Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Bose > Bose QuietComfort 35 Wireless Headphones-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Took about 5 seconds of listening to decide, “yup, I’m getting these” bad boys
Pros: ANC works very well - it's actually pretty cool - sit next to the AC with your head a foot away from it - then put on the QC 35 & silence
For Bluetooth, the sound is amazing
Phone calls are great
The Bluetooth range of this headset is impressive
They are very comfortable, far better than any earplug or over the ear
Cons: A little expensive, but you get what you pay for and this headset delivers
Other Thoughts: Why an overall score of 4? Well apparently there is a "coolness factor" that is important in this review process that I am supposed to consider. Well there is nothing cool about any headset when you compare them to, for example, an LG necklace with retractable earbuds. I mean that’s a cool headset, but I’m not “wearing” a headset/earplugs/necklace to look cool, I’m using them to listen to my music and make and take phone calls. So the QC 35 get a 4, but the QC 35 definitely gets a 5 on everything else as you can see.

Ok, so I did quite a bit of research regarding Bluetooth stereo headsets. There is quite a bit to know, lots of technical issues one should be aware of. Many of the reviews that you will see on the web regarding Bluetooth devices are suspect. The reason I say that is if you should pair two devices that aren't fully compatible then you will find yourself with a subpar result, thus someone who has hasn’t done the research will pair two devices that just don’t work well together. For example this device has v4.1 Bluetooth, that's a big deal. The latest iteration of Bluetooth is 5.0; good luck finding any device that uses 4.2, let alone 5.0. There is a big difference between 4.0 and 4.1. For example, if you have v4.0 on your headset, you will likely have difficulty making a phone call and surfing the web with LTE simultaneously – i.e. interruption of Bluetooth connection. So people will complain about the Bluetooth connection, when the issue isn't the device, it's a software issue. Then there can be other software that is responsible for the audio stream, and you need to make sure your phone supports that software on the headset, otherwise you end up with mediocre sound. Regardless, it does get confusing. Use the latest version of Bluetooth you can, and yes there are still plenty of devices on the market using version 3. Also make sure you get the QC 35 for your OS.
Reviewed By:Carmine P.,6/24/2016 4:15:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL J88i Premium Over-Ear Headphones with Mic - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad product and worst customer serivce
Pros: Base is good
Cons: The head wrap band easily went broken
the customer servicePaul Darren Vinzon treats customer like nothing, and just lying and even completely ignore your emails.
No one cares to solve the issues after sending back for replacement.
Other Thoughts: The headphone's head band was broken in just a few months, after I sent back the headphone to the company, the company sent out a replacement package to me which only included only a Padded carry pouch. It was ridiculous, after communicating with them for more than 10 times, they just told me that they were checking with the warehouse,

Hi Nic,

Thank you for your patience, Were still waiting for a response coming from our warehouse. Once they response on my email. I will call you back or I will send you an email regarding on the status of your replacement.

We apologize for the inconvenience.



Best Regards,

Paul Darren Vinzon
Technical Support
Harman Support Team


that was for 2 months, come on. This is really a bad and ridiculous service experience I ever received from a company, after tens of emails with on and off communications, now the communication is lost again. I really don't know how long would take HCG to solve a simple replacement issue without making errors. Now the communication with this Paul is lost, he no longer return emails or responding. I tried to write to the customer support and seems no response at all. They won't tell you what the result is and what they would do, they just tricked you to send back the product without fix it. I would never ever buy anything from Harman or JBL again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2016 8:34:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Sentry > Sentry Red HPS-HM374 3.5mm Connector MicBuds Metal Stereo Ear Buds With Built-In Mic

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 wtf really?
Pros: Un pros
Here's a list of pros for ya
1.
2.
3.
4.
Forget anything? I don't think so.
Cons: I'm well for 7$ I don't expect the sound quality being nice.
So in okay with the crappy sound quality.
But I do care how quite they are I have the volume up at Max and it's like having the volume up at 1/10 of the way.
I'm sure I can hear to.

Another thing is I ordered red head phones and got gold?

Thirdly just don't buy these better off spending 15$ on skull candies which I should of done.

Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2016 10:32:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL Synchros S700 Advanced over-ear Headphones for Android & iOS with built-in remote/Microphone, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Wait for a $100 price from Newegg
Pros: They work well enough. They are solid, not flimsy. The sound is better than cheap earbuds.
Cons: I'm not sure how to work the extra features and buttons but when I plug it in I hear sound.
Other Thoughts: I saw them elsewhere, (on a website I am not allowed to name) through Newegg, for $100 the day after I purchased them. That always leaves a bad taste for me. I spent $30 more than necessary. No issue with product quality however I am no expert.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2016 9:17:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Philips > Philips SHL3050 On-Ear DJ Monitor Style Headphones, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ok head phones
Pros: none
Cons: The headphones feel bulky and the sound quality isn't very good, even for the price.
Reviewed By:Lee I.,6/19/2016 7:16:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > KRK > KRK Black KNS 6400 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Closed Back Studio Headphones

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great basic pair of headphones
Pros: -Great balanced sound quality
-Rigid but simple design
-Recommended by Audiophiles for beginners
-Very long cable with option for 1/4 inch or 1/8 inch plugs
Cons: -No braided cable
-Ear padding could be a little thicker. Gets a little uncomfortable after a a few hours of use (though what headphones don't)
Other Thoughts: Overall I would recommend this product if you're looking for very balanced audio with great quality for a not so high price. Not high on bass like most headphones!
Reviewed By:Colin F.,6/17/2016 11:22:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Bose > Bose QuietComfort 35 Wireless Headphones-Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Product! Bose does it again!
Pros: Great sound
Amazing Noise Cancelling feature
Very long battery life
Bluetooth range is exceptional.
Very light and comfortable to wear for long periods.
Easy controls and instructions for paring
Quick recharging via micro usb cable
Cons: Rechargeable battery is not replaceable
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend this product to music lovers
Reviewed By:Roger C.,6/17/2016 10:02:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > JVC > JVC HA-RX900 3.5mm/ 6.3mm Connector Circumaural Full-Size Headphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BEYOND DISAPPOINTED
Pros: JUNK
Cons: JUNK
Other Thoughts: I'd give it no eggs if I could. Left ear randomly stopped working after about 20 minutes of use at nominally low volume (was playing Rise of the Tomb Raider at the time). Just to make sure it wasn't the jack in the control pod for my speakers, I plugged these up to my laptop, and same thing. Left ear just totally crapped out for no good reason at all.

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED because the 20 minutes or so that I had with them, they sounded pretty good for the price.
Reviewed By:Bruce K.,6/16/2016 5:49:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL Synchros S200 In-Ear Headphones for iOS with built-in remote/Microphone, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product for given price.
Pros: Marvelous sound, as expected.
Cons: A bit heavy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2016 4:45:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL Synchros S300 Premium On-Ear Headphones for Android with built-in remote/Microphone - Black/Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Jbl headphones
Pros: Outstanding headphones. Sound is really clear on songs ranging from rock to classic to rap to punk. Jbl didn't drop the ball on these headphones. It has really nice highs, the bass isn't over powering, can actually hear the guitars and such really clearly.
Cons: Only con i can think of is that you might have to tune your EQ for best sound. I also with the cord was like a foot longer but it's not a deal killer to me.
Other Thoughts: I would defiantly recommend these to anyone who wants and good set of headphones. If you're a bass lover these might not be best headphones but if you're into clean clear sound you can't go wrong with jbl.
Reviewed By:Anthony M.,6/15/2016 10:41:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.