Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VE278Q Black 27" 1920x1080 2ms Full HD HDMI LED Backlight LCD Monitor w/Speakers 300 cd/m2 ASCR 10,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not quite 5 eggs
Pros: Good product, no bad pixels and a good selection of inputs. I had the display since May and am very pleased with it.
Cons: I have the display attached to my APC backup since I don't have an outlet on the power supply in the computer. By the time the APC runs through checking the battery at start-up the monitor is in standby. I don't power up the computer until the APC comes up on household current. It is annoying that I have to take the display out of standby all the time to see what is happening on the screen.
Other Thoughts: "Good product but they nit picked about the rebate information and rejected my rebate.They think they need an extra $20.00 more than customer good will and they lost a customer. I won't buy any ASUS product again......."
Reviewed By:George,9/15/2014 4:21:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PB Series PB278Q 27" 5ms (GTG) WQHD HDMI Widescreen LED Monitor 300 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers, Height & Pivot Adjustable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 PB278Q - Great...However
Pros: I would give this a solid 5 star rating but I was unfortunate to receive a unit that has 2 dead pixels/areas. Any time the screen is black due to a black background, it is painfully obvious that there are 2 issues since you can see the glaring 2 red dots on the screen. Other backgrounds, it is not as noticeable but still there. I was expecting perfection...to much to ask for? I suppose.
Cons: Couple Dead Pixels...very obvious...and disappointing
Other Thoughts: I would still recommend as the price is really good for what you get.
Reviewed By:KZ,9/15/2014 3:44:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG UD590 Series U28D590D Black 28" UHD Monitor with Metallic Easel Stand 1ms 4K HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight TN Panel 370 cd/m2 1000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible!
Pros: This monitor is beautiful. The back-panel is a little cheap but since its in the back no one will really care to see it. The price was really cheap especially for Samsung! It works really well with everything that I have used so far.
Cons: Drops FPS in gaming from 60 to average 40 but its understandable (Planetside 2)
Have yet to find any good 4K Wall papers.
Other Thoughts: I run this with a GTX 780 and all games that support 4k are amazing! However, I need to switch to water cooling since everything heats up quicker.
Another thought, I have a 1920x1080 Acer for a second monitor and I can barely look at. My eyes have adjusted to the 4K resolution, so now anything that isn't 4k looks a little blurry.
Reviewed By:Isaac,9/15/2014 3:34:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN248H-P Super Narrow Bezel Black 23.8" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor with Great Accessories
Pros: Came with many cords that most monitors do not come with. In addition to a rather long VGA cable, there is also a DVI to HDMI cable included, so most people will not need to buy a new cable to connect to this monitor at its full resolution. Also included is a very high quality MHL cable, which doesn't even have to be powered by a separate cable. The monitor has a good selection of ports to connect to, including an audio out (3.5mm). The base of the monitor feels really well constructed, and has a really firm friction hinge to adjust the tilt. I cannot get over the thinness of the bezel on this, and it really makes the monitor look a lot more expensive than what they are selling it for.
For picture quality, this monitor is amazing. I went to calibrate the monitor when I first got it and I did not have to change a single thing, the contrast, brightness, gamma, and rgb gamma are all spot on, and really highlights the color accuracy of an IPS display, which, with a good landscape picture, looks like you are looking out a window.
The OSD menu is excellent, once you figure out the position of the buttons behind the monitor. You can even move the picture of the menu and its transparency. The "modes" on the monitor can be changed quickly with one button, but any mode other than standard makes the monitor blaringly inaccurate in terms of color, and almost all modes makes the screen look over saturated. I just stick with standard mode and it looks amazing. The vividpixel setting, to me, is just like adjusting the sharpness, but does it in a much smarter and beautiful way. It really brings out the subtle details in pictures and videos, but if you raise it any more than stock then that will make text and games look pixelated.
The viewing angle is true to its IPS screen, and I have not noticed any input lag that some people associate with IPS panels. Where my monitor is located, I was worried it would get a lot of glare from the window its next to, but it does not. Not a single bit of glare has been produced from the coating.
