Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H10C1-U3-BK USB 3.0 10-Port HUB with 5V 2.1Amps Charger , Come with 12V4A Power Adapter and 3 Sets ON/OFF Switches

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product doesn't last- & Orico non-responsive
Pros: 10 USB 3.0 ports.
Cons: Poor reliability. Mine died after eight months.
Other Thoughts: Emailed Orico support requesting a replacement under warranty five days ago but have had no response. Not even a confirmation that my message was received. Tried again today but feel that the company has very poor customer support.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 8:09:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Actually works well
Pros: great price
Cons: Plug is a bit too large. Fits albeit a bit too snug up against the power supply plug.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/2/2015 3:40:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Little Disappointed
Pros: Works fine. I get the same speeds through this as I do through the hardwired rear sockets.
Cons: I was disappointed in that the front plate was smaller than the standard opening in my adapter by a few millimeters. I've had other items in there that fit perfectly, but now I have a gap.
Also, the socket holes were extremely tight. It's hard to get the plugs in and out.
Other Thoughts: I've always liked Rosewill products and will continue to use them despite this slight dissatisfaction.
Reviewed By:Mike,5/1/2015 7:17:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Dyconn > Dyconn PowerHub Super Speed 4-Port Industrial Grade USB 3.0 Hub with Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice pice of hardware.
Pros: No drivers needed. Just plug and play. Worked out of the box without hitch. The construction of this hub is one of the best out there.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: being picky here but I would of liked to get some soft sticky pads to stick to the bottom but there 3.50 at home depot:)
Reviewed By:MMOnster,4/30/2015 4:11:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H727RK-U3-BK 7 Port USB3.0 HUB with Premium 12V/2.5A Power Adapter (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never worked well, now it is dead.
Pros: -All the ports feel solid and devices "click" in nicely.
Cons: -Does not provide enough power to any port to power any device I plugged in.

-Most devices would not work at all when plugged into the hub.

- Getting it to detect a device required trying different ports, and eventually even if it did detect it, the PC would not see it.

- Very short USB cable which means the Hub still needs to be close to the PC and it not very convenient.
Other Thoughts: -The device is so light that the power cable and USB cable tilt it backwards.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Dear Valuable Client ,

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice.I am Lor from ORICO.I have just received your product reviews about the product you purchased.I sincerely sorry for the issue your experienced and I believe this issue could be fixed with our Customer Care Team.It will be great if you can offer our Customer Care Team an opportunity to correct this issue and our team members will be more than happy to help.

Thank you again for purchase ORICO Products.

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 5:08:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fried my system
Pros: None.
Cons: Not only did the device not function, it fried my on-board usb 3 ports.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 8:14:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > SIIG, Inc > SIIG JU-H70212-S1 USB 3.0 & 2.0 7-Port Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 siig sucks
Pros: Yeah...it worked for about an hour or two at full speed without unplugging the usb3 cable. after that it would lose the power and connection to the devices plugged in. I was just unplugging this thing and plugging it back in as needed.
just wait for this !!! 1 year later after dealing with "unplugs" my win7 just died. I did a fresh install (got a dvd that I bought) everything was working just fine after that (still plugging and unplugging of course :-D ) 2 years after that I was kinda dealing with load times for win7.
My rig - phantom nzxt, 1000w kingwin, Phenom II x4 965, 16gb gskill, 2x500gb samsung HDDs, asus 5830 1gb video card.
I guess I am kinda slow on response to what is going on with my PC but this time 04/24/2015 - it started to drive me nuts ! I couldn't get to desktop at all !! always protected - kasper+malwarebytes. always secure with web searches. no viruses whatsoever on this computer.
Sooooo... I reinstalled the win7 6 times with full format on disks and having extreeme slow boot times !!! did a bunch of research just about anything - wd utility's.. did the "writing zeros" etc....
Then I came across one thing on the blog - "disconnect all your usb devices" - I came to realyze that the SIIG hub is still connected to my infrastructure ! There was nothing connected to it though !! So I unplugged the Hub and guess what ? It worked like magic - boot times are fast, shutdown time is even faster ! fresh installl now works just fine...
anyone has a "burn pile" ? That hub will go right in there.
I can't believe the time I have wasted to figure this out.
Cons: It is absolute junk. slow time bomb.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 9:15:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Syba > SYBA SY-HUB50044 USB 3.0 Multi-Function Hub and Card Reader for 3.5" or 5.25" Open Bay

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SYBA SY-HUB50044 USB 3.0 Multi-Function Hub and Card Reader
Pros: Simple and Good Design
Cons: Treats all SD cards as if they are write protected even though they are not.
Other Thoughts: This device treats all my SD cards as if they are write protected. Had to put the old Rosewill SD reader back into my system and it can read my SD cards...
Reviewed By:Ghostpoet,4/26/2015 5:56:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-342-BLK - 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Might be ok for some uses
Pros: works spmewhat for two of my low power devices, otherwise not worth it.
Cons: Will not work on either of my Seagate USB 3 drives- I am guessing it cannot supply the power they need. I tried with only one drive plugged in at a time. I decided to use it plugged into a rear usb3 port of my Asrock Extreme 6 Mother board running Windows 7 Pro, with a usb 2 printer and a usb 2 scanner plugged into it- it works okay, but you want to plug in the hub 1st and then plug in the devices after windows sees it. I had problems with windows seeing the hub and any device plugged into it after recovering from "Sleep mode".
Other Thoughts: Would have returned it but got rid of the packaging material too quickly. 1st Rosewill product I had purchased that I had a problem with in quite some time..
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:geekdad,4/25/2015 11:14:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > HooToo > HooToo® HT-UH009 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub (12V/4A Power Adapter, Latest VIA VL812 Chipset, 3.3 feet USB 3.0 Cable)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Inconsistent performance
Pros: Ten ports-sometimes
Cons: Inconsistent performance is a key problem with this device. Sometimes all the ports are not available while the computer is running; one can't hook up new devices and always have them show up on the desktop . It does not perform with true plug and play capabilities. Devices cannot be loaded on to the device while the computer is running. When doing restarts, the devices hooked onto the hub will not always be recognized by the computer. Unplugging and replugging devices has resulted in the blue screen of death three times.
Other Thoughts: I don't believe the manufacturer cares about updating the drivers for this and therefor as Windows 7 migrates towards a different system with all of the updates (four to six times a year) HooToo is left behind.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 9:14:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.