Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card w/ SD Adapter Model FF-TSDG32GA-C10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after a few hours
Pros: It was fast while it worked.
Cons: After a quick format, I began copying my mp3 collection onto the card and left the office. About 2 hours later, I checked in on it. The file transfer had hung about halfway through, and subsequently no device in the house (cell phone, laptop, PC, tablet) would even recognize the card had been connected. RMA'd and a new one should be here soon. I'll update the review when it arrives.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear the memory card was fast while it worked. This is a high capacity, high speed microSD card that should perform better than any other card on the market. Class 10 speed allows it to be used for continuous live HD recording. The speed is required to read/write large bits seamlessly without any delays that may cause errors or corruption. It is strange you had an issue so quickly, but don't worry, if the card is no longer recognized, send it in for RMA exchange and we will have a new one out to you shortly. With a new card, make sure to format it to the ideal file system type and you should not have any problems at all. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:enderGC,8/28/2014 1:58:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Sony > SONY MICROSDHC CLASS 4 16GB 16G 16 G GB with Adapter Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 14.4GB not 16GB
Pros: No problem
Cons: What happened to the 1.5G?
Other Thoughts: Made in China.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 1:20:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > TOPRAM > TOPRAM 64GB 64G SD SDXC Card Class 10 Extreme Speed for Camera & Camcorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works like a charm
Pros: It works in my Roadhawk HD dash cam. I was wondering if it would work before purchasing it so I checked the website and it was there. I can get about 8-10 hours of footage, depending on the resolution I choose which I am still playing with.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It works in the Road Hawk HD dash cam and it works well for me.
Reviewed By:adamsdell,8/28/2014 1:16:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model SDC4/32GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed
Pros: Low Cost, Large Capacity.
Cons: Purchased 4 Cards at the same time. Within 6 months, all four have failed. The cards were used in four different devices and never removed once installed. One by one they started failing. They are no longer recognized by any devices including my desktop and laptop computers. I have lost a lot of videos and pictures. Thanks a lot Kingston.
Other Thoughts: I will try to contact Kingston for RMA. Lets see how they respond. I will update with results.
Manufacturer Response:Hello, I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support. We apologize for the issue experienced with the microSDHC cards. We stand by all our products and can replace those cards under their lifetime warranty. If they were used in Android 4.0 or later devices, the issue may be related to a problem that was discovered last year that caused the cards to become corrupt and then undetectable in any device. This issue was resolved August 2013 but it is possible you may have received cards that were manufacturer prior to that time. If the RMA was submitted online it can take up to 48 hours for a response. For immediate assistance, please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:RL Tech,8/27/2014 11:34:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY 128GB Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC) Flash Card Model P-SDX128U1H-GE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 D600 write speed
Pros: Good capacity, reasonable price. The claimed write speed on the Newegg site is 35MB/Sec, but I had requested the write speed spec from PNY as it was missing in their product specification and they advised me 'up to 60MB/Sec). I tested the card this morning in my D600 and it would appear that you are a bit pessimistic: I am getting around 61MB/Sec in-camera. Very nice indeed!
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 9:14:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Elite Performance 256GB Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC) Flash Card Model P-SDX256U1H-GE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Slower than expected but bang for buck
Pros: Cheap! Lots of Space. Moderate speed
Cons: label reads 90mb but the write speed maxes out around 38-41. i was hoping to see more stability and speed. But you can't beat the price for small storage. Good enough for photo and highly compressed video. won't work for RAW or 422.
Reviewed By:abc123kazu,8/26/2014 8:47:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk 16GB Memory Stick Pro Duo (MS Pro Duo) Flash Card Model SDMSPD-016G-A11

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it is supposed to
Pros: I use mine for a Sony PSP 3000.
I loaded a number of games and music onto the card.
There were no issues getting the device to see and operate with it.
If I needed another or a larger one, I would definitely look at getting a SanDisk one.
Cons: None as far as the card is concerned.
Sony making the proprietary card type is mildly annoying, but that's a dead horse already.
Other Thoughts: I go to the store to buy groceries and always mean to purchase bagels, but never seem to remember to get them. I really enjoy eating bagels with cream cheese or jelly on them, so as to why I do not purchase them is quite irritating. But it is a first world problem that I will merely have to live with.
Reviewed By:Nick,8/26/2014 7:21:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card w/ SD Adapter Model FF-TSDG32GA-C10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buy a nicer SD Card
Pros: Cheap (price-wise)
Cons: Cheap (material-wise)
Have to wait for return shipping
Other Thoughts: I received this, put 10GB of music on it and it died within 20min. It sickens me that a manufacturer can make thousands of these, and not test them only to run into this issue with hundreds of customers. Newegg, you have disappointed me for carrying this item. Spend the extra $5 and buy a nicer card.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you encountered a problem with the flash card. With a new card, always make sure to format it to your desired file system type. Storages come in raw capacity, and while some devices will automatically format upon mounting, not all will do that. If the file system type is not correct, data can be corrupted. Please use the SD Formatter to wipe the card, then try again and it should work fine. You are also backed by a manufacturer lifetime warranty, sofeel free to send it in for a replacement if that is more convenient for you. Should you have any questions or concerns you need addressed, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Ben,8/25/2014 10:12:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk 32 GB Mobile Ultra Micro SDHC SD UHS-I Memory Card 30 MBps Class 10 C10 with retail package + Adapter HK036-NE1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sandisk 32 GB Micro SD
Pros: Fast delivery
works as advertised
32 GB capacity
Small
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 2:49:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot Signature Series 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model PSF32GMCSHC10BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good deal
Pros: Good space for a good price, not to mention being a high speed read and right
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Using it to replace my Samsung class10 16GB. Very happy with te upgrade
Reviewed By:Max Roadway,8/24/2014 10:05:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau