Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA AM3+ AMD 970 + SB 950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Terrific product. One problem.
Pros: -As everyone will say it looks very nice in a flashy case.
-The USB 3.1 is super fast.
-Software for motherboard was on disk and not one problem installing any of the programs.
-Works great with windows 10.
-No slots for anything were DOA.
-PCI slot is very cool to see in the motherboard.
-The Gigabyte Ethernet port steals bandwidth from everything else hooked up to the router. XD
-Was very well packaged.
-No issues installing cooling device.
Cons: -One major con!
Nvidia SLI does not work on this particular board. Both PCI express work, but not together in SLI. Tried it with and without after market SLI bridge and stock SLI bridge. Very depressing. But i will just suck it up and buy a GTX 1080, if they ever happen to be in stock.
Other Thoughts: Still very happy with this product. i recommend it to entry level builder.
Reviewed By:Burke B.,7/22/2016 3:00:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 970A-G/3.1 AM3+/AM3 AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AsRock's work for me
Pros: Cheap. but supports 220watt cpu. No problems. Some complaining about SATA port placement. They work well for routing cables out of site and are easier to access from opposite side of computer- at least in my case. Better than the standard ports that sometimes have the cable holder pull off the board with a stuck cable rendering the port useless.
Cons: No LLC
Other Thoughts: My last 14 builds have asrock boards. No problems with any of them- and some run in harsh conditions. One is in an autoshop (no AC) and left on except for power outages. 13 Years now. I can't understand why so many report DOA boards or have issues. To rough on them (or pushing way beyond normal OC) or not clear about what they're doing maybe.
This rig (win7 x64)
Rosewill Hive 550
ASRock 970A-G/3.1
GSkill Sniper 1866
FX 8300 @ 4.2 (Very Stable)
2 Zotac Premium 240 SSD's Raid 0
Various WD Black and Enterprise HDD
EVO 212
Reviewed By:Thomas W.,7/22/2016 2:07:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Couldn't get it to work
Pros: -Looks cool i guess
Cons: -Ive sent this back three times now and every time it arrives with a hardware error upon booting up. Very disappointed.
Reviewed By:Dave B.,7/22/2016 12:15:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 970 Performance AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent motherboard
Pros: -decent bios and customization
-decent board layout
-lots of usb slots
-decent audio drivers
Cons: -minor issue with bios not loading sometimes, but flashed it with update from the ASrock's website and it fixed it
-no on-board video port of any kind
Other Thoughts: -Definitely download the updated bios drives before you start everything
Reviewed By:aaron s.,7/22/2016 9:37:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA AM3+ AMD 970 + SB 950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to set up as a first time builder
Pros: This motherboard made my experience as a first timer go smoothly as butter.
Pros- Everything
Cons: Cons- Not much other than some personal things that don't really matter.
Reviewed By:Daniel N.,7/22/2016 9:21:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 R5 (rev. 1.0) AM3+/AM3 AMD 990FX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good!
Pros: -Clean looking board, includes an SLI bridge which I was no expecting.
-Bios is kind of meh but you'll only have to deal with that when your making adjustments
-Overall appears to be a pretty good chip set for the cost
-Works great so far
Cons: -Meh bios
-Back panel is sharp (watch out)
Other Thoughts: I've heard super mixed reviews on this board and have see a lot of people claiming DOA's which made me hesitant to purchase this board but it came with my processor in a combo in which is was only like 80$ so I simply couldnt pass it up as the board I was looking at was an older chip-set and was around 20$ more.
Reviewed By:Joshua H.,7/22/2016 5:35:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA AM3+ AMD 970 + SB 950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 M.2 SUPPORT IS GREAT --- YES YOU CAN INSTALL WINDOWS OS ON IT AND BOOT IT UP FROM WINDOWS
Pros: ASUS MAKES THE BEST PC COMPONENTS ---- M.2 SUPPORT IS GREAT --- YES YOU CAN INSTALL WINDOWS 8.1 PRO 64 BIT OPERATING SYSTEM ON IT AND BOOT IT UP FROM WINDOWS 8.1

CONTACT ME THROUGH REVIEWS IF YOU WANT TO KNOW THE DETAILS OF M.2 -- AND HOW YOU CAN INSTALL WINDOWS 8.1 PRO 64 BIT OPERATING SYSTEM ON IT AND BOOT IT UP FROM WINDOWS 8.1
ASUS MAKES THE MOST AWESOME PRODUCTS AND THIS BY FAR IS ONE OF THEIR BEST FOR THE PRICE AND THE INCLUDED HARDWARE.

MY SYSTEM BOOTS UP IN LESS THAN 3 SECONDS TO DESKTOP SCREEN ---- UNBELIEVABLE !!!!!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GREAT ASUS MOTHERBOARD

CONTACT ME THROUGH REVIEWS IF YOU WANT TO KNOW THE DETAILS OF M.2 -- WINDOWS OS BOOT.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GREAT MOTHERBOARD
Reviewed By:Robert H.,7/22/2016 1:06:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI 970A SLI Krait Edition AM3+ AMD 970 & SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Board
Pros: Great board, expandability, great looking and working bios, USB 3.1, msi live update is awesome.
Cons: First two Sata cable ports are in horrible positions.
Reviewed By:Jordin ward.,7/21/2016 8:31:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-F2A88X-D3HP (rev. 1.0) FM2+ AMD A88X (Bolton D4) SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GIGABYTE GA-F2A88X-D3HP (rev. 1.0) FM2+. 1st one Bad bios out of the box. The second works great!!
Pros: It has nice features and looks like a nice solid board. I like that is came with 4 sata cables.
Cons: Bios boot loop right out of the box. This is the first time I have got a Gigabyte board and had any issues.
Other Thoughts: I received a replacement board and it works great!!
Reviewed By:Chris C.,7/21/2016 6:27:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI 760GMA-P34 (FX) AM3+ AMD 760G SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Interesting, but flaky board.
Pros: Ran okay, while it worked. Lots of connections (8x SATA, USB 3.0, etc). Well thought-out.
Cons: Board failed 48 hours after installation in client's computer. No SATA cables included. This was probably an oversight of MSI's quality control during product packaging.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this board for a serious build, regardless of how small your budget might be. There are better products out there for certain.

I suspect the failure is a defective capacitor. Board was also shipped from Newegg's Memphis warehouse, and the factory packaging was thrown into the bottom of the box, a bit of packaging material above. Also, MSI packaging leaves much to be desired as there is no padding between the bottom of their box, and the board (like on Gigabyte, AsRock, and Asus products). This poor packaging may have been a cause of the board's premature failure.

Newegg, once again, has come through, and is replacing the board. I have dealt with Newegg since 2001, and they have always proven themselves to be a very ethical organization. They might not necessarily be the least expensive choice, but their commitment to customer service and their products is second-to-none. It would be even better if they finally fix the issues they have at their Memphis area warehouse concerning appropriate packaging as items received from their other facilities are always packaged appropriately. I hope that managers are Newegg actually read these reviews as the incompetence of their shipping staff in Memphis is costing them money in damaged items and returns, not to mention taking a hit in customer satisfaction. This issue needs to be immediately addressed, yet has not been for many years.
Reviewed By:Sven T.,7/21/2016 5:25:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.