Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Cake Box Model DRD+4716-RDCB1009

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great DVD's
Pros: Durabilty, these things take quite a bit of damage before failing
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: I likes the quality and how great the price is
Reviewed By:Brandon V.,4/29/2016 10:33:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 43773 LTH BD-R Recordable Media 25GB 6X 50pk Spindle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never worked
Pros: None
Cons: Could not get these to work on two BD-R drives, always ended up with an error on completing the write, no data. 50 expensive coasters...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2016 5:16:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Vinpower Digital 25GB 4X BD-R 50 Packs Disc Model OQBDR04LT-50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vinpower Digital 25GB 4X BD-R 50
Pros: 25GB 4x I burn at 6X
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2016 8:20:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > maxell > maxell 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 639016

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Maxell 16x DVD 100 pack
Pros: None. 1 egg is too high.
Cons: High failure rate. I estimate I discarded 25% of these disks.
Other Thoughts: I have not seen such a high failure rate in all my DVD purchases. Before this, I considered Maxell one of the best available. Too bad, never again.
Reviewed By:David F.,4/27/2016 7:09:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 25GB 6X BD-R 50 Packs Spindle Blu-ray Media Logo Top Model OQBDR06LT-50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good, low cost discs.
Pros: I bought these to backup all of my movies. I have burned 5 discs using K3B at 8x speed so far with no problems.
They will let me burn faster than the rated 6x speed in my WH14NS40 drive.
Cons: They only hold 23.3GiB of data.
Reviewed By:Cody N.,4/26/2016 2:10:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > GoldenGreen 52x 80 MIN / 700 MB Logo Top CD-R Blank Media - 50 Packs Disc

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I am old school and still listen to CDs
Pros: -100% pass rate so far
-They burn at 52x
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:Gary G.,4/19/2016 5:54:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Vinpower Digital 25GB 4X BD-R 50 Packs Disc Model OQBDR04LT-50

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality
Pros: none
Cons: Most of these disks cannot be read after burning.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/18/2016 1:07:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 25GB 6X BD-R Blu-ray Recordable Media 10 Packs Logo Top Disc

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad disks
Pros: none
Cons: Will not burn
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/18/2016 12:55:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 25GB 2X BD-RE White Inkjet Printable 10 Packs Spindle Blu-ray Rewritable Disc Model OQBDRE02WIP-10

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great
Pros: took about 1.3 hours to transfer my photos/videos to this disc
Cons: ?
Other Thoughts: ?
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/17/2016 10:18:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Vinpower Digital 25GB 4X BD-R 50 Packs Disc Model OQBDR04LT-50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top quality disc for a low price!
Pros: I've never had any problems with these discs, they are sold under a couple different brand names but typically say Optical Quantum on the disc. This particular pak is sold as 4x and burn perfectly at 6x on my LG WH14NS40.

The only time that I have had burning issues was an improper setup with my computer hardware. If you're having problems, it's more than likely with your hardware! (disconnect those slow capacity hard drives, get rid of the DVD player from your computer, and get a proper power supply)
Cons: no cons, just wish 50G discs would come down in price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/12/2016 10:46:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.