Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE750G Back-UPS 750VA 10-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Consistently fails
Pros: None
Cons: After 3 months the power went out for 2 minutes. the psu failed after 1 minute.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 9:52:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP685AVRLCD 685 VA 390 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value for money
Pros: The cheapest USP with cable internet/TV support
Cons: None?
Reviewed By:CampBrian,7/26/2015 11:51:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD UPS 1350VA / 810W PFC compatible Pure sine wave

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: LCD Display is easy to read and shows useful information like current power draw. Provides status via USB and has surge protection for coax & phone as well.
Cons: Only 5 of the outlets are actually battery-powered. Maybe I missed it, but I didn't see anything in the description stating that only half of the 10 outlets are battery-powered. The other 5 are no more useful than a $5 surge protector.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 6:36:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SMART1500LCDT 1500VA 900W UPS Back Up Smart Tower LCD AVR 120V USB Coax RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent UPS.
Pros: 900W capacity. handles my entertainment center in its entirety. Compact and well vented. Quiet.
Cons: can't figure out a way to disable LCD?
Other Thoughts: Excellent value compared to other large UPS I've shopped around for.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 10:48:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR1500G Back-UPS Pro 1500VA 10-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 APC Back-UPS Pro 1500G
Pros: Master/Slave configuration. This is a nice feature, because you can turn off certain devices when you turn the main devices off (e.g. Computer/Monitor).

An easy to read LCD display. This feature is a good one because you can see how much you are pulling on your load and see how many times your battery was activated by power outages, brown outs, etc.

A mute function. For those who don't want to hear the beeps.

Plenty of outlets. 10 outlets will provide you with more than enough protection for all of your devices.

PowerChute software.

Quiet. Even when it goes through the self-test this UPS is quiet. You do get the audible buzz when the battery kicks in, but that is to be expected. The fan is quiet, also (at least on the one that I received). I guess that APC fixed the fan issue that other consumers have had, because mine does not have that problem.

I have not had any problems with this unit yet, but I will update this review if I do have any issues. As it stands right now, this UPS is awesome.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this product to my friends and family. This is a reliable product and I have not had any problems within the first day. It's still running great, but I will update this review if any issues occur. APC makes some great products. I recommend this product to anyone. Don't think about it, go and buy it. You won't be disappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 6:26:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does its job
Pros: has done its job. I have had a catastrophic power issue in the last week, while out of the condo water leaked into mine from the floor above into my fuse box. when i got home i could smell the burnt electic smell and my power was out, checking the box I found it drenched ... it took a day and an electrician to replace all the fuses and back parts of the fuse box... when I checked my computes (I have 4 of these PFC devices protecting them) all had shut down properly and none were damaged no data lost among 4 towers and one nas. My hardware losses due to the issue were an old power strip and one alarm clock. Thank you for producing goods that live up to the claims
Cons: the software on win 8.1 can make it a pain to turn the alarm off, once set however its fine.

also would be nice if they updated to gigabit Ethernet jacks, the 100/10 are sadly too slow for my incoming signal.
Other Thoughts: I plan on aquiring one more of these... though i know its not intended for home users to manage these as one (more an enterprise feature), it would be nice if i could centrally manage all of them in a home ...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 4:46:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1350AVRLCD 1350 VA 810 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CyberPower cp1350avrlcd
Pros: Well packed, arrived on time, great job by Newegg!!
Unit easy to install, Vista recognized unit when usb was plugged in. We have severe lightening storms in Southwest Florida and that is why I got it. I am sure it will keep my computer from crashing again!!
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: I love Newegg! The computer motherboard, cpu, memory, powersupply, I bought from Newegg 7 years ago. Sill working like new!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 12:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Smart-UPS SMT1500RM2U 1440VA 1000 Watts 6 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 APC value, performance and great support
Pros: Good performance for the price. Replaced a 12 year old APC 1400.
No problem installing the rack mounts. Powerchute software was easy to install. Had a problem with Powerchute picking up one of our workstations. APC technical support was there with answers..
Cons: Printed instructions that ship with the UPS could be better but hey this is a server product and we should know what we are doing right?
Other Thoughts: All our workstations and servers are packed up by APC UPS's and I can't see that changing.
Reviewed By:ROBERT M.,7/19/2015 10:15:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower AVR Series CP1500AVRT 1500VA 900 Watts 4 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Horrible shipping protection
Pros: I received and plugged the battery in. Works as intended. Works as expected. I have yet to test its ability to keep my desktop and 2 monitors on when the power flickers off, which ironically has not happened since I purchased the battery. I will update this review when ever it happens.
Cons: Shipping needs to be fixed. This product arrived in its measly store-shelf box. Meaning it has ZERO protection from the abuse of the shipping company. The box was shredded and beaten. The product had been opened and obviously taken out or had fallen out. The foam was nearly obliterated from shipping. I was afraid that from the condition the product arrived in, it may not have been functional. To the shipper, please for the life of it, add an extra dollar to the price tag and put this product inside of a proper shipping container with foam packaging.
Other Thoughts: It was tough to get the plugs into the sockets and sparks did shoot out when I fought with it. The product is heavy, so be weary if you are unable to lift up to 30Lbs or have weak hands like I do.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 11:19:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD UPS 1350VA / 810W PFC compatible Pure sine wave

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Unboxing, first thoughts.
Pros: 1. Packaging is pretty good. But the wrap and foam shipping protection.
2. Everything including all cables and manuals are in the box.
Cons: 1. This is not pure sinewave, do not believe the discription on newegg.Com. It 8s something called adaptive sinewave, I jave never heard of this and can seem to find too much information about it. Subtracting 1 star due to flash advertising.
Other Thoughts: I haven't used this UPS yet because it requires you to charge it for 8 hours before use. But everything (execpt for the sinewave not being pure) look good so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 4:33:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.