Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Gadgets > Thermaltake > Thermaltake AF0065 Mobile fan III White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Beat the Heat with Thermaltake
Pros: It plugs into usb I/O.
Small size.
The fan can be removed and installed into my pc case.
It comes with two fan grills front and back.
Pwn fan.
The usb cable is retractable.
Adjustable fan speed.
Adjustable fan tilt
Cons: It does not have an off setting so I typically unplug it from the usb pass thourgh on my keyboard.
At near top speed the fan will start to make noise.
Other Thoughts: I got this as part of a goodie bag for attending the Beat the Heat with Thermaltake event at the Newegg Hybrid Center.
Reviewed By:Kevin M.,7/31/2016 6:15:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Gadgets > Syba > SYBA SY-ACC65055 High Velocity Mini USB Fan -5oz Lightweight Design

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Decent fan, bizarre construction
Pros: - Decently powerful for such a small device.
Cons: - The propeller moves around a lot when at any angle other than parallel to the ground, making a lot of noise. This isn't an issue for me in general, since I mostly keep it pointed across my keyboard to cool my hands, but if I want to cool my face I have to put up with the noise.
-VERY cheap plastic housing. It's almost like rubber. I'm astonished.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Please see our previous response to your other review.
If anything comes up, please contact our support team to assist you by emailing support@sybausa.com.

Reviewed By:Christopher H.,7/8/2016 9:51:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Gadgets > Syba > SYBA SY-ACC65055 High Velocity Mini USB Fan -5oz Lightweight Design

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Noisy at most angles
Pros: - Does what it says on the tin at least.
Cons: - The fan seems to move around a lot and make noises at most angles aside from parallel to the ground. This makes it useful for cooling my hands, and nothing else, which is a shame.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this product.
We value your feedback. Our engineers will look into making our product of better quality.
If anything comes up, please contact our support team to assist you by emailing support@sybausa.com.

Reviewed By:Christopher H.,7/7/2016 5:57:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RU-102 – 2-Piece USB LED Lighting Set – Suitable for Use with 5V USB Hubs and Powerbanks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: It's handy for when you just need that extra bit of light on the keyboard
Cons: Doesn't really need two bulbs
Other Thoughts: This is a great light, as well as being an extension cord of sorts for your USB slot. It's handy for when you just need that extra bit of light on the keyboard and you don't want to get up and turn on another light. It even had a rebate, but I forgot to cash the rebate check in time.
Reviewed By:Kathleen P.,5/30/2016 8:27:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Gadgets > Syba > SYBA SY-ACC20165 USB Port Blocker with 1 Key, and 4 Locks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB port Blocker
Pros: good product, arrived on time
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/20/2016 6:53:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Gadgets > Rosewill > RU-101 USB Bottle Cap Air Mist Humidifier – Suitable for Use with 5V USB Hubs and Powerbanks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OK WHAT!?!?!?!
Pros: Its USB!!!
Cons: There is a strict limit of 10 and I have 12 places I need these!
Other Thoughts: Do you have dry skin and USB??? This is the solution for you!!!
Reviewed By:FixIT L.,4/28/2016 6:43:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Gadgets > Case Logic > Case Logic JDS-2BLACK 2 Capacity USB Flash Drive Shuttle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as advertised. Holds my drives.
Cons: Plastic scratches easy, but no big deal there.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/17/2016 2:33:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Gadgets > Syba > SYBA SY-ACC65055 High Velocity Mini USB Fan -5oz Lightweight Design

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loud, precesses
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Rattles and precesses, by which I mean that it rotates on the desk due to its own vibration and low inertial mass.
Other Thoughts: I bought it because people specifically mentioned how quiet it is. I had the exact opposite experience, and also can't rely on it to stay on the desk since it vibrates all over the place. It might be fun to watch it try to unplug itself from the USB port some time, but I haven't been that bored yet since receiving it.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you've experienced with this mini fan.

We're not sure why the fan you are using is moving around because of vibration. It should stay stationary, but it could be due to the angle you have it at or a faulty device.

Please contact our support team to better assist you and find a solution by emailing support@sybausa.com.

Our technical support team is available to help 9am-5pm M-F. Feel free to contact us during those business hours.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.
- Regards, SYBA CST 20160309

Reviewed By:Samuel C.,3/8/2016 9:55:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Gadgets > Syba > SYBA SY-ACC65055 High Velocity Mini USB Fan -5oz Lightweight Design

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little fan. Plan to order a second one.
Pros: Quiet and does a good job pushing air around. Priced well considering what it does.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Plastic construction seems a little cheap, but I have this sitting on my desk and it rarely gets knocked around so I'm OK with it.
Reviewed By:Paul W.,2/24/2016 9:24:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Gadgets > DIGITALPERSONA INC. > DIGITALPERSONA, U ARE U 4500, READER, FINGERPRINT READER, NO SOFTWARE, USB DEVICE WITH 70" CABLE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Has no Windows drivers
Pros: I'm sure this thing will be terrific if the company ever decides to create a Windows 10 driver.
Cons: Works only with the vendor's enterprise software. No Windows drivers at all. This was confirmed by their tech support.
Other Thoughts: Returned.
Reviewed By:Erik S.,1/8/2016 8:05:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.