Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower PC Battery Backup LX1325G 1325 VA 810 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good value, works as advertised.
Pros: Good price for this battery capacity. Simple setup. PowerPanel software is pretty basic but useful.
Cons: Outlets are spaced pretty close together, you'll still need a power strip if you have any large adapters to plug in.
Other Thoughts: Got this on sale and, overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase.
Reviewed By:Clyde J.,5/2/2016 3:46:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower GX1325U 1325 VA 810 Watts 10 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great buy
Pros: Been contemplating purchasing one of these for quite some time now as I have near 3grand in my gaming rig and finally saw this on a shell shocker deal I couldn't pass up. Am impressed with the run time for my overclocked x99 system. with my monitor I get 41 mins at idle and running furmark and AIDA64 to create max system load it gives me 6 mins estimated, which is not a lot of time but I expect it to be a few years before games or anything else can tax my system to that extent. also this is one of the few units with user replaceable batteries. I also like that it is 5x5 layout with a space between the top two for power adapters.
Cons: none so far will update if any arise.
Other Thoughts: System Specs:
MSI X99A SLI PLUS MB
Intel 5820k @ 4.4GHZ
Swiftech h320x Prestige
32GB G.SKILL 3200MHZ RAM
EVGA GTX970 SSC
2x 250gb Samsung Evo's in raid 0
5x 1tb 7200rpm HDD's
850w OCZ PSU
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2016 7:40:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SMART1500LCDT 1500 VA 900 W UPS Back Up Smart Tower LCD AVR 120V USB Coax RJ45

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Just hit 3 years and died
Pros: 1500VA at a good price and slim
Cons: Unit died just before three years, now working with Tripp Lite to get replacement.
Reviewed By:Christopher T.,4/30/2016 5:47:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC Compatible with USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3.5 Years Strong!
Pros: Solid performance and no technical issues.
No whine/buzz in attached PC or peripherals.
LCD screen doubles as a wattage meter for measuring power usage.
USB charging ports are nice and can be used on battery which is helpful in an extended outage.
Software is simple but functional.
Looks nice to boot.
Cons: Lost a little run time over the years, but the endurance has actually been much better than competing brands I've owned, so no eggs subtracted.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to exercise the battery from time to time.
Reviewed By:Chris B.,4/29/2016 11:32:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > OPTI UPS > OPTI-UPS Enhanced Series ES1500C 1400 VA 980 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 11 years running strong
Pros: Bought 3 for the server closet in June 2005. Replaced batteries in 2010, 2013, and now in April 2016. All three stood up to frequent power surges, lightning strikes, and power failures. Heavy solid construction and components. Nothing fancy just solid reliability and quality components.
Cons: Only con I can think of is it relies on a serial cable instead of usb for communications - but then again they were bought in 2005 and usb was not the standard then. Not really a con, but I wish they had a connector for an extended battery pack. (since they are 8 years past warranty I might just try extending the cables to a pair of deep cycle marine batteries to extend the battery life.)
Other Thoughts: These are located in Tucson AZ - the lightning capital of the world. Every summer we have power outages from lightning and storms at least twice a week. And my office is literally at the end of the power line so every surge or other problem along miles of the line goes to earth at my transformers! I have them plugged into a small 400 joule surge arrestor to catch the initial blast, and keep the load on them at about 3-400 watts max. also I have them, the servers, and even the rack well grounded because the hot dry desert wind is so full of static. They have kept clean consistent power to my servers for 11 years and I'm hoping to get at least 3 more years out of them.

I have had mixed luck with other Opti-UPS products, some good and some bad, but this is the best UPS I ever bought. If you want a solid reliable ups without any fancy whistles and bells (lcd panels etc) this is your baby. Just buy it.
Reviewed By:Paul D.,4/28/2016 8:39:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1350AVRLCD UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, especially considering the price.
Pros: Has worked for 4.5 years of almost continual use for my server, through multiple power outages
It beeps when power goes down, and you can mute it if you dislike that feature
Informative, easy to use user interface
Cons: The power button is perhaps to prominently located. The uninitiated may be tempted to press it.
Reviewed By:Jonathan R.,4/28/2016 5:30:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE550G Back-UPS 550 VA 8-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best all around UPS for Desktop PCs
Pros: Good amount of power output. Not too large. Battery compartment makes it easy to change the battery when the time comes. They wall mount with just 2 screws. Battery is a standard size and easy to find replacements when they wear out. These last a very long time if you just replace the batteries when it is needed.
Cons: Price is a little higher than I would like to see, but you get what you pay for.
Other Thoughts: I have probably gone through about 400 UPS in my career and most have been APC and they are the best. I have used other brands that were a little cheaper, but they were not as good (high failure rate) or the battery was an odd size and very difficult to find to replace. I all the APC UPS that I have bought I have only had one faulty one and it was replaced by APC under warranty, I just had to pay one way shipping because I waited longer than 30 days because I did not use it right away and did not test it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2016 1:35:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Have 4 of these....
Pros: We live halfway up a mountain. Power has at times gone out.. When we Built here, we specified a Whole House Generator (~30 second switchover time) and Whole House Surge Supressor. These are good, but most damage to Electronic Equipment happens during the rapid on and off operation as power is lost and re-connected. These are not Overly High Voltage so Whole House Surge does little to protect gear, and the rapid off and on nature of the failures causes damage to TV & Gear.
We own 4 of these....
1 for Router, Switches, RF Amps, Computer, and Printer
One for a Server Computer used for video editing
One in Theatre to protect DLP and Sound system and support gear
And Now one in Bedroom to protect Large TV and DVR
It cost less than replacing gear damaged by power failures...
They only need to work for about 40 seconds, until after Whole House Generator Kicks in!!!
Love the AVR feature as well.
Cons: None that I've come across....
Reviewed By:Jan J.,4/27/2016 6:57:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP825LCD 825 VA 450 Watts 4 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless for any Earthwatts power supply!
Pros: None because it doesn't work.
Cons: Completely incompatible with most decent PC power supplies, and therefore totally worthless and should not even be offered on a site focusing on PC components. The slightest blink in the power will shut down any attached PC with an "Active PFC" power supply, which includes pretty much everything manufactured by Antec.
Reviewed By:Linda H.,4/26/2016 7:45:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC Compatible with USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works.
Pros: It works. It works well.
Cons: The battery will eventually run out.
Other Thoughts: It works. I like the black case, looks nice.
Reviewed By:Devin C.,4/25/2016 11:45:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.