Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO HF9US-2P-BK 9 Port USB Hubs & 2 Charging Port with Power Switch and Premium 12V 2.5A Power Adapter – Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Died just shy of 2 months
Pros: Worked great for a little awhile.
Cons: Started having issues with devices not being disconnecting and showing as recognized last night, continued on today. One port completely died tried to move device to empty port but the room filled up with smoke, lights started flashing off and on slow even without any power source.
Other Thoughts: Purchased for bitcoin mining, purchase date August 5th 2014. Worked great running 7 miners fine for a few weeks - now I'm hoping I didn't lose my miners due to this hub.
Reviewed By:Sonya,9/30/2014 2:06:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill USB Hub, USB 3.0 x 7 Ports with On/Off Switch for Each Port, and a 5V2A Power Adapter, Model RHB-371-GREY

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not The Best
Pros: Nice layout with the usb cable and power cable running off the same side makes for clean cables no clutter. Looks nice even though it's just cheap plastic.
Cons: Ports only work sporadically. I've had the most luck using the first port and then every other one. Too many devices won't work or will work until you start a transfer and stop 20-30% into transfer. I need to have every port switched on from the usb cord up to the port I want to use (almost like it's wired in series?).
Other Thoughts: For the money it wouldn't be bad at all if it would just work. My Sandisk thumbdrives get 150mb/sec transfer which is the same as if plugged direct to mobo on a USB3 port.
Reviewed By:d00msay3r3,9/30/2014 11:47:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-3400 Aluminum USB 3.0 4 Port Hub with 3A Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 just perfect
Pros: Includes AC power brick. Solid build. Reliable.
Cons: Short USB cable, about 3 feet, as is the case with almost every hub.
Other Thoughts: Great value. Fast USB 3 speed, offline charging for smartphones, and an attractive appearance.
Reviewed By:barotropic,9/30/2014 7:25:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Tripp Lite > TRIPP.LITE U222-007-R 7-Port USB2.0 Hub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not too bad
Pros: Does what it's intended to do. Total of 7 USB ports (v2.0). 5 in front / 2 in back.
It's powered.
Cons: It's light, so gets moved around a lot by the cords.
The "foot" for mounting does not allow side mounting.
Reviewed By:Lee T,9/30/2014 4:52:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Loftek > Loftek Super Speed USB 3.0 4-Port Compact Hub with Built-In USB 3.0 Cable, Power Switches and LEDs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Loftek USB 3.0 4 port hub
Pros: works well with ordinary flash drives without a security program
Cons: worked poorly with flash drives when I used the File Secure Free program on the flash drives.
Reviewed By:PRS,9/29/2014 2:39:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Sabrent > Sabrent 10-port USB 2.0 Hub with Power Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unreliable
Pros: 10 ports. Powered. Cheap. Interesting, functional design. Stable hard drive/USB key file transfer and connection.
Cons: Unreliable for controller inputs. Unit will repeatedly disconnect/reconnect any input device wireless receivers. I had 4 wireless Logitech devices that could not maintain a stable connection for no longer than 10 minutes, greatly reducing the usability of the hub. I confirmed it was an issue with this specific brand hub by picking up a Staples store brand 7 port powered usb hub that worked flawlessly. More troublingly, Sabrent tech support has not responded to a support ticket regarding this issue; poor customer service.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because I believe it's either the same or at least similar form factor usb hub that was shown in the Captain America Winter Soldier film. I needed a hub for wireless devices and I was swayed by superficial and monetary reasons (for a 10 port powered hub, it's cheap).
Reviewed By:Anthony T.,9/28/2014 10:56:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill USB Hub, USB 3.0 x 4 Ports with On/Off Switch for Each Port, Model RHB-341-GREY

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 UnPowered Hub
Pros: On/Off switch for each port works well enough.
Spacing is good for all types of USB drives tested.
Cons: NO POWER: the picture would lead a person to think that this is a powered HUB.
WRONG!
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't recommend for use with portable hard drives.
Reviewed By:tek,9/28/2014 4:21:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-3400 Aluminum USB 3.0 4 Port Hub with 3A Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3.0 4Port
Pros: Sleek looks and nice lights... All hardware is there. Arrived within a week.
Cons: Not any really, $25 is a fair price...
Other Thoughts: fair price, but it didn't take too long
Reviewed By:GreatG,9/27/2014 5:03:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill USB Hub, USB 3.0 x 7 Ports with On/Off Switch for Each Port, and a 5V2A Power Adapter, Model RHB-371-GREY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: First, this does everything I need it to do. It provides power for charging my phone, running small 2.5 USB hard drives that pull power from the USB hub without incident, provides a convenient place to plug in my scanner and printer that sit on my credenza, runs usb flash drives, and everything else I have tried to plug in to it and connects them all to the computer flawlessly. It transfers data with no discernable speed loss over having the device plugged in directly to the computer. The power transformer is the small type that protrudes off to one side so it does not block the next outlet on my power strip. And it has a nice weight and feel to it, while it does not exude "top of the line", it does not indicate cheap or poor quality either. It is a nice middle of the road quality piece of gear.
Cons: smooth and easy setup, compatible to all computers you have including a Mac, with instant connection;
the 7 ports USB 3.0 are providing lightening fast data transfer, plenty of power for charging cellphone and apple stuff;
On/Off switch for each port is a very useful feature;
It has a slick design/style.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2014 7:45:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > Vantec UGT-AH700U3 7-Port USB 3.0 Aluminum Hub w/ Power Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Solid Build, Keeps Disconnecting
Pros: ~Solid metal design and enclosure
~Low profile shape
~Plenty of ports
Cons: ~Super-rigid cord makes it hard to keep in place in desk
~Keeps disconnecting, requiring the power to be removed/replaced
Other Thoughts: I'm pretty certain the connectivity issues do not stem from my system, since the hub I had before this one worked without issue and the problems with random disconnects developed suddenly yesterday. Old hub still works fine. I'm going to give it another few weeks to make sure it's not my system that's the problem. But if it isn't, I can't recommend trusting this hub for more than basic, short-term USB interfacing.
Reviewed By:Dr. N8 PhD,9/26/2014 3:44:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau