Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 ST3160815AS 160GB 7200 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still ticking
Pros: These drives were installed on my main pc In 2007. Put 4 of them in RAID 5 configuration. 8 years later they are all working. Good performance. Reasonably quite.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 11:59:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda ES ST3750640NS 750GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seagate Barracuda
Pros: Fast delivery and excellent packaging
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Swifty,5/1/2015 11:48:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Only for super geeks!
Pros: It's a huge drive from a good company. Awesome newegg pricing.
Cons: BUYER BEWARE - No version of Windows recognizes the full 3 tb.
WORSE: Seagate's newest version of DiscWizard fails to partition and format this disc! (except under certain newer hardware)
I was able to make this into the Seagate default of 2 partitions (2 tb and 0.746 tb) ONLY by using the gparted utility under Linux. (LINUX MINT ROCKS.)
I'm deducting two eggs for the anguish this caused me.
Reviewed By:Doug,4/30/2015 6:27:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > HGST > Hitachi GST Ultrastar A7K2000 HUA722010CLA331 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead as a doornail
Pros: None.
Cons: Dead on arrival. Wouldn't spin up, nor would the motherboard/BIOS recognize it. I even tried using the same SATA connectors leading to my working DVD drive and the hard drive still wouldn't spin up. Complete waste of time and money!
Other Thoughts: Very disappointed. Although the item was refurbished, I expected it to at least be in working condition.
Reviewed By:Chubzdoomer,4/30/2015 3:04:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 ST3250318AS 250GB 7200 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good!
Pros: I usually never like Seagate drives because they are very noisy and unreliable, but this one is different. Very fast and extremely quiet! No grinding noise like my other 500gb Seagate 7200.10!
Cons: Very little noise, but sometimes you can faintly hear it spinning (not really con)
Reviewed By:gecko,4/30/2015 12:58:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great backup/media storage drive
Pros: Upgraded to this from an older WD drive that I Frankenstein'd from a Dell. Saw a decent speed increase and is just plain rock solid. Been in my rig as my storage drive, as I'm using a 128GB SSD as my operating system drive. Bought for $55 and would highly recommend it..
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 9:58:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great as my mass storage drive
Pros: Replaced an older hard drive I Frankenstein'd from an old PC. Decent speed, love the 1TB storage. With all my music, videos and Steam games, the drive is only 1/2 full. Easy to install in my case.
Cons: Small con: With a high speed disc spinning inside the hard drive, it will cause audible vibration. I can really only hear it when the room is quiet and my fans are off. By no means is it loud, but noticeable.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 9:56:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great backup/media storage drive
Pros: Upgraded to this from an older WD drive that I Frankenstein'd from a Dell. Saw a decent speed increase and is just plain rock solid. Been in my rig as my storage drive, as I'm using a 128GB SSD as my operating system drive. Bought for $55 and would highly recommend it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 9:52:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Hybrid Drive ST1000DX001 1TB MLC/8GB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s NCQ 3.5" Desktop SSHD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Meets expectations.
Pros: It is noticeably faster than any regular hard drive. Turns on and shuts off fast. Loads games a little bit faster but not much. The terabyte of memory is more than almost anyone needs. I have almost 50 games and have taken up just under half of the memory. I'd say for the little bit faster it is than a regular hard drive I would say it should be about ten dollars cheaper. In honesty, I would say it's worth getting an ssd and this. This will load windows real quick, but if you want quick beyond that, put it on an ssd. None the less, a good purchase.
Cons: The price is a bit to much for what it is and it only has 8 gigs of ssd cache.
Reviewed By:Austin24,4/30/2015 9:35:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Failed within 2 years
Pros: Good and quiet for about 1.8 years
Cons: Got End to End errors after 1.8 years
Other Thoughts: The warranty is 2 years...I think I am lucky that I can still ask for replacement?
Reviewed By:Steven,4/30/2015 6:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.