Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR A6200-100NAS AC1200 WiFi USB Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 300 Mbps / 867 Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great USB WIFI Adapter, but will never achieve advertised speeds.
Pros: Good deal (when on sale), dual band, looks nice, USB plug pivots. I have mine tilted in front of the air intake on a Micro ITX case, which keeps the usually warm adapter cool.
Cons: Not a con for me, but there's no way to truly achieve the advertised speeds with USB 2.0 But the computer I use this with doesn't have USB 3.0 and my router is an N600 dual band, so it's fine. But if you need the full speed, find a 3.0 adapter.
Other Thoughts: A great adapter for the price, but not for those with high end routers. Otherwise you should buy it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 2:38:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N150NUB, Wireless N150 Nano USB Wi-Fi Adapter, IEEE 802.11b/11g/11n, Up to 150 Mbps Wireless Data Rates, USB 2.0 Interface

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Got the Job Done
Pros: Compact.
Low wattage.
Affordable replacement for a failing wifi card.
Cons: Weak signal.
Only n on 2.4ghz
Other Thoughts: Bought this hoping to get a better signal over my integrated netbook adapter. Didn't improve much at all. Now it is in the drawer waiting for a client to tell me his wifi doesn't work. Was well worth the risk for the money, but you are better off going with the higher profile Rosewill adapters, they may be huge but offer way better options and performance.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 1:46:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N100 IEEE 802.11b/g/n USB2.0 Wireless-N 2.0 Dongle (1T2R) Up to 300Mbps download and 150 Mbps upload Data Rates/ WPA/WPA2 (AES, 64,128-WEP with shared-key authentication) Cisco CCS V1.0, V2.0 and V3.0 compliant/ Vista/Win7/ MAC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Been using this for 7 years
Pros: Transmits data wirelessly, just like you want it to do.
Cons: Kinda big, I guess. But certainly manageable.
Other Thoughts: I've been using this wireless adapter for 7 years. It's great.
Reviewed By:Matthew M.,5/26/2016 1:42:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-Link Archer T2UH AC600 High Gain Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pass on this dongle
Pros: Fancy Packaging
Cons: #1 Issue MediaTek Chip. Terrible Arm chips, and apparently there wlan chips as well.
"Coming Soon" windows 10 Drivers and buggy 8.1 drivers.
Outdated Linux drivers: Kernel 3.xx
No stable connection
Wireless N 40/20mhz @ 1mbps then 72mbs then 20mbps then 36mbps then 1 mbps
Wireless G same story fails to keep 54mbps connection
Interfering with my wireless keyboard probably due to amazing drivers
Other Thoughts: Buy anything with a MediaTek chipset, so you can re-enact the office space episode of smashing your pc.
Crub stomp approved.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Lynn,

We're sorry to hear that your Archer T2UH did not perform as expected and sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding this recent experience.

Our support team would like to follow up with you to possibly recommend a more suitable product that will fit your current needs.

If you have any further questions or concerns in the future, please email us your contact information so we may have an available support agent reach out to you directly for proper assistance.

As always, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards!
TP-LINK Support Team
866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com

Reviewed By:Lynn F.,5/26/2016 1:31:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN722N Wireless N150 High Gain USB Adapter, 150Mbps, w/4 dBi High Gain Detachable Antenna, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy set up!
Pros: Easily add WIFI capability to a desktop, Includes USB extension cord to mount higher. Order some Velcro.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: would buy again,
Reviewed By:Luis R.,5/25/2016 6:58:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811UTC AC600 Dual-band USB 2.0 Wireless Mini Adapter, ideally for upgrading Laptop, desktop, Macbook or Ultrabook with 433/150Mbps data rates

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice product but kills my battery
Pros: Works great in any part of the house, decent speed even for watching movies online, super easy to install
Cons: Takes a minute to reconnect after coming out of sleep mode but more importantly, it immediately killed my battery life! If I unplug the adapter, my battery life is great. As soon as I used the wifi adaptor again, my battery literally dies in 30 mins and this is on a MacBook Pro. Have never had this issue with any other adapters or plugins. Major downer.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Sir/Madam,


Thank you for taking your time and writing this review.

If you are still experiencing this issue, please contact us at 1(800)652-6776 or email us at "support@edimax.us"



Best Regards,

Edimax Customer Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2016 11:11:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811UTC AC600 Dual-band USB 2.0 Wireless Mini Adapter, ideally for upgrading Laptop, desktop, Macbook or Ultrabook with 433/150Mbps data rates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not great
Pros: - Cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Cons: - Linux drivers were a pain to install
- Very slow speeds in El Capitan
Other Thoughts: Fought for quite a while trying to get the drivers to work in a Linux distro (kodibuntu). Eventually, I decided to just test it out in a Macbook Pro I had handy. With the MBP's built-in wireless-n I was getting consistent speeds of around 50+mbps. After installing the drivers for this ac adapter, I was getting speeds upwards of 3mbps. After getting these terrible speeds, I put it right back in the box it came in.

I would not recommend buying this product.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Russel,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your experience.

If possible please contact us at 1(800)652-6776 or email us at "support@edimax.us", so we may help troubleshoot.

Best Regards,

Edimax Customer Support

Reviewed By:Russell P.,5/24/2016 8:33:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-Link Archer T2UH AC600 High Gain Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly Useful, But Somewhat Glitchy
Pros: I tested this product for over a month and have been highly pleased with its performance. In general, compared to the Wi-Fi adapter in my laptop, it picks up signals from much further away and maintains the connection better with higher speeds.

The software for this Wi-Fi adapter is extremely useful as well. Part my testing was performed in a hotel with terrible Internet, but the room had a wired Ethernet connection. I was able to plug my laptop up to the wired connection, then use this key to broadcast a separate Wi-Fi signal for smartphones and other PCs. The performance of this network was much faster than I expected, and greatly improved performance over using the hotel's Wi-Fi.
Cons: The only serious problem I found with with this adapter is that it couldn't detect a Wi-Fi signal on one occasion despite being feet from the source. My smartphone picked it up fine, as did my laptop's built-in Wi-Fi adapter, but this one could not, which was strange. I couldn't find any explanation for this behavior. As this seemed like a rare and unusual situation, I didn't knock any points off.
Other Thoughts: Overall I would recommend this Wi-Fi adapter to anyone that needs one. It doesn't outperform certain PCI-E Wi-Fi cards I have tested, but it is without a doubt the most useful and highest performing USB Wi-Fi adapter I have ever used.
Reviewed By:Michael S.,5/24/2016 7:39:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Linksys Wireless N300 USB Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Easy to install works like a charm
Cons: Havent found any
Other Thoughts: Yes
Reviewed By:Misty C.,5/24/2016 7:16:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC1900PCE, Dual Band Wireless AC1900 Wi-fi Adapter, IEEE802.11a/b/g/n/ac, Up to 1300 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 600 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Wireless Data Rates, PCI-Express Interface, 3 x External Antennas

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works pretty well
Pros: Gets amazing coverage and signal ability. Antennas are of good quality. Driver works perfectly with both Win 7 and 10.
Cons: This thing heats up like crazy. It might have a heatsink but without proper cooling it could burn some stuff.
Also, I would NEVER recommend using anything on the disc other than the driver. The extra software causes conflicts with Windows and doesn't provide anything special.
Other Thoughts: It has some minor issues, but those aside I would say this is completely worth the buy. If you have the money to spend and need a Wifi card, go for it!
Reviewed By:Benjamin C.,5/23/2016 10:51:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.