Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > ADATA > ADATA Premier 32GB SDHC UHS-I Card- CLASS 10 30MB/s

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product for a great price!
Pros: Works wonderfully after 1 year of use. Never failed to keep up and has held together well.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:Brian Z.,5/31/2016 12:43:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra 200GB microSDXC Flash Card with adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card for Galaxy s7!
Pros: Fast card with high capacity. Works well with the Samsung Galaxy S7.
Cons: none that I have found.
Reviewed By:Thomas T.,5/31/2016 5:56:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model FF-TSDG32GN-C10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolute Garbage - worst MICRO SD I've owned (not for smartphones)
Pros: NO PROS for this MEMORY

Only 1 - EGG for this item - Very poor quality item

First of all, I'm very TECH savy, I'm a Software Engineer/Software Programmer, I build Servers, Computers, Repair Laptops/Computers of all kinds (in my spare time). I've been building computers for over 15 years.
Cons: I bought 6 of these, then the going prices was $16.99 each (not the lowest price). I had bought MANY G-Skill products in the past and had great success. But this was ridiculous. First off, I take very good care of ALL of my Electronic Items
When I first received these (New in the PACKAGE) - I opened all and tested - All worked (as expected).
Put all the items back in the Original package (thinking I'll have them when I needed them, wishful thinking)
Kept in Package (in air-conditioned area) - where I keep all my computer parts and electronics

** I open the package - because no I need them for a few smart phones, NOPE - ALL do not even
REGISTER on a Phone, Computer - CANNOT be FORMATTED " VERY POOR BUILD QUALITY" - if they can just go BAD sitting there

So i sent them in for FREE replacement - I thought GREAT. still seems good If I get new ones
After 2 - weeks, I Received back NEW ONES (I thought that worked well, I was happy)

Well, the NEW ONES WENT BAD after only 3 - 4 days of usage (in the smart phone)
I will not buy any more G-Skill products (Not worth the HEADACHE, TIME or $$$ spent)
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to anyone unless they want to try to DEBUG why it GOES BAD so fast - even without any USE
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/31/2016 4:51:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Team Group > Team 128GB microSDXC Flash Card with OTG/USB reader Model TUSDX128GUHS36

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 OK.
Pros: It liked it until it randomly stopped working.
Cons: Ordered the Micro SD care on 12/2/2015. Used it for storage on a Kindle Fire. On 5/29/2016 the card was unable to accept new information (even though there was additional storage room available) and an error message saying it was write protected continues to show up. Unable to un-write protect, using several different options. Unable to reformat. Unable to do anything with the Micro SD card, it's not worth the price.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend.
Reviewed By:Kayleen D.,5/30/2016 2:32:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra 64GB microSDXC Flash Card with adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Performs as expected
Pros: Bought for use in a 16GB Huawei Honor 5x phone for storage of apps and photos. Both arrived sooner than promised and have met expectations in initial use. Adapter is useful for connection to a Windows computer.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Don't know how well product will perform in future use but have had good experience with memory products generally
Reviewed By:Robert M.,5/30/2016 7:36:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > Samsung 64GB EVO Class 10 Micro SDXC up to 48MB/s with Adapter (MB-MP64DA/AM)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk!
Pros: Lasted 7 months
Cons: Dead after 7 months
Other Thoughts: Steer clear of these - I don't use my phones card a lot just music and pictures but this card only lasted 7 months and now it won't work! Junk!!! Zero eggs if it was possible!
Reviewed By:Alan H.,5/29/2016 10:59:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power Elite 64GB microSDXC Flash Memory Card with Adaptor Model SP064GBSTXBU1V20NE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good MicroSD card
Pros: I' ve used all brand name memory cards, have not had any problems with any,,, so, anything cheap / good is OK with me
Cons: Zero
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/29/2016 4:18:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Team Group > Team 128GB microSDXC Memory Card Model TUSDX128GUHS03

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price
Pros: Cheap price
Lots of storage
Shipped fast
I've had this installed in my phone for around 2 months. Just plug and play, nothing fancy. Transferred my files quickly and easily and done. I use the card mostly for music and it's working great so far.
Cons: No cons as of yet
Reviewed By:Travis M.,5/28/2016 7:13:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card w/ SD Adapter Model FF-TSDG32GA-C10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FAILED AFTER 2 YEARS
Pros: Worked great until it failed.
Cons: FAILED AFTER 2 YEARS.
Shipping took forever with DHL to USPS.
Reviewed By:Alfred F.,5/28/2016 3:37:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY High Performance 64GB microSDXC Flash Card Model P-SDUX64U360G-GE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Fast UHS-3 and inexpensive.
Pros: Card comes ex-FAT formatted but I won't be formatting it in NTFS, I've noticed that when I do that, in most flash memory the performance drops slightly but nevertheless I've never had an issue with ex-FAT formatted cards, and I have about 8, from SDHC and microSD.

So far I'm very pleased wit it, and have used it on two digital cameras (no test on smartphone yet), and I can clearly see the difference in speed while recording, much faster than my Wintech 32GB.

One of the things I decided to look into was the speed rating, and found out that UHS-3 was the choice to go, there are other brands in the same cat/specs but for the price this PNY is a very good deal, likely will buy another one and ditch the Wintech.

The speeds of the card is as fallow:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
CrystalDiskMark 5.1.2 x64 (C) 2007-2016 hiyohiyo
Crystal Dew World : http://crystalmark.info/
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
* MB/s = 1,000,000 bytes/s [SATA/600 = 600,000,000 bytes/s]
* KB = 1000 bytes, KiB = 1024 bytes

Sequential Read (Q= 32,T= 1) : 94.336 MB/s
Sequential Write (Q= 32,T= 1) : 55.127 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 6.237 MB/s [ 1522.7 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 0.990 MB/s [ 241.7 IOPS]
Sequential Read (T= 1) : 92.479 MB/s
Sequential Write (T= 1) : 53.689 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 5.825 MB/s [ 1422.1 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 0.824 MB/s [ 201.2 IOPS]

Test : 1024 MiB [P: 0.0% (0.0/59.6 GiB)] (x5) [Interval=5 sec]
Date : 2016/05/28 5:48:08
OS : Windows 8.1 [6.3 Build 9600] (x64)

As you can see, UHS-3 is the best choice and while in the description you'll see "reads up to 60MB/s", well it's doing much better than that.
And in the "READ" speeds is very fast, considering others are slower and more expensive.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Card exceeds description, it's definitely a very good card for a very low price.

I'll be using this on a daily basis, if it ever goes bad for no reason I'll be editing this post but I've owned other PNY products before and no issues, to this date.
Reviewed By:Roberto C.,5/28/2016 3:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.