Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-402 - LAN Card 10 / 100 Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Successfully replaced a dead Ethernet port on a customer PC
Cons: eh...
Rosewill didn't mention that it also comes with a low profile bracket- which I needed. Not really a con, though
Other Thoughts: Includes low profile bracket- lovely.
THAT wan't mentioned in the description.
Nice, Rosewill!
Reviewed By:HighTech,4/27/2015 1:58:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasted a month
Pros: It was not expensive, I guess that is the saving grace. I think TP is a great name for the company, that's what type of product they make, but I wouldn't want to give toilet paper a bad name.
Cons: It lasted only a month. My router said that I was under a DOS attack, which I thought was weird. Luckily I still had on-board LAN. I disabled this junk and rebooted to enable on-board LAN. Everything worked correctly. I then rebooted and disabled the on-board and went back to the TP-Link and the problems arose again.
Other Thoughts: Don't cheap out. I also noticed that the item driver loads some other hidden software.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 8:33:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-404 - PCI Ethernet Card - 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps, 1 x RJ45

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Capable Ethernet Adapter
Pros: Inexpensive

Works well once installed.

Gigabit speeds, good throughput
Cons: Necessary drivers were not installed automatically for whatever reason, were difficult to locate online.
Other Thoughts: This is a good NIC, even though the drivers did not autoinstall as usual, would buy this model again if needed.
Reviewed By:Eryxx,4/25/2015 7:48:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent. Works great
Pros: Easy to install even with Windows XP. Downloaded drivers from Intel website. I am getting my computer ready to upgrade to Windows 7. Internet is fast.
Cons: Only con I can think of is that drivers had to be downloaded from Intel website but that was easy to do.
Reviewed By:BB,4/23/2015 5:31:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > IBM > IBM 39Y6126 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI Express x4 Intel PRO/1000 PT Dual Port Server Adapter 2 x RJ45 - Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Only came with full height bracket
Pros: Intel dual port for less :D
Cons: Unlike another reviewer, mine only came with a full height bracket. I needed half height. How hard is it to include both? Most other high end nics do.
Other Thoughts: Having to get a bracket hacked together from another half hight I had laying around.

Specs don't state which bracket is included, so I guess they feel like they can throw in whichever they have laying around. Maybe some don't include brackets at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 12:55:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel Ethernet Server Adapter I350-T2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good server NIC
Pros: Works with Windows 2012, price, gigabit connection.
Cons: The only con I have for this adapter is that once the card was seated in the pcie socket the mounting bracket didn't reach the back of the computer case so the slot for the mounting screw didn't line up. I had to bend the bracket a little to get it to line up.
Reviewed By:Murphyld,4/20/2015 3:16:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Low Profile Bracket included!!
Pros: Low profile bracket included! I purchased 4 of these as they are low cost, but the description and photo did not show a low profile bracket so I purchased two other Intel cards that did just in case I ever need a shorter card. Turns out these do include it now!
Cons: none so fare
Other Thoughts: NewEgg Please update the info on this product as the one you are shipping includes the low Profile Bracket.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 11:42:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works w Linux built-in driver
Pros: Works with built-in Linux driver (IP Cop (firewall) Fedora based? ) Reliable.
Cons: Not the cheapest (got Rosew*** for that).
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2015 10:55:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Netis Systems > NETIS AD-1103 Giga Ethernet Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as it should.
Pros: Cheap and effective PCI-E NIC card.
Cons: If any put a machine on an infinite reboot loop, RMA. It is defective (it has its own boot up setting on board which can be used to bypass HDD checks and whatnot).
Other Thoughts: Uses RealTek chips and drivers, essentially plug and play for many modern Windows OS.
Reviewed By:B3,4/11/2015 12:27:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech USB 3.0 to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter - Add Gigabit Ethernet network connectivity to a Laptop or Desktop through a USB port - usb 3.0 to gigabit ethernet - usb 3.0 gigabit adapter - usb 3.0 to ethernet - usb 3.0 adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 StarTech USB31000S USB Network Adapter
Pros: Perfect, everyone I've purchased (+5) have been flawless.
Cons: None - no Cons at all
Other Thoughts: High Recommendation, only product worth buying.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2015 7:29:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.