Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VX2370Smh-LED Black 23" 7ms (GTG) IPS-Panel HDMI Widescreen LED Monitor frameless design Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: Colors a Brilliant. Low Power. Monitor would get a 3 star rating if both worked, but there are some description flaws!
Price was kinda good...paid 2x for one monitor tho.
Cons: Not sure if all this is New Egg's or Some being ViewSonic's fault but here goes:

1) Screen is not 23"
2) There is a gap between the bezel and the "viewable" part of the LCD.
3) These monitors are not VESA Mount compatible. meaning you cannot take them off the stands.
4) Ordered Two of these, one was delivered in perfect condition, the other with a cracked LCD panel.
5) New Egg never fulfilled my RMA request, sent same day as delivery.
6) Purchased a dual monitor stand, useless for this device...No RMA sent for that either.
7) Purchased a Premier Acct as it would have been the same as the return shipping cost...Useless.
8) Whole experience was a let down.
9) Caveat emptor.
Other Thoughts: As a side note I ended up in the hospital(heart attack) 2 days after delivery so I could not re-submit my complaints...two weeks later I get out of the Hospital, and still no response. Honestly was too tired to deal with it.
Reviewed By:Zeppy,7/29/2014 3:30:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer S220HQLAbd Black 21.5" 5ms LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Monitor, Does its job
Pros: Acer have managed to build a simple, solid, and thin screen for a great price. It arrived extremely fast (1 day), and it was up and running straight out of the box in less than 2 minutes. It has very nice crisp colors and decent color customizing options, and although some people don't like where the buttons are positioned (bottom screen), I believe it is perfect since its pretty much hidden from view. The screen is very thin and smart on table space and was actually much better than I thought it would be. I've had this monitor for a couple months and it performs excellent and without issues from everything from simple home tasks to entertainment and gaming.
Cons: When the screen is on standby, the blue blinking power light might be annoying to some people (doesn't really bother me).

It does take a bit longer to turn on than some people might like; however for me it isn't really an issue since I never turn it off.

It has a small power brick; however this may be undesirable for cable management.

Sunlight and lighting might cause some glare issues, just be wise where you place this thing.
Other Thoughts: All in all, for such a great price the screen performs fabulously well. I'm a guy that doesn't need all the extra jumbo that is placed on screens these days (speakers, extreme tilting and color options, touch, etc), and for this price it does one job and it does it perfect. If you are looking for an excellent screen, this is it.
Reviewed By:David,7/29/2014 2:39:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC Value Series i2769Vm Glossy Black Bezel 27" 5ms IPS-panel HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 50.000.000:1 DCR (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything I need for video
Pros: Decent price against competitors, especially on sale.
Excellent IPS picture.
Integrated speakers aren't bad at all.
Includes 3.5mm stereo audio output.
Includes VESA mount points.
Cons: Buttons are a little small and sensitive.
Control interface isn't all that intuitive.
Other Thoughts: Got this to watch video on our back porch. Did not want a large HDTV theft magnet, just a decent screen I could easily pick up and connect with minimal hassle. HDMI means a single cord is all I need to attach to a laptop or streaming video appliance. Integrated speakers and audio output give me plenty of audio options. The speakers are better than most average laptop speakers, although nothing to get excited about. I'm impressed with the IPS screen, nice wide viewing angle and decent color. A perfect match for a Raspberry Pi!

