Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sound Cards > ASUS > ASUS Xonar DSX 7.1 Channels 24-bit 192KHz PCI Express x1 Interface Audio Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Sound...
Pros: Great sound
Easy install
Drivers are easy
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Fox,8/26/2014 3:55:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Audio Advantage Amigo II USB Interface Sound Card & Headset Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Noise
Pros: Easy install on both Windows and Mac
Cons: More noise than sound

Pop, crackle, hiss
Other Thoughts: I bought this to try to get rid of some of the horrific power supply noise on a new Dell laptop which is a complete piece of garbage. Dell's power supplies are so horrific that you can hear every head movement of the harddrive clearly through the headphone output. Also, there is deafening static from the Dell that I was hoping Turtle Beach could overcome some of the poor Dell quality and produce a decent sound instead of noise, but I was disappointed. Even Turtle Beach can't overcome Dell's problems. It only cut the noise slightly.

So if you're buying this to get around Dell's poor quality sound output, don't bother. It isn't good enough to only more than barely help overcome Dell's serious flaws. The Dell engineers must be deaf.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 2:32:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > STARTECH > StarTech ICUSBAUDIOB 2 Channels USB Interface Black Audio Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great, now I can quit being screamed at for gaming with the ambient mic on my laptop. :)
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Doesn't like the cheap usb hub I originally tried to plug it into. Not enough of a deal for me to try and figure out why.
Reviewed By:jb,8/23/2014 2:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > STARTECH > StarTech ICUSBAUDIO USB to Stereo Audio Adapter Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB audio
Pros: Does exactly what it promotes. Plug and play usb audio.
Cons: This is purely based on your preference but it does stick out quite a bit from the USB port. If you are limited on space or if you just dislike having a device protruding from your computer then that would be considered a con.
Other Thoughts: Overall great product. Not expensive and works very well and has great sound quality. I used this on a Dell server motherboard that didn't come with audio ports and it works great. Not drivers or anything needed to install. Just plug and play.
Reviewed By:Reboot,8/21/2014 9:03:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme 7.1 Channels 24-bit 96KHz PCI Express x1 Interface Sound Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little sound card
Pros: Sound is great, works very well. great price
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:mfmayes49,8/21/2014 12:56:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster E1 USB Sound Card and DAC with Powered Headphone Amp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome little device!
Pros: Small, powerful
Cons: Cords
Other Thoughts: I purchased the Sound Blaster E1 as a way to turn my standard earbuds into a communication device for my phone. The built-in mic in the device was perfect and came across crystal clear. The audio coming from my phone into the earbuds was clear, loud and a refreshing change to using the phone handset.

I only wish that bluetooth was added to the E1, in some form. Perhaps from the device to the phone, to minimize the need to have your phone at the ready.

All in all, the device is a must have if you do not wish to invest in a quality bluetooth headset. Although the wires might get in your way, the awesome sound and crystal clear built in mic will let you forget.
Reviewed By:Ronald R,8/20/2014 8:43:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster E1 USB Sound Card and DAC with Powered Headphone Amp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's now part of my everyday carry.
Pros: Lightweight, crisp and clear audio, works well using 3.5 mm or USB
Cons: Should have had a right angle 3.5 mm connector
Other Thoughts: I've always wanted to get a portable headphone amp because sometimes what I'm hearing from my devices isn't loud enough.

I purchased the Sound Blaster E1 to work with both my Android phone and Macbook Air. It works well for both devices. When connected to my Android phone, I'm normally listening to music or watching TV shows. I can hear the music and the voices of the actors perfectly clear. I was astonished by the mic feature of the E1 which wasn't something I expected. As for when connected to my Macbook Air, it's using the USB connection, and it's a nice change from using the normal Macbook Air internal microphone when using Skype.

I really wish that the cables that came with E1 had a right angle 3.5 mm connector.

Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase of the E1. It's now part of my everyday carry.
Reviewed By:Anne C.,8/20/2014 5:55:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster E1 USB Sound Card and DAC with Powered Headphone Amp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The perfect boost!
Pros: I got this product to try to get some extra power out of my PC headset, but now I'm finding uses for it in a lot of other areas. Attaching it to my smart phone allows me to really feel the music, even if I'm just using earbuds, while the E1 mic is significantly more clear than my speakerphone. My friends and family greatly appreciate the clarity!
Cons: The cords provided are red. Wish they were black.
Other Thoughts: My PC headset has never sounded better, while I'm still finding other fun things to use this with. It even allowed me to drown out the sounds of a crying baby on a recent airplane flight!
Reviewed By:Kyle,8/20/2014 8:30:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Z 70SB150200000 5.1 Channels 24-bit PCI Express (x1, x4 or x16) Interface Sound Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No Linux Support
Pros: Works great in windows. No issues.
Cons: No Linux driver.
Other Thoughts: Disappointed that Creative decided not to support Linux with this card.
Reviewed By:ubuntwhoo,8/19/2014 6:31:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > ASUS > ASUS Xonar DG 5.1 Channels 24-bit 96KHz PCI Interface Sound Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Power for proper headphones!
Pros: I've always used a headphone amp to power my cans, and ever some buds. It fills out the sound giving you that richness that can be otherwise lacking. They pair great with my Razer Orcas!
Cons: None so far really. Perhaps it being an old school PCI card instead of a fancy new PCIe card. The Xonar Audio Center sometimes fails to auto-switch between speakers and headphone, but it's easy enough to fix manually via the system tray controls.
Other Thoughts: The headphone amp also works with front panel connectors, and can be switched off if it ever causes issues.
Reviewed By:PongoXBongo,8/19/2014 4:45:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau