Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Sceptre > SCEPTRE E275W-1920 Black 27" 5ms HDMI LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 DCR 5,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Hands down best deal on Newegg. There were no dead pixels and the stand is easy to move. Not sure what all these other reviews are about.
Cons: Absolutely none. Best 27inch monitor on the site right now.
Reviewed By:Hyatt H.,5/5/2016 5:03:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VP279Q-P Led Monitor - 27 Inch - 1920 X 1080 Full Hd - 250 Cd/M2 - 5 Ms - Hdmi, Vga, Displayport - Speakers - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice!
Pros: Eyecare and great value in hdmi
Cons: 0
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2016 4:44:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PB287Q Black 28" 4K UHD 1ms 10-bit HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor height&Pivot adjustable 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good overall, but color shifts at tilted viewing angles
Pros: - Easy to set up (after manually choosing DisplayPort 1,2 in the menu)
- 2 quick action buttons (programmable) are very convenient. I have Volume and Brightness set up there.
- Automatically recognized as a retina display with appropriate scaling options by my 2015 macbook pro!
- Height and tilt adjustment is very generous, and it's easy to find a comfortable viewing position.
- The document alignment grid is a nice feature for visualizing page layouts.
Cons: This monitor has an obvious reddish tint at tilted viewing angles. If you are looking at a high angle (+/- 40° off center) everything is very distorted to red/orange colors. Even if you are looking straight at it, the edges and corners of the screen have a red tint compared to the center (my face is about 2 ft. from the monitor). This may not be so noticeable for movies/games/etc., but when looking at documents or webpages with a white background, it is *very* obvious and slightly distracting. I think that the statement "PB287Q delivers outstanding color reproduction and saturation" is misleading.

Note: I'm using the Standard color mode which is supposed to "Deliver clear document viewing and web browsing experiences with optimized color and contrast."
Other Thoughts: Overall a good monitor with good picture quality for the price, but if you intend to use it for reading/writing, be wary of the color shift at different viewing angles. I've gotten mostly used to it by now, as long as my documents are kept in the center of the screen.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Alexander,

Thank you for taking your time in writing this review. We certainly value your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that your monitor is experiencing reddish tint at tilted viewing angles.Sorry for the inconvenience. I will note this to the team, so we can improve future products. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me at cl-justin@asus.com and I will help you to the best of my abilities. I'm here to assist our customers with our products and dedicated in bringing a resolution to all issues that they may come across. Your case for reference is #N160515363


Thanks for choosing ASUS


Regards,
Justin
ASUS Customer Loyalty



Reviewed By:Alexander H.,5/5/2016 2:41:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VA2265SMH Black 21.5" 6.5ms HDMI LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 3000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good but Ghosting
Pros: The colors are rich and vibrant. It has easy to use menus, works perfectly with HDMI, and VGA autodetects both.
Cons: Ghosting is worse than I expected. I've used 5ms and 6ms response time monitors but they never had anything this visibly bad. I have another monitor that is seven years old and it had none of this.
Other Thoughts: This monitor was bought for email and surfing the web, so ghosting was expected, just not at that level. If I was to look for another monitor again, this would not be it. I would look elsewhere.

Don't get me wrong, Envision is a great company, they just feel short on this.
Reviewed By:PR,5/5/2016 2:32:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > Dell S2216M Black 21.5" 6ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 DCR 8,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice and cheap
Pros: Cheap price for how big and good it looks.
Cons: Only comes with VGA cord.
Other Thoughts: Got it on sale, if you can get this for around $100 its a steal! Looks and works great!
Reviewed By:Johnathan L.,5/5/2016 1:03:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 34UM67-P UltraWide 34" 5ms(GTG) Dual HDMI LED Backlight FreeSync Monitor IPS panel 300 cd/m2 DCR 5million:1, Buit-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great picture, replaced a dual monitor setup, very happy!
Pros: - Great IPS picture, very bright.
- Underclocks to 30Hz
- Freesync works great
Cons: - Swivel mount sucks, limited movement
- Stock range of 40-75Hz not good enough for full freesync coverage
Other Thoughts: Replaced 2 24" monitors, lost a few inches of real estate, but I'm very happy for both gaming and productivity and lack of multi-monitor headaches with waking up from sleep and icon placement.

Fairly easy to underclock, but once done freesync works incredibly well. Just remember to turn freesync on in the OSD first otherwise it won't enable in the control panel. Only regret is not being able to justify it's bigger brother w/ 1440p resolution.

