Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple - iPod touch 16GB - 4th Gen (White) ME179LL/A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent!
Pros: Purchased this iPod for my daughter for her birthday. Product came in excellent, nearly new condition (my daughter certainly didn't know the difference!) and it's worked perfectly!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'll be happy to purchase another refurbished iPod this summer for my son's birthday!
Reviewed By:Bethtastic,4/17/2014 8:43:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod touch 3.5" White 32GB MP3 / MP4 Player MD058LL/A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 VERY UPSET
Pros: I received 1 ipod within a week
Cons: I purchased two ipods from TRG and they charged my account for two but I only receicved one. i have called and left several messages to this vendore and I have not heard back from them! BEWARE!
Other Thoughts: .
Reviewed By:sad,4/15/2014 10:01:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > TOMTOP > 4GB 1.8" LCD Screen MP3 MP4 Media Video Player FM Radio Free Earphone(Yellow)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: it doesn't work at all from frist day and keep try but still can't turn on or connection to compurter,
don't waite your money.
Cons: it doesn't work at all from frist day and keep try but still can't turn on or connection to compurter,
don't waite your money.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 9:18:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Sony > SONY Walkman Black 4GB MP3 Player NWZ-W273BLK

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A true warrior's mp3 player
Pros: Easy to load songs onto the player
Charges fast
Waterproof for swimming, hot tubbing, shower fun time!
Good sound quality
No earbud wire to trip or tangle on
Customizable fit
Blocks out horrible, horrible reality
Cons: Difficult to fit perfectly for underwater use
No line out
No repeat function
Uncomfortable after long periods of use
Limited bass response
Other Thoughts: This MP3 player replaced a different one I dropped on the playground, where I spend most of my days. Having no dangling wires is a huge plus.

While I miss the line out for playing music in the car I live dangerously and wear it while driving anyway. Nobody has died yet so I know it's OK forever.

The most novel feature of this device is its waterproofosity. You haven't lived until you've heard your favorite song on the bottom of a swimming pool. Instead, you wander from aqueous environment to damp surrounding haunted by the ambient noise that passes for your will manifest inside your ears. It is a poor substitute, is it not? I'll answer that one for you: it is. This review can go for 2300 more characters so grab some popcorn...

*intermission*

Act II: The Gym

You know how every time you go to the gym there's a radio on or TV station that bores you to tears so hard you want to projectile vomit in anguish? I know I do, but lack the esophageal might to articulate my ennui sufficiently. Once this angel embraces your ears you'll never suffer through another moment of life without knowing you can tune it all out with the push of a button.

Bewildermatically, the only place you run into problems with this device is the swimming pool. Take the time necessary to insure a flawless, watertight fit with your ear canal or be prepared to shake the water out of them to restore stereo sound every five minutes. Pushing off from a wall also puts a large force on them, which will knock them off your head and just totally ruin the moment. You'll learn how much wush when you push these things can take.

And yes, listening to relaxing music in the hot tub (or shower!) without disturbing other bathers is pretty much the greatest feeling ever. They say don't use them in hot environments but pffffft I run this show, not some words on a piece of paper. So far there have been no signs of damage or performance degradation.

Act III: The Computer

The USB cradle has a relatively short cord on it, about 20 inches or 50 cm. It behaves like every other usb drive in the known multiverse. Plug it in, computer automagically recognizes the drive, drag and drop songs in for the win.

It seems to charge fast too. A little red light comes on the cradle to show you its charging but I rarely have to charge it for than 30m no matter how long I've been using it.

Act IV: But how they sound?

Honestly I was a little let down on the bass, but otherwise they are great. When you have a really good fit they block out pretty much everything... I can't even hear my basketball on the court named for it.

You can crank it up loud but it seems there was a sane engineer that knew you could injure yourself with these and limited the maximum output to a safe-ish level. I still think you could give yourself tinnitus if you tried really hard. Like if you wanted revenge on your ears for hearing something you had forbade them to. Some people prefer to cut though... just sayin
Reviewed By:Cobar comeanderr,4/13/2014 3:12:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip 1.1" Blue 4GB MP3 Player SDMX22-004G-A57B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: stable, color screen
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 5:27:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Naxa > Naxa Nmv173Nbl 4GB 1.8" LCD Portable Media Player ,Blue

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: 1. pretty
Cons: 1. resolution is about 2x3 pixels
2. doesn't charge
Other Thoughts: Bought this a month ago, and never had time to really take it out the box, well today I did, and the thing is just crazy slow (speaking 20kB/s slow ) and it won't charge no matter what I do .. The manufacturer's page is just a bad joke, all the "support" links are just bringing you around in a circle. there is no contact for the customer support, email, phone, chat, nothing.. ? I guess I just wasted thirty bucks .. the worst thing is, that it wasn't for me and now I look stupid
Reviewed By:Nemam,4/9/2014 8:07:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > TOMOTOP > 4GB Swimming Diving Water Waterproof MP3 Player FM Radio Earphone Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A good buy
Pros: Durable, reliable. the small cinch type rings will attach this device to anything, goggles, belts, etc.
Cons: Earphones are a joke.
The arm band is too small my arms are big so it was a no go for that.
Other Thoughts: The real time charge is 5 hours. I purchase an extra set of earphones since the ones this device com with are low quality, now with a pair of Sony earphones the sound is great.

Keep in mind, if your Mp3s are low quality they will sound just like bad quality, If you have high quality Mp3s they will sound great.
I use it outdoors, dust, mud, rain,etc. Will not damage it, so far I'm very pleased with it. When you connect it with your PC it appears automatically like a removable hard drive, it's easy to load content.
Reviewed By:Gato,4/6/2014 7:19:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Coby > COBY 3" Black 8GB Touchscreen Video MP3 Player with FM MP837

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why this is a great buy
Pros: - Sleek design
- Good Build Quality
- Long battery life
- Quality touch screen
- Easy to use/navigate
- Hassle free set-up
- Fantastic sound, picture, & video quality
- Durable
- FM radio comes in crystal clear
- Comes with an iTunes like program called Coby
Media Manager, its sleek, fast, and easy to use
Cons: - Can't change wallpaper
- No built-in speaker
- No camera
- No internet
Other Thoughts: I have had this Coby MP837 for almost 2 years now, and let me tell you I could not be happier. There is alot of bad reviews that circle around products that are not brand name, Coby included, but if Coby keeps on putting out this good of products they will quickly take my personal favorite electronic brand. That's how good this MP3 player is. When I bought this I got it because of its style compared to other MP3's I was looking at (SanDisk Sanza, Visual Land V-Touch Pro, etc.) When I got it and mess around with it I was more than happy with my $70 purchase. It had all the features I needed and even suprized me with a few, like the e-Reader. Every application it had it ran with no issues, and love the Coby Media Manager application it came with for your computer. It is basically iTunes but for Coby MP3 players only, and I found it most helpful for syncing my songs from iTunes to my MP837. Now here I am nearly two years later writing a review about how it has preformed and I could not be happier. I use it almost every day for hours when I'm at work, driving, or mountain biking. It is by far the best MP3 player I have ever had (and I have been though a lot in the past few years prior to the purchase of my MP837). Love it and could not recommend it more for someone looking for a great iPod alternative.
Reviewed By:Zypher,4/4/2014 2:19:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Five Star Inc > Wireless USB Handsfree Sport Sports MP3 Player Headphone Headset W/ TF Card Slot

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wireless USB Handsfree Sport Sports MP3 Player Headphone Headset W/ TF Card Slot
Pros: Light weight
Cons: Does not come with memory. Goes not work.
Other Thoughts: I contacted the seller and informed them that the unit was not working and they refunded my money. I am happy with the seller and would bye from them again.
Reviewed By:jkaiser619,4/4/2014 10:52:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod touch 16GB Black (4th Generation)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty outdated at this point, but it works
Pros: -Nice screen
-Still reasonably snappy
-Symphony of features
Cons: -old
-very low capacity
-still expensive
Other Thoughts: I got this for my grandmother. It works quite well for her, but I wouldn't recommend most people get one of these at this point.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2014 9:16:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau