Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZ-Fit Lite MB290SP-B 2 x 2.5” to 3.5” Drive Bay SATA/IDE SSD/HDD Mounting Kit / Bracket / Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gets the job done
Pros: Does what it advertises.
It's nice to be able to fit two 2.5 inch drives into a 3.5 inch bay.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 1:28:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RX-C200P 2.5" SSD / HDD Plastic Mounting Kit for 3.5" Drive Bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Easy to install and everything lined up perfectly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 4:30:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Silverstone > SilverStone SDP08 2 x 2.5" to 3.5" Bay Converter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not without modification
Pros: It held the drive
Cons: Had to modify with a file to get it to fit inside the drive bay
Other Thoughts: The Sabrent BK-HDDH was a much better fit.
Reviewed By:JFJohn77,2/26/2015 3:18:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZConvert MB882SP-1S-2B 2.5" to 3.5" SATA 6Gbps SSD & HDD Converter / Adapter / Mounting Kit / Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Simple to use and locks in cleanly
i noticed no change in latency connected with adapter or direct via sata cable
affordable
construction is adequate for use
Cons: plastic is a little flimsy if taken in and out frequently
if put together wrong spring may break
Other Thoughts: great for the price. Would buy again 100%
Reviewed By:crono4752,2/26/2015 3:14:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Bracket-35225 2.5 Inch HDD/SSD Mounting Kit For 3.5" Drive Bay or Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap but works great
Pros: Included screws to mount drive. Also price. You can mount 2 SSD drives with this mount.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Cobraii,2/26/2015 1:43:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Thermaltake > Thermaltake AC0014 3.5" HDD Converter for 2.5" SATA & SSD Hard Drives

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My convertable
Pros: Perfect fit, easy to install, all parts included and no guess work.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: This converter worked perfectly. It was easy to install without any difficulties. The tray went into place because its size and dimensions were exact and it had more then enough screw in case your installing more then 1 SSD into the try. All the screws and then some were included. This was a great buy for my Thermaltake case and now all I have to do is buy a second SSD since I already have the bay for it, lol.
Reviewed By:hlucn8tn,2/26/2015 10:24:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech SATADOCK525 5.25in Bay Mounted 2.5in and 3.5in SATA Hard Drive Dock

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IS THIS ERA ENDING
Pros: This Dock allows one to put two hard drives (one 2.5" one 3.5") into a single 5.25" drive bay. There is nothing close that I have seen that does 2 at the same time. It will be sad if and when this is no longer available. This unit makes a computer like an 8 track tape player. With the advent of the SSD you can keep what ever you want on what ever drive and just plug them in and use them. For instance I have my music on a 500gig SSD and can pull that drive out of one computer and plug it into my back up computer in all of 3 seconds. I have movies on another that is a platter drive. It is really simple this duel drive bay is just the bomb for the ability to use a computer as a JEEP. It just makes it versatile there is no other bay that does two as this one does. I use a Thermaltake V9 case with duel bays on top so that is 4 bays with this and I also have an Orico eSATA tray on my desktop for another hard drive of either 2.5" or 3.5". and the bottom of that V9 has a Seagate Go-Flex bay that can be used as a 2.5" bay if you insert the 2.5" SATA hard drive carefully into the slot taking into account that they don't line up perfectly they are made for the first run of the Seagate Go-Flex back up drives with the end cap that you can remove and plug them in via the SATA link. This is much better then hooking up any hard drive via USB. SATA drives you can leave plugged in all the time which Microsoft told me not to do with USB drives. So this Star Tech dock is the cats meow for this application I have two of them in a 2005 build an old AMD socket 939 machine. These bays are the only one that I know of that does two bays at the same time separately. I think their is a certain level of knowledge that goes with using these. It is a good idea to always insert them once you feel the pins engage with a smooth push in motion. They are delicate but not fragile. I'd love to know of another "Duel" bay that will take the place of this one but I have purchased at least 10 of them for all of my builds. Again versatility is the reason. The ability to switch out any drive in a heart beat. The front of the bay also has a power button for both bays. Also even the 3.5" opening has the 2.5" image on the front so you can use it for a 2.5" drive as well. Thus you can use two 2.5" or one 2.5" and one 3.5" such as a platter hard drive.
Cons: the screws that hold it into the 5.25" drive bay go into the front one (brass) and the back one (plastic) The plastic a bit fragile. the buttons feel a bit fragile though I have never had them not work in all the years I have been using them. The LED lights are a bit bright but they are a light that is what they do.
Other Thoughts: If someone made one of these in all aluminum and made the switches "feel" better and the lights dimmer it would still be the same unit with the same quality functionality that this has. Again once you use these for any time you won't want to ever be without one. They are just that versatile. There really is no substitute. If this is discontinued then someone else needs to pick up the ball on this. There is no better tech replacement for this unit. It just fits a need. I have been using them for many years. Totally reliable. I DJ on line and use to at a radio station. Plus I am an actor in theater. These units really are irreplaceable.
Reviewed By:chewbuya,2/26/2015 9:47:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Bracket-35225 2.5 Inch HDD/SSD Mounting Kit For 3.5" Drive Bay or Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than I thought it would be.
Pros: Makes for a perfect SSD/HDD sandwich. Also great for salvaging old laptop drives to use for other builds if you need to really pinch your pennies.
Cons: The screws could be better? But hey, they work.
Reviewed By:Nathan S.,2/25/2015 9:37:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs HDB-250 2.5" HDD/SS Metal Bracket Black Color

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hard drive bracket
Pros: It's light weight and powder coated
Cons: I had to drill out the case mounting holes to get my Antec case screws to bite and hold the bracket in place
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 6:10:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech SAT32MSAT257 mSATA SSD to 2.5in SATA Adapter Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice, works with EVO 1TB
Pros: Not expensive
Works at full speed SATA 3 (6Gbps)
Works with Samsung EVO 1TB
Speeds with EVO 500-550 MB/s Read/Write screens
Installed in laptop 2.5" bay
Cons: Puts another point of failure in your setup, less is always better regarding that.
Other Thoughts: I think the open design would help with heat, but maybe I'm wrong...I like it.
Bought because I already had a mSATA 1TB ssd, didn't want to have to buy a whole other drive just because new laptop didn't come with mSATA slot.
Reviewed By:Lorenzo C.,2/25/2015 4:38:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.