Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G6 Series G236HLBbd Black 23" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 200 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (600:1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Has the color quality of a late 1990s flip phone
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Companion monitor for InDesign CC 2015? NOT!!!!
Other Thoughts: Live and learn. Let me explain... see in the description where it claims to have a 100 million-to-one contrast ratio with ACM? ACM is Adaptive Contrast Management... which sounds like lipstick on a pig. See in parentheses where it says (600:1)? There's your true contrast ratio.... WELL short of 100 million, or even 10 million (which is the ratio of my ASUS VS, which I love). If you're doing design work (or want to see vibrant colors on your screen), skip this monitor. It's $100 for a reason.
Reviewed By:Adam N.,6/24/2016 11:49:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS238H-P Black 23" 2ms HDMI LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 50,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best 1080 monitor I've purchased.
Pros: - Crisp image.
- 10M to 1 contrast ratio looks great (be wary of monitors that don't publish the contrast ratio in the description)
- Used daily with InDesign, displays colors accurately
Cons: - I bought an ACER for a second monitor instead of a second ASUS VS
Other Thoughts: I've had this monitor since 2013 and it still looks and functions brand new. Since then I've purchased an LG 23MP57HQ-P, which is on its way back to LG for repair, and an Acer G6 Series G236HLBbd, which is the worst money I've ever spent at Newegg. The Acer G6 says it has some stupid-huge contrast ratio using their proprietary something-or-other, but it's actually incredibly poor.

I plan to get another ASUS VS to sit right beside my existing ASUS VS in my dual monitor setup.
Reviewed By:Adam N.,6/24/2016 11:43:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer H257HU SMIDPX Black 25" 4ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Overall nice, but....
Pros: Beautiful, sharp display.
Cons: I recommended two of these for my girlfriend's build. She and I have both witnessed the monitors randomly shutting down, and the bottom center of the monitors (at the brand mark) is hot to the touch. I'm concerned that they are not cooling properly, but there is nothing blocking the vents.
Reviewed By:Zack H.,6/24/2016 8:43:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG S24D300H Black 24" 2ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LCD/LED Monitor, 250 cd/m2 DCR Mega Infinity (1000:1), D-Sub, HDMI

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great monitor with very few con's
Pros: - Easy Setup
- Beautiful picture
- Light & easy to maneuver
- Understandable controls
- Great refresh rate
- Deep Color
- Games and movies are crisp with no video tearing
Cons: - Base should be a little heavier, sturdier. the monitor almost seems to heavy for it
- 1 HDMI slot, no other video slots, make sure your video card supports HDMI
Other Thoughts: If you can get this monitor for 200 or less, it's a fantastic deal and would offer to just about anyone needing a high quality picture at a low price.

If I had a second HDMI slot, I would purchase another.
Reviewed By:Yarrokon,6/24/2016 3:48:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" Gaming Monitor, 144 Hz 1ms (GTG), 3D Monitor, Height & pivot adjustable, 350 cd/m2, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Best monitor I've ever owned.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kenneth B.,6/24/2016 1:27:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS247H-P Black 23.6" 2ms LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 50000000:1 (ASCR)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still going strong
Pros: -Amazing visual quality and vibrancy.
-Wonderful for gaming, video production, and other color-sensitive productions.
Cons: -Haven't had any technical cons in five years.
-Price hasn't dropped much in five years
Other Thoughts: -Highly recommended
-Want to purchase more for multi-monitor setup
Reviewed By:Richard C.,6/24/2016 12:11:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC e2752She Glossy Black 27" 2ms (GTG) Widescreen LED Backlight Slim Monitor, 300 cd/m2 20,000,000:1, VESA Mountable, Embedded Screen+ Software, Earphone Audio Port, VGA and 2 HDMI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Present to my grandson
Pros: Grandson loves the monitor. On it all the time, colors are great no wash outs. Monitor responds perfectly to all his games
Cons: Perfect for the pirice
Other Thoughts: Would recommend the monitor and has a good guarantee
Reviewed By:Andres S.,6/23/2016 8:42:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Vizta > Vizta V32Lmh1 White 31.5" 8ms HDMI Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 20,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Bang for the buck !!!
Pros: Works Great
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2016 5:14:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XB270HU bprz Black 27'' 144 Hz WQHD G-SYNC Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Came in very fast with NO dead pixels/backlight bleeding/etc -- SUPER happy ^_^
Pros: - Came in very fast
- Easy to set up
- Looks and feels amazing
- NO dead pixels/backlight bleeding/etc
Cons: - The cost:
This was $21 short ($757 total after taxes) being right behind my MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X ($778) in cost. Quite expensive but again, worth it.
Other Thoughts: Will update this review as time goes on, I can only hope to come back with another great and satisfied updated review.
Reviewed By:Andy N.,6/23/2016 4:31:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer P235Hbmid Black 23" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 50000:1(ACM) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Visual marvel.!
Pros: I own this monitor for about 7 years with extensive usage every day and it's rock solid. Picture quality is great, text is crisp, ACM is a great feature! Streamlined, minimalistic design that decorates your place also build quality is overwhelming.
Cons: Glossy panel makes things difficult sometimes.
Nothing at all.
Other Thoughts: Never had problems with the monitor its self. I am glad that i made that purchase. I saw many other monitors that lacked the vibrance of P235H. Very nice work from acer.

My model has only DVI and D-SUB and without speakers**
Reviewed By:Stefan N.,6/23/2016 2:27:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.