Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft L2 Wireless Mouse 5000 MGC-00017 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless BlueTrack Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what it advertises
Pros: Being a rather intense cyber geek, I take pride in my gear and that which I use to build systems for others. I have been a fan of this mouse series since the 3000 series. It is simple, comfortable and really does work on nearly any surface. What more could you ask for?
Microsoft gets a bad rap for a lot of things it produces (mainly due to the catastrophes that were Windows 95 and Vista). However, their peripherals have always been tried and true.
If you are looking for a simple mouse that will do what you want on most surfaces, this one will definitely fit the bill. And yes, the batteries last as long as advertised...there are always exceptions where an item may have squeezed through QA, but I have not had one so far.
Cons: None. For the everyday average user, it does as needed. This is part of a build for a family member, so I am not going to buy junk.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 4:07:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > RAZER > Razer Naga 2014 MMO Gaming Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great when it works
Pros: 19 buttons, who can argue with that? Looks great too.
Cons: Longevity is severely lacking. It is a wired mouse and I'm having problems with the cursor freezing up randomly and I haven't even owned it for a year. They have a lot of little tips and tricks to fix this issue, which obviously means it is a common one, but none of them really work. It's unfortunate. I was recommending them to every gamer friend I knew up until this started happening, now I feel bad for wasting their money.
Other Thoughts: If you have the patience and money to replace these relatively frequently I'd still say get it. It really is an awesome and very helpful mouse when it works.
Reviewed By:Dantevus,4/22/2014 3:41:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > UtechSmart INC. > UtechSmart High Precision Optical Gaming Mouse - 4000 DPI, 6 Programmable Buttons, Omron Micro Switches, 5 Profiles for PC, AVAGO ADNS-3050 Chipset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Seems like a fantastic mouse especially for the price.
Cons: Still couldn't figure out how to open the macro manager again, to customize the buttons/dpi etc.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 3:17:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS THERON MO-TRN006DT Black 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser 5600 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mouse
Pros: Great feel, good material, solid software, and cool color choices
Cons: Could use another button on the right side of the mouse but not worth taking an egg off.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 1:42:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Rosewill > Rosewill Jet RGM-300 Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Lights up.
smooth scroll wheel.
form fitting.
Cons: Ring finger grinds outside edge.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 12:48:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Perixx > Perixx MX-1000 Iron Gaming Mouse - 7 Programmable Button, 5 User Profile, Omron Micro Switches, Avago 2000DPI A3050 Optical Sensor (Silver)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Mouse
Pros: Great mouse for gaming especially for the price . Lights and programmable buttons work with no problems.
Cons: Nothing as of yet
Other Thoughts: Would definitely buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 12:46:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > RAZER > RAZER Ouroboros Black 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless 4G Dual Sensor 8200 dpi Elite Ambidextrous Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good mouse
Pros: nice mouse very adjustable, not heavy despite what some reviews say.

works wired or wirelessly.

synapse software is a pro and a con, since it dosnt store profiles on the mouse but loads them each time the system starts

on the other hand, it still kicks the logitech softwares ar.se in my opinion, the on screen dps register (when changing dps you can see what setting your at when you change it ON SCREEN), the lack of onboard storage of profile info on these mice isnt really a big issue.
Cons: would be nice if the swapable sides offered some that had "wings" that went farther back on the mouse to rest unused fingers fully on, other then that its a great mouse.

synapse software is better then logictechs gaming software but has its down sides, for one you cant store custom profiles on the mouse itself, so DPS settings and key binds only work when the software is loaded.
Other Thoughts: If Synapse crashes on load, make sure you arent running RadeonPro or if you are add it to the exclusion settings in radeon pro's settings(hit the settings button and add it as an exculsion)

its a known issue with radeonpro but sadly the fellow who created radeonpro has abandoned the program fully after getting a job working for raptr.
Reviewed By:AshenTech,4/22/2014 11:56:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Mouse M525 910-002698 Navy Tilt Wheel USB RF Wireless Optical Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good mouse
Pros: Simple, good mouse that gets the job done.
Cons: none for me
Other Thoughts: only has 2 buttons, if someone is looking for a mouse to program for gaming this is not the one for you
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 10:05:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > LOGITECH G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Rock Solid Gaming Solution
Pros: -Good build quality overall
-Excellent ergonomics
-Very exact sensor and tracking feel
-Excelent scroll wheel
-Adjustable weight system with low center of gravity and variable weight positioning options adds good customization option
-All buttons, top and side, have excellent tactile response when pressed
-Braided cable is a nice added feature
Cons: -No option to alter the right side of the mouse to accommodate different pinkie finger positions, requiring the pinkie finger and ring finger to bend around the mouse
-Lighting on the illuminated G logo is not color variable (constant blue illumination)
-Overall weight of the mouse even with all weights in place might be a bit light for some users
Other Thoughts: My overall opinion of this mouse after 5 days of ownership is very good.
I demand a lot out of the mice I use, both for gaming and for 3D modeling programs, and have gone through quite a few mice looking for something to satisfy my needs. The G502 is just about the closest any mouse has come to being perfect, for my usage scenario.
The main point of interest for this mouse for most seems to be the new proprietary sensor, and after putting the mouse through its paces in my favorite twitch shooters I have to agree that it's a major pro for this product. The base sensor response, as well as the ability to tune it to the surface you happen to be using it on, result in a very "sharp" feeling when gaming with the G502, which is a serious advantage if you're interested in games that demand a fast reaction time.
The overall ergonomic design of the mouse is also very pleasant to use; it hugs the thumb and index finger quite nicely, although the lack of a pinkie rest option is a bit of a miss. The buttons are also very pleasant to use, with a nice response on the main two and a pleasantly similar click in the three thumb and two extra top buttons.
As with other Logitech mice, the scroll wheel is a strong point, with both a dual-mode scroll lock and left/right tilt functionality.
The overall longevity of the mouse has yet to be seen, but if it clocks in around the same lifetime as previous Logitech mice I have owned I will have no complaints about long term value.
Reviewed By:Douglas K.,4/22/2014 9:42:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance M65 Laser FPS Gaming Mouse CH-9000022-NA Gunmetal Black 8 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser 8200 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: -Perfect size for palm grip
-On the fly DPI switching
-Sniper button is crazy useful
-Buttons are very sensitive and easy to press
-Buttons are clicky and not mushy
-Scroll wheel has a nice clicky feel
-Software is simple and makes it easy to setup custom DPI and button assignments
-Weights are easy to switch out and put in
-Looks great matched up with a blue LED Corsair K70 and blue LED Corsair 230T case :)
Cons: -Middle mouse button is a bit harder to press than I'd like it to be
-Forward and Back buttons aren't in the optimal position
Other Thoughts: -Pretty obvious it was made for palm grip when you first use it, I used to use a kind of half claw/palm grip thing on my Logitech B100, and it is certainly comfortable enough to do that on this mouse, but palm grip will work best
-Can fast scroll by holding down the middle mouse button so it's not worth getting a different mouse if that is your only gripe.
-This is my first "premium" mouse I've ever owned so I don't have anyone other gaming mice to compare it too, keep that in mind :/
Reviewed By:mattk9609,4/22/2014 7:58:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau