Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD UPS 1350VA / 810W PFC compatible Pure sine wave

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Informative display, still good 3 years later
Pros: I have been happy with this UPS for almost three years. This unit has a very informative display, showing important information such as % battery remaining, load in watts, VA, and % of UPS capacity, and best of all, estimated run time. It served me well during Hurricane Sandy in NJ, keeping me informed of how much longer I could keep recharging my laptop and cell phone.

The battery is still healthy after almost three years. As a test, I unplugged it from the wall while it fed my 27" monitor and high-wattage desktop PC with about 250 watts. After 15 minutes of simple web browsing, the battery was at 10%. It seems it will take a very long time to recharge, increasing only 1% every 10 minutes or so.

Overall, I'm glad to have this sturdy, informative unit. Being informed is a huge advantage over simpler major-brand UPSs I've owned in the past.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2015 6:32:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS Pro BR1000G 1000VA 600W 8 Outlets Power-saving Back-UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 years of protection and still going
Pros: I built this PC in 2009, by 2011 the memory had fried. As part of my diagnostics I discovered that my house has a bit of dirty power, finally I knew why cable modems kept dying on me.

Anyway, I replaced the memory, bought this unit, and my PC is still running like new without any signs of degradation. Since the beginning I hear a relay or switch flip over a few times a week during minor power events, a reminder of the unseen hardware killer and my steadfast protector.

Performance in an outage is as you'd expect. A clear but not constant alarm, just enough to make you investigate, like a smoke detector in need of a new battery. It'll give you a few minutes (time displayed on screen) to save your work and shut down, although it will protect your sleeping computer for over 10 hours. I once muted it because I was tired and didn't want to wait for my PC to wake up. In the morning, with the power still out, there was still more than enough battery for a proper shutdown.

I have yet to encounter any failures, breakages, or quality issues and approx. battery life during outages is still the same.
Cons: Like someone else said, it won't host odd connectors without obstructing other slots. But they're not too crowded for standard stuff, and a power strip can take care of any issues. Just don't connect more devices than the unit can supply. Not enough for me to take an egg.
Other Thoughts: Be smart with your battery vs surge slots. Only keep your computer, monitor, and necessary peripherals (like external hdd) on battery to limit battery drain. But do make use of the surge slots to protect things like cable modems and other delicate devices.
Reviewed By:Vox,5/23/2015 10:51:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This is a great unit. I have bought 3. the first one 3 or 4 years ago and is working fine. I bought 2 more, 1 for my TV and 1 for a new computer system with a Rosewill 750w PS and it works great. Thank you cyberpower for a good UPS. I live in a area that has severe electrical storms and power loses.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 5:36:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Smart App Sinewave PR1500LCD 1500VA Pure Sine Wave Mini-Tower LCD UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Years of Service
Pros: I've owned this UPS for several trouble free years and am completely satisfied with it's performance. I bought it when it was first coming to dealers. Newegg didn't even have it listed yet so I got it from another place.

With computer (7 fans and single GPU), 42 inch TV, printer, modem, and router, I have 12 minutes of power before it's ready to shut things down.

Setup is fairly easy with the software and I prefer to use the on-screen interface rather than the pendant.

This thing is super quiet when you are not drawing power from it.

I've called technical support before and was always treated with respect, having my questions answered.
Cons: Not sure I can think of anything to gripe about.
Other Thoughts: I had trouble getting Firefox with No-Scripts to let me log on and get into the on-screen interface. I solved this by adding the IP:port that the on-screen interface uses (the web page) to the white list in No-Scripts. Adding the IP address alone wasn't enough. There are a couple of other things you should block for privacy sake, that are listed in the PDF manual.
Reviewed By:Eldridge,5/18/2015 11:35:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower AVR Series AVRG750U 750VA 450W 12 Outlets UPS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Please save my LAN
Pros: Good feature set.
Competitive price.
6 outlets on Batt., and 6 on surge
4 'spaced' outlets (for transformers and such)
2year warranty
Cons: 1. No RJ45 protection
2. See item #1.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if the warranty would cover a failed battery??
The RJ11 'telephone' connectivity is getting less use these days since many people are switching to IP based phones.
Reviewed By:PCLarry,5/18/2015 7:38:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Standby Series CP350SLG 350 VA 255 w 6 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little UPS
Pros: Small size good for limited area.
Cons: None so far. .
Other Thoughts: Used for USFF computer and monitor for home embroidery machine. This sits in a corner of the sewing cabinet I built for my wife. This setup works better than the laptop she used before.
Reviewed By:Hadman,5/17/2015 3:49:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SMART1500LCDT 1500VA 900W UPS Back Up Smart Tower LCD AVR 120V USB Coax RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These Need To Be Shipped In An Outer Box
Pros: Nice backlit LCD status display, runs quiet, cool, not too heavy, has adequate power for most workstations. The extra non-battery outlets are a convenient feature. And it uses standard batteries that are pretty easy to replace.
Cons: They seem to not have quite enough buttons to handle all the functions (the user interface is not obvious), but it's not really a problem.
Other Thoughts: This item would be better if it was shipped with an outer box. The packing foam was crushed, but the unit survived somehow. Plus the colorful box makes a tempting prize sitting on the porch.
Reviewed By:Richard,5/16/2015 11:41:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE650G1 650 VA 390 Watts 8 Outlets Back-UPS 650

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works well so far. (I have had good results from other APC UPS products and do not expect any problems with this)
Battery is relatively inexpensive and easy to change. Runs cool; uses little power when idle.
Cons: Did not come with software. PowerChute software version 3 which is available online requires administrator privileges and does not display correctly unless defaults theme and/or DPI settings are used.
Use PowerChute version 2.0 if you have it. (works with Windows 7)
Reviewed By:_Mike_,5/13/2015 7:34:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD UPS 1350VA / 810W PFC compatible Pure sine wave

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CyberPower UPS
Pros: Easy to set up, Software provide loads of information, it easy to use and understand. Best of all it has always performed flawlessly!!!
Cons: None!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: If you need a reliable UPS at a reasonable price this is the one!!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2015 10:29:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS BE350G 350 VA 200 Watts 6 Outlets UPS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Anonymous update
Pros: price i guess..
Cons: such a low watt back-ups it serves no use for a pc. I admit i did not look into it when buying this,and that's my bad.. you need at least 400w+ for pc or they over load when the batt.has to kick in and it shuts off.
Other Thoughts: I am sure this one is good for modems and monitors. ..200w is not much
Reviewed By:Dan,5/11/2015 11:18:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.