Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX430 430W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little work horse
Pros: These power supplied are my go to for basic builds. Over the past year or two, I have used at least a dozen of these and have not had one fail yet. Great quality for the price. Nice and quiet too.
Cons: These should be cheaper, considering when they go on sale and you get a rebate, you can pick one up for $25.
Reviewed By:JCat,12/19/2014 3:58:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > FirePower Technology, Inc. > FirePower ModXStream Pro 600W 80Plus Semi-Modular High Performance ATX PC Power Supply 600MXSP, formerly PC Power & Cooling

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lasted 6 years
Pros: Looks, cable quality, huge number of cables that are interchangeable.
Cons: Fan bearings seized after 6 years
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 3:53:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GreenMax Plus GZ-EMS55A-C1 550W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Solid product. I bought it for the brand name and because at the time it was the best buy for my scenario. I originally was going into my new build looking to use SeaSonic but at the time they didn't have anything that worked for me in my budget range so I took a gamble on this. I haven't had any issues or complaints in the same fashion and to be honest never honestly have at all with a GB product.
Cons: NewEgg cliche of something about how it didn't make me breakfast.
Other Thoughts: Gigabyte has never let me down and I've been using their motherboards for close to a decade. I don't use this to power anything massive (i5 Haswell Refresh/7770/8GB DDR3 1600/1TB HDD) but I wouldn't hesitate to upgrade and do so if I ever intended to. Very silent fan, reliable, not much else to say.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 2:43:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SSP-650RT 650W ATX12V v2.31,EPS12V v2.92 80Plus Gold Certified Active PFC Power Supply -- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great purchase
Pros: Quiet. Easy to install. Good wiring.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:skepticsam,12/19/2014 1:11:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Cobra RX-700AC-B Continuous 700 watts ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Go with Corsair
Pros: High voltage for low price, fan color matched my case fans, quiet.
Cons: The power supply fan did not work properly, or at all. It didnt even work out of the box. I would've returned it but I needed the PC and had moved to college shortly after, so I had little time to send in for RMA, Now it gets too hot and overheats the system.
Other Thoughts: I recommend corsair or rosewill. the PSU would have been fine had it worked from the box.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 12:20:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 220-P2-1600-X1 1600W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready 80 PLUS Platinum Certified SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Full Modular Power Supply 10yr Warranty New 4th Gen Intel CPU ECO Mode

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recently purchased :)
Pros: Very good PSU. Somewhat loud with higher loud but I run my fans on very low with watercooling. Delivers what it says...I'm running 4 R9 290s in quad fire with an i7 4770k all overclocked pulling 1300-1400W from the wall.

Soooo many cables...more than you will ever need.

To the reviewer Alex - I want to clarify for other people intent on purchasing. 90% efficiency means that it pulls FROM THE WALL 90%. Your system can still get 1600W max, but from the wall it will pull 1780W...your breaker and electrical wiring better be able to handle it. Also the EVGA 1600W should be able to handle SLI no sweat with 133A single rail. Either your unit is defective or some of your wiring may be loose...double check your wires :)
Cons: Can get a bit loud with high loud with high output but that is to be expected when under 1300W loud. :)
Very long PSU so plan according.
Other Thoughts: All in all....excellent PSU!
Reviewed By:mojobear,12/19/2014 12:01:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CSM Series CS450M 450W ATX12V v2.4 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Corsair CS450M Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works but a little concern
Pros: Modular, Gold Plus Certified, no issues with my Linux build with Slackware 14.1.
Cons: Just a little concern I have is this white hardened liquid inside of the supply chassis.
Hasn't affected anything so far, but it would be great if I knew what it was.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 11:40:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CSM Series CS450M 450W ATX12V v2.4 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Corsair CS450M Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Efficient and quiet power supply
Pros: The Cosair was on sale, was 80+ gold rated for effiency, met my power supply requirements, and had good editor reviews. The semi modular cabling was also a nice plus. It still leaves plenty of room to step up to a GTX 960, 970, or similar card in the future (I’m assuming the 960 will be below the 970’s 140ish watt TDP).
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Got an email from Corsair saying my rebate was processed and on the way. Crossing my fingers that it makes it to my mailbox.

My system:
CPU: i7 4790K
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D14
Motherboard: ASUS Z97I-PLUS mini-ITX
RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8 GB (2x4GB) DDR3 2400
GPU: EVGA GTX 750Ti SC
Storage: Intel 730 SSD 480 GB and Intel 520 SSD 120 GB
Case: BitFenix Colossus mini-ITX
Power Supply: Corsair CS450M
OS: Windows 7 Pro (64 bit)
Monitor: Asus VS239H-P 23.0"
Case Fan: Noctua NF-F12
Keyboard: Logitech G710
Mouse: Logitech G502
Speakers: Creative Labs T20
Optical: ASUS external slim DVD writer
Reviewed By:Thrax,12/19/2014 10:12:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 600 B 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 600W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 3 Year Warranty 100-B1-0600-KR Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: Relatively easy to install
Cons: Product was defective. After installing, I turned on my pc and it turns on for one second and then turns off. I took out the power supply and tried it on my friends pc. The same exact thing happened. It turned on for one second, then turned off. I am sending it back and buying a different brand.
Reviewed By:AV,12/19/2014 9:06:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Antec > Antec EDG750 750W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Antec EDGE750 Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 better than the bronze...
Pros: Fully Modular! It's quiet, and the LED looks great in my acrylic case. Hopefully it lasts longer than the bronze psu I had, (about 7 months). I've always stood by Antec, so I decided to give them another try.
Cons: So far no complaints.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to replace an Antec Earthwatts Bronze 750w PSU. One of the rails burned up, thankfully my house didn't go up with it!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 8:01:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.