Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 DirectX 12 08G-P4-6286-KR 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5X PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready SLI Support FTW GAMING ACX 3.0 Graphics Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You get what you pay for
Pros: -Runs very smooth, quiet, and cool. I have games like Tomb Raider on Geforce Experience recommended settings and larger visual games like DCS World 2.0 on High settings and this GTX 1080 doesn't even flinch. I don't bother with any overclocking.

-My biggest gripe about my old graphics card was that I had to use MSI Afterburner with a custom fan profile to keep the GPU below 70 degrees when playing any game. This makes it sound like I'm sitting in a datacenter. With this new card I don't even have MSI Afterburner running anymore and the temp stays below 35-40 degrees even after playing for a while.

-The LED lights are cool. I didn't think it was a big deal until I realized you could customize the color to anything you want, obviously to match the lights in your case.
Cons: Price!
Other Thoughts: -I upgraded from an EVGA GTX 570 so you can take that into consideration when reading my review.
-Make sure this card fits your case! I have a full tower and I thought it was a good fit although the GTX 570 took up much less room.
Reviewed By:Peter L.,7/26/2016 4:59:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ASUS > ASUS ROG GeForce GTX 1070 STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome card!
Pros: - Quiet 0 decibel fans
- LED lighting + nice looking backplate
- Asus Aura ready
- Temps stay in the 50-60c range on air-cooling for me.
-4K gaming alright, 2K gaming awesome, and 1080p gaming is amazing.
Cons: - Card is pretty large. Bigger than my blender bottle.
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend this product. It is starting to get overpriced, along with the 1080's though.
Reviewed By:Sean B.,7/26/2016 4:44:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 DirectX 12 08G-P4-6276-KR 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready SLI Support FTW GAMING ACX 3.0 Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very pretty
Pros: The way it looks and the lighting. It's very fast to, it's a great leap from my GTX 570 SC.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Buy this card now!!!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Seth O.,7/26/2016 4:26:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 DirectX 12 06G-P4-6161-KR 6GB 192-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing performance, and great cooling.
Pros: Bought this card to replace my GTX 760... Needless to say I am quite impressed with The performance!! The card runs pretty much everything I through at it at 1080/60 the only game that falters in the Division, but tweaking some things give me that buttery smooth gameplay. I have tested the fan in this card at 100% speed and it is very quiet at that speed.
Cons: The only 2 cons that I can give is 1. The SC version is the one I wanted to buy but it was out of stock, and 2. I need some games like doom or the Witcher to really push this card.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a mid range card that packs a punch. Go with the GTX 1060 you won't be disappointed!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2016 4:17:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ASUS > ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 STRIX-GTX1080-8G-GAMING 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5X PCI Express 3.0 Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great upgrade from an AMD HD5770
Pros: This card made my setup last a few more years. Maxing every game at 2k: Witcher 3 plays like butter.
-Can easyly adjust the RGB lights to your case theme
-Fan doesn't even turn on when browsing the web, it only turns on during demanding games...even then its quiet
-Stays cool
-Paired it with a 27' Gsync 2k 144hz 1ms monitor
-Huge improvement over my $120 7 year old card
Cons: -Wasn't cheap, got it for $699
-LED lights do bleed a little
-Heavy, so expect this to sag a little
-Keep the packaged CD, it has the application you need to configure the RGB lights
-FedEX delivery decided the shipping box should be in my garden than near my mailbox
Other Thoughts: Get it if it is in stock.
-AMD FX8320
-16 GB DDR3 Gskills Sniper 1866
-Asus M5A99FX Pro
-Asus GTX 1080 STRIX
-Corsair 760T case
Reviewed By:Bounchanh T.,7/26/2016 3:45:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 DirectX 12 06G-P4-6161-KR 6GB 192-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 1440P Card
Pros: Plays all my wifes games at 1440P, WoW, GTA V, SCII, Warhammer: Total War and Overwatch on max settings. we tried the RX 480 but it ran hot and would BSOD occasionally, sent it back and got this. So far no issues, quiet, fans never spin up until 60C and it hasnt gone over 67C. Great Card no regrets.
Cons: Not as flashy as the other GTX 1060s, but not as expensive either.
Noissues at all so far.
Other Thoughts: Its EVGA, they always work, rarely any issues.
I cant get my wife off her PC now.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,7/26/2016 3:44:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ZOTAC > ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1070 AMP! Extreme, ZT-P10700B-10P, 8GB GDDR5 IceStorm Cooling, Metal Wraparound Carbon ExoArmor exterior, Dual-blade EKO Fan, Spectra Lighting, PowerBoost, FREEZE fan stop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Bang for the Buck!
Pros: Boosted right out of the box. Almost hit 2000MHz without touching anything!
Price per performance one of the best if not the best aftermarket 1070s out there.
Great thermal solution with huge heat sink/fans/pipes.
Quiet! The fans on this thing doesn't even turn on until 45-55degC.
Nice quality back-plate.
Cons: Only real knock here is the Visual design. My MOBO is situated horizontally so the corny "PUSH THE LIMIT" is upside down through the windowed case. The Yellow stripes or marking on the back plate is pretty meh and throws off the rest of my black and red build theme. Like others said I might have to paint it over because it looks so meh and out of style.
Other Thoughts: Not really a knock but the thing is HUGE! Almost thought I might have to return it because it looked too big to fit in my case and MOBO PCIEx16 slot with the larger Cryorig R1 Ultimate air cooler. The other two PCIEx8 and PCIEx4 are now useless.

The size of the card is expected especially considering the price and performance of this beast.

Participating in ZOTAC Experience!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 3:23:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 960 04G-P4-3969-KR 4GB FTW GAMING w/ACX 2.0+, Whisper Silent Cooling w/ Free Installed Backplate Graphics Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 2 Months later.. Terrible artifacting
Pros: Did very well for the price while it worked properly
Cons: After 2 months, out of nowhere, putting it under a medium-high load will now show tons of screen tearing, basically unplayable. This by the way is while not even overclocking..
Other Thoughts: I'm going to assume I just got a bad card. But unless I get to try a replacement, I think I might stay away from my plan for a triple GTX 960 build
Reviewed By:Jesse L.,7/26/2016 3:12:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 WindForce GV-N1080WF3OC-8GD Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Recommend
Pros: Awesome performance for the money. Does what you would expect for a 1080 and the price is right. does not offer as high base clocks as some others but manual over clocking can overcome that.
Cons: Preset fan curve is a joke. Card gets very warm and thermal throttles. Setting a more aggressive curve is a must.
Other Thoughts: For the money and the fact that it was available at the time I purchased I definitely recommend. came from a wind force 970 and its a very good improvement.
Reviewed By:Josh S.,7/26/2016 3:01:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ASUS > ASUS GeForce GTX 960 STRIX-GTX960-DC2OC-4GD5 4GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and amazing upgrade from really old card
Pros: Extremely silent! Even when the fans are running, I can't even hear them because my CPU fan is much louder. My old GPU sounded like a lawnmower compared to this one!

Extremely cool - Playing games on maximum settings, it only gets around 65C, and when idle only around 40C

Fast - Most games I play run on ultra with 55-60 FPS, and the more taxing ones run on high with 45-70 fps depending on the scene playing, but its usually super smooth. The 4GB of ram allows for DSR which eliminates the need for anti-aliasing, which I think DSR is faster and I think actually looks nicer.

Nice looking compared to most other cards, and shorter as well

Quick and easy setup, the software it came with is really nice for GPU monitoring
Cons: None :)
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a budget card that can play pretty much any game on medium to ultra settings.
Reviewed By:Andrew N.,7/26/2016 2:15:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.