Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > Asus PB Series PB238Q Black 6ms(GTG) IPS panel HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight Monitor,250 cd/m2 ,ASCR 80000000:1 , Built-in Speakers, Height and Pivot adjustable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 died after 18 months of light use
Pros: Nice picture when it worked
Cons: Worked fine for 18 months of use of about 6 hours/week and then died.

The monitor stopped displaying video from the computer.

When plugged into a system the computer sees the monitor is there and sends it video, but nothing displays. Same result with all four inputs; dvi, vga, hdmi, & DP. Same result with multiple computers and cables that all work fine with other monitors.

The monitor will happily display it's built in test patterns and menus, but will not display any video input into it.
Other Thoughts: I had to go through a maze of phone numbers at ASUS, each message giving me a new number to call. My initial contact with customer service is not encouraging. I will now see if their warranty is any good.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 4:54:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer GN246HL Black 24" 1ms 144Hz HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Good Monitor
Pros: -very good contrast and colours
-amazing refresh rate
-good brightness

*in order to reach 144hz you will need to use the dl-dvi cord that comes with the screen.
Cons: -wobbly stand it doesnt feel too secure
-bad interface
Other Thoughts: very great panel the cons i listed arent too serious
Reviewed By:owner,8/28/2015 4:16:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XB270HU bprz Black 27'' 144Hz WQHD G-SYNC Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: All the features I want; IPS, 144hz, 1440p, Gsync
Zero dead/stuck pixels
Cons: Small amount of backlight bleed on the top, about a 1.5inch area on the left side. Only noticeable for me when I put a 100% black image on that spot and look for it

Reflection on the bezel. It's especially noticeable and eye catching in windows 10. The little white lines below the task bar icons reflect onto the inner bezel.
Other Thoughts: I'm posting this on my first day owning the monitor. I picked mine up 'Will Call' at the Indianapolis location, so it spent a lot less time moving around in trucks.
I was nervous about QC issues after reading reviews, but mine is great out of the box!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 4:03:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G257HU smidpx 25" 4ms HDMI Ultra Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really awesome monitor!
Pros: First and foremost. This is my first 1440p display I have ever owned. And let me tell you, this monitor is awesome. Very crisp image and I can finally watch youtube videos in 1440p. It is also very good with its brightness and color reproduction. Overall this display is worth every penny. I need to spend more time with it to see if there are any flaws.
Cons: The only flaw I have with this monitor is with the stand. Just like everyone else has said. Other than that, the speakers. I don't have an issue since I use dedicated speakers but for those who are buying this solely as a monitor and speaker set up, I would invest in some decent external speakers.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 3:46:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G6 Series G226HQLBbd (UM.WG6AA.B01) Black 21.5" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LED Monitor 200 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (600:1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent monitor - can't mount it though
Pros: looks crisp, thin, good price
Cons: I bought it to mount on the wall. there are no mounting holes in the back. I was going to return it but the shipping and restocking fee is instane, a third of what I paid for it. I wish they would let you know in the product description
Other Thoughts: Makes me not want to buy online when the return policy is so expensive. Had I bought it down the road I could just bring it back when I discovered the mounting was not available.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 3:09:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 27MB85Z-B Black 27" 5ms WQHD HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2, DFC D-Sub, DVI, DisplayPort, HDMI, USB, Thunderbolt 5,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great alternative to Apple Thunderbolt Monitor!
Pros: I'm using this with my late 2013 15" Retina Macbook Pro - 750M discrete graphics card. Runs just fine. I have the 27MB85Z connected to and daisy chained off my LG UltraWide 34" 3440x1440 Thunderbolt 2 monitor (34UM94-P).

Works awesome - both have full support for Thunderbolt 2. The USB ports on both monitors connect to your system through the Thunderbolt ports so don't need a second USB cable going to the laptop to connect the ports on the monitors. Between my 2 monitors I have 6 USB 3 ports.

- USB 3.0
- Thunderbolt 2
- With TB2 you can daisy chain TB Monitors easily.
- Comes with LG Hardware Calibrator for color calibration.
- Great 2K (1440P) screen resolution
Cons: Only CONs are price and their are no built in speakers on this monitor, but thats OK, built in speakers are usually junk anyway. The speakers on the 34UM94-P are actually good duel 5W speakers.. was surprised.

Price, normally $700-$800 .. I got lucky, was able to combine a sale price of $599 with a discount code and get it w/free shipping for $509.. A great deal for a fully functional Thunderbolt 2 1440P high end screen like this.
Other Thoughts: Overall, very happy with purchase. Connected plug and play with my current 34UM94-P LG UntraWide TB2 monitor.

They should update spec's to note this is not Thunderbolt, but the newer spec Thunderbolt 2. big difference in speed (double).

Note; if you use DVI; you need to make sure your card supports it and have duel-link cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 2:56:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VX228H Black 21.5" 1ms (Gray to Gray) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight Full HD 1080p Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 (ASCR) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Monitor
Pros: Great Price, Awesome Picture, Built in Speakers Comes with cables, shipping was fast.
Cons: Does not include a DVI port on the monitor, which made me have to buy another cable to run my secondary monitor (Was using DVI and had that slot in use. I wish the speakers could be a little louder.
Other Thoughts: Great buy for the money.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 2:53:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer UM.VS6AA.001 S236HLtmjj UM.VS6AA.001 23" 6ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS Panel 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1,000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Looks nice.
Cons: Have not had it two years and the bottom right light already went out.
Other Thoughts: There are other monitors that are cheaper, and just as good... I bet they will last longer also.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 1:01:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ XL2730Z Black-Red 27” 1ms (GTG) WQHD Widescreen 2560x1440 LED Backlight TN Panel Adaptive-Sync (Free Sync), Auto Game Modes, Ergonomic Professional Gaming Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the best monitors
Pros: Works as described out of the box.

gorgeous 1440p

I love the color scheme

Has a headset holder.

solid construction
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: You have to set it to 144hz manually.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 11:16:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XB270HU bprz Black 27'' 144Hz WQHD G-SYNC Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 backlight bleed is overrated
Pros: I have replaced another gaming monitor with this one. My old monitor was an Asus VG248QE. This IPS panel noticeably better color and better viewing angles than the TN panel has. It is much larger 27 vs 24. It runs very stable at 144hz while my old monitor only ran stable at 120 for some reason. The stand is not ugly but blends away on my desk. The stand is 'average' to me. If it was actually ugly I'd complaint about it. Finally, yes, there is some backlight bleed in 2 corners. I've only noticed it on a completely black screen which means 99.999999% of the time it's not an issue. This monitor makes everything smooth as butter on the Battlefield.
Cons: minor backlight bleed - unnoticeable unless I look for it and want something to complain about.
Other Thoughts: Upgrading from 1080P to 1440P is a noticeable improvement in quality and makes everything look very crisp. Even when increasing screen size. I'm never going back to 1080P.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 8:04:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.