Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR1500LCD 1500VA 865 Watts 8 Outlets BACK-UPS RS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long-lived
Pros: Bought around march 2010
No issues
Cons: Finally the batteries died in April 2015
Reviewed By:Arkoon,4/6/2015 1:36:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watts 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought Another One
Pros: Previously an APC user. I've been using the same model but in 850VA trouble free for several years. I will be moving the 850VA unit to my back up PC and use this new one on my primary PC. I expect it'll perform as well as my last one. Protects against, brown outs, under voltage, over voltage, surges, spikes, line noise, etc.. Easy to use software. Great unit.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2015 4:04:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP850AVRLCD 850 VA 510 Watts 9 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought Another One
Pros: I've been using this unit trouble free for a couple of years. Easy to install and configure the software to safely shut down your computer after a power outage. It also protects from surges, under voltage, over voltage, brownouts, spikes, line noise, etc... I'll be moving this current unit to my backup PC and buying a new one [1000VA 600W] for my primary PC.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:y2ken,4/5/2015 3:57:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC SMC1500 1440VA 900W UPS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 USB interface device unstable for X99 out of the box
Pros: Works well for X79. No issues.
Cons: USB device does not, out of the box, play nice with X99 USB specification and can result with system instability and cold boot failure due to the device power going out of spec.
Other Thoughts: For this to work well with x99 systems the USB device needs some kind of fix to bring it in line with the x99 specifications
Reviewed By:eiler,4/5/2015 11:00:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 these have been good units
Pros: These are good. They do have a life and we have had to replace a few of them. all in all, we keep buying them as they do what they say they will do.
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:DKRO,4/4/2015 12:15:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1350AVRLCD 1350 VA 810 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I have had this unit for three years now. Never had an issue with it and it works as advertised. If you need a UPS this'll do the trick.
Cons: Heavy! It's a battery, though.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2015 11:54:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS BE550G 550 VA 330 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good UPS
Pros: It is a good fit for the PC and monitor attached. No problems so far.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: APC is usually a good buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2015 11:43:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Attached to a Lenovo ThinkServer
Pros: It keeps my server online during power outages and interruptions. Works with Hyper-V.
Cons: Software is kinda lame, although it's pretty easy to figure out and configure and has all the basic things you expect from UPS software.
Other Thoughts: I got this for my home server the Lenovo ThinkServer TS430 to save close to a couple hundred bucks over the APC unit I would've got if I hadn't seen this. I run Server 2012 R2 Std in a 1 Physical and 2 Virtual configuration using Hyper-V for an AD ennvironment with Exchange.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2015 10:38:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower OR2200PFCRT2U 2000 VA 1320w 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought another..
Pros: Have a few of these on different systems, never a glitch. Best bang for the buck by far, if your looking for a great value.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 9:19:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS Pro BR1500G 1500 VA 865 W 10 Outlets Power Saving Back-UPS Pro

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works as intended
Pros: Easy to read the display and easy to use. Setup was a snap and it doesn't take a mechanical engineer to read the instruction manual for setup or use. Turns on and off as it should. Plenty of outlets for the average person.

The read out displays wattage used, Power disruption events, household current values. The display can be turned on by a touch of a button and turns itself off. You can also set the display to stay on if you so desire.

Has switched outlets that turn off when the master device is turned off. This function is able to be calibrated for low wattage devices to be used as the master. Huge plus there.
Cons: The first one I received was DOA and the battery alarm would constantly go off when plugged in and turned on. The software is a bit old school no frills and very boring, for this reason I do not install it as it really is not necessary.

Being a gamer and having many devices that need to be plugged in, I found that this unit does not have enough outlets on the back. A separate power strip is required.

A bit noisy when on battery and especially when charging the battery after Power Event.
Other Thoughts: Because the first one I received was defective I made me question the quality control the company uses. These come with a printout taped to the side of the unit saying each test it past. So if it passed the tests why did I receive one that was so defective? For this reason it gets 4 eggs and not 5.

After replacement this unit has worked flawlessly and even warned me that there was a wiring fault in the house that went unnoticed. After having a few Power outages and using the UPS to keep my modem/router running (aprox time 284 mins) I wonder how I went with out it.
Reviewed By:Bgunner,3/30/2015 5:42:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.