Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VX238H-W White 23" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Monitor
Pros: White color is very nice for a change. Matches my son's Gaming case I built. 0 dead pixels, stand is sturdy, 2 hdmi, and 1ms response. would highly recommend.
Cons: Of course the speakers are not the best, no reason not to buy it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2016 3:19:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer H257HU Black 25" 4ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS - 16:9 350 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Looks great, Easy to set up, No noticeable light bleed. Great win for me aslong as all goes well! I will be sure to come back with an update if something goes wrong soon!
Cons: The back was a bit scratched up but it's a refurb so some markings to be expected.
Reviewed By:Gregory B.,7/22/2016 3:16:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ GW2765HT Black 27" IPS 4ms (GTG) WQHD LCD/LED Monitor, 350 cd/m2 DCR 20,000,000:1 (1000:1), Built-in Speakers, D-Sub DVI-DL DP HDMI

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Picked it up on sale, super satisfied
Pros: - Price: I picked this up from Newegg on sale for just three Benjamins. I haven't seen it go back down to that level, and I'm a bit bummed, if it did I might buy a second one. Honestly, competes with others well above this price point.
- Stand: The stand this monitor comes with is phenomenal, especially given the price. It is height, tilt, and rotationally adjustable. I almost instantly put mine on a monitor arm, but I still appreciate it. The VESA mounting is simple and nice.
- Quality: very minimal backlight bleed, no dead pixels. Came well packed.
- Inputs: Standard for a 1440 monitor, would have liked 2 displayports, but not disappointed by this. Also, I like that the ports are downward facing, I really hate the ports on so many monitors that are rearward facing rather than downward.
- Colors: I love the colors on this monitor, it didn't come too badly configured, but I used a colormunki to calibrate it for photo editing.
- Screen Finish: The debate between glossy and matte is a worthwhile one, and I don't really want to get involved, but I like screens like this one, where it is a matte finish, but not a grainy one. I have a similar Dell monitor and the screen finish on this is far superior.
- Size: I like that this screen is big. It allows me to put it further from my face, and that reduces my eye fatigue.
Cons: - Buttons: the buttons are in a bad spot. They can be hard to use on the back of the screen, but more importantly, it means that if you have a display to this monitors right, then it becomes very hard to use the buttons!
- The bezel is a glossy black that shows every fingerprint.
- The menus are not great... but much better than some. My major complaint, and the reason I've knocked off an egg is that there doesn't seem to be a way to turn off the bluelight feature without do a factory reset. It is super easy to turn on, and adjust the percentage, but you can't turn it off! I would love to be kind to my eyes and use this feature, but I just can't since it is impossible to turn off and the factory reset is a pain. What a silly thing to get wrong!
Other Thoughts: Before you get this realize that a lot of computers, especially laptops, will not be able to use the full resolution. My custom desktop obviously can, but I have 2 Dell Latitude laptops for work, neither can drive above 1080p and neither can my old macbook pro. That isn't a Con for this monitor, since it has to do with the source, but be aware before purchasing that you'll need a newish computer and the correct cables to actually use this to it's full capability. The VGA port will cap out at 1080, you'll need a dual link output for DVI (super uncommon in anything other than a desktop graphics card) to get to 1440, and I haven't tested the HDMI (I think with adapters, and outputs you'll often be limited to 1080). The Displayport is your best bet, but there is only one of those inputs, and displayport cables can only be 3 meters. Also, even on sites like newegg it is hard to get quality, correctly pinned, displayport cables. Things get even more complicated/harder if you are trying to do something like go from mini displayport to displayport. I've had good luck with the Accell brand, but they are no longer available on Newegg.

What I'm saying is this. 1440p looks great, and this is a fantastic monitor. However, 1440p takes planning and thought to actually use, if you do 1080p everything will be simple, you can use any input with the cheapest cables. The choice is yours.
Reviewed By:Gage W.,7/22/2016 1:41:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer Predator XB271HU bmiprz Black 27" 144 Hz HDMI Widescreen IPS NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Monitor w/ Overclocking to 165 Hz w/ Display Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 got what I paid for
Pros: It has all the features that most PC gamers could want out of a 27" panel.

1440p is a noticeable upgrade from 1080p, but not as difficult to drive as 4K.

Little to no backlight bleed, and no dead/stuck pixels.

Excellent quality stand.

Comes with display port cable.
Cons: Spendy, but understandably so

Predator logo is kinda lame

Can't go higher than 120hz without a GTX 960 or higher, something I was not aware of when I purchased.
Other Thoughts: Overall it's a beautiful display, with a very thin bezel. I knew what I was getting into for $750, so I expected really good quality. Unsure if the quality control problems that I've read about in the past are resolved or if I just hit the lotto.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2016 1:15:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer Predator X34 Curved IPS NVIDIA G-sync Gaming Monitor 21:9 WQHD Display with Built-in Overclocking 100Hz Refresh Rate Boost

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i hit the lottery (or they're all winners now, post 2016)
Pros: If you are prepared to spend the money, its a great monitor
Zero backlight bleed
Very minimal IPS glow in all 4 corners. I'd 2-3" in width and only protrudes into the picture about 1/2 inch.
Zero issues meeting 100 Refresh rate
Zero dead pixels, scan lines
zero issues for any matter actually
i like the ambient lighting.../shrug..nifty feature
Feb 2016 production
Cons: i had to sell my first born. Will replace when time permits
Other Thoughts: This is my first IPS, first Ultrawide, first REAL monitor. I couldn't be happier with what i received. I was definitely prepared to send/replace until i got a good one. I feel very fortunate with this monitor.

