Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill SP-5330 - 2.1-Channel Subwoofer Speaker System for PCs - 25W RMS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good quality
Pros: great for the price, loud good bass
Cons: if you want to adjust sound with knob its on the sub
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 9:26:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill SP-6340 - 2.1-Channel Subwoofer Speaker System for Gaming, Music and Movies - 35W RMS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: The sub sounds great. And overall great sounds from low to high end.
Cons: The left speaker seems to not have been assembled correctly. On a lot of vocals i get a cracking sound as if the speaker wasnt glued together correctly.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 12:26:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S120 2.3 Watts (RMS) 2.0 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Satisfied
Pros: Good price
FREE Shipping
Sound fine
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Reasonable price for reasonable sound quality.

I have three of these sets and they have served me well.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 9:51:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius SP-HF800A 20W 2.0 3-Way Hi-Fi Wood Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok for the money
Pros: I've been into Pro audio for 25 years and have the audiophile ears, so this will be a pretty straight forward review. They came very well packaged with lots of protective foam. They look really cool for PC speakers! The wood finish is a veneer and thus does have some cheap appearance when really eyeballed close. Still the copper colored speakers, wood appearance with black on the face looks cool. Having no speaker covers also gives it a high quality look. The blue light is for sure to bright, cover it a small piece of tape. No separate treble and base adjustments... only a single “tone” knob. Again shows the cutting of costs in production and with the way they sound, it would have really helped. Ok.. now for what matters, the sound. Meh.... I think I paid $55 for mine and with that being said they sound like $55 speakers. Really tinny with little base. I had to load up an EQ program and once adjusted the sound its satisfactory for the price. Any music with heavy base like R&B is going to suck on these speakers. Rock, Country, classical all sound good on these speakers, not great, but acceptable. The sound really fades on heavy base lines when cranked up. Get a 2.1 speaker system if base and a full sound is your aim. If you want really audiophile sound spend $300+ and then you will be on point. For the price I paid I'm happy.

A+ Packaging.
A Appearance
C- Single Tone Control (No Treble & Base Adjustments)
C+ Sound
Cons: A+ Packaging.
A Appearance
C- Single Tone Control (No Treble & Base Adjustments)
C+ Sound
Other Thoughts: A+ Packaging.
A Appearance
C- Single Tone Control (No Treble & Base Adjustments)
C+ Sound
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 10:50:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > EAGLE TECH > Eagle ET-AR302-BK 6 Watts RMS 2.0 Black Soundstage Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sounds like a $30 pair of computer speakers
Pros: They look nice. They were cheap. They reproduce sound.
Cons: They distort at anything higher than moderate volumes. Sound quality is just OK.
Other Thoughts: I have owned audio equipment ranging from low-end Technics speakers to a high-end Krell mono amps; thus, I know what a pair of speakers should sound like at a given price point. I currently use a pair of Bose Companion speakers on my computer. I purchased the Eagle speakers for my cousin who built her first PC. The reviews were so strong that I thought I would be getting a bargain. I was wrong. You get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 9:51:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S120 2.3 Watts (RMS) 2.0 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cheap pair of speakers
Pros: Cheap, sound decent, tough as hell.
Cons: None really, what do you want for $12 or so?
Other Thoughts: I've had multiple pairs of these, and they are my go to for a basic set of speakers. My nephew got my old pair after me and uses them at work (he does tile), he's beat them senseless and they still work without a hitch.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 10:28:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > INLAND > inland Home/Office Series 88033 7.2 Watts 2.0 Speaker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good product, bad packaging!
Pros: It's price is good for it's quality, in my opinion
Cons: The packaging it came in almost made the speakers break. I heard two lose screws within; but I know it's because of shipping because I own two and the others are perfect.
Other Thoughts: Just don't drop it or it'll just break due to the plastic and form factor.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 10:20:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > z200 Multimedia Speaker Mid Bk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple
Pros: -simple
-just what I needed
-look great
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jake,8/21/2015 8:03:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > z200 Multimedia Speaker Mid Bk

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing parts
Pros: They look nice.
Cons: I can't tell if they work or how well. I bought them as a gift and when the box was opened, no power cord.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 9:50:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S120 2.3 Watts (RMS) 2.0 Speaker System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok
Pros: They work just fine for a cheap desktop speaker.
Cons: These speakers have a basic logistical design flaw. That being the power cord and the audio input exit opposite speakers. Even though usually the power source and the speaker output occupy roughly the same spot in your total workspace. You start at the computer, go to the right speaker, go to the left speaker then back to your power source. How backward is that. If both cords exited the same speaker you wouldn't have to go around your toe to get to your elbow.
Other Thoughts: It is embarrassing that I only figured this out after installing about 60 of these.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 11:23:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.