Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VA2446M-LED Black 23.6" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 1,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love, Love This Monitor!
Pros: Colors look great, Sleek design, easy setup, perfect size.
Cons: -Can be a little fuzzy while watching Netflix; however, issue could be bandwidth related.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 2:51:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > DELL S2716DG 27" Gaming Monitor with WQHD 2560 x 1440 Resolution 144 Hz Refresh Rate and NVIDIA G-Sync 16:9 TN Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor for the price!
Pros: I actually got this online when it was on sale ($450). June 2016 model.

Virtually no light bleed (very, very faint light bleed where the power light is, but that's to be expected).
Very smooth at 144hz.
Lots of real estate on the screen and I can make webpages nice and big.
Great quality control - no QC Lottery here!
Cons: Power button is a little hard to turn on/off.
Other Thoughts: Spent a few months debating between the Dell, ROG Swift and Acer Predator. I actually wasn't planning on buying a monitor this year until I saw that sale on Best Buy. (It's $630 there now). I've read a bunch of comments on Gsync/Freesync, TN/IPS, Light Bleed, Back Light Bleed and have come to this conclusion -

1 - 60hz to 144hz isn't quite like night and day (more like twilight and day), but it is a noticeable improvement.
2 - When buying gsync vs Freesync (extra $100-$200), IPS vs TN (extra $100-$200), 120hz+ vs 60hz (extra $50-$100), 27" vs 24" (extra $50-$100), 2K vs 1K (extra $100-$200), you're not always buying quality, you're buying features, so a $200 monitor can quickly become an $800 monitor. This is one reason I think the Asus/Acer monitors had so many bad reviews (people expected a picture perfect monitor), so it ultimately came down to the potential QC lottery and price. The Dell won.
3 - All TNs and IPS monitors will have some form of back bleed or IPS glow. It comes with the territory.
4 - For the first time, I'm actually noticing how much light bleed my old Samsung 23" monitor has that sits right next to this monitor. (even that didn't bother me too much).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 1:42:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MX27AQ Space Gray + Black 27" WQHD 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful monitor with gorgeous colors.
Pros: -2560x1440 is definitely the sweet spot for resolutions 27-inch monitors.
-Flawless colors and satisfying blacks.
-Solid base means no tipping over.
-Ample options for color adjustment and overall configuration.
-Buttons are placed underneath the bezel which is cool.
Cons: -Not height adjustable (not really a con but I had to add something).
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a monitor with excellent color reproduction and sharp texts then this is the screen for you, Asus's engineers really built a beautiful display in the MX27AQ that will satisfy even the most demanding user. Games look better and play very smoothly and text is crisp and easy to read. The bottom bezel gets a bit warm but if set to shutoff every few minutes this is not an issue. My only real gripe is that it wasn't cheaper.
Reviewed By:Deinabo G.,9/23/2016 1:24:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MG279Q Black 27" 4ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 DC 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Beautiful monitor but with significant ips glow/light bleed.
Pros: -1440 is nice
-144hz is nice
-design and features are nice
-freesync is awesome
-quality construction
Cons: -ips glow/light bleed
Other Thoughts: Giving this 2 eggs because ASUS considers this to be an acceptable refurbished product. The monitor is absolutely gorgeous other than the blinding glow/bleed in the bottom right corner during dark/black screens. I've read that its a an issue with most of these IPS panels but there is no way anyone can find that to be acceptable, even at this much of a discount. You're still paying 400 dollars for something you're supposed to just "deal with".
I received and RMA'd the monitor within 24 hours. The monitor is so nice that I'm willing to play the lottery with ASUS a handful of times and see if I can become one of the very few with a flawless panel.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 1:07:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VA2452Sm Black 23.6" 6.5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 3000:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ViewSonic - Degraded their product quality
Pros: - Input support : D-Port, DVI-D, D-SUB
- Blue filter
- Internal Speakers (via D-Port)
- 3 years warranty
- Current sale
Cons: - Only comes with one D-SUB cable -- No D-Port cable like the BenQ BL2410 --
- Has strange ghosting artifact
- Colours are not as vibrant as their other models (greyed effect)
- Fragile control buttons -- stick to other buttons or sway easily --
Other Thoughts: - The ghosting effect can be reduced by using the Ultra Speed setting under the Frequency menu of the monitor settings. This issue appeared on 4 other same models and with 5 different D-Port cables as well as D-Sub cables.

- For an office work-space, these are fine. However I don't recommend for people who are sensitive to visual frequency changes.

- I am disappointed with these models as we have other ViewSonic 24" display -- D-Sub, DVI-D support -- that doesn't have these artifacts and have better visual displaying qualities -- vibrant crisp colours --

- Thinking of buying only BenQ displays instead for personal usage.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 11:40:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" Gaming Monitor, 144 Hz 1ms (GTG), 3D Monitor, Height & pivot adjustable, 350 cd/m2, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS VG248QE Black 24" Gaming Monitor, 144 Hz 1ms (GTG), 3D Monitor, Height & pivot adjustable, 350 cd/m2, Built-in Speakers
Pros: - 144Hz
- Looks good
Cons: - Hard to set color, but once it's done, you're good to go !
Reviewed By:Kevin G.,9/23/2016 10:29:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VX238H-W White 23" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Screen is awesome to look at
Adjustable brightness
60 Hz refresh rate
Low response time
Cheap
looks great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 9:30:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG245H Black 24" 1ms (GTG) Widescreen Dual HDMI EyeCare Console Gaming Monitor, 250 cd/m2 DCR 10,000,000:1(1000:1), AMD FreeSync, Built-in Speakers, VESA Mountable, Height&Pivot Adjustment

