Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-404 - PCI Ethernet Card - 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps, 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Item
Pros: Works perfectly as described, fast efficient seller Highly Recommended
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 8:46:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-400 Networking LAN Card With Heatsink & 4 LED indicators 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI V2.2, 32/64-bit, 33/66MHz

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works with Linux
Pros: Inexpensive
Works with Linux
Cons: Copies slow from Win7 Pro to WinXP home when running from Win7.
This is very annoying, but I blame this on windows and not the network card because it does not do this with other operating systems.
Other Thoughts: I got this for my Linux PC (dual boots WinXP) because I have another one that has worked well for three years; and it works with Linux (kernel 3.15.9).
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 12:18:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel PWLA8391GT Desktop Adapter PRO/1000 GT 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It does what it is intended to do. It fits in the full height PCI slot, and adds an additional gigabit network card to older motherboards that have the older style PCI slots.
Cons: Not really any with this actual card.
Other Thoughts: I was needing an additional network card to enable me to make an older PC become a router. The card works flawlessly thus far, and I have no complaints. Most current builds of Linux have the drivers/modules for this card are native, so compatibility is at a premium. I would suggest this card for such an application if you only have the old PCI slots, if you have the newer PCIe slots, go with the PCIe version, even if you have the PCI slot available, especially if you plan on doing anything with regards to making a local mirror for frequently used websites.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 10:13:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech.com 1 Port PCI Express PCIe Gigabit Network Server Adapter NIC Card - Dual Profile

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 so far so good
Pros: 1.Easy to install.
2.Came with bracket for low profile case.
3.Does its job, even without install disk. Would not say to leave it out though.
Cons: somewhat small.
could be a little cheaper.
otherwise none.....
Other Thoughts: good product, see how it holds up over time. Will write more as time goes on.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 4:52:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Belkin > Belkin N600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best range extender
Pros: I've tested a couple of these range extenders and they tend to fall short of my needs and expectations. These extender did not disappoint me at all. My Wi-Fi signal really did jump like I was hoping for. Setup was fast and simple. Sleek design.
Cons: The size. It takes up the space of 2 wall sockets. I couldn't get it to setup off of my cell phone. Tried numerous times with no luck. Had to use my laptop
Reviewed By:Law,6/22/2015 1:27:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > EDIMAX > Edimax EU-4208 USB 2.0 to 10/100Mbps Fast Ethernet LAN Wired Network Adapter for Windows XP/ Vista / 7 / 8 / 8.1, Macbook Air, and Linux (ASIX AX88772B chipset)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 useful gadget
Pros: Drivers are easy to locate on the manufacturers web site! What a relief. The hardware and drivers seem to be stable. Performance is very good considering it's USB 2 device.
Cons: This is not a big deal, but whenever I wake the computer up from hibernation with this adapter connected, I get a message about hibernation not having saved the machine state properly, I'm sorry I don't remember the exact message. In any case the resume proceeds normally.
Other Thoughts: Having an Ethernet connection, albeit via a USB port, is vastly superior to a WiFi connection. I bought this item to restore Ethernet connectivity on a laptop whose onboard Ethernet port was failing. However if your machine has a free PCIe or PCI slot, you'll get better performance by choosing a PCI or PCIe card.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 6:01:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech.com 1 Port PCI Express PCIe Gigabit Network Server Adapter NIC Card - Dual Profile

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Fine (Except for ESXi)
Pros: Price
Well-built -- put together well. Comes with half- and full-height brackets.
Works as expected.
Cons: Doesn't work with ESXi (6.0.0 or earlier). I was retiring my previous workstation and turning it into an ESXi 6.0 server but needed another NIC. I wasn't able to determine whether or not this NIC would be recognized by ESXi 6 from the HCL so I went ahead and bought one to try it out. It isn't recognized by ESXi 6.0.0, 5.5.0u2, nor 5.5.0. Instead I had to put this NIC into my current WS and buy another NIC for the ESXi server. No big deal overall, this NIC still performs just fine for my other WS-- just doesn't work for my original intention.
Other Thoughts: Doesn't work with ESXi-- see "Cons"
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 12:41:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech.com 1 Port PCI Express PCIe Gigabit Network Server Adapter NIC Card - Dual Profile

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hoped for improvement
Pros: I guess it's working as it should. I bought this to replace the on board card built into the motherboard. Lightning hit the cable which completely destroyed the modem, router and another computer. This computer was and is downloading and uploading normally but I sometimes have long waits as I see "resolving host". This card is no better than the on board one.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: guess I'll have to live with this. (unless someone out there has a suggestion)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 10:12:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RNG-407 - PCI-Express Dual Port Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter - 2 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Realtek dual Gb LAN
Pros: I have now 3 of them, one working since more than one year in a server and everything works fine. It uses Dual Realtek 8111G chipset. Drivers are available easily on realtek website.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This device is also sold under different names, be careful, there is another one same as this one being less expensive. Different companies put their name on a box that contain the same exact device, don't pay more for the same thing.

Rosewill RNG-407
SYBA SY-PEX24028

Both are the same.
Reviewed By:VeganTommy,6/16/2015 10:13:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SY-PEX24028 Dual Port Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 2 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Realtek dual Gb LAN
Pros: I have now 3 of them, one working since more than one year in a server and everything works fine. It uses Dual Realtek 8111G chipset. Drivers are available easily on realtek website.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This device is also sold under different names, be careful, there is another one same as this one being more expensive. Different companies put their name on a box that contain the same exact device, don't pay more for the same thing.

Rosewill RNG-407
SYBA SY-PEX24028

Both are the same.

The box i received is branded as "InfoZone"
Reviewed By:VeganTommy,6/16/2015 10:10:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.