Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI A68HI AC FM2+ AMD A68H SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Mini ITX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 MSI A68HI AC DDR3 2133MHz Support
Pros: Very pleased except regarding memory. See Cons.
Cons: 1) Even though the board advertises DDR3 2133MHz memory support, the board doesn't work with what I've got.
G.SkillF3-2133C11D-8GAO (CL11-11-11-30 1.6VDC)
Anyone get 2133 memory to work with this board? I've tried enabling the XMP function.
I've used DDR3 1600MHz to check out the board and load the Windows.
2) The HDD LED pins don't work.
Reviewed By:Steven H.,6/24/2016 4:34:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI 760GMA-P34 (FX) AM3+ AMD 760G SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value, Work perfectly.
Pros: AM3 960T OLD AMD CPU STILL GREAT WORKING ON THIS MOTHERBORD.
Cons: CPU life is too long and still strong enough to play new games.
Reviewed By:jung p.,6/24/2016 1:00:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA AM3+ AMD 970 + SB 950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Asus 970 Pro Gaming/Aura AM3+ AMD 970
Pros: Very pretty motherboard to look at.
It, also, lights up and changes colors exactly how described.
Cons: This motherboard was dead on arrival. I got it while upgrading my other parts of my pc. The red cpu light comes on so I purchased another amd fx-8350 cpu (figuring i might have gotten too much thermal grease on any pins). That did not resolve the issuse. I even took this into a local computing store in order to have all my computing parts tested and all my other hardware parts worked in a separate system. However, I am not eligible to return this product due to the time it took to order/test other products along with taking the system to a Computer Store to have it looked at.
Reviewed By:David C.,6/24/2016 11:29:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-USB3 (rev. 6.0) AM3+ AMD 760G + SB710 USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lan port bad
Pros: Nothing because it didn't work
Cons: Lan port defective. Chatted with Gigabyte and they only send back refurbished mother boards even though my board was two days old. Mind blown, lesson learned, wont by gigabyte again.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your difficulty with your GIGABYTE product.
Please contact us at newegg-support@gigabyteusa.com with the case number 133307 in the e-mail subject line. We will provide personalized service and analysis to help solve your issue ASAP. If the matter is urgent, please send us your contact number, and we will contact you.

GIGABYTE VIP Support Team

Reviewed By:Craig H.,6/24/2016 11:22:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming 970 Gaming AM3+/AM3 AMD 970 and SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good board , gets hot.
Pros: everything about the board i like but
Cons: the northbridge just gets really hot . stock settings 78c under prime 95. 71c in games. cpu is at 45c during this an 8320. i even rma the board and it's the same thing. very mild overclock that's it. would raise the voltage. probably shouldn't oc at all. if you plan on oc don't get this board.
Other Thoughts: it's great if you are not oc however.
Reviewed By:iQ,6/24/2016 10:40:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Powerful and feature packed Motherboard
Pros: Has 20 pin connection for ATX case front connected USB 3 ports. Everything well laid out had no problems making all connections to motherboard. Booted up no problems. No problems finding install details in manual.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: Replacing Gigabyte motherboard that had USB problems. No such problems on this motherboard yet. Gigabyte unresponsive to USB issue, other than to recommend re-installing drivers. That was the first thing I tried! No response when that did not work. I am hoping this mobo will last longer that its replacement. . .
Reviewed By:Timothy H.,6/24/2016 1:01:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI A68HM-E33 V2 FM2+ AMD A68H SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pretty sure i am going to return
Pros: came with a cd and 2 sata cable
Cons: No post
No beep
No good documentation
Reading the review, a lot of people having similar problems.

Manufacturer Response:Dear Andy,
Sorry to hear about the issue you reported. Before considering an RMA can you check following steps below since many reasons can cause the situation like this ,
1. Check and make sure that power are connected firmly, clear CMOS.
2. Check your other major hardware’s (memory, video card, CPU and power supply) to ensure that they are not the cause of the issue.
3. If possible do a clean install of window and update drivers for best result. www.MSI.com
4. If you need further assistant, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific standard Time.

Thanks for choosing MSI

Reviewed By:Andy F.,6/23/2016 6:52:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI 970A-G43 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: So far I have almost had this board 2 and a half years without any issues at all. I'm running an 8320 at 4.5 ghz with a 290x an ssd. Processor is liquid cooled and isles around 19c with the voltage bumped up a bit. I'm using a full tower case by nzxt and have 8 fans. Literally have had zero issues since owning it. Bios updates are fine and runs everything I've done with and I clean everything once a month.
Cons: The heat sinks or lack of on the capacitors for the processor is kind of bad but have yet to see the board itself get hot at all
Other Thoughts: Don't blame your motherboard if you fry it trying to oc your processor or for when it quits. I still have a 2011 socket motherboard with an oc 3820 in it that had been over clocked to 4.4 water cooked, works like a charm.
Reviewed By:Martin,6/23/2016 3:41:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 970M Pro3 AM3+/AM3 AMD 970 + AMD SB950 6 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Budget
Pros: Meets my needs. Great for my budget.
Cons: My box came shipped already opened. Got rid of an egg just for you people to check if everything is in tact.
Reviewed By:Juan M.,6/23/2016 1:33:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming 970 Gaming AM3+/AM3 AMD 970 and SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will Not Purchase again due to Common Issues with the Board.
Pros: Great Bios and reminded me a lot of the style of board I had before (Asus Crosshair IV Formula)
Cons: Run's Hot Approx. 41 C +
First board I received lost the Audio Port 4 days after fresh install out of the box.
Second board after first RMA had a messed up Lan Port out of the box on day one. Un detectable even after drivers, and registry etc. Will not give this board a 3rd try. Save your time and purchase something that will last longer than days or months.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT Purchase this Board. This board is not worth hours on the phone trying to receive RMA's, and shipping time, etc..
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valuable Customer
Sorry to hear about the issue you reported. Before considering an RMA can you check following steps below since many reasons can cause the situation like this ,
1. Check and make sure that power are connected firmly, clear CMOS.
2. Check your other major hardware’s (memory, video card, CPU and power supply) to ensure that they are not the cause of the issue.
3. If possible do a clean install of window and update drivers for best result. www.MSI.com
4. If you need further assistant, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific standard Time.

Thanks for choosing MSI

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2016 10:13:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.