Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RMx Series RM750X 750W 80 PLUS GOLD Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good. Loving the modular
Pros: - Quality build and packaging with plenty of cables and a nice bag to keep extras in
- The modular design is my first and it helps keep a cleaner build
Cons: - None. Will update if there are any issues
Reviewed By:Patrick D.,7/26/2016 4:34:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Toughpower DPS G RGB 750W Digital SPM Monitoring Software SLI/CrossFire Ready Continuous Power ATX12V v2.31 / SSI EPS v2.92 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular VR Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good!
Pros: - RGB Fan goes with the 6 other RGB fans I have from Thermaltake, in my Phanteks Enthoo Evolv TG case.
- The amount of customization you have with it being digital, is amazing to say the least. (This coming from someone who used a non-digital Corsair AX1200 Plus 80 Gold).
- Size is really good too for people who might have mid towers. It's not long like the larger watt products.
- I'm coming from round cables, so the flat cables provide an easier cabling experience.
- Silent with the 0 decibel fan
Cons: - The layout of some of the outlets on the PSU is something left to be desired.
- The CPU Power cord needs to be longer. I have a mid tower case, and the CPU Power plug barely makes it.
- Only way you can enjoy the RGB Ring fan is if you invert your PSU. Some people might be against that because of the argument about heat in your case, but if you're using air cooling, you should have a steady flow of air coming in anyways. With that said, some people might prefer to stick with sucking air from the bottom. If you're that person, you might want to steer clear of this PSU.
- Software initially was kinda janky. My Anti Virus went off, saying a few of it's processes were viruses (I use BitDefender). The AV blocked it, and the software still works fine, but overall made me kinda skeptical.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to anyone who doesn't care for an inverted PSU.
Reviewed By:Sean B.,7/26/2016 4:19:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > be quiet! > be quiet! PURE POWER L8 500W ATX 12V 80 Plus Bronze Power Supply Exclusive 120mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product.
Pros: Absolutely quiet.
Typical installation so no surprises.
Very fast delivery. It said it was being "shipped from overseas (8-15 days)" but I received it within a week.
Cons: None so far.
I'm really pleased with my purchase.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product to a friend, especially at the sale price of $59.90 Canadian plus taxes with free shipping.
Reviewed By:Phillip M.,7/26/2016 2:13:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > XG > XG VORTEC PSVO-600 600W ATX12V Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price
Pros: Ive had this thing for 6 years. Never gave me in problems. Looks Awesome and I love the fan colors.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bo R.,7/26/2016 12:00:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Raidmax > RAIDMAX RX-700AT 700W 80 PLUS TITANIUM Certified Modular Power Supplies

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best PSU Ever
Pros: -quality is very nice, nice attention to detail
-more than enough power, very efficient
-SUPER QUIET
-Titanium rated is always nice
-Affordable
Cons: -Cables were a bit hard to route through case (nothing major)
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this. Gets the job done well and the price is unbeatable. Handles my overclocked GPUs like its nothing.
Reviewed By:Andrew L.,7/26/2016 11:20:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill CAPSTONE-550-M – 550-Watt Modular Active PFC Power Supply – Continuous @ 122 Deg. F (50C), 80 PLUS Gold, ATX12V v2.31 & EPS12V v2.92, Intel Haswell, SLI, & CrossFire Ready

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Power Supply
Pros: Modular, Great Price, 80 Plus Gold
Cons: None thus far
Other Thoughts: I bought this power supply when my Antec 500w died in later Oct. of 2012. I have not had any problems and would definitely buy another if need be. My next build will require a larger power supply but this series will definitely be in the running.
Reviewed By:John C.,7/26/2016 10:42:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 110-B1-0750-VR 80 PLUS Bronze Modular 750W NVIDIA SLI Ready and Crossfire Support Active PFC ATX12V EPS12V Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect replacement for old PSU
Pros: - Silent (no coil whine or other noises)
- Semi-modular
- Looks nice
- Easy to install
Cons: - A bit pricey, but Newegg has good deals.
Other Thoughts: - Definitely a good replacement for a faulty, noisy or old PSU. I had to replace my old FSP 750W PSU for this one and it does the job.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 10:31:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX-M series CX450 450W 80 PLUS BRONZE Haswell Ready ATX12V & EPS12V Modular Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Power on but not power up the PC
Pros: Good price It is $25 after rebate and promotion discount.
Cons: it did not work for my PC. It power on but not power up the PC. My PC was Dell intel Core 2 Quad Q8200. original power supply was 300W.
Other Thoughts: I sent it back for replacement, but did not get a chance for rebate. I got it for replacement and try to install it the 2nd time. I was so disappointed I did not get it work.
Reviewed By:Kiet T.,7/26/2016 9:29:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RMx Series RM750X 750W 80 PLUS GOLD Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! Was easy to setup and the cable management is a charm.
Pros: -The full modular cable is great for cable management.
-Fits perfectly with the Corasir T600.
-Deliver the power I need with the efficiency has told.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Dominic S.,7/26/2016 7:34:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > SAMA > SAMA BTX-500-1 500W 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply A grade

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good n' cheap
Pros: Installs easily and works well.
Cons: The first one that arrived was defective and without a printer it cost nearly the price of it to send it back to Newegg for replacement.
Other Thoughts: For the first week there is a plastic smell while operating. Easy option for a quick fix.
Reviewed By:Celia J.,7/26/2016 5:46:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.