Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44MB Internal Floppy Drive Model BT-145

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oldie but goodie
Pros: Easy to install, reads all floppies in my collection - even some bad, scratchy ones that failed with other drives.
Cons: None. Zero. Zilch. Nada.
Other Thoughts: It's good to see old PC hardware like this still available brand new. Kudos to Newegg for making them available to us retro PC builders >;D
Reviewed By:Juan B.,6/25/2016 4:42:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Floppy Drives > LINK DEPOT > Link Depot LD-USB-FLOPPY TRANSFER YOUR FILES FROM 3.5 inch FLOPPY TO COMPUTER W/ USB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 back to the past
Pros: works. works good. works well

heck of a lot easier than setting up an old pc with a floppy drive just to pull off some old word documents from 2003
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/20/2016 6:24:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Floppy Drives > LINK DEPOT > Link Depot LD-USB-FLOPPY TRANSFER YOUR FILES FROM 3.5 inch FLOPPY TO COMPUTER W/ USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flippin floppies!
Pros: It works!
Self-powered, portable, faster than a speeding 5.25" floppy drive...
Ohhh the nostalgia, the floppy drive sounds, my old info that somehow is actually still accessible, etc.
Cons: I suppose the cable length could have an extra foot.
Other Thoughts: Bought for client using some legacy hardware, as a plan-B solution for sending files. (Toyota Embroider Machines.)
Reviewed By:Andrew W.,3/15/2016 2:13:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Floppy Drives > Mitsumi > MITSUMI Black 1.44MB 3.5" Internal Floppy Drive Model D359M3D/D359M3B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still Kicking!
Pros: 13 years old and still reads floppies!
Cons: Who uses floppies anymore?
Other Thoughts: This is in my Dad's PC now. I decided to see if it still worked just for fun. Surprise! It does! Too bad you can't buy one anymore lol.
Reviewed By:Andrew A.,1/7/2016 8:51:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44/1.25 MB 3.5" External USB Floppy Drive Model BT-144

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Win10 Compatible
Pros: I've had this drive for some time for those few moments when I need to work with a floppy. I recently upgraded to Windows 10 and have performed reads, writes and deletes to the drive with no problem.
Cons: Light-duty construction; I don't know how it would stand up to day-to-day use or being dropped but I haven't seen too many floppies lately. I haven't had any problems with it for occasional use.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2015 1:03:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Floppy Drives > Sony > SONY Black 1.44MB 3.5" Internal Floppy Drive Model MPF920 Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great!
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2015 11:12:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Floppy Drives > LINK DEPOT > Link Depot LD-USB-FLOPPY TRANSFER YOUR FILES FROM 3.5 inch FLOPPY TO COMPUTER W/ USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great floppy drive
Pros: plug and play, immediately recognized. reads my old floppies, and formats them. what more do you want?
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2015 1:02:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Floppy Drives > LINK DEPOT > Link Depot LD-USB-FLOPPY TRANSFER YOUR FILES FROM 3.5 inch FLOPPY TO COMPUTER W/ USB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 My client loves it, I would not buy it for myself!
Pros: It's USB-powered, It's nice to have something like this, but I wish "internal" floppy drives were USB-powered!
Cons: If only it were an "internal" USB-powered Floppy Drive!
Other Thoughts: I would never buy a external USB-powered Floppy Drive for myself, this was purchased for my client whom I built a custom-PC for and he loves it!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/20/2015 1:01:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44/1.25 MB 3.5" External USB Floppy Drive Model BT-144

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke my floppy.
Pros: Cheap.
Compatible with Linux.
Cons: Failed to eject floppy. Had to deconstruct it to remove my floppy. This broke the device.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2015 12:53:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44MB Internal Floppy Drive Model BT-145

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Internal floppy Drives
Pros: The BYTECC BT-145 RT plug and play floppy drive installs real easy.
Cons: One of the drives was noisy at first.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 9:12:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.