Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Networking > Linksys > LINKSYS WPC54G Wireless-G Notebook Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent delivery
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Excellent delivery
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 8:58:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Would buy again and Highly recomend
Pros: fits great and has AMAZING range and it's Lightning fast. I have done everything from gaming to video streaming/ downloading and it has yet to create a bottle neck
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Great value for a sturdy reliable platform to launch anything related to the internet or networking
Reviewed By:jpmorgan34,4/13/2015 11:41:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Syba > SYBA SD-EXP24010 ExpressCard 1x RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet Card, 34mm, Realtek Chipset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Included drivers work fine Win7- online drivers not at all!
Pros: Jumbo frames, fast fast fast... Drivers galore for practically any Operating System you can name. Realtek chipset.
Cons: Windows 7 MUST use drivers from (included) CD and NOT those downloadable online.
Other Thoughts: I am the author of probably the previous review that was negative. Thanks to another reviewer here, I thought to check the included CD. Quite frankly I'd never seen it, one of those mini CDs.

When you buy any hardware, conventional wisdom tells you to check online because drivers will be the most updated. Not this time - Windows 7 in both x86 and x64 wouldn't turn the thing on with the online drivers. Thanks to the reviewer here (Stephen R.) who suggested using "older" drivers.
Solved it and this will get me through the current mission.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2015 6:09:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Syba > SYBA SD-EXP24010 ExpressCard 1x RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet Card, 34mm, Realtek Chipset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lights are on until Windows boots
Pros: In theory this had drivers for everything and seemed perfect and inexpensive.
Cons: It's in an HP laptop which dual boots Windows 7 x86 and x64. In both cases the RJ45 port lights fine until the OS is fully booted.
Other Thoughts: When in doubt over an inexpensive device I was assured by Realtek chipset. I've never had one fail. I've had several with driver issues, but it always runs a long time. So in this case is it a case of scouring the internet for "better" drivers? Or, should I wait for my message to be returned or package it up for a replacement?

All I say is, if you order this, don't wait weeks to try it, plug it in and get yer drivers. I was a network tester for some product you might have, and II'm throwing int eh towel because I can't afford inexpensive parts anymore.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with this express card.

Our tech support team is more than happy to provide any information you may need when determining the compatibility and specification of a device.

Our tech support team may also assist you with installing and configuring this device for your system.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.


-Regards SYBA CST 04102015

Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2015 4:30:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEW-421PC 802.11g Wireless PC Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Get an old laptop on line.
Pros: Does what it says. This is old, tried and true technology.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Newegg - first class as usual.
Reviewed By:Al E. Gator,2/6/2015 1:26:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Syba > SYBA SD-EXP24010 ExpressCard 1x RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet Card, 34mm, Realtek Chipset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works but isn't perfect
Pros: Gets the job done
Fast
Plug and play
Cons: Feels cheap, like it won't last
Small movements can sometimes cause it to disconnect, but this is not much of an issue if your laptop is sitting on the desk with external peripherals connected.
Connecting the ethernet cable sometimes causes it to click out (This is probably more of a flaw with expresscard not this product)
Other Thoughts: For the price this thing is great, and it allowed me to effortlessly add an additional ethernet port to a laptop which couldn't support it any other way.
Reviewed By:distort,12/29/2014 11:39:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > STARTECH > StarTech EC1000S ExpressCard Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: I have an 118 Mbps connection from my ISP but was topping out at 90 Mbps on my old NIC. Plugged this bad boy up along with Rosewill Cat 6 cable and managed to top out at 113 Mbps
Cons: Moves around too easy in my express card slot.
Other Thoughts: Not a bad device at all for the money. I was slightly concerned since I had never heard of Star Tech but so far this device has been a solid performer.
Reviewed By:Pierre,9/29/2014 1:20:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Additional info re Win7 drivers
Pros: The card installed automatically in Win7-64 Home Premium on a Compaq V6120US.upon insertion into the slot, with what seemed to be generic Win7 drivers that were dated in 2009. Those are the drivers I'd recommend.
Cons: I don't recommend updating the driver with the package found on the mediatek driver download site for the Ralink "PCI/ mPCI / CB(RT2860/ RT2760/ RT2890)" dated 11/29/2012!
Other Thoughts: The update driver function in Win7 Device Manager said it could not find newer drivers, but the mediatek site shows a much newer update was released for the Ralink RT2860 chipset. I downloaded that installer package and it ran without issues. Unfortunately the card established an initial connection at only 54 mbps and within 7-10 minutes was running only 5.5 mbps. I removed it and it was very, very warm. I let the card cool, reinserted it, and that same thing happened again. I rolled back the driver in Device Manager and it once again connects at 135-150 mbps and remains stable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2014 3:41:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Near perfect for old notebook running Win7-64
Pros: Works fine, installed without issues in Compaq Presario V6120US; immediately connected at 135 mbps with good signal strength. Plug and play, no need to use driver CD with Win7-64.
Cons: Not the most stable in the ExpressCard slot but for $5 with promo code I am not complaining. Not worth a one-star deduction.
Other Thoughts: This particular notebook usually has a wired mouse and keyboard attached to 2 of the 3 USB ports, so leaving the third one open for a flash drive rather than using it for a WiFi adapter was pretty much necessary.

The V6000 series is known to have motherboard issues that render the onboard WiFi inoperative. Mine finally quit the other day and when I found this for barely over $5 I figured it was worth a shot. I had updated this notebook to Win 7-64 a while back and thought I'd just boot it up, insert the card, and see if it would install without any other action. It was immediately recognized, the proper Ralink drivers were installed very quickly (without any need for an internet connection). A few seconds later, the icon for "network(s) available" appeared in the systray, I entered the password for our home network and it connected immediately. I'd definitely recommend this if you have a free ExpressCard slot.
Reviewed By:sejarzo,8/7/2014 11:17:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Linksys > LINKSYS WPC100 RangePlus Wireless Notebook Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 worked great
Pros: works, good range
Cons: pricey, and sticks out of laptop (but these kind all do)
Reviewed By:323tech,7/4/2014 11:11:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.