Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 DirectX 12 GV-N1070G1 GAMING-8GD 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 ATX Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good card
Pros: it did what you expected it to do.
power usage is no more than my old 760. which means no need for power update(save quite a bit time)
very quite at low workload
Cons: the high frequency coil noise is there. somebody might not care about it, but fairly annoying to me.
mostly happened at the heavy work

almost forgot
terrible fedex shipping.. i'm wondering if i'm not keep making the phone call to the custom service, they might just keep sending me the message said 'custom not available or business closed' while i'm waiting for that all day long at home.
it took me a week(5 business day) to get the package while it suppose to arrive in 3 days.
Reviewed By:tianle g.,7/1/2016 9:03:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 960 DirectX 12 GTX 960 GAMING 4G 4GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support ATX Video Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great while it worked. Didnt even last 2 months
Pros: Nice card. Easy to work with.
Cons: Died less then 3 months. Had TDR and Out of Range issues crop up the past month. Been out on trips so had no time to do much research but seems these GTX cards are prone to TDR issues. Just do a google search and you will see lots of user problems with fixes ranging from reinstalling windows from scratch in attempts to fix them to hacking the registry settings. Sorry MSI. If i have to hack my registry to get a video card to work out of the box its not worth keeping. Too bad Im past my 30 days return or i would send it back. Now i have to RMA it and wait 2 to 3 weeks to get a refurbished one sent to me and hope that one will work. Oh and yes, I installed win 10 from scratch, installed my cards drivers. Loaded up world of tanks. BAM pc reboots or card hangs during game startup. Any load at all on this card causes it to fail.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend if it had worked a bit longer as i did like the specs on this card. Just a shame it failed so soon. I could have gotten a lemon. Will have to see how the RMA works and how long it takes MSI to get me a new card. Oh and i have to pay for shipping back to get this fixed. Will see.
Reviewed By:Marc S.,7/1/2016 8:27:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 DirectX 12 GV-N1070WF2OC-8GD 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 ATX Video Cards

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best value 1070 on the market!
Pros: It is becoming apparent that with Pascal, the benefit of additional fans, cooling, etc is mitigated by the intrinsic efficiency of Pascal, in comparison to Maxwell. In other words, while that 3 fan set up enabled the best possible overclocks in the last generation, there are diminishing returns for paying extra for more features and "premium" parts this time around. As one reviewer stated, it is possible to overclock this card to equal the performance of the G1 version. So why pay extra for the G1? Likewise, in the MSI 1070 threads, there is no tangible performance difference between the MSI 1070 Gaming edition, and the Gaming X edition - they are exactly the same card if you manually overclock. So it is really unnecessary to spend extra for the same card this time around, and that makes this Gigabyte Windforce OC card the very best value from a price/performance perspective on the market today.
Cons: No backplate, but it really doesn't impact performance at all.
Other Thoughts: This generation, smart consumers will purchase the cheapest 1070, or the cheapest 1080, and overclock to match or exceed performance of the more expensive cards. It is absolutely unnecessary to spend more for a "premium" card this time around, because the performance limitations of generations past (heat, cooling, power limitations) I are no longer there based on everything I have read.
Reviewed By:180mph,7/1/2016 8:11:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ASUS > ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 8GB ROG STRIX OC Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVE it!
Pros: - This thing is a beast. Firestrike score of 23,500 at 2,050 MHz with a simple click of the OC mode.
- Maybe i hit the lottery or just got lucky, but the card has not seen temps higher than 71C and usually sits right around 66-69C. This is running 2k 144hz; DOOM on Ultra and Overwatch on Epic. Going to try out Tomb Raider soon enough.
- I haven't seen the need to really mess with the manual OC or fan curve yet because its running everything i throw at it. Also because it hasn't hit high temps, i haven't experience the fan noise some people have been complaining about. I probably will try to OC it at some point or try putting it through some more benchmarking to see what happens.
- RGB is beautiful, i like how you can adjust the brightness (the deep/dark red goes perfect with my setup). Some cool Aura settings to play with.
Cons: - None
- Maybe fancier packing for a $680 card?
- It looks like Newegg has it listed for $720 now, if thats the case, its still well worth it, but it seems like price gouging...why keep raising the price
Other Thoughts: - Right now i really can't complain about anything. The only thing i might note is that it is a large card. It fit in my EVOLV ATX fine, but if you have a small form factor you might have an issue.
Reviewed By:RYAN B.,7/1/2016 6:32:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE Vapor-X Radeon R7 370 DirectX 12 100386VXL 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The card is good
Pros: for the price the card works great I replaced a 570 HD GTX card
Cons: The card installed faultlessly Drivers no problem at this point seems like a good buy
Other Thoughts: Don't count on the rebate from Sapphire I go to check the rebate and the web page will not even load so I don't really know if it will be delivered or not. I hate rebates seems their are always problems with them .
Reviewed By:Larry B.,7/1/2016 6:26:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ZOTAC > ZOTAC GeForce GTX1070 GDDR5 8GB DirectX-12 Founders Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The same great 1070 for only $100 more!
Pros: The best cost: power ratio of any gpu to date, with the sleek founder's edition design and the green LED backlit "GEFORCE GTX" brand to shine proudly out of the window on my green-themed build, but the best feature, this card is $100 more than from Nvidia and most other sources! When I thought it couldn't get better, I saw the opportunity to take $100 and use it as metaphorical toilet paper! 10/10, would trash $100 again
Cons: I only wish it could have been marked up even more, a $650 tag would have been really nice, as many sellers will list this card as on Amazon.
Reviewed By:Matthead,7/1/2016 6:02:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA 02G-P4-3753-KR G-SYNC Support GeForce GTX 750 Ti Superclocked 2GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card for the price
Pros: I was looking for a card to replace my amd radeon hd 6450. I can now play my games at a higher quality and a framerate that does not. Easy to install. Was playing World of warcraft at 20 to 30 fps on low now i'm playing on every on the highest settings while on about 80 to 90 fps. I would recommend people to get this card if you are on a budget.
Cons: No problems great card.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/1/2016 3:05:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 1070 DirectX 12 GTX 1070 GAMING 8G 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support ATX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeds my expectations and tells me to shut up about its design
Pros: -At first I was hesitant to buy this card because i thought it wouldn't look good on my build, but all that nerve wen't away as soon as i installed it, it looks amazing and i forgot that my ram was red so it fit even better. Overall excellent look especially when booted up, just make sure ideally that your build is black red or white.
-More than enough for 1080p but just enough at 144hz
-No coil whine yet
Cons: -None so far
Other Thoughts: All my doubt are gone as soon as i installed this and I was proven wrong about the design, it looks amazing in person.
Reviewed By:Abram M.,7/1/2016 2:51:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 DirectX 12 08G-P4-6183-KR 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5X PCI Express 3.0 SLI Support SC GAMING ACX 3.0 Graphics Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Completely silent performer!
Pros: This card performs absolutely amazing under load. Even when I push the card with games, it still runs quiet. Without overclocking more, the fan is able to maintain speed without hitting thermal throttling. I'm running this with an Ultra Wide monitor and so far have gotten 60fps easily on all games maxed out.
Cons: Mine does have some coil whine, but very subtle. I would only hear it if I open the case. Other than that, I don't really have anything to complain about.
Other Thoughts: When I first installed the card, the Display Port only works 20% of the time. The screen just stays black and wouldn't load anything. Had to use the HDMI initially to install new Nvidia drivers, only then I could use the Display Port normally.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2016 1:09:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 970 04G-P4-2978-KR 4GB FTW GAMING w/ACX 2.0, Silent Cooling Graphics Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is how you write a review.
Pros: Just bought a second one for SLI. Doom and The Witcher 3 run rock solid on ultra settings, though W3 with Hairworks on does run the cards in the 70-80 degree range in my Antec 1200 air cooled only case. I also have the A/C on in the room. Vsync enabled does drop the temps about 5 degrees though.

#1. No coil whine. There WAS annoying coil whine the first couple hours after I installed the card. Enough so that I was actually ready to remove it and return the card. It stopped for whatever reason and has not returned.

#2. No buzzing noise. Then again, I have an Antec 1200 with 6 fans, 2 CPU fans, PSU fan, and of course, the 2 GTX 970 fans, maybe the buzzing is drowned out by those fans.

#3. Haven’t gone above 67 degrees yet. Battlefield 4 Ultra 1920x1080. DA:I Ultra 1920x1080. Movie streaming on 2nd monitor as either game is played. I do have the optional ‘aggressive’ setting enabled for GPU fans in PrecisionX 16. I don’t consider that ridiculous, though it may be?

#4. Fans. Loud? Who knows, as my Antec 1200 sounds no different regardless the GPU fan speed.

#5. Backplate? I fail to see where it stated this was included. It didn’t. I didn’t expect it. I knew it wasn’t included. I KNEW it was sold separately or with the FTW+ card. I CHOSE to buy this version instead and NOT receive a backplate that was IN NO WAY implied, stated, or construed as included.

#6. Unnecessary for most, but perhaps necessary for some. I’d rather they include relatively unneeded material than omit any. I found the power cables and adapter both wastes of material and although very minute, senseless contributions to damaging earth. Perhaps they should not include those from now on. The stickers at least are a form of advertisement!

#7. I have NO idea if this card is stable at stock frequencies because it is a FACTORY OVERCLOCKED card. Why anyone would want to underclock this card to reference clocks then complain of instability is utterly bewildering!

#8. I’m not overclocking this card further than it already is. Why bother? I guess I could get 1 or 1.3 FPS more than the triple digits framerates I’m already getting… but it’s simply not worth my time.

#9. I didn’t need to touch the heatsink. Or fans. Or circuitry. Nothing felt like it was going to break. I did wonder if I’d break the card if my Antec 1200 case was dropped on it from about 4’. But I decided not to find out for sure.

#10. I’m relatively happy engineers moved the power connectors… I’m so tired of everything being in just the WRONG location! Edge of the card puts just enough tension on the power cables that I APPRECIATE the new location that ELIMINATES any unnecessary wiring stress when powering this card! Thank you Engineers!

#11. Active cooling would be an unnecessary expense on this card when applied to the GDDR5 RAM and the VRMs on this board. I believe eliminating unnecessary items beneficial for everyone, the entire World, if you will. *See #6

(continued in Other Thoughts)
Cons: Reviews are meant to help consumers decide whether or not to purchase a product. They aren't meant for expressing hindsight. Just because something probably should have been included in a purchase as wasn't, that product doesn't warrant a negative review! My Jeep should have included a 4" lift and 33" BF Goodrich MTs and a 12,000 lb Warn Winch with ARB bumper... it didn't but that does NOT mean I give it 3 out of 5 stars! If it was SUPPOSE to include those and didn't THEN it gets ZERO out of 5 stars.
Other Thoughts: #12. I paid what I paid at the time I paid it because: That was the price, that’s what I chose to pay, I did not choose to purchase a different item for a different or same price, I chose not to wait for possible new products at better prices and/or performance to arrive, I know prices CHANGE pretty much ALL the time, and that is just LIFE and roll with it. (utilizing price guarantees, rebates, what have you when possible of course, I’m not just going to throw my money away if I don’t have to!)

#13, 14, 15, 16, 17: I bought THIS card, not another one that has features this one DOES not have. I guess it would be akin to ‘reviewing’ a 4 cylinder mustang with NO options whatsoever to an SVT Mustang loaded to the hilt, trashing the 4 cylinder for NOT being the SVT edition! Why would one do that? Why wouldn’t one just BUY the loaded Mustang in the first place?

Almost the best $330 I’ve spent on a video card. #1 was the Diamond Monster3D Voodoo1 for $325 decades ago, #2 was the GTX570HD SC. This is probably #3 as far as performance per dollar spent increase over the GPU it’s replacing. (average of 2-4 years between upgrades… which at times is quite significant, so the above ranking is actually useless for pretty much anything other than to signify the $330 spent on this card was worth it, my system’s performance has noticeably improved with this product installed replacing a GTX670 FTW GPU.)
Reviewed By:Michael M.,7/1/2016 1:00:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.