Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS BE550G 550 VA 330 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Keeps electricity flowing
Pros: Does what it's supposed to do.
Cons: Inserting a plug is a little difficult, tight.
Other Thoughts: I've not had any interruption of electrical service.
Reviewed By:Machtyn,12/25/2014 9:18:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC SMT750RM2U 750 VA 500 Watts Smart-ups 750VA LCD RM 2U 120V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Initial impressions
Pros: Very well built.

No need to fiddle with cables when attaching the battery. It just slides in and makes a connection.

The unit is dead silent. I've read that some APC SMT RM units can be too loud for a quiet office but I suspect that those comments are referring to higher capacity models with a fan on the back. The 750VA model has so far been silent for me during normal operation (on unility power and not during a self-test).
Cons: The LCD menu navigation gets a bit tedious.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 7:00:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite OMNIVS1000 OMNI VS 1000 VA 500 Watts 8 Outlets Line Interactive Tower UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Seemed like a good idea at the time.
Cons: After a couple of years, the unit is unreliable. Power cycling the output even when there have been no power failures. Software says battery is low even when plugged into working AC. Note: It is NOT saying the batter is OLD or WORN; it's saying the battery is LOW. When charging.
Other Thoughts: This is the second Tripp Light UPS I've had fail on me. Done with this brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 2:34:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fries Active PFC PSUs
Pros: Cheapish for a "Modified" Sine Wave PFC
Cons: Rolling the dice when using with Active PFC PSU
Other Thoughts: Do you feel lucky, punk?

My Seasonic M12 II 650W Evo Edition, which I got on sale here at New Egg, wasn't. As long as the computer was sleeping, power (to the UPS) could be lost/regained, and nothing fried. But, the first time the UPS lost power while computer was actually running: instadeath. My other Cyberpower UPS, which does have true sine wave, did NOT kill its associated computer's PSU.

Awaiting a new PSU to survey damage (hope nothing else fried).

Need a warning sticker on these "Modified" Sine Wave PSUs: NOT for use with Computers

(although I wouldn't trust it with my TiVo, either)
Reviewed By:Hurn,12/19/2014 6:38:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems – Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Pleased
Pros: So far, no issues with my PSU, which is an active PFC PSU, display is bright and crisp, easily readable, even from a fair distance (20 feet or so) away, Solid build, bit heavy, but that's expected
Cons: Documentation is a bit on the skimpy side, but it does tell you basically what you need to know.
Other Thoughts: I would honestly recommend this for anyone who is looking for a UPS with an active PFC PSU, I've noted no issues like random shutdowns, or anything of the sort. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Reviewed By:jaymz1701,12/18/2014 7:01:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS BE550G 550 VA 330 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: When the power went out, it did the job of keeping my high-powered desktop and 29" monitor running long enough to save and shut down.
Cons: The beeping was irritating, but I guess it lets you know the power's still out. Half the plugs aren't on the battery side - be sure you plug into the correct side!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 9:18:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP850PFCLCD UPS 850VA / 510W PFC compatible Pure sine wave

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good product, but...
Pros: 1. Good build quality.
2. Good features.
3. Replaceable batteries.
Cons: 1. Plugs too close to each other. Not built for attaching transformers. I needed to use a power strip attached to one of the battery outlets to accommodate the last few devices I needed attached since two transformers took up 3 out of the 5 available outlets. A better design of the rear real state could have resolved this issue. Minus one star...
2. The RJ45/RJ11 Combo is problematic. This is where you'll attach the cable modem, phone line or network cable. The combo design fits the RJ45 well, but does not hold the RJ11 in place. Furthermore, it reduced the internet speed from 40 Mbit/s to around 16 Mbit/s. I do not know why this is happening yet, but I suspect that the bad fit for the RJ11 cables might be the culprit. CyberPower could have included two RJ45 to RJ11 cables, or adapters, but did not.
Since returning such a heavy purchase is not economical I am stuck with needing to source an buy these adapters after the fact. Minus another star...
Other Thoughts: CyberPower came up with a good product, but by looking at their extensive line of products, I think they didn't go the extra mile in the design phase and in making the product user friendly in order to make this unit as useful as possible.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 11:51:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watts 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: Does what it says and helps protect my appliances.
Cons: No cons Yet
Other Thoughts: At one time i had a floor fan hooked up to it that lasted for an hour when i was sleeping during the night to cool off when the power went out.
Best price when i bought it plus its the greatest ups i have ever had.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 11:05:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Smart App Intelligent LCD OR1000LCDRM1U 1000 VA 600 Watts 4 x 5-15R Battery & Surge 2 x 5-15R Surge Only Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Enough power for my setup and more
Pros: Easy setup just went to the website and grabbed the files I needed and I was up and running.

I was able to power my NAS, ESXi cluster and switch with more then enough room left over.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 9:29:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems – Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD
Pros: - Easy to install.
- Very quiet.
- Shipping only took maybe 2 days, and was free.
- Legible screen, which tells you what you need to know.
- Does what is advertised.
- 5 surge and 5 battery backup/surge.
Cons: - Power cord is much to short.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this UPS. I got it for $194.
Reviewed By:GianRoss,12/14/2014 6:25:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.