Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44/1.25 MB 3.5" External USB Floppy Drive Model BT-144

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not 100% functional
Pros: Can read 1.44M floppies.
Cons: Cannot read 720K floppies , so it sucks. If you need a drive that will read Double Density, like I do, this won't work for you. Waste of money.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 5:58:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44MB Internal Floppy Drive Model BT-145

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: No problems so far, the device works the way it should.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 5:11:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44/1.25 MB 3.5" External USB Floppy Drive Model BT-144

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply works
Pros: Works on Win7 without having to install drivers from included disk.
I needed this to retrieve some old data off a group of dusty floppy disks.
Glad we have moved past this obsolete, slow, horribly slow, form of data transfer. It was painful waiting as the floppy was read, how soon we forget.
Cons: Nothing to mention, works a good as could be expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 1:34:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > LINK DEPOT > Link Depot Black 1.44MB floppy disk 3.5” floppy diskettes to USB USB Portable 3.5” Floppy Diskette Drive Model LD-USB-FLOPPY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Needed it for work.
Pros: portability, USB plug and play and reasonably priced.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: This is great for portability. My computer at work doesn't have an internal floppy, like most new computers. At times I need to be able to temporarily put data on a floppy and be able to take to another computer to finish a project. I was borrowing someone else's external floppy but I don't like having to always ask anyone for equipment I should already have on my own.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 7:00:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44MB Internal Floppy Drive Model BT-145

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I still use these
Pros: Believe it or not I still use a floppy drive even though it's out date process.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2015 1:08:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44/1.25 MB 3.5" External USB Floppy Drive Model BT-144

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Last one you will see.
Pros: Works exactly as described.
Probably the last one you will see.
{ Seriously }
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Probably the last one you will see.
{ Seriously }
Reviewed By:Z28Tempest,5/1/2015 5:37:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44MB Internal Floppy Drive Model BT-145

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wow, is this thing a piece of junk!
Pros: Heavy enough to make decent paperweight
Cons: Useless for anything else
Other Thoughts: Bought two of these; one does not work AT ALL. The other will read/write/format up to about 85% pf the floppy's capacity. It will then just grind the head's position back and forth attempting to read (or write or faormat) until it either gets it (30-60 seconds later) or you give up out of frustration and cancel the operation.
I've never bought two identical independent products and had BOTH be defective at once! Bytecc has set a new standard for lack of QC.
I'd much rather get a Sony or Mitsumi, both of which I've had much better luck with, but don't sell retail boxed versions of their floppy any more — (I believe they're both OEM only now).
Reviewed By:Digitrax,3/23/2015 1:38:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > Sabrent > SABRENT Black 1.44MB External USB Floppy Drive Model SBT-UFDB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None
Cons: DOA -- similar bytecc unit (BT-144) also dead after a couple uses, both bytecc and sabrent units appear to be sourced from same OEM
Other Thoughts: look elsewhere for your legacy computing needs ...
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 3:06:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44/1.25 MB 3.5" External USB Floppy Drive Model BT-144

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on arrival
Pros: Shows up as a device on multiple computers.
Cons: Doesn't read or write on any of the multiple floppies I tried, old ones and new ones. Won’t format either. The light comes on and it makes a noise. It might intrigue a cat for a little bit but even a cat would render it useless.
Other Thoughts: I wonder if a museum would want it. Probably not. It may not be old enough technology yet. It should be though. This technology hasn’t changed for years. No reason why a manufacturer shouldn’t have this mastered and have it so it would work for a long time.
Reviewed By:Not a happy camper,1/7/2015 1:05:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44/1.25 MB 3.5" External USB Floppy Drive Model BT-144

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on arrival
Pros: None, did not work.
Cons: I tested the drive with multiple disk from multiple computers and it would not read any of them. It claimed the disks needed formatted. I tried to format a few of the disks and it failed. I hooked up an old internal floppy drive and tested the same disks and they worked fine. After confirming the disks worked I tried them again and it still failed.
Other Thoughts: Not worth buying even with Newegg return policy. It is almost $10 to ship the drive back. Waste of time and money.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2014 5:19:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.