If you can find a sale get it. Unfortunately prices on the ultrawidescreens are not falling very quickly.
Reviewed By:Brian S.,5/5/2016 11:58:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MG28UQ Black 28" 4K UHD 1ms HDMI Widescreen 3840 x 2160 LED Backlight LCD Gaming Monitor, Adaptive-Sync technology, 330 cd/m2 100,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS MG28UQ Monitor
Pros: The quality control was perfect. Everything came in their respective bag, all sealed and clean, even the instructions came in a bag. The monitor arrived with ZERO dead/stuck pixel, no flickering etc.. This Asus MG28UQ looks awesome but you need to configure it for optimum color/contrast /etc.. by default it came in the "Racing Color Mode" which was very ugly!
Cons: The cable cover is poorly constructed. It says to push down and it will come off but it wouldn't and I ended up pulling it and now it won't lock back into place. Ill have to tape or glue it back on.
Other Thoughts: -4k@60Hz with Display port works pretty good, I don't have to change anything, I plugged this monitor into DisplayPort and my EVGA GTX 970 set it up to 4k@60Hz
-4k@60Hz with HDMI 2.0 works just fine too, I will use DisplayPort however.
-Works great In windows 10, You will need to change the scaling in windows to make text readable. (on Windows 10, "Right click on desktop, Display Settings, "Change the size of text, apps, and others items"")
-This monitor has a "Tracefree" (0 to 100) option in the menu, I set it up to 20, this is to reduce the ghosting, which btw is pretty much nonexistent.
-This is a TN panel, so its fast and I can't see any Backlight Bleeding which is great!
-But as any TN panel, the viewing angles are pretty weak.. You will NEED to sit in the front /center and looking it 3-5 degrees over the horizontal of your monitor to have a PERFECT view! if you are looking it from 5 degrees lower, you WILL see the screen a little bit darker in the top border, not so much but its good to know .
-The colors are pretty good, Asus said that this is a "10 bit panel". I don't know how they make a TN 10bits panel, but ok. All I know is that my GTX 970 gave me the option to set it up to 3840*2160@60Hz@10bits , so.. I don't know, its something to have in mind.
- Download "ASUS Display Widget " from the Asus website, this application works to configure your monitor from windows, without even touching the physical buttons in the monitor, GREAT TOOL!
Reviewed By:brett p.,5/5/2016 11:33:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 29UB55-B Black 29" 5ms HDMI UltraWide LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS panel 250 cd/m2 DCR 5,000,000:1 (1000:1) built-in speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good upgrade from 24" 1080p TN panel
Pros: My experience with IPS monitors are limited, so take this for what it is.
- Good color reproduction and viewing angles.
- At 29", this monitor's PPI is in the same range of a 24" 1080p monitor at 95 PPI. (24" at 1080p is 92 PPI) - means zero fussing with DPI scaling and text is readable out of the box at its native resolution.
- No dead pixels.
- Menu OSD button is a single nub - very easy to use.
- Good stand height adjustment.
- Good for coding - more horizontal screen real estate means less lines wrapping.
Cons: - 1080 vertical pixels may not be enough for productivity use, but for gaming and general use, I can imagine it being adequate. At this price point that is a nitpick.
- Monitor only includes an HDMI cable, and my graphics card (Geforce GTX 660) does not support HDMI 2.0, so I had to buy a dual link DVI-D cable. As another review mentions, you need a dual link cable to display this monitor's native resolution with DVI. DisplayPort is also a viable option.
Other Thoughts: I now have a tri monitor setup using my two older 1080p TN panels, and the extra screen real estate is great for work, but unfortunately this monitor's color quality has made me realize I was used to awful colors for the last 8 years. Now I need to find a way to balance the whites on my Acer P244W (monitor known for bad color reproduction).

I have an LG TV, and always thought the image quality on it was great, so that has helped influence my decision to go with this monitor.
Reviewed By:Jason H.,5/5/2016 11:02:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ RL2755HM Black-Red 27" 1ms (GTG) Dual HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Display 300 cd/m2, RevolutionEyes Technology, MLG UMG Gaming Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a great buy!!
Pros: This Screen is Beautiful! with 1ms on HDMI and color setting/gaming adjustments from its easy to use menu, this screen is absolutely wonderful! arrived with no dead pixels. 5 eggs will buy from this brand again!
Cons: Only con I can possibly think of is the monitor not having an adjustable stand. kinda height deficient. but that is the only thing, and its very minor at that.
Reviewed By:Julian A.,5/5/2016 9:41:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 24MP48HQ-P Black 23.8" 5ms HDMI LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 beautiful
Pros: great size and great looking visually
Cons: non adjustable but not that big of a deal
Other Thoughts: great for the price I'd even say it's a steal
Reviewed By:kokujin,5/5/2016 5:55:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.