Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mid-level Internal Card Reader
Pros: USB 2.0 port, LED status light, affordable.
Cons: SD slot is upside down, no Micro SD slot
Reviewed By:Erick F.,9/28/2016 4:07:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Had to RMA the first one but the second one works great!!
Pros: Good product, recommend to others if interested
Cons: No cons but make sure they work or send them back
Reviewed By:Chris B.,9/23/2016 9:52:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader 3.5" All In One ICR-BB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader
Pros: EASY TO INSTALL
Cons: I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:TONY R.,9/21/2016 8:58:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GFR204SD 10-in-1 USB 2.0 SD/ MicroSD/ MMC Card Reader/ Writer (Green/ Gray)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 flake
Pros: Attractive design
Cons: I plugged it into my USB 3 slot with a 64 GB micro card inserted and started copying a 3 GB file onto the card. The copy was going fine for maybe 10 seconds, then the I/O must have stopped because the transfer rate started averaging downward and eventually displayed an error message. The reader had been blinking blue. After disconnecting it I was never able to get it to work in any USB slot again.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. The GFR204SD is a very simple plug and play device. This problem can be related to your computer and operating system or the card itself. I would also suggest upgrading your USB host controller driver, if this is a Windows based computer. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/19/2016 11:51:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good value for the sale price.
Pros: Not bad for $7.99
Cons: You can easily bend the pins if you are not careful to line up the memory cards exactly right as there are no guide rails to keep them straight going in.
Reviewed By:David F.,9/19/2016 8:22:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely Handy
Pros: Tested all sizes of flash mem, works flawlessly (with the adapter as well) and speeds were as expected depending on what speed/type of chip was put into it, price was very good at 6.99
Cons: While what it does is extremely useful, the cap to it, however, is equally useless because you will lose it as others have aptly suggested already.
Other Thoughts: What a useful and versatile product, I picked up 3 of these. I would suggest getting at least one of these units just to have it - you can trust it will be very handy to you at some point in time.
Reviewed By:A C.,9/14/2016 9:20:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > INSTEN > INSTEN 1042799 26-in-1 USB 2.0 SIM Card / Memory Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Big reader
Pros: Compact size, reads almost everything - at least everything I've got.
Cons: I have had the unit over two years now and it has finally failed. Won't read a thing. Something this simple should last a lifetime for most people but sadly not this one. Don't think I used it more than 2-3 dozen times. Anyway, it is ka-poot.
Other Thoughts: Has very interesting finish - sort of a soft textured covering. Very unusual but I like it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/10/2016 3:43:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > INSTEN > INSTEN 1042733 1 card USB 1.1 SIM Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fail!
Pros: None, since it doesn't work.
Cons: This product causes my Win7 64-bit system to crash (blue screen).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/7/2016 10:08:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works but problems
Pros: Nice blue LED on front
Cons: SD cards have to be inserted upside down. The SD slot is too narrow which causes the write protect tab to always be pushed to the protect position. Can't write or delete files. I have to take the SD card to another computer to do that.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product. I would not purchase it again.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing your RCR-IC001 unit.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue based on our RMA policy.
Please contact us so we may assist you as soon as possible.


If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,
Rosewill Support

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2:techsupport@rosewill.com
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/6/2016 8:12:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader 3.5" All In One ICR-BB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Good!!
Pros: The price is the only part of this product that is is appealing
Cons: the inserts are not properly created
Other Thoughts: I inserted my micro-sd card and it went easily throught the insert and ended up lost inside the enclosure. After inspecting closely what had happened, I discovered that most of the cut-outs have huge gaps that one would have to be very careful when inserting a card because it can very easily slide through and become lost in the enclosure.
Reviewed By:Milton B.,9/6/2016 5:47:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.