Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > HooToo > HooToo HT-UH006 Compact SuperSpeed USB 3.0 7-Port Hub w/ Latest VIA VL812 Chipset, 5V/3A Power Adapter, USB 3.0 Cable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Error prone
Pros: Speed is good, no difference in read/write speeds compared to connecting a device directly into the native USB port
Cons: LED indicators turn off eventually for connected devices, not an indication of actual connected state
Disconnects external powered 3.5" drives under heavy usage
Entire hub may disconnect even without any load
Not "compact", this hub is in fact quite large
Other Thoughts: This hub worked well at first inspection, I connected four external USB 3.0 external 3.5" drives to it. All were detected correctly and speed tests were impressive. The hub itself is quite large and thick, I would not describe it as compact.

My externals go to sleep on inactivity and spin up under usage, and it seems this doesn't work well with the LED indicators. I noticed quite often, most if not all of the LEDs on the hub would be off, even though all drives were connected and accessible.

All was good for a while, but after continued usage, errors began to show. Under heavy write load in concurrent operations, a drive may disconnect from the hub. The entire hub may also disconnect from my computer randomly, even without any disk usage.

Now to be fair, these scenarios probably only occurred between three to five times each. Meaning in 10 months of ownership, there have been six to ten instances of failure, each time resolved by unplugging everything and reconnecting. May not sound like much this is unacceptable to me. The first few times I tolerated it, chalking it off to bad luck, but the consistency of the errors became very disappointing.

I have since replaced this hub with another brand, no problems so far, but we'll see. This hub has officially become a paperweight though, and I won't be trying another HooToo product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 2:18:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H4013-U3-BK USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works, With it had power adapter
Pros: - USB 3
- Works
- Cheap
- Able to be powered
Cons: - No power adapter included
- 5DC input, not sure on tip polarity as it is unmarked
- Requires USB A to A cable (instead of standard A to B)
Other Thoughts: Just know what you're getting and what you're not. I'm satisfied.
Reviewed By:Manuel Noriega,7/28/2014 1:52:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Ugreen Group Limited > Ugreen 20265 3 Ports USB 3.0 Hub with USB 3.0 Gigabit 10/100/1000Mbps Ethernet Network for Windows Surface Pro,IdeaPaD, MacBook Air, MacBook Retina and more

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible with W8.1
Pros: None
Cons: Not compatible wig h 8.1 on Lenovo Yoga 13. Says it is not compatible with unit. Will have to get a better unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 1:31:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO HF9US-2P-BK 9 Port USB Hubs & 2 Charging Port with Power Switch and Premium 12V 2.5A Power Adapter – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Ths thing has nine USB 2.0 ports that can powered on and off in groups and has two charge ports in one nice sized strip. It is built well to boot.
Cons: Does not have any sort of mounting bracket. Very minor issue.
Other Thoughts: We purchased this hub to use in a lab environment and we have been extremely happy with it. It allows us to connect to up a full bench of elemental analyzers and peripherals to one device which really reduces the number of cords running everywhere. We are now purchasing more to clean up several other lab benches and work stations.
Reviewed By:Andrew B.,7/28/2014 8:30:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > D-Link > D-Link DUB-H7 USB 2.0 7-Port Hub - (2) iPad/iPhone/Smart phone Fast Charging Port (5) USB 2.0 Hub & Power adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good usb hub
Pros: works fine without any hiccups
Cons: nothing negative to say here
Other Thoughts: no reboots needed, reliable I would buy again
Reviewed By:GERALD I.,7/28/2014 7:01:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > D-Link > D-Link DUB-H7 USB 2.0 7-Port Hub - (2) iPad/iPhone/Smart phone Fast Charging Port (5) USB 2.0 Hub & Power adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Small, lots of usb ports. Two of which give more power than a standard port for fast charging. can be used without the power adapter but doesn't support fast charging without it.
Cons: None that I have found. I haven't had any issues with it, weather in OSX, Windows 8.1 or Linux
Reviewed By:TuxGeek,7/27/2014 11:35:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H727RK-U2 -BK 7 - 7 Port USB 2.0 HUB With Power Adapter (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice USB 2.0 Hub
Pros: Powered
Nice construction
Fits perfectly on my monitor stand
7 USB 2.0 Ports
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: This hub is a good performer as well as looks great. Each port has its own blue led that lights up when a device is connected.
Reviewed By:Daniel R.,7/27/2014 9:55:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > GENERIC > 10 Port Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Hub For PC/Laptop 480MBps With LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great USB Hub
Pros: 10 USB sockets, very compact
Cons: The power cord and USB to computer cable could be 6" longer
Reviewed By:sjbob,7/27/2014 4:00:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > GENERIC > 10 Port Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Hub For PC/Laptop 480MBps With LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ten USB 2.0 for a great price.
Pros: Unlike many USB hubs that I have purchased in the past, the ports are stacked vertically, instead of horizontally. I have a lot of graphics software, with each requiring its own security dongle. Of course, marketing folks gotta make these 1GB dongles "unique" by altering the form factor of the outer case. So, on other hubs, I end up not being able to use all the ports. I can use all 10 ports
Cons: None.
It won't charge my iPad, but it wasn't designed to do that. So, not really a con.
Reviewed By:mitchnaz,7/27/2014 9:32:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > GENERIC > 10 Port Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Hub For PC/Laptop 480MBps With LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Plenty of ports
Cons: needs own power
Reviewed By:duke,7/27/2014 9:09:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau