Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M570 910-001799 Black 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Trackball

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Trackball Mouse
Pros: I work on a computer all day and have developed pain in my wrists even with keyboard and mouse pads. This mouse helped alleviate that pain, and over time the pain completely disappeared. The mouse has a natural shape that makes it comfortable to hold, and the buttons are positioned so that they are easy to reach. The wireless feature is nice, and the battery life is excellent.
I found this mouse was perfect for work, but even better for gaming, I no longer have to fight desk space or wires to move where I need to.
Cons: Not durable
Expensive

I use my computer 12+ hours per day and found that this mouse does not last in that kind of environment. I'm not rough on my equipment, and I regularly clean it, and it never leaves the house. But even with all the care, this mouse only lasts me a few months. I've gone through 4 in less than two years, which I felt is too short a lifespan for the price I paid for them. I have a $12 wired mini mouse for my laptop that gets carried around, banged up and takes far more abuse than these expensive mice, and that cheap mouse has lasted me 5 years and still has no issues. I think for the price we pay for these mice they should last a lot longer. The battery actually outlived the mouse.

After a few months, the mice automatically double-click when I single click. This isn't due to the sensitivity of the mice, that I was able to adjust to, this is something else that happens later over time. They also click-and-drag without me holding down the button, and I have had files deleted or moved, and had pages and programs closed that I was working on because of this problem. I tried replacing the battery and cleaning the mouse, but this didn't help at all. I tried it on other computers and had the same problem. I also tried adjusting the sensitivity in my computer settings. The only way I could fix the problem was by replacing the mouse.
Other Thoughts: Even with the short life span and high price, I still recommend this mouse to anyone who has wrist pain or carpal tunnel. I probably would have had to go through medical treatment to keep my job if I hadn't found this mouse.

The track ball collects dust, pet hair, and other debris and needs to be cleaned regularly (every few days or weeks depending on how often it is used). It's very simple to push the track ball out of the socket and wipe it clean, but if you've never owned a trackball mouse this is something to be aware of. It's not a negative thing, just something to remember to do if you notice the cursor jumping around.

The trackball takes a little bit of time to get used to, give yourself a day or two to adjust to the new feel and control of the cursor.
Reviewed By:Saung,3/3/2015 3:52:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M705 Black 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Marathon Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than this at this price? Nooooooo way
Pros: 42 weeks on 2 AAs IF never turned off
Ergonomic
Just as good as the $100, $200 ones employed
NO charger
USB transmitter
Architect friendly
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Waste of time shopping for something better
Reviewed By:tgiv,3/3/2015 6:19:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Pixxo > Pixxo MO-I133U Black 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 800 dpi Mouse

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Novelty mouse
Pros: Very cheap. It lights up in different colors as it cycles through the rainbow and looks nice.
Cons: Not very reliable. When using it, it seems to drop things that I attempt to drag-and-drop. Feels cheap. The color effect is bright enough to be annoying if you are trying to sleep in a room with the computer, and it stays on even when the computer is sleeping
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my son's computer because it was ridiculously cheap and the color changing effect seemed like something he would like. He has never complained about it, and uses it for games like Minecraft and Roblox.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 8:42:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech G300 Black/Gray 9 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 2500 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 All-Around Quality
Pros: Comfortable form factor - Is basically the shape of a relaxed hand (or at very least, my relaxed hand),
Very little travel between buttons
Very customizable
Decent price
Cons: Scroll wheel stopped working after 2 years
No Linux support for customization software - I have to keep a dual boot if i want to change bindings
Other Thoughts: I'm buying a second after the first broke, I think that says enough.

Pairs well with the G710 keyboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 4:02:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Gear Head > GEAR HEAD BT9500BLK 1 x Wheel Bluetooth Wireless Optical 800/1200/1600 dpi Mouse for Mac

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Limited Use Mouse
Pros: ergonomic design good response and scrolling mechanically durable
Cons: Apparently this mouse is undependable with any adapter or Laptop with BT 4.0. Tested on 4 laptops and two BT3.0 mini adapters. Would not work with the new ultrabook Yogi 2 Pro and HP ultrabook that have BT4.0 internal. Mouse worked on all BT 3.0 units fine. Would quit working after about twenty minutes and would not re-pair on BT 4.0 adapters.
Other Thoughts: Fortunately swapped a Logitech BT3.0 mouse for used with one of ultrabooks. Disappointed ! Yogi 2 Pro on has 2 USB which become valuable.
Gear head works fine with mini adapter on desktop!!
Reviewed By:theoldgeek,3/2/2015 1:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech T650 910-003057 USB RF Wireless Touchpad

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT A REAL TOUCHPAD! Buttons are the feet!
Pros: It looks like a giant touchpad (great for those with size insecurity).
It's wireless and rechargeable.
Cons: It's enormous. This fcuker is ostentatiously big.

It seems like a compensator for folks who wish they had a touchscreen monitor to deal with Win8.

THE BUTTONS ARE THE GOT-DAMM FEET! This is a mac-like touchpad, not a real touchpad. One cannot mouse-click by tapping the surface. One must keep the thing on a flat surface and press the units FEET to register a mouse-click (or press it hard enough to do so - a simple touch does not suffice). What the flock?!
Other Thoughts: This might work well for somebody, but not for me.

I have two touchpads (Cirque, r.i.p.) on which I can tap the surface and register a click. I can tap a differently textured area for a left-click. What the flock is wrong with the knuckle-draggers who designed this that it cannot do that? Are they stuck in 1984? Buttons on the BACK? Why? Only on a mac must one move the ENTIRE SURFACE to mouse-click. (If you don’t know, that makes it IMPOSSIBLE to do anything near precision work.) I don’t drink the apple kool-aid for a reason.
Reviewed By:Neutrino,3/1/2015 5:16:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Adesso > ADESSO IMOUSE S100 Black 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel Bluetooth Bluetooth Wireless Optical 1000 dpi Mini Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great and cheap
Pros: small simple to sync and so far a good battery lie out of one AA, works great with my tablet thats windows 8.1 and does not need to be re-synced each time I turn off and on the mouse by its switch oh yes and yes it is blue tooth so also works with any device that has an os with blue tooth shoot even works with my andriod cell, tried it for the why not moment.
Cons: non that i have found at all
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 3:55:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M560 910-003910 Silver Tilt Wheel USB RF Wireless Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal
Pros: Price, comfortable, size, unifying receiver
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jcihula,3/1/2015 1:25:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech G100s 910-003533 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 2500 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent mouse, very nice for price
Pros: Accurate, responsive, on-the-fly dpi adjustment in-game, no added nonsense
Cons: Light
Other Thoughts: My unit is "clearly" a refurb, as seen by scuffs all over the slip pads on the bottom. But it's clean, 100% functional. Hopefully it doesn't have a lot of life on it, but who can say?

Bought this to replace my old MX300 mouse (loved it!). In comparison, this one is more responsive and accurate (as one might hope), but I was disappointed that it is rather light and "tinny" fealing compared to the old one. Would have thought a "gaming mouse" would have more heft/solid feel to it. *note, it doesn't flex or anything - I believe it is in fact very well-built, but it just doesn't have the weight

Still, I'm very happy with my purchase. I think it's a great buy at this price - I think I'd be more disappointed by the heft at forty bucks or so
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 11:09:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M325 910-003120 Vivid Violet Tilt Wheel USB RF Wireless Optical Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech!
Pros: Good fit to my hand. Right/Left use. Tilt wheel for page forward/back (programmable with Setpoint) Looks good on my desk.
Cons: Well, this is not really a con but the battery lost power after about a few weeks. I was concerned the product failed, or was failing. I replaced the battery with a heavy duty one and it rocks again.
Other Thoughts: I am a Computerguy. So, I use the mouse a lot more than some I believe. I have tried many mouse from other company. This one is the best I have seen for function & fit. And it looks good next to the K360 Coral Fan keyboard from Newegg.
Reviewed By:steveow1,3/1/2015 9:29:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.