Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > Direct UPS > DirectUPS XP Series XP400 400 VA 200 Watts 6 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 XP600
Pros: Our XP600 is a Standby (Off Line) type UPS with extra surge protection outlets: total 6 outlets: 3 for surge protection, 3 for battery back up and surge protection. Power Factor is 0.5. Common application: great for Home entertainment Center, Plasma TV, Home PC and office work station. Only can be used on the stable power environment. VA range: 400VA, 600VA
Cons: As of Feb 2014 we have upgraded our XP600 with USB & Cable capability.
Other Thoughts: Dear Mr. Phillip M,

Please see below for the two responds we're providing to you, regarding the concerns you had with our XP600. We also wanted to inform you. We updated XP600 with USB & cable from Feb. 2014.

A. It seems to me that load (Computer) is APFC type, hence it would request more energy when powered it back up, and XP600 would not be able to handle such high peak current, therefore it gave overload. In this scenario, we would suggest you consider JPX series for this.
B. We double check XP600 there is USB port for software monitoring, could you check the XP600 again?

Please feel free to contact us with any concerns you may have.
Reviewed By:Anthony C.,5/27/2016 11:47:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD CP1000AVRLCD 1000 VA 600 Watts 9 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well with osx El Capital. Deep integration with OS.
Pros: I like the fron LCD panel. You can see battery load %, input/output voltage and watts in real time. Also, it shows an estimated uptime when you are on battery.
Cons: None os far.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this product
Reviewed By:Nikolaos C.,5/27/2016 7:35:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD 1350 VA / 810 W PFC Pure Sine Wave UPS w/ USB Charging Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great UPS!
Pros: ***** Battery Life
***** Sine wave power correction is great
***** Front USB ports
Cons: Software is outdated -*
Other Thoughts: Great product for the price. The power correction works great.
Reviewed By:Joshua M.,5/26/2016 9:23:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Cheap
Works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: EDIT: Had the 1st power outage today, and it lasted 4 seconds. The unit worked flawlessly. No buzzing from the PSU (Corsair 600W Haswell support). No need to get the more expensive unit with pure sine wave.

I read a lot of reviews about sine wave and PSUs. Doesn't seem to be a problem with this unit. People make a fuss, and buy old APC UPSs or other refurbished brands. The screen is easy to read and the software also comes with a widget for W7. I would not have noticed if it hadn't popped up automatically. The second time I installed it on my other rig it did not pop up and I had to open the widget. I only use that and the CPU/RAM widget since MS blocked the weather widget and others for security reasons. When the fan comes on it is not loud. It says I'm using 80 watts on an Asus X99 with 5820, 16GB 2400, EVGA 960, 950 PRO, 27" BenQ VA, 600W Corsair. The Gigabyte Gaming 5 with 5820, 8GB 2666, 950 PRO, Radeon 5770, 480W was at 108 watts. Keeps jumping between 54 and 50 minutes runtime between 80-90 watts.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 6:50:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC Compatible with USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this thing
Pros: + Looks great
+ Display is very nice, informative
+ Front USB charging ports
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: ~ Heavy for its relatively small size.

~ Only the power button light is always on; the display can be turned on via button press and will shut itself off after a bit.

~ Highly recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2016 6:45:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC Compatible with USB Charging Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great, not Perfect!
Pros: Nice on-screen display
Powers a lot of equipment
Cons: Only two complaints:
(1) When the battery dies (lasted a bit over two years on the first one I bought), there is no warning -- you just find your equipment all powered off one day (even though the house power is still on, so you'd hope that the equipment wouldn't shut off)
(2) Changing the battery is conceptually straight-forward, but getting the old battery out is vexing. You have to pull REALLY hard on a little piece of attached plastic. If they would only put in some king of mechanical "push rod" in the back of the unit to help get the battery started on its way out the front, that would help a LOT.
Reviewed By:Craig C.,5/24/2016 8:07:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower AVR CP825AVRG 825 VA 450 Watts 4 surge, 4 surge + battery backup Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does The Job
Pros: I plugged it in overnight before first use, and it worked...
Cons: I wish the larger capacity models used this design...
Other Thoughts: This is a more modern version of the CP825AVR I have been using around the clock for about 14 years... CyberPower replaced a battery when it was just short of three years old for free... I paid shipping to them, they paid for shipping to send it back to me... It has gone through so many batteries that I have lost count... at least six...

The power circuitry is just now beginning to act a little strange when trying to turn it back on after a battery replacement... A few new hoops to get it turned on, but works perfectly afterwards...

This is the reason for the recent purchase... When the current battery expires, I am going to retire it, and use the new one. After a week of use and a couple of tests, I am confident it will get the job done...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 7:29:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower PC Battery Backup LX1500G 1500 VA 900 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described.
Pros: Works as described.
Cons: Very bright panel light.
Reviewed By:Jerome W.,5/22/2016 7:33:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1350AVRLCD UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow, 5 years and still running strong.
Pros: I bought this in 2011. (Just going through an old saved wishlist.)
This unit has never failed or given a peep of trouble. We've lost power several times and been hit by lightning a few times. Its still running today good as new.
I get about 45 minutes to 2 hours of run time. Its powering my computer and a 45" flatscreen TV I use for a monitor, a componant stereo and a 10" powered subwoofer. (45 minutes runtime using the TV and 2 hours if on a regular computer monitor.)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We use UPS's at work a lot and it seems we are always replacing them. This unit is fairly small but very dependable.
I've never cleaned it out either. I really need to do that.
Reviewed By:Scott T.,5/20/2016 6:07:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > Powercom > powercom KING RM KIN-2200APRM 2200 VA 1320 Watts 6 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap, reliable UPS
Pros: Rock solid and reliable. Cheap and simple.
Cons: There's nothing fancy or cool about it.
Other Thoughts: I bought this in December of 2010. Five and a half years later, the batteries finally died. This thing has been so reliable, I don't ever think about it until the power goes out. Now that the batteries are done, I'm really impressed with how long it lasted and what a good job it's done over the years. Buy one of these with confidence.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2016 8:50:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.