Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-F2A68HM-HD2 FM2+ AMD A68H SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to set up
Pros: for the price works great put every thing together fired right up running mint 18 os didn;t make any adjustments every thing checks out !
Cons: none comes to mind.
Other Thoughts: only used now for i week on shelf for months so cant say much about reliability but have had good luck with Gigabyte .
Reviewed By:eric p.,9/23/2016 12:31:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming 970 Gaming AM3+/AM3 AMD 970 and SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great looking not so good for extreme overclocking
Pros: -good looking
-good bios
-price is great
-works great if you leave it alone and don't overclock
Cons: overclocking my fx8350 was not very easy i ended up being able to get 4.4ghz stable but it took a whopping 1.498 volts to get stable which for me was way too high my temps were crazy even with my hyper 212 evo's fans at max i had a hard time keeping it under 65c. i think this is due to the voltage drops during heavy load. this is not a problem at all under non over clocking uses but quickly becomes annoying during over clocking benchmarks.
Other Thoughts: i would suggest this to anyone that does not plan on overclocking its a great motherboard for the price and the cool black and red color scheme is a bonus. i have since given up overclocking and could not be happier with this motherboard
Reviewed By:Timothy I.,9/23/2016 12:03:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 R5 (rev. 1.0) AM3+/AM3 AMD 990FX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 EDITED: Likes to blue screen.
Pros: -Clean looking board, includes an SLI bridge which I was no expecting.
-Bios is kind of meh but you'll only have to deal with that when your making adjustments
-Works great when it's not crashing.
Cons: -Meh bios
-Back panel is sharp (watch out)
- I've had this MOBO for about 3 months now and have started to notice issues. It will randomly blue screen and upon reboot will say there is no OS. I'm not sure what the issue is. It's not running under any heavy load as I'm normally just running Word and a few tabs of chrome when it happens. It will happen about 3 times a week which is very unnerving as I have to back everything up to external storage for fear of having to reinstall OS. I doubt its the hard drive. If you tend to work and don't save every now and again I wouldn't buy this board.

If anyone has had a similar issue please let me know how I can prevent and fix this.
Other Thoughts: I understand why this board is discounted now that I've had it for a few months now. Highly regret not spending the extra money for a quality board.
Reviewed By:Joshua H.,9/22/2016 2:15:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > Biostar > BIOSTAR Hi-Fi A70U3P FM2+ / FM2 AMD A70M SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just the Minimum
Pros: Does what a budget mobo does, work. Plenty of sata connections.
Cons: Only 4 USB ports
Other Thoughts: Only one fan header if your into that sort of thing
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 1:37:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 970M Pro3 AM3+/AM3 AMD 970 + AMD SB950 6 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid board
Pros: Board works reliably. The PCIe 1x Slot is perfectly placed, it does not get blocked by a graphics card. Only 970 Motherboard in uATX form factor.
Cons: Onboard audio is yuck. But that is why I like the position of the 1x PCIe. I knew it was not great when I bought the board so I got a SoundBlaster RX PCIe card to give it good audio.
Other Thoughts: I got this board to complete an inexpensive gaming build as a birthday present for a friend of mine. This with an FX-8370, the SoundBlaster Audigy RX, 16 GB RAM, AMD RX 460 GPU in a MicroATX case. Nothing overclocked, so I can't say how the OC might be with it, but stock on everything it runs great, with a dedicated sound card its got great audio. Good board.
Reviewed By:Joshua D.,9/22/2016 9:12:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming Fatal1ty FM2A88X+ Killer FM2+ / FM2 AMD A88X (Bolton D4) SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI ATX AMD Gaming Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rebate?
Pros: works great. bios are good and gave me no hassle
Cons: never got the rebate
Other Thoughts: this board works extremely good. I have got nothing bad to say about the parts
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
For the rebate inquiry, please contact us at user@asrockamerica.com
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 4:03:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-F2A68HM-H FM2+ AMD A68H SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Bios and budget board.
Pros: Great value. Has onboard USB 3.0 port in the back. The BIOS I love. very slick. I have not had any issues with lock up of anykind. No quirks like a lot of mobos. Just a smooth sailing little board.
Cons: If your case has USB 3,0 ports on the front this mobo does not have an onboard jumper to connect to. Only has the USB 3.0 in the back. But for me that's somewhat trivial anyways. Not a deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: Great choice for a budget PC build. Solid performer and reliable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 7:48:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS M5A78L-M/USB3 AM3+ AMD 760G + SB710 USB 3.0 HDMI uATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It is good product and economic
Pros: Backup Bios, usb3.0
Cons: Does not have drivers for Windows 10, no connection to usb3.0 in front, does not support UEFI, and is an old but functional version.
Reviewed By:DANIEL C.,9/21/2016 6:03:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 970A-G/3.1 AM3+/AM3 AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great looking motherboard.
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: System will not boot
Other Thoughts: Have an AMD 8320 with Gskill RipJaws 1866 mhz ram on this board, cannot get system to post. Don't have a speaker for the motherboard so unable to get a code if there is one, will know more when one arrives.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Katy,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Please trouble shoot the mainboard whether the issue is resolved.
• Unplug the ATX power, remove all components from mainboard.
• Remove the mainboard from chassis, place it on mainboard’s box.
• Clear the CMOS.
• Reseat the CPU and heatsink fan.
• Test with single memory module (non-ECC, un-buffered).
• Reseat video card firmly and 6+6 PCIE power (if applied).
• Connect the monitor.
• Plug the 24 + 8 or 4 pins ATX power.
• Connect the chassis power switch to mainboard.
• Turn on the power to check if its post.

Note: check the keyboard's Num-lock light is on. That indicates mainboard is posting and need to check monitor and cable related issue.

If you have any technical support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock Support
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Katy P.,9/21/2016 3:03:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming 970 Gaming AM3+/AM3 AMD 970 and SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Possible incompatibility Issues with Windows 10 cumulative updates
Pros: -lots of features
-looks great
-runs fast
Cons: -no issues
Other Thoughts: Ever since I've installed this motherboard about 6 months ago, I haven't been able to install updates for windows. The update fails during boot, while the motherboard logo is displayed. I've gone through countless troubleshooting, from fixing the windows file system to reinstalling motherboard drivers to just reinstalling windows, still same problem. The only thing I haven't tried is calling windows support, which I really don't want to do unless I put in a new motherboard so that they can tie my windows to the hardware.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Richard,
We apologize for the issues that you are having with this product.

If you have not go through troubleshooting yet, then feel free to contact our tech support team for assistance at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Time.
If you have gone through troubleshooting and confirmed the symptom, then please kindly visit the URL below to set up a RMA for warranty service.
http://service.msicomputer.com/msi_user/rma_form_new.aspx

Required Information:
1. Full name (first, and last)
2. Telephone #
3. Physical address (No PO box)
4. Email address
5. Serial number (located on the box, or underneath the motherboard, eg 601-xxxx-xxxBxxxxxxxxxx)
6. Please write clear details about symptoms you are having onto the Special Remark section.

Once your information and warranty are verified by the system then you will get a RMA# immediately.
You will receive a RMA email which indicates the turn-around time as well as ship-to address.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the product or special requests, received the unit back from RMA but are still having issues, please do not hesitate to call us or email us directly and we will be more than happy to assist you, thank you.
Tech Support Line: 626-271-1004 (M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Time)
Tech Support Email: usreview@msi.com

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | JT092216010 usreview@msi.com

Reviewed By:Richard B.,9/21/2016 5:53:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.