Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FINEPIX S9200 16407743 Black 16.2 MP 50X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's okay if a point-n-shoot is all you're looking for...
Pros: Sturdy, high zoom, 1080p @ 60 fps, 360 panorama, separate switch to turn on/off the digital zoom. Twin zoom controllers, limited manual controls. Super sensitive microphones.
Cons: Side-by-side mics, camera captures sounds of it's own motors when zooming and focusing as well as any other noises we make while shifting hand positions. Over sensitive microphones.
Other Thoughts: Though the high zoom is nice, in the video capture mode while using zoom, the camera captures the sound of it's own motor extending and retracting the lens as well as the super fast auto focus motor. The idea of twin mics to mimic stereo sound is an idea at best because placing them side by side practically does the same thing as if it were a mono mic. Auto focus in digital zoom mode with anti-shake/blur options turned on isn't as good as using a tripod or monopod. The textured body finish is very nice and much better than other P-n-S that use a rubberized stick on grip.
Reviewed By:Blue,1/10/2015 9:51:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX50 HS 6352B001 Black Approx. 12.1 MP 50X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Camera
Pros: Excellent at taking long distance zooms. I took a picture of the moon on a clear crisp night and saw craters on the moon like I have never seen. Takes a great picture and detail is not compromised when printed into large pictures. Quick response time allows for spontaneous shots needed to wildlife shots
Cons: could use more dummy settings, like floral, landcape, etc. Even though it has a backlit setting, doesn't take the best backlit shots. Be sure to change to manual settings and adjust light setting when taking indoor pictures. Better off trying to take a shot from a distance and zooming in that taking a close up shot without zoom as autofocus does not work well on close ups. long distance shots can be tricky as autofocus with focus on closest object, even if small or not in main focus area instead of intended object. But in spite of all these quirks, I love this camera.
Reviewed By:ChrisD,1/7/2015 7:09:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S4500 Black 14 MP 30X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice camera
Pros: Good hand feel, weight and grip. Easy controls, quick shutter, wide field of view and excellent zoom. Love the off on switch instead of a button that you might push instead of the shutter button
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Sharie B,1/6/2015 2:23:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak C195 Red 14 MP Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to Use, No small expensive batteries to lose.
Pros: Uses AA batteries
Very easy to use, control button functions are easy to tell what they do, the on screen menus are as simple as they get.
Nice display screen for the price
Cons: Nothing really it is what it is.
Nothing fancy that does not cost a lot.
It is not as durable looking as the $300+ camera I have but I would never expect this of a less than $100 camera.
Other Thoughts: I plan to use this to take pictures of things I want to sell.
Super high resolution and quality are unnecessary for this use.
It has a very nice/functional way to turn off the flash and it stays off, I use this mode all the time.
I wish my higher quality camera was as easy to use as this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/6/2015 11:36:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot ELPH 135 9150B001 Black 16 MP 8X Optical Zoom 28mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Just a camera
Pros: Comes with a wrist strap!
Cons: Does not come with: a data cable, any kind of memory, or a protective cover. Camera is too small for adult man-sized hands. Okay for a kid.
Reviewed By:Tehehehe,1/3/2015 9:32:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX S6800 26442 Black 16 MP 12X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bought for My Husband
Pros: I bought this on behalf of my husband [I have the Newegg account in the family]. He researched which camera he wanted & told what to order.

So far, he likes it.
Cons: I've heard no complaints from him
Reviewed By:N/A,12/31/2014 8:42:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX600 HS 9342B001 Red 16 MP 18X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Camera for the Price
Pros: Compact, solid design, good picture quality with built-in wi-fi.
Cons: The manual leaves a lot to be desired. I am tech savvy, but many people are not and like many companies, Canon seems to have overlooked the fact that technical writers write for geeks.

As a minor side note, it would be nice to be able to save wi-fi settings with an SD card inserted.
Reviewed By:Archon 7s,12/26/2014 10:03:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG WB350F White 16.3 Megapixel 21X Optical Zoom Smart Digital Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Samsung camera
Pros: wi-fi, 16.3 Mp, 21X optical zoom, clear landscape pics, price.
Cons: bulky, heavy, some difficulty to manage menu, most important: only the center people in the picture looks well, other in the sides looks curved. (there is a name for this effect, but now I do not remember.) The automatic flash: when You take a pic to people in front of sun there is no way to add flash light in face to enhance faces. (auto Mode)
Other Thoughts: wi-fi works well in hot spots on the streets. Really I had high expectations about this camera, now I am frustrated about it. OK, it is impossible to win all the times, :-).
Reviewed By:cardenasjorge,12/21/2014 9:08:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > D-Link > ioSafe Solo 2TB Fireproof Waterproof External Hard Drive + Data Recovery Service

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: works like a champ
Cons: none so far, maybe a longer usb cable
Other Thoughts: It's been working great for well over 2 years. Great price for the time purchased
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 3:19:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX P600 26463 Red 16.1 MP 60X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 James R. Review Update
Pros: I wanted to add some info I failed to include in my P600 review. Specifically, the poor focusing at high zoom is greatly alleviated at smaller image sizes. It handles very well up to 8mp images. The 16mp size will require a tripod when zooming into higher powers, i.e. 40x plus.. Or, zoom slowly. Hope this helps
Cons: Please see original review, 11/30/2014
Reviewed By:Digifoto Jim,12/4/2014 1:45:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.