Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1383W WXGA 1280 x 800, 3100 Lumens, HDMI/MHL Port, 2W Speaker, 3D Ready, DLP Office Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great item, great price
Pros: Very crisp, very bright, and great interface.
Doesn't need an amplifier for sound.
Cons: The fan is loud, and it still gets pretty hot.
It might as well not have speakers, they are hardly louder than the fan.
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend in the price range.
Reviewed By:Alessandro E.,9/18/2016 12:40:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA ST200 720P HD Pico Projector, Short-Throw, 150 Lumens, Onboard Li-Ion Battery, 15,000 Hour LED Life

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool Projector, Very Small
Pros: Projector is lightweight, easy to use, and has a built-in battery.
Cons: Very low Lumens, and since the projector is very small, it is made for an on-desk presentation.
Other Thoughts: This product will not meet our business needs. (I guess for the price, we didn't know what to expect.) This is a nice projector, but it is too small. We wish to use a projector to project a 100" image for use in our marketing department - this isn't it. Good projector for use in a different environment.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,9/16/2016 9:27:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > ASUS > Asus P3B Ultra-Short-Throw Battery-Powered LED Portable Projector 800 Lumens WXGA 1280 x 800

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This projector is freaking amazing!
Pros: 1. Picture quality
2. Brightness
3. Size/weight and easy portability
4. No noise
Cons: None that I have discovered yet
Other Thoughts: I purchased this after doing research to find a projector I can use in a well-lighted exhibit hall that won't always have power readily available. The brightness, picture quality and overall impact blew me away. I will be traveling quite a bit with it. Assuming it doesn't break anytime soon, this was a great purchase.
Reviewed By:Jack G.,9/4/2016 5:12:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > InFocus > InFocus IN112x 800 x 600 SVGA 3200 Lumens, Contrast Ratio 15,000:1, HDMI Input, 2W Speaker, Instant on/off, DLP 3D Ready Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT PRODUCT!
Pros: clear picture, vibrant colors and easy to use.
Good price.
Cons: none that I can see so far
Reviewed By:LaTashia A.,8/27/2016 11:11:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > NEC Display Solutions > NEC NP-M353WS WXGA 3500-Lumen Short Throw Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy
Pros: nice looking unit
Cons: image is very dim.
dimmer than 2k and 3k projectors tested side by side with it.
i even moved it closer to the wall to make up for the difference in lense throw
i tried high brightness mode and the brightness settings.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/24/2016 10:58:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1383W WXGA 1280 x 800, 3100 Lumens, HDMI/MHL Port, 2W Speaker, 3D Ready, DLP Office Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good picture, Great value,
Pros: Picture looks really good, contrast and colors come thru great. Even the darks have a decent amount of contrast.
Plenty bright too. Use this for outdoor movies mostly.
Cons: Remote sometimes didn't pick up, but I think that may have been a battery issue.
Other Thoughts: I've owned this for over a year, doesn't get too heavy of use, but it has performed great so far.
I have not tried the 3d function, but the rest is very good.
Reviewed By:Devin M.,8/24/2016 2:38:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > ASUS > ASUS S1 854x480 WVGA 200 Lumens HDMI & MHL Inputs w/ Carrying Bag Short Throw Portable LED Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid this for business use
Pros: Price.
Cons: Resolution not good enough for spreadsheets or business use. No refunds; enjoy your $300 battery backup for your cell
Manufacturer Response:Dear Joe,

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking your time in writing this review. We certainly value your feedback. It is unfortunate that you find this projector's resolution is not suitable for business and spreadsheet use. Have you tried setting the resolution to 1024x768? Sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me at cl-justin@asus.com and I will help you to the best of my abilities. I'm here to assist our customers with our products and dedicated in bringing a resolution to all issues that they may come across. Your case for reference is #N160830150

Thanks for choosing ASUS

Regards,
Justin
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Joe B.,8/9/2016 7:29:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer K132 WXGA 1280x800, 600 Lumens, 2W Speaker, HDMI/MHL Input, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little projector for the price
Pros: Great projector for the price. Super small and light. Reasonably bright with decent resolution. It came with many useful cable/converters.
Cons: I miss the standard vga port.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/29/2016 9:05:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer K132 WXGA 1280x800, 600 Lumens, 2W Speaker, HDMI/MHL Input, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Audio failure within few hours of use
Pros: - Small, sleek design
- Easy to use/setup
Cons: - Audio quality is bad. Equivalent to the audio quality on a poopy laptop or phone speaker.
- No audio out port, would need to buy a bulky $30 HDMI-aux splitter which would required another power cord to get decent audio
- Speaker failed after about 2 hours of use. The audio originally sounded ok, was poop quality, barely tolerable. I left to get some ice cream, came back, and the audio was sounding noisy, as if it was constantly clipping. Then the audio stopped altogether. I replugged once, and it came back as the noisy clipping audio for a moment, then stopped permanently. RIP
- Ports are severely lacking. Basically the only useful port is the HDMI port. From what I've read and what I can tell, the "universal I/O" 24-pin connector doesn't actually do anything. The manual contains some diagrams of useful ports (usb, aux, vga) that don't exist, obnoxiously marked with "*optional". I wanted to use this with my chromecast, but since there is no usb, I have to plug both into the wall.
Other Thoughts: - Consider the Dell M115HD as an alternative. Although it is more expensive, and not as bright, it has many more useful ports. The brightness of the Acer was tolerable as the sun was setting. I suspect the Dell will do fine, especially in dark rooms/at night.
Reviewed By:Mingwei S.,7/23/2016 1:04:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA P3-X Pico Projector, 70 Lumens, Onboard 120+ Min Li-Ion Battery, 15,000 Hour LED, Media Player, DLP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely slim projector
Pros: Small, portable, battery, media player, and lots of connections.
Cons: Charging is a bit slow and supplied tripod is hard to balance.
Other Thoughts: Great buy if looking for a basic projector under 100 lumens. Works great for movies at the house or while traveling/camping. Could work for presentations but might want to consider something brighter.
Reviewed By:Chris H.,6/15/2016 1:02:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.