Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3 Digital HD Streaming Media Player w/ Headphones Game Remote and HDMI Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Roku 3 gotta get another one
Pros: Supports Dual Band wireless taking advantage of the dual band wireless router I purchased from Newegg. The speed is amazing! The menu updates faster than my cable provider. Netflix allows for custom profiles using this device and can select TV shows by season. My son plays the Youtube channel most of the time. We love it. I increased my Internet and reduced my cable channels. With this box of entertainment we don''t need cable.
Cons: There's no off switch always active bringing down my bandwidth. You can jump it to menu on the remote to reduce the activity.
Other Thoughts: When the Roku stick is Roku 3 performance quality i will be buying that one to open up an HDMI port.
Reviewed By:Tech Guy,9/19/2014 7:04:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Kworld Computer Co.,Ltd > KWorld ATSC TV Stick UB435-Q USB 2.0 Interface

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: it's cheap and will work on older platforms
Cons: does not work on windows 8/8.1. The website is a huge pain to deal with and locating drivers on it is not the simplest of tasks. It plays for a couple minutes on windows 8.1 before the screen turns black.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this product. I'd recommend to get a wintv that actually works.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 9:25:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Ceton > Ceton Echo – Windows Media Center Extender Watch Live & Recorded TV/HDTV Access Personal Media Libraries on Any TV on Home Network, HDMI Interface, Remote Included

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 echo needs better parts
Pros: Worked right out of the box, with no problems
Cons: Could not play any HD content mp4 or mkv no video only, audio would play but non HD content played fine. After 3 weeks it just stopped working no HDMI signal at all. Pull in for an RMA.
Other Thoughts: Man its to bad they but low grade parts in it, because when it worked it was great for watching TV no lag at all on a gig network.
Reviewed By:raven,9/18/2014 6:22:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Actiontec > Actiontec MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit MWTV200KIT-01 HDMI Interface

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Misleading advertising
Pros: low latency, high resolution picture
Cons: No 5.1 audio to remote location
Large delay and irregular signal with the USB back channel feature
Other Thoughts: Despite the box placing the 5.1 audio logo next to the range indicator of 5.1 audio and the promise of uncompressed audio, this device will only transmit 2 channel audio to the remote location. 5.1 audio is available of the HDMI pass through on the transmitter which is how they get away with saying it is technically 5.1 compatible.
Reviewed By:Batendalyn,9/18/2014 1:42:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > GENERIC > Premium TV DVD VHS Audio Video Capture Adapter Recorder Card Win7 Vista USB 2.0

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Included software very questionable
Pros: Its cheap.
Cons: So I bought this so I could record/stream PS2 on my computer. After the initial driver and software install the device didn't work. I tried restarting and re-installing a few times until I decided to ignore the software altogether. It was very buggy and even caused a BSOD.

I fired up OBS and was able to find the video stream. It was very low quality and grainy, sound quality was OK. And that was when it was working. It seems like I need to restart my computer every time I want to use this because after it stops working (for whatever reason) I can't get the signal back from it.
Other Thoughts: I got what I paid for. I can see why people shell out a hell of a lot more for better devices. Although this device works, I would not want to use it.
Reviewed By:chu,9/18/2014 11:44:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Pivos Technology Group, Inc. > Pivos XIOS XS Media Center with TOFU OS PTGMCXXALU-US

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great little unit
Pros: Excellent picture, good build quality, plays my movie and tv plug ins well. Good support from Pivos. Comes with XBMC built in.
Cons: Remote is not the best like most Android TV Boxes.
Other Thoughts: My first Android TV Box, not hard to set up, picked up a $20 mini keyboard with touchscreen and it all works good.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 8:45:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Tablo > Tablo 4 Tuner DVR for HDTV Antennas SPVR4-01-NA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing rocks!
Pros: I have tried numerous other boxes and I have to say this thing is slick. I needed a way to use OTA antenna through a roku and this works great. I love the interface and especially streaming live tv on my ipad, phone etc.the remote connect is fantastic. Imagine watching your shows from anywhere in the world. It is seamless when connecting once you have connected once in your local wifi. Setup was a breeze and the graphical user interface is great. The box was pricey but It definitely excels,at what it does and beats the competition. I considered TiVo but paying $15/mos just for guide data and dvr didn't make sense for a cord-cutter. You do have to pay to get the full 2 week guide data but you can still use the box if you don't subscribe monthly unlike TiVo. The mos fee for tablo is $4.99.
Cons: Price.
The hard drive you choose can make a big difference. It is finicky with the hard drive it likes. I had a couple that the tablo recognized but after a while I had streaming problems or recording issues. Tip- go in the tablo forum and read the tested hdd's.
Occasional drops but could be network issues.
Other Thoughts: Would highly recommend this if you use a ota antenna and would also like to stream to a mobile device both internally and externally. I believe tablo is on the right track and should only keep getting better.
Reviewed By:SC,9/17/2014 6:13:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > DViCO Inc. > DViCO FusionHDTV7 Dual Express DUAL HDTV/Analog TV Tuner Card W/PVR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great with Linux. I don't do Windows, ever. i've had 3 of these running mythtv for years. I don't use the remote but I did get it worikng a long time ago just for kicks. Think I followed instrructions at linuxtv.org iirc
Cons: None for me.
Other Thoughts: Latest Mythbuntu (14.04 )found t6he cards fine and i didn't even have to load the firmware like with older linux versions
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 1:06:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Western Digital > WD TV Live Media Player WDBHG70000NBK-HESN

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Product
Pros: Very Reliable it will play for many hours looped.
Great Price
Cons: Can be a little quirky after a few weeks of continuous play but restarting the unit usually fixes it right up. if not reformatting and copying back the USB drives contents will work.

Also it can overheat if you stack them on top of other players. or other devices.

Zoom setting does not stay when repeating.
Other Thoughts: I am sure there are lots of other Pros but my use has been very specific (for digital signage)
Reviewed By:Jay,9/16/2014 12:31:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Ceton > Ceton InfiniTV 6 PCIe - 5205-DCT06IN-PCIE - Six-tuner Card for Watching Digital Cable TV on the PC, PCI-Express x1 Interface

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This product eats Smartcards and your time.
Pros: 6 tuners would be nice if they ever worked.
Cons: After replacing 3 Smartcards, I decided to try the HDHomerun and after 15 minutes of fiddling with the HDHomerun Prime everything worked.

The Infinitv was a disaster from the box, I tried to set it up with their media center application on windows 8.1 Pro and every time I launch Media Center it says that the application failed to launch.

The InfiniTV acted like it worked with the smartcard and it would even say in the Diagnostic that everything was connected properly, but the chanels would not tune. I was on Forums, and Support. I called the cable company multiple times. I even reinstalled my operating system, and nothing would make it work. I updated the firmware, downgraded the firmware, I uninstalled, reinstalled... on and on. Every now and then if you remove a smart card, or if you upgrade the firmware the smartcard would stop working all together. So them it was a trip to the cable company for a replacement.

After 3 replaced smartcards, I decided to spend 115 on the HDHomerun Prime just to add another variable, and that proved it was the Ceton card that was an utter failure.

The HDHomerun did not need a tuner adapter to operate, everything just worked.
Reviewed By:sean,9/16/2014 9:19:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau