Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-S50G Unmanaged 5-Port Gigabit GREENnet Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Different Specs
Pros: Newest Model.
Full Gig Throughput
Cons: None really, but not what I expected
Other Thoughts: Note that the photo and specs on the Newegg page are WRONG for this product. This is the new Green Switch with just 1 row of lights, and its 5v and not 7.5v. I bought this because I have a 7.5v feed in my Home Run. Luckily I have another old one I can use and I'll swap it with this one.

The new Trendnet switches can handle full gig transfers without choking if there is traffic on the other ports. FTP thoughput is >850Mb/s between 2 MACs. So ultimately Im glad this wasn't the older model.
Reviewed By:Slacker,4/24/2015 1:12:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > ZyXEL > ZyXEL 1100 Series GS1100-8HP-240W Unmanaged 8-port Gigabit 240W PoE+ Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Execellent
Pros: Fast, Lot of power, All ports are POE.
Cons: No rack mount ears
Other Thoughts: Great for POE IP Camera systems.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 12:43:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business 200 Series SLM2008T-NA Smart SG200-08 Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Desktop smart switch!
Pros: Compact, so it works well sitting under the monitors at my desk. It's a smart switch so I can assign VLAN on a per-port basis right at my desk.
Cons: Not a fan of the external power supply but I understand what having an internal power supply would do to the overall size of the unit. Also, the 8-port model is limited to handling 16 VLANs while the other SG200 units are able to handle up to 256 VLANs.
Other Thoughts: As I work both internal and external IT support for my employer, having access to all of our VLANs at my desk can be a real time-saver. I'm feeding a VLAN trunk to my local port and carving off from there so I can have multiple devices on multiple VLANs right at my desk for troubleshooting or setup purposes.
Reviewed By:racermd,4/24/2015 11:48:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-FS408X - 10 / 100Mbps 8-Port Unmanaged Power-Saving Desktop Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and Go
Pros: Works fine for $10. Handles the server, My station, laptop, FTP drive and surveillance system just fine. Guess if I spent more I may see a difference??
Cons: None that I see.
Reviewed By:Happy Consumer,4/23/2015 3:29:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG1016D 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged 16-Port Gigabit Desktop/rackmountable Switch, Metal case, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Pros: Don't let the price fool you. This is an excellent unmanaged switch that we attached to our shop network to replace an older unit. Bouncing packets around the place showed that performance was right up there with the more expensive units.

Also, it has plenty of blinkenlights to assist you in resolving any connectivity issues you might encounter.
Cons: No cons to report at this time.
Other Thoughts: We recommend this product without reservation. It performs like a switch costing two to three times as much.
Reviewed By:BILL B.,4/21/2015 11:23:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-410LX - Unmanaged 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps 8-Port Gigabit Switch with 2-Year Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 iT LIVES
Pros: Works well
Cons: nothing so far
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 9:29:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR 8 Port Gigabit Business-Class Desktop Switch - Lifetime Warranty (GS108)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 great switch but cheap Chinese power supplies fail often
Pros: Switch itself works great
Cons: Cheap 12v Chinese power supply is putting out 14.4 very after 8 months causing switch to lockup twice a week.
Reviewed By:Chris,4/21/2015 4:55:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG105E 5-Port Gigabit Easy Smart Switch with 5 10/100/1000 Mbps RJ45 Ports, MTU/Port/Tag-Based VLAN, QoS and IGMP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Flawlessly
Pros: Small, easy to hide and put out of sight.
Metal case is durable.
Extremely easy plug and play setup.
Supports 1000 Mbps.
Energy Efficient.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I wanted to test this switch for a few weeks before writing my review. Typically switches are fairly easy to setup and use, and reliability is one of the greater concerns to have with them. Switching from a larger switch, I didn't notice any degradation of Internet performance even with numerous devices in use, and the switch continues to work without any problems

I really like the size of the switch too. Although it cannot handle as many devices, its small size makes it very easy to hide. Using it with a powerline, I have it hidden inside of my media center. From there it connects my PC and a few game consoles to the Internet. So far there has been no issue with using it, and I am very pleased with it.

If you need a small switch, you aren't going to find anything wrong with one of these. It's a simple device, and it serves a simple purpose but it seems to be reliable and it gets the job done.
Reviewed By:IInuyasha74,4/21/2015 12:34:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > D-Link > D-Link DGS-1500 Series DGS-1500-28P Smart SmartPro PoE Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good switch, Great price for the features
Pros: Reliable, Lifetime Warranty, Smart, Sturdy, Support helpful when needed. Gigabit to the desktop, POE support for phones and cameras makes my job a lot easier.
Cons: No cons that I can think of
Other Thoughts: I have several of these, and the 52 port, 10 port and 16 port versions. When I rebuilt our network over the past 2 years we settled on these. I have not regretted it. Replaced 1 unit on the last 2 years where the POE board went out. Support was quick and relatively painless.
Using new ones to replace old competitors FE POE switches and all the headaches they have caused. Good riddance.
Reviewed By:ROB H.,4/21/2015 11:13:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > DELL > Dell PowerConnect 2800 2824 Managed Ethernet Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Low Cost Layer 2 Switch
Pros: The same Cisco Switch would be at least 3 times this cost. These are great switches with Layer 2 Management, allowing you to control Layer 2 traffic (Tagging, LAGGING, etc.. ) Throughput is excellent.
Cons: The web interface has alot to be desired, the CLI is OK.
Other Thoughts: The configuration is a little different than other major switch manufacturers, but with enough google you can stumble your way through. If you only have 1 VLAN, then its simply plug and play.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 2:36:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.