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Gaming Monitor for the Price
Pros: -Bright clear screen
-No perceptible input lag. Twitch FPS like Doom will run like a dream
-Host of extra features of varying value. You probably won't use all the extra options but the addition of so many has great cumulative value.
-75hz refresh is great for gaming and regular use.
-Much better than expected viewing angles for a TN panel.
-Much better color representation than most TN panels.
-Outstanding ergonomic options. You can set this thing up in every conceivable position.
-Free Sync works as well if not better than advertised.
-No ghosting no artifacts
-OSD controls are laid out well and easy to access.
-Packaging was fantastic and it took 5 seconds to assemble
-Solid construction and looks like a premium monitor.
Cons: -Out of the box settings are pretty terrible. Reducing the contrast, brightness and some of the color calmed things down a lot.
-Enabling Free Sync was not covered in the quick guide in fact nothing was provided in the guide at all. A quick search on the web provided the results but something letting me know where to find the option in the sub menu would have been nice.
Other Thoughts: Love this monitor. Coming from a Dell S2415H ISP monitor that had a brilliant picture and was amazing for work but lagged so much it made gaming impossible. The VG245H doesn't have the brilliant picture of a solid IPS but is better in every other way. At the sub $200 range there aren't any other monitors even close to this one and I cannot recommend it enough. Best TN monitor I have ever owned by far.
Reviewed By:Edwin N.,9/23/2016 8:56:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC G2460PG 24" 1ms (GTG) 144 Hz Gaming Monitor, NVIDIA G-SYNC, NVIDIA 3D Vision Ready, Ultra Low Motion Blur (ULMB) Technology, Height Adjustment, VESA Mountable, USB 3.0 and DisplayPort

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING monitor
Pros: G-sync is amazing i was worried i would not be able to tell the difference between 60hz v-sync and 144hz G-sync but now when i play at 60hz i get motion sick G-sync is truely game changing you will never look back i promise you.
Cons: nothing at all
Other Thoughts: it does not say it anywhere on the listing but it does come with a displayport cable.
if you are on the fence about if you want to spend the money on this do it its worth every penny even if it costs alot of them.
144hz G sync is the way pc gaming is meant to be played you will not regret buying this monitor.
Reviewed By:Timothy I.,9/23/2016 12:11:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC U2879VF 28" 4K Widescreen LCD gaming Monitor FreeSync 1ms HDMI 300 cd/m2 20,000,000:1, D-Sub, DVI, HDMI, DisplayPort

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 4K Monitor For a Budget!
Pros: - I'm going to tell you, going from 1080p to 4K is a massive difference especially while gaming. I used to have a 1080p 32" Vizio TV before this.
- Comes with VGA, Displayport, HDMI, and DVI cables.
- It's a good quality monitor. It has a nice brushed and glossy design (Slight fingerprint magnet)
-Decent TV menu and buttons
-1ms is nice, I can see a slight smoothness difference between the other TV which was 5ms.
- No glossy finish or anything like that, so there are no reflections or glare on the screen.
- Thin bezels, great if you need to store it in a tight space
- Light weight, it's just over 10 pounds!
- No dead pixels, backlight bleed, or anything of that sort. Was very impressed with the quality. ASUS and Samsung monitors have monitors similar, but I chose this because my old AOC monitor still works, my friend has an expensive dying Samsung monitor, and ASUS monitors have backlight bleed issues and quality control issues.
- AMD Freesync (Yes I have an Nvidia GPU so I don't use it), nice feature for AMD card users, although most people think it's not that helpful.
- Great monitor for gaming, videos, etc. It seems to do it all very well.
- Good amount of ports,features, and support.
Cons: (ONLY MINOR CONS)
-Stand is very wobbly, and was awkward to install.
- Viewing angles even when viewing from different angles in the slightest has slight discolorations
- You NEED to adjust the settings on this monitor to get the best experience, default settings were bad. My settings: Brightness 85, Contrast 50, RGB 85/100, and Shadows 40/100, at first the colors were a bit washed out and it was way too bright.
- I recommend getting a 4K screen bigger than this if you can, windows does have an upscaling option but it causes scaling issues for images and games so I don't ever scale it.
- Powerbrick gets fairly hot
- If you use resolutions less than 4K, screen tends to look a bit blurry.
Other Thoughts: If you plan on gaming on this monitor, just remember 4K is extremely intensive even for the toughest GPUs, I have a GTX 1080 and can't max out some games at 60 FPS, because you are pushing more pixels. If you gone from 1080p to 4K, expect about a 200-300% drop in performance.
Never going back to 1080p or trying 1440p after having 4K.
My PC:
CPU: I7-6700K 4.2Ghz
GPU: GTX 1080 ASUS ROG STRIX OC
RAM: 16Gb G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz DDR4
Case: Thermaltake Overseer Rx-I
Motherboard: Asrock I7 Fatality Professional
Storage: 250Gb Samsung 850 Evo, 1TB Seagate Barracuda HDD
PSU: Rosewill Capstone 750W 80+ Gold Modular
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212+ Evo
Reviewed By:Collin B.,9/22/2016 9:40:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.