Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Elite microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP064GBSTXBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice and Fast
Pros: I used this to update my small video camera. Worked better than the 4-year-old one I had. I guess you should change these every so many years
Cons: No cons here
Reviewed By:Peter V.,9/27/2016 4:19:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Elite microSDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP032GBSTHBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice and Fast
Pros: You never think your microSDHC card could be slow or outdated. I changed the one in my wives' phone with this, the old one was maybe 3 or 4 years and not class 10. It loaded all the photos from the old card in about 8 minutes, about 5GB. Not bad not great but faster. Once they were on the phone, the phone Galaxy S4 worked better, read the data faster and you could scroll better.
Cons: No real cons here folks
Other Thoughts: Change your microSDHC cards every few years, whether you need to or not
Reviewed By:Peter V.,9/27/2016 4:16:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk 64GB Extreme microSDXC UHS-I/U3 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 90MB/s (SDSQXNE-064G-GN6MA)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good card for the $$$
Pros: Card is billed at "up to 90 MB/s". A more meaningful rating would be "at least" rather than "up to", but when I tested it the card consistently hit 86 MB/s read and 60 MB/s write, so it wasn't far off. Note that if you use the SD adapter, the card may show up as Ricoh. Additionally, speed benchmarking was far lower when using the adapter, dropping down to an average of 21 MB/s read and 15 MB/s write, so if you're testing the chip to verify authenticity and speed, make sure you use the card directly and not via the adapter.
Cons: This isn't a negative but since I just got the card, I can't verify its durability or longevity. Since it's likely I'll forget to come back here if everything goes well but will be annoyed and come back if it does not (sorry, human nature here!) figure that the older this review is, the longer I've had it without any problems. Today is 9/27/16
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this product to other people and would buy it again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 1:34:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Lexar > Lexar 64GB High-Performance 633x microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card w/USB 3.0 Reader (LSDMI64GBB1NL633R)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Gopro
Pros: Fast speed
Cons: Nothing!!!
Reviewed By:Mohammad F.,9/26/2016 8:41:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY 128GB High Performance microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card without Adapter, Speed Up to 60MB/s (P-SDUX128U160G-GE)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good speeds, but became read only.
Pros: I was pretty happy with the performance of this card for my HTC One M8. 128 GB of storage is a huge amount for a phone and was nice for storing movies and music for plane trips.
Cons: Just under a year into using the card, it suddenly started having issues staying mounted to the phone and I couldn't write anything to it. Just like a junky ADATA micro SD card I had before this one, the card became read only without warning. I could back up the card, but it's useless now.
Other Thoughts: Windows can't format the card to wipe personal data off of it either. I can RMA it, but I can't remove any data from the card before sending it and that makes me uncomfortable. Of course, scratching up the contacts would prevent the card from being readable, but violate the warranty on my manufacturer defective card. It's a catch-22.
Reviewed By:Tommy,9/26/2016 9:53:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.Skill 128GB microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter (FF-TSDXC128GA-U1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage/Defective
Pros: None.
Cons: I threw out the packaging in a hurry and shouldn't have. I ordered a few of these and they're garbage. I expected much better from the best RAM brand around...

They'll drop down to less than 54KB/s write speed after a GB or two, typically dropping to nothing.
They're intermittent and can't sustain Read or Write for very long at all, suspicion of fakes.
Other Thoughts: I won't recommend buying a name-brand because they're all over-priced and prey on those trying cheaper alternatives who are preying on those who can't afford a name-brand in the first place. I'll just stick to videos and music over LAN.

If you dare to try these, keep your packaging so that NewEgg will accept a refund/return.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your purchase. This extreme microSD card should work flawlessly with any device that can support SDXC UHS-1 Class 10. Make sure to format it to the ideal file system type for the host device and it should perform fast and smooth. If you feel there is a problem with the card, run a benchmark test to see if it reflects the rated specifications. If not, send it in for RMA exchange and a replacement should work much better. All G.Skill microSD are backed by a manufacturer lifetime warranty to protect you from such issues. Once you purchase G.Skill, we would like you to have good RAM for life. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/25/2016 10:34:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 64GB microSDXC Flash Card With SD Adapter and USB Adapter Model MBLY10G2/64GB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works, but the speed is slow
Pros: Works
Cons: Write speed in my camera is too fast to use this card
Reviewed By:Robert Y.,9/25/2016 6:29:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Elite microSDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP032GBSTHBU1V20NE)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Thick but speedy
Pros: The Silicon Power SP 32 Gig micro SD card comes in a minimal amount of cardboard and plastic packaging and is easy to remove. There is nothing included besides the micro SD adaptor but you can download data rescue software from the Silicon Power site if you wish. The card itself is colorful but a bit thicker than normal. This made it difficult to remove from my phone. It fit into the adaptor and removed easily enough however.
I used a USB2 adaptor to run some file copying tests from the hard drive of my production machine. I copied 2.84 gigs of mixed type files to the Silicon Power 32 gig SD card. The transfer too 5:45. I also ran some tests using Crystal Disk Mark where the write speed was 20.21 MB/s and the read speed was 14.16 MB/s. This is the same write speed as my Patriot Class 10 16 Gig card although the Silicon Power card beat it’s write speed of 11.50 MB/s. This is about average for a Class 10 micro SD card and of course my times are limited by the fact my adaptor is only USB2. I did run a couple of tests using the built in SD card reader in my Lenovo laptop and saw the write speed rise to 30.8 MB/s and the write speed go slightly up to 18 MB/s.
The Silicon Power 32 gig micro SD card worked flawlessly in my admittedly old LG phone. It was a tight fit and it was very difficult to remove since the card is visibly thicker. Everything worked as expected and there were no slowdowns or unexpected events. The card however did not work in the included adaptor when inserted in my really old Canon Power Shot SD300 but then I did not expect it to work.
Cons: The card seems a little thick and is difficult to remove from devices.
Other Thoughts: I’m not an expert on these cards. I learned a lot just from reviewing this one. I suspect this particular capacity card is more geared toward digital cameras and I only have a 10-year-old Canon that won’t even recognize this type of micro SD card. It works in my LG phone but I’ll never come close to using up 32 gigs. So I’m pretty sure I’m not the typical customer. That said it works well and is mid pack fast. The only real downside is that it’s a thick little card and that makes getting it out of my phone a real test of patience and my fingernails. So, in my limited experience, I’m saying this is one OK little piece of tech.
Reviewed By:Patrick H.,9/25/2016 9:42:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY High Performance 16GB Secure Digital High-Capacity (SDHC) Flash Card Model P-SDH16U165G-GE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Movie Time
Pros: It card works just fine. Purchased to take movies while visiting the Denver CO area.
Cons: There are no cons. PNY can be trusted.
Reviewed By:MILAN T.,9/25/2016 5:46:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > Samsung 16GB PRO microSDHC UHS-I/U3 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 90MB/s (MB-MG16EA/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome speed and seems to be realiable
Pros: good price and speed
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 10:51:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.