Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > ASUS > Google Nexus Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: plays netflix
Cons: whould have been fine until they decided to un-support es file explore so you can't use usb drives or get apps like kodi so in the long run your better of just getting a small form factor pc
Other Thoughts: junk
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 4:25:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > STARTECH > StarTech SVID2USB2NS USB 2.0 to S-Video and Composite Video Capture Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: An old Kworld device failed after may years and thought I would try something different. I ordered it from Newegg 3pm yesterday and the package was on my door step 11am this morning. Plugged in the device it found its drivers shut down my machine and rebooted and MMshowTV.exe displayed the NTSC signal. With no software installation necessary.
Cons: Super Egg Saver shipping takes two weeks from Ridgfield NJ to me. UPS is always next day.
Other Thoughts: Most of these boards have very bad software I have a C# program MMshowTV.exe which is a very simple TV window display re sizable. For capture I recommend NHC's "Debut".
Reviewed By:electriac,5/1/2015 9:42:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Kworld Computer Co.,Ltd > KWorld UB435-Q ATSC TV Stick

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 poor performer
Pros: picks up many but not all the OTA channels
it does work, sort of, on both desktop and on laptop
Cons: in spite of installing updated driver for Win 8, the images stutter, CTD, stops responding; frequently have to use task manager to stop and start over
Same problem but not quite as bad when using on a Dell Inspiron 5100 laptop
ArcSoft TotalMedia s/w bundled with it is primitive and limited.
Only OTA channels it recognizes are the ones it scans, you can not enter a specific channel
The s/w does not have a feature to switch to previous channel.
Other Thoughts: Kworld has yet to respond (over a week old now) to question I sent
some people wrote they got VLC working with this tuner, but details are limited and may have been under Linux; I use Windows.
ArcSoft said they wrote the s/w app with features at the direction of Kworld. No update in s/w since say 2010 other than a driver released about 2012

All in all, just barely worth the price. I get to watch the few channels I want, but the image and sound stutters and halts and on other channels the s/w just stops period that I use Task Manager to end the process and start over. I had hoped for better than what it delivers. Oh, and there's no rhyme nor reason to why it opens the channel it does when the s/w is started.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 7:35:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > AVerMedia > AVerMedia C985 Live Gamer HD - Capture & Share Your PC Game Footages

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Le sigh
Pros: Nice looking card, box looks nice. packaging awesome. That hot button, though. Kappa
Seriouslu, a breeze to install. but its just putting into a slot, so yeah.
Cons: No Installation CD, had to hunt down drivers. Firmware update bricked card.

No where does it say if these cards are v22. Only that RECenter requires v22. Firmware installed fine, but threw up the Code 10 after completion. RMA'd card through Newegg as Avermedia is apparently a joke about support,
Other Thoughts: This card came highly recommended by many of the streamers I associate with. Sadly, they have had theirs since before they stopped including Install CDs. Not having a capture card for a few weeks limits the content I can put out, which in turn hurts my community. So if AverMedia were to admit fault and take down the faulty firmware, then a lot of these issues would have been avoided.
Reviewed By:ToddEvf,4/28/2015 1:19:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Hauppauge > Hauppauge WinTV HVR-1250(HVR-1265) Hybrid TV Tuner w/ Video Recorder PCI-E x 1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm impressed
Pros: Download the latest installation package from Hauppauge's website and you shouldn't have any problems in Windows 7. Both the drivers and Win8 software installed flawlessly. The picture quality is very good, as is the video capture quality when using the highest quality setting.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Out of the package, installed, up and running in about 20 minutes.
Reviewed By:DWC,4/27/2015 11:04:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3500R Streaming Stick (HDMI) with Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Roku 3500R
Pros: Small, Powered by TV, 1080P, Hidden from sight
Cons: Slow load time, and start-up
Other Thoughts: Get past the initial load time and its worth the value.
Reviewed By:Sticky076,4/27/2015 11:52:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Kworld Computer Co.,Ltd > KWorld UB435-Q ATSC TV Stick

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Know product limitations
Pros: HD recording, Ease of use with Windows Media Center. Good price.
Cons: Records in a MPG format that can only be read by authoring computer meaning you can not watch what you recorded on another computer or watch what has been recorded and record another program at the same time, this severely restricts the freedom to watch what you want when you want. At first I could only get the USB tuner to stay on for a few minutes, then it would lose the connection every time and be quite hot. I finally figured out that it required a separately powered USB port (not a seprerate port, just the the USB hub must have a robust power supply). Once on a powered USB port it has work reliably.
Reviewed By:Norman,4/26/2015 5:48:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > SiliconDust > SiliconDust HDHR4-2US-R HDHomeRun Connect 2-Tuner ATSC DLNA/UPnP Compatible Streaming Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: Well this is my second unit bought, i own the first version as well, after a few firmware updates not a problem with the first one. I like the new features that the 4 generation has brought. I needed another tuner due to overlapping programs, so now with 4 tuners in quite happy
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Love it
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 12:59:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Elgato > Elgato Game Capture HD60 10025015, 1080p Capture with 60 fps

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great but not so great
Pros: -Record 1920 x 1080 Resolution
-Video Bitrate: 40Mbps
-Audio Bitrate: Around 200kbps
-Supports Hardware Accelerate H.264
Cons: -Audio Bit Depth was capped at 16-Bit...
-Experienced audio delay by 1 second when recording on PC
-Badly organized when recording game footage
-Live action was enabled by default and there's no way to disable it when booting to windows
Other Thoughts: -It's pricey
-If you're recording PC gameplay, it's better off to record with NVIDIA Shadowplay or Dxtory (must be in 1280 x 720P @60FPS)

-Make sure you have mammoth mechanical hard drive to record large gameplay footage

-Requires HDMI Output cable to connect for graphics card and you must connect HDMI Input Cable to Elgato HD 60 to record PC gameplay

-This capture card was intended to record on consoles
Reviewed By:WILLIAM Y.,4/26/2015 8:21:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > SiliconDust > SiliconDust HDHR4-2US HDHomeRun Connect 2-Tuner ATSC DLNA/UPnP Compatible Streaming Media Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 missing manual
Pros: arrived quickly
Cons: The package includes no instructions whatsoever. No disk, no flashdrive, not even a 1-2-3 quickstart sheet. Oh, they do have a sheet, but it just says go to the website. Website has instructions only for windows.
No hints at all how to get it to work on a Mac.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 4:03:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.