Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VE198T Black 19" 5ms LED BackLight LCD Monitor w/Speakers 250 cd/m2 ASCR 10,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Monitor
Pros: For under a $100 you absolutely can't go wrong with this monitor. For its size it has all the features I was looking for. Great desktop monitor for gaming, movies, general PC use. Speakers are what you would expect from monitor speakers, if you want a more robust deep and studio response audio experience then buy a set of speakers. I have seen so many reviews where they knocked the speakers, its speakers built into a monitor..cmon people what can you really suspect. I think they are fine for what they were made for. 1440x900 native display resolution. Image is flawless, NO DEAD PIXELS, lightweight, 5ms, very small footprint on your desktop, plenty of control options, very low power consumption, etc. etc... I am a very satisfied customer.
Cons: I am absolutely yet to find any. Could complain there isn't this or that but the features that aren't here are only found on more expensive/larger monitors. For the $ this can't be beat.
Other Thoughts: BUY IT!
Reviewed By:Tasilium,2/27/2015 4:51:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC Q2770PQU Black 27" 5ms WQHD HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 20,000,000:1 height&Pivot adjustable Built-in Speakers&USB 3.0

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Image/Cheap Housing
Pros: Image quality
Price
Cons: Thin plastic housing
Other Thoughts: Bought a pair and a dual monitor mount (VESA). But plastic monitor housing is so flimsy around the VESA mounting that the monitor sags under its own weight and tilts forward at the top. Had to abandon $100 dual monitor stand and go back to factory stand. Too bad as it would have only taken another 5 cents of plastic reinforcement to solve the problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 4:25:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP Smartbuy Z27i Black 27’’ 8ms WQHD IPS Widescreen LED Backlight Professional Monitor 350 cd/m2 DCR 5million:1 (1000:1), height&Pivot adjustable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy from this vendor
Pros: I ordered a total of 3 HP Z27i monitors from Antonline.

One of them arrived DOA, will not power on at all. I requested an RMA via NewEgg's RMA link which only resulted in an e-mail redirecting me to Antonline's RMA site. I dutifully requested an RMA via their site. No e-mail, no tracking number, no follow up. I called the next day and talked to an employee who knew nothing and was no help. He suggested I email support@antonline.com, which I did, with no response. I called again the next day, again, their employee had no clue just told me to wait.

Well, HP is a reputable company, so I called them. Within 10 minutes I had a case number to replace the monitor. Within an hour I had an e-mail requesting proof of ownership, which only required an invoice or photo of the asset tag. An hour after submitting that I received a shipping notice from HP that my replacement would arrive the next day. It has now been delivered. Thanks HP!

Antonline? Still waiting. Their website still says - ERROR: RMA currently under review.

Do not buy anything from this company, you're better off paying a higher price to a reputable and reliable vendor.

I have e-mailed support@antonline.com letting them know that HP has addressed the issue and they can disregard the RMA, I'm sure that will go in the bit bucket as well.
Cons: I should have read the reviews before I placed my order, mea culpa, I would have purchased the monitors from another vendor and saved myself 3 days of annoyance.
Other Thoughts: NewEgg should remove Antonline from the marketplace before they damage NewEgg's reputation any further.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 3:49:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer UM.CV6AA.006 V196L bd Black 19" 5ms LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not what it said it was
Pros: monitor seems to have a good picture,
Cons: It was advertised as height adjustable.
"Flexible: Find the working angle that's perfect for you with a monitor that tilts, swivels, pivots and can be adjusted for height"
This was one of the major factors in my choosing this monitor. When i set it up i saw that it would tilt, but could not swivel or adjust for height at all.
The monitor is also so wobbly that it makes me seasick when i type. This is creating such a problem that i might be sending it back.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 3:34:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP LA2205WG LA2205WG 22" 5ms Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Totally Damaged!
Pros: Stand and size are very good
Cons: Almost half of the screen is scratched pretty bad. I bought this monitor with the understanding that it is refurbished not totally damaged. My first bad experience with Newegg. Very disappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 2:36:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS247H-P Black 23.6" 2ms LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 50000000:1 (ASCR)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shouldn't have been tagged 120hz
Pros: Decent monitor overall.
Cons: Confused me into buying it, because of it's tags as 120hz. For 30 dollars more I could have gotten the right one. Might be my fault for not realizing, but I might have noticed if they put the refresh rate in the specifications.

I believe the google listing for this might have said 120hz, so maybe that's what mislead me. Either way, I am very disappointed with this,
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 2:20:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS278Q-P Black 27" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Niiiiceeeeeeeee
Pros: Its beautiful to look at. When im browsing Facebook with lighting fast speed my old monitor would fail under the stress of my Facebook posts. Now I can click all those game invites without any screen tearing. I also drink lots of mountain dew with this monitor because it enhances the experience. No for real tho, this is probably the best monitor for the price. A year ago I paid 300ish for it. But it has been totally worth it. No dead pixes, no nothing. I have ONLY bought asus monitors and I have yet to be disappointed. I am not a hardcore gamer or anything but I play TONS of SKYRIM and this monitor makes the landscape and water and everything look beautiful.
Cons: Its not drool proof.
Other Thoughts: Great monitor. The best in its price range.
Reviewed By:crazy portagee,2/27/2015 12:22:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion 25xi 25" 7ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS250 cd/m2 10,000,000:1 (1,000:1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HP sucks
Pros: Quality and clarity of the screen
Cons: One of them arrived with a crack in the display, but no physical damage on the monitor. Talking to HP, they said it's not covered under warranty. I'm never buying another HP product since this is how they treat customers. I spent 1 hour on the phone with someone in India who was arguing with me, a customer, on why HP should not repair the monitor. Funny how all the other monitors (Samsung, Dell, LG, Lenovo, etc.) give me excellent service and replace the monitor immediately.
Reviewed By:naito,2/27/2015 12:07:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC e2752She Glossy Black 27" 2ms Dual HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight Slim Monitor 300 cd/m2 20,000,000:1 (dynamic)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Monitor failed after 3 months
Pros: Cheap, looks nice, asserts laws of gravity on desk.
Cons: Failed after 3 months. Darkened, moving lines now appear on screen at all times. Tested other monitors to make sure it was not vidcard or pc or particular game.
Other Thoughts: Worked great...for a while. Might as well have been renting it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 11:05:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VE278Q Black 27" 1920x1080 2ms Full HD HDMI LED Backlight LCD Monitor w/Speakers 300 cd/m2 ASCR 10,000,000:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Starting to worry
Pros: Big. I can fit a lot more stuff on the screen. Nice center piece to a 3 monitor setup
Cons: Snaps and flickers.
Other Thoughts: Usually once a day I will hear a loud pop, the screen will flicker and everything will be fine. Makes me worry how long it will last.
Reviewed By:Norleck,2/27/2015 9:50:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.