Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 25GB 6X BD-R Inkjet Printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model 97339

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best
Pros: I used Verbatim for last 8 years and they are amazing! This is the only brand I can trust for a long life and for no fails. I'm an event videographer and I burn this BDs a lot.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:ShikSa,5/4/2015 10:48:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Cake Box Model DRD+4716-RDCB1009

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 obvious seconds
Pros: none compared to any competitor media
Cons: As I reported earlier more than 50% coasters. I can get some to burn at 4x, but no joy ever at faster speeds. These must be seconds foisted on Newegg and passed on to buyers. Until I exhausted prior purchased media and started using these I had no problems burning dvd media on my pc.
Other Thoughts: I buy when the price is right and in this case did not need to use them until well after the return period had lapsed. There are so many complaints about these particular media Newegg should offer refund or replacement with other media regardless of return policy.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 9:03:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Hewlett-Packard > HP 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 2041

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Even with a few scratches these disk still play.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Gegray,4/29/2015 5:38:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > TDK > TDK 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 48520

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Worked for about 8 seconds
Cons: I've used over 10 of these and when I go to burn a movie I set the speed on the lowest of course. It burns the movie or files I burn onto them But when to use, they don't work. I've not gotten a movie to work at all.
Other Thoughts: I've should of stayed with rosewill.
Reviewed By:Mikeyw8187,4/25/2015 3:46:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL 50 Packs Spindle Logo Top Disc Model OQDPRDL08LT

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not A good Deal anymore.
Pros: I've thrown away 8 disks now with i/o error at 4X speed.
I have never had problem with any other disk's ive used like this. Now I have to try on mu other computer and passably buy another burner. Where is the savings in that?
Cons: Same as above.
Other Thoughts: I read the reviews and figured it will work for me since my DVD burner is 4 months old and not a cheap drive.
Guess I was wrong.
Reviewed By:Pat,4/24/2015 11:00:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Hewlett-Packard > HP 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 50 Packs Shrink Wrap Disc Model DM00070B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I got what I expected.
Pros: So far, all of them have worked.
Happy with the purchase.

Got these for an amazing price on sale. At full price, I still think they'd be worth it unless you needed rewritable disks.
Cons: I knew what I was buying when I saw these, but after having them for a while I really wish I bought a spindle pack.

Oh well. That is not worth knocking an egg off over this. The product is great and this was clearly labeled and advertised.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again if I needed DVD-Rs.
Have a spare spindle now, so I'd be fine buying shrink wrapped ones in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 2:27:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Rosewill > Rosewill 700MB 52X CD-R 50 Packs Spindle Disc

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good CD-Rs
Pros: Haven't had a coaster yet.
The packaging for these is perfect.
Cons: Only bad thing is the label surface isn't totally blank. But that's something you almost never find since brands like to put their name on their products.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again if I needed more.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 2:21:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > maxell > maxell 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 15 Packs Spindle Disc Model 638006

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MAXDATA
Pros: Not damaged in shipping?
Cons: Shipping wasn't free?
Other Thoughts: Just a quick note, since no-one has reviewed these yet. I ordered nine spindles of these, and they all came in the newer "MaxData"-branded packaging. One was Made in China, eight were Made in Taiwan, both of the spindles I opened, showed up as "RITEKF1" in ImgBurn. Haven't actually burned any of them yet, but I've had really good luck thus far with the own-branded Ritek "Magic Silver" and "Green Label" 100-spindles of 16x DVD-R, which were also "RITEKF1" media code for me.
Reviewed By:VirtualLarry,4/23/2015 12:47:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > TDK > TDK 700MB 52X CD-R 100 Packs Spindle Discs Model 48555

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 New Imation made Tdk's are junk
Pros: none
Cons: junk
Other Thoughts: I had a large stash of TDK's from back when TDK was a quality name and have used 100's and 100's with no problems. Well I bought these new imation made discs (black packaging -neweggs pic still shows the old ones) and they will not work in my HP NEC DVD writer. I called Imation/tdk tech support and they were just pitiful. They blamed everything but their discs. -My computer was too old , my drive was too old, my drive was bad... said I needed to replace my drive... So I went to local computer store and bought new cd-r's from Verbatim, HP, and Value disc - and guess what -all three worked perfectly! I called imation back and told them and they just gave me more Blah, blah,blah. I asked them to take them back and they wouldn't -said they were not defective. -Pitiful -just pitiful. I called Newegg and told them about it and they immediately issued an RMA with a ups call tag for return shipping!- Newegg treats their customers right! I should also mention that the new packaging / spindle is flimsy cheap junk. One didn't even make it though shipping - spindle broke, lid popped off and I had discs all over the box! It is a real shame that the tdk name (which once meant top quality recordable media) has now become this!
Reviewed By:seedee,4/23/2015 7:02:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Philips > PHILIPS 4.7GB 16X DVD+R White Inkjet Hub Printable 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model DR4I6B00M/17

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Work well in my dvd burner that does not like other dvds.
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,4/19/2015 3:35:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.