Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Keyboards > G-CUBE > G-Cube BK-30 Ultra-Slim Wireless Bluetooth 3.0 Keyboard with Hot-Keys

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not so bad
Pros: Compact size.
All buttons work.
Good build quality.
Cons: Range is limited.
Battery dies quick.
Other Thoughts: Would've been great if it worked at a longer range and if the keyboard stays charged for more than a day or two after a normal amount of use.
Reviewed By:Kram,4/17/2014 4:36:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - Blue LED Backlight Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really Nice
Pros: I bought this for my brother and he loves the setup. Doesn't feel cheap. The Matte Black feels like my Razer peripherals. Mouse isn't crazy fast but its nice, keyboard feels responsive and looks awesome next to the blue mouse.
Cons: Can't see anything on the keyboard when the light is off.
Other Thoughts: My buddy spent $50 on mouse/keyboard combo from Aula and it's quality is nothing compared to this combo
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 10:48:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft Black USB Wired Desktop 600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Very ergonomic, does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Bought this mouse/keyboard combo as part of a regular build, and I will use this combo again in future builds.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 10:30:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft Wireless Sculpt Ergonomic Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Stinkin' function keys! LAME!
Pros: Excellent feel of the keys (except function "keys")
Excellent idea to split the number pad and main area.
Battery life is holding steady for a 60+ hours a week + gaming lifestyle so far.
I love the magnetic battery bay, and magnetic reverse tilt stand. Keyboard is very lightweight and has a great feel to it.
Cons: Function keys are ridiculous. I read reviews prior to purchase, and I was like..."Ok, they sound bad...but they can't be that bad." And they are...HORRIBLE. I believe that Microsoft decided to compact the design of those keys at the top and thought it necessary to do something different. I'd rather them be bigger, full size keys because I use them all the time. The F6 key is also on the wrong side...compared to the Natural Ergonomic 4000.

Final con...the reverse tilt has a rather rough edge; if you have fat wrists or put lots of pressure BELOW the keyboard, you will feel the edge. Thankfully I only feel the edge occasionally, but I do feel it.
Other Thoughts: I'm in agreement with the other developer reviews on here. I work 60+ hours a week doing development, and I'm coming from the Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000 - a fantastic keyboard that almost literally, saved my wrists from almost certain Carpel Tunnel Syndrome. The transition to this keyboard was only a slight shift in where to move my hands from mouse to keyboard, and learning the new position of the insert, delete, and arrow keys. The spacebar response is amazing, and it types extremely quiet. With just a few days you can be up and running on this keyboard with great productivity.
Reviewed By:UngerTime,4/17/2014 10:07:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K70 CH-9000019-NA Silver USB Wired Gaming Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Keyboard
Pros: Fully Mechanical
Somewhat quite while typing, unlike most mechanical, with about the same tactile like feedback.
Nice brushed aluminum finish, easy to keep clean.
Cons: Only issue I've had with the keyboard is after about 6 months I have about 20+ dead LED lights on different keys.
Other Thoughts: All in all, great keyboard for gaming. The fully mechanical and anti-ghosting give a great feeling while playing games, and that you're actually getting the response you need. The extra keys that go on the WASD and 1-6 keys are a good addition, and allow you to stay in alignment even if your hands move a alot.
Reviewed By:Sharp,4/17/2014 9:29:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Adesso > ADESSO Tru-Form Media 1500 WKB-1500GB Black USB RF Wireless Ergonomic Keyboard & Laser Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a quality product
Pros: none
Cons: RMA of first device for dead on arrival, second device functionality declined over the first 2 months, now the typing lag is so terrible we can not use the keyboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 8:14:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Combo MK260 920-002950 Black 8 Hot Keys USB RF Wireless Standard Keyboard and Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works well
Pros: Functions nicely through couch and across 20 feet. Battery life seems excellent. One of the most dramatic improvements in battery life are the new wireless mice compared to those of several years ago. Instead of 2 batteries, they need only 1, and last 4-10 times a long.
Cons: none so far in several months.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 7:13:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > GENERIC > PC Computer AULA BEFIRE LED Illuminated Ergonomic USB Multimedia Backlit Gaming Keyboard Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong Keyboard
Pros: It works, like a keyboard should.
Cons: Shipped from Worthytohave. Took 2 weeks to get it in, and after waiting patiently for my keyboard with red LEDs, I get a crushed box all taped up with a blue LED keyboard inside. If I had not ordered this keyboard specifically for RED LEDs, this wouldn't bother me.
Other Thoughts: Honestly, I have nothing against the keyboard, it is the shipper. I don't know what they did, but it was the wrong keyboard and in a box that looked like it had been drop-kicked a couple dozen times.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 5:13:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm QuickFire Pro - Full Size Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with CHERRY MX Brown Switches and Backlit Gaming Keys

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Terrible Customer Service
Pros: This is a good solid keyboard, when it works.
Cons: When it doesn't it's the most frustrating thing to deal with. Mine broke within 2 month's use so I used my warranty and sent it back, received it back within a week and turns out the left alt key is broken so I call them again. I get promised that I will receive a free shipping label in my email, after 2 days of no email I call again and turns out the first person just wrote it down as a note to send me a label and never fulfilled it so the second guy tells me he'll send me one within 24 hours. It's been well over 24 hours and still no label, do they just not want me to have a functioning keyboard?
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 1:34:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill Gaming Keyboard RK-8100, Anti-Ghosting feature, Fully programmable keys, 10 profiles setting

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not the greatest, really.
Pros: Plenty of media keys, macros, programmable, etc. Very convenient and useful keyboard in the long run.

WASD and Arrow keys interchangeable with regular keys, which makes regular internet surfing easier.
Cons: I'm not entirely sure if I have a defective product or it's common, but the space and shift button (left and right) only work when pressed fully. As in, for someone who types relatively quickly like me, I would have to use extra pressure when pressing those two keys.

I can work with the space button, since I hit the middle of the key, but that solution does not work with the shift button.
Other Thoughts: The shift button only working when using more pressure than other keys is a turn off for me, to be honest. I simply can't give this anymore than three stars if this is how the board is supposed to be. On a lighter note, imagine if I was playing an MMORPG and my shift button is what I use to heal (I do that in most MMOs I play)! I'd die so many times!

I would say this keyboard is worth no more than twenty bucks with these in mind.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 10:14:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau