Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!!
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to install, works!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The internal wireless card on my old laptop died. I ordered this on Monday, it arrived Thursday. Put in the disk, click continue a few times, it tells you to install the card, and that's it. No muss, no fuss.
Reviewed By:LL,1/30/2014 3:42:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No Luck
Pros: It was cheap, worth a try.
Cons: I had Windows 8 and was tinkering. It didn't work, nor did any of the lights work at any point. I tried several versions of the driver, the Medialink drivers, with and without the utility, which never opened.

It didn't even show up in the Device Manager, so the computer wasn't even "seeing" it.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't worry with trying this if you have anything outside of XP or Vista. Truth is I don't know if it's a dead adapter, or if it's the fact I've got Windows 8, but I'm not going to bother sending it back.

My laptop has never "seen" my old integrated Network card either, since upgrading to Windows 8--I guess some hardware just disappears.

I even tried reinstalling the PCMCIA drivers to no avail.
Reviewed By:James V,12/27/2013 3:26:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Might Be Helpful
Pros: Doing preresearch
Cons: Nothing yet, but found something that might be helpful to those with Windows 7 and Windows 8, which I have.
Other Thoughts: Found this,
...The key to making this product work is to neither use the included installation CD nor install drivers provided by Belkin. Instead, use the reference drivers from this card's chipset maker, Ralink. Go to Ralink's web site and navigate to the support section. For Windows users, select that section, and download the software for part number RT2860.

I'd try theirs first, and go to this only if it doesn't work. Drivers here.

http://www.mediatek.com/_en/07_downloads/01_windows.php?sn=500
Reviewed By:James V,12/20/2013 1:27:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Works on Windows 7
Cons: I can only get 72.0 MBPS, can anybody else get more than that, I'm using a Motorola SBG6580 cable modem/N router
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2013 5:10:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Syba > SYBA SY-EXP24006 Gigabit Ethernet 34mm ExpressCard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Again, NOT for pcie!
Pros: I can't name any as I have no use for it. I used supereggsaver and it arrived in 2 days, which is nice.
Cons: Poor work on Newegg's part. This is designed for Mini-PCIE.
Other Thoughts: Newegg really needs a decent Bluetooth/ Wifi addon card for PCIE.
Reviewed By:Jon,11/8/2013 10:14:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 expresscard adapter
Pros: priced right, it works as advertised. Not obtrusive.
Cons: none at this time
Other Thoughts: Nice alternative is your laptop is usb port poor. Doesn't need owners manual.
Reviewed By:tomtex,10/27/2013 10:53:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No joy with Ubuntu
Pros: Works with WinXP sp2 on a Palivion ZD 8205 US
Cons: Gets very HOT
Other Thoughts: I like that it frees up a USB space but the heat could be a problem.
Would like if it worked with Ubuntu
Did I say it gets very HOT....
Reviewed By:EmY1 C4,9/12/2013 3:21:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not good for me
Pros: Windows 7 x64 detected and installed with no problems.
Cons: Would only run at 150mbps and 135mbps on 2 different 300mbps routers. Youtube videos were very choppy and had a lot of video artifacts , even with the router 10 feet away.
Reviewed By:VegasGMC,9/12/2013 1:34:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > STARTECH > StarTech EC1000S ExpressCard Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recommend, Reliable
Pros: Used in an IBM T43 pfSense router as a secondary NIC. When initially looking for a second NIC before setting up pfSense for the first time it didn't occur to me that my laptop has an ExpressCard slot and I thought that my only choices were between a CardBus NIC (didn't find any Gbit ones) and a USB NIC, which I ended up getting.

I got the "Plugable USB 2.0 to 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet" which run quite well, but seems to clash with FreeBSDs powerd (power saving) utility. When powerd was used, the NIC would change states frequently (link DOWN followed by link UP pfSense log messages). Infrequently, but on a number of occasions over 2 months it would stop functioning and physical reconnection of the device was required to make it operational again.

I need a reliable NIC, so I searched for other options and found this device.

I have it installed close to a month now and so far so good. Speed, of course, is much better then the USB NIC. When I inserted this device into my Lenovo T530 I measured full Gbit (~120MB/sec) downloads and ~90MB/sec uploads, sustained.

Don't know how well it performs in the T43, but I'm sure it will be close to the numbers I got on T530.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Raf,7/7/2013 10:20:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Syba > SYBA SD-EXP24010 ExpressCard 1x RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet Card, 34mm, Realtek Chipset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loving Gigabit
Pros: This Gigabit expresscard beefed up my speeds on my old laptop. Now I can copy/paste games and files twice as fast.
Portable, easy to use, drivers already installed in Windows XP
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: My typical PCMCIA slot is wide and the card doesn't feel secure, I'm afraid the card will come loose and stop the connection with a tiny bump
Reviewed By:Booman,5/21/2013 4:44:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau