Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot ELPH 160 0134C001 Black 20.0 MP 8X Optical Zoom 28mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: It's cheap (<$100 on sale), fits in my pocket, and takes decent pictures. It is what I wanted.
Cons: Doesn't come with the usb cable to take pictures off the camera. Make sure it is actually the type of cable you already have, buy one of those when you buy the camera, or buy one of the many nearly identical cameras that has everything you need.
Other Thoughts: Bought it as a replacement for my Lumix. Equivalent enough for me, other than taking mini-usb instead of micro-usb.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/26/2015 5:59:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S9150 Black 16.2 MP 50X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this camera!
Pros: Switch from still to video mode with the touch of a button, zoom is mind blowing to a hobby photographer like me, batteries don't drain as fast as my old camera (alkaline), can take several different types of batteries as well, easy setup, easy to understand electronic manual, easy transfer from camera to PC via memory card or usb. Software is basic photo editing program that is good for beginners.
Cons: Minor- had to order a lens cover because it didn't come with one, internal memory isn't very large (easy remedy-put in an external memory card).
Other Thoughts: I would never have known this was a refurbished item other than reading the item description. It came in the right box and required almost no setup. As I said in the Con Tags, there was no lens cover but it was easy to find one Online (cost about $10 where I got it). I checked out the photo editing software and then uninstalled it because I have programs I use for editing photos and didn't need another one. It's a pretty basic program and easy to understand.

I enjoy getting close-ups of nature and have gotten some really awesome pics of hummingbirds, apple blossoms, leaves, etc. So far this is the best camera I have ever owned and I highly recommend it!
Reviewed By:veryblueflame,5/24/2015 11:51:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S1000fd Black 10.0 MP 12X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 6 yrs and still in use
Pros: Takes GR8 pix. versatile with mem cards.
Cons: Eats batteries like a professional hot dog eater (minus 1 egg).
Other Thoughts: Gr8 camera. would recommend to anyone in need but would recommend good rechargeable batteries.
Reviewed By:MyDog8em,5/23/2015 9:36:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX DMC-FZ70K Black 16.1 MP 60X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great camera and value
Pros: Camera has a good feel and has more features than I will use. It's a great value for the price I paid. I have only tested the camera a few days and have been very pleased with the usability, the features and picture quality.
Cons: I did my research on the camera and I knew what I was getting, so I have no cons on the camera or it's features. The only concern I had was that the camera was sold as new but was obviously an opened box item. See other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: I am not deducting an egg from the camera itself, as I feel it's an outstanding product and am keeping it. The one egg deduction is for the vendor because upon opening the camera box, though all items were accounted for, not only were the small bags that held the accessories all crumpled, but the camera had a large finger print on the LCD, the lens had a small streak, thought it was a scratch but fortunately it wiped off, and there was a bit of brown paper lint on the front part of the body close to where the lens joins the camera body. My only concern is that I do not know if this was a return, floor model or if someone just took it out of the box to look at it and test it. In any case, it seems to work and will hope for the best.
Reviewed By:raf.,5/23/2015 6:24:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX600 HS 9340B001 Black 16 MP 18X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice camera!
Pros: Very nice camera with a big LCD screen and the full HD is really nice to have. Looks really nice too and has a really long zoom. Picture quality is great in well lit environments.
Cons: A little on the heavy side but it's not much of an issue really. Not the best in low light situations. Also with the flash you can't seem to set it to pop up automatically even in auto mode which I find strange, but probably not a big deal if you never use it much. Another thing is it is mostly automatic but I already knew what I was getting so not really a con for me.
Other Thoughts: I've mostly owned Canon cameras and I've always been happy with them. This cameras menu system is much the same as the ELPH 100 HS I've owned before so it was pretty easy for me to navigate through it. Still not the best in low light even though it is supposed to be, but I have seen much worse than this and it is not all that bad. It is mostly automatic and if you want more flexibility than perhaps a DSLR would be better for you.

