Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TP-LINK gigabit network adapter
Pros: It works on my windows 10 desktop. i used the windows 8-64 bit driver. it gets really fast speeds like i expected. i used the install disk and followed the instructions that came with it. i had to reboot a couple times and it is fully functional.
Cons: i dont have any cons on it now. i got it today.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 2:31:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Windows 10 compatible
Pros: Works fine on Windows 7 x64
Cons: I have tried for two weeks to get this to work on a Windows 10 machine with no luck. It will not connect to the internet. I tried to manually connect using a fixed IP address and that didn't work. Also tried using DHCP to auto assign an address. I tried different drivers. I even tried using it with IPv6 disabled. Nothing. I have no idea why this will not run under a Win10 OS. I took the card out and put it into another Win7 machine and it worked fine, so it's not the physical card. I would like to hear from someone that has been successful getting this to work.

I'd like to hear from TP-Link to give an explanation. Are they planning to come out with updated drivers?
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 9:07:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EU-4306 USB 3.0 Gigabit Ethernet Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps USB 3.0 1 x RJ45

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works, but not with Windows 10
Pros: Works fine with Linux (Ubuntu).
Cons: Needs driver update for Windows 10. The device is recognized but not migrated, so no network interface is created. Hopefully my trouble ticket will result in a timely patch.
Other Thoughts: Edimax makes generally good products (this review is being written over an Edimax wi-fi interface), but the Windows 10 driver is currently broken.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 5:13:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech PEX1394A2V 2 Port 1394a PCI Express FireWire Card Up to 400Mbps FireWire 400 (1394a) 1 - PCI Express x1 2 - Firewire 400 (6 pin; IEEE 1394a) - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: Plug and play with Windows 8.1
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 10:12:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much Goodness
Pros: Connects to the internet
Small form factor
Nice configuration options
Cons: Drivers from the website did not seem to want to install yet using windows automatic driver install it seemed fine (which were equivalent to the same drivers I tried using manually)
Other Thoughts: Currently most devices are connected via Cat7 ethernet. Since upgrading the network online gaming has been considerably responsive. To compliment that I disabled "Interrupt Moderation" (set to none) and used a few registry quirks. Most of this might sacrifice large transfers but as far as latency gaming is concerned, it's several steps up.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 12:44:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX24038 1-Port Ethernet PCI-Express x1, Revision 1.0a with Standard & Low Profile Brackets- Realtek Chipset 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Look elsewhere...
Pros: They *partially* work
Cons: I purchased 2 of these cards for use in Windows-based IP surveillance NVRs, and both cards have issues

-The activity LED does not work on either card, they just stay dark. However, the Link LEDs work...

-One of the cards is causing the network switch (HP 1910) to occasionally log CRC errors on the port the Syba card is connected to. The other card is not exhibiting this issue and I have tried different switch ports and patch cables. The errors follow the card.
Other Thoughts: I have tried 3 different drivers and the issues remain. I tried the driver supplied by Syba, the Windows 8.1 'built-in' driver, and the latest driver from Realtek's website.

It appears Syba does little to no QA on these cards, and the chances of getting a 'bad' one seem pretty high...
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with this controller card.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F).

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 08282015

Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 1:09:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SY-PEX24028 Dual Port Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 2 x RJ45

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 1.0 compliant, "a" is iffy
Pros: Price, Realtek is easy to get drivers for, snug fit, very accurate backpane bracket.
Cons: is 1.0a compliant but will NOT run in my mainboard that can talk to 1.0a hardware. Could be bios, whatever it is make SURE you have a 1.0 compliant pci-e slot before you order this. It won't run in 2.0 or 3.0 slots.
Other Thoughts: Stuck it in an older unit running linux, happy as clam.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 11:19:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9402PTBLK Two Gigabit Copper Server Connections 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 2 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Will not work in a Lenovo TS140
Pros: Intel what else is there to say. Two ports
Cons: Issue is more with the Lenovo TS140 not posting with this NIC installed. Not a issue with the NIC the TS140 is just finicky. Purchasing another NIC on the Lenovo hardware list.
Other Thoughts: Just wanted you guys/gals to know of the incompatibility
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 2:29:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel PWLA8391GT Desktop Adapter PRO/1000 GT 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great NIC Card
Pros: Great Card for a good price
Stable performance
Extremely Fast
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I used this card to replace my on board NIC in my ESXi server since ESXi 6.0 no longer works with the on board chipset. I had the old drivers injected by they where stuck at half duplex and 10 Mbps limiting my virtual server traffic. After installing this NIC my card jumped up to 1000 Mbps and now I am able to copy gigabytes of data around in just a few minutes instead of hours.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 8:45:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad USB 3.0 Ethernet Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As advertized
Pros: I haven't had it very long and haven't had a chance to do extensive testing, but it's a sturdy adapter and works just fine in Linux and Chrome OS as far as I've seen.
Cons: None that I've seen so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 12:23:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.