Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Red 8TB NAS Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM Class SATA 6Gb/s 128MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD80EFZX

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 WD RED 8TB Purchased 6, 3 DEAD..
Pros: I always buy WD drives mostly reds, so far they have had a really good track record, I have purchased well over 60 drives.
Cons: Decided to try the WD RED 8tb drives and 3 out of the 6 I ordered came dead, they sorta power up and just click... all had the same manufacture date on them 22 May 2016 must have been a bad day at the factory.. :(
Reviewed By:William B.,7/29/2016 4:32:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Desktop HDD ST4000DM000 4TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fast drive but unreliable
Pros: - Good transfer speed around of 200MB/s
- Quite
Cons: Average quality
Other Thoughts: Had 2 HDD in my NAS raid 1 GPT ext4. After 2 years of 24/24 use one of them died and second one still alive but already with UNC errors and relocated sectors
Reviewed By:Ion S.,7/29/2016 3:24:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 2TB Performance Desktop Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD2003FZEX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just a Headache
Pros: capacity....if you ever get it working......Got it on sale well priced.
Cons: DOA? I had a time even getting my system to see the drive, after I finally looked up multiple ways and got past that.....still cant even get it to partition, keep getting error meesages and bad sector readings.
Other Thoughts: Kind of like another guy, I waited a lil past the return time to install, got it on sale but still....expensive piece of sCRAP. Used WD for years, but the reviews on this.....are not faulty.
Reviewed By:Travis A.,7/29/2016 1:56:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Desktop HDD ST4000DM000 4TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 4TB has good speed but some quality problems
Pros: - Cool operation in Fractal Design R5 case, using only the rear case fan. 23C at idle and a few degrees warmer when in use.
- Good R/W speed, 200MB/s
Cons: Out of the four I purchased, one was DOA, one would start up with loud scratching noises and power off. Since this was within the 30 day return window, returned the two bad drives back to Newegg for refund. I will probably purchase HGST drives in the future.
Other Thoughts: ALWAYS TEST NEW DRIVES IMMEDIATELY. I use HD Tune Pro to perform an error scan, then a full format in Windows. If the drive passes both of these, it should be fine. Also run SMART monitoring software, like Acronis Drive Monitor, HD Sentinel, CrystalDiskInfo, Passmark Disk Checkup, and Smartctl
Reviewed By:Robert T.,7/29/2016 8:05:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Constellation ES.3 ST4000NM0033 4TB 7200 RPM 128MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Enterprise Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 We'll see how long it lasts...
Pros: Working at advertised speeds
Cons: Was clicking and not working for the first hour, but stopped clicking after a few reboots and hasn't had an issue since. It's lasted a whole 3 days now...
Other Thoughts: I'm really expecting it to die. 4 stars until it stops working.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2016 7:45:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue 6TB Desktop Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD60EZRZ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke the first month...
Pros: High storage, faster transfer rates...while it worked.
Cons: Badly assembled
Other Thoughts: I've always been a big fan of WD, to the point where I don't even look at other brands when buying a harddrive. When I got this one, I expected it to be no different. After saving for awhile, I was pretty excited about having such a large drive. And as with all things I invest money in, I handled it carefully. But in this case, it didn't help. After one of the first times I disconnected the SATA cable from the drive, the bracket that holds the pins in place came right off into the SATA cable. Now the pins are bare and vulnerable. Newegg won't cover it since it's "damaged". I have owned many hard drives and handled all of them with care, but this one broke almost effortlessly. It may have just been a fluke, but be CAREFUL with this drive if you purchase it.
Reviewed By:Matthew J.,7/28/2016 2:42:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue 1TB Desktop Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD10EZEX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent performance, unbeatable price.
Pros: - Works well
- Truly unbeatable price
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: Super easy install. Doesn't get any simpler than this. Good amount of memory for the price. There's nothing to complain about.
Reviewed By:Caleb M.,7/28/2016 2:03:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA PH3300U-1I72 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Retail Kit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 There's a reason why it only has a 1 year warrenty.
Pros: Worked for almost a year.
I was able to RMA the drive.
Cons: Toshiba expects me to pay return shipping on the drive. Pretty unbelievable, I've RMAed drives with several companies before, this is the first one that is making me come out of my pocket to remedy the situation. The whole process was a mess, too. Multiple departments, call center in India, conflicting instructions in subsequent emails....
Other Thoughts: No more Toshiba for me. I used to really like this company.
Reviewed By:jacob b.,7/28/2016 2:02:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue 2TB Desktop Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD20EZRZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great every day drive
Pros: running a repair bench we have choosen to use western digetal for all of our rotational drives for desktops
for the everyday system the blue is perfect and the fact that they are at such a good cost for the blue is making every one happy
Cons: it is a 3.5" drive and only a 5400 rpm drive
Other Thoughts: if you are going to use this
i recommend using it as a storage drive and have your os and projects running off a ssd
Reviewed By:Russell C.,7/28/2016 12:22:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > HGST > HGST/Hitachi Ultrastar 7K3000 HUA723020ALA641 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Hard Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid drive
Pros: Cheapest size to cost ratio i could find.
Works with no issues.
985 days running is decent for a used drive, I've got a WD with 1600+days
Cons: Slow but that's expected with standard hdd.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy again if i need more hdd space
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2016 11:28:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.