Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-990FX-Gaming AM3+ AMD 990FX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a GREAT MB !!
Pros: This was my first build, and it has taken everything I could throw at it !! Must have turned it ON and OFF Quite a few times during this build and it just turns right back on again ! and the ambient Light on the board is a Great Touch and looks Great ! Very Solid MB as Well !!
Cons: NONE !!
Other Thoughts: I heard a lot about Gigabyte Brands, and now I can Confirm That it might be the Only Brand I go with from now on. Would definitely recommend these MB's to a Friend
Reviewed By:Erich W.,5/5/2016 2:58:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock A88M-G/3.1 FM2+ / FM2 A88X (Bolton D4) Micro ATX Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product......Difficult setup directions. I'm used to ASUS being more easy.
Pros: Bios is easy to overclock/adjust.
Cons: RAM configuration essential or won't power up. Thought DOA at first then figured it out.
Other Thoughts: AMD A10 7870K
16GB RAM @ 2133
700W Power supply
Win 10
Reviewed By:Michael D.,5/5/2016 2:42:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An easy and intuitive motherboard
Pros: This was one of the easiest installs I have done in a long time. Everything went together easily and the system booted up on first attempt as it should have. The UEFI Bios is intuitive and relatively easy to navigate to overclock using an AMD FX-8320 and overclocked to 4.0 GHZ and 16 gig (2x8gb) of G-Skill 1866 DDR3 RAM running Windows 10-64 Bit
Cons: I had some challenges getting it to recognize my wireless keyboard upon boot and found that it was particular in which USB slots I could use at boot up.
Other Thoughts: While this motherboard costs more than the others, it was a high quality build. I was surprised to find that there has not been a BIOS update since April 2014
Reviewed By:Daniel P.,5/5/2016 7:42:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good for a year
Pros: Great while it lasts
Cons: This motherboard lasted 1 year. The built-in audio went out. Called Asus for the 5 yr warranty and they said sorry it's no longer in stock. I have to tear my computer apart, pay for shipping, and wait for them to service it and send it back in hopes that it doesn't happen again. Way too expensive for lasting a year with poor warranty support.
Other Thoughts: Go with a different manufacturer.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to inform on your ASUS product. I'm sorry to hear about the audio issues you are experiencing and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Try using the Playing Audio troubleshooter to fix the problem. It checks for common problems with your volume settings, your sound card or driver, and your speakers or headphones. Open the Playing Audio troubleshooter by clicking the Start button Picture of the Start button, and then clicking Control Panel. In the search box, type troubleshooter, and then click Troubleshooting. Under Hardware and Sound, click Troubleshoot audio playback.‌ Administrator permission required If you're prompted for an administrator password or confirmation, type the password or provide confirmation. Do the issues occur only when using your onboard audio? Make sure to update your Realtek Audio Driver V6.0.1.7525 for Windows 7/8/8.1/10 32bit & 64bit located on our ASUS Online Help Desk: https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/SABERTOOTH_990FX_R20/HelpDesk_Download/. Also, make sure to double check you are selecting the correct playback option as your sound profile. You can do that by right-clicking your Realtek High Definition Audio and selecting "Set as Default Device" to enable. If the issues persist, feel free to contact me at cl-nestor@asus.com using N160515365 as reference to your case.

Thank you for choosing ASUS

Best Regards,
Nestor
ASUS Customer Loyalty US Support

Reviewed By:steven C.,5/5/2016 5:44:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG Crosshair V Formula-Z AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Gaming Motherboard with 3-Way SLI/CrossFireX Support and UEFI BIOS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Solid board but crashes my PC when I activate SLI
Pros: Enough PCIe slots and SATA ports for everything I need to hookup components to. For the most part, reliable with no issues.
Cons: Whenever I activate SLI, my PC crashes. When I disable SLI, everything is fine. I use Windows 8.1 and two EVGA GTX760's. I have a 1200W Enermax power supply, so power is not an issue. Wondering if it is just a faulty board, or if it is a design flaw.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your ASUS experience. I apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Have you tried swapping and putting the bottom card on top vice versa? Test each GPU one-by-one to check for any defective graphics cards. Also, if you have a spare, try installing a different SLI bridge for debug purposes. At this time make sure to download and install the latest NVIDIA drivers for your GPU's. If you haven’t already please Download UEFI version 2201 and extract the file to a fat formatted usb stick. Then navigate in bios to the tools menu and use the EZflash utility to do the flash. Let your system update the firmware as needed. Do not power down even if your system sits with a blank screen for 10 minutes or so. When updating your UEFI please make sure to wait for the firmware to update after the board restarts following the flash. This can take a couple of minutes after the board restarts. The board should be left alone during this process. You can locate the BIOS .cap file on our Online ASUS Help Desk:https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/CROSSHAIR_V_FORMULAZ/HelpDesk_Download/. If the issues persist, feel free to contact me at cl-nestor@asus.com using N160515285 as reference to your case.

