Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > Motorola MB7420 16x4 686 Mbps DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem Certified by Comcast XFINITY, Time Warner Cable, and Other Service Providers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As designed and as promised
Pros: As expected the only problem I had with this is Comcast call center, the device itself works at speeds promised and with no flaws or problems so far. As expected because we have yet to have a problem with any Motorola device we have ever purchased.
Cons: Had to deal with comcast again to get it lit up
Reviewed By:Donald H.,5/27/2016 1:00:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR CM500-100NAS DOCSIS 3.0 High Speed Cable Modem - Certified for Comcast XFINITY, Time Warner Cable, Cox, Charter & More

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent modem for the price.
Pros: The set up could not have been easier. This modem will handle my most recent Internet speed upgrade and all foreseeable ones over the next 10 years.
Cons: Suddenlink does not sell this modem, and will not support it. This is only a problem if you believe the firmware needs an upgrade, because the upgrade can only be pushed from the ISP. You can safely ignore firmware updates for most products.
Other Thoughts: Yes, this is a high performance modem at a bargain price.
Reviewed By:keith h.,5/27/2016 2:29:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Modems / Gateways > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TC-7610 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working after 2 months
Pros: - Easy to install
Cons: - Product ceased to connect to internet after 2 months. Use of a different modem worked, so clearly the issue was this product
Other Thoughts: - Warranty and replacement for TP-Link is a pain, requiring 1/4 of the price of this product to receive an advanced replacement with a turnover time of 5-10 days, or up to 2 weeks for sending it to them first -- and even then, you have to pay to ship it to them.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Michael,

We're sorry to hear that your TC-7610 did not perform as expected and sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding this recent experience.

Our support team would like to follow up with you to possibly recommend a more suitable product that will fit your current needs.

If you have any further questions or concerns in the future, please email us your contact information so we may have an available support agent reach out to you directly for proper assistance.

We hope to hear from you again soon.

Best Regards!
TP-LINK Support Team
866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com

Reviewed By:Michael K.,5/25/2016 12:05:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ARRIS Group, Inc > ARRIS SURFboard SB6141 8x4 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic modem
Pros: Avoids rental surcharges from cable companies (Pays for itself in less than a year)
DOCSIS 3.0
Very reliable since purchase, approx 2 years ago
Cons: The LEDs can be very bright at night, so if you sleep where you use your system it will definitely need to be covered up or adjusted away
Reviewed By:Michael G.,5/25/2016 7:27:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ARRIS Group, Inc > ARRIS SURFboard SB6183 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem - 600 MHz Dual-Thread Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recent firmware improvement affecting bright lights
Pros: One of the persistent complaints about these modems has been the bright blue status lights. A few weeks ago Comcast downloaded a firmware update that included the options to turn off the lights on the web page the modem serves.
Cons: What I did not like about this modem has been corrected in a recent firmware update.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2016 4:51:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ARRIS Group, Inc > ARRIS SurfBoard SB6121 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great if you are on 100Mbps Connection, Bad if your on 140+.
Pros: I was getting 90Mbps on my 75Mbps connection
Cons: When I upgraded to a 200Mbps connection, I only saw 133Mbps tops on this modem model. I tried 3 different ones.
Other Thoughts: DOCSIS 3.0 requires a minimum of 4 - 38Mb streams. This model cable modem is the minimum. I will shop for a modem with 5-6 streams or more since DOCSIS 3.0 has no maximum number of streams.
Reviewed By:Vance M.,5/24/2016 9:38:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > Netgear C6300 AC1750 Wi-Fi DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem Router 2 in 1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It would have been cheaper to rent equipment from Time Warner Cable.
Pros: Easy setup. Great wired and WiFi performance for 11 months.
Cons: Intermittent disconnects.

NetGear support page says connectivity problems could be due to bad firmware. (Okay. My firmware version is V1.02.19, NetGear support site says I should be running V2.01.14 on Time Warner.)

Support page also says,
"If you determine that you are not using the latest firmware version for your NETGEAR cable modem, contact your ISP and ask for an upgrade to the latest firmware version. This is especially important for Comcast and Time Warner customers who are having connectivity issues."

Time Warner support says that my modem is within spec, won't update firmware.

NetGear support says they don't have the authority to update my modem/router/wifi.

Both companies point fingers at each other. The customer loses.
Other Thoughts: This unit is still under warranty. Couldn't NetGear replace my box with a new one having current firmware?

Am I the only one trying to *solve* the problem?
Manufacturer Response:Hello Bruce,

Please email us at netgearteam@netgear.com with a copy and paste of this review, the serial number on your C6300, and your contact information. We indeed can still help you under the warranty.

We are sorry that you've run into trouble and look forward to making things right.

Regards,

NETGEAR Team

Reviewed By:Bruce B.,5/23/2016 7:30:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Modems / Gateways > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TC-7610-E DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem (Easy-open package)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got it to replace the rental.
Pros: Priced well, Compatible with RCN. Appears to be faster than the company issued ARRIS
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I can't figure out the difference between the TC-7610 and TC-7610-E. I guess it should be the brown box it came in.
Reviewed By:Alexey B.,5/23/2016 10:37:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR CM600 24 x 8 960 Mbps DOCSIS 3.0 High Speed Cable Modem Certified by Comcast XFINITY, Time Warner, and Other Service Providers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast, worth the money
Pros: Supports up to 960 mbit Internet
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 10:31:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR CM600 24 x 8 960 Mbps DOCSIS 3.0 High Speed Cable Modem Certified by Comcast XFINITY, Time Warner, and Other Service Providers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 straight forward modem
Pros: Easy to use, mac address and serial # are on the actual device on a neat little label , works with BrightHo*#e my ISP
called was on the phone for 5 min, up and running, I'm getting about 240 Mbps and i pay for 200, so no complaints
Cons: Only gripe, and its little, Their is only 1 Lan port on the back, wish it had two, but its not a switch or router so not gonna dock an egg, just food for thought
Other Thoughts: I would buy again, wont need to for a long time as my ISP doesn't offer internet any wear fast enough to max this thing out
Reviewed By:jacob d.,5/23/2016 2:32:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.