Overall, this is a really fast, accurate, sharp, feature-rich monitor that is ready to go out of the gate with calibrated settings. This should really be a $200+ monitor.
Cons: Manual does not explain much, but its pretty self-explanatory anyway. The speakers aren't great, but at least they are located on the back of the monitor where you wont even notice it has them when you use different speakers for your computer.
Reviewed By:Van,9/15/2014 2:38:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS238H-P Black 23" 2ms HDMI LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 50,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great LCD
Pros: Light weight, cables go in the back and not from the bottom (only bad if your mounting the display), sharp clean image, adjustment/on-off buttons are an improvement from previous models I have owned.
Cons: Base could have a bit more grip from pads.
Other Thoughts: Careful mounting this to a wall due to the fact that the cords will poke out the back and not from the bottom.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 2:31:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > EQD Auria > AURIA EQ276WN 27" IPS 2880 X 1620 MONITOR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 27" IPS at a Decent Price
Pros: Nice monitor at a very good price (I paid $300 elsewhere). Works fine on my Mac through display port. Zero dead pixels. All ports present. IPS.
Cons: The quoted resolution is inaccurate, seems to be a marketing gimmick. This is a 2560 x 1440 native resolution 27" monitor. DDC/CI seems to be lacking, even though many people would not know what that is, and fewer people use it. Mac occasionally fails to wake up the monitor through the display port, but this is not necessarily a monitor problem. Seems to be happening with a whole variety of monitors with Macs and display ports.
Other Thoughts: Once I got the colors right by turning down green, and blue, and turning brightness down, it looks like it is as good as anything.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 2:18:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > Dell S2240M Black 21.5" 7ms (GTG) Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor, IPS Panel 250 cd/m2 DC 8,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beautiful with some design flaws
Pros: Beautiful Screen
IPS
Thin Bezel
Great price!
Cons: Control buttons on side - can't see what you are pressing
Area where cables are plugged in was poorly designed by not allowing the use of an adapter.
Other Thoughts: Took off two stars for design issues. Why the control buttons are on the side is perplexing. Also, you are unable to use a cable adapter due to the design of the plug area - it has a curved bottom which prevents the cable and adapter from fully fitting in the area. I was attempt to use an hdmi cable with a dvi adapter and it simply wouldn't work due to the space restriction.

These are more annoyances, but Dell should know better. It's still a beautiful screen and monitor and these flaws probably won't bother most people.
Reviewed By:Scott,9/15/2014 1:26:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VX238H Black 23" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price!
Pros: I love this monitor. I just bought one initially but then I decided to get a second one because the price is great for what you get, I think. Not disappointed at all.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 12:19:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ BL3200PT Black 32" 4ms (GTG) HDMI WQHD Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor VA Panel 300 cd/m2 CAD/CAM Mode 3000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this monitor!
Pros: Fantastic color, great response time for a non TN, perfect resolution for the size, no dead pixels, no light bleed, touch controls on the bezel work perfectly, remote is great, solid stand that raises up really high, great materials. The speakers are actually not bad at all, I use them for my Xbone gaming.
Cons: Cost.
Other Thoughts: I've had many monitors and Benq has been the only company to always deliver a perfect product. The cost is a tough pill to swallow but it should last you as long as you desire and it delivers on every front. Gotta pay to play!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 8:55:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer V236HL Black 23" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Acer V236HL
Pros: Great price for this monitor. Picture is bright and crisp at 1080p. Easy set up.
Cons: Stand is not very sleek-looking. Not very adjustable physically. If your environment is prone to bumps, this display will show it quite a bit.
Other Thoughts: Pros far outweigh the cons here. Good deal on a great display, was $130 US when I bought it. Built the wife a new box after her laptop started showing some age (10 years!). I will recommend this to anyone shopping for a display.
Reviewed By:Julius,9/15/2014 8:05:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau