Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > EPSON Perfection 3170 3200 X 3200 dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 12 years later...
Pros: Still works...
Driver support still good up to even windows 10. Incredible.
Cons: No longer available.
Other Thoughts: Maybe next time I'll write reviews sooner... LOL
Reviewed By:Mirsad R.,2/25/2016 8:27:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > Epson Perfection V800 12800 x 12800 dpi USB Color Photo Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Scanner
Pros: Does everything I need and fast!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Brian M.,1/2/2016 5:25:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > Epson Perfection V800 12800 x 12800 dpi USB Color Photo Scanner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Graphic Art Scans
Pros: I purchased the scanner to scan my artwork. Airbrush Illustrations, charcoal drawings and other paintings to be run off on a printing press for selling prints. This review is not on scanning any slides or negatives. I am very picky on the scans being true to the original art.
The scanner dose a great job on separating greys from shadows. the colors are not true. Naturally photos need to be edited in photoshop. For the price this is the best you will find in it's range. I don't think I would be happy with anything under the 2000.00 price rang or a drum scanner. It dose a good job scanning photos and with a few tweaks in photoshop. It falls a bit short for me because I am so picky on the prints I sell. Using it for photos for an album or the internet it dose well.
I do my scanning threw Photoshop and don't use their bundled software. I tried it but like photoshop better.
Cons: I feel the images could be a little sharper and crisper with more accurate colors when compared to the original. Using photoshop to get the files how I wanted took a more time then I expected.
The bed is a bit small for most of my work but I knew this before I bought it.
Other Thoughts: I think this is a great scanner if someone scanning photos for a living and knows a few things in photoshop. I don't think there is any scanner out there any cheaper or the same price with the same quality as this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2015 5:04:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Hewlett-Packard > HP Scanjet G3110 L2698A Up to 4800 dpi 48bit USB Interface Photo Scanner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 As noted, future support is a problem
Pros: Great resolution, hardware robust for home use.
Cons: Worked great until Windows 10, doesn't work now.
Other Thoughts: Upgrade software leaves the scanner inoperable, and adding the Windows 8.1 driver allows the system to mechanically control the scanner but will only return blank pages.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2015 3:31:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon > Canon CanoScan LIDE120 2400 x 4800dpi 48-bit Input/Output Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Win 10 not initialize
Pros: Tried to install on two dff W 10 pc's with its "W 10" driver from Canon site and neither pc's would initialize it. Just installed a new Epson V 19 that arrived yesterday, using their site driver, not disk, works great FYI.
Cons: see above
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2015 6:26:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > EPSON Perfection Series Perfection V600 Film & Photo Flatbed Color Scanner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Missing USB Cable - debris on screen
Pros: The quality of the scanning was very good. The speed was reasonable. The size of the unit was Ok. Slim.
Cons: The ABYY (sp?) character recognition software locked all of my microsoft office 365 products. After uninstalling and reinstalling Office, which took a lot of time, the problem wasn't solved. I ended up having to pay for Microsoft support and for a tech to help me solve what the problem was.. If you have Windows 7, don't install the additional software provided on the disc.
I searched and searched and for the life in me, I didn't receive a USB cable with my product. After using it a few days I also noticed debris on the underside of the glass which of course ruined every single scan with a blemish. Very annoying. I have a suspicion i was mailed a product that was returned once already. Shame on new egg :(. The return process was fairly simple, but who likes repacking and the time it takes to do so, print the label, and then drive to UPS store.. All out of pocket expense and mainly a time waster. And, to make sure I wasn't hassled about the return, I gave them MY USB cable I found in a drawer with unused cables.. thank fully I had one!
Other Thoughts: I like Epson products. The software interface was decent, with lots of nice output options. I thought I was purchasing an 11x17 scanner format, but I apparently misread the product specs.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/8/2015 12:07:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon > Canon CanoScan LiDE 220 4800 x 4800dpi Color: 48-bit internal / 48- or 24-bit external Grayscale: 16-bit input / 8-bit external Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: price,quality,simple set up
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: needed a new scanner and purchased this and could not be happier, daughter set it up in a few minutes and was scanning in minutes with great quality on pictures,passports,clothes design ( Like I said I have daughters) and all were super quality and fast.
If you are looking for a good flatbed scanner then this should do you great and lot's of software for photos and such.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 11:43:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > Epson Perfection V850 4800 dpi Pro Photo Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fabulous scanner
Pros: Versatility; software (Silverfast); double set of film frames; accuracy; great batch scanning capabilities
Cons: Bundled Silverfast is the SE Plus version; for a high-end scanner, it should be at least the Ai Studio version. That said, if you buy it from Newegg you save enough on price to make up the difference for buying the Ai Studio upgrade.

Also, Epson reps at PDN expo don't know their own equipment (see "other thoughts").
Other Thoughts: I first checked this scanner out at the PDN Expo in NYC last fall. The Epson rep told me it would only do batch scanning with Epson Scan, not with Silverfast. Because of that, I delayed the purchase. I was already using Silverfast Ai Studio with a Plustek scanner, and it required hand feeding, so it wouldn't do batch scanning. I finally decided to go with the Epson anyway, and deal with the batch scanning issue later. Lo and behold, turns out that Silverfast does a fabulous job of batch scanning. Even the SE Plus version can do it. I still sprung for the Ai Studio upgrade because I wanted its extra features. The scans are great, especially with Silverfast, which, when the settings are right, hardly needs any tweaking at all. Tonight I batch scanned 60 slides at 3200 dpi, several 3x5 black and white prints at 600 dpi, and several 8x10 prints at 300 dpi, and did it all in the space of a little over 2 hours. (The double set of frames helped speed things up immeasurably.) Some minor tweaks like cropping and color correction will be needed, and some spot healing in Photoshop, but I couldn't be happier with the results. Back in the day I used a Umax Powercolor 3000, which cost $6000, and it was nowhere near as good as this scanner.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 9:43:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Mustek > Mustek A3 2400HS A3-sized hi-speed large format Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS!
Pros: Seemed like a reasonable priced option for a light demand large format, desktop, scanner. Had it for 61 days with moderate use. Started squealing and died.
Cons: Crapped out after 60 days. NO WARRANTY. NO REPLACEMENT.
Other Thoughts: Too many to mention and not complementary.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 10:57:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon > Canon LiDE70 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB 2.0 Hi-Speed Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 durable reliable decent
Pros: great scanner that does the job and take a beating. dpi resolution is correct. Easy to install, USB 2 powered, plug and play software and drivers
Cons: slow scan speed
Other Thoughts: updated version still made today
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 6:37:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.