Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N600UBE Wireless N600 Dual Band USB 2.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Review Update!
Pros: I posted a review saying it stopped working at 5Ghz. The problem was the router, my phone and tablet saw the 5Ghz signal but my PC wasn't able to see the signal. I reset the router and now all 3 devices see the router, strange.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great range at 2.4Ghz and good at 5Ghz
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 2:07:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7711MAC AC450 Nano USB 2.0 Wireless Adapter for MacBook Upgrade to 11AC for Faster Performance, Unobtrusive Size to Plug it and Forget it, Supports Mac OS 10.6~10.9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update - the best tech support
Pros: Easy setup. 802.11ac. Fast internet speed. Very tiny size.
Cons: I went to my friend's place and i still cannot see their 5Ghz network through edimax adapter. Then I called edimax tech support. Im very surprised that they have real people to help me. They asked me to change the 5Ghz channel and it just works!

If you do not know how to change 5Ghz channel. just call edimax..they will take care of everything. thank you edimax!
Reviewed By:JC1006,9/18/2014 11:09:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy this!
Pros: Small. I use it on my ThinkPad Windows 8.1 tablet because the built-in wireless card would not connect to my work network. This adapter works - and it's fast.
Cons: none. I have been using this for almost 5 months. No problems even after multiple Windows updates.
Other Thoughts: Looking for a small almost flush wireless adapter - buy this one.
Reviewed By:ITIL_Geek,9/18/2014 7:00:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel 7260HMW IEEE 802.11AC, dual-band, 2x2 Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth 4.0 Mini PCI Express combo Adapter - 867 Mbps+300Mbps - Internal

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Surprisingly Dodgy WiFi and BT
Pros: Small, cheap, faster than the 1030 I had before.
Cons: Looses wifi connection periodically. Takes ~60 seconds to reconnect.
The Bluetooth is terrible. I have to repair a couple of times a day.
Other Thoughts: This adapter just isn't what I expected from Intel. Next time I'd spend a few dollars more for a broadcom or atheros based chip.
Reviewed By:js,9/18/2014 5:47:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Low signal frequent drops
Pros: Detected and usable immediately with linux (Centos 7) on my laptop.
Cons: Signal detection is weak... I have to be within 10 feet of the wifi router. Frequent dropouts, many times in an hour I have to kill the connection and enable it again, where other wireless devices have no issues. Slow to pull websites.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for linux support as the built-in wifi chipset is not in the current kernels used by most distros. Very frustrating to use this device. If not for the frequent drops I could live with it and the signal reception.
Reviewed By:Matt-linux-laptop,9/18/2014 3:55:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: 1) Worked Immediately with Windows 8. No driver install CD needed.
2) Size
3) Inexpensive
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: This is a great little product.
Reviewed By:weblinx,9/18/2014 3:41:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811DAC AC600 Dual-band USB 2.0 Wireless Adapter with Directional High Gain Antenna and a Free USB Extension Cradle for Longer Distances, Higher Performance Connections

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good buy
Pros: The portability and ability to move a tune the antenna signal strength makes this a great choice for hard to receive signal areas.
Cons: Not Plug and Play, but the software with it allows greater security and options. So I will call this Con a wash.
Other Thoughts: For the price, you can't beat this if you need a directional antenna.
Reviewed By:Jeff,9/18/2014 2:35:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N600UB, Dual Band Wireless N600 Wi-Fi Adapter, IEEE 802.11b/11g/11n, Up to 300Mbps(5.0GHz) + 300Mbps(2.4GHz) Wireless Data Rates, USB Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RNX-N600UB
Pros: I bought two of these to use with my new dual-band WiFi router. Ordered on Tuesday, they were delivered the next day. Way to go Newegg! I’m giving them 5 stars because they do what they are advertised to do and they seem to do it quite well. Both of mine were able to see more wireless networks than the 2.4 G wireless ‘N’ cards they replaced. They are inexpensive and work well with Windows 7 64 bit & XP MCE 32 bit on both 2.4 G & 5 G. Rosewill supplies a really nice adapter management utility that allows you to see at a glance all the local WiFi networks, their SSID, type of security, signal strength, band and channel. Including a 39” USB extension cable is an additional plus. See “Cons” for other considerations before you buy.
Cons: Not really a con but neither Windows 7 64 Bit or XP MCE 32 Bit recognized these adapters natively. I had to install the drivers supplied on the 3 1/8” CD to get them to work, so make sure that you have an available CD drive that supports these little CD’s.

I couldn’t find either adapter’s MAC address on the adapter, box or in the accompanying literature. I have MAC address filtering turned on in my router to insure only my equipment can connect to my network. I had to turn off MAC address filtering to get these adapters to connect and then find their MAC address by looking in the routers “connected devices” list. Then I was able to add their MAC addresses to the filter and turn it back on.

These adapters are not recognized by UBUNTU 12.04 32 bit or 64 bit. I also tried an existing UBUNTU 12.04 64 bit installation with all the updates through 17 Sept. 2014. No Linux drivers are supplied on the accompanying CD.

The printed directions say “Open the folder named RNX-N600UB-old driver.” “Double-click Setup.exe in the proper folder to start the installation”

My CD didn’t auto boot or have an “RNX-N600UB-old driver” folder but it did have a Setup.exe file in the CD’s root directory. Double clicking on that file gave me the option to install just the required drivers or the drivers and Utility. I selected the latter and Setup.exe installed both the XP utility & drivers and the Windows 7 utility & drivers flawlessly. It appears there are 8 driver file subdirectories on the CD, a 32 bit and 64 bit directory for each of the 4 supported operating systems (XP, Vista, Windows 7 and Windows 8).
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Pete,9/18/2014 1:12:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEW-684UB Dual Band Wireless N900 Adapter IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 900Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Drops connection constantly
Pros: Got it on sale for and it does deliver high speeds of up to 300Mbps that I saw when it was actually connected. Couldn't keep it connected long enough to get the speeds higher than that though.

I like how its a unit that you can stand up and place away from your usb slot, freeing up some room around there that some other usb wireless devices hog up. Its also a very solid device, no flimsy parts found.
Cons: It drops connection constantly. Read the other reviews, there are several people with this problem. This makes the adapter useless as you cannot maintain a connection for longer than a minute.

Now of course I've contacted support to try to resolve these issues, but its approaching 3 days and they haven't even acknowledged me. Any day now guys.
Reviewed By:chu,9/18/2014 11:52:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netis Systems > NETIS WF2120 150Mbps Wireless N NANO USB Adapter Compatible with Windows MAC Linux OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small USB wifi adapter - works on Centos7 Linux
Pros: It worked right out of box on CentOS7. I configured the wifi through GUI and saved it permanently(i use GUI on need basis). I believe its possible to configure it through Terminal(just wanted to avoid the hassie).The signal quality is ok not that bad. Since i use it as my Oracle database server it doesnt really matter though.
Its free after Mail-in-rebate.
Cons: Signal quality may have been better.
Reviewed By:Prakash,9/18/2014 11:42:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau