Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill SP-7260 2.0 Woofer Speaker System for Gaming, Music and Movies, 60 Watts RMS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: They look sharp. The headphone jack worked.
Cons: DOA - tried multiple devices; used different inputs (multiple times); maxed-out the volume - nothing, not even static.
Other Thoughts: Returning for replacement speakers. Hopefully they work.
Reviewed By:Jerry F.,7/26/2016 10:06:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius SP-HF2020 2.0 Speakers (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound in an attractive package
Pros: - Simple to setup and get playing
- Instructions are very precise
- Came with all wires needed to get going (unless you're doing digital, but you should know that)
Cons: - Been using for a month and when I first use the speakers, I have to fiddle with the wire that connects the left speaker to the right one to hear sound from the left. Possible defect?
- No dust cover. If you're OCD, you may want to think twice about getting these speakers. While they're beautiful and sound great, they have no dust covers (wire mesh or cloth), so they could prove a hassle to keep clean for those of us with OCD
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely recommend this product. Other than the aforementioned issue with the left speaker, they sound phenominal and look just as good.
Reviewed By:Nicholas T.,7/26/2016 6:49:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z906 500W 5.1 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Crystal clear sound.
Power! These shake the house if turned up.
Cons: Would be nice if the stereo inputs played over all six speakers, sadly they only play over the front left and right, and Sub if I recall.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend these.
Reviewed By:MARK S.,7/25/2016 1:56:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative GigaWorks T40 II 32W RMS 2.0 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Creative Gigawork T40 speakers
Pros: Very good sound
Easy Set up
Cons: I had to reinstall my sound card drivers (Creative sound blaster Z) to get these speakers to work.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend upgrade the 3.5 mm cable for these speakers. The Ugreen Audiophile cable which makes these speakers sound outstanding.
Reviewed By:JJ S.,7/25/2016 1:45:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius GX Gaming SW-G2.1 1250 38 Watts RMS 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still Works Fine After 2 Years
Pros: I've owned this setup for over two years now, and it still works fine. I consider the sound fine and nice. It's definitely not bad, but it's nothing high tier. The price is very reasonable. If this setup was like $80 or something, then I wouldn't rate it 5/5. However, the price and quality you get is nice. Of course, the longevity of my specific order is highly influential when it comes to rating thig.
Cons: My only issue that I've had with this setup is that every time I've had to disassemble it and put it back together, the wires would always get really confusing and misplaced. I'd have to try 10 times (exaggeration) to get every wire in the right socket. I know that sounds silly, but it is true.
Other Thoughts: When the system is turned on, it makes a screeching noise, but it usually gets drowned out from other noises or you actually get used it. When you turn it off, it goes away. Also, I have dropped the stereos a few times by mistake, and they still work fine. The build quality is considerably cheap, so it has always been a nice surprise to know it still works.
Reviewed By:Payne M.,7/23/2016 7:01:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech X-540 70 watts 5.1 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech X-540 70 watts 5.1 Speakers
Pros: Great sound and separation
Cons: Speakers need a nice flat space and more cord.
Other Thoughts: Been working great for years
Reviewed By:ROBERT H.,7/22/2016 4:16:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z623 200 W 2.1 Speaker System, THX-Certified

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Three fails.
Pros: Sound, bass, looks, when working
Cons: amplifier failed, sound dial failed, power button failed
Other Thoughts: 3 years 3 failed systems, the 3rd system to fail i treated like a queen & it still took a ****. Cant trust this system.

i got mine for $85 free ship. i wouldn't even of paid $25 if i knew this was going to be such a piece of garbage
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 3:46:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z313 25 W 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good speakers. Easy setup and great sound.
Pros: -Good sound
-Plug-in and it's good to go
-Good bass
Cons: -None for now
Reviewed By:Casey P.,7/21/2016 1:05:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech - z533 Multimedia Speakers (3-Piece) - Black [Certified Refurbished]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to setup and huge bang for the buck.
Pros: - Clean design
- Big sound, affordable & slim package
- Volume and bass control all-in-one dial
- Solid bang for the buck
Cons: - No problems I could find, no defects that I know of.
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely recommend this set to anybody looking for a bangin sound setup for their desk. I have a large desk with a darker design aesthetic for my creative business and aesthetically, these are really pleasing. But aesthetics only goes so far when it comes to sound, and these things pump it a very surprising amount. The power is completely there, and the bass makes my electronica playlist bump hard like it's meant so.

With refurbished models, you always run the risk of something going wrong, but I haven't run into any issue so far. Instead, just a stellar product for an incredible price that produces far above my original expectations.
Reviewed By:Bryen G.,7/20/2016 1:02:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill SP-7260 2.0 Woofer Speaker System for Gaming, Music and Movies, 60 Watts RMS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Left speaker dead on arrival (updating after rma)
Pros: - Has fairly good sound ranges for a 2.0 set of speakers for its price range.
- Controls for bass and treble actually do something.
Cons: - Not really a Con on itself but they're big! Make sure you've got room.
- Had the left speaker on the original pair being dead on arrival, some other people had the issue, they probably had a bad batch.
Other Thoughts: Had to RMA the original pair, after getting the replacement and giving them a good test out decided to adjust this review, not going it any higher due the initial issue.
Reviewed By:Pedro d.,7/19/2016 6:52:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.