Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon Pixma MG5620 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer
Pros: The printer is pretty fast.At least fast enough for me.It isn't being used in an office environment.It should be fast enough for anybody.The colors are fantastic and the text is nice and crisp,even on normal mode.I really like the printer and others should like it too.Especially if you are a Canon person.
Cons: The only con I can think of is there isn't much of the starter ink.
Other Thoughts: I love Canon printers.I have had them ever since the old Bubble Jet 100 and I never would go to another brand.The separate ink tanks have always been a game changer for me.I could never see how my friends with "other" printers had to change the whole ink tank if they ran out of one color.It never made sense to me.Buy this printer and you can't go wrong.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy 4500 ISO speeds: Up to 6 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality WiFi 802.11n HP Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer at this price range
Pros: Extremely easy setup on our home network with wireless printing and scanning. Had no problems adding it to a few different computers. Has a nice design and is smaller than I thought it would be. Also can't beat the price for an all-in-one.
Cons: Prints a little bit slower than other HP printers I have had in the past. Also doesn't have any ports built in for memory cards or USB drives.
Other Thoughts: Great product, everything can be done over wi-fi. Very convenient
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 8:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8610 Up to 19 ppm (ISO) Up to 31 ppm (Draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Unending stream of fax copies sent
Pros: You get a LOT of capabilties with this unit, for a very reasonable price.
Cons: I do not own this product, but have installed a LOT of printers as a service through our company. Starting with the 8600, and including all of the new models (8610, 8620, & 8630), the printer will randomly send a fax sent from the PC over & over & over. The business owners tell me that the only way to stop it (on the sending end) is to cancel the print job, and then restart both the printer AND the PC. The HP 8500 NEVER did this. They really messed something up in the FAX software for these printers.
Other Thoughts: I contacted HP about this problem, and they sent us on a wild goose chase, trying to blame it on the telephone company, etc, finally sending a link to a document written for printer issues in Windows XP! I know that FAXing is outdated, but not for my business customers, and HP should either make it work right, or take the FAX from PC feature out of the printer software. Stop pretending.
It DOES work GREAT as long as you are faxing from printed copies.
Reviewed By:ERNEST W.,7/22/2015 1:13:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Deskjet 2542 1200 x 1200 dpi Color Wireless All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Printer is a Printer
Pros: Easy setup.
Cons: Setup takes forever. Worth the wait though.
Other Thoughts: I bought this printer so I can print out my RMA[s], lol.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 11:41:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 6500 CB815A Up to 32 ppm Black Print Speed Up to 4800 x 1200 optimized dpi Color Print Quality Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Truly Awful Purcchase
Pros: It scans, prints and Faxes. Works on a network or on USB. Nice features.
Cons: Horrible software and updates steadily degenerate functionality. Printer disintegrates and you must restart multiple times before the printhead stops moving endlessly and printing out test pages. Consumables run out rapidly. Firmware begins to lose ability to get a DHCP IP address. PC Drivers become more flakey with every update. Getting 5 years out of this almost became an art form. Learning how to dodge the spureous "damaged printhead" messages. Tricking the device into remaining on the network. Making it believe that the HP Ink Cartridges were HP Ink Cartridges. Artfully navigating menus and drivers to actually send a critical FAX when all Office Depots were closed and the printer wanted to allign itself before doing anything.
Other Thoughts: I miss HP. The RPN 38C, 12C and the 16C were pinnacles of design and quality which will forever stand as peaks of innovation. ALL of their products WERE top notch. I'm really sorry that David Packard wasn't able to restore some sanity to the organization as their core competencies were decimated in a mad rush to pursue an increasingly worthless commodity such as the PC.

Oh well, that's what happens when you sell your controlling shares...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 9:51:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC series MFC-J625DW Up to 35 ppm Black Print Speed 6000 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless (802.11 b/g/n) InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lots of cons
Pros: Ink is cheap scan and wireless ez to network
Cons: Involuntary double and triple feeds are common ink cartridges stick and hard to change. Photo printing 8 X 11 dose not allow duplex for 2 side photo brochures It requires constant Cleaning when printing photo approx. every 8 sheets.
Other Thoughts: It is a multifunction Printer But also is time and labor intensive
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 6:49:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Manufacturer Recertified Photosmart 5520 Up to 23 ppm 4800 x 1200 dpi Wireless Thermal Inkjet All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible printer
Pros: None
Cons: Setup printer. Unable to print black ink. Tried all the troubleshooting instructions without resolution. Tried contacting HP support but apparently my printer isn't covered. Last time I bought a HP printer.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 11:14:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Epson America > Epson WorkForce WF-2530 5760 x 1440 dpi All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Purchase
Pros: Fast print, Easy Install, WiFI works great. With 5 computers in the house it works great with each one.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Very few printers works as good as the Epson WF- 2530. Very good choice.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 8:29:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J4320DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great printer
Pros: all in one
great for small business
has wireless printing
Cons: does not play well with linux
Other Thoughts: great for everyday use. i have had a lot of printers for work ( hp,dell,Epson,and cannon} i have always loved brother and this printer is the best i have ever owned and i would recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice in budget everyday use printer
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 9:04:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 4630 Envy Deskjet e-All-in-One Printer Copy Scan Fax

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: great to do all basic functions like, copy, scan etc..
Cons: not made for high volume office work
Other Thoughts: great value for the price
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 11:13:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.