Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Philips > PHILIPS 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL White Inkjet Hub Printable Clear Hub 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model DR8I8B50P/17

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pure C rap
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Don't work
Other Thoughts: Do not buy these, not worth the money

Too many coasters
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 4:53:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA Valor 25GB 2X BD-RE Inkjet white hub-printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model BDRE-252-RVIWNCB50

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good one ..
Pros: So far I had only one that did not work .. good product for the price I paid.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:micdep,7/9/2014 10:48:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > PlexDisc Inc. > PlexDisc 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 50 Packs Logo Top DiscModel 632-810

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap Packaging, Cheap Product
Pros: NONE
Cons: The dvd packaging is total garbage. It was just a stack of 50 dvd's wrapped in super cheap plastic. No spindle, no support. The dvd wrapper broke in shipment so when i opened the box there were about 10 dvd's bouncing around, all scratched up.
Other Thoughts: you get what you pay for
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 7:36:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 43694 Blu-ray Rewritable Media - BD-RE - 2x - 25 GB - 10 Pack Spindle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Choice of Data Brand You Can Trust!
Pros: Hard coated for physical protection. No errors on all disc. Scratch resistance. Price is fair for this product.
Cons: Slow speed burn.
Reviewed By:Jr.,7/9/2014 6:55:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > PlexDisc Inc. > PlexDisc 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 50 Packs Logo Top DiscModel 632-810

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 After initial impressions.. XCLENT
Pros: Variable speed 1-16x., High quality,
Cons: Cost a bit high
Other Thoughts: I would compare these to the Verbatim that I like to use, although haven't had enough packages of them to test longevity/quality. Better made than the regular cheap DVD's. Love the ability to burn them at 4X instead of 6X like cheapies which makes much better quality movies/tv shows.etc...
Reviewed By:oldcompgeek,7/8/2014 1:11:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 50GB 6X BD-R DL 10 Packs Spindle Disc Model OQBDRDL06LT-10

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No real problems So Far
Pros: Fast ship and quality product! Haven't any real issues, with the occasional coaster within the bindle. I've purchased several of these packages whenever they're on sale. Haven't had too many issues with playback or durability.
Cons: Pricing could be better.
Other Thoughts: For some reason these tend to have better quality than their 25 pack. I may get one coaster every now and then over several purchases....but with the 25 pack I tend to get at least 5. The last 25 pack had more than half go bad on burns.
I have two different Blu-ray burners and they're both up to date. Same with burning software.....think I'll stick to the 10 packs!
Reviewed By:medicineman3,7/7/2014 5:49:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Rosewill > Rosewill 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Pack Spindle Disc Model RCDM-10101 - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No good
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Many many bad. One or two will work, then 2 or 3 in a row will not. Tried all speeds with same results. Even tried another brand of burner.I had bought these before and just assumed it was a bad batch. Most other brands I have tried seldom have more than 1 or 2 defective disks in a batch of 50.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy.
Reviewed By:BigBlue,7/7/2014 1:43:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Memorex > memorex 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 05621

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Never a issue
Pros: Plenty of space to write a description, always read by my burner, and never once had a hiccup or a "coaster" disk
Cons: NONE!!!
Other Thoughts: I have written on over 500 of these DVDs and not one has been bad. Not a single bad disk.
Reviewed By:1991stang,7/6/2014 9:16:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 50GB 6X BD-R DL 25 Packs Spindle Logo Top Disc Model OQBDRDL06LT-25

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Big dissappointment
Pros: Fast ship, but that's it.
Cons: Bad write address errors. More than half the disks were coasters. They would get anywhere from 52 - 81% on a burning process before the errors would pop up.
Other Thoughts: I have been using this brand media for the past couple of years. I've mainly purchased the 10 disc bundles, but have bought the 25 disc packs on occasion. There have been the occasional bad disc in a lot but I've never had this kind of failure rate.
Maybe I'll stick to the 10 disc bundles.
Reviewed By:medicineman3,7/6/2014 9:59:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL White Inkjet Hub Printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model OQDPRDL08WIP-H

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Optical Quantum 8.6 Gbyte DVD+r DL Ink-jet printable Media
Pros: The price was not too high.
Cons: I attempted 4 burns. Number 1 finished OK, but would not completely play (display froze after 15 minutes).
Numbers 2 through 4 failed during burn.
Other Thoughts: I usually buy VBATM discs and have no trouble. I tried to save some money but wasted my money instead...
Reviewed By:Eric,7/3/2014 11:16:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau