Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ZOTAC > ZOTAC ZT-90107-10P GeForce GTX 970 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 SLI Support AMP! Extreme Core Edition Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent card
Pros: - Great processing power, low noise and amazing temps!
- Love playing every game at ultra settings in 1080p with no issues.
- Have it connected to my 55" TV via HDMI and it started right up with 0 issues straight to 1920 x 1080. It updated through windows 10 perfectly.
- Back plate is nice and solid, really add's to the overall cooling ability and strength of this card.
- 3 fans? Yes please! Keeps the card 23c idle, 21c is the ambient room temp. Under load I might hit 45-50c.
Cons: LONG! Ine a Rosewill Throne-G case this card will almost touch the fans mounted on the HDD cage, so be prepared for some length. Not bad enough to be worth taking an egg off of to me.
Other Thoughts: Amazing card. It is higher priced than most other 970 cards, but the build quality and performance and well worth it to me. Besides, no other card would come close to matching the white and gunmetal grey color scheme in the case!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 4:40:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI N460GTX CYCLONE 1GD5/OC GeForce GTX 460 (Fermi) 1GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Cyclone
Pros: This video card was a good purchase for me. I bought it in 2011 and used it a lot. It still works very well. Never had driver issues. I could get about 30 fps on high settings in Arma 3.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 3:23:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX PVT71PUDP3 GeForce 7900GS 256MB 256-Bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 SLI Support EXTREME Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dear, 7900GS. We love you.
Pros: It ran Bioshock really well and was affordable.
Cons: It's obsolete now....
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 3:08:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX One ON-XFX1-PLS2 Radeon HD 5450 1GB 64-Bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready Low Profile Ready Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 XFX One ON-XFX1-PLS2 Radeon HD 5450 1GB 64-Bit
Pros: What can be sad in 2015 about this card – salient, flawless workhorse. Period.
Cons: Will not play games on the PC with this card, but this was expected before buying.
Other Thoughts: Perfect card my HTPC
Reviewed By:viktorp,3/27/2015 1:57:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE DUAL-X 100314-4L Radeon HD 6970 2GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works great so far, bought it for an inexpensive first time build. Fans run really quiet. It was a bit bigger than I expected but thats not a bad thing.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 1:42:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GV-R597D5-2GD-B Radeon HD 5970 (Hemlock) 2GB 512 (256 x 2)-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Dual GPU Onboard CrossFire Video Card w/ Eyefinity Factory Refurb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Haha
Pros: price
Cons: huge
Other Thoughts: So, the other reviewer returned the card and now I have it. Yes it has a dented backplate. Who cares? runs great and not hot at all with the fan up. best performance for the money im sure ill get a couple years out of it.
Reviewed By:teeuurd,3/27/2015 1:14:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G GeForce GTX 970 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support G-SYNC Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really good card so far
Pros: Had the card about a week and im extremely satisfied so far. It runs quiet smooth and very cool.
Cons: I would say the only Con was the shipping. I purchased the card on Friday and i received it next Friday. Also took like 2 or 3 days for Newegg to send my Witcher 3 code. I liked the card and wanted to run sli and was going to order another from Newegg but i noticed this time they were charging for shipping so i made my purchased from B H photos instead because shipping was free, I ordered the card on Tuesday and receiving my card today Friday. It took 4 days compared to neweggs 8 days to ship my card. BH also shipped my Free witcher 3 game within 24 hours compared to 2 or 3 days from newegg. I guess i will be doing my electronics purchases from BH photos for now on.
Reviewed By:J-lo,3/27/2015 12:20:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX R9-290X-8DFD Radeon R9 290X 8GB 512-Bit DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Double Dissipation Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful Beast - Cheap Date
Pros: Super powerful.
Runs cool. Never over 75 c
Not that loud.
Life time warranty
Handles 4k Resolutions
Cons: None
Reviewed By:LeGenD,3/27/2015 12:12:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA 04G-P4-2983-KR GeForce GTX 980 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 SLI Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beastly
Pros: The GTX 980 is a beastly graphics card. Have been able to run any game I throw at it on ultra settings with no problems.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 10:08:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA 02G-P3-2738-KR GeForce GT 730 2GB 128-Bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Card
Pros: This card was bought for a video editing rig. It hasn't let us down yet, runs nice and smooth, and video looks great.
Cons: None as of yet.
Other Thoughts: Not sure how great it is for games and what not, but for what we use it for, its been great and haven't had a single issue with it.
Reviewed By:beermoney,3/27/2015 9:31:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.