Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX600 HS 9342B001 Red 16 MP 18X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Camera for the Price
Pros: Compact, solid design, good picture quality with built-in wi-fi.
Cons: The manual leaves a lot to be desired. I am tech savvy, but many people are not and like many companies, Canon seems to have overlooked the fact that technical writers write for geeks.

As a minor side note, it would be nice to be able to save wi-fi settings with an SD card inserted.
Reviewed By:Archon 7s,12/26/2014 10:03:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG WB350F White 16.3 Megapixel 21X Optical Zoom Smart Digital Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Samsung camera
Pros: wi-fi, 16.3 Mp, 21X optical zoom, clear landscape pics, price.
Cons: bulky, heavy, some difficulty to manage menu, most important: only the center people in the picture looks well, other in the sides looks curved. (there is a name for this effect, but now I do not remember.) The automatic flash: when You take a pic to people in front of sun there is no way to add flash light in face to enhance faces. (auto Mode)
Other Thoughts: wi-fi works well in hot spots on the streets. Really I had high expectations about this camera, now I am frustrated about it. OK, it is impossible to win all the times, :-).
Reviewed By:cardenasjorge,12/21/2014 9:08:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > D-Link > ioSafe Solo 2TB Fireproof Waterproof External Hard Drive + Data Recovery Service

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: works like a champ
Cons: none so far, maybe a longer usb cable
Other Thoughts: It's been working great for well over 2 years. Great price for the time purchased
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 3:19:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX P600 26463 Red 16.1 MP 60X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 James R. Review Update
Pros: I wanted to add some info I failed to include in my P600 review. Specifically, the poor focusing at high zoom is greatly alleviated at smaller image sizes. It handles very well up to 8mp images. The 16mp size will require a tripod when zooming into higher powers, i.e. 40x plus.. Or, zoom slowly. Hope this helps
Cons: Please see original review, 11/30/2014
Reviewed By:Digifoto Jim,12/4/2014 1:45:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX P600 26463 Red 16.1 MP 60X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Needs Nikons Attention
Pros: This is a very versatile camera. It has all the usual settings, special effects, and adjustments you expect. They are easy to access and they all work well. The best feature of the P600 is the quality of the lens, which was the major reason I went for this camera. Beautiful colors and sharp images throughout the telephoto range. Try shooting an object, say a decorative plate, at 2 feet and then zoomed in from 50 feet. Compare the 2 and you will have near perfect duplicity in color, sharpness, and contrast throughout the images. I also like the light weight and the location and ease of use of the controls. The 2 zoom options and locations were much more useful than I expected. Those 2 items are now a part of me!
Cons: A very troubling problem is the slow focus at a higher zoom range. Often you must press the focus button half down to find your subject. In a split second you've lost your shot! You can work around this with slower zooms and patience, but it is very aggravating. I havn't found anything on the Internet to explain this, so maybe it is something Nikon can fix with a firmware upgrade. Another serious problem is the mis-advertising of the Wi-Fi capabilities. It only works on a few Android devices, and on some Ipads/Iphone devices. You will have to really dig to find if your device is compatible or not. Unfortunately, mine is not.
, even though it is fairly new and has ver. 4.3.
Other Thoughts: I'm hoping Nikon will address the two shortcomings I noted in the Cons. At the risk of saying I'm old, I have used and enjoyed a variety of Nikon products over the past 50 years.
This camera will also be a pleasurable Nikon experience if they will listen to their customers and do the needed followup.
Reviewed By:DigifotoJim,11/30/2014 10:39:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM JZ100 16218221 Black 14.0 MP 8X Optical Zoom Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of JUNK
Pros: Looks cool and it's small.
Cons: Worst pictures ever... my S5 takes better pictures
Reviewed By:Macsr,11/20/2014 7:34:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak C340, (Parts# 1466861) Silver 5.0 MP 3X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 8 Years Later
Pros: At the time, this became cutting-edge for what it could do. I used this a lot on the mountain during my professional skiing years. Back then, there was no GoPro. We did things on the fly. This camera took a beating. It's served its purpose and still continues to give beautiful shots with lots of color.
Cons: I do have a 'con' for this camera. Over time, it doesn't like batteries anymore. It eats them up in minutes. Sometimes, the optical lens won't come out. Sometimes, I just get a red blinking light. It takes a lot of work to get it to function.
Other Thoughts: It's a shame to see Kodak fall through the cracks in the floor. They had been a good company to us for years and for generations. I would love to buy another Kodak camera, but they can't hold a candle to some of these new guys.
Reviewed By:The Spyder,11/19/2014 7:26:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot ELPH 340 HS 9344B001 Black 16 MP 12X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Aargh! Opened in my pocket!
Pros: Large LCD screen, 12x optical zoom, stabilization, close macro
Cons: Can turn on and project lens in pocket, no stitch assist, platform-dependent Wi-Fi, misleading specs
Other Thoughts: First reviewed this the day I got it (see my review 10/18/2014), said I'd follow up.

I can cope without stitch-assist, partly because I've had lots of practice and partly because panorama-stitching software is so much smarter these days (I use hugin).

I still love the 12x zoom but note that it doesn't focus as close as I'd like, yet still displays the little autofocus frame, so I can't tell the photo is out of focus until I see it on a large screen.

The battery monitor is still useless, indicating a full battery right up to the moment when the camera shuts down in the middle of a shot and demands a fresh battery. Seriously, Canon? After all these years?

Alas, a more serious defect: the convenient Playback button has moved, replaced by the (to me) useless Wi-Fi button. It's now so crowded in that area that it's difficult to hold the camera steady and operate anything (like zooming or selecting macro mode) without accidentally triggering something else. Worse, unlike the slightly concave Playback button in the 110, these buttons are convex and very sensitive, easily activated when I reach into my pocket to take the camera from its case or put it back. No wonder other reviewers say the battery life is short.

But that's not the worst of it--unlike the power button, which is deliberately small and recessed so it's almost impossible to press inadvertently, the shutter release is very sensitive. And once the Playback or Wi-Fi button turns the camera on, the slightest touch of the shutter release will project the lens! Yikes! In the case, in my pocket!

Had I known that, I wouldn't have bought this camera. Even so, it takes great pictures and does what I need until I meet the next snake.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2014 1:06:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot ELPH 135 9153B001 Silver 16 MP 8X Optical Zoom 28mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great photos
Cons: wish I had gotten the wifi capable, but easy to down load to my computer
Other Thoughts: replaced my digital camera which was very similiar
Reviewed By:N/A,11/9/2014 8:47:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot S5 IS Black 8.0 MP 2.5" 207K LCD 12X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 sensor died after 5 and a half years
Pros: Countless features.
Cons: Inconsistent quality, small sensor (limited quality image outcome), sensor died after 5.5 years, meaning no more ability to use this as a still image camera. Oddly enough, video still works.
Reviewed By:swingdjted,11/4/2014 11:13:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.