Thank you for choosing ASUS!

Best Regards,
-Nestor
ASUS Customer Loyalty – US Support

Reviewed By:eric c.,5/5/2016 4:38:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 10/10
Pros: Worked right out of the box.
Heavy Duty, high quality
Cons: The brown color. I understand its "military grade", but brown? lol
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/4/2016 9:12:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock FM2A88X-ITX+ FM2+ / FM2 AMD A88X (Bolton D4) SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Mini ITX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High quality and feature packed FM2 + motherboard
Pros: -6 x SATA 3 ports
-mSATA port (not shared with SATA ports)
-great audio
Cons: -Instructions could be clearer in regard to mSATA port (only 1 configured from factory with wifi card, support will need to be moved back and wifi card removed to connect full size mSATA)
-wifi antenna setup is fiddly (but not required in my case which I discovered later as I wanted to use the mSATA port for HDD)
- Could not get Wake On Lan to work
Other Thoughts: I'm running 6 x 2 TB SATA drives in RAID 5 booting from an mSATA drive running Ubuntu. It is fantastic and the picture and sound quality is amazing (paired with A8-7600 configured for 45w TDP and 2 x 4gb at 2133 MHz)
I would recommend this product to others depending on whether AMD keep the socket type. If you would like to build a NAS/HTPC type device now, paired with a suitable case you cannot go wrong
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/4/2016 7:21:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > Biostar > BIOSTAR Hi-Fi A70U3P FM2+ / FM2 AMD A70M SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Motherboard for not a lot of money
Pros: Good build quality
Hi-Fi sound makes a notable difference in sound quality
Everything is clearly labeled making this a very easy install, took only a few minutes to have it up and running
No issues at all running with an A8-7650K APU and 1866mhz Kingston HyperX 8GB (4GBx2)
Somehow only $40
Cons: Only has 4 USB ports on the board, not gonna deduct an egg because I knew that when buying the board
Other Thoughts: I was a little nervous buying from Biostar seeing some of the online comments about them, but could not be happier with what I got, on par with the quality of my MSI AM3+ motherboard. Overall very happy with this motherboard, would recommend to anyone looking for a nice board for not a lot of money.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/4/2016 5:27:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-F2A88X-D3HP (rev. 1.0) FM2+ AMD A88X (Bolton D4) SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Belarc says the BUS speed is 100 MBPS. Does not say which BUS.
Pros: It does one thing properly. It allows me to play streaming video movies. However it can slow down when the stream starts. My ISP says they are providing 100 MBPS.
Cons: This thing is not as fast as I would hope. I wish I had the money back to buy an Intel based MOBO. I have installed the basic AMD firmware. And Crimson for my added R9 - 200. The R7 onboard chip is set to off by RADEON Crimson. IF there is any other firmware out there for this MOBO, I have not found it. I am now beginning to have static with the audio.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your difficulty with your GIGABYTE product. Please contact us at
newegg-support@gigabyteusa.com with the case number 135251 in the e-mail subject line. We will provide personalized service and analysis to help solve your issue ASAP. If the matter is urgent, please send us your contact number, and we will contact you.

GIGABYTE VIP Support Team

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/4/2016 5:23:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-USB3 (rev. 6.0) AM3+ AMD 760G + SB710 USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Too many issues UNSTABLE
Pros: Posted, easy set up, 4 ram slots all, needed connection,s and even an IDE connection which I find still a nice little perk. I enjoy the older blue screen BIOS.
Cons: SATA 3 Gbps only!! SERIOUS!! every board is 6 Gbps been standard for a while. You won't get full speed of a nice build and CPU with 3 Gbps... very unstable with 125watt CPUs... had to return wouldn't work under stress with 125watt AMD FX CPU.. Crashes randomly.. Blue screens during Windows install. Odd problems and completely UNSTABLE! ATI 3000 graphics are worthless. Can't run Skyrim in lowest settings with out heavy choppy-ness.
Other Thoughts: Use only with a lower end AM3+ CPU and for basics. Unless you also want to add a video card (which I find dumb when the board has on board graphics) it will handle nothing well that needs a GPU.
Reviewed By:Gregory M.,5/4/2016 4:06:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.