Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA LED Pico Projector with 80 Minute Battery Life, mini-HDMI, 15,000 hour LED life, and media player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Light wieght long battery life.
Pros: Works great carrying around video on Micro SD card. Projected screen menus easy to get through. Included stand can tilt and position projector where needed. After full charge, I'm getting over 1 1/2 hour battery life, but it is new. Front and rear projector modes easy to change.
But why I love it is light weight and portability, I carried it in a large shirt pocket. Carried stand, and set up and projected in 30 seconds after focusing, added an audio cable to small amplified speaker for sound.
Cons: Mine came with no labels on buttons, but easy to figure out after a few uses. I didn't expect fan noise, but it is at a very low level. USB stick is limited to FAT file system. Native resolution is 1/4 1920x1080, small text is a little hard to read. Sound is quality of cell phone.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend the product. I suggest buying Micro SD 32 gig (max size the project can handle in FAT 32 format), instead of using USB thumb drives. Also Micro SD is stored entirely in unit, just press in a little more to eject. I also purchased an HDMI to mini HDMI cable.
Reviewed By:Bruce L.,4/6/2016 11:49:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell M115HD WXGA 1280x800 HDMI USB Inputs w/ 1GB Internal Memory 450 ANSI Lumens Mobile LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice little projector
Pros: Starting to phase out our old large projectors. Produces excellent images even with some ambient lighting.
Cons: Being small and light make it a bit tough to keep steady sometimes but nothing major.
Other Thoughts: So much better having small projectors .. people who transport them love it because they come in a tiny case.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2016 7:03:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > ASUS > Asus P3B Ultra-Short-Throw Battery-Powered LED Portable Projector 800 Lumens WXGA 1280 x 800

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Warning to Mac users
Pros: Works as described, except for bug for Mac users (see below).
Cons: Bug for Mac users (see below).
Other Thoughts: Heads-up to Mac users: when using the built-in Media Center (i.e. when playing files directly from a microSD card, USB key or its 3GB of onboard memory), you have an extra step involved for the projector to work properly. You'll be out of luck if you don't do this. I've reported this bug to ASUS, but who knows if they'll fix it.

Macs write very small hidden files (like 4 kB) to drives as soon as they're inserted. These hidden files totally mess up the P3B's ability to see the files on the drive. The offending hidden files are ._.Trashes, the folder called .Trashes, and names of files that may have been deleted from the disk, with the filename preceded by ._

When these hidden files are on a USB key, microSD card or the projector's internal memory (even though, again, most Mac users would not know they're there, for as hidden files, they won't show up on your file display in Finder), the P3B will *not* read most of the files on the drive. The projector's Media Center won't even display them. The projector doesn't know they're there. The file list in the Media Center will, however, display some of the hidden files (which of course it cannot play), and will only display a small number of the actual files on the drive. This applies to all file types on the drive – videos, Word docs, PowerPoint files, PDFs, etc. If you plugged the USB key or microSD card into a Mac, the P3B won't be able to see most of the files on the drive.

The solution is to delete the hidden files and folders. One way to do this is to plug the drive into a Windows computer, view hidden files, select all of the hidden files and folders and permanently delete them all (shift+del). Then the drives work as they should in the P3B: the Media Center displays and plays all of the files on the drive.

A fix for Mac users who don't have access to a Windows computer is a free Mac program called Hidden Cleaner. There are other solutions to deleting hidden files/folders, but this is the one that I've found that works fine. This small, free program cleans the hidden files off the external flash drive immediately prior to ejecting it. Of course Mac users will need to do this each and every time they insert their USB key or microSD drive into their Mac, or whenever they plug the projector into the Mac via USB cable and select Data Transfer from the projector menu to access its on-board memory, for each time they do so, the Mac will once again write these hidden files to the drive, thus messing it up for proper functioning on the P3B. If that sounds like a pain, a simple internet search turns up other ways to keep Macs from writing hidden files/folders to flash drives permanently, but Hidden Cleaner works fine for me, so I've never explored other solutions.

Beyond this bug, this projector works well, as described.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/28/2016 10:34:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > InFocus > InFocus IN116x 1280 x 800 3200 lumens Normal Mode (2900 lumens Low Power) DLP Projector 15,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Projector for the Money
Pros: Exactly as Advertised
Bright
Easy to set up
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is a very good projector for simple and straight forward applications.
Reviewed By:Ryan B.,3/28/2016 7:30:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1173 800 x 600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Business / Education / Gaming DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy simple clear and bright.
Pros: Easy to use. Plug laptop or other device and select input and done. Have to say projectors have come along way over the years. I use this in a classroom environment to home theater in side and outside my home. Bright picture even in well lite rooms. You can not beet the price for what you are getting. It has been a year now and still going strong.
Cons: Non.
Reviewed By:Thomas M.,3/27/2016 7:57:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7835HD 1920 x 1080 3500 lumens DLP Projector 22,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Beautiful Machine!
Pros: 1. Very Bright. Newegg currently describes incorrectly as 3200 lumens but, per my data sheet it is 3500 lumens.
On my 120" screen from 10 feet away I can run eco mode even in the day... looks great!
2. Eco Mode rates lamp for 8000 hours.
3. 2 HDMI Ports. 1 for cable and one for Roku Stick.
4. KEYSTONE features are awesome. Horizontal and Vertical. Gives good options for different placements.
5. Zoom 1.36X very useful for filling out the big screen.
6. Speaker actually sounds good when it works. (See Cons)
7. A fair amount of bells and whistles for a sub $1000 1080p Machine
8. Machine looks great!. Sitting on a side table for now, it looks awesome.
9. Great vibrant colors.
Cons: 1. Speaker comes on for about 10 minutes after a cold start then cuts out. This includes the audio out jack. With this I assume its on its sound board. Might be a heat issue as the projector is able to kick out the heat.
2. Not really a con but in full bright mode she really kicks out the heat. In eco mode its a lot better.
3. Have not found much from viewsonic on tutorials for tweeking all the possible settings. But if anyone knows where I may have overlooked please let me know. Would love to see an info card with a web address for online tutorials teaching how to use the pattern set up feature.
Other Thoughts: For now, I'm very impressed. Unfortunately, I'll be sending the unit back because of the sound issue. Depending on how things get resolved between Newegg, ViewSonic and myself will determine my comfortability in being able to recommend to friends and family.
I will update my review at the conclusion of this situation.

3-23-16. Sent back my third projector. The second and third the audio would cut out Then back on. Obviously the sound card has an issue. I'm now trying the new BenQ MH741. I will rate it after I have a week to test it out.
Reviewed By:Mark H.,3/23/2016 8:52:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma X312 1024 x 768 3200 lumens DLP Projector 20,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Super easy to set up and get going
Pros: Its bright enough to use with the lights on. Has many inputs. Vertical keystone works well; it has a pretty big range of adjustment.
Cons: Wish it had a remote, but that's my fault in not researching enough. Horizonal keystone adjust would be nice too. It only has vertical.
Reviewed By:Josh D.,3/10/2016 9:24:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Epson America > Epson PowerLite 1776W 1280x800 WXGA 3000 Lumens HDMI & USB Input, Slim Design, Auto Keystone, 3LCD Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Epson PowerLite 1776W
Pros: Light and easy to carry with a laptop for travel.
Brightness is adequate if not great.
Cons: Wouldn't even bother with the wireless display junk... i think they had a programmer in China make it for about 30 cents. Its junk!
Other Thoughts: Great little projector but dont plan on using the wireless... you will have a bad time, or at least a slow time.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2016 8:59:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1173 800 x 600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Business / Education / Gaming DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product as usual
Pros: - Very bright
- Colors are vibrant
- Not so loud
- Great size
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Arnold m.,2/8/2016 7:04:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X123PH XGA 1024x768, 3000 Lumens, HDMI Input, 3D Ready, DLP Office Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just the right product for my needs.
Pros: It was new, on sale and had what the other cheaper HT projectors did not. Plus it did not have built in speakers which means no extra nonsense menu options for poor sound quality, you want your surround sound for this thing. It was DLP, still haven't tried 3D options. but its ready for sure.
Cons: The feature rich remote was so small I lost it on the first day.(its surprisingly small. My fault. Still haven't located it one month later. Have you seen it?)
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this model when on sale below $300. Half the price of a 50" 3D Slim DLP TV still at current price. Projector Screen is a must. Cheap fabric works but not perfectly. I felt like I was a Halo Spartan a couple of times, moving with my imagination, not the remote, cause it was such of great display at 75" plus! My eyes were inside the Halo game itself. Only on XBOX d:b
Reviewed By:chris w.,2/7/2016 3:34:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.