Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Sonnet Technologies > SoNNeT TP-25ST35TA Transposer Universal 2.5" to 3.5" Drive Tray Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid
Pros: solid
Cons: doesn't work with my outdated hot swap board, all lines up and plugs in but circuit board doesn't support SSD drives. Update, works hotswap with my sandisk SSD's, just not with my Intel SSD's. make sure your SSD's are compatible. Otherwise they are great.
Other Thoughts: works with direct plugin to mother board.. not the problem of the product.
Reviewed By:Phil P.,7/28/2016 4:19:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RDRD-11003 2.5" SSD / HDD Mounting Kit for 3.5" Drive Bay with 60 mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Love the fan, looks good in the computer with the black mounting. Fits in my screwless mounts.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I don't expect to experience a significant boost in the longevity of my OCZ Trion 100 drive, but since I got it for the same price as a normal bracket, I figured, why not?

If you have two SSDs, I recommend you opt for a dual-SSD bracket to save space, but that's just me.
Reviewed By:Zacchari G.,7/28/2016 2:53:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BRACKET-25525 HDD Accessory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Finee
Pros: Works fine.
Cons: Somewhat difficult to install but my case is ancient, got it in eventually.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to others, can't beat the price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 6:44:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RDRD-11004 2.5" SSD / HDD Mounting Kit for 3.5" Drive Bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what it says it is...
Pros: - Screw holes line up with SSD and HDD and fits into the 3.5" bay
- Made of metal and doesn't feel flimsy.
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: - I plan on buying this unit again when I go to upgrade my computer.
Reviewed By:Ronald S.,7/26/2016 5:01:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BRACKET - 125 HDD / SSD 1 x 2.5" Drive to 3.5" Bay Metal Mounting Kit – OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Do exactly what they are supposed to do
Pros: Its a piece of metal. Screw holes line up and it isn't flimsy. Fits all of our needs and we have been purchasing this bracket for 2 years for all SSD upgrades
Cons: No problems found with this bracket
Other Thoughts: Its cheap, buy it. It works
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2016 2:12:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK ToughArmor MB994SP-4SB-1 Full Metal 4 x 2.5" SATA 6Gb/s SSD/HDD Hot Swap Mobile Rack Backplane Cage Module for 5.25" Bay (Fits 7, 9.5, 12.5, 15mm height drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid drive bay; some details could use refinement
Pros: Solid construction -- lots of metal that fits together closely.

Able to hold larger drives (supposedly including those high-capacity 15mm high drives, but I do not have any of those to test).

Decent fans; combined with the metal construction, heat is dissipated fairly well.

Drive activity light per drive.

Eject button does not stick out.
Cons: The drive activity light is hard to see except from straight-on. If you're off a few degrees, you may not see it at all, or you may see part of it through another gap in the mesh.

The eject button has to be pushed in and a little to the side for it to work consistently. Otherwise it sometimes does not let the lever pop out.
Other Thoughts: Like so many such devices, the fans are intake -- pull cool air from the outside. I ended up reversing them since I'm running with filtered positive pressure cooling (to try to keep the system cooler overall and reduce junk getting in), so having these fans fight the natural airflow on my system (and worse, inject dust and other junk) was a bad idea. For most systems, though, the default direction is probably okay as long as you keep the intake (front mesh) clean.

I recommend against running with fewer than four drives, unless you somehow block the unused bays, since what airflow the fans provide will end up preferring the empty bays over the ones with drives in them.
Reviewed By:Zac S.,7/24/2016 11:36:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK FLEX-FIT Trio MB343SP 2 x 2.5" HDD / SSD to 5.25" Adapter / Bracket with 1 x 3.5" Device / Drive Bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Versatile product
Pros: - Saved me from having to purchase and install adapters for my SSD. Space for 2 of them.
- Allowed me to mount 4 USB 3 ports in my aging PC AT Mid Tower Case
- Space for 2 SSDs
- SSDs snap into place - no screws required
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: Excellent design and Good Quality. I would purchase again.
Reviewed By:Anthony C.,7/24/2016 4:08:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RXC525-2B, 2-Port 2.5" & 3.5" SATA HDD / Mobile rack for 5.25" Bay

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does serve the intented purpose but has issues
Pros: - Does indeed allow me to have two drives in one 5.25" slot with some work
Cons: - Molex power connector for 2 SATA drives. What year is this? 1998?
- VERY flimsy. If you plan on constantly swapping drives in and out then look for another product. This one will disintegrate.
- The fan noise if rather bad. I can hear this high-pitched tiny fan from another room.
- Some drives simply won't fit/seat properly. I had a hard time getting a Seagate 3.5" drive in there and had to reseat a 2.5" SSD a couple of times because my machine wouldn't boot.
Other Thoughts: - I had to disconnect the fan since it was driving me nuts. While doing so, I had a chance to look at how this unit is constructed inside. The levers that are supposed to pull your drives out are all plastic and I actually broke one of the units while trying to get a drive out.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2016 12:24:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RDRD-11003 2.5" SSD / HDD Mounting Kit for 3.5" Drive Bay with 60 mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works and simple to install.
Pros: Cheap
Simple to Install
Cons: none
Reviewed By:joseph A.,7/23/2016 8:03:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZConvert MB882SP-1S-2B 2.5" to 3.5" SATA 6 Gbps SSD & HDD Converter / Adapter / Mounting Kit / Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Choice
Pros: A nice converter case. Actually bought this on a whim to hopefully fix a broken connector on a SSD. The bad connector made cable connection unusable. Since pins were still good, and with this unit, I could push in the drive, and connect via cable perfectly. Works wonderfully thus far and now, no loss of data.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2016 4:56:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.