Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > GoldenGreen 16x 4.7GB Logo Top DVD-R Blank Media - 50 Packs Disc

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No coasters yet
Pros: Were $5 and had free shipping. No coasters yet. Don't know why they are rated so low
Cons: Did not come with spindle, luckily had an extra lying around. Not much space to write on front because of the design.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 1:24:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Vinpower Digital 25GB 4X BD-R 50 Packs Disc Model OQBDR04LT-50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good BD-Rs for not much money
Pros: After purchasing my Blu-Ray burner I needed media to burn onto, but that field is pretty wide. Thankfully I grabbed these discs. They are not at all costly and they have burned perfectly so far. All of my discs have been burned on Windows x64 systems (two different systems). I use Pioneer BDR-209DBK in one system and a Pioneer BDR-208DBK in the other. I burn my discs at 2x speed
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Between the discs I have burned (about 80 thus far) and those that my friends have burned (about 100 on two different PCs) there have been no issues.
Reviewed By:Anon,9/17/2014 9:46:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Rosewill > Rosewill 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model RCDM-10102

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no coasters here
Pros: i've burned 150 of these without a single coaster. if you're having problems with them, maybe your hardware or software isn't up to speed. nero and aiseesoft coupled with lg and samsung/toshiba burners. these discs are great, especially for the price.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:bcornel,9/17/2014 8:42:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Sony > SONY 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Spindle Spindle Disc Model 100dmr47sp

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sony
Pros: Sony name brand,Great Price,Thanks
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 5:38:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 50GB 6X BD-R DL 10 Packs Spindle Disc Model OQBDRDL06LT-10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not work with my Pioneer BDR-203 Blueray burner
Pros: Price is good and the 25GB work fine.
Cons: The 50 GB DL have a different sub-straight than the 25GB and my Pioneer burner will not even recognize them. Probably caused by either laser strength or sub-straight reflectivity. They are all coasters.....money down the drain....
Reviewed By:Rude Dog,9/15/2014 11:33:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > TDK > TDK 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 48521

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great for the price
Pros: better than I thought
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:ked71,9/14/2014 2:38:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL White Inkjet Hub Printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model OQDPRDL08WIP-H

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seem Good
Pros: Used about 10 of these so far for xbox backup and they burn very clean and I've had zero issues. Ive done xgd2 and 3 and nero reports the quality as 95 for both using an has burner. Disc id is UMEDISC-DL1-64, verbatim actually uses them in some of their products.
Cons: None, Just hope they last
Other Thoughts: Got these for $17 with free shipping so i thought id try them out. ended up buying a second set before the promo ended.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2014 9:47:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > TDK > TDK 700MB 52X CD-R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 48555

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described overburning up to 90min OK
Pros: I've used these heaps for audio and mp3 cds for the car, no coasters. I also have done OVERBURNING up to about 90 minutes @ 16X, I haven't tried further. They all worked just fine. There is nothing more to say about these. They are a commodity item. .
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Darrellx,9/13/2014 4:38:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > TDK > TDK 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 48520

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cr*p
Pros: Price
Cons: Absolute cr*p. When nearly half the discs failed to write properly I began to check things out. I tried several DVD writers, several disc read programs and several disc write programs - all w/ the same results - half the discs failed. It then dawned on me that the problem might be the discs (I couldn't believe TDK would produce bad discs). Bingo! When I tried other brands: FUJI, Verbatim they never failed. Will NEVER buy this brand again.
Reviewed By:John,9/13/2014 11:32:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 25GB 6X BD-R 25 Packs Spindle Disc Model 97457

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not one coaster.
Pros: Record on them without any issues.
Cons: Cost could be lower but still comparable to double layer DVD cost wise.
Other Thoughts: I am using these to save family pics and other memorabilia. I have read online that Bluray is the longest lasting media available, 100 years possible. I use Image Burn with Windows 7 operating system and have had no problems burning them. No bad files or coasters.
Reviewed By:Protobug,9/13/2014 10:31:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau