Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio SP-4310BT Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker for PC, Smartphones and Tablet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not what I was hoping for
Pros: • Decent looking design
• Compact
• Option of using Bluetooth or wired input to connect.
Cons: • Distorted in one channel at any volume.
• Any volume past the half way point distorted in all channels, even if the source audio was turned down low.
• Connections cables much too short.
• No left-right balance control.
Other Thoughts: I bought this based on other reviews so was hoping for a pretty decent product. I was disappointed.

I tried using several various audio sources, which all sounded great through head phones and other amplifiers, but they all sounded pretty poor through this product.

To start with, out of the box, one of the stereo channels distorted at any volume.

If I turned the unit up past the ½ way point, everything sounded poor. Even if I turned the audio sources down so not to overdrive the input, the low volume sound coming out of the speakers was crunchy.

I liked the option to connect via Bluetooth, but found the practical range to be about 20 feet, not the promised 33 feet.

Too bad. I've used and enjoyed other products from Rosewill, but this one didn't quite measure up so will be looking for an alternative Bluetooth music solution.
Reviewed By:griff,10/20/2014 7:34:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech LS21 7 Watts RMS (FTC) 2.1 Stereo Speaker System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice sound
Pros: Works great, sound quality is good enough, not really loud but for the price and the fact that are computer speakers they sound excellent and the bass is very noticeable. They do not get saturated at full power nor they distort the sound which is great.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: It is not really loud but it sounds very good and do not distort the sound when at full power, bass makes the sound so much realistic than just the normal speakers.
Reviewed By:Portedbikes,10/20/2014 6:21:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA-3001rb 14 watts 2.1 Speaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If you are looking for quality, keep looking!
Pros: none
Cons: Speakers are cheap and sound that way, just like the company that sells them.
Other Thoughts: This web site has gone down hill from what it used to be, and now allow anybody and everybody to sell you trash.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 1:51:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts RMS 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Value
Pros: Absolutely fantastic sound for the price. Great "crisp" sounding speakers. Good range.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would definitely buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 12:32:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Bose > BOSE® 354495-1100 Bose Companion 2 Multimedia Speaker System Series 3

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Theyre OK
Pros: They're OK for a 2.0 setup ... the mids are alright ... lows are terrible.
Cons: With the Bose name, i honestly expected much better. The bass is almost non existent.

For the price, I'm not very happy with it.
Other Thoughts: I purchased these to replace a 5.1 system with a ton of wires, because i was sick of routing all the wires. I knew going into it, they wouldn't be as good... but i certainly expected better.

I ended up returning the speakers.
Reviewed By:Joe,10/20/2014 7:30:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts RMS 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: Very nice set of speakers
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 6:27:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S-150 1.2 Watts 2.0 Digital USB Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works fine, causes odd system lock up
Pros: Simple, no drivers. Truly plug and play.
Cons: Volume control moves system volume by 1 or 2 % each click. Changing volume with the speaker buttons is pointless. If your tower is to your left, you will need an extension of some kind to have the speakers on the correct side with a larger setup.
Other Thoughts: After weeks of troubleshooting, these speakers turned out to be the cause of seemingly random system freezes. I tried everything, including replacing a possibly good HDD (AAARRGGHH!) trying to track down the issue. Turns out simply having these speakers attached was causing it. I'm sure this is system-specific as I have found few others mentioning this issue, but it's worth listing here in case anyone else has the problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 11:35:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA3001WB 14 watts 2.1 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Speakers
Pros: For their price and what they are ment for, they are a great set of speakers.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2014 12:21:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts RMS 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So impressed
Pros: -Ability to get way louder than I was expecting
-Excellent mids and highs
-The sub is particularly excellent
Cons: -These have possibly ruined my ability to enjoy music from other speaker sources (including a $70 pair of headphones)
Other Thoughts: If you want a 5.1 set and cant afford anything at least twice this cost then this is your solution. I was very pleasantly surprised with how excellent the sound is. Excellent value.
Reviewed By:Brady,10/18/2014 12:17:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z623 200 w 2.1 Speaker System, THX-Certified

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Huge base

Huge sound

Lots of connection options

Metal grilled speakers and woofer are great, everythings built well and looks nice.

Good mids/highs (imo, I know many think these speakers suck but these people are often Audio-pro peeps)
Cons: At low sound, right speaker doesn't work (has to be really low...like bed time listening). Remedy is to turn the speaker volume up, and the volume level down on the device the speakers are playing from.

Base ratio is pretty high, would be nice if you turned down the base setting and it just adjusted the subwoofer and not the speakers as far as the lows go. When you turn the base down the speakers themselves can sound a bit "tinny" because they also lose base.
Other Thoughts: I like these. Music sounds great, TV/Movies sound great but the contrast between both often requires a few equalizer settings to be changed or the base will blow you away. I also live in an apartment, and these things are absolute overkill in my room as computer speakers. I have yet to even turn them up past half way
Reviewed By:Dudeman Guybro,10/16/2014 5:00:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau