Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Sabrent > SABRENT CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB 2.0 Internal Card Reader w/ USB 2.0 Port supports SDHC/VISTA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Amazingly cheap and works.
Cons: The "power" LED is completely unnecessary and annoying, debating doing something about that. Almost worth deducting an egg, but not quite.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 2:46:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 40-in-1 USB 2.0 3.5" Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port / Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent device
Pros: Easy to install, quick to use.
Cons: Once the drivers install, it shows multiple empty drives much like having multiple DvD Drives. While it doesn't really affect my work, I don't like clutter on my system.
Reviewed By:Eric N.,8/29/2014 1:06:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Lexar > Lexar Media Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lexar 25-n-1 card reader
Pros: I love this card reader. So easy to use, with Windows 8.1 just plug it into a USB port, insert card, and all pics come up on the screen in a list. Then drag and drop to the hard drive or whatever. Have had no problems with it, and it allows me to easily download pics, videos, etc. from my camcorder and digital camera. Also great that it is external, so I can use it on any computer. So far so great.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Brett,8/29/2014 4:57:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDP5K USB 2.0 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Perfect I loved
Cons: I loved best purchase
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 7:57:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-HS3 USB 3.0 Support CompactFlash, CF Type I, CF Type II, SD, SDHC, SDHC UHS-I, SDXC, SDXC UHS-I, microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC, Memory Stick/M2, Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Sti

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for a year, kinda
Pros: This is a speedy reader with slots for many different cards.
Cons: Broke part of a micro sd card near the pins. Began to get hard to insert cards and then although it still lights up, it refuses to read after a year.
Other Thoughts: Haven't had much luck with card readers from many brands. Unfortunately, it seems they last as long as optical burners.
Manufacturer Response:Hello, I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support. We apologize for the issue experienced with the card reader. We are here to help and can replace the faulty drive under it's two year warranty. Please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:maestro,8/27/2014 7:22:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-HS3 USB 3.0 Support CompactFlash, CF Type I, CF Type II, SD, SDHC, SDHC UHS-I, SDXC, SDXC UHS-I, microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC, Memory Stick/M2, Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Sti

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast
Pros: It is fast. Accepts all cards I have with out an adapter.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:JimJoeBob,8/25/2014 3:58:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 40-in-1 USB 2.0 3.5" Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port / Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Less than ok
Pros: Somewhat easy to install, Comes with extra face plate,
Cons: No 5.25" drive bay extender, Compact flash reader not up to par, LED is always on,
Other Thoughts: First time I used the compact flash reader one of the pins bent. It seems to be lacking proper rails for CF cards. That part is useless to me now.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Opel,8/25/2014 12:59:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > STARTECH > StarTech 35FCREADBK3 USB 2.0 Supports CompactFlash type I/II, SD/miniSD/microSD/SDHC/SDXC, MMC/RS-MMC/HS-MMC/MMCmobile/MMCplus/MMCmicro/HC-MMC, MemoryStick, and xD Picture card. 22-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Startech Card Reader
Pros: Easy install in my case
fits perfect in mt 3.5 bay
Reads and writes to all my media
Cons: Did not install itself
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 2:52:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Card reader
Pros: This little bugger works for anyone with a smartphone or basic camera
Cons: None found so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 9:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 74-in-1 USB3.0 3.5" Internal Card Reader w/USB Port

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Works And It's Fast
Pros: - USB 3.0, so it's really fast to read/write
- Easy to install
- Black or Grey face plates
Cons: - Does not include mounting hardware (screws)
Other Thoughts: Works great on Windows 8.1. Plugged it in without even turning my machine off and it was recognized immediately.

Got this for transferring photos from a DSLR which only had USB 1.1 connection. Copyinga few gigs from the sd card takes minutes instead of hours.

I would have gave it 5 stars if it had the screws included. I had to hunt for extras an it's a little wobbly in the case now.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 8:07:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau