Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN KW-HUB-9U3 9 Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub ( 7 x USB3.0 Port + 2Port IQ smart Charging)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great design limited functionality EDIT* "No functionality!" JUNK
Pros: The Device has a great compact design.
Cons: You cant plug more than 3 memory sticks in it or it starts going all power wacky by turning off and off causing windows to constantly reinstall. This happens when the 12v power adapter is plugged in too.

Edit*
After having this thing for a few week I've come to the conclusion its totally useless... Dont buy this thing unless you wan fried equipment. It wont allow more than 4 devices connected to it without it constantly dropping off and on.
Other Thoughts: it would be great if It worked.
Reviewed By:Michael G.,9/25/2016 11:28:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 4 Port Portable Super Speed USB 3.0 Hub a Built-in 3ft USB 3.0 Cable for Ultra Book, Macbook Air, Windows 8 Tablet Pc -Black (H4013-U3-V1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working fine.
Pros: Extra USB 3.0 ports for my mini-pc.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: It's a little different than the picture. There are not USB1-4 labels on it and no light-bulb label on the bottom. The blue-led is below the Orico name not on the bottom. The DC 5V plug is on top above the Orico name and they include a DC 5V plug to USB cord. Don't see that cord on any pictures. I didn't need the DC 5V but I guess you do if your USB devices draw too much power. The USB to USB cord plugs on the bottom opposite side of Orico name.
Reviewed By:Jose L.,9/23/2016 3:17:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 4 Port Portable Super Speed USB 3.0 Hub a Built-in 3ft USB 3.0 Cable for Ultra Book, Macbook Air, Windows 8 Tablet Pc -Black (H4013-U3-V1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A NICE 4-port hub!
Pros: Has girth to it compared to the Ultra 4 & 7 port hubs (USB 2.0) I bought about 5 years ago from Newegg. Those are still going strong. BUT this has some "meat" to it that allows me to hold it without messing with the actual plugs.

The design is EXCELLENT!!! They positioned the outlets so you can plug any size USB plug into it without interference OR without sacrificing one or two of the ports because your Flash drive company decided to be artsy in their design and gave you an otherwise needlessly WIDE USB Flash drive. The picture displays this, but in my case, I was VERY happy with this design feature upon using the hub.

It does what it is supposed to and looks elegant. If you want "heft", then purchase a stand-up USB 3.0 hub that costs in the $30-50 range.
Cons: The sale price IMHO does not allow for a 5V adapter to provide extra power. A power adapter that provides 3.6A at 5V would be nice for those power hungry 7200 rpm hard drives in enclosures (like the FIVE that I have and which is WHY I purchased these hubs for the USB 3.0 speeds!)

The finish on these has a silky feeling which is nice, BUT keep these in a cooler environment. Over time in a HOT environment, the finish MIGHT (and I stress MIGHT) melt slightly causing it to be sticky. I have seen this finish on several pieces of audio equipment which were left in an environment that reached temps in the 100+ degree category. They were sticky to say the least. That being said, if you want this device say, for an office in a garage that gets 100+ degrees Fahrenheit, it most likely will feel sticky in a year or so. Just saying'.
Other Thoughts: I bought TWO of these while they were $4 off and they both work straight out of the box on a Dell Studio 1537 Core 2 Duo (Win 10) and an HP 8470p i5 3320M (Win 7).

The black ones come from Newegg; the OTHER colors do ship from China. BE aware of that! I ordered a white one and while the listing now says that it is shipped from Hong Kong, it did not show that info on the listings that I perused on two different computers. (Newegg, for whatever reasons that happened, I could not say, but it seems that the listing has been corrected.)

I highly recommend this hub for anyone looking for a simple but elegant USB 3.0 hub.
Reviewed By:Mark H.,9/22/2016 9:45:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 4 Port Portable Super Speed USB 3.0 Hub a Built-in 3ft USB 3.0 Cable for Ultra Book, Macbook Air, Windows 8 Tablet Pc -Black (H4013-U3-V1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: NOT POWERED
Cons: ORINCO makes bad products. Do not purchase. This thing is cheap as they come.. i threw it away
Reviewed By:Scott W.,9/22/2016 9:52:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-3400 Aluminum USB 3.0 4 Port Hub with 3A Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Gregory M.,9/22/2016 8:29:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > MANHATTAN > MANHATTAN 162296 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good but...
Pros: Works well, seems well made.
Cons: The cable is too short, I'd say it's approximately 15 inches and the length is not mentioned in the description. The short length has been a pain for me.
Other Thoughts: Other than the short cable and it not being the the specs it's a good product. If the cable length was in the item specs or description I'd have given it 5 stars.
Reviewed By:Louis T.,9/20/2016 11:29:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 4 Port Portable Super Speed USB 3.0 Hub a Built-in 3ft USB 3.0 Cable for Ultra Book, Macbook Air, Windows 8 Tablet Pc -Black (H4013-U3-V1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy little USB hub!!!
Pros: Gives me nice flat USB pleasure. No really it has excellent speeds and sits on my desk, works as advertised. I have a lot of USB stuff daisy chained that only seems to grow each day, this has handled it no problem. I am using another (powered) hub 2.0 for the power input port.
Cons: Needs more ports, could use more charging amps?
Other Thoughts: Great value, got on sale. Seems very decent, came with documentation and this has a manufacturer warranty which is surprising considering all the unregulated stuff that gets plugged into these. I would recommend this product to everyone considering it at a good price.
Reviewed By:Nicholas M.,9/19/2016 1:27:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > D-Link > D-Link DUB-H7 USB 2.0 7-Port Hub - (2) iPad/iPhone/Smart phone Fast Charging Port (5) USB 2.0 Hub & Power adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only 2 ports charge phones/ipad
Pros: 6 ports would be great if only the other 4 worked
Cons: Will not charge iphones or ipad on 4 of the 6 ports.
Reviewed By:James P.,9/18/2016 7:23:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Plugable Technologies > Plugable 7-Port USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Hub with 25W Power Adapter and Two Ports with BC 1.2 Charging Support for Android, Apple iOS, and Windows Mobile Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great service and support
Pros: Nice device - works well
Cons: A short USB pigtail.
Reviewed By:Don T.,9/18/2016 6:37:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN KW-HUB-9U3 9 Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub ( 7 x USB3.0 Port + 2Port IQ smart Charging)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great design and concept but let's maybe a year
Pros: Great design and plenty of space for multiple USB drives in at one time.
Cons: I bought this for the design and the USB 3.0 feature and the cellphone charger in it. Great design, but after a year I have a few USB ports that are not functioning. I'm kicking myself in the rear knowing I should have just spent the extra money on a different brand. Note after the warranty is up, I'm left holding a like of useless junk that looks nice but won't function as I need it to.
Other Thoughts: If your like me and depending on this, look elsewhere.
Reviewed By:Anfeldt24,9/17/2016 6:37:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.