Kudos to ACER. maybe their QA has caught up on these.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 1:03:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN248H-P Slim Bezel Black 23.8" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 80,000,000:1, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 fine with HDMI input but bad with VGA input and bad rebate service
Pros: it looks fine with HDMI input.
Cons: I played Civilization V once using VGA input (because my new graphic card had not arrived yet at that time, I can only use the integrated graphic card), the screen was constantly shaking. after I played it a while, there was some residual stuff left on the screen like the game was not closed. fortunately it went away after a few hours.
It says I can go to its website to claim a mail-in rebate. However, the website was useless. It asked my address and city, I couldn't skip, but it didnt let me choose the city. I called the rebate center, the representative registered the rebate for me at that time. But I didnt see the process and the result, so I didn't know there was a "Rebate Form" that I had to print out and sign to mail it. The instruction said I need a rebate form, but I thought it was referring to this one: http://images10.newegg.com/uploadfilesfornewegg/rebate/SH/ASUS42MirsJuly1July3116mw55.pdf?_ga=1.179718820.1820559260.1464934720. Then I mailed everything I thought I needed before the deadline but I put a wrong address on the envelope. It returned to me after the deadline, I called the rebate center to ask if I could send again, the representative said yes, so I sent again. But now it says it was declined because it was late and missing a "Rebate Form". It turns out that when I registered the rebate, there was supposed to be a form that I can download and print out. I had to put this one in the envelope. But I didnt register it myself because the website would let me. Now they dont let me do the rebate.
Other Thoughts: I have two HDMI cables and two screens now. Both work with the old one. But one of them doesn't work well with this screen and the other does. I wonder what the problem is.
Reviewed By:Yi S.,7/22/2016 12:31:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG S24D300H Black 24" 2ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LCD/LED Monitor, 250 cd/m2 DCR Mega Infinity (1000:1), D-Sub, HDMI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 plug it in and use it
Pros: it is a Samsung what else can I say
Cons: it was not made in the USA
Other Thoughts: I have found if I order anything with the name of Samsung I do not have to worry about a RMA
SOMETIMES THE PRICE IS HIGHER BUT IT IS WORTH IT
Reviewed By:Carl M.,7/22/2016 11:28:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > Asus VE228H 21.5" Full HD HDMI LED BackLight LCD Monitor w/Speakers ASCR 10,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Monitor, Horrible Service
Pros: Excellent quality. I buy this unit for all my commercial clients. It's a work horse that keeps on ticking.
Cons: Sound could be a little louder
Other Thoughts: Asus is completely devoid of customer service agents that are able to expedite anything. This is my fourth RMA (not only on this product) in a row in which the repair/replacement has take over 4 weeks. I would recommend if indeed you need service buy a replacement immediately, especially if your computing needs are important (something Asus doesn't seem to comprehend). Usually their products work without fail and to a very high standard. This on a Buy Beware warning. Don't listen to their excuses replace on your own as soon as possible if a warranty issue arises. Good luck fellow travelers.
Reviewed By:Ira C.,7/22/2016 11:24:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG279Q Black 27" WQHD IPS 2560X1440, NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Monitor, 165 Hz refresh Rate, Slim Bezel Design with HDMI USB Ergonomic EyeCare Technology

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Happy with purchase. This refurb was better than expected
Pros: - It was in great condition. no blemishes, scratches, dents etc. at all. Box it came in was a little roughed up but the monitor itself was basically new
- All cables and accessories included.
- Great quality monitor with IPS screen, happy with the color reproduction and 144 Hz smoothness.
- No dead pixels
Cons: - Severe BLB coming out of the box but brought down to acceptable levels with some tweaking
- Still pricey even with refurb pricing.
Other Thoughts: The backlight bleeding in the bottom right corner was horrible when i first turned it on. Through trial and error i managed to reduce it a bit and still have picture quality i was content with. I can totally see why some people have been complaing about the QC in this monitor. It seems i got lucky that i bought a refurb that was basically new and managed to reduce some of the BLB. Others may not quite be as lucky. Still worth a shot especially if you win the "panel lottery". If not, just return/replace it. Be wary about the reduced warranty.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 10:40:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 34UM64-P Black 34" 5ms(GTG) UltraWide LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 DFC 5million:1(1000:1), Flicker-safe, MAC® Compatible, 4-Screen split

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Only had it one day but already love it. Split screen is wonderful, even better than I thought. The 21.9 wide screen is everything advertised. The wide screen is huge but don't look over powering in the room. The picture is color perfect. Screen management is easy and quick. I looked at the curved screen models but decided on the straight screen for editing pictures. I don't do gaming but will probably get one just to see how well it performs.
Cons: The guide on Using Product Functions is brief but if you take your time you can figure it out. This particular monitor was no longer in LG's download list but I used the closest products #'s for driver updates and it worked.
Other Thoughts: If I could do over I would look on LG website before I ordered to make sure that downloads were available for the particular item I was ordering. I haven't tried dual link up monitors yet but that will be the next thing to try.
Reviewed By:Glenn H.,7/22/2016 4:17:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.