Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > Dell XT2 XFR [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] 12.1” Tablet Notebook with Intel Core 2 Duo 1.6Ghz, 3GB RAM, 128GB SSD, Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Faux Cool
Pros: Seems like a fairly robust case, and nice screen. The laptop is a perfectly serviceable 32 bit windows machine. SSD doesn't seem to speed it up as much as I expected. VERY GOOD VALUE..
Cons: a dozen or so little latched compartments hiding various ports. Supposed to be cool. I guess, but really just makes the machine uncomfortable to use.
Reviewed By:ed in Az,4/17/2015 3:05:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Elitebook 8540p Laptop - Intel Core i5 2.53ghz - 3GB DDR3, 250GB HDD, DVDRW - Windows 7 64bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't trust this laptop, seller needs to work on quality control
Pros: Usually these laptops are workhorses, super reliable. I got stuck with a lemon with multiple problems. Seller Zoom Usa was fairly responsive for first 2 weeks, then dropped off became completely unresponsive.
Cons: Laptop was specified to have 3 Gb of ram. I received a laptop with only 2 gb of ram and the wrong charging unit (they sent a Dell when it was an HP.) The batteries they ship with these laptops are usually dead and good for nothing. Then they sent a ram upgrade where the stick was dead on arrival. Then they sent out an additional stick and didn't pay for the correct amount of postage and I had to pay the difference. Then shortly after the laptop wouldn't turn on at all. I swapped out the power button and the power board and still dead. the motherboard on this thing died within less than a month of me having it and I contacted the seller and they didn't even reply.....
DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP OR FROM THIS SELLER! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Dyeman20,4/17/2015 11:12:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP 6910P Notebook Intel Core 2 Duo 2.00GHz 2GB Memory 80GB HDD 14.1" Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Value
Pros: - Great Price for specs offered
- Great Refurb job, like new condition
Cons: - Battery life is AWFUL
Other Thoughts: This laptop is an amazing piece of technology for the price offered. It has a dual core processor, which offers 2.0GHZ processing power. Granted, this is a low number by today's standards, but as long as you are not trying to run over demanding games, you should be fine. This laptop is perfect for daily internet use, streaming video, and other basic tasks. My only complaint is the battery goes from 100% charged to dead in literally 5 minutes. I only use my laptop at home, so this doesn't bother me much, but if you are constantly on the go you may want to invest in a new battery. Once again I cannot stress enough what a low price this is for this machine ($179.99 USD as of 2/9/15).
Reviewed By:Ill-Fed,4/17/2015 9:44:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer E5-721-20GJ Notebook AMD A-Series E2-6100 (1.50GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD AMD Radeon R2 Series 17.3" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 acer aspire E 17
Pros: I bought this to replace one just like it from another site. The first one I got the blue screen way too many times. This one so far no blue screens. Runs cool. No battery to install, not sure if I like that or not.
Cons: The SD card slot is in front and does not go in all the way like previous models. I do not like that at all, plus the sd card slot is not working as of today.
Other Thoughts: If I buy another laptop, I do not think I will buy another acer.
Reviewed By:deeg55,4/16/2015 8:27:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Thinkpad T410 14.1” Notebook with Intel Core i5-520M 2.40Ghz (2.933Ghz Turbo), 4GB DDR3 RAM, 250GB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good laptop for Price
Pros: Robust Lenovo construction for very low price. I had an T410 prior to buying this. I knew it would be goo din construction. This refurbished laptop for price and 30$ rebate was real good deal. So bought one.

Even though it is refurbished, there are hardly any scratches or dings. The keyboard has little dust on it which I need to clean using a ear bud.

The hard drive was over used (952h on time) luckily I had spare so replaced it.
Cons: Does not have a web cam. It is not their fault as it is not there in description so don't expect a webcam.

Apparently all T410 have wiring of webcam already present, Just need to buy web cam kit and fix it. I bought online auction for 10$. Will update review once I get it fixed.
Other Thoughts: Would buy another refurbished in future.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 7:13:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL E6420 Notebook Intel Core i7 2.70GHz 4GB Memory 320GB HDD 14.0" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Looks good. Works good and fast. The operating system loaded up quickly and without issue.

The multiple input/output jacks of the old and new technology are really a boon when you are still in between worlds.

Did not realize there was No Camera on board. Likely a good thing though.
Cons: Is not clean. The vents are full of dust bunnies/dirt. There was an attempt to clean the machine. The residue remains, especially where there are striations in the deco.

The transformer wall cord PLUG is only two pronged. It does not stay in the wall socket very well. Potential fire hazard due to sparking. There is a neat rubber strap on the transformer to hold the cord when it is wrapped up for travel...that cannot b e used due to the tip of a button device being broken off.

There are some minor scratches.

Heavy...but, well worth it.
Other Thoughts: This system came with an oversized battery that lasts hours...depending upon your power management system. I have gotten about six hours out of it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 7:07:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > ThinkPad T Series T420 (4177Q5U) Notebook Intel Core i5 2520M (2.50GHz) 4GB Memory 320GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 3000 14.0" Windows 7 Professional 64-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Hardware, Dismal Build Quality
Pros: Runs well, no hardware failure over three years, doesn't overheat, easy to add ram, good keyboard build, nice trackpad buttons, and fairly light Lenovo software.
Cons: Plastic body is loose and creaks, cd drive won't stay in place and falls out (and just recently fell out and the face plate is now broken), no bluetooth, bumpy trackpad is not smooth and shows significant wear, ctrl key in awkward place (I know this is subjective but a con in my book), and use "touch" software menu.
Other Thoughts: I had a Dell Vostro 1400 (purchased 2007) and it overheated, the graphics card was a joke, the hard-drive died, the screen had lines, and the cd drive was extremely loud. Because of these things I decided to get a ThinkPad because of their stellar reputation. It turned out that Lenovo discontinued the quality legacy of the ThinkPad and the build problems I've experienced have demonstrated just how far the ThinkPad's brand has taken a dive. I'm thinking about going back to Dell because at least nearly all the hardware issues I had were covered by warranty and the only issue I had after was lines in the monitor.
Reviewed By:Grizzle,4/16/2015 2:53:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 2530P Notebook Intel Core 2 Duo 1.86GHz 4GB Memory 80GB SSD 12.1" Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Portable Workstation
Pros: Things I was looking for: small, lightweight, SSD, relatively inexpensive. I'm a computer science student, and I needed a computer to carry back and forth to class with me with enough gusto to run an IDE in a pinch. This computer definitely fits the bill.

Highlights:
It's smaller than most of my textbooks, and way less obnoxious to lug around than my primary 17" laptop.
The SSD means that this little guy is fairly zippy despite its somewhat limited processing power.
The keyboard is great - the keys are large and sufficiently "takkity", plus the model features a pop-out keyboard light.
The battery manages 1.5-2 hours of uptime. Not great, but pretty much what I expected from a 2009 refurb.
Cons: The case is a little rough, clearly my machine was dropped a time or two in its previous life. Not the end of the world, but it definitely doesn't look new.
The screen came with a weird blue smudge on it - it looks like some sort of indelible ink. Again, nothing that affects the performance of the machine, but it's there.
Other Thoughts: In all, I'm really pleased with this investment. In an ideal world where money was no object, I'd have preferred a Surface Pro, but this is definitely an acceptable substitute until such a time that I am rolling around in cash.
Reviewed By:Katy,4/16/2015 2:32:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo T430 (2344-BPU) Notebook Intel Core i7 3520M (2.90GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD NVIDIA NVS 5400M + Intel HD Graphics 4000 14.0" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NVidia NVS 5400M
Pros: Fast Computer has windows pro 64bit on the system
upgradeable to 16 GB of ram max upgrade
DX 11 Video card HD 4000 Intel.
Cons: Comes shipped with 1 piece of 4GB in the B slot so this computer would only use Single channel mode should be dual channel with 2 2GB, With 16GB installed 2 slots filled runs dual channel fine, Graphics HD 4000 Max memory it uses from the memory pool is 1.6584 GB
Other Thoughts: I was supposed to get a T430 with the Nvidia NVS 5400M with 2GB on it and I received one that had the Intel HD 4000 on it instead. I returned to unit for one that had the correct graphics card and got the same thing back. In going back and forth with the refurbisher and Newegg I have come to the conclusion they will not provide the computer I was sold. There were other options like sending me the laptop card they refused to do this there only recourse was to offer a refund. What they sell on their site is not the same as what they have in their inventory. So what I have found is never trust what they offer on their website as true and correct.
Reviewed By:Ericv33,4/16/2015 12:14:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP 350 G1 (K4L55UT#ABA) Notebook Intel Core i7 4510U (2.00GHz) 8GB Memory 500GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4400 15.6" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit with Windows 8.1 Pro License

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wifi fixed with TP nano, additional bugs...
Pros: Seems like a strong laptop for the price.
Cons: Takes an extra 3-10 seconds to load the login screen. The mousepad acts like it's a few years old with how it bugs, though I prefer a usb mouse anyway. Function button on the keyboard does not work. Not sure if all of this is enough to RMA it, seems to work fine otherwise and only the function button will cause problems, but I was hoping it would just be the WiFi, which had a sensible solution: usb wifi.
Other Thoughts: WiFi was easy to fix - TP nano for wireless was a suggestion from another reviewer, and it worked fine, though I had to copy and paste the contents of the mini CD for it to install properly. No such issues with normal sized CDs, to my relief.
It took a few days for it to update the time, which had me concerned, as it was a behavior I saw in an older computer shortly before it broke, but that bug hasn't reappeared.
A good purchase, assuming the cons don't point to a larger issue that might cause the computer to die early or under perform too much.
Reviewed By:Casey T.,4/16/2015 10:31:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.