Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not order
Pros: None, it wont turn on
Cons: Shipped without the box, and no packing material
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 4:00:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE350G Back-UPS 350 VA 6-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4+ years
Pros: I have had this unit for 4+ years. I work from home and use two units. One for the modem/router (located in a different room) and then one for my personal computer, my work computer and my monitor on the back up side. I have never had an issue and it allowed me almost 3 minutes to close down my pc or work computer and about 6 minutes for the modem/router.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Diane L.,9/27/2016 2:43:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Standby Series CP425SLG 425 VA 255 W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4+ years
Pros: I have had this unit for 4+ years. I work from home and use two units. One for the modem/router (located in a different room) and then one for my personal computer, my work computer and my monitor on the back up side. I have never had an issue and it allowed me almost 3 minutes to close down my pc or work computer and about 6 minutes for the modem/router.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Diane L.,9/27/2016 2:43:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE600M1 Back-UPS 600 VA 330 Watts 7 Outlets Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) with USB charging Port

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for moderate wattage equipment
Pros: + USB charging port
+ 5 battery outlets and 2 surge only
+ Additional configuration software for Windows.
+ Mac compatible configuration.

I think the USB charging port is a nice convenience feature. When the power is out, I don’t have to pull a plug to charge my phone.

I feel it has a sufficient number of outlets that use the battery. I had UPS’ in the past that I felt were over powered for the number of outlets it provided.

The configuration software gives me the control of I want when using Windows. It would be nice to have some added value software for Mac, but at least it is compatible.

The UPS performed as expected with my tests. It lasted roughly as long as the ballpark calculations. There was an anomaly though...
Cons: - Weird stuck in sleep mode behavior
- Slightly scratched on the bottom

Prior to my tests, I did experience an anomaly I can’t explain or clearly state that it really happened. Do you know that feeling?

I experienced a weird behavior in which the UPS went into sleep mode while plugged in with power. I cannot say if it happened abruptly since I did not have any devices drawing power at the time. I could not turn on the UPS with the power button until I unplugged it from the wall and plugged back in. I experienced this twice at the beginning of my use, but it has not happened since then. I’m cracking an egg here. I lost a little confidence that it will be stable.

The scratches on the bottom are not a deal breaker, but it is disappointing to get something new and see that someone didn’t take care when packaging it.
Other Thoughts: It has mounting holes if you wanted to hang it on a wall, I guess. Its heavier than most things I’d hang on a wall. It is nice to have this as an option though.

Prior to buying a UPS you need to calculate your total wattage that will be using the UPS and then buy a higher power rating. The higher the power rating over your calculated wattage, the longer you’ll have power.

In my experience, if there is an instance in which you exceed the battery’s capabilities, it will beep like crazy. If you attempt to power on your equipment and it exceeds the battery’s capabilities, it will not power on.
Reviewed By:Brian D.,9/27/2016 12:15:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE600M1 Back-UPS 600 VA 330 Watts 7 Outlets Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) with USB charging Port

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for many uses. 2 Year warranty.
Pros: For the average Home PC, Laptop and several other ways of using this for Surge Protection and Battery Backup. Included USB connection, and software putting you in charge of how soon to turn off plugged in PC’s, Laptops.

A total of 7 AC plug connections. 5 with Battery Backup, 2 surge protection only. The AC Sockets are wider spaced. This can be used for more than just computers, you can use this for Routers, Switches and other plugged in items around your desk/work area. This has a 5ft angled ac plug cord. The AC plugs are wider spaced allowing for more opportunity for all your plugs to fit.

Handy USB Charging Port for Cellphone, Tablet Etc..
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: When shopping for Uninterruptible Power Supply, it’s not always necessary to over buy, in terms of available backup power. 600VA won’t handle a hi-end Gaming PC, but it will do great UPS protection and power for most average home PC’s, Laptops, Routers, Switches, Backup Drives… even a lamp.

I first followed the directions and plugged in the battery. I like that it’s shipped, fresh battery on the ready and unused. Just open the door on the bottom, plug in the battery terminals and you’re ready. I let mine charge overnight and started with my Laptop and Router. When I pulled the AC plug and saw how far I could still stay connected, the Power Chute Software showed way more than needed time to stay connected. Over a half hour of run time was how long I had. Schedule how soon the Power Chute Software should safely turn off your PC.

I guess I was the lucky one. No beeps, no miss signaling annoying me. This is doing its job, and within its specs is a good value for the price. You could easily spend twice as much and not need the extra battery life. I have other APC Battery Backup’s being used and is my go to brand. MY setup has several, several electrical devices from my printer to my LAN switch, to my router and so on. The APC can also support these along with your PC, Laptop, etc.

I didn’t write a review an hour after getting it, I have tried it out over weeks. I can think of 3 people that could use this rated Battery backup and be covered for their needs, and have a $75,000-dollar equipment protection guarantee. Having protection from electrical surges, lightening is where you want the blow out, not your PC and equipment. For a good value APC and a 2 year warranty, this is a nice Battery Backup.
Reviewed By:Milton B.,9/25/2016 6:14:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > RF-1025A 1025 VA 600 Watts 8 Outlets UPS, manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great item--works just as advertised
Cons: So far, I have not found anything negative about this product to report.
Reviewed By:Robin F.,9/23/2016 1:29:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD 1350 VA / 810 Watts PFC Pure Sine Wave UPS w/ USB Charging Ports

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Died Today
Pros: Great when it works, will keep a high demand gaming pc alive in black outs
Cons: battery kicked the bucket about 6 months ago so ive been using it as a surge protector
a month after the battery died it constantly was hot and even with nothing plugged into it it was running hot
a week ago my computer sporadically started restarting. upon removing the UPS problems went away
Other Thoughts: lifespan: 05-15-2012 - 09-22-2016
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD. The issue you describe is not typical, and we would appreciate the opportunity to quickly resolve the matter. CyberPower has a 3 year warranty on all of our UPS models, which also includes the battery. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. CyberPower Tech Support can be reached at 877-297-6937, or priority1@CPSww.com, Monday thru Friday, 8 am to 5 pm (CST).

Reviewed By:Kyle G.,9/22/2016 10:02:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SHIPPING IS HORRIABLE
Pros: The product is great have them through out the company in our network closets.
Cons: THIS IS THE SECOND ONE YOU SENT TO US! The first ones notes: (We received this item today the box is destroyed. The UPS's front plate is busted off. The wires that attach the front plate's LCD are damaged with exposed wires caused by the weight smashing the busted front plate against them.)
This one you just sent us WAS SHIPPED THE SAME WAY, THIS ONE THE TOP IS BUSTED!! At this point we are requesting a REFUND and will order from somewhere else. You need to take a strong look at you shipping!
Other Thoughts: Product yes purchase form this company NO! See CONS!!
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the CyberPower CP1500AVRLCD. Based on the experience described, this appears to be an issue involving this specific model being shipped only in its retail box without an additional brown cardboard shipping box. The retail boxes that CyberPower provides to its partners are not designed to be used alone as a shipping box.

Reviewed By:Stevens I.,9/20/2016 12:55:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > RF-1025A 1025 VA 600 Watts 8 Outlets UPS, manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OEM Product / Not Deceptive
Pros: Manufactured by CyberPower and works with Cyberpower software.
Cons: Difficult to get warranty support
Other Thoughts: First lets understand how OEM -Original Equipment Manufactured items work. A company like Best Buy does not actually manufacture there house brands. They go to a manufacture and have them make an item for them and then have them put the House brand name on the product. This happens in electronics equipment for best Buy and House brand food items in grocery stores and all types of chain stores. Yes getting warranty support can be difficult sometimes, because you are dealing with the vendor and the manufacture. Assuming that you don't have a warranty problem these items are often good buys.

In this case, I have had good experience with Cyberpower products. I have several of their UPS units and one has been working for over 10 years (I have replaced the batteries). I have four Cyberpower UPS units that are now over 5 years old and all are still working. I have had poor result with there primary competition, which is a three letter name. I have had three of there units and none are now working.

To me this unit works as advertised and I was able to install the CyberPower - Powerpanel software on my computer and it works. I got the unit on sale and I consider it a good buy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/19/2016 10:24:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > RF-1025A 1025 VA 600 Watts 8 Outlets UPS, manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap
Pros: It works, all I need is to last for 10minutes for load of two computers and two monitors.
Cons: I have no clue about software, no information whatsoever in the documentation, they do provide usb cable??
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review on the RF-1025VA. The latest software can be downloaded from the CyberPower web site - www.cpsww.com. Click on Products, select Software from the drop down box and download the Power Panel Personal Edition for Windows or Mac. The USB cable is provided to connect your PC to the UPS for the software management and to save documents during a power outage prior to the UPS switching off.

CyberPower provides an industry leading 3-Year Warranty on all of our UPS products, which also includes the battery. If you need any assistance, please contact CyberPower Technical Support at 877-297-6937 or email priority1@CPSww.com.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/18/2016 4:15:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.