Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > ifrogz > Ifrogz EP-DJ-Billionaire 3.5mm Connector Circumaural EarPollution DJ Style Headphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with these
Pros: Reasonable noise dampening and best sound reproduction I've heard from headphones anywhere near their price range. Construction seems quite solid; I tend to break a set of headphones at least once a year, though, so we'll see.
Cons: The color scheme is of course appalling, but you could tell that from the picture, and it only matters if you plan to wear them where someone can see you. Same model with less garish coloring ranges from twice to four times as expensive.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2016 3:22:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL J88a Premium Over-Ear Headphones with Mic - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: good sound
Cons: The ear cushions seam is cracking by itself.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 6:11:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Klipsch > Klipsch KG-200 Pro Audio Wired Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Killer bass for cheap (PC)
Pros: If you like bass, get these. They're good for gaming too. Works great on PS3 but I mainly use them on my PC.
Thick strong cord. Long.
So loud. When you want loud music but don't want to upset the neighbors or wake up a child. Can't beat it for the price.
Cons: - Bass can be overwhelming with certain music. But there's a handy equalizer button on the right earphone to cycle through presets.
- On the PC at least, there's background static noise, which is inaudible with enough volume coming through. When your output gets silent you can hear it rather loudly though.
- Not very comfortable after about an hour and a half. I'm a rather large man though, including my head.
- The rubber cushion under the headband is soft, but after a while it tugs on my very short hair and stings.
Other Thoughts: I've bought dozens of different headsets over the years, from expensive to cheap (mostly cheap).
Reviewed By:Matthew W.,2/11/2016 5:14:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser Black HD 558 6.3mm Connector Around Ear Acoustic Headphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fantastic headphones.
Pros: These are the best headphones I have owned yet. They are very comfortable on my big head, and produce some amazing sound. After reading some reviews of these headphones I was worried the bass would be a little to weak, but in my opinion they are right in the comfort zone. I would just say that these headphones produce good bass, but not overpowering. Not to mention they are much more light weight than they look.
Cons: non so far, I hope the headphones are durable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 11:52:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Pioneer > Pioneer SE-MJ522 On-Ear Headphones

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just ordinary headphone
Pros: Just basic entry level headphone. Nothing really good nor bad
Cons: so far so good. I have been using this for years now but no tearing or decreased performance.
Other Thoughts: Just buy something else. your ears are more precious than worth of this headphone
Reviewed By:Sung J.,2/10/2016 1:42:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > SKULLCANDY > Skullcandy Black/Black S5URFZ-033 3.5mm Connector Uprock - Black/Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Very comfortable.
Ear pads are removable for washing.
Excellent sound reproduction.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend for inexpensive head-set.
Reviewed By:Albert V.,2/10/2016 6:16:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Philips > Philips SHP9500 Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good neutral sound
Comfortable
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Vlad M.,2/8/2016 9:25:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > SKULLCANDY > Skullcandy Bluetooth Hesh - Camo Wireless Bluetooth Headphones

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sounds great
Pros: Sounds great. Mic works great too.
Cons: Blinking LED light around the power button gets on my nerves. If you are in the dark you can see it flashing on you right shoulder constantly. Also the location of the charging port is annoying. They put it in the most difficult to reach spot possible.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you have a good Bluetooth adapter too. The sound starts chopping up due to the low bandwidth of my current adapter, but that is the fault of the adapter and not the headphones. This does not affect the rating I gave the headphones.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2016 9:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Bose > Bose Bluetooth Audio Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best Bluetooth Audio Adapter I found in the market... the Audio Quality and Bluetooth Connection is superior, period !!!
Pros: My background is very technical and I know how to evaluate and test a product. In short, I'm an electrical engineer with over 30 years experience. Summary of my tests and my experiences with this Bose Bluetooth:
- The main feature I was looking for is the Bluetooth Auto-Connection. After the initial setup/pairing with my iPhone 5S, this unit will remember the last device it was connected, even after it was turned off. When power-on again, it will auto re-connect with the iPhone once they are in range. This feature is very useful if you want to use this adapter in a car... it auto-connects seamlessly to the iPhone every time I startup the car. I have used many other Bluetooth adapters from other brands before, both high and low prices, but none of them have this auto-connect feature.
- The range of Bluetooth link connection is exceptional. I tested it with my home stereo system and it worked great with a distance of 45 feet and through multiple rooms (at least through 5 dry-walls straight line). I would test with farther distance but 45 feet is the limit of my house (1st floor room to the stereo receiver).
- Audio quality is excellent even with the RCA audio cable.
Cons: - Only con on this adapter is it has only one address. It always shows on your mobile device "Bose Bluetooth Audio Adapter" regardless how many of this adapter in the room. It will become a problem if you have multiple of this device in the room power-on because your mobile/iPhone cannot differentiate which one is which. Not a problem if using it in a car application or only Bose adapter in the room.
Other Thoughts: - I worth extra $10 - $20 to buy this adapter compare to other brand's high-end models. I am extremely happy with the quality and features of this Bose adapter.
- Plan to buy couple more to replace all the Bluetooth adapters from other brands.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2016 5:26:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Sony > SONY MDR-G45LP 3.5mm Connector Supra-aural Behind the Neck Headphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap, but worth it.
Pros: Durable and good sound quality. Very light, single cord.
Cons: You get what you pay for. These are not for audiophiles. They can be a little uncomfortable if your ears aren't used to them (but that can be said for just about every kind).
Other Thoughts: These lasted me just over 2 years, despite getting stepped on, ripped out of the port, knotted cables, and general abusive wear. I've been using this line for upwards of 15 years and they last 2-3 years each, which is really good for their price point. First thing that seems to go is one of the solders, but with a bit of know-how you can patch those pretty easily.
Reviewed By:Michael S.,2/6/2016 5:43:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.