Tends to be a little lower priced than most competitors in this range but is fully featured with great video quality. Let's hope it lasts a long time.
Reviewed By:RLR,7/29/2014 2:32:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS238H-P Black 23" 2ms HDMI LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 50,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great monitor
Pros: Overall great monitor for the price. Easy setup and assembly. Powers on very quickly compared to my other dell monitor.
Cons: It seems to be leaning very slightly and although this isn't a problem for most, it gets slightly annoying at times
Other Thoughts: Great buy for the price. My first 1080p monitor and I'm loving it and would highly recommend it to others.
Reviewed By:mitchbutter1210,7/29/2014 2:05:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS247H-P Black 23.6" 2ms LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 50000000:1 (ASCR)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hassle Free Monitor
Pros: Great monitor. Picture looks great, allows for multiple settings so you can quickly switch between monitor "profiles". No major issues yet
Cons: The only thing wasn't wowed on was the base/stand. Did seem a little flimsy. I do not have any small children and I am the only one who uses this. I rarely move it so it's not really a problem
Other Thoughts: 9.5 out of 10, just because of the base
Reviewed By:Josh Z.,7/29/2014 1:20:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN247H-P Black 23.6" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 overall good Monitor
Pros: Great Screen, very bright, intense colors.
Cons: cant change the 1080p settings for HDMi to remove Overscan.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 1:05:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ XL2411Z Black 24" 144HZ 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor Height&Pivot adjustable 350 cd/m2 DC 12,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks great at any FPS
Pros: *Great looking monitor
*Full 144 Hz capability
*Strobe Light for increased Clarity
*Adjustable color/lighting/profile settings
*Compatible with BlurBuster software
**CAME WITH FIRMWARE V2**
Cons: *none so far
Other Thoughts: Great monitor overall, games at 144fps look amazing, good color saturation.

Mine came with the firmware V2, so no worries about that.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 11:05:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS248H-P Black 24" 2ms HDMI LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 ASCR 50,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Awesome display for the price
Cons: A bit wobbly
Reviewed By:kumi,7/29/2014 11:03:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer S231HLbid Black 23" 5ms HDMI LED-Backlight LCD monitor Slim Design 250 cd/m2 ACM 12,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Good LED Monitor for Its Price
Pros: I bought two of these. The first one in 2011 with a manufacture date of 1/2011 and second in 2012 with a manufacture date of 7/2012. In 2011 I got this to replace my aging 5 year old primary monitor, Gateway FPD2185W (21" 1680x1050). On sale, this was a great bang for the buck: 23" 1080p LED with VGA, DVI, & HDMI inputs. The monitor is very thin and lightweight. It is very bright; the default brightness is a blindingly 100% and I toned it down afterwards. Though I had spare cables, the bundled VGA, DVI, and HDMI cables were a great bonus. 1080p videos look beautiful and I got plenty of screen real-estate for Windows. PS3 and XBox 360 play great via HDMI though the audio has to be set to the RCA cables.
Cons: Like others, I noticed screen is slightly "blueish" even at its warm setting. My old monitor looks more "redish" at its cool setting. I got used it over time and it doesn't bother me at all.

The stand isn't height-adjustable and is a bit wobbly at the slightest movement of the desk. I used a monitor arm and it looks a lot better as it floats above my desk.

The power on time is unnecessarily long: the 2011 monitor displays the Acer logo for 5 seconds. I thought that was annoying until seeing that the 2012 monitor shows the Acer logo and then the Energy Star logo for an unnecessary total of 15 seconds. Testing other brands at the store they power on a lot faster than the Acer brand monitors.

On the 2011 monitor there's a faint high pitched noise coming from the screen. I never noticed it due to the computer fans and it occurs when the screen has lots of text on a white background. Changing the brightness didn't make a difference. The 2012 monitor does not suffer this problem.

The function buttons and navigating around the menu aren't the most elegant things to use but it's not that hard to figure it out.

The faint pixel grid is and grainy texture of the screen is more noticeable on the 2012 monitor. It's okay viewing 20 inches away but I have to try to ignore it and get used to it.
Other Thoughts: As of review, the 2012 monitor is still my primary monitor and the 2011 is used sometimes as a second monitor.
Reviewed By:Glenn C.,7/29/2014 10:59:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer S Series S230HL Abd Black 23" 5ms Widescreen LED Monitor 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worth the price
Pros: I bought three of these refurbished and they all work great, there are no scratches or dead pixels and they have excellent resolution for the price
Cons: The stands are a pain to install, you have to put both hands on top and push down until you hear something pop then it will be locked in place. I thought I was going to break it because the screen is so thin.
Reviewed By:hesto2,7/29/2014 8:13:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau