Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44MB Internal Floppy Drive Model BT-145

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Functinal, sometimes
Pros: Works as intended, as long as you get a functional one.
Cons: Bought two at the same time. one tested fine, the other corrupted any disk it was fed. Returned and exchanged for a functional one.
Other Thoughts: I made the mistake of installing this in a case before testing it. I wasted a good hour on a non-functional device. Always test floppy drives for installation! Since they're uncommon these days, they're subject to manufacturing defects.
Reviewed By:misterMcCoonie,7/21/2014 5:12:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44/1.25 MB 3.5" External USB Floppy Drive Model BT-144

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA on First use!
Pros: None
Cons: Dead upon first use!
Other Thoughts: Purchased this Floppy disk drive and put in on my shelf where ist has been Since the endo of August 2011 still in the box. Purchased it for a "Just in case" situation where I might need to put some OS drivers onto a floppy for OS installation and this weekend that was the case! Pulled out the diskette drive attached it to a good system but the floppy drive was DOA. In the past i have not had any issues with Bytecc products but this drive did NOT match my past experiences!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 7:29:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Delux Black 1.44MB 3.5" Internal Floppy Drive Model NL-IFPY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a Floppy Drive OK?
Pros: I had to have a Floppy drive to install my RAID drives at the beginning of loading my OS WinXP on a PC-DL system.
It performs like a floppy drive should and is not as noisy as most. Sure it gives the usual Grip-Zang when booting up to test the drive, but what doo you expect from and Old-School PC-DL and a Floppy Drive.
Still my Dual Xeon's at 3.2 gig are still faster than many new Dual and Quad core CPU's on boot up and i can still run 7 intensive programs with Zero glitches.

Can't say that about many newer MoBo's.

Need a Floppy get this one she works good on Old-School systems
Cons: None really - it is a Floppy drive and the Front door did not fall off - So what the Hey.
Reviewed By:Train,6/6/2014 7:02:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > NEC > NEC Black 1.44MB 3.5" Internal Floppy Drive Model FD1231M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Floppy Old School
Pros: When you need to have one - this is the one to get. My old-school system still need it to perform the Security RAID so sometimes you need one with a Older System.
Still Flopping lol
Cons: None - OEM drive
Reviewed By:Train,6/6/2014 4:25:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Black 1.44MB 3.5" Internal Floppy Drive Model SFD321B/LFBL1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good if you still use one
Pros: Great if you need it
Cons: Outdated
Reviewed By:Reviewer,5/1/2014 9:54:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44/1.25 MB 3.5" External USB Floppy Drive Model BT-144

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great working product
Pros: Usb portable floppy drive
works in Windows 7
Cons: none that I can see
Reviewed By:Victor Fugazzotto,4/1/2014 4:41:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44MB Internal Floppy Drive Model BT-145

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Ordered 2, one didn't work. Not worth sending in for an RMA as postage would cost as much as the drive
Cons: One DOA, not worth returning as it would cost what the drive was worth, just ordered another drive later.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 11:04:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44MB Internal Floppy Drive Model BT-145

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: It works.

Comes with silver, black, and grey face plates.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Does not come with any adapters. Make sure you buy everything you need to install.
Reviewed By:TurnipKnight,3/15/2014 1:06:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44MB Internal Floppy Drive Model BT-145

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 believe or not
Pros: - One of my clients still needed this old technology
- Should cost $5.00 or free
- No issues
- Low rating because of being a floppy
Cons: - Its a floppy drive
Reviewed By:IT Network System,3/13/2014 10:11:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drives > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Black 1.44/1.25 MB 3.5" External USB Floppy Drive Model BT-144

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So Thankful....!!
Pros: I am running Windows 7 Home Premium. And, just received this unit in the mail. I received it within a week.

This unit is extremely simple to use. Just Plug & Play!

I have seen some reviews complaining about the noise and slowness. My first computer ran on DOS and used cassette tape (Pre-5 1/4" disks), so I have some history here. I have personally never used a 3 1/2" disk drive that did not make a little "twirling buzz" noise when used. And, as far as slowness...well it IS reading floppies!

All-in-all, a GREAT bang for the buck!

I had a lot of old and very priceless family photos on 3 1/2" floppy disks. Within an hour of plugging this unit in, I had them all on my computer's hard-drive! I am so thankful!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/7/2014 6:09:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau