Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-MRG2 USB 2.0 microSD / microSDHC Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not Sure
Pros: Kinda funny. They will not work in my Vantech USB port extender, nor in the front of my computer. The web site says the cards draw too much power an must be put in the back ports of the computer. Wow. They work in the back ports. Now...if I put a USB 2.0 cheap hub into the port on the front or the Vantech, then plug into the cheap hub, they work like a dream. Not sure.....as they may not work on other's computers. I know the game with mine, but not sure I would be willing to take a chance that they will work with any one else's computer without rigging it up. Middle of the fence on these.
Cons: Kinda funny. They will not work in my Vantech USB port extender, nor in the front of my computer. The web site says the cards draw too much power an must be put in the back ports of the computer. Wow. They work in the back ports. Now...if I put a USB 2.0 cheap hub into the port on the front or the Vantech, then plug into the cheap hub, they work like a dream. Not sure.....as they may not work on other's computers. I know the game with mine, but not sure I would be willing to take a chance that they will work with any one else's computer without rigging it up. Middle of the fence on these.
Other Thoughts: I can use Micro SD cards in all the other readers...including Micro to 'standard' SD and no problems. Not sure if these are real. They do work, but in a round-a-bout kinda way for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 2:52:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > AFT XM-37U USB 3.0 3.5” Kiosk Card Reader

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Excellent product, UNRELIABLE
Pros: This unit is FAST. Plugs are made with positive feedback. Cards are well aligned and can be plugged without concern of bending pins. The markings on the faceplate also make it easy to identify correct card slots, even in a dimly lit room.
Cons: I've had the USB2.0 version of this for years and it has been excellent and trouble free. I built a new computer and ordered the USB3.0 version in Jan 2014. I returned that in April due to intermittent disconnects. I was promptly sent a replacement at no charge. Now its failed again, May of 2015, and of course warranty is only 1 year. The SD slot no longer detects cards. The usb slot still works and the CF slot still works. The SD is the most important to me. Guess I'll have to look for a different unit. I still feel design is good, but reliability is poor!
Reviewed By:iskiharder,4/19/2015 3:28:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and sweet
Pros: Came in a neat box, fits into a 3.5 bay just like intended. No issues and nothing to complain about. It has a front USB that works, which was something I didn't realize, thought it was just a card reader.
Comes with a silver or black plate, depending on your aesthetics.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 10:12:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GFR305SD USB 3.0 Compact USB 3.0 SDXC/MicroSDXC Card Reader/Writer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: small form factor, fast transfers
Cons: gets very hot
Other Thoughts: Just got this in the mail about 2 days ago. I've only used it once so far but after about 20 minutes of use it was extremely hot to the touch, it just about gave me a burn when i tried to remove it from my laptop and the MicroSD card that was inserted into it was just as hot.
Reviewed By:WhiteKenny,4/17/2015 2:05:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Cheap, great functionality
Cons: DOA after a year.
Other Thoughts: DOA after 1 year, pretty disappointing now that I've passed the 1 year warranty deadline. It can only accept USB input, but cannot read any of the SD slots. Oh well, $10 down the toilet.
Reviewed By:doubleUTF,4/16/2015 9:13:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC ZE-C68 USB 2.0 3.5 Drive Bay, All-in-one Card Reader w/ USB Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on arrival, no help from manufacturer
Pros: If it worked it would have been great
Cons: Dead on arrival. Set it up and while I could see it in the BIOS it would not show up as a device that was usable. The power light lit up and all the connections were good. I called the company and their basic response was 'why are you even bothering with such a cheap device? Just send it back for a refund." Very annoying since I needed the reader for a project.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 10:55:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader 3.5" All In One ICR-BB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: Lots of cards can be read, Esata.
Cons: Top row requires cards be installed right side up.
Bottom row requires cards be installed upside down.
Talk about confusing!

Can only read ONE card at a time. If you insert two cards or more at the same time the drive appears empty.

Always shows a drive in Windows Explorer.

Requires 2 USB connectors.
Other Thoughts: Find something else.
Reviewed By:DaKing,4/16/2015 10:28:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 - 3.5" 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 3.0 Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Love that this card reader has an additional USB3 port
Love that microsd is a separate port from full size SD cards
So many reader options!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Raj,4/15/2015 9:59:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Enermax > Enermax ECR501 internal card reader w/ Super Charge USB Port (2.4v), USB 3.0 x1. 6-in-1 card readers: CF I/II/MD, Micro SD, SD/SDHC/SDXC/MMC/RSMMC, MS/MS PRO/MS PRO DUO, M2(MS MICRO)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I never thought this would ever happen.
Pros: NONE
Cons: Installed it. Powered up my computer and instantly smoke (literally) came out of the unit. Never worked. I won't bother RMAing, don't have time for that. Did tried talking to newegg costumer service but all they say is "take it with the manufacturer" and I wont bother wasting my time with that. Got picture proof of blown up circuitry.
Other Thoughts: After 6 years (yes i checked logs and they go back to 2009) or maybe more i've been a loyal Newegg costumer. In that period have spent nearly 10,000 USD in computer parts (the order that included this item was 1500). Honestly I expected a little bit more than a simple "take it to the manufacturer". I know, its not their fault but I wanted to believe they would be at least more helpful to an old good loyal costumer. This might very well my last order with them to be honest as they are not as competitive anymore and I just discovered they do not particularly excel at costumer service which I thought they did.
Manufacturer Response:Hi,

We apologize for the inconvenience. At Enermax, we stand behind our products. Each and every Enermax product must pass its QC tests before shipping out to customer. We would like to investigate this incident. Please contact us via the contact information below. We will be more than happy to send you a replacement. Please kindly include a copy of the proof of purchase when submitting a RMA request.

http://www.enermaxusa.com/rma.php

Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.
Enermax support contact information
Email: support@enermaxusa.com
Phone: 626-913-8899

Thank you,
Enermax Customer Service

Reviewed By:rpt,4/13/2015 5:11:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Thermaltake > Thermaltake AC0031 USB 3.0 Support MS Slot, CF Slot, SD Slot,Extreme Slot, Micro SD Slot, M2 Port Multi-Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case addition
Pros: It works, and it even lets me use a USB 3.0 drive to boot from. Does everything I've asked of it!
Cons: The one yellow port looks funny.
Reviewed By:Andy S,4/13/2015 1:49:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.