off Am * zon for $11. But if it had an AC power supply then I could use it to live stream video for more than 50 mins (at which time batt dies and must stop streaming and replce batt).
Other Thoughts: No regrets, very happy!!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 1:48:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot ELPH 150 IS 9359B001 Silver 20.0 MP 10X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok camera
Pros: Great pixels and can take a smooth picture as well as camera shots. Zoom is pretty awesome as it can zoom pretty far
Cons: The only gripe I have with this camera is the auto flash sucks! No matter the light or dark it will flash with every picture. Had to manually turn off as ti would flash on a bright sunny day!
Other Thoughts: This was a gift for my girlfriend. She likes it other than having to manually turn off the auto flash as it gets annoying
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 7:19:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > SONY Cyber-shot RX100 III DSC-RX100M3/B Black 20.1MP 2.9X Optical Zoom Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Included memory card not fully compatible
Pros: Great camera with all features that you can think of available.
Cons: No BOSS (balanced optical steady shot) like on camcorders. Very high price. Requires a 64gb memory card for xavc s codec.
Other Thoughts: Beware, the included memory card from Newegg is not fully compatible with this camera; i cannot use the xavc s codec for videos unless it is a 64gb card. I bought this from Newegg because of the included memory card, and not cannot fully use the camera unless I buy another one from them.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 8:08:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.