Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > D-Link > D-Link 8-Port EasySmart Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Lifetime Warranty (DGS-1100-08)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Basic Managed Switch
Pros: - Properly tags VLANs unlike some other cheap smart switches
- Performance is excellent, able to push gig through multiple ports simultaneously
- Doesn't require you to use the management desktop application, has a web ui that's accessible right away at 10.90.90.90, which is excellent
Cons: - It does randomly lose it's configuration randomly, despite saving the configuration to NV_RAM as others have suggested, so make backups of your configuration after they're completed through Tools -> Configuration Backup and Restore
Other Thoughts: Would be mixed as to recommend this to people due to the configuration dropping issue. Likely would end up recommending it but would also give a warning that this does happen from time to time.
Reviewed By:Daniel N.,9/22/2016 9:05:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-SG1005D 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged 5-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Item
Pros: Product came within time frame advertised, works as expected, easy to use, price is competitive with the box stores.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Nicholas B.,9/21/2016 3:13:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TPE-TG80G Unmanaged 8-Port Gigabit GREENnet PoE+ Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 POE+
Pros: Plenty of power for devices. Trouble free plug & go.
Cons: Choked once on power fault.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/19/2016 12:48:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (GS108) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice inexpensive switch!
Pros: Simply plug the adapter into the wall, plug it into the switch, turn it on and away it goes. Full speed and works well!
Cons: Wasn't free!
Other Thoughts: I have all the ports connected on 8 systems and it performs flawlessly. This replaced a 100Mb switch that was slow when copying files between systems. Transfers now go 10 times faster with the 1Gb link.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/19/2016 10:44:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TPE-TG80G Unmanaged 8-Port Gigabit GREENnet PoE+ Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work
Pros: Newegg RMA process.
Cons: Unit powered up and link lights flashed 5 times and then nothing. Power light stayed on but unit did not function. Called support and they tried to be as helpful as they could but there isn't much testing they could do. They either work or they don't and this one didn't.
Other Thoughts: According to the trendnet website, there are several versions of this with the others discontinued. I hope that doesn't indicate a problem with these. I ordered a replacement and will update review.
Manufacturer Response:"Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue with the 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Switch, TPE-TG80g. If you continue to encounter issues please email me at adrian@trendnet.com and we will have a support representative assist you. Please include a link to this review.

Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support
"

Reviewed By:Jerry G.,9/16/2016 2:20:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Linksys > LINKSYS LGS116 16-Port Business Desktop Gigabit Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: 10/100/1000 switching
Friendly price
16ports
Cons: Just a switching device.. nothing more to say here
Maybe color could be better like Lime green or flash pink
Other Thoughts: Hope it will survive many years in my network
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/16/2016 8:35:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RGS-108P - Two (2) or Four (4) Port Ethernet Desktop Gigabit POE Switch with Metal Enclosure

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after a year
Pros: Worked fine as a regular switch for the past year and had a POE camera attached for the past 6 months.
Cons: After 1 year all of a sudden it's dead. No lights, no power. Very disappointing.
Other Thoughts: Not recommended - if you want simple POE either buy a more affordable single injector or spend more for a better quality switch.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/16/2016 5:30:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (GS108) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy setup, plug and go! Great price.
Pros: Quick setup, just plug and go. Cool operating temperature. Lifetime warranty. I bought to add extra gigabit ports to my router, it fulfilled my needs.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/15/2016 4:43:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TP-Link > TP-Link TL-SF1048 Unmanaged 48-Port Rackmount Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Inexpensive, but not worth the pain.
Pros: Inexpensive. Looks solid and well constructed.
Cons: After 1 year and 2 months, we are experiencing frequent lock ups. I've had to unplug and re-plug in the power to get this switch to work again. This is happening about every 3 weeks or so.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review our switch.

Our support team would appreciate an opportunity to assist you with your switch. At your earliest convenience, please send an e-mail including your contact details to our Support Team at the address below so we may have a Support Agent follow up with you for assistance.

Please reference case number 160916-030504 in your response.

We thank you again for your feedback and certainly hope this experience will not discourage you from checking out more of our great networking products in the future.

Best Regards!
TP-LINK Support Team
(866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com

Reviewed By:Mr. B.,9/15/2016 2:13:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > D-Link > D-Link 8-Port EasySmart Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Lifetime Warranty (DGS-1100-08)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Awesome, when it works.
Pros: -Fast
-Can be used fairly quickly right out of the box
-Plenty of ports
-GUI is decent, but could use work. Makes sense to experienced users so it's of little consequence for most that would buy this.
Cons: -Settings all get wiped about once a week.
-Refuses to play nice with any machine I have that is newer than 2011. For whatever reason, when I connect my ps4, desktop, or laptop, they can't access internet on my network. However, When I connect any other console or computer, they DO have internet access.
Other Thoughts: I wish I could give this device 5 eggs, but considering that it plays favorites with my devices and I had to give up on keeping my custom settings, I planned to knock off one egg. I was excited to get this device to network my whole apartment together, but was severely disappointed when I found I couldn't use it with half my personal devices. My roommate and friends had no trouble with my switch, however, so their light teasing knocks off the second egg.
Reviewed By:Eric A.,9/15/2016 12:10:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.