Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG1008PE 8-Port Gigabit POE Switch with 8-Port PoE, 802.3af/at, up to 124W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great For Money
Pros: This is a great switch for the money. It's not a managed switch or anything high-end. I use this switch to power PoE cameras (with built in IR) at my house. Works fine. I have not had a single issue with it. For the price, you can't beat it. I was afraid i'd have delays with my cameras because I've had issues with cheap switches in the past. But it worked great. It's gigabit which... honestly you don't need with most PoE devices, but it's nice to have Gigabit onboard in case you want to use this as your SOLE switch for computers/phones/cameras.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 5:11:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > On Networks > On Networks DSG008-199NAS Unmanaged 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad product
Pros: Don't need manual to install
Cons: Only last three months.
Service is bad. I called the service representative. Was told there is no spare unit in the inventory. I asked for a similar one with 5 ports (my is a 8 ports network switch) and was told none either. I was promised to get call back even as I suggested to send me email update. No call and no email since then. Completely in the dark. No case established. Wasted my time.
Reviewed By:CYC,7/8/2014 6:28:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR 8 Port Gigabit Business-Class Desktop Switch - Lifetime Warranty (GS108)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect solution if you need more RJ-45 hook-ups to your network
Pros: Quiet, easy plug and play.
No muss no fuss.

working very well on a home network that I have internet blu-ray player, internet TV, and WD Live Hub. No speed issues or compatibility issues. It also allows me to see my whole media server as well that is shared with all devices.

I pair it with Powerline Netgear to solve all my networking issues.
Cons: price
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 11:13:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG1008D 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Power-Saving

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: It works, nominally speaking.
Cons: Throughput is noticeably slower than that of the older model gigabit switch; I bought this one to replace that one, because the technology is supposedly newer and better. It's newer.
Other Thoughts: I realize I simply should have gotten a refund or credit or something, but at approximately 20 bucks, it wasn't worth the hassle. So I'll just keep it, because as I said, it works. Nominally. And you never know when another one of these babies might come in handy for someone.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 3:30:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > FlyLinkTech > Flylink 5 Port 1080P Smart HDMI Switch (Auto switch among 5 input sources, IR remote included)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 50/50
Pros: If it works it works well
Cons: Ordered 2 one was non functional.
Other Thoughts: Good luck. It seems most reviewers got on functional ones. No reply on trying to get the non functioning one replaced.
Reviewed By:A,7/6/2014 7:52:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > SMC > SMC SMCFS801P NA Unmanaged 8 Port Switch with 8 PoE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Bang for Buck
Pros: Solid build. Good price
Cons: It's wasn't free.
Reviewed By:mateck,7/6/2014 3:37:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > ZyXEL > ZyXEL GS1100-16 Unmanaged 16 Port Unmanaged Gigabit Rackmount Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Michael D's DHCP/encryption/handshakes/etc?
Pros: It works great.
Has been working for more than 1 year.
No problems.
Can be rack mounted with included hardware.
No fans.
Low power consumption.
Can sit on a shelf.
Has 16 ports for a very low price.
Passes gigabit traffic without any issue.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's an unmanaged switch. What more do you want?

Michael D's review on 6/24/2014 mentions DHCP, encryption, hand shakes, security flaws, and other things that have absolutely NOTHING to do with an UN-MANAGED switch!

This is a simple layer-2 switch. It doesn't do anything with DHCP, encryption, hand shakes (beyond those required by the hardware), security, or anything else!

Don't write a review with negative comments when you know absolutely nothing about networking.

I read one review that claimed that this switch would only pass 100 megabit traffic. That is absolutely false. Perhaps the reviewer had problems with other equipment on his network?
Reviewed By:Brian R,7/5/2014 6:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG108 Unmanaged 10/100/1000Mbps 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Metal Case, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid and dependable
Pros: Jumbo frame support

Solid metal construction

Wasn't able to overload it even with 6 gigabit devices running full 9K jumbo frame speed tests over them, 3 sending and 3 receiving
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 3:39:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-409LX Unmanaged 10/100/1000Mbps 5-Port Gigabit Switch with 2-Year Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: This is my second purchase of this device. The other one is still working flawlessly since I installed it over a year ago I just ran out of ports. No setup required, just plug and connect your devices. Price is very good.
Cons: I didn't require any specific port configs so I haven't had any cons.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 2:56:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > LG-Ericsson > LG-Ericsson ES-1016 Unmanaged iPECS Ethernet Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Issues
Pros: Mechanically no problems. I bought the switch for a small office where aesthetics are important. It blends it quiet well.
Cons: Have not found any.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for something rack mountable, this is not for you
Reviewed By:itkamisama,7/4/2014 5:37:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau