Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative 70SB109500000 5.1 Channels 24-bit 96KHz USB Interface X-Fi Surround 5.1 Pro

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Release the Crackle
Pros: Hmmm. It has DD.
Cons: Installed the USB audio card using the product CD and installed driver updates for it and graphics card. Experienced crackle, pops and stuttering in audio stream using both SPDIF and headphone connections while playing games. Onboard sound card of my laptop does not experience this issue. Tried to troubleshoot using the manufacturer's recommendations on their website. Sound plays fine except under heavy graphics card use. I suspect that it's a driver issue, but it's defective none the less.
Other Thoughts: I used to think Creative was THE manufacturer for audio cards. <smh>
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 4:51:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Audigy SE 7.1 Channels 24-bit 96KHz PCI Interface Sound Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Useless due to corner cutting
Pros: It's a card. It makes sound.
Cons: -Microphone and Digital out use the same plug, so you can't use both at once
-This is one of the few Creative cards that does not support "What-U-Hear" aka "Stereo Mix", which I need in some programs.
Other Thoughts: I'm frankly shocked to find *two* fatal (for my uses) screw ups with this card from a company that's been making sound cards for over 20 years. I know this is a low-end card, but a dedicated sound card has become an increasingly rare specialty item, and in this era they really shouldn't be selling ones that are hit & miss.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 8:48:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Z 70SB150000000 5.1 Channels 24-bit PCI Express (x1, x4 or x16) Interface Sound Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice looking but don't buy
Pros: easy to install
Cons: I play Battlefield 4, I could hear loud surround sounds with that annoying bass that reverbs but the guns had like no sound to them very tinny sound. I could hardly hear the deliberator or even my footsteps.
Other Thoughts: I put my X-FI Extreme back in way better sound.. So sorry I wasted my money on the Sounder Blaster Z and "Z" as in Zzzzzz for sleeper.
Reviewed By:ronny,7/29/2014 8:39:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Z 70SB150000000 5.1 Channels 24-bit PCI Express (x1, x4 or x16) Interface Sound Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Better but still needs improvement
Pros: -Works better then onboard sound processor.
-Bright red Light Emitting Diodes for Red lighting enthusiasts
- Had NO issues with drivers , nor did I have to disable onboard sound or delete drivers.
Cons: -Card has issues initializing and being recognized after starting windows on occasion.

-Microphone port on the back panel will stop working occasionally
Other Thoughts: You can't use Scout Mode if you have SBX pro Studio activated.
I have tried scout mode on a lot of games, and I cant tell any difference. I think this was a selling ploy for FPS gamers.
Reviewed By:The Newegger,7/29/2014 4:55:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-701 5.1 Channels PCI Interface Sound Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: worked when placed in computer
Cons: bought in Feb. quit working in June
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 3:58:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > ASUS > ASUS Xonar D1 7.1 Channels 24-bit 192KHz PCI Interface Sound Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: amazing sound, clean, clear, powerful sound card...
compact (easy to install)
Cons: no auto-detect front panel aux (have to do it manually)
Other Thoughts: Sounds great that makes my onboard (Realtek ALC 892) sound card looks like if it was 15 years old, I hate myself for not buying this sound card long time ago, you have to hear it to believe... I use creative gigaworks T40 Series II. pair of speakers and you can tell the difference right away.
Reviewed By:Igniz,7/27/2014 7:12:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Laintek > USB Sound Adapter Card External Audio 3D Virtual 3.5mm Jack Plug

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Excellent, so far works as a charm. Better than my laptop's onboard audio. I use it for my headset to make calls by Google Voice / Skype. This device in not only more simple that my laptops jacks but it has even better sound quality.
Cons: non so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 9:48:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Z 70SB150000000 5.1 Channels 24-bit PCI Express (x1, x4 or x16) Interface Sound Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just loud
Pros: With fixed sitting amplifier this sound card is very loud evening at very low volume.
Cons: can't tell the difference between the SB and on board sound card with all sound effects off.

I am using Shure SHR 440 headphone.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2014 10:00:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme 7.1 Channels 24-bit 96KHz PCI Express x1 Interface Sound Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware - DOA
Pros: The one I bought new a few months back works fine.
However there are NO pros to this one since it was dead out odf the box
Cons: It arrived on time (thanks, NewEgg). BUT it was DOA. I tried it in 4 machines (2 Win7, 2 Linux) and it doesn't register in any of them. I have to assume that although it's supposed to be "refurbished" the refurbishment didn't work. It's dead and I'll have to return it.

So now I get the joy of returning it at my expense to get my money back.

DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMENDED
Other Thoughts: I have another of these in a machine here (I'm make my living as a software architect and have several machine in my local lan in my (home) virtual office. So when I saw this I thought it was a good price and I ordered one.

Big mistake.

Now I'll have to pay to ship the dead board back to NewEgg. (I'll reserve comments on having to pay shipping to return a dead board.)
Reviewed By:Airedad,7/24/2014 10:51:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > ASUS > ASUS Xonar DG 5.1 Channels 24-bit 96KHz PCI Interface Sound Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 AVOID NOT WORTH THE SAVINGS
Pros: Not even the price.
Cons: Drivers are terrible, software is worse, after awhile it caused conflictions galore, when installing drivers had to unseat and reseat to get it to work, and did I say the drivers and software were bad?
Other Thoughts: Wow this was the biggest piece of junk I have ever dealt with. It's just not worth it. Right out of the box it was having trouble being recognized. The drivers would try to install, but it took 10 minutes for the thing to tell me nothing was plugged in, when it was plugged in. I had to unseat then reseat the card and that seemed to fix the problem. The drivers that were available, were incredibly old. The software side of it looks and works like it was created in the late 90's. I went from having lots of easy to use features to almost no features whatsoever. For about 8 months I've been having an issue where, when I started up, I would click once and then the mouse would stop recognizing clicks, I had to ctrl alt del and esc to get it work again. I spent hours trying to figure it out. My usb wireless adapter would sometimes quit on me. Sometimes the computer would hang for a second. Then I bought a new case and forgot to install the sound card. All of a sudden the issues with my mouse and EVERYTHING were gone! I have since drop kicked this card into the trash.
Reviewed By:HandsomePete,7/23/2014 12:31:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau