Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Keyboards > V7 > V7 Standard PS/2 Keyboard English version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: A good, low cost PS2 keyboard.
Cons: No problems. At $12. it doesn't have much to live up to.
Other Thoughts: It's getting harder to find PS 2 keyboards. I like this one especially because it's not as wide as the standard size.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 9:20:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > KeyTronic > KeyTronic E06101USB-C Beige 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Standard 6101 Series Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Keyboard
Pros: Heavier that others so it will stay in place. Like the light color and key touch. Similar to the one i used for years.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 8:21:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K310 920-004033 Wired Washable Keyboard - Black/White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Best keyboard I've ever tried. Buying another for my other computer.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 5:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft 3TJ-00001 Black 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Ergonomic Comfort Curve keyboard 3000

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 it's a downgrade to past comfort curves
Pros: Ergonomic
Soft and quiet keys
Cons: Terrible layout making keys more compressed together.
Arrow keys are right next to Ctrl key and number pad.
The worst is expanding the delete button and moving the Insert key to the top.
I use Ctrl+Insert and Shift+Insert so often my fingers are trained on the location of those keys from all keyboards.
Now Microsoft wants to change the layout so while typing and making changes to documents and spreadsheets I'm deleting data and losing clipboard cuts.

For a business keyboard it's counter productive as you make more mistakes due to the compact redesigned layout.
Other Thoughts: I cannot continue using this keyboard and will be searching for an alternative brand. I've always preferred Microsoft ergonomic keyboards as they do have a more natural hand position to other "wave" keyboards.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 9:53:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > AZIO Corporation > AZIO Large Print Tri-Color Illuminated Keyboard KB505U Black 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Ergonomic Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Keyboard, just what I wanted
Pros: Wanted an illuminated keyboard and am very happy with this one. Has a nice feel and have no issues with the way the key touch is. Has a nice easy touch feel, nothing hard or sticky as others report. Is almost full size with big letters which I like, not one of the small flat type keyboards many are moving to. Illumination is perfect not too bright or too dim. Price was great, got it for less than 20 bucks.

Plug and Play and it works like magic with Linux. Actually like it better and it is larger than my OEM Dell keyboard that didn't light up.
Cons: It's light and slid around too easy because one of the hard rubber feet was missing. This is the only reason 4 giving it 4 eggs. Since I liked it I just cut up 3 little softer rubber foot pieces and applied a drop of crazy glue and solved the slipping issue and having to RMA it!
Other Thoughts: Very happy with it so far. Seems like a solidly made keyboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 8:02:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K400 (920-003070) Black USB RF Wireless Standard Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Send me your bad K400r's
Pros: Works Great at day 1!. I bought 2, wish I had bought more. I will update if they fail later.
Cons: None so far.
Ships with no documentation, so those who do not have a computer may not be able to find same online at Logitech.com.
Other Thoughts: As previously noted, the receiver is located in a holder inside the battery compartment. ALSO, the unit will not work until you put batteries in it and slide the switch (located on the top right corner) to the ON position. I downloaded and installed the Logitech software for this product, but it is probably not needed if you just plug in the receiver and turn the unit on.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 7:20:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Z-GKM552R Black USB RF Wireless Slim Long Range Keyboard and Mouse Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's not for gaming.
Pros: -It works
-Good office keyboard
Cons: -Slides around alooooooooooooot
-Mouse and keyboard aren't responsive
-Lags
-Courser teleports throughout the screen
-Got a bit upset when playing Warface
Other Thoughts: Don't get this if you intend to use it for gaming. It's only for offices.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 2:42:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K400 (920-003070) Black USB RF Wireless Standard Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 There's the receiver!
Pros: Cheap! Works great! Found the hidden receiver! Receiver clips into the battery cover.
Cons: No quick start guide telling you where the receiver is hidden.
Other Thoughts: I already mistakenly posted a negative review, thinking I had suffered the same fate as some others that posted the receiver wasn't included. I just found it! There's a pocket in the battery cover. That's where you'll find it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:18:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K120 Wired Standard USB Keyboard - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just a good keyboard
Pros: Nice feel for a membrane keyboard
Not too loud, but not silent
Keys actually respond when pressed (read other thoughts on this)
Spill resistant
Very thin and light, but not too flimsy

This is my third K120, and I cannot use any other keyboard now. (The death of my two previous ones were a result of my own errors and clumsiness). I do some mild gaming, and really like this keyboard. It's very thin, and I don't like to actuate my wrist and fingers very high to type. The K120 sits low on my desk and feels nice.
Cons: Media keys would be cool, but it's a keyboard under $20.
Other Thoughts: After the recent death of my second K120, I wanted to try some other keyboards. I tried a Logitech 510+, a 710+ mechanical keyboard, a Razer Blackwidow Chroma, and a few others I can't even remember. I ended up getting yet another K120, because it felt so much better to me.

I mentioned in pros about the keys actually responding when pressed. What I mean by that, is when you press a key down on a K120 and feel that "bump", it actually responds and sends the signal. The 510 keyboard didn't do this. You would press a key, it would "bump", but not respond unless you pressed it further. The mechanical keyboards didn't have this problem, though.

I do like how a mechanical keyboard feels and clicks, but I don't like how "fat" they are to accommodate the tall switches. The keys themselves are taller too, and I feel like my fingers are jumping a chasm to reach the next key. The K120 is nice and thin, and the keys are the perfect size and are spaced well.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 2:59:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > AZIO Corporation > AZIO Large Print Tri-Color Illuminated Keyboard KB505U Black 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Ergonomic Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Save your money
Pros: It's a keyboard
Cons: The characters are stenciled on the top of the clear plastic keys with a cheap coating that begins wearing off within weeks of usage, and the commonly used keys are completely smudged as to be unreadable after a period of six months. The only reason for buying a backlit keyboard is to facilitate 'hunt and peck' typing. If the keys are illegible, it defeats the purpose. Save your money if that is why you are buying a new keyboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:34:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.