Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Re WD2503ABYZ 250GB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Datacenter Capacity Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and Reliable
Pros: I have been using RE series drives for years, fast and very reliable.
Cons: None to speak of, I had one drive replaced under warranty do to a bad sector after 3 years of service. Being a member of a raid array zero data lost.
Other Thoughts: RE series drives are my first pick for SATA server applications, only had 1 warranty experience and was prompt and painless.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 1:18:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good performance
Pros: good performance. no bad sector yet
Cons: little bit loud compare to my other wd hard drives
Reviewed By:jz,4/15/2014 1:06:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not actually 1 terabyte
Pros: It works and like other hard drives it's easy to install.
Cons: Not actually 1 TB. It says on the one delievered to me 1000 GBs, right on the hard drive. It's just 24 GBs off. It's not a large problem but still it's not what it says it is on this website. I can understand if I don't understand how hard drives actually work but that 24 GBs could have been used for the OS which would allow more space for what we need it for.
Other Thoughts: Me and my Fiancee make videos and digital art and those take up a good amount of room on the hard drive, not a terabyte but enough to take up a considerable amount of space as well as our programs and games that we both like to play with each other. The 24 GBs missing is not going to be a big deal to us but it would have been nice to get what we paid for.
Reviewed By:Kram,4/15/2014 12:50:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA DT01ACA300 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 trash
Pros: cheap, free shipping, large capacity.
Cons: I did not use it right away. I had it on storage for three weeks. I tried to use it after three weeks of receiving it, but to my surprise it tick and tick and tick and made my pc unbootable.
I tried returning to newegg, but it seemed it was too late. I have tried RMA tru Toshiba website, but my product is not recognized which means what? no warranty because this product is not to be sold in the USA? I have had RMA western digital hardrives no problems. Why is it a problems to RMA this drive?
Other Thoughts: check for warranty. I have to dump my toshiba drive in the trash
Reviewed By:chingon,4/15/2014 12:10:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, Blue

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Package arrived in pristine condition, no visible damage.
Cons: Drive was a brick out of the box. SMART immediately threw red flags, Current Pending Sector counts were through the roof. Could not even initialize or mount to perform surface tests in multiple machines. Disk Management would randomly lose the device, had to use Victoria to check SMART attributes.
Other Thoughts: I have a personal policy to never buy anything but WD Black or Seagate Enterprise (5yr) drives. I bought the WD Blue (2yr) for a customer in a pinch, and knew I'd regret it.
Reviewed By:Kornstalx,4/15/2014 11:38:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love Western Digital
Pros: Great Drive and very affordable. Does just what any 7200RPM hard drive should do.
Cons: It's not an SSD
Other Thoughts: I always always go with Western Digital. I've purchased at least 10 drives from them over the years and all of them still work today. I can't see a reason to go with anyone else as they are very reliable and have my trust.
Reviewed By:Jason B.,4/15/2014 10:47:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Constellation ES ST32000644NS 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Enterprise Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Customer Service
Pros: Refurbished and 3 out of the 4 worked fine. Fast shipping, and the drives passed all tests.
3 running excellent since installed, not overheating issues
Cons: 1 dead drive, S.M.A.R.T post test failure, replaced, next drive shipped was ticking.
Other Thoughts: 3 stars only because I'm not upset, or anything .Its unfortunate that its been over a month of me sending 2 drives back now and waiting and my RAID 5 array sits unfilled waiting on that last drive.
The service was great though, called, got a RMA right as i hung up the phone, they paid shipping, fast replacement, 2 week turning around to send and receive new drive is really good.
I'd give more stars but I think 3 is fair.
Reviewed By:Kozmeek,4/15/2014 10:42:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital WD AV-GP WD10EURX 1TB IntelliPower 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great hard drive
Pros: Solid hard drive. Quiet.
Cons: None as of yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 9:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA DT01ACA200 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working perfect for me!
Pros: These babies went on sale for me at the perfect time. I needed to be able to duplicate my server storage for redundancy and could only use 2TB hard drives due to have a Windows Home Server v1 and these were perfect.
Cons: These things take forever to format regularly. It took 3 days on my first one. The next 3 I just quick formated. They were all perfectly fine.
Other Thoughts: I put four of these in a ProBox JBOD HDD enclosure and they are perfect for my server storage needs. I've always had good luck with Toshiba HDD's. Not sure what are happening with the other guys.

As for the packaging, they were sent in these bubble bags. They were perfect for transporting hard drives so much that I kept the 4 bags for later use just in case. I'm guessing NewEgg got tired of bare drive returns from shoddy packaging and decided to fix the problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 1:46:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Red WD40EFRX 4TB IntelliPower 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" NAS Internal Hard Drive -Bulk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great drives
Pros: I bought 4 of these from Newegg and not one came DOA. Never had anything come DOA from them. I haven't had any issue with the drives i have them running in an 8 bay Drobo. Running smooth. Thanks Newegg.
Cons: No conns
Reviewed By:Josh,4/14/2014 6:28:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau