Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 50GB 6X BD-R DL 10 Packs Spindle Disc Model OQBDRDL06LT-10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bargain
Pros: I've burnt 5 so far not a coaster.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Rhineholt T.,2/9/2016 11:35:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Shrink Warp Model DRD-4716-RD100ECOW

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 half of discs defective
Pros: non
Cons: half the dvds are defective with visual defect in menufacture, should have been caught before sold

waisted of hours of backingup/be sure to validate each burned disc for accuracy
Other Thoughts: will cost more to send back than worth in weight
Reviewed By:thomas m.,2/8/2016 3:56:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Memorex > memorex 700MB 52X CD-R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 04581

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Low cost Cds
Pros: Price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Melani C.,2/7/2016 4:04:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Sony > SONY 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Spindle Discs Model 100DMR47SP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Smooth Dvds
Pros: Never any errors. Great on sale. I love The Screw On / off base.
Cons: Absolutely None.
Other Thoughts: My recorders seem to like the + discs better, but these - (minuses) work fine.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2016 12:28:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > TDK > TDK 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Discs Model 48521

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Problems
Pros: Even with free shipping these come very well packed in bubble wrap, great job. I go yhru many blanks, I rarely have any problems, none here, playback great on all devices.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I really like these, the plastic cylinder they come in has a screw base, never have drop out the bottom accidents, like I have with the twist tab garbage.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2016 12:18:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 43694 Blu-ray Rewritable Media - BD-RE - 2x - 25 GB - 10 Pack Spindle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Verbatim 43694 Blu-ray Rewritable Media - BD-RE - 2x - 25 GB - 10 Pack Spindle
Pros: It seems that not many people use BLU-RAY burners. I ordered some blanks with the burner and quickly created a coaster. Newegg was the only store that seems to stock re-writable discs. Not one store in Montreal has any. I was able to finally burn a disc without the risk of wasting costly blanks. I have many hours of HD video that I can now back up and still be able to play them on a Blu-Ray player. I am totally satisfied with these BD-RE's. Once I get the hang of it , I just have to copy my re-writables to permanent discs.
Cons: The only con and it is not because of the disc or the quality. Being 25GB of data it takes quite longer to burn a disc.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste valuable one time blanks. Do your test recordings a re-writable until you learn the ropes.
Reviewed By:Stewart A.,2/7/2016 10:40:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Memorex > memorex 25GB 6X BD-R 15 Packs Spindle Blu-ray Recordable Media Model 98683

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Been using these for over 5 years, satisfied.
Pros: The price has always been good and once I started the family movie albums for my family, I have wanted to keep the sets uniform by using the same media for every movie. I have burned 9 copies of each of the present 34 movie discs and only had problems with one spindle I purchased a few years ago. Fact is, sometimes we blame the disc when it is actually something we are doing wrong producing them, or with something going wrong with our aging software or burners. There is one thing that people may fall victim to when they afterward complain that certain players won't play back their discs and the answer can be found in the format used. I produce all my HD blu ray movies in Sony Vegas Movie Studio HD Platinum production suite 11, rendering them at Main Concept Blu Ray, 1920-1080 60i, 25mps., Sony Wave 64, 29.9 fps. When they are burned, I insert them and look at the properties and make sure that I have produced them in UDF File system, the file system that professional movies are produced in, etc. This file system is important because it is universal (up to and including this point in time) and can be read by existing computers, players, etc. Other file systems people just might end up with may not be playable or readable by other devices. The complaints here in the reviews just might be due to this error in production.
Cons: no cons.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product. Some complaints from reviewers have indicated some problems. Just to be helpful here, Blu ray discs in general seem to be very touchy when it comes to dust and fingerprints, hardly noticeable to the eye. If there are some skips and stops and starts as some describe, clean the disc and try the playback again. I go the extra mile with these, encasing them in individual cases, then into a zippered album and store them away from heat source because I want them to last as an archive of family memories spanning a time from 1939 through the present, so I try to keep them spotless and safe. I have also started storing computer files on them. Yes, as time and Windows systems change, there might be more difficulty accessing the files because maybe something needs updating on my computer during that time. The info is still all there and I see no other way of storing the HD movie files because of the capacity necessary, since they will not fit on a DVD. Others in the family had given me their movie files on dual layer dvds, the quality was bad, but, moreover, I found that files were hiding between the layers somehow and I couldn't find them on the computer, so I don't trust the dual layer dvd as much as the blu ray when the capacity is needed for backup of computer files. Also, there is the old complaint of not being sized for 25 GBs and that is true when it comes to a movie. In the software sometimes you can optimize the disc or maybe someone's setting is wrong before burning, you can change that also. I have come to just know what will fit. I have it broken down to minutes per GB and I stay about 5 - 10 minutes below 2 hours to be sure that it will fit on the disc. I think that we fail to allow for the space needed for the added settings or add-ons or directions that are generated perhaps in the software and take up space, but I am not sure of this myself. We really do not need more space for a movie, 5-10 minutes less than 2 hours is plenty.
Reviewed By:Terese P.,2/5/2016 9:13:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > PlexDisc Inc. > PlexDisc 4.7GB 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable 50 Packs Disc Model 632-210

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No coasters! Cheap! Print Great!
Pros: I regularly burn discs and print the artwork. I buy in quantity and shop around. These were a great deal! $6 for 50. I have burned through almost all of them now and the only bad ones were due to a faulty drive in my duplicator. So for 100% success rate at $12 per hundred, you can't beat it.
Cons: They don't come in a spindle. But if you buy dvds online, you know the spindles often break in shipping, and keep some good ones, so I just took them out of packaging and put on spindles.
Newegg only lets you buy 5. It should at least be 6 so they are in the case they ship in instead of repacking.
Other Thoughts: I have a custom built setup, by me, with mostly all standard parts. I've burned these with both Nero and Freemake. No issues with either. I print the art with an Epson 837, aftermarket CISS, and the art looks great.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 7:43:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Shrink Warp Model DRD-4716-RD100ECOW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Discs At A Great Price
Pros: I've burned about 150 of these and have yet to produce one coaster, as to how long the discs will last that's an entirely different matter and time will tell. The trick is to burn them at a about half the speed allowed by the disc's specs so in this case the burn speed is reduced to 8x from 16x. In any case I have no complaints or regrets.
Cons: Sometimes theses spindles are poorly packed prior to shipping so they arrive at times with broken pieces of the spindle scattered in the shipping box and their plastic wrapping torn. They haven't arrived in that state many times but even so they still burn well and very few are scratched.
Reviewed By:Peter M.,2/4/2016 2:12:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL 50 Packs Spindle Logo Top Disc Model OQDPRDL08LT

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Discs Ever
Pros: Cheap - Inexpensive
Cons: 100% failure rate during playback of video even when burned at the slowest rate 2.4x possible.
Other Thoughts: They change the brand. They are no longer Ritek. Purchased 5 packs and which will in the trash shortly. Complete waste of my hard earned $$$$.
Reviewed By:Paul N.,2/3/2016 9:28:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.