Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M570 910-001799 Black 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Trackball

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Made to fail
Pros: The old ones lasted forever. Great battery life, and fewer pains than using a mouse all day.
Cons: The newer ones come with softer little peg balls inside the housing, which as the balls wears down gums up the trackball. I used to have to replace my trackball about once per year over this, but since 2014 go through one $60 trackball every 3-4 months now.
Other Thoughts: These are simply becoming too expensive to use at the price tag. Logitech either needs to go back to longer-lasting internals or lower the price 75%. I'm switching brands as these are simply too expensive to run anymore.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 9:40:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Cooler Master > CM Storm Inferno - 4000 DPI Twin Laser Gaming Mouse with 128 KB Memory

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent mouse, NO WAY WORTH >$100 LOL
Pros: * 9 mappable buttons (not 11 as advertised)
* decent overall build quality and a very solid feel
* sensor is accurate _when coupled with the right pad_
* apparently no forced interpolation/acceleration/prediction
* the 2 wing buttons are a huge plus, essentially providing 4 main buttons for the index and middle fingers
* scroll wheel down click feels good, as does the clickiness of most other buttons
* can't remember when i got this mouse, but it's lasted at least 5+ years and still going strong
* 3 very large, good quality mouse feet
Cons: * very stiff cord doesn't flex well, thus adding resistance to mouse movements
* mouse wheel scrolling has a very light feel - no solid clicking which, IMO, is not conducive to a gaming mouse
* cheap rubberized finish wears off
* finicky laser sensor only works with certain pads (and not all pads CM sells) - also laser is inferior to optical and should not be used for gaming mice
* very heavy! this could be a plus or a con
* there are NOT 11 mappable buttons as advertised - there are 9 - a firmware update promised by a CM rep years ago to remedy this never materialized - still asking CM about this years later and getting nowhere
* configuration software is typical, hard to read bubble-gum (skinned) goofiness at its worst
* you have to contact support to get a firmware update - firmware is not available on their website
* 2 of the 4 screws to disassemble the mouse are hidden under the rear pads and it's easy to bend the stiff pads out of shape when trying to remove them - why do manufacturers do this???
* typical DPI marketing hype is meaningless
Other Thoughts: except for the ultra-cheap rubberized finish and inferior laser sensor (marketing gimmick), this is a fairly high quality mouse, but i would not buy it again and will scrutinize Cooler Master products much more closely if i ever bought from this company again

that CM advertises 11 mappable buttons is blatant false advertising - while there are 11 buttons, only 9 can be remapped and CM never delivered a promised update to resolve the issue

whose light-bulb idea was it to use a coat hanger as a mouse cord? that's about how stiff the cord is - i've had to form a big half loop in it and tack it to the wall to keep it from touching anything, else it drags and grinds against a textured mouse pad and adds resistance when the mouse is moved
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 6:55:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M570 910-001799X Black 5 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Trackball

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Great deal. Relax wrist and save space. You can even use it on your lap or anywhere else while standing.
Cons: My previous one's left-click switch worn out after 1 year use. I replaced it myself with a new Cherry switch and it became new again. Everything else worked excellent after 2 years heavy use! Logitech should invest more on the switches.
Other Thoughts: This is my second M570 to use at home. I like its design and accuracy. Refurbished but just look new!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 10:17:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Kensington > Kensington Pro Fit Full-Size Mouse K72369US Black 1 x Wheel USB or PS/2 Wired Optical 2400 dpi Mouse

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Working
Pros: For larger hands, works great.
Cons: Large, smaller hands will feel discomfort after long periods of using this mouse.
Other Thoughts: This works as a standard mouse well for the price. That is, if you have a larger hand. Smaller hands will feel discomfort after a while.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 4:54:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft Designer Bluetooth Mouse 7N5-00001 - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 4 egg due to battery cover design.
Pros: Low profile for carrying with Surface tablets. Buttons are solid. Wheel is a little stiff initially. Kind of get used to it.
Cons: Magnetic battery cover does not hold the batteries in place during transport. The batteries are too heavy and always push the cover opened.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 2:37:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > RAZER > RAZER Naga 2014 Black 19 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB Wired Laser 8200 dpi Expert MMO Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: The mouse arrived very quickly a sit was in pristine condition. I can use it with extreme accuracy and speed and the Razer Synapse software really helps with optimizing the mouse.
Cons: The only con is when I lift the mouse the cursor moves a lot on the monitor, can be somewhat annoying.
Reviewed By:Jebron Lames,7/28/2015 8:06:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Rosewill > Rosewill RM-7900 2.4GHz Wireless Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mouse, Great Price
Pros: The mouse is bigger than most other reviews led me to believe. I am a 6ft.4 male and based on other reviews, I thought the mouse was a bit small. This is not the case, my giant hands fit perfectly. Yes, it is fine for gaming as I have been using it for such purposes. You can't beat the mouse for the price.
Cons: None as of yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 12:34:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > 3M > 3M EM500GPS 3 Buttons USB Optical Ergonomic Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable and Ergonomic
Pros: I've owned this for 6 years and it finally wore out. The silicon feet are worn off and the button sometimes double clicks when I only want to single click. I am very happy to get 6 years of life out of this mouse which I use every day. This is also a very ergonomic mouse, requiring far less energy to use than a standard mouse. It is also more vertical than some other ergonomic mouse products.
Cons: Does not have a DPI switch like some of the other ergonomic mouse products (e.g. Anker vertical mouse).
Other Thoughts: I would buy this again.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 8:58:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M705 Black 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Marathon Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent mouse that lasts long, will recommend.
Pros: Durable. Low power consuming (battery lasts long). Never disconnect itself. Good buttons arrangement. All buttons customizable with an extra optional button what won't stick out at the side (won't get in the way if not used). Middle wheels can change into spinning mode allowing fast scrolling in a single click. Nice design / shape.
Cons: Heavy(might be a pro for someone). Uses two AA batteries even though it is low power consuming.
The dotted texture at the side might accumulate dust or dried sweat within the dented dot, which is really annoying for people like me who sweat on the hand quite a lot especially during summer.
Other Thoughts: This wireless mouse is heavy, which is usually a con unless for the people are used to using heavy mouse. I was using a mouse that is really light, which takes quite a while before I can accurately move my mouse, but I eventually get used to this heavy mouse (I'm finally able to continue playing OSU with it).
This mouse uses two AA batteries, which adds weight to it. But the battery last long. I've had this mouse for more than a year or two, yet I still have 40% battery left according to the SetPoint software from Logitech.
All buttons including left and right buttons are all customizable with SetPoint. Yet, you can't lauch a program with it since it's not a macro, buy you can assign keystroke to it (Ctrl / Ctrl+Alt.. etc.). I set mine into minimize just to make my use easier.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 2:12:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 for Business Black 4 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB 2.4 GHz RF BlueTrack 1000 dpi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good mouse with a couple issues
Pros: Tracking seems decent
Good size and mouse shell
Side button
Cons: Battery drain
RF distance, needs receiver within 6ft
Other Thoughts: I had to buy a usb extension to bring the usb RF receiver closer when I used the mouse greater than 6ft from my computer. Otherwise it would barely track and got really choppy. In comparion, my M505 is operational to more than 9ft from my computer. The battery also drains twice as fast as my M505.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 10:29:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.