Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 50GB 6X BD-R DL 10 Packs Spindle Disc Model OQBDRDL06LT-10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb Performance
Pros: I have used 3 of these discs already and I must say I am impressed with their quality and performance. I have burned data at 4x with no problems. I usually will burn at lower speeds than disc will support, but I will try my next burn at its rated speed. I have no doubt it will perform flawlessly. The disc themselves are attractive (no big logos) and feel sturdy, not cheap like others I've tried.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:AgustinJr,1/29/2015 4:45:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Memorex > memorex 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model 05732

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 High Failure rate
Pros: None so far
Cons: Bought 3 spindles. First spindle I am seeing 12 failed out of 25 so far. Not a drive issue, used 2 diff PCs with different burner drives and burning software. Not having problems with other brands or capacity blanks.
Other Thoughts: I'm just hoping the other 2 spindles will perform a lot better
Reviewed By:Unhappy for Memorex,1/28/2015 9:48:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL 50 Packs Spindle Logo Top Disc Model OQDPRDL08LT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Satisfied
Pros: Have burned 10 or so of these at 4x.

No Coasters
Cons: Spindle was shattered from shipping. Transferred them to another spindle empty spindle I had.

Discs themselves seem unaffected by shipping damage.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 2:03:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 50GB 6X BD-R DL 10 Packs Spindle Disc Model OQBDRDL06LT-10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JUNK!
Pros: None
Cons: Bought it on sale. Out of the 10 discs, only 3 are burned ok, the other 7 discs are not even recognized by the burner, just keeping spinning, making a loud noise.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY THIS JUNK! I learned my lesson.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 11:53:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 700MB 52X CD-R Inkjet Printable 100 Packs Spindle Media Model 95256

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 These aren't inkjet printable
Pros: Burns well
Cons: Not actually inkjet printable - says compatible with Primera, we tried 3 different Primera printers, all came out awful (image looks faded, smudges or finger prints easily)
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 9:51:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Kodak > Kodak 25GB 4X BD-R Inkjet Printable 15 Packs Spindle Disc Model 52115

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good stuff
Pros: no coasters fast shipping from the seller
Cons: none
Reviewed By:jr81452,1/27/2015 3:27:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model DRD+4716-RDCB1009

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed, bought on sale
Pros: Pretty impressed with these. I've gone through 50 and not a single coaster. The DVDs are easy to write on as well.
Cons: The spindle cover was cracked on all the locking tabs, which concerned me, but the discs appear to be none the worse for the wear.
Other Thoughts: Trying out another 100 pack, this time DVD-R
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 9:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL 50 Packs Spindle Logo Top Disc Model OQDPRDL08LT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Only 4 coasters in 50 pack, better than expected
Pros: Awesome price when on sale (got it for 16 bucks). Using an LG Super Multi DVD burner, only had 4 coasters in the entire 50 pack, and this was burning at the maximum 8x speed. That's as good as the high quality Verbatim media (I got 3 coasters out of a 50 pack with that). For something almost a third of the price, this is a good deal!
Cons: At this price, none!
Other Thoughts: No comment on longevity of the discs. Hopefully the dye used is good quality.
Reviewed By:1sclip,1/25/2015 9:28:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 25GB 6X BD-R 50 Packs Spindle Blu-ray Media Logo Top Model OQBDR06LT-50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy
Pros: I've burned about 40 of the 50 in this spindle, and had only one failure. That failure was because I had accidentally left a large fingerprint next to the hub. That'll teach me to burn disks while snacking. I see that the price has dropped since I bought this, so I'm ordering another 50 today!
Cons: None, baby. None.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 7:47:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > TDK > TDK 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 48521

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TDK 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 48521
Pros: Price of DVDs was reasonable. Fast shipping.
Cons: Very poorly packaged for shipping, Disk packaging was broken open which voided return due to Neweggs return policy regarding DVDs! Base of spindle broken completely off! Disks are very thin.
Other Thoughts: I've had no problems with burning data to disks so far, no coasters. I gave a one egg rating due to very poor packaging and flimsiness of disks. I probably will not purchase TDK disks in future, will spend a little more for better quality disks,
Reviewed By:PC Doctor,1/24/2015 8:58:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.