Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Photosmart 6510 CQ761A Up to 22 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet e-All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Less than 2 years old - it died
Pros: Worked great when it worked.
Cons: We used this printer very lightly over the past 2 years (slightly less than 2 actually). It stopped printing black ink. I tried everything I could think of. Now I know why it has a 1 year warranty.
Other Thoughts: I've used HP printers all my life. Its time to move on to another brand.
Reviewed By:Losse,4/15/2014 9:55:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother Business Smart Pro MFC-J6520dw Up to 35ppm (Fast Mode) Up to 22ppm (ISO/IEC 24734) Black Print Speed 6000 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality InkJet Workgroup Color Printer w/ 2.7" TouchScreen Display plus TouchPanel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Color Quality; Irritating Quirks
Pros: Large format scan and print. Convenient front panel.
Cons: Slow when set to print double sided. Poor color intensity. Doesn't sense paper size. Nags incessantly about low ink when there's plenty of ink left.
Other Thoughts: There aren’t a lot of choices for an 11 x 17 all in one printer, and they all have some drawbacks. I chose the Brother, but the poor color quality and many annoying quirks made me sorry I had.

I bought this printer because I missed my old HP 11 x 17 for making occasional signs and posters, and wanted to save paper while printing double sided. But the color intensity and accuracy is nowhere near as good as my former and current HP printers.

The worst thing is that it takes 24 seconds just to print one page, if it's set to double sided. It's not smart enough to know when the page isn't printed on the back, so needlessly goes through the whole double sided, ink drying process.

It starts popping up “low ink” messages when there’s still plenty of ink, and keeps putting them up incessantly. I printed well over 100 more pages before the black starter cartridge ran out. I guess they just want to sell more cartridges.

When I load and print on 11 x 17 paper, it says the wrong size is loaded, but if I ignore the message and continue, it prints fine. After two email exchanges and an hour on the phone with a tech, I was informed that it works that way. So every time I switch paper sizes I need to set the size in the preferences. My old HP knew what size was loaded.
Reviewed By:Toolworker,4/15/2014 6:52:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Epson America > EPSON WorkForce WF-3520 15 ISO ppm Black Print Speed 5760 x 1440 optimized dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Printer at a Good Price
Pros: Easy Setup, Good Price, Quality Prints, Updater updates both software and printer firmware, Can use 3rd party inks
Cons: Smaller Display, No Touch Display
Other Thoughts: I usually go for the higher end printers. In this case, just needed something reliable. No issues on setup through wireless printing.
Reviewed By:Ruddi,4/14/2014 6:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MX922 ESAT: 15.0 ipm Black Print Speed 9600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb
Pros: Print quality, wireless, MAC Address given in settings, multiple trays, good scans
Cons: A little slow on wireless printing but this is normal
Other Thoughts: Would reommend to anybody
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 6:46:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J4610dw Up to 35 ppm Black Print Speed 6000 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great so far!
Pros: Fast, prints 11 x 17, auto doc feeder for scanning. Decent canned software. Easy to use.
Cons: A bit loud. Manual feed can only take one sheet a time. Seems kind of cheaply made.
Other Thoughts: I saw some complaints about how loud it is and was expecting it to be much louder. It really isn't all that loud. Maybe it's about as loud as the old HP Deskjets from the late 90s.
Also saw complaints about how to get to the cords (inside the machine), but really, it's not a big deal. The instructions are quite clear.
It seems a bit cheaply made, but so far it's working great. I love being able to scan via a doc feeder and printing to 11" x 17" paper is excellent. The scanning by doc feeder sometimes results in crooked scans, but that doesn't bother me.
I guess if you're really concerned about noise, or super high-quality document-fed scanning, this wouldn't be the printer for you. But, I really can't imagine you could do much better for the price!
Reviewed By:Nick,4/12/2014 2:53:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet Pro 8100 Up to 20 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet Mobile Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worthless on modern server OS
Pros: Easy to configure on a client workstation running Windows 7. Quick inkjet printing.
Cons: Absolutely worthless on modern server operating systems. Server support ends at Microsofot Server 2008 64-bit, but no support for 2008 R2 or higher. Does not work well with HP Universal Drivers.
Other Thoughts: Got this for a client and the install went great on the local PC's, but could not get any drivers to work when installing on a Server 2008 R2 x64 terminal server - not even the HP Universal PCL or PS drivers would work. Be warned if using on a domain network.
Reviewed By:PissedOffITGuy,4/11/2014 9:23:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Lexmark > LEXMARK X series X2670 26S0285 Up to 26 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works but is hungry for ink
Pros: Does what it says. Prints, scans, and copies very well. Always printed without streaks or problems with the paper.
Cons: Very hungry for ink. Expect to put money into keeping it printing. It is an inkjet so I guess that is to be expected. It is very loud while printing.
Other Thoughts: Just died on me after buying originally in 2011. Lasted quite a while
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 9:49:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus Up to 20 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet e-All-in-One Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked great until.......
Pros: Works fine. Prints fast in black and white. Scanner quality is great. Makes adobe pdf's faster than my old printer. Also pretty quiet overall. Fax works fine too.
Cons: Unless you always print black and white text on thin 8.5 x 11 paper, this is NOT the printer for you. This printer has a problem with the sheet feeder (well documented on HP's website). Google hp "officejet pro 8600 plus photo paper" and you will see this is a huge problem. It WILL NOT print on 3 types of photo paper I tried, from 2 manufacturers. HP was one of them. Won't print card stock either. And forget about envelopes. Business cards....not a chance. If you print on card stock, photos, or on envelopes, business cards, etc. avoid this thing. I'm returning it tomorrow.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure how this printer gets good reviews, but I'm going with a different brand.
Reviewed By:Toots,4/9/2014 8:09:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP J410E Up to 16 ppm Black Print Speed InkJet Color USB 2.0 All-in-One Color Inkjet Scanner Copier Photo Printer (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke after two months
Pros: Worked fine when it was still working
Cons: Broke after just two months of use. Checked ink cartridges and they're still mostly full. Nonetheless pages come out blank every time. Even before completely breaking the printer had trouble retrieving paper in the paper tray. Changing the amount of paper to more or less did not help. The warranty does not help because with a cheap printer like this because it isn't worth paying the shipping to the manufacturer. I would NOT recommend this printer to anyone and I highly regret spending the money I did.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 2:28:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA iP series iP100 Up to 20 ppm Black Print Speed 9600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality InkJet Mobile Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little printer
Pros: I use this to print service tickets on site. No problem with the drivers and my laptop, the printer rattles around in my truck when not in use. It prints my custom designed forms.
Cons: It would be better if it came with a built-in anti-gravity field so that it wouldn't bounce around my truck.
Other Thoughts: This is a good printer. It won't compete with larger more expensive printers, but as a portable, it's a great buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 1:38:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau