Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-402 LAN Card 10/ 100Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great NIC !
Pros: Ordered this item for a customer Win 7 repair. Worked great straight out of the box.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: None for now.
Reviewed By:4PCTech,7/28/2014 5:40:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-400-LX Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RC-400-LX Pci Card
Pros: Put Some In A Few Customers Computers And They Work Just Fine But Most Rosewill Products Do.....
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Drv,7/27/2014 2:14:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > GENERIC > New 4 Port USB 3.0 Hub PCI-E Express Card Adapter 5Gbps For Windows 2000 XP Vista Win 7

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a Good Product
Pros: There is not any that I can think of.
Cons: CD with many drivers and no instructions as to which one to install.
Other Thoughts: Even PDF file was written in broken English, not that it mattered since it was of no help. Spend a few dollars more and get a name brand USB board.
Reviewed By:bigmck,7/25/2014 12:23:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-400 Networking LAN Card With Heatsink & 4 LED indicators 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI V2.2, 32/64-bit, 33/66MHz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card and value
Pros: Works great! No need for driver install. Plug n play
Cons: none at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 5:58:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX24038 1-Port Ethernet PCI-Express x1, Revision 1.0a with Standard & Low Profile Brackets- Realtek Chipset 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine in {Linux, Openfiler, Solaris}
Pros: Plug and go with Solaris, Linux, and Openfiler 2.99. Just works
Cons: Screw holes for the bracket are obviously enlarged with a drill because they are in the wrong place. Doesn't effect functionality.
Reviewed By:komradebob,7/23/2014 9:26:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best NIC card for virtualization at home
Pros: Natively supported by VMware ESXi 5.5 Update 1
Cheap
Fast shipping from Newegg
Comes with the low profile PCI bracket
Cons: Absolutely none
Reviewed By:Rick,7/17/2014 7:09:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-402 LAN Card 10/ 100Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's too slow
Pros: It plugs in, I suppose.
Cons: None apparent.
Other Thoughts: This is an example of what can happen if you don't READ THE SPECS before buying something. I couldn't imagine anyone selling a card which didn't do 10/100/1000, so I didn't LOOK, and ended up with a card I can't really use, and which isn't worth returning. My advice: READ THE SPECS BEFORE YOU BUY! I gave it 5 eggs because my issues aren't due to the card. I've nothing against it. Probably works nicely. I noticed the problem once it arrived and I saw the box, checked my order, realized my error, realized the cost and return fees don't work, and stuck it in my closet. sigh.
Reviewed By:denim,7/17/2014 6:06:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel PWLA8391GT Desktop Adapter PRO/1000 GT 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast!
Pros: Faster than the built-in NIC on my ASUS P5G41-M LE/CSM LGA 775 Intel G41 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard, which I found out after said NIC failed me. It fit in an old style PCI slot just fine, and works well. I mean, what else are you going to use a PCI slot for? A GPU? Not quite.
Cons: None apparent.
Other Thoughts: I'll grant you the ASUS motherboard is a bit dated, but so is this NIC, and it works well in combination. The Intel NIC's firmware is easy to use, especially if you're used to working with Intel motherboards, which I was using at the time, since I was working at Intel (not "for", "at") at the time. I wasn't an Intel employee, but I like the quality of their products. I am a professional system administrator, with more than 20 years of experience, so when I say my "tech knowledge" is "high", I'm for real.
Reviewed By:denim,7/17/2014 5:46:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Netis Systems > NETIS AD-1103 Giga Ethernet Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: A nearby lightning strike took out the ethernet card on the desktop. Replaced it with this, installed the drivers, and was up and running in no time. No problems or noticeable slow connection speeds.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jet123,7/16/2014 9:12:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FAILED after 4 months
Pros: It worked, for a little while.
Cons: It failed a month after 90-day warranty expired. NOT acceptable.
Reviewed By:Lester,7/16/2014 5:34:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau