Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS X200MA-DS02 Notebook Intel Celeron N2815 (1.86GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 11.6" Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic portable netbook. Wish it had SSD option or sata 3.
Pros: +Lightweight
+Very responsive touchscreen
+4Gb of ram
+Impressive build for cheap price
+Linux Friendly(without secure boot)
+Speedy baytrail for minor tasks
Cons: -No SSD option
-SSD addition is not user friendly
-SATA 2 max
-Ram is not easily upgradeable
-keyboard sticks slightly
Reviewed By:Christian,7/30/2014 3:08:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS V451LA-DS51T Notebook Intel Core i5 4200U (1.60GHz) 6GB Memory 500GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4400 14.0" Touchscreen Windows 8 (64 bit)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NOT A FAN
Pros: A lot of USB ports, Bluetooth works well, and the DVD player is nice to have.
Cons: This computer has been very laggy for me recently, it freezes a lot, and the keyboard is not all that great to type on, but that's mainly opinion. Overall, for the money you pay, you're really not getting that big of a bang for your buck.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I would say if you cross paths with this laptop, then just keep looking, this isn't what you want.
Reviewed By:Luke,7/30/2014 2:32:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 15 Touch Dual Mode 15.6” Notebook Intel Core i7-4500U 1.80Ghz (3.0Ghz Turbo Boost), 8GB DDR3L, 500GB + 8GB NAND Flash Solid State Hybrid Drive, HD LED Backlit, 10 Point Multitouch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Buy
Pros: Other than the Refurbished sticker on the bottom you would never know it wasn't new. There were no scratches and the specs are as described.

An i7, 8 gb ram, and SSHD included with a touch screen make this a killer buy for $500. It is very thin and well constrcuted. I don't feel any flexing on the hinges or case.

It boots fast, and the screen will get extremely bright (if you adjust the power settings)
Cons: It's not mentioned in the desc. but the picture is accurate: this is a Canadian keyboard (Engl. and French)

The keyboard isn't great. At least not what I'm used to. I'm having trouble with the shift, enter, and 0 being smaller than normal. It is something I will get used to though.

The pre-installed CyberLink recovery was partitioned to 25GB, and when I tried backing up I was sitting at 36 GB (after updates and 8.1). I don't have time to mess with the partitions so it's a little annoying.

The edges are a little sharp when it's sitting in your lap. Not really a big deal though.
Other Thoughts: The updates did take several hours and the touch screen stopped working at one point. The next batch of updates brought it back online though.

Between the excellent touch screen, multi mode, and touchpad I actually kind of enjoy the new windows.
Reviewed By:Justahobby,7/30/2014 1:07:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 6930p Notebook Intel Core 2 Duo P8600 (2.40GHz) 4GB Memory 160GB HDD 14.1" Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Who could ask for more?
Pros: Worked perfectly for office use; can't be beat for the price. Plenty of RAM and hard drive space for average use and is fast. It has a nifty pop-out keyboard light for seeing where you're typing at night (I guess this came out before keyboard backlights were commonplace?)
Cons: Small hard drive space, but that's only a con if you want to store a bunch of music, movies, and games on here.
Other Thoughts: The laptop has a great feel to it. It used to be a top-of-the-line model, so there's little surprise there.
Reviewed By:Satisfied_Customer,7/29/2014 11:32:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Latitude D531 Notebook AMD Turion 64 X2 1.60GHz 2GB Memory 80GB HDD 15.4" Windows 7 Home Premium 32-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty Good Deal for the Price
Pros: Mine came with a 2.1ghz dual core with 2 gig of memory. I needed something to run XP ( to run some older software) and I needed an array of older ports to access that related hardware. It has all the requirements. It runs fairly fast. Nvidia graphics are fast and look surprisingly good.
Cons: Wish it would take more memory but its limited to 4 gig. It would have been better to have more usb, but a hub will do.
Other Thoughts: I put a solid state hard drive in it to speed it up a little and maxed out the memory. The graphics card in it makes it a snappy little rig. They did a really good refurb job on it. The things looks factory fresh. I'm pretty pleased with the purchase.
Reviewed By:Bud_Maker_Mike,7/29/2014 10:47:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP ENVY 15 15-j173cl Notebook AMD A-Series A10-5750M (2.50GHz) 12GB Memory 1TB HDD 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fast 'n loose
Pros: smart, lean, and extremely flexible
fingerprint scanner surprisingly handy
backlit keyboard closes the deal
Cons: no bluetooth, no pouch
Other Thoughts: (I own the one with the 1366x768 screen otherwise identical j073cl)

After wiping and installing Windows 8.1 cleanly with catalyst 14.7rc, I have fallen in love with this thing. Its my first portable computer and I'm old, nothing ever had the horsepower as compared to my desktops within a respectable price range, for me.

Its very fast, sitting on the table in a warm room its holding around 3.15GHz maxxed with no issues, and the power brick doesn't seem to be overworked at all either. Underside belly will heat up when working hard, seems to be where the RAM is, cooling pad should allow this thing to burn full out for years.

I'm not sure I like the shell. Its not metal but rather some kind of thin brittle plastic with some kind of metallic paint covering. I get the feeling there is a serious metal chassis underneath by the weight. The surface is gritty, has a sheen, and attracts filth, yet it cleans up easy enough and also seems to be tough. A few times I banged it yet kind find a mark.

Everything just works, and well. The machine is a joy to use and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for more than your average notebook for a respectable price.
Reviewed By:asp,7/29/2014 9:46:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS X551MAV-EB01-B Notebook Intel Baytrail-M Dual-Core N2830 (2.16GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 15.6" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No DVD Drive
Pros: Price
Cons: No DVD drive

Pictures show it having a DVD drive and Im not sure what to do. I need a laptop right now and when I went to use the DVD drive it was not there! Should I contact Newegg now? I cant return it because I need it now and I dont really want to buy a new, price was a big factor when I bought this.
Other Thoughts: Well its price is great. It runs light application just fine and even some games. Ive ran Hearthstone and Terraria on it just fine. First time using Windows 8, its not bad. App store is fun I suppose. The light games and apps run quick and almost instant. No office or any software of that kind that I see if you need that.

For $250 this thing is great if it had a DVD drive.
Reviewed By:Trevor,7/29/2014 4:58:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad G505s (59406417) Notebook AMD A-Series A10-5750M (2.50GHz) 6GB Memory 1TB HDD AMD Radeon HD 8650G 15.6" Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent for the price I paid for it.
Pros: Good processor
Decent Internal Graphics for some light gaming
Good keyboard
Nice, thin size
Cons: Some parts feel a bit cheapish, but not a huge deal.
HDD is a bit slow, but also not a big deal.
Runs a bit hot when doing intensive activities like.
Other Thoughts: I bought this as an everyday laptop for any and all activities and for when I go back to school. I wouldn't pay for this at full price, but the discount price for this machine was very attractive. I've had it for a few weeks now and it does everything I've expected it to. No real complaints.

The internal graphics solution is good enough to do some light gaming (I can run stuff like Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, and S.T.A.L.K.E.R. games at medium settings), but don't expect this thing to run Battlefield 4 or Crysis 3 at anything playable.

I can think of few negative aspects about this laptop other than a few questionable things about the build quality. Some parts feel a tiny bit cheapish, like the plastic surrounding the keys in the keyboard, but other than that, everything feels relatively solid (as long as you're not treating it rough).

Overall, I'm satisfied enough with my purchase and I would recommend getting this laptop at it's current discounted price.
Reviewed By:BradMan,7/29/2014 4:22:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > ThinkPad Edge E531 (688528U) Notebook Intel Core i7 3632QM (2.20GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4000 15.6" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome deal
Pros: Very fast for the price. I7 awesome.
Great RAM expansion. 16 gigs.
Decent size hard drive. 500 gigs. It was tempting to look at the ssd competitors, but not worth the price difference.
Came with windows 7, and a windows 8 restore disc.
Cons: I hate manufacturer versions of OS's. I don't like the bloat.

I am buying it with company money and it's a company asset for a while. When it is mine, I will put a reasonable OS on it without all the trash. It really does great for a Lenovo spin on windows 7.
Other Thoughts: I added an 8 gig stick of RAM to give me 12 to play. It's great for all my work paperwork and some light to moderate VS2010 programming. I travel with it and sometimes covet having a smaller lighter version while on those long plane rides.

The big screen (relative) make up for that lost productivity once you hit the ground. The function is great once you get to a desk or table, but useless on an airplane. I like to take naps while I fly anyway.

I dock it at home and have it sitting next to my 3+ year old toshiba that I used for school work. This thing crushes the toshiba hands down even though the toshiba has 16 gigs of ram (also ddr3), and a WD black hard drive. My desktop smokes both of them off the line with it's 16 gigs of ddr3 and 250 gig ssd running windows 8 (blah). For the price this thing is great. If you are going to whine about it being too big to travel, I can understand that.
Reviewed By:David A. P.,7/29/2014 3:55:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS X501A-RH31 Notebook Intel Core i3 2350M (2.30GHz) 4GB Memory 320GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 3000 15.6" Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bloated, Slow and a Mess!
Pros: Light weight ... that is about the only good thing I can think of.
Cons: bloated withl software, slowed up machine. Full of viruses and just a mess. Scan software forces as startup and tells you what needs to be reparied and of course the only way you can fix it is to pay them money for the Pro Version ... and if you want to unistall, no easy task.
Other Thoughts: One of the first, and last, times I will buy refurbished. Maybe it is refurbished for a reason.
Reviewed By:Mthrearth,7/29/2014 1:45:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau