Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR 5 Port Gigabit Business-Class Desktop Switch - Lifetime Warranty (GS105)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NetGear ProSafe
Pros: Great quality metal housing. Reminds me of more expensive professional switches used in server environment but smaller.
Worked great out of the box.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Proton,7/2/2015 12:02:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG108 Unmanaged 10/100/1000Mbps 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Metal Case, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice product!
Pros: Easy integration into my new Gigabit network, useful lights differentiate speed, solid construction, great price.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 7:37:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG108 Unmanaged 10/100/1000Mbps 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Metal Case, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great switch at a great price.
Pros: Cheap, fast, solid construction, plug and play, useful to have lights on the front indicate gigabit or 100 speed.
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 5:24:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG1024 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged 24-Port Gigabit rackmountable Switch, Metal Case, Power-Saving

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Horrible customer service
Pros: Cheap, works when it works.
Cons: Died suddenly. Customer service is the worst. I've called 2x to get a replacement and the associate cannot understand or be understood at all. Kept asking "What is de probem ser" after I told her that the switch stopped working. I even had my wife who speaks more clearly than myself and the same issue. 5 year warranty means nothing if I cannot get the RMA.
Other Thoughts: Not ever going to tp-link again.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:05:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR FS205 5-Port Fast Ethernet Desktop Switch in Plastic Case - Essentials Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect and cheap
Pros: Great price. Work perfectly. Look good.
Cons: None for me. If you have a 100Mbps connection or more, then you might want to spend extra to get something that can handle the speed.
Other Thoughts: I have 4 of these switches to hardwire different rooms in my house and they work fine. I bought 2 of these from Best Buy before and was about to get 2 more until I realized Newegg is WAY cheaper (the price of 2 of these from Newegg is still cheaper than what Best Buy wants for only 1). I have a 30Mbps connection in my house and these can handle it. If you need to extend your router, go for these.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 3:58:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business SD2008 Gigabit Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cisco: Poor customer care
Pros: Huh?
Cons: Cisco is a consumer joke, right?
Other Thoughts: SD2008 - I'm a Navy trained Electronics Technician and this this the worst piece of junk I've come across to date. I can fix TVs, Stereos, Amps, Nav gear, radars, any band radio. So I rip it apart and what do I find? JUNK !!!!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 7:37:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG2210P 8-Port Gigabit Smart PoE Switch with 2 Combo SFP Slots, 8 POE Ports, 802.3at/af Compliant

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great Less filling
Pros: full speed 1 gb and I use a lot less outlets
Cons: firmware ok not great but for the price it is fine
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 10:39:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SF1005D 10/100Mbps 5-Port Unmanaged Desktop Switch, Power-Saving

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 KVM Switch
Pros: Concept is good.
Cons: The USB connectors apparently aren't very tight, and cause involuntary disconnections of the plugs. I'm not able to use the KVM switch because of this.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 10:52:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-160WS Smart Gigabit Web Smart Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't change admin password
Pros: It's a switch. Good web interface.
Cons: I have two of them and cannot change the default admin password on either one.
TrendNet support no help at all.
great switch as long as you don't need to secure it.
Other Thoughts: There's too much completion in this market to put up with this kind of poor programing.
Buy any other brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 1:12:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > Netgear GS108-400NAS ProSAFE GS108 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Love Netgear, very reliable like always.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 3:05:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.