Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Smart-UPS SMT2200RM2U 1920 VA 1920 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 APC UPS. Anything else is inferior.
Pros: Insanely high load. We had to increase our UPS at our primary office because I purchased two 1100 watt, dual PS Dell T-620's and our other UPS's were rated at 1100VA, 900 watts. One Dell T-620, one Watchguard Firewall x550, one Dell Gigabit switch and one HP procurve gigabit switch, a patton PRI gateway and our PRI smart card all piggy back on this thing. Basically, our entire operation in one host operates at 13% load, providing us 80 mins of failsafe. Again, that number is insane for 1,100$.

I'm currently awaiting the Tower model of the 2200 1960VA to put on the other host now. It's supposed to have even more power, and it only costs 750$ now...

Coming from a guy who's spent 20years in IT, it's nice to see the UPS market follow suit with the harddrive market and allow a little leeway for small businesses like us to take advantage of this technology.
Cons: Heavier than a dying star. Uneven weight distribution... This has always been my biggest complaint. It's not that it weighs 100lbs, it's that the front of the thing weights 90lbs and the entire remaining chassis makes up the other 10...

Again, what idiot would put the batteries in before racking it... (me)
Other Thoughts: I can't wait to side-by-side the two UPS's during a power outage...
Reviewed By:Chris,1/29/2015 9:35:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS Connect BGE70 125VA 75W 3 Outlets UPS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice little UPS for small spaces
Pros: Small and simple, should fit into most low-voltage wiring boxes. Most plug-packs don't need a ground-plug, so simple polarized outlets are fine. You can use a three->two adapter, just make sure to properly ground the tab w/ wire and screw terminal to an actual ground source.
Cons: Could be narrower, it's just barely (about 0.5-in) too big for my wiring box. Measure your location before buying. It has two mounting key-holes on the back that seem inadequate to support the weight of the unit. Use heavy-duty anchors or tie one side into a stud if possible.
Other Thoughts: Most small networking gear runs on DC anyway, so there are appreciable efficiency in converting back to AC only to have the plug-pack drop it back to DC. What would be really handy is, if instead of offering polarized outlets, it had DC-voltage selectable barrel-plugs on leads you could connect directly to devices (nearly all use them).
Reviewed By:r4z0r7o3,1/29/2015 5:54:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Standby Series CP350SLG 350 VA 255 w 6 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Router and Cable Modem
Pros: Smaller than most UPS units, great for low power devices, do no use with a computer.
Cons: none I am aware of yet
Other Thoughts: Great protection for the price
Reviewed By:SAUL F.,1/27/2015 11:43:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS BE550G 550 VA 330 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought 2, both work great
Pros: We live out in the country and our power flickers of goes off a few times a month. These UPCs do their job and have never failed.
Cons: None so far after 6-7 months of use.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 9:24:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE OMNI1500LCDT 1500 VA 810 W 10 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update To Tripp Lite purchase
Pros: Contacted Tripp Lite and they sent me a new one, no questions asked. This one is working fine and I must say Tripp Lite customer service is superior to anything I've experienced.

Thank you Tripp Lite!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Bill,1/26/2015 9:05:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems – Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 F02 Errors
Pros: Nice features and form factor, plenty of outlets/connectors and power... worked perfectly for a month
Cons: My unit was defective and unreliable. Difficulty and cost of return shipping made the warranty of little use.
Other Thoughts: The unit I had worked for a month or two, and then one day it came up with the "F02" error and cut the power to all devices. Then it would work fine for a while, and F02 again. The random loss of power was actually far more damaging to my equipment than not having a UPS at all, so I eventually ended up only using the outlets without battery backup... essentially making this a $200 surge protector.

CyberPower's recommendation for this particular error was to replace the batteries, but doing so didn't make any difference for me... although that would mean the unit shipped with bad batteries in the first place, which isn't any better.

The difficulty and cost of shipping for such a heavy unit were enough to keep me from taking advantage of the warranty, as well as the intermittent nature of the problem (it would always happen eventually, but I couldn't reproduce it at will). It's a few months out of warranty now, so tech support can't help me but I will pursue a remedy through my credit card's purchase protection since that would save me from shipping the original unit back.

I can accept that my experience wasn't the norm, but I see very little mention of this error/issue in the reviews and it is a risk potential buyers should be aware of.
Reviewed By:Max,1/24/2015 9:16:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Ecologic EC850LCD 850 VA 510 Watts 12 Outlets UPS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ok
Pros: 6 plugs on each side.
Cons: Pushing the mode button is noisy.
Battery is not user replaceable.
The usb plug must be in the computer to make the ECO plugs work.
Other Thoughts: I am going to have to use this one for a while and see how it goes.
So far, not impressed.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 5:11:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Powercom > powercom KIN-1500APRM 1500 VA 900 Watts 6 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, gigantic UPS
Pros: - NUT can talk to it
- Solid construction
- Seems to run for a long time*

* Running a quad core Xeon, Avoton C2350, 15+ HDDs and other peripheral gear
Cons: - Little info available?
Other Thoughts: Seems like a great rackmount UPS. Haven't put it through its paces really. It used to live in my bedroom - in terms of loudness, I don't think this guy contributed much to the din of the little stack of rackmount gear I was running, but I'm telling you right now that you don't want to keep rackmount stuff in your bedroom.

Recently I got an actual rack to put everything in - the ~15U Norco one, haven't tried to use any rails but it seems great. If I lost everything in a fire today I'd get another of these Powercoms in a heatbeat. After the new clothes and pets and all that.

There was one time when we lost power in the middle of the night and the Powercom started screeching, I ran up like a crazy person and told ZFS to die and go to hell and switched off the power to the Powercom, and everything lost power and the din stopped. All files were fine, I learned to separate datacenter from bedroom, YMMV :)

When I was finally racking all the rackmount stuff, at one point I unplugged the entire rack and carted it around for fun, with the servers still running, just off the Powercom power. All was good, for 15 minutes or so before I plugged it all back in.

I'm no datacenter pro and I have nothig objective for you, but this unit seems solid.
Reviewed By:matt,1/21/2015 11:51:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP600LCD 600VA 340W 4 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: works, on sale
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: using this for my tv and sound system.
Reviewed By:Jason W,1/21/2015 8:00:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Standby Series CP425SLG 425 VA 255 W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Well, it worked for a year.
Pros: It worked well enough for a year.. Provided enough power to keep the computer up for the half hour needed to finish compiling on one occasion, so that's good.
Cons: Died almost exactly one year after purchase. Just quit for no reason. Turned it off for a weekend and when I got back home, it was stone dead. And of course, I have to pay the shipping for this heavy battery to go home.
Other Thoughts: I probably should have paid for either a better unit or just taken my chances with our power glitches. But this was my first time to buy a UPS for home use. So glad NewEgg had an order history, as it didn't come with any paperwork when purchased.
Reviewed By:harbhippo,1/20/2015 8:48:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.