Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sound Cards > HT Omega > HT | OMEGA FENIX 7.1 Channels 24-bit 192KHz PCI Express x1 Interface Sound Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad sound card.
Pros: It looks nice and sound great. when it works.
Cons: It worked for a day then the sound kept going in and out.
Then I started losing sound. So I had to return it. And go back to my onboard sound card.
Other Thoughts: For now on when I order a computer part I will ask them to put fragile on it. The ups people where I live at has a habit of throwing things around and packages around. When I got this one my package was on its side. And I knew I probably had to send it back.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 7:00:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster E1 USB Sound Card and DAC with Powered Headphone Amp

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 E1, Small, Big sound
Pros: A few pros from my perspective
1. Build quality, sturdy, lightweight
2. large clip with heavy spring
3. Love the mechanical slider for better volume control
4. Powered amp to drive 2 head pones
5. Best USB sound card I have heard to date.
6. long Battery life
7. Tons of software features
8. On my 2 year old Droid Samyoung tablet It did make a large improvement with all music and movies.
Cons: Even though it claims it will greatly improve sound out of a smart phone, I think that claim is debatable.

Noticed on my iBone 5s that music was slightly more enjoyable over all. Music like Jazz and acoustic songs came more alive. Hip Hop, Rap, Metal, and Rock had no noticeable difference.

Same results on my HTC phone.
Other Thoughts: Mainly purchased as a USB sound card for my work PC and laptop with the added bonus that it may improve Phone audio.
Best USB sound card I have used to date. Turned my work PC/Laptop music experience into pure bliss over the built in real junk sound card.

This $45 dollar Gizmohas stopped my from buying a new tablet and now movie time is on a new level of awesome sound.

Even though it did not vastly improve the sound coming from my Phones. it did provide a great way to share music with out sacrificing volume a phone.
Reviewed By:MightyMagilla,12/18/2014 10:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Audigy FX 5.1 PCIe Sound Card with 600 ohm Headphone Amp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible sound for the price
Pros: -Excellent sound with headphones or speakers.
-Very cheap (got mine on a Newegg Flash deal for less than 20 bucks).
-Has input pins for front audio panel.
-Software is easy to use, online drivers are kept up-to-date.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: If you are experiencing poor audio quality (buzzing/echo/down-sampling), and you are running Windows 8.1, check your sound properties in the Control Panel and disable the 5.1 Surround (select "Stereo" instead).

My card initially had the same audio problems that many reviewers here are complaining about until I disabled this feature in Windows. Install the latest driver from Creative and let it handle the 5.1 surround instead, and select the headphone mode whenever using headphones.
Reviewed By:Blay,12/17/2014 11:34:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > ASUS > ASUS Xonar DGX 5.1 Channels 24-bit 96KHz PCI Express x1 Interface Gaming Audio Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sound Card not recognized
Pros: none
Cons: Doesn't work. Pages of support topics to comb through trying to figure out how to fix the "no device detected" error. Solutions involve directly reprogramming the device hardware. What?
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 12:42:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster E1 USB Sound Card and DAC with Powered Headphone Amp

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy this
Pros: Pro? I don't find anything pro with this device.
Cons: First I have to say right away that I bought this Sound Blaster E1 from Creative company itself, not from New Egg.
It does not work at all. I have a Sony MP3 NWZ-X1061. Its sound quality is the best, much better than Apple Ipod. But sometimes it is not loud enough, so I thought this Sound Blaster E1 would boost its sound at least half of what I have got from the Sony MP3, but I am wrong. This Sound Blaster E1 does not boost anything at all. Using its earphone to listen music directly from the Sony MP3 and plug the earphone through the Sound Blaster E1. I don't hear any boost in sound at all.
Right now I am waiting for Creative customer service to return this device.
Other Thoughts: If you want to boost sound or wish to make sound much louder,. do not buy this device. It does not work. You will end up asking to return and waste your time like mine.
Reviewed By:PC Guru,12/15/2014 9:03:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Z PCIe 116dB SNR Gaming Sound Card with 600ohm Headphone Amp and Beamforming Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I have it hooked up to my 5.1 surround sound and it has been working pretty well I must say. So far my surround sound is the only feature I have used so I cannot give any comments(yet) on any other features.
Cons: Knocked one egg because the setup is rather stupid and not very smooth, even if you know what you're doing you will still have to mess with it.
Other Thoughts: Even though it is a hassle to get it started it is worth it in the end, I bought mine on sale for like $64 so that was a plus. Wish I knew how to turn off the red l.e.d. considering it doesn't fit with my color scheme.
Reviewed By:Barny,12/15/2014 8:23:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-702 7.1 Channels 16-bit 96KHz PCI Interface Sound Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ugh...
Pros: small easy to put in. fit well with my budget build motherboard that built the slot very close to the pci express but this cars gives the graphics card room to breathe. but for the price it's hard to find anything to power my Razer Tiamat 7.1
Cons: bad disk, doesn't work easily with Windows 8. hard to set up, dont use disk download file much easier. software is painstaking.
Reviewed By:Afksforjays,12/15/2014 12:33:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Audigy SE 7.1 Channels 24-bit 96KHz PCI Interface Sound Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sound Blast from the past!
Pros: Sounds good. Works with windows 8.1, they keep their drivers updated!
Cons: No way to connect to modern front audio jacks! It has the proprietary Sound Blaster connector that I have not seen in probably 15 years! I had to do what I did 15 years ago and run audio extensions up to the front so when I need my headset I have to unplug the speakers and plug in my phones and mic.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because my motherboard audio was going out and the price was great and it's a Sound Blaster! I get this thing and what to my wondering eyes should appear... the old Sound Blaster proprietary front panel connector. I laughed out loud, went down memory lane, and plugged the thing in. I couldn't find any 3 Doors Down to test this thing... I felt kind of weird using Miley Cyrus to test it out because the girl was like 12 years old when I last saw a card like this.
Reviewed By:HandsomePete,12/13/2014 10:43:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster ZxR PCIe 124dB SNR Sound Card with 600ohm Headphone Amp and Desktop Audio Control Module

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the Best
Pros: Love this Sound Card, quality is outstanding.Always bought Creative and always had no issues. NewEgg delivers fast.Sound is clear and crisp, bass is plentiful. Lots of connections due to having two cards, one a daughter board other PCI-E Card. Audiophiles dream , but even great for games and movies. Along with having such a good speaker system, takes great advantage of this card, Logitech Z906 5.1 Speakers system.
Cons: NONE YET...........................
Reviewed By:DJS,12/13/2014 5:34:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Cards > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Z PCIe 116dB SNR Gaming Sound Card with 600ohm Headphone Amp and Beamforming Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this card
Pros: The base is phenomenal. Keep the crossover around 80Hz, and the bass around 30-50%.
Here's the deal. People are having issues with this card, or rather the software. This is how you make it run stable.
First: download the driver and software directly from creative. IMPORTANT (do not install the driver yet.)
Second: uninstall whatever sound drivers you currently have running your rig and wipe all registry keys. (Probably Realtek.)
Third: Turn off your system and Install the card in your mobo. (make sure to leave breathing room between it and your gpu. If it is to close, your gpu will run between 5 to 10 degrees hotter.
Fourth: Boot your system back up and Install the drivers and software you downloaded, the cd that came with should only be used as a beer coaster, or Frisbee.
Fifth: and most important, enjoy the he&# out of this thing.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2014 2:11:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.