Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-970A-UD3P AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome!
Pros: Great motherboard for the price.
The layout is nice.
Cons: It wouldn't load xubuntu live cd. I had to enable the iommu in the bios, then everything was good!
Reviewed By:Paul,9/16/2014 4:14:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer AM3+ AMD 990FX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Gaming Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Killer
Pros: Fast board
Long list of compatible components
Plenty of ability to expand
Bios is super user friendly
Software works great
Easy to install
Tech support is great
Cons: When i first got the board anytime i plugged something into or unplugged something from a usb port while the computer was running all the USB ports locked up. Found that this was a driver issue and it was easily fixed but still something to watch out for

Haven't determined if its a video card issue or a Mother board issue (leaning towards motherboard since it happens with 2 different ((same brand/model)) video cards) but everyonce in a while when the computer is turned on but not used for a while when you try to wake up the monitor the screen stays blank. i end up having to unplugged the video card power cable and plug it back in.
Other Thoughts: Overall i am super satisfied with the mother board. its fast and seems to work great. plus it looks great in the storm trooper case. The cons have been kind of an an-nuance but i am working through them. will update this if i figure out a solution for the video card problem
Reviewed By:Tony,9/16/2014 12:40:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-F2A88XN-WIFI FM2+ / FM2 AMD A88X (Bolton D4) HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Very small, Very tough. Easy to updated everything.
Cons: Wish It supported my gskill 2133 ram. It cant run it very stable. most of the time it wont boot. So i let it down clock to 1600. Any other settings I have tried I still can get it to clock up.
Other Thoughts: I do have to say though. I was using an asrock MB before this. And just by changing to this bored. My fps in games have increased to about 40 fps more than What I was getting before. Love it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 12:19:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS A88X-PRO FM2+ / FM2 AMD A88X (Bolton D4) HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a motherboard!
Pros: - Does what it says it does.
- Is a motherboard.
Cons: - Does not make me coffee in the morning
Other Thoughts: Not a lot to say, really. I've yet to have a bad experience with an ASUS motherboard, and this one's been great so far. I like having eSATA on the back connectors, but of course that's one reason I chose this one in the first place, so "having the features it advertised" is hardly noteworthy.

Anyway, I'd recommend it to anyone who wants out of a mainboard what this one provides.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 11:20:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not bad
Pros: Supports DDR3 1866 without overclocking.
Cons: System will not hibernate with new motherboard. It starts back up after a minute or so after hibernation starts.

Included software just okay, no tweaking some things like CPU shutdown method. I'm pretty sure that's why it won't hibernate.Windows monitoring software is weak, basically an ASUS version of CPUid.

It didn't ID my RAM properly, I had to manually set it to match the RAM ratings.

I don't like the RAM clips, they only appear on one side. We'll have to see if RAM falls out.
Other Thoughts: System Specs:
FX-6300
Corsair H80i water cooler
ASUS M5A99FX Pro motherboard
8GB Mushkin Enhanced Redline DDR3 1866
Reviewed By:daChurchPcGuy,9/16/2014 9:36:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI A55M-E33 FM2+ / FM2 AMD A55 (Hudson D2) HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets the job done
Pros: Surprisingly tiny, comes with everything I needed, good price, and nice fan control. I only tried the memory overclock, which worked fine but I wonder how smart it is at setting timings properly. I didn't have time to check if I could customize them myself.
Cons: The EFI BIOS is nice but aside from the graphs, I find it slower to navigate overall, and it was pretty lacking in options. Speaking of options, I found at least 1 that was intel-specific and readily available, which was very weird. I don't care about the flashy visuals, I just want to get to the point. I also tried downloading the latest 3 BIOS updates on the website and they all claimed my board was incompatible. I quadruple-checked that I was looking at the correct product.

The "manual" is pretty much useless. It mostly included info that you should be very well acquainted with before building a PC (such as how to install a CPU) and very little information about stuff unique to this board, such as the header pins. Sure you could argue "look at the manual on the CD" but what good is that if the only PC around me is the one that isn't assembled yet?
Other Thoughts: The small size has its advantages for highly custom builds, but it also gets me to wonder - why? What advantage was it to knock off the additional PCIe slot? I think the "Military Class" branding everywhere is a bit cheesy too, especially considering I highly doubt any military actually uses this board.


Anyway, I feel like this board is just fine for an office build or a simple home PC. It comes with everything you need and functions just fine. I wouldn't recommend this for PC enthusiasts - I've used Core2 and Athlon 64 micro ATX boards with more features (albeit, with older versions of SATA and PCIe).
Reviewed By:schmidtbag,9/16/2014 7:15:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Motherboard works fine!
Pros: Great motherboard! Not had any problems! Updated the bios as soon as I got it! overclocked it and it seems fine! Took it the 4gb ddr3 1600 just fine! booted it up and it runs good! When I place a motherboard in the case I always ground myself and wear anti cut gloves.
Cons: Nope! none! good job gigabyes
Other Thoughts: Hands down good board! go get it! I don't understand why people putting bad reviews on this board
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER V.,9/16/2014 6:55:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-F2A88XM-D3H FM2+ / FM2 AMD A88X (Bolton D4) HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with Linux
Pros: Linux Mint 17 boots up and installs without trouble. Installation of the AMD proprietary driver using the Driver Manager works flawlessly, and everything's working great.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 5:05:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
Pros: Excellent feature set, easily set up everything in UEFI BIOS.

I'm still putting things together, have hit only one snag, which was easily correctable.

Another reviewer said he had no problem using G.Skill Trident 2400 RAM. So we decided to use the F3-2400C10D-16GTX version, as the price was only $5 more than 1866 speed RAM.

Initially it recognized only the one stick of RAM which was automatically set at 1.65V.

It recognized the second stick of RAM when the voltage on it was raised to 1.65V. I don't recall what it was initially, but it was lower.

Everything else worked perfectly with the automatic settings.

Nothing overclocked, and won't be either.
Cons: None.

I'm happy as a pig in mud.
Other Thoughts: System components:

Corsair Obsidian 900D Case
Corsair AX1200i PS
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX MB
AMD FX8350 CPU
G.Skill Trident F3-2400C10D-16GTX RAM
ASUS Radeon R9 280 DirectCU GPU
Corsair H105 Cooler
W-7 Pro

Reused components from previous build for rest of system:
Hard drive
Optical drive
Keyboard
Mouse
Modem
Printer
Reviewed By:Spikey27,9/15/2014 1:25:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > Biostar > BIOSTAR A960D+ AM3+ AMD 760G + SB710 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after 12 Months
Pros: Ran well while it lasted. Easy instructions to put it together.
Cons: Lasted well for 11 months, then started getting some BSOD. About 2 weeks ago, it started freezing and shutting down. Went to restart it and it won't recognize the monitor. Have tried all the other types of troubleshooting (switching RAM slots, trying a brand new RAM, using the MOBO's video systems - disconnecting my VGA - and even re-seating my CPU). None have worked, so the people I've consulted with have said it's most likely a motherboard failure.
Other Thoughts: Contacted the manufacturer's e-support directly on Saturday and have still yet to hear back from them.
Manufacturer Response:Sorry to hear of your troubles, please note there is a 24 business hour response, so if you had requested E-Support on Saturday, you would get E-support reply sometime on Monday. If you have not yet got any reply, please contact gerry@biostar-usa.com for direct support. Thank You

Reviewed By:Mike B,9/15/2014 11:35:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau