Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 30 Watts 2.1 3 Piece Flat Panel Design Subwoofer & Satellite Speaker System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy
Pros: Sound came out of it.
Cons: -Sounded terrible.
-Sounded distorted even at lowest volume.
-Worst money I've ever spent, not worth 10$.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 10:45:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S-150 1.2 Watts 2.0 Digital USB Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best set of USB powered speakers for my laptops!
Pros: Very good sound for my laptops, all others I have used don't sound as good or required a power outlet to run them
Cons: The wires are very thin and if not handled carefully and will break on the USB connector side or where they go into the speaker housing... A gauge or two of heavier wire on the connector and the speaker wires would allow them to last longer... However my system travels with me and which can be hard on equipment....
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy again, just wish they would use a little heavier gauge stranded wire.
Reviewed By:Alan M.,5/25/2016 7:26:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z323 30 Watts (RMS) 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK product - don't expect really great sound, but a good price
Pros: -easy set up
-compact
-aesthetically pleasing design
Cons: -sound quality too tinny - no mids
-bass too loud, can't equalize because no mids
Other Thoughts: -would not recommend
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2016 5:43:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Bose > BOSE Companion 2 Series III Multimedia Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Speakers
Pros: -Very High-Quality
-Good Build
Cons: -Price
Other Thoughts: Overall, very good speakers. They have not blown out, nor has the sound diminished over time.
Reviewed By:Lino C.,5/24/2016 11:36:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 30 Watts 2.1 3 Piece Flat Panel Design Subwoofer & Satellite Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good sound, good bass, good value
Pros: This speaker system had a lot more impressive bass and clarity than I thought it would have had given the price.
I enjoy the controller that came with it. It is a fairly heavy controller and its easy to operate the volume with a touch of a finger.
I felt this speakers system was far superior to my "brand name" speakers I was using before. I'd never heard of cyber acoustics but I'm glad i opted for them.
Cons: The controller for the power, volume, and bass is good, FOR ME. But if your the type of person who always wants to turn your speakers off when not using them, or fiddle with your bass, this may not be the controller for you. Its easy to turn the volume up and down, but turning it on and off is kind of a pain, as is changing the bass level.
The satellite speakers, while providing good sound, are very light. This tends to lead to a lot of speaker falling over incidents if you have a bunch of stuff around them on your desk.
Other Thoughts: For the price your paying, these speakers are a great value. Much better than lower wattage systems, or systems with no subwoofer. Provided they have long term durability, I believe I'm going to love these speakers for a long time.
Reviewed By:donna g.,5/22/2016 6:04:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z213 (2.1 Stereo Speakers with Subwoofer)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good low cost sound.
Pros: Low cost, easy to setup, a good starter sound setup.
Cons: Low power
Other Thoughts: If you just need some speakers for basic sound you can't go wrong.
Reviewed By:Terry L.,5/22/2016 10:15:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 30 Watts 2.1 3 Piece Flat Panel Design Subwoofer & Satellite Speaker System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 30 Watts 2.1 3 Piece Flat Panel Design Subwoofer & Satellite Speaker System
Pros: Speakers themselves have semi nice quality. High's come in high and mid's sound decant. The satellite control makes it so I don't have to stretch headphones all the way to my box, it can meet me half way.
Cons: It's been a few months now so I figured I'd add this in, the right speaker has issues and doesn't seem to want to work properly without messing with the cables. Messing with the cables creates a loud feedback noise when jiggled in the slightest way regardless of what volume it's at. Only after playing with the wires for 20-30 mins can you get lucky enough for the one speaker to work, but you're gonna need a new speaker and possibly a hearing aid after all the feedback sounds..... Sub woofer is lacking thump, it gets bass, but its not that good of quality, my old broken speakers bass was better than these. Also I'm not sure if it's just me but one of the speakers sounds louder then the other and more crisp. Wonder if it's just my unit or how it is supposed to be?
Other Thoughts: For the price I'd say spend 10-20 more dollars and get something nicer. These are OK for people who just want mediocre sound quality, not saying you're going to get a masterpiece for $40, but these could use improvement.... A lot of it
Reviewed By:Alex S.,5/21/2016 2:29:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z313 25 W 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice product, no complaints
Pros: Good sound, easy set up.
Cons: Speaker wires are pretty short, only about 1.5 meters, so be careful how you set it up.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2016 11:57:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Altec Lansing > ALTEC LANSING BXR1121 15 Watts 2.1 3-Piece Value Computer Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Pretty decent sound quality
Cons: Structurally unstable and prone to falling over.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,5/21/2016 11:26:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius GX Gaming SW-G2.1 2000 woofer gaming speaker system

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken after 5 months
Pros: - looked great, blue lights, etc
- sounded great, while it lasted
Cons: - broke after 5 months
- speakers all sound terrible now, just 5 months later. they are not blown, i dont think, but like wiring inside them is loose or something. meh.
Reviewed By:justin v.,5/19/2016 10:01:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.