Overall it is a nice little camera with lots of fun and cool settings for creativity and perfect for an everyday camera for quick shooting to capture those memorable moments :-)
Reviewed By:BH,5/22/2015 3:38:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Vivitar > Vivitar ViviCam 5118 Black 5.1 MP Digital Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junky cammera!
Pros: n/a
Cons: the flash doesn't work & 5.1 megapixel image's are way to grainy, as for recording video's well a cel phone dose a better job!
Other Thoughts: This camera takes the most poor quality picture that it make my web cam look like top of the line.
Reviewed By:n/a,5/19/2015 10:38:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX600 HS 9340B001 Black 16 MP 18X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent pocket camera
Pros: I've taken this camera on several trips over the past year or so, and I've been very pleased with its ease of use and image quality. The optical zoom is amazing (so much that I really can't shoot at full zoom without a tripod or something to steady the camera), and the camera is so good in low light that I often forget to use the flash. And no problems with battery life.
Cons: no GPS. Lots of functions I don't know how to use.

When I first got it, the lens cover didn't always open all the way, leaving a shadow in the corner of a picture. The problem seems to have resolved itself.
Other Thoughts: I started with a similarly-specced camera of a different, but highly respected, brand. That one was very disappointing, with a clumsy control system and a screen that shut off while taking movies. I sent it back and got this one, which is much better.
Reviewed By:Jud,5/12/2015 5:10:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S8400W 16324446 Black 16.2 MP 44X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 My month with S8400W
Pros: Pros:
-Features with intelligent function presets.
-The focus on x44 is definitely a shining aspect.
-Panoramic feature is just fun all around.
-Solid build.
-The instant record is amazing side bonus.
-The batteries AA mean no more 30-60 dollar replacements.
-Night time shooting.
-1080p
-iso up to 4800
Cons: Cons:
-one lbs, or 454grams.
-They are out of stock.
Other Thoughts: I was worried this would turn out to be a lemon, for I have run into those a plenty, yet after going out every morning with it; for one month I find this camera hits many a sweet spot.

It does wight one lbs,but with a solid build, and features that even a professional would be able to work with, and compared to a SLR. The ISO I find best at 1600 to 800. 3200 on close up 1 cm range.

Was unable to get the wireless feature to work, however that is just icing compared to everything else.

The batteries are AA I am just ecstatic to be freed of the overpriced power limited formats.

If your wanting to get SLR mid fixed lens at x44 priced half that of a SLR then this is the Camera, for you.

I will update in three months let you know how the camera is still handling.
Reviewed By:Mithyos,5/4/2015 11:32:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > GE > GE X400 Black 14.14 MP 15X Optical Zoom 27mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Cam for the ~$50 I spent on it.
Pros: GREAT looking photos
LOTS of good features
Good flash (love the pop-up thing)
LOVE the Lens Cover (lens is pretty sweet too)
15x optical zoom? Heck yes!
Cons: Takes some T&E learning. (that's trial & error)
...Especially since there's no real manual.
I've had mine since the beginning of July 2013, & It's still my Go-To camera for most things, but I'm noticing that the twist switch is kinda temperamental when on "Aperture" mode. It'll switch to Manual and back due to nothing more than vibration. That's kinda pathetic.
Macro mode could be a little better I think.
Other Thoughts: Don't bother with digital zoom. You might as well get a regular non-digitally-zoomed pic and crop it on the computer (or other device) later. Pretty much the same blasted thing.
That goes for every digital camera I've ever used, & I'd say ever made, so if you see some ad for one that's got like "2000 ZOOM!!!" ... just look for the bit that says "*digital" & toss it. The REAL zoom to be on the look out for is the OPTICAL.

-Frost
Reviewed By:Jack,4/27/2015 1:07:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak FZ41-BK Black 16.15 Megapixels 4X Optical Zoom Wide Angle Friendly Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 kodak fz41-16.1 mp
Pros: slim, and easy to use and pic. s come out nice
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: i had a kodak easyshare z760 befor i bought this kodak fz 41 and it still works after usen it for 10 years .batterie just died thats a long time ..hope this fz 41 last just as long
Reviewed By:ramzig,4/25/2015 5:15:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.