Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BRACKET-125 HDD/SSD Metal Mounting Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good but not as described
Pros: Simple and solid. Comes with mounting screws for the HDD and the tray.
Cons: The product description says that this tray mount in a hard drive bay. That is incorrect. It has the screw placement and pitch to mount in a floppy drive bay.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to mount my SSD in a hard drive bay, but it's not like anyone has a floppy drive these days, so I mounted it there.

I suspect half of the reviewers have never built a computer with a floppy drive, so their confusion at the funny screw hole placement is understandable. :)
Reviewed By:Craig Putnam,8/1/2014 2:38:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs HDB-250 2.5" HDD/SS Metal Bracket Black Color

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Low price, Don't move much air
Pros: These are okay. I use these on a budget build to fill up some empty slots and my temp lowered about 2-3C. I have all 4 installed and very little noise, only low humming that is easy to tune out.
Cons: Max RPM then they get louder not jet engine loud but loud. If you have money to spare ge better fans, if you need to fill up space these are fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 8:17:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs HDB-250 2.5" HDD/SS Metal Bracket Black Color

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for mounting SSD's
Pros: Very Sturdy and metal stays really cool, I also like my SSD's in the center. Would easily purchase again.
Cons: Not really a con but Ports are facing the back so it might pose an issue with people who want it facing sideways.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 8:03:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Accessories > All in 1 2.5"/3.5" USB 2.0 E-SATA Hard Drive HDD Dock Station USB Hub Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Fine
Pros: Looks cool, works just fine. No issues with transfer and connections.
Cons: It is bulky and has a lot of connections I will never use, but their there if I ever need them. The biggest issue is it took almost the entire 15 business days to get from China. I do think twice when ordering anything from overseas, I see if it might be offered stateside, for a couple dollars more.
Other Thoughts: Shipped from China
Reviewed By:RobertBray,7/31/2014 5:54:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BRACKET-125 HDD/SSD Metal Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Generic
Pros: This is a generic mount and has no burs or issues installing.
Cons: No issues as of yet. Do not see any possible issues in the future.
Reviewed By:RobertBray,7/31/2014 5:52:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech S2510BMU33CB 2.5” USB 3.0 Aluminum SATA III Hard Drive Enclosure w/ UASP and Built-in Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works well
Pros: Works. Quick transfers even without UAS. Pretty sturdy usb cable. Included screwdriver is magnetized.
Cons: Cheap construction, but don't expect much at this price point.
Other Thoughts: I needed something to upgrade a laptop to SSD, and it worked without a hitch.
Reviewed By:ed,7/31/2014 2:15:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZ-Fit Lite MB290SP-B 2 x 2.5” to 3.5” Drive Bay SATA/IDE SSD/HDD Mounting Kit / Bracket / Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Adds 5 easy access drives bays to the case
Pros: I'm using this enclosure in an 450b norco server case and it fits perfectly.

It's extremely nice to be able to hotswap in and out my 3 backup drives for taking them off site.
Cons: The doors seem extremely flimsy and I can't get them to push the drives in far enough to make contact and start them spinning. I usually end-up having to push the drives into their slots with my fingers and then close the drive door the rest of the way! This works, but it's slightly inconvenient!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 7:14:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RDRD-11003 2.5" SSD / HDD Mounting Kit for 3.5" Drive Bay w/60mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent 2.5" SSD Mount in a 3.5" bay with cooling Fan
Pros: Rosewill in my opinion has come up in Quality products just in the past year to 1.5 years Fast & With HUGE IMPROVEMENTS IN QUALITY, Workmanship & WITH Excellent PRICES TO BOOT!!. Hugely, on practically anything they offer now. Everything I've purchased in the past 1-2 YEARS Has & Continues to FULLY OPERATE WITHOUT ANY FAILURES AT ALL. FROM USB POWERED PRODUCTS, GAMING KEYBOARDS, SATA HHD 2.0 USB AND 3.0 USB HHD PLUG'N Readers Without any HHD Enclosures, Just Plug them in the the Wall for the Power Adapter & Hook up all the USB Wires, & The SATA & 7 Pin & 15 Pin Plugs & Immediately Read any SATA OR IDE HHD, 2.5", 3.5" 5.25" Optical & the Older 5.25" HHD "Monster HHD's. Great Products PERIOD!! AAA+++ ON Everything that I've purchased by Rosewill. This is a GREAT EXAMPLE. Extremely Easy to mount your 2.5" SSD Drive into a 3.5" bay. And it even has a Small Cooling Fan to boot!!. Installed it along with an Samsung 840 EVO, & the fan just adds just enough cooling, although its not totally needed, but keeping ANYTHING Inside a PC Case Cooler, will in no doubt extend practically anything if you cool it down, even if its only a few degrees. I got approx 12 Degrees Celcius drop BELIEVE IT OR NOT. And I was Very Pleasantly Suprized to get That much from such a small fan, with a standard 4 pin Molex adapter (Only 2 pins are used) Comes with all hardware, to mount the SSD To the bracket, & hardware to mount the bracketto the 3.5" Bay. Will even work with any type of "Toolless" Bay Retainers as well. My case is a Thermaltake & I Have 1 SSD which is just mounted directly on the floor of the case, solid mounted w/.4 screws. It gets a little bit of cooling from my Front 120/140mm Front Intake fan. But this one has its own small fan with small power to run the fan & still got the approx 12 Degree Celcius!!! Simpy Amazed me as I only though would get just a few degrees only, but Blew me away with a 12 Degree Drop!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! I RATE IT AT AAA+++
Cons: Absolutely NONE: GREAT ITEM AAA+++ ALL THE WAY
Other Thoughts: Price it against other similar items of the same thing, & This is LESS than HALF the cost of ANY 2.5" SSD Drive Mounts THAT HAVE A COOLING FANs with them & ONLY just a couple of dollars higher of PLAIN, Plastic or Metal Brackets that does NOT EVEN Have ANY COOLING FAN!!! AAA+++
Reviewed By:AWMEANS,7/30/2014 9:30:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech 25SAT22MSAT HDD Accessory

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 StarTech 25SAT22MSAT
Pros: Well built little card.
Price is good, its not a bad card just slower than i expected
Cons: OK, 2 drives in R0 (mushkin DX) are above 800mbs on my OEM adapter card. I barely broke 400 with this card and that was on accident by not re-setting the raid modes. This is a good concept but a bad implementation, also hit the market about 5 years to late. The JM 562 chip is capable of sata3 speeds. In single drive mode i was in the 200's R and about 100 W. Thats just wrong.
Other Thoughts: Well for an old junky SATA1-2 computer these might be a good thing, or if you have no Msata slot or just have extra drives you want to use. It "should" saturate an sata2 port. The description should state its only sata2. I did not test in PM mode, didnt really see a need as it was so slow in single drive mode

I can still use it i have an older C2D T400 i can put it in.

I have tested 3 differant cards of this type in 3 weeks and they are all pretty much the same. One was sata3 for a desktop and the performance gain was minimal. So for now i will just keep looking i guess, somthing better has got to come out sooner or later.
Reviewed By:Andrew,7/29/2014 6:26:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Bracket-525 3.5" Drive/Device Transfer Bracket For 5.25" Drive Bay (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fit the bill for a PC retrofit
Pros: Price is right.
Great for retrofitting new parts in an old case.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Built a new HTPC and media server, decided to save fifty bucks by using an old case I had lying around. This let me add some data drives into the old tower drive slots.
Reviewed By:RLR,7/29/2014 2:45:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau