Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 3.0
Pros: Nice clean front panel set-up
adequate cable length for most MB set-ups
Cons: no real cons-- these ARE USB 3.0 ports- be sure your MB HAS the appropriate 3.0 sockets as this unit is NOT compatible with the older USB 2.0 sockets
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended to anyone who needs additional USB connections on their pc
Reviewed By:Joel T.,2/5/2016 6:01:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Saitek > Saitek PZ37Ar Metallic Red Mini UFO Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 usb hub
Pros: Bought this in Oct 2009, used it a few times then it's been in the drawer for a while. I used this just the other day 2016-02-01. First time in a couple years. Still works like new, which is great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Doug R.,2/4/2016 3:11:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-344 USB 3.0 4-Port Hub and Fast Charging with Voltage & Current Display Screen For Each Port Detection - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little hub
Pros: - Easy to set up
- Cool little feature of showing voltage and amps
- Nice design
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: It says it can do fast charging but I'm not sure I've seen it yet? Plugging in my iPhone causes it to pull 1.1 amps so maybe that's fast charging. I dunno. Charges pretty fast though.
Reviewed By:Thomas C.,2/4/2016 9:13:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > MANHATTAN > Manhattan 28 ports MondoHub w/ power adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked great for 1 year, 1 month, 16 days
Pros: TONS of ports and they ALL worked until... (see cons)
Cons: As the title says it worked great until 1 year, 1 month, 16 days at which point ALL the USB 2.0 ports stopped functioning the USB 3.0 ports still work though which I find a little odd. Gave a three star for the lack of longevity, would have been 5 stars if it had lasted.
Other Thoughts: REALLY wish it would have lasted long this hub was AWESOME while it lasted.
Reviewed By:Charles S.,2/3/2016 3:54:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO M3H7-SV USB 3.0 7-Port Aluminum Hub with 12V 2.5A Power Adapter and 3.3-Foot USB 3.0 Cable [VIA VL812 Chipset]

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 4 dead ports
Pros: Nice looking
Ports are conveniently placed
Cons: Out of the box, the three ports on the left work fine, but the four ports on the right are dead as a doornail.
Poor Quality Control.
On it's way back to Newegg.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/3/2016 11:08:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-342-BLK - 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good but cheap. EXTRA 4 USB ports
Pros: Price .Useful. Practical ,extra 4-USB 3.0 instead of one
Cons: Connection not solid. Constantly needs to push hard in.
Other Thoughts: Acceptable product, but week frame .
Reviewed By:Stefan B.,2/3/2016 9:39:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-342-BLK - 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DON'T RISK IT - Fries USB ports
Pros: Worked... momentarily.
Cons: When I plugged this in to the front USB port, I got a "One of the USB devices attached to your computer has malfunctioned, and Windows does not recognize it." Fine, maybe it's Moving directly to my rear ports, the device seemed to work - it even powered a external hard drive. A few days later, I noticed my computer seemed to keep waking itself. Afterwards, I started getting USB malfunction errors even after unplugging the hub, and doing a power cycle. Now I have to hope my motherboard protected itself from this thing, because the only way I'm going to get a replacement LGA 1155 motherboard for a high end PC is through the used market.
Other Thoughts: I got this for nearly free after rebate, but I regret taking the risk and hoping that maybe I'd get a "good one". This is just a terrible device - everything about it screams cheap. I've bought generic parts from china that are better built.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/3/2016 9:35:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-344 USB 3.0 4-Port Hub and Fast Charging with Voltage & Current Display Screen For Each Port Detection - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A nifty gadget if you have to have a hub sitting around
Pros: If you have to have a USB 3.0 hub sitting around on your desk might as well make it helpful or interesting not to mention that it is a charger so you really don't have to use it as a hub (I don't).
Cons: Lost an egg due to it using some sort of USB handshake every device doesn't get along with, see prior reviews for more cases. In my case it won't charge or maybe just display the right charge on my Nexus 7 2013 which can charge at 3 amp but this just displays 0.8 amp. I tried all my phones and gadgets and none of them went over 1 amp so that's interesting. For the price and features, I'm not complaining.
Other Thoughts: Note, the cable is 1 meter.
Would be nice if it had a charge / hub switch because I don't really need to connect all that stuff to my PC all the time. Instead I just unplug the USB cable.
Gosh Rosewill, your logo is terrible, what is this, a baseball team? I'd take 80's "digital" font over that.
Reviewed By:Jason S.,2/3/2016 7:01:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tripp Lite > TRIPP.LITE U222-004-R 4-Port USB2.0 Certified Ultra-Mini Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Save your money
Pros: The computer setup the drivers when I plugged it in.
Cons: Everything else. About 17-18 times out of twenty, when I would plug "ANYTHING" into it, the computer never saw that it had been plugged in. Phone, MP3 player, mouse, didn't matter what. It was a shame too, because I have never seen a bad product from Tripp-Lite before. Had purchased 3 of these and none of them worked as they were suppose to.
Other Thoughts: If you need power supporting your USB hub at an extended length from your computer, say 20 feet, then this is a waste of your money.
Reviewed By:Harbert S.,2/2/2016 11:39:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tripp Lite > TRIPP.LITE U224-1R4-R 3-Port USB 2.0 Hub with built-in cat5 extender, 3 Local and 1 Remote Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This unit is NOT a USB 2.0 extender as the title implies.
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: Be sure to read the fine print. The Extension unit will only connect via USB 1.1
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 6:31:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.