Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Gadgets > Shenzhen Carpo Tech. Co., Ltd > Hot USB Powered 28 LED Flexible Neck White Reading Lamp High Light Laptop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: bright, on off switch
Cons: Flexible Neck wont hold it up
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 2:46:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > Shenzhen Carpo Tech. Co., Ltd > New Blue 2.0 4 Port Fish Shape High-Speed USB EA77USB Hub PC Cable Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Totally useless
Pros: Cute
Cons: Does not provide a consistent connection to disks and other USB 2.0 data devices, these will drop, lag, disconnect. Not dependably usable. May be usable for things like keyboards and mice.
Reviewed By:J,7/3/2014 4:37:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > General > Laptop Computer Electric USB Glass Plasma Light Ball Lamp Sphere Party Desk Desktop Magic Crystal Lightning

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice USB device for your PC
Pros: Worked well.
Looks cool.
Hooked it to my TV's USB and turns off when I turn the TV off.
Cons: feels cheap.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2014 2:40:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Breeze Mobile USB-Powered 92mm Portable Fan, Portable Cooling Solution, Quiet Fan - White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Quiet but not aimable
Pros: Quiet
Good amount of air for size/noise
Cons: Can only turn +-90 degrees. If your USB plug is facing the "wrong" way you can't turn the fan all the way around to point at you.
Reviewed By:whitey04,6/30/2014 5:54:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > Akust > Akust USB-Powered LED Strip with 18 LEDs / 11 Inch - Blue - 2Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bright LEDs
Pros: Very bright. Was perfect for my wall mount computer build.
Cons: For my use, there were no cons. For others, they might want a longer USB power portion.
Other Thoughts: I will be buying another set of these to place on the back of my monitors. Also may want to buy a USB hub with a long reach. In addition the USB hub to have toggle power switches.
Reviewed By:MrYeah,6/30/2014 9:19:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > Northwest > Northwest 72-SL159B Touch Activated LED USB Desk Lamp - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Desk Lamp
Pros: This desk lamp has all the right moves and features needed and expected, and was packaged and delivered undamaged and timely. This is outstanding for this price level.

We buy from NewEgg regularly because they show their true colors: They value their customers more than most others.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:LwoodB,6/29/2014 4:32:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > Northwest > Northwest 72-SL159B Touch Activated LED USB Desk Lamp - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Flimsy
Pros: Pretty design.
Cons: Flimsy constuction. Only works with USB pot. Poorly balanced, falls over easily.
Other Thoughts: A waste of money.
Reviewed By:Herb,6/29/2014 7:35:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > Akust > Akust USB-Powered LED Strip with 18 LEDs / 11 Inch - Yellow White - 2Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Price, Great USB LED Strip
Pros: - The LEDs are bright and are a pure white, contrary to the bluish-white LEDs on most LED strips. The lights are quality and bright, perfect for external lighting.
- I've used one strip on the back of my desktop, illuminating the I/O panel to see the ports in the dark. It does a great job keeping the ports visible. I used the other strip on the back of my 27" monitor. The strip isn't quite long enough to encompass the entire monitor, but that's obvious due to the 11" length. However, it does a good job of monitor backlighting, and since I've added the strip, I can use my computer in the dark without suffering bad eye strain.
- The price is cheap when considering you get two strips. It's definitely worth the money.
- The fact that these strips are USB powered, there's many applications for them. You can light the back of a monitor, provide ambience to your office, put them under your desktop or on the back to illuminate I/O.
Cons: - The biggest issue with these strips is the adhesive backing. I wouldn't say it's bad, but the strip is starting to peel off the back of my PC. The reason for this is mainly due to all the curves the strip has to hug, it goes over three corners, so now I'll have to add some more adhesive. However, the strip on the back of my monitor is staying firm in its flat place.
Other Thoughts: Overall, great LED USB strips. Many uses for them, and the pure white they shine is attractive and perfect for ambience lighting. The price is also very attractive.
Reviewed By:Twistedben,6/22/2014 4:22:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > OEM > Weksi Original USB 2.0 7 Port & Power Hub Adapter Computers USB Cables Hubs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad
Pros: Inexpensive way to add a few more usb devices. Great customer service.
Cons: Extremely short cords.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2014 3:57:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > Shenzhen Carpo Tech. Co., Ltd > USB 3.0 Super High Speed 4 Port HUB Portable 5Gbps Adapter For PC MAC Laptop

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont Buy from this seller
Pros: Non
Cons: Seller sold me this USB 2.0 hub but advertises it as USB 3.0. The only difference is the plastic on the ports are blue. I tested 2 labtops and 2 desktops all USB 2.0
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2014 8:39:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau