Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill RK-201 - Standard Keyboard - Black, 107 Normal Keys, PS/2 Wired

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 PIECE OF JUNK
Pros: 'Good', simple keyboard. Not too loud and all the keys you expect to find on a basic keyboard..
Cons: The row of numbers is failing after only a month of use.. Very deceiving. I expected more, even for 10$ it is not worth it..
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 3:40:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft Wireless Sculpt Ergonomic Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The Nearly Perfect Keyboard
Pros: 1. The keys feel great, having the perfect snap to them!
2. The battery life is incredible. I've been using mine for months now, and running on only two AAA batteries, I have yet to change them!
3. Key locations of the keys I use most are perfect: Arrow Keys, Letter Keys, Tab, Shift, Control, Alt, Enter, Backspace.
4. Ergonomically fantastic. Lightweight. Wireless. High Quality. Fits on my lap perfectly as I type or play games!
5. Separate Numeric Keypad is very handy. Often I use it exactly as I would use a calculator. Also handy for 2-player gaming!
6. The magnetic battery cover on the back of the keyboard feels like magic. It is lots of fun to pull it off and let it snap back into place. Weird!
Cons: 1. Windows 7 issues. I had extreme problems installing Windows 7 with this keyboard attached, and for months had no idea that the keyboard was the culprit. Once I figured it out, simply removing the keyboard dongle during installation solve the problem. Yet I still have Windows 7 issues, especially with Internet Explorer, and I suspect the keyboard is still causing issues because my computer ran flawlessly until I added this keyboard. Having said that, I love this keyboard so much that I am willing to put up with quite a few problems in order to keep using it. I find it very strange that a Microsoft Keyboard would have issues in a Microsoft OS. This problem is why I cannot give this keyboard 5 stars.
2. The Left Shift Key. On my keyboard, the Left Shift Key snaps like normal, but does not always give me my capital letters like it should. I have to be extra firm in pressing it to ensure I get a capital letter. I find myself having to correct capitalization mistakes quite a bit because of it. (For some reason, when I learned to type, I became trained to never use the Right Shift Key, so a wonky Left Shift Key is a big deal to me). I have no idea if all of these keyboards have this issue, or just the particular one I bought.
Other Thoughts: 1. In order to reduce the size of the keyboard, the right side of the keyboard has been rearranged, meaning the Insert/Delete, Home/End, and PgUp/PgDn keys are in different positions than I'm used to. I do not use these a whole lot, so it generally doesn't matter to me, but at those moments when I do want to use them, it becomes more of a chore than it used to be.
2. Also to reduce keyboard size, the Escape key is now too small. Although it is still easy to find because of it's position, I often find myself hitting the ~ key instead whenever I reach for it. I have never used the ~ key in my entire life (except now to write this review), so I think that key should have been made smaller to allow for a larger ESC key.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 4:14:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft Sculpt Comfort Keyboard for Business

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The Nearly Perfect Keyboard
Pros: 1. The keys feel great, having the perfect snap to them!
2. The battery life is incredible. I've been using mine for months now, and running on only two AAA batteries, I have yet to change them!
3. Key locations of the keys I use most are perfect: Arrow Keys, Letter Keys, Tab, Shift, Control, Alt, Enter, Backspace.
4. Ergonomically fantastic. Lightweight. Wireless. High Quality. Fits on my lap perfectly as I type or play games!
5. Separate Numeric Keypad is very handy. Often I use it exactly as I would use a calculator. Also handy for 2-player gaming!
6. The magnetic battery cover on the back of the keyboard feels like magic. It is lots of fun to pull it off and let it snap back into place. Weird!
Cons: 1. Windows 7 issues. I had extreme problems installing Windows 7 with this keyboard attached, and for months had no idea that the keyboard was the culprit. Once I figured it out, simply removing the keyboard dongle during installation solve the problem. Yet I still have Windows 7 issues, especially with Internet Explorer, and I suspect the keyboard is still causing issues because my computer ran flawlessly until I added this keyboard. Having said that, I love this keyboard so much that I am willing to put up with quite a few problems in order to keep using it. I find it very strange that a Microsoft Keyboard would have issues in a Microsoft OS. This problem is why I cannot give this keyboard 5 stars.
2. The Left Shift Key. On my keyboard, the Left Shift Key snaps like normal, but does not always give me my capital letters like it should. I have to be extra firm in pressing it to ensure I get a capital letter. I find myself having to correct capitalization mistakes quite a bit because of it. (For some reason, when I learned to type, I became trained to never use the Right Shift Key, so a wonky Left Shift Key is a big deal to me). I have no idea if all of these keyboards have this issue, or just the particular one I bought.
Other Thoughts: THE TRADEOFFS
1. In order to reduce the size of the keyboard, the right side of the keyboard has been rearranged, meaning the Insert/Delete, Home/End, and PgUp/PgDn keys are in different positions than I'm used to. I do not use these a whole lot, so it generally doesn't matter to me, but at those moments when I do want to use them, it becomes more of a chore than it used to be.
2. Also to reduce keyboard size, the Escape key is now too small. Although it is still easy to find because of it's position, I often find myself hitting the ~ key instead whenever I reach for it. I have never used the ~ key in my entire life (except now to write this review), so I think that key should have been made smaller to allow for a larger ESC key.
3. I could not find this keyboard without the included mouse. The mouse is perfectly fine, but I just didn't need it because I already had one that I really like. On the other hand, I've actually found a couple of uses for having a second mouse attached. First, when helping my son learn how to use programs on the computer it is handy to have my own mouse so I can take over the pointer when I want to. Second, when my other mouse's battery dies, it is handy to be able to simply grab this other one instead of having to plug my other mouse in immediately.
Reviewed By:Corey Rueckheim,3/27/2015 4:09:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill Line RK-500 - Wired Keyboard, Chocolate Keys, Ultra Touch-Responsive, Elegant Design

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great slim keyboard!!
Pros: Great small keyboard
Very small keys easy to stroke from key to key
Bought this keyboard on sale so it was a great deal!
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: To the people complaining that the left shift key is smaller. Did you even look at the pictures before you bought this keyboard?

This is a SLIM designed keyboard meaning they had to make sacrifices somewhere.

After using it for a few hours its easy to get passed the smaller shift key and i do not regret this buy. i have bought several things from Rosewill From Cases to power supplies keyboards and wireless gear. so far everything has been exactly as described and reliable.

Rosewill sells great stuff and i will continue to purchase items from them FIRST as needed.
Reviewed By:thelasthallow,3/26/2015 10:01:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech MK120 Black USB Wired Slim Desktop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Magic wonder!!
Pros: As if by magic, when I press a key, the corresponding letter appears on my screen. Bonus: when I move the mouse, the little arrow moves in the corresponding direction. AMAZING!!
Cons: It doesn't like to be called Nancy, I am not really sure why, tis a pleasant name.
Reviewed By:Joe K.,3/26/2015 5:58:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > INLAND > inland Android 7" Bluetooth Keyboard 71109 Black 80 Normal Keys Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bluetooth Woes
Pros: Keyboard is small and easy to hold.
This keyboard pairs and works fine with both my Android phone and my Ipad.
Cons: This keyboard will not successfully connect with Windows 7 64x?
Windows 7 will pair with this keyboard but than fails loading bluetooth HID Drivers after entering pin code on the keyboard.
Code 10 error.
Other Thoughts: Someone needs to fix the drivers for this product. Either the keyboard manufacturer, the Blluetooth companys that support window products and/or Microsoft.

Bluetooth devices seem to be bad news for window products.

This keyboard is advertised as perfect for Android Devices they should also advertise it as unfit for Windows.
Reviewed By:GSMenace,3/26/2015 10:05:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K360 920-004088 Glossy Black USB RF Wireless Mini Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I really Like This One.
Pros: All the necessary keys and a numeric keypad. Relatively small. I haven't had any trouble with missed keystrokes. The F# keys don't require a press of the FN button. The FN button is used for the special functions. There is a CAPS Lock LED but no NumLock LED. Fortunately, both will flash the changed state on screen.
Cons: The special function labels are icons and I have no idea yet what most of them do.
Reviewed By:Stretch,3/26/2015 5:50:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GKM561R Black 2.4GHz Wireless HTPC Multimedia Keyboard with Laser Trackball and Scroll Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 IOGEAR GKM561R Black 2.4GHz Wireless HTPC Multimedia Keyboard with Laser Trackball and Scroll Wheel
Pros: Excellent trackball for positioning the pointer on smaller spaces.
Cons: Needs a left click button beside the trackball so you can navigate and select with one hand like the nmediapc it replaces. I REALLY miss this feature. Trackball is loose in its socket and moves the pointer if you tilt the keyboard. Should be a tighter fit.
Reviewed By:Wylieboy,3/25/2015 4:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Corn Electronics > Corn Black and Red High-End Keyboard & Mouse with Top Professional Gaming Chips, 2.4GHZ Wireless Technology, Mute and Thin Design, Multimedia Features and Cool Glare Mode

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This is a terrible keyboard AND mouse.
Pros: Umm...it looks pretty cool in the pictures, here.
Cons: Absolutely everything about this keyboard and mouse are cons. It was just sent back today.

Both the keyboard and mouse are very cheap looking. The plastic is flimsy and the red line inlay looks like it was cut by hand and glued in, or shoddily painted. The keys are shallow and don't have a very good feel to them (though that's a personal preference).

I placed brand new Duracell batteries in the units. Both of them registered as having "low battery" and I tried several different (new) batteries with the same result. Also, the keyboard takes AAA batteries and the mouse takes a AA. I've never seen that before in a combo. Batteries are also not included. I've never seen this before, either. All of my logitech keyboards, mice and combos came with batteries pre-installed. The battery compartment door for the keyboard falls out easily and I could not locate one for the mouse.

There is a fatal flaw with either the wireless connectivity or the internal componentry of these units. Keystrokes are very erratic. Letters typed on the keyboard, if they appeared at all, appeared on-screen as if I'd held down the keys. Pressing the backspace key will oftentimes delete the entirety of what I'd entered. Several times, I would type a string of text and nothing would appear on-screen until I lifted the keyboard and physically pointed it towards the receiver. Other random times, the keyboard would function normally. It was incredibly frustrating.

Same story with the mouse. The receiver did not register any mouse movements on most surfaces. Mouse response was very erratic. Skipping and freezing was common. One very surprising glitch I noticed was that the mouse would occasionally register movement in an inverted fashion; moving left would make the cursor go right, etc. The mouse also appeared to "sleep" after a random amount of idle time. It would have to be "woken up" by left-clicking. Down along the right-hand side of the right mouse button was the text, "Best computer mouse for life" which I found to be a bit corny (hence the name, I suppose) and also patently false.

Overall, build quality was terrible and functionality was frustratingly lacking. I returned it and picked up a Logitech Wave which has been performing flawlessly like my other Logitech products. I'm not a huge gamer so I'll settle for consistency and reliability. Several times I nearly broke this Corn keyboard over my knee and several times I nearly threw this Corn mouse against the wall, but at nearly $50 I had to settle on returning them.

$50 for this? Don't let the price fool you. You don't always get what you pay for. Sometimes you get a lot less...
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 10:06:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft Keyboard 200 6JH-00001 Black USB Wired Standard Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Keyboard, Great Seller
Pros: The keyboard is working fine, no issues at all. The Seller was very prompt and professional.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 6:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.