Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RMx Series RM650X 650W 80 PLUS GOLD Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: -quiet
-full modular
Cons: -too many unnecessary accessories, I'd rather have a lower price than a cloth bag
Reviewed By:John W.,8/26/2016 10:53:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Toughpower TPD-0750M - SLI / CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Gold Certification and Semi Modular Cables Black Active PFC Power Supply Intel Haswell Ready (PS-TPD-0750MPCGUS-1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks good. Performs better.
Pros: - Easy to install.
- No messy wires with it being semi modular.
-Stays cool under load.
-Gold Vertified.
Cons: - It doesn't feel like the 6-pin plugs properly seat into the back of this power supply. They didn't click like I was expecting them to.
-So, I was a bit skeptical about the PC turning on, but it all works fine.
Other Thoughts: Powering an MSI 970 Gaming Motherboard, AMD FX 6300 Vishera @ 4.5Ghz, and an EVGA GTX 750 Ti.
Reviewed By:Justin E.,8/26/2016 10:16:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX500 500W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply Factory Refurbished

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fan DOA
Pros: Well it works... until it overheats and craps out.
Cons: Fan was DOA, gonna send it back I guess
Other Thoughts: Corsair Refurb items have seemingly consistently not worked for me. New stuff always works though.
Reviewed By:Justin M.,8/26/2016 9:47:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE ST45SF-G 450W SFX12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The Most Annoying Component of my Build... =/
Pros: Small
Provides enough power for my system
Quiet (until under load)
Cons: The 80mm fan is too small so it makes a noticeable whirring/buzzing sound when it's under load. It's not -too- loud, but it's loud enough to drive me crazy. My A/C and ceiling fan both make louder noise, but it seems like the frequency that this fan spins resonates with the other ambient noise and just gets amplified because I notice it a LOT more than any other sound in my living room. I have my rig wall-mounted in my living room. I sit about 8~9 feet away from the PC and the PSU is still very audible.
Other Thoughts: I'm running a Core i7 6700k + a MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X on an Asus Z170, so if your running something similar, I don't recommend this PSU at all. I switched to SilverStone's 500W SFX-L PSU (the SFX PSU with the 120mm fan) and it's way way WAAAY better than this one. The reason I gave it 2 eggs instead of one is because it functions and is silent when not being pushed.
Reviewed By:Ivan F.,8/26/2016 9:12:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RMi Series RM850i 850W 80 PLUS GOLD Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply with C-Link Monitoring and Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good stuff
Pros: This is my second corsair psu and it replaces one of their older HX650s (that I actually bought here on the egg many moons ago). There was nothing wrong with the old PSU except the 390 I was running at the time wanted way more juice than it was giving. As with all the corsair products I own it's well built and rock solid. Modular cables are always welcome and it runs extremely cool and quiet. Even comes with way more cables than I need.
Cons: -Main atx power cable is almost too short. I have a corsair 750D and routing the cable to the plug on the mobo was almost a non starter, not a whole lot of wiggle room.
-Corsair link software does not like my system at all, running it on an i5-6600k (at stock and @4.5ghz) causes a constant 40%+ cpu usuage and USB issues across the board. Not sure what the issue is and to be honest I don't really care, don't need the software, Just thought I would try it out.
Other Thoughts: ASUS z170-A
i5-6600k @ 4.5ghz
16GB DDR4 Corsair XMS
Gigabyte G1 1080GTX
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 8:32:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RMx Series RM650X 650W 80 PLUS GOLD Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid psu
Pros: -Came with every cable I needed
-Quiet
Cons: -none so far
Other Thoughts: Used this for my first build so I'm no expert, but it is working well so far. Built in a NZXT Phantom 410 (bottom mounting) and had no problem with cable lengths.
Reviewed By:Michael T.,8/26/2016 4:55:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 400 N1 100-N1-0400-L1 400W Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not post
Pros: did not brick my board
Cons: seems to be getting the right voltage on all cables, checked with voltmeter. Refuses to power up a bare bones system with a calculated +200w overhead. does not have an on/off switch, made short circut sparking noises when plugging in. Bought Thermaltake PSU from Best Buy that was 30% more expensive and system runs fine.
Other Thoughts: Will attempt to RMA, but it was over 30 days before I put the system together so who knows.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I am sorry to hear about the troubles you are having with your EVGA 400W power supply. I can assure you that we are here to assist and support you as best we can. If you haven't already done so, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Technical Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 1 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Ian C.,8/26/2016 2:14:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 750 BQ 110-BQ-0750-V1 80+ BRONZE 750W Semi Modular Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 PSU is loud and annoying
Pros: Still works
Cons: Making whining sounds. No it isn't my graphics card because this is my second one. Plus I used MSI afterburner put my GPU fan to 100% and it sounded normal.
Other Thoughts: Need a new PSU
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I am sorry to hear about the troubles you are having with your EVGA 750BQ power supply. I can assure you that we are here to assist and support you as best we can. If you haven't already done so, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Technical Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 1 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:GruelinChunk,8/25/2016 9:18:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G2 220-G2-0650-Y1 80+ GOLD 650W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Probably one of the best power supplies on the market.
Pros: - Tons of power for pretty much any build.
- Fully modular & comes with fantastic cables.
- Basically silent.
Cons: - I wish there was a mesh or something covering the fan, very easy to drop a screw inside.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 7:23:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA ATX-CB700W 700W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Two years and still working
Pros: Silent
Blue light is cool.
Has lasted over two years in a gaming PC.
Inexpensive price for broke gamers like me!
SLI Ready is nice if I ever decide to get an extra NVDIA GTX 970
Cons: A lot of extra wires that seemed like overkill but nothing a few wire ties can't help manage.
Other Thoughts: Moved this to my media server (also a backup PC if my main one goes down) and it's still working!
Reviewed By:Royal G.,8/25/2016 1:56:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.