Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA 03G-P4-2884-KR GeForce GTX 780 Ti Superclocked 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 SLI Support w/EVGA ACX Cooler Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Strong but noisy
Pros: Runs Wildstar at 4k on Ultra settings with the exception of turning down ground clutter.
Cons: Grating fan noise at lower RPMs.
Reviewed By:Pandaclysm,7/11/2014 3:59:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ASUS > ASUS DirectCU II R9270X-DC2T-4GD5 Radeon R9 270X 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: None
Cons: DOA
Reviewed By:Jeremy G,7/11/2014 3:43:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA 06G-P4-3799-KR GeForce GTX TITAN BLACK 6GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 SLI Support Hydro Copper Signature Video Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 A Huge headache
Pros: Performance
Cons: Customer Support, Quality Control
Other Thoughts: Ordered 2, one if which was DOA, after an RMA through newegg I had 2 working cards. Fast forward about a month and the waterblock on one of the 2 cards starts leaking from the block itself, not the fitting, and drips coolant onto the second one, killing it. I send it to EVGA and not only to they blame the damage on me and refuse to fix it, even though only one small component on the back had any actual damage, but tell me that if i want a replacement I have to pay ~$1250. So lets see, their poor quality control results in their pre-installed waterblock leaking on one of the 2 $1350 cards I bought from them and taking out the other by blowing what is likely a 5 cent resistor on the back, and they blame me, refuse to fix it, and try to charge me retail price of the card for a replacement. Sorry, but 1 DOA card, and then another with a faulty seal that resulted in the death of the replacement for the DOA one is proof enough to me that their quality control is garbage, and having this experience also assures me that this is also the case with their customer support. I will not be purchasing anymore EVGA products in the future and will not be paying them retail price for a replacement.
Reviewed By:Joseph M.,7/11/2014 3:40:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE 100364L Radeon R9 270X 2GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Discouraged By Defective Unit
Pros: Looked like it could be very powerful, but I couldn't test it out because of artifacts and locking.
Cons: I received a defective unit. Consistently left artifacts and locked during gameplay. For the price, this is not acceptable. Just started the tedious replacement process. This is my first time dealing with Sapphire and I am really unhappy. Buyer beware.

I will gladly update this review if the replacement unit works, but for now I would be weary of purchasing this product.
Other Thoughts: I was so excited to upgrade my rig, but now I have to instead deal with customer service and wait. So, I apologize for coming off as sour, but this situation is very disapointing.
Reviewed By:AnthonyHasGame,7/11/2014 2:42:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI Gaming N760 TF 2GD5/OC GeForce GTX 760 2GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 SLI Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Card!
Pros: Great card for 1080p gaming. Average FPS in BF4 with 4xMsaa on ultra was around 50fps. Over 60 in many cases during gameplay but when things started getting intense with smoke and people, it would start to drop around 40fps to 35fps.
Cons: only 2gb of Vram.
Other Thoughts: If you are thinking about getting this card, I recommend going for a 4gb model. 2Gb is pushing it these days for 1080p gaming and MSAA. You won't reach the 4gb limit on the other version of the card but it will definately be beneficial as to stop stuttering and drops in framerate due to a 2gb framebuffer.
Reviewed By:Cody,7/11/2014 2:19:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ASUS > ASUS DirectCU II GTX780TI-DC2OC-3GD5 GeForce GTX 780 Ti 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good GPU When It Works - RMA Requested
Pros: Very few Pros at this point because I have only had problems with this video card from day one. I will update the Pros once Asus replaces this apparent defective GPU via their RMA process.
Cons: In all honesty, you don't get as much bang for your buck with the GTX 780Ti than as you would with the GTX 770. Once you start to spend more than $400 on a video card, the performance per dollar ratio really starts to drop dramatically.
Other Thoughts: If you can afford to spend $700 on a video card, the GTX 780Ti is definitely a step up from the GTX 770.

Update: I had to RMA this video card. Apparently, I have learned that there is a manufacturing defect with the 780Ti "OC Editions" that cause the computer to randomly crash due to an error with the OCP/OVP protection of the card.

I do not recommend you purchase this GPU at this point.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 1:59:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX Double D FX-795A-TDKC Radeon HD 7950 Black Edition 3GB 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 CrossFireX Support Video Card - Retail

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not horrible, not great?
Pros: Great for gaming, very fast, play just about everything 1080p full settings as long as you don't crank AA through the roof, pretty quiet for a 2 fan card.
Cons: Bought 2 of these for separate machines, one of them has started doing this thing where every 2-3 minutes it does a "reset" and the screens flash. It acts like there is a current leak somewhere which is either building up and discharging, or causing voltage drop forcing some capacitor to re-charge.

Also don't buy anything from XFX if you're expecting to save money with a mail in rebate, the hoops they make you jump through just aren't even worth the trouble, and if you get unlucky like me you'll get the devices literally 5 days before the rebate period expires.
Other Thoughts: One other thing to watch out for, more a problem with AMD rather than XFX- The "free games" that come with these cards are all either uplay or Origin store copies only, if you're like most gamers and hate EA for ruining many aspects of gaming then you're outta luck, no steam keys at all.
Reviewed By:Teh n00b Slay0rz0r,7/11/2014 12:50:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA ACX Cooler 03G-P4-2784-KR GeForce GTX 780 Superclocked 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 SLI Support Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Blacking out with dual monitor
Pros: Excellent performance with PC games
I get great FPS with MS Flight Simulator X
No heating problems
Overclocking is a nice feature
Cons: I'm running a dual monitor setup ... DVI for both ... monitors are ASUS PA248Q s (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824236287). When playing a video on the primary monitor the secondary monitor goes black for a second or two and then comes back ... I've RMA's the card but the same problem persists ... I've researched the iNet and this is a documented problem). I'm using driver 335.23 and upgrade with every new driver. The problem still persists with no solution.
Other Thoughts: Search for "evga gtx 780 black screen" in Google and marvel are the results.
Reviewed By:C. T. Blankenship,7/11/2014 12:34:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > PowerColor > PowerColor AX7750 1GBK3-H Radeon HD 7750 1GB 128-Bit DDR3 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Questionable
Pros: It turned on.
Cons: It crashed when the AMD / ATI driver would load, rendering a blue screen of death (BSOD).
Other Thoughts: Be cautious and aware about this refurbished item.
Reviewed By:zoogle,7/11/2014 11:26:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX Core Edition R9-270A-CNFC Radeon R9 270 2GB GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Product
Pros: Was easy to install, i upgrade from a Radeon 5456HD i was playing the new games on low settings or lagging but now with the R9-270 i can play at Max settings no lag its also so quiet and it does not heat up.

The Design looks amazing.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I will get another one eventually to crossfire both of them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 11:07:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau