Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Bose > Bose Soundlink Over-Ear Bluetooth Headphones-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very good
Pros: very good
Cons: very good
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 10:34:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser HD439 Over-Ear Headphones

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Good headphone. descent sound. pretty comfortable
Cons: Clothed ear foams can collect dirt quick.

Nt enough sound
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 10:01:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Klipsch > Klipsch R6m In-Ear Headphones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good earphone for the price
Pros: Good Sound Quality. I have 2 other over-ear headphones that delivered about the same or worse sound quality than this in-ear headphone.
Work well with all my devices. No problem using the button function to play-fast forward or go back on my Samsung Galaxy Note.
Cons: Not quite sure how to think about this issue. When i plugged into my computer. Sometimes the audio sound very odd, almost like u only hear audio file on one side of the environment (left or right) even when both earphones playing the sound. Had to kinda twisted the jack a bit around to get back the right sound quality.
Other Thoughts: Good earphone, Good price.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 9:52:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Bose > Bose SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones-Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 You hardly know they're there, which is mostly a good thing
Pros: These headphones are outstanding for weight and comfort. They are extremely light and comfortable for hours of wear. Their sound is very, very neutral, and mid-range frequencies sound superb, with many audible details that are almost inaudible on lesser headphones. Similar to the higher-end Sony MDR-1A, the drivers are angled so that the sound comes from slightly in front of you and is angled into your ear. The detachable cord and case are nice touches.
Cons: The neutral sound is also a bit of a downside, hence the egg deduction. I feel that it hurts fidelity a little bit with very high and low frequencies, so that music lacks any punch or shimmer at all for deep bass and cymbals, for example. This is easily remedied if you are listening on an equalizer or a computer with a halfway-decent audio codec that will allow you to doctor up the sound a bit to bring up those dynamics (at which point these cans just sound amazing!). But you'll be much more limited if listening on a mobile device where those adjustments are limited or impossible.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I would say that at the $100 sale price, it's love, especially given how comfortable these are. At $120 and up, they become a tougher sell.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 5:54:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL J55A On-Ear Headphones - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great
Pros: Good sound cancellation, haven't noticed any sound leak. Been wearing them three hours and I haven't had any problems with comfort like other reviews I've seen. Look good and for the most part sound good. Also, from what I see they are on sale a lot for under $20!
Cons: Only one, on some songs there is a high pitched sound, on other songs it's completely gone.
Reviewed By:TonyFriends,8/30/2015 7:11:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Bose > Bose SoundSport in-ear headphones-Galaxy models-Green

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with my One Plus One
Pros: Typical Bose quailty, extension for audio cable included, in-line audio controls.
Cons: The round case for these is a bit on the small side. It forces you to wind up the earbuds really tightly which might start to twist the wires.
Other Thoughts: I couldn't pass these up when I saw the price but I had some apprehension after reading a review bout issues with the headphones working with a One Plus One phone. I own the Bose IE2 (think that is right) but needed something more durable for running with in-line controls. I received these and immediately plugged them into my One Plus One phone and.....they worked. Audio controls worked, which is a plus for me since I run alot. They seem to sound better than my IE2's. I took them with me at a race this weekend and they performed as expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 3:48:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser HD518 On-Ear Headphones

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 lasted me almost 4 yrs without issues
Pros: very comfortable, I have big ears and I usually pc game for 3+ hrs at a time and with these my ears never hurt. I bought these for comfort and good quality sound, although Im not a experienced audiophile. I bought these back in September of 2011, and about a week ago I started to notice the sound cutting out or being suppressed in my left earbud. overall these have lasted very long and even the head band padding adhesive held up pretty well. not bad all things considered. its cheaper to buy these here than on the official site at the moment.
Cons: the cord is long, so you have to keep the cord tucked away in a safe place when not in use to avoid tripping up on the dangling cord; which my relatives often did. Another issue is these headphones felt fragile, I take very good care of my stuff so they never suffered anything but scratches, but the casing on the headphones feels like weak plastic that could break if dropped or too much forced applied.
Other Thoughts: these were my 1st real expensive headphones, which to me is $100+ (at the time they were $125 to be exact) and I bought this brand because my research indicated they had a good rep for headphones and I wanted something solid that would last me several years. id say I got more than my moneys worth.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 1:17:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Philips > Philips SHL3300 DJ Monitoring Style Headphones

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: The sound produced is decent and louder than the SHP1900.
Cons: The headband is designed to be stretchable so it will definitely clamps on your head. Five minutes of using and I have to stop. The ear-cups are small and only further the discomfort and pain when in use.
Other Thoughts: If it's not for the restocking fee, I'd have sent this one back for refund. I can only hope to gift it to someone so it wouldn't be a waste.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 10:23:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > MEElectronics > MEElectronics Black EP-AF16-BK-MEE Micro-USB Connector Air-Fi Journey AF16 Ultra Portable Stereo Wireless Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works, but not comfortable for long usage
Pros: Decent quality, nothing spectacular but decent nonetheless.
Affordable (I got mine for $20)
Bluetooth, aka no tangled wires or annoying 'boom' sounds due to the tapping wires.
Cons: The actual earbuds just feel so uncomfortable after long sessions.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 5:20:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTS-11002 - Earbuds - 3.5mm Gold-Plated Connector, High Fidelity, Passive Noise Isolating, Rosewood

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Opinion hasn't changed: Rosewill is awesome
Pros: Nice quality
Travel pouch is useful
Plenty of fittings for different ear sizes
Cons: Rubbery wires can be a slight nuissance
Other Thoughts: I've purchased several Rosewill products in the past. A power supply, two cases, cables; this just adds onto the list of parts that they have not skimped out on. Very happy with their products and will continue going to them.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 5:17:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.