Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM SL300 Black 14.0 MP 30X Optical Zoom Wide Angle Digital Camera, Everything You Need Kit, 16206450

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not recieved yet
Pros: Can not give any as of yet, still waiting on my shipment. The company did respond in a timely manner when it was brought to their attention that something had gone wrong with shipping so good for them.
Cons: Not here yet
Other Thoughts: Once the item does arrive I will update with the quality of the item.

Gave it 3 stars because of how quickly the company responded to my issue.
Reviewed By:Azcntrygal001,4/16/2014 6:31:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon Coolpix L28 20MP 720p HD Video Compact Digital Camera (Red)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Uses 2AA batt, compact, takes great point and shoot pics and was suprised at the video quality. The camera arrived in great condition, looks new not refubished.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Get a class 10 sd card. Camera works better(faster).
I bought the toshiba class10 from newegg also.
Reviewed By:DTech,4/16/2014 4:14:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > PENTAX > Ricoh GR 175743 Black 16.2MP Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful Pocket Snapper
Pros: hand-feel, build, lens, speed, size, materials, processor, sensor
Cons: no zoom at all
Other Thoughts: This is a great camera. I owed several pocket Canons over the years, but this is in a separate league with a great menu system, great sharp lens, and APS-C sensor. It takes great photos. I have owned 35 digital cameras.
Reviewed By:Big_z,4/14/2014 1:22:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Spypoint > Spypoint 8MP LED Game Camera, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Spypoint
Pros: Best game camera I have ever owned but I have never used the support line but I bet it is great too.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Wished I had at least 10 more
Reviewed By:Huntsman,4/14/2014 7:23:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > SONY DSCQX100/B Black 3.6X Optical Zoom Smartphone Attachable Lens-style Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for quadriplegics...
Pros: As a quadriplegic....

Small and ergonomically perfect to fit between the thumb and index finger.

Utilizing the touchscreen smartphone to control the camera instead of hard to push buttons and switches.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: As a mid-level photographer before my SCI injury, I'm hoping Sony will include the following.

More manual/program options as it's similar Cyber-shot RX100 II or better.

Utilize the phone's flash through their phone app.

More options for attachments. I use Anker® 7200mAh Extended Battery on my SGS3, but the QX100 attachment does not fit over it.

I hope a 3rd party will create an extended battery attachment.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 2:12:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM X100S 16321066 Silver 16.3 MP Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Camera
Pros: "Compact" in comparison to DSLR's.
Leaf Shutter, fast lens, film simulation modes.
Built in ND Filter, can sync with flash at high speeds.
X Trans sensor produces SHARP images
performs well in low light, produces colors very nice
Cons: Battery life? It doesn't last me for half my walk around day. Not that big a deal though, you can find cheap spare batteries online.
Other Thoughts: I initially purchased a Fuji X20 to carry around on days when i did not feel like lugging around my Nikon DSLR. I loved that camera, the only downfall was that on extremely bright sunny days, ( we gets those alot here in Texas) i noticed a purple "haze" or flare if you want to call it that, right in the center of the images. This happened twice when i shot with the sun directly in the background of my subject. Anyway i returned it and continued my search for the perfect "Compact" Camera. I came across the X100S on Fuji's website, til after owning the X20 i had never heard of the camera. I read a few reviews by street photographers and decided to take the leap. I am here to confirm that this camera is Legit. Yes it has its hiccups, not it does not focus as quickly as high end DSLR's. But I am amazed by the images that this camera puts out straight from the camera. I haven't shot RAW with this camera at all. It has great dynamic range, and i just love Fuji's color reproduction on the photos. I've owned this camera for 1 month now, I have not brought my Nikon DSLR with me on walk around street shoots since.
Reviewed By:Ponskippa,4/9/2014 12:07:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS SH-50 iHS V107050WU000 White 16 MP 24X Optical Zoom Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I Can't See
Pros: Compact, solid - I carried an Olympus Pen FT in Vietnam for 320 days 46 years ago; it took a beating, but it worked great the whole time, so I have great faith in the Olympus brand. All the features on this camera are appealing, but...
Cons: Battery charged, etc. The wonderful 3" LCD Display DOES NOT WORK AT ALL. Nothing. Blank & black. What good is a 24X zoom or 5-axis Image Stabilization when you can't see what you're taking a photo of?
Other Thoughts: Contacted Olympus right away. The company acknowledged my e-mail & has ignore me ever since.
Reviewed By:Lawdog 44,4/8/2014 1:54:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS SZ-15 V102110RU000 Red 16 MP 24X Optical Zoom Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought as a present
Pros: I bought it for my dad and it is an excellent camera and very portable
Cons: there are no cons
Reviewed By:Hotrodhey,4/6/2014 8:03:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > SAMSUNG > Samsung DV150F EC-DV150FBPWUS White 16.2MP Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SAMSUNG DV-150BPWUS
Pros: EASY SHARE WITH SOCIAL MEDIA ACCESS TO IPHONE IPAD SHARRP CLEAR PICTURES SELFIES
Cons: LIGHT
Other Thoughts: WISH IT HAD BETTER ZOOM
Reviewed By:CHARLEY220@MSN.COM,4/6/2014 5:11:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX DMC-ZS25K Black 16.1 MP Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice little camera
Pros: Zeiss lens, good sharpness in good light. Versatile. Nice panorama function.
Cons: Deteriorates in low light. Battery life. Dust prone due to lens cover mechanism.
Other Thoughts: Quality point-and-shoot. Miss RAW. Get a screen protector for the big viewfinder screen regardless; it is big and exposed. Good for use by careful person
Reviewed By:Arne,4/5/2014 1:59:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau