Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > SiliconDust > SiliconDust HDTC-2US HDHomeRun EXTEND 2-Tuner Over-The-Air ATSC HD Streaming Media Player for Cord Cutters

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Prime and Extend owner
Pros: So ive now had three extend models and a prime for a Year and a half. using in our school district. These things are work horses. People if you see digital blocking then it is your signal from your cable company or from your ota antennas. we had the issue on both types. Once resolved it is perfect.

I also own five Extends for home. Dont ask why but all are perfect.
Cons: Its been three years so far in using there products and i cannot thing of any. Either you know what your doing or you don't
Other Thoughts: Until the DVR software is Perfected I am using EMBY for home TV recording. Interface is so intuitive I love it plus away from home viewing.
Reviewed By:Fratopolis,5/26/2016 7:59:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Nyrius > Nyrius ARIES Home HDMI Digital Wireless Transmitter & Receiver for HD 1080p Video Streaming (NAVS500)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works the best out of all products in price range
Pros: Needed this to transmit HD video and sound to my tv on the patio. I got it installed tested it out and it works perfectly. i have zero walls in between the receiver and transmitter so im sure i can extend my range to about 60 feet or so, as its 30ft right now it works without fail, little to no delay, audio is crisp, no interference at all
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Zachary B.,5/24/2016 11:59:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Google > Google Chromecast Streaming Media Player (2nd Gen) GA3A00093-A14Z01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product awesome quality and value!
Pros: - I've being able to stream Music, Videos, websites, and apps with my phone/computer/laptop.
-It's great for meetings with friends, any one can add their music and its just great in general.
-Super easy to setup and learn to use it.
Cons: -So far I haven't encounter any issue, only small problem was that chromecast box was a opened when it came here. nothing was missing though.
Other Thoughts: This product is awesome and fun, great valued and it so useful, once you get a chromecast you will be so grateful to have it!
Reviewed By:CESAR W.,5/24/2016 3:02:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3 (4230R) Streaming Media Player With Voice Search (2015 model) - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much better than the computer I was using to access the services
Pros: Easy to use, easy to set up
Cons: Cannot use a USB keyboard to enter data
Other Thoughts: Would like it to recognize a keyboard so that data can be entered
Reviewed By:Jonathan B.,5/24/2016 9:36:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Elgato > Elgato Game Capture HD60, for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Xbox 360, or Wii U gameplay, Full HD 1080p 60fps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This Puppy...
Pros: This is my second Elgato, gave the first one to a YouTuber that needed it more than me. New software. Getting better with every update. I would recommend that if you are going to buy this buy this one over the stream version unless you are going to be a twitch streamer. At the time of writing this review this version is 20 dollars cheaper and doesn't really lack anything compared to the S model.
Cons: I don't like that it has issues transmitting through my LG sound bar that I have all my devices running through. Only a intermittent problem.
Other Thoughts: Sorry for any spelling errors, also if you are interested in this product I recommend that you get the Elgato Chat Link cable. It will help with the recording process as setting it up for party and game chat involves a lot of cables if you do not get the Chat Link cable.
Reviewed By:Dustin L.,5/23/2016 10:16:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > SLING MEDIA > Slingbox M2 TV Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Practical device for the traveller or vacation home owner.
Pros: Good quality reproduction of what is on or recorded at your home.
A money saver by allowing watching premium channels from remote locations without having to have a premium TV service at that location; just a reasonable fast 2-3 MB download capability.
Cons: Time delay for the starting a download could be improved although once started runs fine.
A little more polish in the initial setup would help, but again not a deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: We love it as it opened up the ability to watch our favorites anywhere we happen to be.
Reviewed By:Stephen E.,5/22/2016 12:30:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Elgato > Elgato Game Capture HD60 S - stream(10025040), record and share your gameplay in 1080p60, superior low latency technology, USB 3.0, for PS4, Xbox One and Wii U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product, intuitive, and program easy to use.
Pros: All the sockets for the out part of the HD60 S are on one side and the in part is on the opposite side. Makes it easy to figure out which plug goes where.

The capture/broadcasting program works pretty well. Fairly straight forward. There's also a mini guide on their website showing you how to change your settings.
Cons: Sometimes when you plug everything in it'll show a blank screen, so you'll have to unplug and plug in the cables again to get it to show the instant gameview.
Other Thoughts: If you've never used a capture card before this is one of the easier ones to use where the program doesn't crash when you change settings. Worth the money. Quality is good too.
Reviewed By:Van M.,5/22/2016 3:26:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > AVerMedia > AVerMedia C985 Live Gamer HD - Capture & Share Your PC Game Footages

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Probably works fine, if you don't have an FM2+ socket motherboard.
Pros: N/A
Cons: System failed to POST when product was installed. Looked online, someone mentioned AVerMedia support informed them the item is not compatible with FM2+ motherboards. In the process of RMA-ing the product right now.
Reviewed By:John H.,5/21/2016 4:06:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Ceton > Ceton InfiniTV 6 PCIe - 5205-DCT06IN-PCIE - Six-tuner Card for Watching Digital Cable TV on the PC, PCI-Express x1 Interface

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Capture Rig
Pros: Works well
Got it on sale so price was good
Cons: WMC is basically dead so only useful for capture
Coax piece broke got a new one for $5
Reviewed By:scott t.,5/18/2016 12:00:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3 (4230R) Streaming Media Player With Voice Search (2015 model) - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware of refurbished units
Pros: Very cool splash screen on my 70" TV.
Cons: The Roku 3 unit would never sync up with the remote.
I followed all printed instructions and all instructions on the website.
The sync screen never appeared on the TV; just the language selection screen only.
The remote sync light just kept flashing.
I did a soft reset on the remote and a hard reset on the unit. Nothing changed.
I even changed my WiFi router to channel 6 so as to not interfere with the Roku channel 11 (as recommended on their website). Still no change.
After 2 days of fiddling with it, I asked for a refund.
Other Thoughts: I have the very first Roku box, and really like it for streaming movies. So I just reinstalled it. Maybe I'll try the new Roku in another year or so.
Reviewed By:Brent M.,5/17/2016 12:06:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.