Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS > APC > APC SMX1500RM2U 1500 VA 1200 Watts 8 Outlets Smart-UPS X 1500VA Rack/Tower LCD 120V

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Same problem as others
Pros: LCD display with useful information
Cons: Like the other bad reviews, it had a relay failure just after the warranty ended.
Other Thoughts: This unit was in climate controlled server room and was only powering a small workgroup PBX. Clearly a bad product and a big waste of money.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 9:32:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Home/Office CP685AVR 685VA 390W 4 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great UPS, Newegg ships improperlly
Pros: Stands up to power outages with a PC, 2 monitors plugged into battery side. Surge side is passive so can be used if the battery goes dead. These devices have protected many pieces of equipment for me and have taken lightening damage while keeping my equipment safe.
Cons: Would be nice if you could schedule the battery test
Other Thoughts: Newegg ships these in their RETAIL packaging (i.e. no other box, shipping label slapped on the flimsy shelf box) so the boxes get beat up pretty bad on the way to you. It's something of a testament to the Cyberpower packaging that they actually reach you in working condition.
Reviewed By:inetelle,7/21/2014 7:33:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1350AVRLCD 1350 VA 810 Watts 4 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 AVR Does not work...
Pros: Don't know anymore....
Cons: So right now we are having a slight high voltage issue. still safe for most items but its not normal. It runs off the battery and will NOT recharge. I got about 7 minutes of power than everything shut down and it says battery 1% on the lcd screen. What a joke when cheap tripplite stuff can do better.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2014 6:52:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SMART1500LCD Smart Pro Digital 1500 VA 900 Watts 8 Outlets Line Interactive UPS w/ LCD display

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terible UPS
Pros: Cheap. Rack mount. LED display.
Cons: After a few months one my UPS went bad. Scene it was under warranty i e-mail trippplite and asked to RMA it. They guided me through steps to test and the test failed. I was informed it was the batteries going bad. I requested a box prepaid as shipping would be just as must to buy a new one. They said they don't do prepaid i would have to pay myself. Terrible support there.
Other Thoughts: Horrible electrical engineering. Should the batteries die this UPS which UPS also serve as a surge protected and even do something that a 10 dollar surge protect form Wal-marts shelf can do cause it will refuse to funtion if the batteries are dead. Also the batteries are NOT end user maintenance they are only (according to manual) serviceable by trained technicians at tripplite as you have to crack open the entire unit just to replace them. Never seen ANY UPS have to do this. I will never purchase a tripplite item again.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 12:49:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE750G 750 VA 450 Watts 10 Outlets Power Saving Back-UPS ES

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far it does what I helped for
Pros: The price was right. It has the smart shutdown setup and the power saving outlets. I have been looking for a while and this had the right combination for my application. The free shipping helped me make my decision.
Cons: Bulky
Other Thoughts: This time of the year with storms knocking out power often everyone who cares about their computer should have one
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 7:04:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD UPS 1350VA / 810W PFC compatible Pure sine wave

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Check it regularly
Pros: Support for PFC supplies.
Fair amount of power for the price.
Three year warranty.
Two USB charger ports on front.
Power Panel professional edition is awesome for remote admin.
Cons: Died a silent death.
Other Thoughts: Bought two of these on sale. Bought almost triple the capacity that I needed (one unit had 22 min runtime and the other had 45 when power was lost). The one that died gave no indication that anything was wrong. Power glitched and it showed a F2 (overload) fault code and the alarm came on. The other one acted normally. Thinking it was a glitch I restarted it at did a self test. It faulted again with an overload. Disconnected all loads and unplugged it from the outlet and it faulted again showing overload. Pulled the batteries out of caution. The one that died had about a 250 watt load on it. Disappointed but for the price point I cannot really expect much since it is about the lowest cost supply that supports PFC.
Reviewed By:Marvin,7/18/2014 5:02:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower PR3000LCDRT2U 3000 VA 2250 Watts 9 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What he said...
Pros: Low price, high wattage
Cons: Seems to not supply power to equipment during short 'blips' in power. I have the same symptoms in several of the units we have purchased (we are an IT company supporting other businesses and have purchased more than 10 of these). What occurs is that the power blip happens for 3 - 4 seconds and all equipment powers off. There are no alarms and no indication of any issue on the Unit's LCD or the included monitoring software. (I defer to fundamental networking truth #7 - good, fast and cheap - you can only have 2)
Other Thoughts: This would be a nice unit if it worked as we expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 8:51:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems – Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks Great
Pros: Looks and feels great. comes with software to regulate the power from the computer. nice and easy to understand display. overall great product. hopefully it will last me a long time
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 8:03:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR700G 700 VA 450 Watts 6 Outlets Back UPS RS LCD 700 Master Control

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not that impressed
Pros: LCD screen. Reliable. Good warranty and support.
Cons: About 80% of these that we purchase for corporate use at every person's PC has a very noticeable and annoying sound. The other 20% are quiet enough to not notice while sitting at the PC. I would never purchase this for home use as it would be far too annoying.

Battery wiring is too tightly packed, which makes it difficult to get the wires to lay inside without much stress. Not entirely necessary, but I think it is bad practice to have wires under stress.

Price is not competitive with cyber power and other brands of UPS's. I've got a cyber power at home and have no complaints at all. It was about $30 dollars cheaper than the comparable APC unit.
Other Thoughts: The sound level emitted from these is unacceptable.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 3:19:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SMART1500LCDT 1500VA 900W UPS Back Up Smart Tower LCD AVR 120V USB Coax RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It works! I am a 3D animator running a pretty hefty system, and I live in an area that has a lot of power outages due to thunder storms. I have been able to safely shut off my system a few times now and save projects a few times now. Definitely a good buy.
Cons: It's a little big...
Reviewed By:anna,7/16/2014 4:29:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau