Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 1050 GS 220-GS-1050-V1 80+ GOLD 1050W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Same issue as the other recent reviews
Pros: When it works, it worked well and was quiet.
Decent cable selection
Cons: Started having issues after a year. System will not boot.
Other Thoughts: I bought this sept 2015, it started having issues sept 2016.

After turning the system off, the only way to get it to turn back on is to pull the power plug for ~30s.

I bought another one of these refurbished, it started having the same issue after less than 2 weeks of use in a completely separate computer.
Reviewed By:zach w.,9/30/2016 3:58:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RMx Series RM750X 750W 80 PLUS GOLD Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What can I say? It's great.
Pros: Powerful and fully modular, the RM 750X is a very attractive option. It's also very thermally efficient, so the fan rarely comes on, making it virtually silent. Helps cut down on my electric bill, too.
Cons: None. This is the best PSU I've had.
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,9/30/2016 3:31:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 850 BQ 110-BQ-0850-V1 80+ BRONZE 850W Semi Modular Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks nice. Didn't work. Weird smell
Pros: Like the fan grill design. Very unique. Also comes with a PSU tester.
Cons: Used PSU tester before installing and nothing happened. Tested with spare PSU and tester worked. Figured that with this particular PSU, maybe there needs to be some sort of load. Installed and still nothing happened. No LED on motherboard, nothing. Pulled out and could smell a "smoky" smell coming from the inside. PC worked with other PSU.
Other Thoughts: Newegg gladly provided a refund once they received the unit back.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 2:39:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 750 BQ 110-BQ-0750-V1 80+ BRONZE 750W Semi Modular Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None.
Cons: Plugged everything in, flipped the switch and *POP*. Took the PSU out of my other, working PC, and everything fired right up, so I didn't do anything bone head (always assume user error as a possibility. Nobody's perfect.)
Other Thoughts: Newegg was quick with the replacement.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 2:36:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Toughpower TPD-0750M - SLI / CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Gold Certification and Semi Modular Cables Black Active PFC Power Supply Intel Haswell Ready (PS-TPD-0750MPCGUS-1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: -modular, so cable management was very easy in my new build
-everything working as it should be
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I bought this when it was on sale and had a $25 rebate. Got the rebate in about 60-90 days by a prepaid cc and just spent that today. Value is great. Built this computer a month ago and everything working nice and smooth.

My build:
-Asus Maximus Extreme VIII
-Intel i7 6700k
-MSI Radeon RX 480 8GB video card
-G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2X8GB) RAM
-Lepa AquaChanger 120 cooling unit
-LG 29UM68-P Monitor
-Silicon Power 240 GB SSD
-Toshiba 4TB 7200 RPM HDD
-Phanteks Enthoo Pro Series Case
-LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Rewriter
Reviewed By:Mike L.,9/30/2016 1:30:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 650 BQ 110-BQ-0650-V1 80+ BRONZE 650W Semi Modular Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died almost immediately.
Pros: Looks nice.
Cons: Ran for about five minutes and then fizzled. Smells funny. Returned.
Other Thoughts: Was a bit weary when I bought this because I couldn't find ANY reviews anywhere. I just assumed it was a good product because it was EVGA. But I've seen in some forums that these are not made in the same factory that makes the G2, T2, etc.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I am sorry to hear about the troubles you are having with your EVGA 650BQ power supply. I can assure you that we are here to assist and support you as best we can and stand by our products. Should you or any potential customers have any issues with any of our products please do not hesitate to contact our 24 hour Technical Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 1 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 11:36:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill HIVE Series HIVE-650 Continuous 650W@40°C Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad experience with it
Pros: Got it with the bundle. It looks nice and it's modular.
Cons: It was dead after I built my computer and played one game of battlefield 4.
Other Thoughts: Hard to trust products with this brand now. Still can't believe it died on my after using it for a few hours
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 2:39:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 750 B1 110-B1-0750-VR 80+ BRONZE 750W Semi Modular Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Warranty says 5 years. Died after 2.. not under warranty according to Evga site!
Pros: - Worked for awhile.. but isnt that a given and not a pro?
Cons: - LOUD
- Died after two years
Other Thoughts: Woudlnt recommend it. I expect PSU's to last at least 3 years up to 5. EVGA seems to think so too since their warranty says so, but after two years this apparently is out of warranty. Needless to say will never buy EVGA again. Will steer quite clear of their products in general after this.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I am sorry to hear about the troubles you are having with your EVGA 750B1 power supply. I can assure you that this model does indeed carry a 5 yr warranty, we are here to assist and support you as best we can. If you haven't already done so, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Technical Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 1 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 12:51:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Raidmax > RAIDMAX HYBRID 2 RX-530SS 530W ATX12V V2.2/ EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Modular Power Supply, New Version with Build-in LED Fan On/Off Switch

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Seems to do its job but started making cricket like noises
Pros: does its job
blue LED on/off switch
Cons: makes cricket noise after 2 days
Other Thoughts: I got this product literally 2 days ago and it randomly started making cricket like noises when not under load, very confused. will possibly ask for a refund/exchange if it keeps doing this without a fix
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
We are sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing with this power supply.
If you like to process a exchange, or if there's anything we can assist you with, please send a email to rma@raidmax.com and we'll have someone at our team get back to you as soon as possible.
Again, we thank you for choosing Raidmax products.

-Raidmax Support Team

Reviewed By:Yosuke W.,9/29/2016 9:12:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX-M series CX450 450W 80 PLUS BRONZE Haswell Ready ATX12V & EPS12V Modular Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's ok......
Pros: cheap
Cons: Is one more sata power cable too much to ask?
Other Thoughts: this psu use different sata power cable. My "extra" EVGA sata power cable doesn't work on this psu
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 8:48:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.