Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > JVC > JVC HA-RX700 3.5mm/ 6.3mm Connector Circumaural Full-Size Headphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A really big deal!
Pros: Detail, fullness, depth, price
Cons: Size
Other Thoughts: My headline says it all. This are really big. And they are a great deal. Sound-wise, they fall into the same league as some Audio-Technica, Shure, Sennheiser and Sony phones that I've ordered in the past and ended up sending back for a refund. Not that they sounded bad, they just weren't worth the $80 to $100 price tag. At around $40 (the Newegg price bounces a bit) these sound just as good and the price is right. Note that they are bulky but not all that heavy, and the comfort is so-so. Good enough for an hour or so of listening.
Reviewed By:Brewsbee,5/27/2015 5:32:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL J55 On-Ear Headphones - No-Mic - Orange

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great price on good headphones
Pros: for 21 bucks on shell shocker this was an amazing deal. I am NOT an audiophile so my review is not a critical review.
but they sound great to me and are likely the best head phones I have used.
Cons: depending on the shape of your head I get a few gaps in the ear cups that do not seal tightly and they are not very flexible to me.

this complaint does not merit loosing an egg because it is personal preference.
Other Thoughts: also the connection because it has a built in mic is a TRRS connector for the mic and when I connect to my phone it is fine but when connected to my computer it did have a little bit of static because the connectors did not line up perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 4:04:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Philips > Philips SHP9500 Over-Ear Headphones-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Open Back Headphone
Pros: Very large and very comfort ear cups.
Excellent sound, low, mid, and high
Good looking design
Build quality appears good
Material used appears good
Cons: The clamping force is on the low side but still fine. Not low enough to be complained.
Other Thoughts: I bought this when their as promotion. No tax and no shipping. 50 dollars is the final cost to me.
I do not have a lot of high end headphones to compare with. But I do have a Sony V6 side by side. The clarity of sound for these two headphones are very close. I would say V6 does slightly better on mid range. SHP9500 does slight better on low end and noticeably better on high end.
SHP9500 has larger sound stage, while V6 is really flat (as it is designed to be).
Please note that this is an OPEN BACK headphone. People around you hear what you hear. This is just the nature of the design.
bottom line, if you are looking for open back headphone and you do not want to spend more than 100 dollars, this is it.
Reviewed By:HL,5/26/2015 9:32:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL J55A On-Ear Headphones - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ...Pretty terrible.
Pros: Affordable at only $21. Comfortable.
Cons: Sound quality is pretty heinous, even when just listening to music via Spotify/Youtube/Pandora. Virtually unusable for gaming.
Other Thoughts: Plenty of sound distortion, comfortable for short stints, but can become unpleasant after hours of use.
Reviewed By:Dustin.,5/25/2015 9:36:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL J33A Premium in-ear headphones with microphone Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the whole purchase
Pros: Got this item in an offer, worth the whole purchase
This are heavy duty headphones with sturdy built, they have been able to withstand any kind of entangling, which is very uncommon due to the flat cable. Have an incredibly good sound quality and are able to almost completely cancel external noise.
Came in a pouch with replacement earbuds, which is pretty handy to carry them around.
Cons: None I can think off
Reviewed By:ermacia,5/25/2015 5:07:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > MEElectronics > MEElectronics Black EP-AF16-BK-MEE Micro-USB Connector Air-Fi Journey AF16 Ultra Portable Stereo Wireless Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Deal!
Pros: Got the on a shell shocker sale for $20 and they are fantastic. The sound is full and rich. They paired easily with my iPhone and iPad and automatically reconnect when turned on. They are very lightweight and fit securely without being uncomfortable at all. I have used them for conference calls for work and they worked great. Never once did anyone on the other end complain about not being able to hear or understand me. I charged them once and haven't had to charge them since and I've used them for a few hours. The battery level is displayed in the status bar on my iOS devices.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2015 3:05:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL J33A Premium in-ear headphones with microphone Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Quality Ear Buds
Pros: I've used ear buds from different companies such as Beats, Skullcandy, and Bose. JBL did an amazing job with their hardware. The audio is crystal clear. After testing a variety of instrumental tracks, symphonic metal, and some electronic/techno, I'm loving the outcome of this purchase.

The silicon tips have a good selection of sizes. I have to use the larger set normally, and they fit comfortably. No complaints there, this was also my first time using foam tips for ear buds. Now that's where these ear buds shine. There is a difference in the clarity between silicon and foam tips, and it's a definite difference with this set.

It's still a little under a week, so I'll be making updates as I find new things about these ear buds. Although, I must say that I haven't been this excited over a purchase in quite some time.
Cons: My only issue was slipping the foam tips on the ear buds. It took some finesse, but that's all.
Reviewed By:Turtle,5/24/2015 1:48:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL J33A Premium in-ear headphones with microphone Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: Price, build quality, comply tips
Cons: bulky, fall out easy, ridiculously thick cable, average sound quality
Other Thoughts: I bought 4 sets of these for my family because my boys tend to go through earbuds quickly. The price was too hard to pass up. Upon receiving them, I feel the $15 price is exactly what they are worth. They are excessively bulky for earbuds. The cables are really thick and have too large of block for the mic/call button. We found that the comply tips work best for keeping them in your ears. The sound is just ok. They have plenty of bass, but the mids are muddy and they highs are almost non-existent. It's possible that they may need to break in, but as they stand now, I'm not impressed.
Reviewed By:K.Wilks,5/23/2015 5:50:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL J33A Premium in-ear headphones with microphone Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good sound quality, and the foam inserts are very effective. The remote and clip work well. They have a very powerful low end, I actually have bass-reducing equalizer settings to balance it.
Cons: The earbuds themselves are very large and can be awkward to make comfortable. Without the foam inserts these would not be very good at all. The standard silicone can't support the earbuds' weight and does not bring out the audio nearly as well, making them rather useless.
Other Thoughts: A nice upgrade from the usual earbuds you see at local stores
Reviewed By:N/A,5/23/2015 4:42:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Panasonic > Panasonic Orange RP-HJE120-D 3.5mm Connector Canal Earbud Earphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love Them
Pros: Great fit, put them in as you would a pair of ear plugs almost. Great sound, good construction.
Cons: Non so far
Reviewed By:Stefan,5/23/2015 4:37:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.