Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N600UBE Wireless N600 Dual Band USB 2.0 Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 one of two
Pros: like I mentioned in my remarks to the other adapter as I purchased 2 of these. 2.4 band works great but bought this for the 5.0 already had adapters for rosewill single band still workin great. figured I take advantage of the 5.0 but they just don't work all my other devices with dulband work great but when using these dual band 5.0 is defective.
Cons: never been let down by rosewill till the purchase of 2 of these adapteres
Other Thoughts: super disappointed in rosewill
Reviewed By:jay1014,5/27/2015 4:05:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N600UBE Wireless N600 Dual Band USB 2.0 Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Shocked
Pros: It's a rosewill. Always been satisified with there products. I've purchased many many products from Rosewill here on newgg. This has been my first disappointment. well as for pros great signal as for distance dual band my 2.4ghz band works great great downloads and speed. but very disappointed with the 5.0. All my devices with dual band get great speeds on the 5.0 except the computers I'm using the rosewill adapters. the 5.0 is reading 2mb ,5mb speeds ruled out my computeres and my router etc as my tablets and phone show 60 to 90 speeds on 5.0. very disappointed next step guess is returning. Rosewill please help
Cons: 5.0 band defective. I purchased 2 of these both the same. I have rosewill 1 band adapters still going strong bought these to take advantage of 5.0 speeds if I knew these were not going to work would have saved my money and stick to my old rosewill 1 band.
Other Thoughts: will return these for different brand unless rosewill can correct this, like I said first time a rosewill product has disappointed me
Reviewed By:jay1014,5/27/2015 3:58:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel Network 7260.HMWWB.R WiFi WIRELESS-AC 7260 H/T 2X2 AC 867 Mbps+ Bluetooth HMC Dual Band Brown Box

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Beware whitelist
Pros: speed with AC access point
Cons: finding compatible driver
Other Thoughts: Be sure if your computer has a whitelist or not. If it does, make sure there is a work around.The computer I bought it for didn't work. Worked in my older Dell.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 1:58:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unreliable
Pros: Small in size and can easily slip into the usb slot on my computer and not cause a problem.
Cons: Very unreliable. Will constantly disconnect or not even work at all even when my computer says that it's connected to the internet. And when I am connected to the internet the connection is terrible. I have a 60mbps internet connection but according to speed tests I'm only getting 5mbps. Save your money and buy something else instead.
Reviewed By:LyleSeven,5/27/2015 1:18:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC1200UBE2 - Dual Band Wireless AC1200 Adapter - IEEE 802.11AC a / b / g / n, Up to 867 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Wi-Fi Data Rates, USB 3.0 Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Short Term Followup Review
Pros: Someone watches reviews carefully because in the past 2 days the drivers on Rosewill's site were updated to 1026.13. AP mode on channels 36+ (5GHz) work, just remember to allow data through your PC's firewall. My phone was reading a link rate at 433MBps, but it was not benchmarked.
Cons: Still haven't tried the adapter in Linux or OS X. Drivers exist, for them however.
Other Thoughts: I discovered the drivers were changed because I downloaded all the drivers I could find for devices that use the rtl8812au just to see hat the most recent driver is. At the time of this review, 1026.13 is the most recent, and a few manufacturers use this driver. Discovered 1026.13 also works with devices that use the rtl8192cu.
Reviewed By:John R,5/26/2015 8:18:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel Network 7260.HMWWB.R WiFi WIRELESS-AC 7260 H/T 2X2 AC 867 Mbps+ Bluetooth HMC Dual Band Brown Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Intel wifi 7260.
Pros: fast performer, getting 750 to 800+ connection speed, great price, tiny profile, and easy installation.
Cons: Does not come with drivers, but can be downloaded from Intel website support.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to anyone wanting faster connection speeds from ac routers.
Reviewed By:Cybernetguy,5/26/2015 6:16:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel Network 7260.HMWWB.R WiFi WIRELESS-AC 7260 H/T 2X2 AC 867 Mbps+ Bluetooth HMC Dual Band Brown Box

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Spotty
Pros: When it works, it works great. solid bluetooth and ac connection
Cons: Bluetooth is randomly inaccessible until I reinstall the drivers manually...
Other Thoughts: Not sure whats going on exactly, if I had a solution it would be 5 stars
Reviewed By:N/A,5/26/2015 3:33:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N150HG - Wireless N150 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11b / 11g / 11n, (1T1R), Up to 150 Mbps Data Rates, USB 2.0 Interface, 4 dBi High Power Detachable Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Really slow but does the job
Pros: Inexpensive, does what it is supposed to do.
Cons: slow
Other Thoughts: As I stated, this wireless adapter does what it is supposed to do. The install was really easy. However, my connection is really slow, but that is what I expected. I was just looking for something until I had a bit more money and could invest in something better. It will do the job for now.
Reviewed By:Freezie,5/26/2015 1:16:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC1200UBE - Dual Band Wireless AC1200 Adapter - IEEE 802.11AC a / b / g / n, Up to 867 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Data Rates, USB 3.0 Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 newest driver i could find
Pros: with the right driver these ac adapters rock
Cons: finding the right driver is a pita
Other Thoughts: 1027.4.1120.2014 is the newest chipset driver i could find and it seems to stabilize my version of the ac realtek chipset that runs these ac adapters. Hope this helps anyone out there. This is newer than the Edimax driver.
Reviewed By:pizza,5/26/2015 8:47:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly with Raspberry Pi 2
Pros: Plug and play. No issues at all on OpenElec for RPI2.
Cons: none, works great. I would pay a bit more for 5Ghz support, doesn't need to be concurrent dual radio.
Reviewed By:axelm,5/26/2015 6:17:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.