Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1173 800x600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Business/Education DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Unit
Pros: Works very well, comes with a case, has multiple inputs including HDMI, great picture with multiple aspect ratios. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/27/2014 10:35:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell M900HD 1280 x 800 WXGA 900 Lumens Wireless Display (WiDi) & Miracast Features, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 widi only works for a 5ft radius
Pros: its small...
Cons: purchased this specifically for the widi functionality and its terrible. not only is the range limited to 5 feet, the projector is extremly dim. The widi function is limited to a sort of p2p mode, where the dell broadcasts its own SSID and you have to connect to that to project. So no internet for your presentation
Reviewed By:asdf,10/27/2014 5:58:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer K132 1280x800 WXGA 600 ANSI Lumens 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Keystone Correction, 3D Ready – 120Hz Frame Sequential, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 After 1 week.
Pros: -Lumens vs Price is best in its class
-3D Ready (requires DLP glasses and 3D playback software)
-Good Throw Distance, 90' from about 10ft away.
-Compact and light weight
-HDMI 1.4 support

I got this on sale for $349 and at that price I feel its a very good deal compared to other projectors in its class. At 600 Lumens in relative darkness its very bright and the contrast is better than I expected. I would recommend either buying or building a screen for the best picture results. In my 92' screen from about 10ft away I can almost fill it. I recently retired my Acer K11 projector for this one and the brightness and contrast difference is night and day. Good for a bedroom movie or even travel.
Cons: -Focus issues (read below)
-Remote is pretty bad
-3D is.. OK-ish

Will not stay in focus!.. I thought at first that the adjustment lever was just stiff from being new so I slid it back and forth 15 or 20 times to break it in. So far it hasn't done much good. It will slowly loose focus over the course of a 2 hour movie. By the next evening its completely out of focus again, very annoying. I'm hoping it gets better or I may have to return it which I do not want. The remote is where Acer definitely cut a few corners. Its exactly like my Acer K11 Projector remote from about 4 years ago but a different color. You have to point it right at the projector from a short distance to get it working. Again, just plain annoying to have to get up to make an adjustment.
Other Thoughts: For people looking at this as a cheap 3D solution.. I would honestly NOT let that make your decision here. It can only produce 3D at 1024x768 resolution or lower. So if you put it up on a large surface it looks pretty darn blurry and dark. The 3D depth itself is fairly good however. Also you have to purchase DLP 3D glassed and 3D Software to utilize this feature. So add at least another $75. Its nice to have as an option but not the selling point. If my focusing issues get better I will keep it. The remote I can live with. Decent for what I spent ($349) for sure.
Reviewed By:DrPogo,10/26/2014 2:58:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Epson America > Epson - V11H582020 - Epson PowerLite 955W LCD Projector - HDTV - 16:10 - F/1.51 - 1.99 - SECAM, NTSC, PAL - 1280 x 800 -

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good investment for a small business
Pros: Needed a projector that is portable and could operate under a variety of lighting conditions in rooms of various sizes. The PowerLite is a big investment for a small company, but really pays its way with strong, clear images and flexibility when and where we need it. No complicated setup or programming -- it's all pretty intuitive. Appreciate the ability to run the show off a flash drive loaded with jpg files -- no computer hookups, no PowerPoint. Easy.
Cons: The clicker works great to advance the images (jpg files on a flash drive), but the buttons are small and it's easy to hit the one that rotates the image instead of advancing it. You can still advance to the next image, but it's visually disruptive for the audience and larger buttons on the clicker would be helpful. We didn't purchase a carrying case, but would recommend it if you're going to be moving the machine around.
Other Thoughts: The reviews are helpful, but it's still a guessing game. You can spend four times as much -- or a fourth as much -- without really knowing if the equipment is right for you. We'll be tightening belts for a while, but the PowerLite is a good machine.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/15/2014 5:41:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer C205 854x480 FWVGA 200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Built-in Battery & Speakers, Ultraportable Pico LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as intended
Pros: Works well, battery life has not been an issue so far with the presentations and the movie nights with the kiddos. I had a bad model the first time and the one that I have now is working perfectly.
Cons: Left the one star off for the lack of a manual, granted it is easy enough to operate.
Other Thoughts: What might be a con to some is that it is just HDMI inputs.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2014 10:29:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1173 800x600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Business/Education DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Projector
Pros: For the price, an awesome projector.
I needed low cost yet workable projector. This fits the bill.
It is bright, even in a lighted room it is still viewable.
It also has lots of inputs, remote, etc.
I purchased it for less than $250 and is well worth the price.
Cons: None. I wish it had wireless, but, hey, for the price it is still an awesome projector.
Reviewed By:sordito,10/13/2014 8:55:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD5132 800x600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 120 Hz Refresh Rate, Keystone Correction, PC 3D- ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic product
Pros: Very bright display - works well even in well-lit conference rooms. Bought it for presentation use, but it also works great for movies as well. The price is absolutely unbeatable. I'm very happy and would definitely buy this again.
Cons: Can't quite figure out how to get the remote to work for advancing slides, etc. but that's just me. Display is only 800x600 - which I knew going in, and it hasn't been a problem for me, but may be a deal breaker for some.
Reviewed By:SqueakerTLC,9/20/2014 9:16:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA P3X Pico Projector, 70 lumens with 120+ Minutes Battery Life, mini-HDMI, 15,000 hour LED life, and Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Projector, but no VGA
Pros: Pocket size, 120min built in battery, on board media player. Comes with mini-HDMI cable inside the box as well.
Cons: No VGA but majority of newer electronic devices now have HDMI standard. If you have a laptop with only VGA option, might recommend the P4X.
Other Thoughts: For the price this projector is awesome. This projector is perfect for sharing photos, watching movies, or using it studying with other classmates. Must use the projector in low light settings for best image quality.
Reviewed By:ehan721,9/17/2014 3:58:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA P3X Pico Projector, 70 lumens with 120+ Minutes Battery Life, mini-HDMI, 15,000 hour LED life, and Media Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 AAXA P3-X Pico Projector
Pros: I use it for presentations and movies. It is much brighter than the other portable projector i had before. I remember the one I got back then was around $400 dollars. Technology really is advancing at a staggering rate.

The portable size has been a great plus. It is def. great value. Overall it's a portable projector so i wasn't expecting it to be super bright but I was actually surprised by how great the picture was when the lights were off in the room. I got a screen of about 50inches throw up. Not a bad deal at all.
Cons: The unit could use better speakers since the ones built in aren't loud enough when i use it to play movies. But I hook it up to external speakers so its not a big deal.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 3:37:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA P3X Pico Projector, 70 lumens with 120+ Minutes Battery Life, mini-HDMI, 15,000 hour LED life, and Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For how small and cheap this is, this performs amazingly well
Pros: The one thing people need to understand about pico projectors is that they are not made to be used for high end home theater setups, these are NOT 3000-4000 Lumen projectors.

This unit is much brighter than I was expecting, I use it in the backyard for impromptu movie nights when I have the kids at home, it works great as long as I have a speaker plugged into it.

The unit is compact enough to easily fit into my closet (my wife likes to fill it up)

The fan is not as loud as some guys make it out to be, it's certainly there but if you're watching a movie or talking over it, it really doesn't bother me.

The battery life is fantastic, I easily get over 2 hours on battery which is what they rate, more companies should give more accurate battery times.
Cons: The onboard speaker is not the best if you have more than a few people, but that's easily remedied by an external speaker.
Reviewed By:advil0,9/17/2014 12:52:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau