Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE750G 750 VA 450 Watts 10 Outlets Power Saving Back-UPS ES

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Has not failed for 5 years. Very quiet. I have 2 of them.
Cons: Heavy. Cost?
Other Thoughts: I would buy another.
Reviewed By:BamaChE,8/28/2014 3:01:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series BRG1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 12 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA UPS
Pros: UPS arrived intact, except for a DOA battery, rendering the whole thing useless.
Cons: UPS arrived intact, except for a DOA battery, rendering the whole thing useless.
Reviewed By:Mike,8/26/2014 12:31:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE650G1 650 VA 390 Watts 8 Outlets Back-UPS 650

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 just an FYI
Pros: To anonymous: Your con is a direct indication that the battery is failing in the UPS in whish you thought the copier was causing some sort of issue.

What is actually happening, with the copier causing a bit of a brown out, so to speak, your UPS is switching to battery, your battery is no longer capable of holding a good charge, enough not to cause a warning issue, but not enough to maintain the PC for a few seconds. With the USB cable plugged in, and the UPS switching to battery, it is triggering the software's critical battery level action of shutting down, the PC. You need to replace that battery ASAP.

Simply unplugging the USB cable corrects the issue at the moment, but what will happen when you have a full blown black out is that the PC will simply act as if power just went out. Don't believe me, just unplug the UPS with the PC running. If it's in warranty, have APC replace the battery now.

Been there, done that.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Rod,8/25/2014 6:05:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > OPTI UPS > OPTI-UPS SS1200 6 Outlets Voltage Stabilizer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works pretty good
Pros: Steady voltage, kicks over very fast.
Cons: Voltage seems to spike when going from low input back to normal range, I get a reading around 132v for about .5 seconds before it settles back at 120 from a low voltage sag.
Other Thoughts: It works and does what it says, the slight voltage spike I noticed isn't bad enough to cause a problem for most devices, but its something to think about with something such as medical equipment and laser printers, things that are extremely sensitive to spikes in voltage. This is certainly good for the price and the buck/boost seems to kick in very quickly.
Reviewed By:weee96,8/21/2014 10:16:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems – Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: It works just fine with my active PFC power supply, which is an older Ultra X3 1000watt. I just pulled the plug from the wall to test, the thing switched over just fine, and I'm currently writing this on battery.

What can I say? Its hard to get too excited over a UPS.
Cons: Not free? Maybe later of the battery takes a dive before its time, but not atm.
Reviewed By:nTropy,8/20/2014 7:59:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SMART1500LCDT 1500VA 900W UPS Back Up Smart Tower LCD AVR 120V USB Coax RJ45

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Totally Sure Yet
Pros: Perfect size for what I need. Two higher-end PCs, three monitors, one television and a satellite receiver will (should) run through my normal outages. We get a lot of 1-5 minute outages over the summer months and this will do the job.
Cons: So far, after owning this for one day, the fan died. It started out whining, then wobbling, then stopping & starting. When I tested the battery by unplugging it from the wall, the fan spun up and I couldn't hear myself think. I'll have to see how the replacement works but I suspect if the fan works, the unit may be in good shape.
Other Thoughts: Had to RMA this after one day. Also, although I wouldn't deduct an egg for the product, the shipping was pretty bad. It was shipped in its original box with no outer packaging. I understand it's 30lbs, but having a device sit on my front porch all day when everyone who wanders by knows what it is doesn't give me a happy feeling. Also, the box arrived broken (the bottom tape was off and the flaps were opened) and one of the foam protectors was destroyed (which probably attributes to the damaged unit).
Manufacturer Response:Ron, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your SMART1500LCDT. When a Tripp Lite product is not working to your satisfaction, it is always best to reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support team at 773.869.1234 (Monday through Friday, 7am-7pm CST) so they can troubleshoot your issue and assist your with warranty services when necessary since the SMART1500LCDT comes with a 3-year warranty. If you experience any issue with your replacement unit, give them a call and they will be happy to help you.

Reviewed By:RC,8/20/2014 8:18:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Standby Series CP550SLG 550 VA 330 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very annoying
Pros: Really works
Cons: It keeps beeping after power comes back on
Other Thoughts: Decided to buy an APC unit to replace this one.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review on the CP550SLG. CyberPower offers an industry leading 3-Year Warranty on all of our UPS products, which includes the battery. We'd like to talk with you about the set up for your UPS. Please contact us at 877-297-6937 M-F 8-5 CST, or priority1@CPSww.com . The CP550SLG is an entry level UPS with a maximum capacity load of 330 watts - the equivalent of an entry level PC and monitor. It's possible you may have overloaded the unit. If you are connecting anything higher than 255 watts, please consider one of our higher capacity models which will provide greater backup time. Our web site has a "UPS Selector Guide" which will help guide you to the correct models that match your needs - www.cpsww.com.

Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 9:12:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems – Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: Active PFC, which is not so easy to find in UPS products. This is critical, since so many newer PSU's are active PFC. The power provided is pure, and this thing instantly kicks in if there is a dip in power or a brownout. Haven't had to use it in sudden power loass yet, but the software gives a good estimate of how long you can keep running to shut down properly should the power go out. Seperate plugs on the built-in surge protector as well, for items you don't need to stay running but still want surge protection for, and a row for items that need UPS. Readout on the front can be set to always show you how many watts your system is pulling. The software also has this feature.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Well worth the cost. Everyone should have one of these if they want to preserve their PC equipment. I have two: one for my gaming rig, and one for my server.
Reviewed By:RTWjunkie,8/19/2014 7:40:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Direct UPS > DirectUPS DP1000 1000VA 600 Watts 4 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Conked out while plugged in
Pros: Keeps my system protected
Cons: Just conked out, all power out
Other Thoughts: Good for its price, but unpredictable life span
Reviewed By:rene,8/17/2014 1:45:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Ecologic EC850LCD 850 VA 510 Watts 12 Outlets UPS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Cheap, works as it is
Cons: Not perfect design, the inside of the cover may break during the shipping. In my case, this generate a plastic piece inside, moving when you shake it, making a rattle noise. But the product still works well though.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 7:43:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau