Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 7 Port USB3.0 Hub for Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8 /10/ Linux / Mac OS - Black (H7013-U3-V1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: Pugs in and is simple to use. bought to replace my old usb hub that would cause my devices to disconnect.
Cons: none that i see now
Reviewed By:Benjamin W.,5/27/2016 4:35:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO SuperSpeed 3-Port USB 3.0 Hub with Built-In Micro TF & SD Card Reader to 5Gbps - Black (H3TS-U3)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 My H3TS-U3 only works on USB2.0, not USB3.0
Pros: Design is nice. Use it with my Windows 10 tablet with an OTG adapter.
Cons: I had issues with all of my PCs with USB3.0 ports. The SD would not be recognized by any of the PC when plugged into the USB3.0 port, not sure about the hub feature. When I used it in a USB2.0 port it worked fine. A USB3.0 would work fine ONLY IF I used a USB2.0 extension cable to plug it into the 3.0 port.
Reviewed By:Richard R.,5/26/2016 7:57:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-300 USB 3.0 4-Port Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works perfectly
Pros: Used it for hours with wireless headphones USB dongle and it never went out (unlike a previous inexpensive USB 3.0 hub I bought).
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Looks good with my PS4. I'm going to buy more now for my computers.
Reviewed By:Dwayne M.,5/24/2016 4:12:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tripp Lite > TRIPP.LITE U222-004-R 4-Port USB2.0 Certified Ultra-Mini Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4-Port USB2.0 Hub
Pros: -Very small size
-Healthy power supply
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: USB2.0 hubs are getting a bit rare these days as most newer computers come with enough ports. I use them with credit card sized computers like the Raspberry Pis, BeagleBone Black, Banana Pi, etc. I bought this one specifically for my Raspberry Pi Zero which only has a single USB port. Other than needing a standard USB to micro USB adaptor, it was plug and play and worked right off the bat. The included power supply is stout enough to power both the Pi Zero and the hub. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Reviewed By:PATRICIA T.,5/17/2016 11:42:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-343 USB 3.0 4-Port Hub with Individual Power Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: Power switches for each port
Cons: i didnt use this much but worked good. I had to move it once and when i plugged the cord back in to reconnect it back to my pc the connector broke. Into the trash it went.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend
Would not buy again
I have never had a problem with Rosewill products before this. Wasn't worth to rma it
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this keyboard has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.

We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your warranty options. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:William G.,5/17/2016 12:36:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Belkin > BELKIN 7 port USB 2.0 F4U022TT Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: If you need a reliable powered USB hub and don't want to mess around...

LED Free! No superfluous LEDs. There is enough light pollution already.
Cons: Not a Con really, don't buy it if having ports on all 4 sides is a showstopper.
Other Thoughts: I've been running 2 of these for 6 months and they work without a hitch.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/17/2016 11:08:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > Orico H7988-U3-BK 7-Port USB 3.0 HUB - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow. Everything I ever wanted in a USB hub
Pros: Outstanding. Great price. Very unique and interesting and small footprint.
Cons: None
Manufacturer Response:Dear richard,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and

services.

We believe that our products will be better and better.

My email address is abby@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards

ORICO Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:richard w.,5/15/2016 3:31:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H10C1-U3-BK USB 3.0 10-Port HUB with 5V 2.1Amps Charger , Come with 12V4A Power Adapter and 3 Sets ON/OFF Switches

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Work well
Pros: Lot of ports and USB 3
Cons: External power suply
Manufacturer Response:Dear Alexandre,

Thanks for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Abby from ORICO customer care team.

We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services.

Should you have any further problem ,please feel free to contact us.

newegg@orico.com.cn abby@orico.com.cn ,we will try our best to help you.

Thanks again for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Best Regards

Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:Alexandre T.,5/12/2016 8:11:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUS404 4x4 USB 2.0 Peripheral Sharing Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Easy to install and use. I now can use one keyboard and mouse to control (4) seperate machines with (4) seperate monitors!
Cons: The selector button feels cheap and I am not sure how long it will hold up. I ordered a spare so if it breaks I have one ready to swap out while I try the warranty replacement process. (Says it has a 3 year limited warranty)
Other Thoughts: I searched a long time and for a KM switch without much success. I am glad I finally found this peripheral sharing switch because it does exactly what i wanted!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/11/2016 11:51:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > Vantec UGT-AH700U3-2C 7-Port USB 3.0 + 2 Smart Charging Port Aluminum Hub w/ Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Broke in 5 days. Covered by Warranty. Vantec was great in dealing with problem and very fast with the turn around shipping after they recieved the defective unit.
Pros: Nice looking. Charging capacity for phones and tablets. Unobtrusive LED's. Had a positive review at another tech site. EDIT: See other below.
Cons: Died quickly, 5 days. Unit is getting very warm to the touch. When you plug in a thumb drive the blue LED next to each port no longer comes on. Can no longer communicate with desktop. Also, supplied USB cord is only 32 inches, should be a 6 footer. Ordered on 11.02.2014.
Other Thoughts: Would like to try another but... I think I will return for refund. Have not contacted Vantec yet.

EDIT on 05.11.2016 : Contacted Vantec shortly after the initial review. I sent back the faulty unit directly under warranty. (This was easier than returning to Newegg) They sent back a new unit that had a different power brick. It has been rock solid for well over a year. I would buy this again. I heavily use the charging ports for the cell phone and tablet.
Reviewed By:John F.,5/11/2016 6:36:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.