Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE 100366-2L Radeon R7 260X 2GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great card
Pros: I'm not going to lie I went with this card because I was building a computer on a budget. I planned on upgrading it as soon as I had the money to do it. After using the card for both work and gaming I have to say my plans to upgrade have been squashed. The card keeps up with the games I play (DayZ standalone, Civ5, XCOM, watchdogs, ETC....) and I can set the graphics as high as the games allow. I know most of you are saying those aren't super high graphic games but let's be real here the games have great graphics and are definitely common ones (or similar to) that people play. If you combined this card with the right PC then you will have yourself a very nice gaming/work computer.
Cons: As I mentioned in a previous review of my Fatality mother board I have had an issue that I'm still trying to work through where when my computer goes unused but turned on for an extended (couple days) time period when I turn the monitor on the video card doesn't recognize it being on. obviously this could be a video card issue, monitor issue, or mother board issue. As I said I am still working through this. so for the meantime this is a con. I will update this as soon as I determine which piece is causing the issue
Other Thoughts: Great video card especially for the price
Reviewed By:Tony,9/16/2014 12:47:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE DUAL-X 100365L Radeon R9 270 2GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Video Card With BOOST & OC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smooth and sexy
Pros: Smooth graphics
Sexy card
Quiet
Stays Cool
Cons: It's huge. I had to play a bit of tetris getting this thing in, but it worked out.
Other Thoughts: So far have played Skyrim, Bioshock Infinite, and various Valve games. All play smoothly on ultra settings without any effort. Couldn't ask for more.
Reviewed By:Robby,9/16/2014 12:25:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI R9 270X GAMING 2G Radeon R9 270X 2GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasted minutes at most...
Pros: Looked cool and had good specs?
Cons: Worked for less than an hour of use before no machine would even recognize that it was in a PCI Slot, awaiting RMA replacement now at the cost of $10 shipping...
Other Thoughts: Pretty ^$@#ing disappointed about having to pay return shipping on an item that failed almost instantly. After reading many other reviews of this specific card failing quickly, would not recommend to anyone
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 11:53:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI Radeon R9 290X GAMING 4GB 512-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 amazing card
Pros: -Amazingly fast. 1440p titanfall looks amazing.
-SO MUCH horsepower! Haven't overclocked yet but the Hynix memory is great and it never black-screens like people get with the windforce cards.
-keeps cool too.
-backplate swag
Cons: Cost. I knocked off an egg because the price vs the r9 290 is not justified in the performance. The only reason I have one of these is because I was looking for a 290 on eb@.y and found a 290x for $350! (July 2014)
Other Thoughts: I bought this card on eb@y, not newegg. Some reviews said that one of the bad things is the power plug orientation, but mine the clips faced away from the heatsink, making unplugging it quite easy.
Reviewed By:andydabeast,9/16/2014 11:40:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA 01G-P4-2753-KR G-SYNC Support GeForce GTX 750 Superclocked 1GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 hey, hey, hey!
Pros: this card is amazing. requires no additional power. smaller than i expected, half of what i used to have, in length that is. superclocked!
Cons: none whatsoever, maybe no SLI?
Other Thoughts: this comes already superclocked. i can play TITANFALL with high settings, the reason why i upgraded. i used to have two GTX280 in SLI but lags when i play. but only one of this blows the two out of the water. i got a good deal for a MSI Z87 MPOWER SP and and Intel G3258. i would say i'm a happy budget gamer.
Reviewed By:stormshadow777,9/16/2014 10:34:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY VCGGTX7602XPB G-SYNC Support GeForce GTX 760 2GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 SLI Support Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice mid-range card
Pros: One of the cheaper 760s
Enough performance for 1080p, even with a little AA in some cases.
Blower cooler doesn't dump heat into my CPU.
Cons: Some QC issues with my first card.
I couldn't afford a 770.
Other Thoughts: Bought it on release day based on good experiences with PNY's Quadro cards. Ran fine for awhile, then I started to notice it seemed to run hot and loud. I blamed the cooler. Eight months in it stopped working completely and I filed a warranty case.

One painless RMA later I had a new-in-retail-packing card that runs cooler and quieter under heavy load than my last one. Kind of disappointing that it took that to get it worked out, but it means that it's not a defective design, it's a QC issue that (presumably) was fixed between my early card and the mfr date of the new card.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 10:22:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > PowerColor > PowerColor TurboDuo AXR9 280X 3GBD5-T2DHE/OC Radeon R9 280X 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Terrible Customer Service
Pros: Good Product
Cons: The customer service from PowerColor is absolutely atrocious. I've had to attempt to use there RMA service twice, and both times its been more of a hassle than trying to hog tie an 8 legged bull.

First issue ended up resolving itself, after trying to contact their customer support for 2 weeks with no response. Eventually after the problem was resolved I get a response email, thanks for the help when I needed it buddy.

Second issue, i sent an e-mail in about a week and a half ago and still have yet to receive any sort of response, even automated. I've called their RMA number and the phone just rings.

It seems to me that they may only have a handful of support staff in the US and its absolutely ridiculous. The product itself is pretty good, but I'd rather pay 10-20$ more and get another brand. Very unsatisfied with PowerColor and will NEVER buy again.
Reviewed By:Joe,9/16/2014 10:13:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ASUS > ASUS DirectCU II R9280-DC2T-3GD5 Radeon R9 280 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall good card
Pros: the card is very powerful for the price and the 3gb of graphics memory allows for higher texture resolutions on some games (ie titanfall). The included software is usefull. It also has great cooling, i've never had any issues with heat even when under load
Cons: The card is huge, even in my full size case I needed to remove a fan to get the thing to fit. It's the same size as a 7970, so it's one of the biggest cards on the market
Other Thoughts: if iitll fit in your case it's a great buy
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 10:03:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA 03G-P4-3788-RX GeForce GTX 780 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 SLI Support Classified w/ EVGA ACX Cooler Video Card Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy one while you still can!!!
Pros: this is so fast, unless you are running 4k games or triple monitors this will handle anything you can throw at it.
Cons: THIS CARD IS MASSIVE. i have owned a gtx 570, 670, 770 before and they were all large. but beware, this card is much bigger. i had to mod my case to fit it in.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 9:17:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > PowerColor > PowerColor AX6970 2GBD5-2DHE Radeon HD 6970 2GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 6970 PowerColor gaming Card
Pros: Just installed yesterday. prev. card it replaced was a 5850 1GB. It is louder than my old card But it should preform better. the heat this card puts off is in normal range 31c idle-60c at full load in mark vantage test that I did when I installed it. Researched this and it is a good temp. Will up date post if any thing goes wrong with it. Good bang for your buck Gaming card. Top-notch
Cons: Little louder than my old card, but better performance.
had no sound after install. 1) Had to go to control panel 2) Hardware and sound 3) then under Sound click manage audio devices and make Amd HDMI audio the default device and now I have sound.
Other Thoughts: One of the best cards for $ to performance at this time Don't pass it up you will regret it you could use two for crossfire for $200.00 cant beat that.
Reviewed By:BKD,9/16/2014 8:31:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau