Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speakers > Altec Lansing > ALTEC LANSING BX1521 12W 2.1 PC Audio System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very poor bass
Pros: It sounded good if you EQ the highs and mids down. The refund process at Newegg worked well.
Cons: Very weak bass, even at max.
Other Thoughts: Altec Lansing used to be a great brand for high end consumer and pro audio.
Reviewed By:Jay in San Diego,8/28/2014 12:37:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding Quality
Pros: Crisp highs and deep lows, these Computer Speakers will not disappoint anyone who loves video games or listen to great music of any taste. Very powerful for low cost.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you looking for JBL speakers, than spend the extra cash and buy them. These do great job at a great price. Could not be more impressed with Logitech technology with these speakers.
Reviewed By:Mark S,8/26/2014 12:57:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S-120 2-Piece Multimedia Computer Speaker Set w/ Headphone Jack - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works as expected. Good volume range.
Cons: Knob is hard to turn: difficult grab and then needs a little force. Some may like this, but I'd like an easier touch. One egg off for that.
Reviewed By:Shawn P,8/26/2014 8:45:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio SP-4310BT Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker for PC, Smartphones and Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Sound
Pros: I purchased this product because a wanted a sound system that was adaptable to my computer but could also use with my TV via my Apple TV system and for the price, the sound is exceptional.
Cons: So, far I have not found any issues and has met my expectations.
Other Thoughts: Well worth the money.
Reviewed By:TxBraveheart,8/26/2014 7:34:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > CREATIVE T3150W WIRELESS BLUETOOTH 2.1 SPEAKER (BLACK)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Good looking
Blue tooth works well and easy
Cons: They are much lighter than the Boston Acoustics 2.1 system that I replaced and the sound quality also feels less solid and clean.
Other Thoughts: I wish they build the volume control on one of the speakers like others. Having a remote control for a desktop computer is not that useful and you have one more wire to tangle up with.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 12:49:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Telex > Telex Electro-Voice EV Sonic XS 4.1 5-Piece Powered Hardcore Multimedia Speaker System-A Grade Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These things Rock ! ! !
Pros: I'm using these as a drum monitor for an Alesis Drum Kit, in a home studio. They have ample volume and work much as well as a $400 dollar set from Roland. They get hot at high volume, but still just rock the house for the price. Get these while you can,
Cons: The amp gets hot at high volume. Mine worked fine out of the box. Some say they have problems. I guess I was lucky. These things rock. Using them for a Drum Monitor with Electronic Drums. They have plenty of volume and fit the need for what I wanted them for.
Other Thoughts: These things rock. Get them at a $40 price when you can.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 3:05:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > OEM > New amtonseeshop Waterproof Mini Mushroom Wireless Bluetooth Speaker (Blue)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Amtonseeshop speaker
Pros: Very small & light;
Cons: After getting replacement from manufacturer (1st one wouldn't emit sound), the newer one paired with my laptop (MacBook Air) & played sound. However, couldn't get it to pair with my iPhone 5S. It is recognized, but won't pair. Instructions are practically non-existent, so no help there.
Reviewed By:Jim,8/24/2014 2:07:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts RMS 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad, although I have seen better for a similar price
Pros: Some good sounding speakers for $80. Sound isn't too muddy or tinny.
Cons: My unit was shipped with a faulty rear right speaker. It crackles when exposed to some high frequency noises which can get very irritating. This is why I dropped an egg on it.
Other Thoughts: In all, if you land on a non-defective unit, you'll be pleased with these speakers.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 8:53:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech X-140 5 watts 2.0 Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap and it works
Pros: Loud, cheap and it works.
Cons: First day the left speaker had some sound artifact issue but that has gone away.
Reviewed By:fulltimegeek,8/24/2014 7:59:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Jinruitai Electronics Co., Ltd > Portable Small Computer Sound Notebook USB Mini Speaker mp3 Mobile Audio Speakers for PC Laptop Small Sound Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great sound quality, especially for the price. Perfect computer speakers. They came exactly like the image. The cables were pretty long too.
Cons: Nothing really bad about them. I've had them for a couple of weeks now and they work great.
Reviewed By:Steve,8/23/2014 10:54:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau