Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Eclipse > ECLIPSE ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM 2.8V Gun Metal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice gadget
Pros: Easy interface, touch screen works fine with my fingers.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:wjbyman,7/24/2014 11:06:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Shenzhen Yunzuo Electronics Co., Ltd. > Hot Blue Support 2/4/8/16GB Clip Slim Mp3 Player LCD Screen FM Radio With Earphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I am going to stop ordering from China!
Pros: I do not have any text due to not receiving the player yet.
Cons: No tracking info. probably still in China. I ordered this player to use while I wait for a new lcd for my sansa fuze. I as m willing to bet I will get the LCD before the player.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 7:03:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze+ 2.4" Black 8GB MP3 / MP4 Player SDMX20R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Refurbished
Pros: Works great as a refurb I picked up a few years ago at 32 bucks or thereabouts.
Cons: None for that price, I'm not sure If I'd buy one for $100 though myself.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 11:07:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod nano (7th Gen) 2.5" Green 16GB MP3 Player MD478LL/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Recommended buy!
Pros: Works as advertised. I've had no issues with it even though it's refurbished.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I've been very happy with this product. I've had no issues with it at all. Only drawback is that it's a refurb (so I couldn't give it 5 eggs; but I'm still pleased with it's performance!)
Reviewed By:BJD,7/19/2014 2:19:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Naxa Electronics, Inc. > Naxa 1.8" Orange 4GB MP4 Player NMV173NOR

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Easy to use menu. Everything on it is self explaining, basically all I had to do is plug and play. You get what you pay for. If you're looking for a cheap mp3 player that works and you wont mind losing or breaking this is for you.
Cons: Made out of cheap plastic, very flimsy, it feels like one good fall will break it. You get what you pay for.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for something to take on a road trip or somewhere you might end up losing a more expensive piece of equipment then this is for you. Sound quality is great, and for the price you can't beat it.
Reviewed By:Murasamune,7/18/2014 6:37:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Blue 4GB MP3 Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after 2 months
Pros: Great sound quality
Cons: Dead after 2 months, Random shutdowns and restarts, Menus
Other Thoughts: Worked for 2 months with so many issues that I'm glad it's finally dead. Sound quality was great when it worked.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Anonymous

My name is Amy from SanDisk support. I am sorry to learn about your experience. It may have happened because of many reasons. We would like to know more about your issue in order to isolate it. I would suggest you to please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. We will assist you towards an appropriate resolution.

Thank you,
Amy
SanDisk Support

Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 10:42:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Shenzhen Yunzuo Electronics Co., Ltd. > Hot Sale 2GB LCD Screen Metal Mini Clip-on MP3/ FM/ Radio/ Player Sporting

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The clip is upside-down
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: No distinct volume control, the "down" on its circle button menu brings up a volume adjuster, at which point you hit left or right on the circle to raise or lower the volume.

Screen is VERY poor. Impossible to read in daylight. Especially while running or on a bike.

And the big one - the clip is upside down. If you plan on clipping this to an armband, either the opening side will be facing up, greatly increasing the chance of the device falling off, or prepare to learn how to navigate the menus with the device upside down.
Other Thoughts: For 10 bucks, its a good backup device, but come on - having the clip upside down? Really?
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 8:56:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT WAST YOUR MONEY
Pros: small size
Cons: Short player life span, short battery life, player is easily broken / stops working by holding between fingers when changing settings. Overall poor design and cheap workmanship.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Anonymous

My name is Amy from SanDisk support. I am sorry to learn about your experience. It may have happened because of many reasons. We would like to know more about your issue in order to isolate it. I would suggest you to please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. We will assist you towards an appropriate resolution.

Thank you,
Amy
SanDisk Support

Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 6:46:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk SDMX18R-008GK 8GB Sansa Clip+ MP3 Player with 4GB Bamboo USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fine
Pros: works fine
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is the third refurbished Sandisk, the first two have worked well, for years.
Reviewed By:wjbyman,7/2/2014 6:00:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk SDMX18R-008GK 8GB Sansa Clip+ MP3 Player with 4GB Bamboo USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 passed the test
Pros: silent. The free flash drive works too.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Don't want to fool with SSD's!
Reviewed By:wjbyman,7/2/2014 5:49:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau