Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDUP Electronics Technology Co., Ltd. > Support Win 8.1 - EDUP 2in1 Client / AP Mini 300M 300Mbps USB WiFi Wireless N LAN Network Adapter 802.11 n/g/b EP-N1571

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Installed fast, has Linux drivers which is a plus.
Faster than my older pci-e WiFi card.
Very low profile.
Cons: No problems so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 9:19:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-N15 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Express 300/300Mbps Transfer/Receive Rate 64-bit WEP, 128-bit WEP, WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK, WPS support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not play well with Linux
Pros: It's a network card by a reputable company.
Cons: It doesn't work correctly in Linux. I tried 4-5 different Linux distributions with it. They all had issues (the same issues). It seems to be a driver thing with the standard Linux drivers for this chipset. So it very well may not be the card's fault. Either way, it's a waste of $30 for me.
Reviewed By:Elden,7/25/2014 9:15:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N250PCe (RNWD-11005) Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Express 300/300Mbps Transfer/Receive Rate 2T2R 64-bit/128-bit WEP, TKIP, and AES WPA, WPA2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Okay, mostly
Pros: Went in no problem, Large antennas. Does connect. Cheap too only $13 on sale.
Cons: Fairly low performance, my USB adapter on my main computer does a much better job when it comes to speed and maintaining connection, but it was more expensive so I may have gotten what I paid for.
Reviewed By:Hammy,7/25/2014 8:57:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill N900PCE Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n 2.4GHz 450Mbps/5GHz 450Mbps, 64/128 bit WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Internets
Pros: The pros for this device is that it does exactly as advertised.

I plugged in the card, installed the drivers and have had zero connection issues with the card since installed.

The computer sits under my desk right up against a wall and the antennae are practically pushed up against the wall. The wireless router is about halfway across my medium(what's medium?) sized house.

Without the software included it will still allow you to connect to the internet, but apparently not as well, to my roommate's dismay. After he installed the software he was perfectly fine.

Microwaves don't mess with it too!
Cons: None, but read my other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: I had to install software. I am tired of installing software for hardware that should be Plug and Play. It's 2014, let's move on. It should atleast download the driver automatically when connected, not need to use a CD. Not enough of a problem to dock an egg seeing as how this is a hardware culture thing and not Roswell's fault, directly. But please, do stop with the CD driver install stuff.
Reviewed By:Zema,7/25/2014 7:19:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-N53 Dual Band (2.4GHz 300Mbps/5GHz 300Mbps) Wireless-N USB Adapter, Graphical Easy Interface, Live Signal Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very versatile wifi adapter
Pros: FreeBSD HostAP support. Inexpensive. Reliable.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This USB dongle is one of the few chipsets that supports HostAP mode in FreeBSD. This allow you to turn your system running FreeBSD into a wireless access point because, why not?

Also the USB extension cable that came with it is really neat. It has that armadillo style cable, which allow you to twist and turn it and have it stay.
Reviewed By:schulzad,7/25/2014 6:30:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN725N Nano Wireless N150 Adapter, 150Mbps, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Spotty connection
Other Thoughts: good if you need a quick connection for a low price, but if you want a more secure connection spend a little more for a better adapter
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 1:38:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN781ND Wireless N150 PCI Express Adapter, 150Mbps, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, WEP/WPA/WPA2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: -Easy fit into a PCIe slot

-Antenna is both rmovable for easy mounting, and adjustable so you can angle it to the wireless router.

-Good price

-Set up is easy, drivers are included in a mini disc
Cons: No cons as far as I have seen
Other Thoughts: The signal dropped down a couple times while downloading a game, but I do not know whether it was a problem with my internet, or with the wi-fi adapter.
Reviewed By:N. May,7/25/2014 12:55:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WDN3200 Dual Band Wireless N600 USB Adapter, 2.4GHz 300Mbps/5GHz 300Mbps, w/WPS Button, IEEE 802.1a/b/g/n, WEP/WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Deserves the fifth star
Pros: Effective and simple to use. Just pop in the disc to install the drivers and you're done. However I didn't use the in-house software. I'll stick with windows, thanks.

Thing is quick - for 25 bucks I expected a flimsy piece that would get me by, but this is a long lasting part if I ever saw it. To give an example, via steam I downloaded on my laptop (with no external adapters) at about 3-4.5 MB/s. I never pushed past that. On the desktop using this adapter (both computers are 3 feet from each other so that's not a factor), I peak at ~7.2, and hover in the 5's. Maybe I just got lucky but I'll take it.

Surprisingly durable. I pushed the desktop closer to a table bar than I would have liked. I heard a crack and and saw the adapter on the ground with the usb port angled awkwardly. My heart sank, and I figured I would have to buy another one. However, I pushed on the jutting out face plate, and it snapped back in - in doing so the port reoriented itself and it doesn't appear to have even caused any jiggling or cracks, just an accident the thing was prepared for.

To follow up from the above paragraph, the included usb plug is very handy, rather than keeping the thing jutting out in the open to be further smacked into things by my ignorance. I now have it resting comfortably on the desktop itself, so all is well. It's thoughtful that they included it, in my eyes.
Cons: None to speak of
Other Thoughts: For the price, you can't go wrong. I could easily see paying more for this, but I'm glad I didn't have to. If I ever need another adapter, I won't think twice about getting this.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 11:53:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel 7260HMW IEEE 802.11AC, dual-band, 2x2 Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth 4.0 Mini PCI Express combo Adapter - 867 Mbps+300Mbps - Internal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fast, great range
Pros: awesome range. better then killer 1202 or Intel centrino (used both previously). getting max D/U speeds all over the house and throughout my big yard.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:radzio,7/24/2014 10:54:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel 7260HMW IEEE 802.11AC, dual-band, 2x2 Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth 4.0 Mini PCI Express combo Adapter - 867 Mbps+300Mbps - Internal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in Asus U56E
Pros: Dual band + Bluetooth
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Works fine Asus U56E-BBL5. The installation is a chore as the whole top panel has to be removed.
Reviewed By:rsnake,7/24/2014 10:43:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau