Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-HS3 USB 3.0 15-in-1 Media Reader

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Abhorently slow
Pros: Multiple cards supported
USB 3.0
Cons: In the middle of a transfer it would just stop transferring data for a couple of minutes. I tried updating the firmware and now it doesn't recognize the card at all.
Other Thoughts: I've had this sitting around for a year or so and just got around to using it. I have a Class 10 SD card. It's fast enough to write several pictures in burst mode on my 24 MP camera. It shouldn't have any problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 9:23:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF8K USB 3.0 Support SDHC/SDXC/UDMA6/UDMA7 CF and MSXC, with CF, SD, and Micro Slot Flash Card Reader - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 functional card reader
Pros: tried it with sd, micro sd and cf, no issues
Cons: none yet found
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 1:47:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDP5K USB 2.0 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to Use Card Reader
Pros: Does exactly what I need it to do. Reads SD and MicroSD cards via USB slot.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 12:27:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reads cards others will not
Pros: Blazing fast... Reads microSD cards that several other readers would not.. Will read/write 128 gig cards
Cons: Wish the cap was attached.... Pain in the face keeping up with it. I might drill cap and attach with tether
Other Thoughts: Gonna buy a couple more...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 7:47:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to install, looks great, works perfectly so far.
Cons: Build quality is a bit cheaper than I expected for the price. Unit looks great, but is a bit flimsy when plugging in thumb drive. My suspicion is that the internal solder connections are prone to breaking, leading to the high failure rate experienced by many reviewers. Will have to be very gentle with the ports.
Other Thoughts: Exactly what my PC needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 8:29:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > AFT PRO-37U All-in-one USB 3.0 3.5" Media Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Worked at USB 3.0 speeds. Compact flash slot problem-free
Cons: Stopped working after two or three months - for a while it would work but the motherboard couldn't boot with it plugged in (internal plug on mboard) but would work if you plugged it in after boot.
Now it doesn't work at all.

Very light usage (read CF card maybe 10 times, micro SD twice).
Other Thoughts: I might consider another one of these if it was free, but otherwise it's just not worth my trouble, not to mention money.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 6:26:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Vantec > Vantec USB 2.0 58-In-1 Internal Card Reader/Writer with Built-In USB Port for 3.5" or 5.25" Drive Bay - Model UGT-CR905

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: 5.25" adapter easy to use and fits perfectly.
Works as it should.
Simple one connection and done.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Purchased this to replace a flaky Rosewill unit that would work about one time out of six without requiring a reboot. So far, this one works perfectly every time.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 5:30:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 - 3.5" 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 3.0 Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor CF slot, bent pins
Pros: price
Cons: very bad CF slot. Plastic side rails that guide the memory card snapped and the card could not insert correctly, leading to bent pins. Any yes, I was very careful/gentle when inserting my CF card. This is just a poorly designed unit, trust the other reviews that mention something similar.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear about that. Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 8:21:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-310 USB 3.0 Card Reader Support SD, SDHC, SDXC, Micro SD (t-Flash), UHS-I, CF, High-Speed CF UDMA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card reader
Pros: It has exactly what one would need, and it works exactly as advertised.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This thing works great.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 6:20:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDP5K USB 2.0 Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it advertises
Pros: It allows me to write to SD cards that are used for our small deployment of Raspberry Pi. It gets the job done and works with CentOS 7, Fedora 22, and Debian 8.
Cons: It's a little on the big side, but for the price I'm ok with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 6:49:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.