Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > MOTOROLA SB6121 SURFboard Cable Modem Up To 172 Mbps Down and 131 Mbps Up RJ-45, Gigabit Ethernet DOCSIS 3.0, 2.0 and 1.1, Euro-DOCSIS 3.0

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Was good while it lasted...
Pros: Bright LED lights. simple setup. lasted almost 2yrs. Small form factor. Trouble free until the END came.
Cons: Did not even last 2yrs. out of the blue started dropping connections. It got progressively worse from once a week to every day. From a 5-10min drop to over 2hrs to reconnect.
Other Thoughts: I know better than buying anything with a Motorola name on it! I've owned two Motorola cell phones (can you say Motorola Triumph) so I know about Motorola's so called quality. It's a good thing I used a credit card with and extended warranty protection. My credit card company will foot the bill for a new one....definitely not going to be MOTOROLA/ARRIS or whatever their new name is!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 9:47:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ZyXEL > ZyXEL DOCSIS 3.0 Residential Cable Modem Compatible with Comcast Network (BRG35503)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible with Comcast Blast! in WA
Pros: I would guess it is a fine modem.
Cons: It is not compatible with Comcast Blast! in WA.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 4:56:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ZyXEL > ZyXEL DOCSIS 3.0 Residential Cable Modem Compatible with Comcast Network (BRG35503)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Very easy to setup, same as any modem.
Cheap
Cons: Isn't as cosmetically appealing but who really cares? It's just a modem
Other Thoughts: I'm currently with Comcast and it worked right away once the Comcast was turned on.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 8:19:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR CMD31T-100NAS High Speed Cable Modem - DOCSIS 3.0 Ethernet Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Problems with Comcast Business Class
Pros: Worked for a while with residential at 100MB+
Cons: Does not work with business class and since residential is basically unusable for heavy internet users due to ridiculous data caps, if you use Comcast, avoid this modem. I am able to get 30MBs service tops. THe problems is supposedly in the "boot file" comcast attempts to load, but they've been working on it for 2 months and its still broken. Probably comcast's fault, but still, avoid the modem if you use comcast.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 5:49:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > Netgear C3000 N300 WiFi Docsis 3.0 Cable Modem Router 2 In 1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Modem Router!
Pros: Been using the router for nearly a month now ever since I obtained Comcast XFinity Internet, I have a connection of 24 down and 4 up.

I consistently obtain upwards of those speeds, usually around 24-30 down and 4-7 up which is EXCELLENT, not even the gateway they provided us for a short time could do that.
Cons: Only has two ethernet outputs at the back.
Reviewed By:ZestyStump,7/20/2014 5:24:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > MOTOROLA SBG6580 SURFboard Wireless Cable Modem Gateway RJ-45 DOCSIS 3.0, 2.0 and 1.0, Euro-DOCSIS 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great modem
Pros: being a tech for the cable company this is a great modem and a great buy. easy to use and fast speeds and good wifi coverage.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:tllax15,7/18/2014 5:52:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > MOTOROLA SB6121 SURFboard Cable Modem Up To 172 Mbps Down and 131 Mbps Up RJ-45, Gigabit Ethernet DOCSIS 3.0, 2.0 and 1.1, Euro-DOCSIS 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good modem
Pros: Small, can attach to wall. Been running nonstop for months now no issues. Was easy to get to hook up to my ISP and running.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 12:21:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > MOTOROLA SB6141 SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem 10/100/1000Base-T Ethernet (RJ-45)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great modem!
Pros: Super Fast, Reliable/Stable, multiple upstream and downstream channel bonding, built-in Gigabit, built-in MoCa filter, pays for itself over time
Cons: The lights on the front are too bright, no way to do consumer firmware upgrades/updates by yourself (though firmware updates can be pushed by your cable provider)
Other Thoughts: This modem is just outstanding! Super fast right out of the box and ultra reliable. I paired this with my e4200 which is running Tomato and I am extremely impressed at the speed/performance I am getting. This replaced a cable company rented modem which was costing me 4 dollars a month. Within about a year, this modem will pay for itself, and it's faster and more reliable on top of that benefit. I like the built-in gigabit and moca filters, as both really help me to get the most out of my connection (I use several moca devices around the house so I can get faster than wireless speeds without the need for dedicated wiring). This box was a great investment and I can't believe I waited this long to get one. The only downside to this box is that the lights are quite bright, so you may need to cover them with electrical tape if you sit in close proximity to this at night. Also, you can't manually update the firmware (but your cable provider can). Buy this box, you won't regret it.
Reviewed By:Mike,7/18/2014 4:09:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ZyXEL > ZyXEL DOCSIS 3.0 Residential Cable Modem Compatible with Comcast Network (BRG35503)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good enough for Comcast
Pros: Cheap, and work well
After reading review on newegg, the moment I un-boxed it, I change the network to IPv4. But still the activation process did not work smoothly, so I had to call Comcast and talk to a tech to troubleshoot, but with 5-10 minutes, I am online.
I am getting 20.89MB down stream and 8.52MB upload.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Stork,7/17/2014 8:09:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR CMD31T-100NAS High Speed Cable Modem - DOCSIS 3.0 Ethernet Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this product
Pros: no cd setup
Cons: This product is NOT compatible with Xfinity/Comcast....
Every night when not in use, this modem "disconnects" from my Xfinity internet service... I have to reboot it EVERY morning when I wake up... Comcast blames Netgear, and Netgear blames Comcast... 7/17/2014
Other Thoughts: Just buy a Motorola modem and save yourself the headache....
Manufacturer Response:Hi Letigre,

Please email us at newegg@netgear.com-- provide a copy and paste of your review and any case numbers you received from support.

Regards,

NETGEAR Team

Reviewed By:letigre5,7/17/2014 7:52:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau