Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX430 430W 80 PLUS BRONZE Active PFC ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CORSAIR CX series CX430 430W 80 PLUS BRONZE Active PFC ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply
Pros: Never Let me down.
Cons: Don't do gaming with this low Wattage PSU.
Reviewed By:Kelvin F.,6/24/2016 4:00:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic X Series X-850 (SS-850KM3 Active PFC F3) 850W ATX12V v2.3 / EPS 12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very High Quality
Pros: - Materials feel sturdy
- Easy to install
- Works extremely well
Cons: - Nothing, I would definitely recommend this case.
Reviewed By:Brian S.,6/24/2016 3:33:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 220-P2-1200-X1 80 PLUS Platinum 1200 W 10 yr Warranty ECO Mode Fully Modular NVIDIA SLI Ready and Crossfire Support Continous Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Powersupply
Pros: Exactly what I needed and wanted
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Jeffrey D.,6/24/2016 3:07:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HX Series CMPSU-520HX 520W ATX12V v2.2 and EPS12V 2.91 SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Modular Active PFC Compatible with Core i7 Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Only 9 years!
Pros: Quite and operated flawlessly on an almost daily basis for over nine years
Cons: Failed with high pitched whine and dramatic little puff of smoke.
Other Thoughts: Going to go buy another Corsair!
Reviewed By:Steven M.,6/24/2016 2:56:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > PC Power and Cooling > PC Power & Cooling Silencer Series PPCMK3S750 750 Watt (750W) 80 Plus Gold Semi-Modular Active PFC ATX PC Power Supply Industrial Grade

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Being able to choose which cables to use a big plus
Pros: I own several of these and have had no problems. They are quiet, efficient and reliable. I used to design power supplies and things like holdup time are important to me. This supply can actually deliver its rated power.
Cons: The biggest drawback is cost. But this is a higher grade supply than the standard consumer model.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this supply to those who need reliable power.
Reviewed By:Mark N.,6/24/2016 11:49:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR SF Series SF450 450W 80 PLUS GOLD Active PFC Haswell Ready SFX SFX12V Micro ATX Full Modular Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I've Been Waiting For This Little Champ!
Pros: -It's Corsair. I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with their products and customer service.
-7 year warranty
-Gold Rated with almost no negative reviews anywhere you look
-Completely silent, and I have it packed into the suffocatingly tight Sugo-SG13. I have yet to see the fan even turn on.
-Powers an overclocked GTX 1080 and an overclocked 6700k with zero issue
-Ribbon cables are nice for smaller builds
Cons: -Not your typical con, but I honestly wish the cables were a bit shorter. That's what custom cables are for though.
-Included atx bracket would have been nice instead of selling it separately
-I understand there are still somethings that use molex, but anymore I would have much rather seen 2 sata cables. Maybe one 4 sata and one 2 sata
Other Thoughts: I've owned the Silverstone Sugo SG13 for about a year now and the only real option for a PSU in that case if you didn't want it to be massively cramped was Silverstone's own sfx line. Unfortunately they didn't have the best reviews so I used the fairly compact EVGA 550 GS. Things were still tight but it worked. Finally we have a high quality PSU from a great company that didn't cut corners anywhere and is charging a fairly reasonable price. This little beast will be powering my portable VR machine for the foreseeable future.
Reviewed By:Kyle B.,6/24/2016 6:10:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 120-G1-0650-XR 80 PLUS GOLD 650W Fully Modular NVIDIA SLI Ready and Crossfire Support Continuous Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I have been using this Power Supply for about 3 months 24/7 and no problems. Rail voltage reads right on as per specs.
Pros: I would buy again.
Cons: Cable runs can be tricky . At first had a problem with seating the CPU cable to Motherboard (No Boot).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 5:53:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE SX500-LG 500W SFX-L 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works grate and don't even here the fan.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kenneth B.,6/24/2016 1:29:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RMi Series RM750i 750W 80 PLUS GOLD Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply with C-Link Monitoring and Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PSU
Pros: -Silent operation
- Fully modular
- All black cables under the sleeving so no "ketchup/mustard" cables
- Even the sticker looks good which is usually an eye soar for me
Cons: I cant think of any cons besides it not being my first PSU lol, great product.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this PSU, just looking at the reviews alone should be enough to convince you. But search Johnny Gurus site and his review on this PSU if you need any more convincing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2016 7:38:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RM Series RM650 650W ATX12V v2.31 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fan dead on arrival, causing overheating issues
Pros: It powers the system fine
Cons: Fan dead on arrival
Reviewed By:Timothy R.,6/23/2016 5:23:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.