Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 3+1 Port PCI-e Card, Free Low Profile Bracket, Renesas Chipset Model SD-PEX20137

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Pops right in and works great
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 4:25:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill PCIe 1394b Card 3 Ports Model RC-506E

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 firewire
Pros: device has 2 1394b & 1 1394a
Chain devices together.
Cons: Not many things use firewire / limited tech
Other Thoughts: lack of device support, not much more than hard drives now days, plus most will also do USB.
Reviewed By:dave303,1/24/2015 5:01:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card w/ Internal 20-Pin Connector Model UGT-PC345

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Did the trick
Pros: This device really helped me out. I had a case with 3.0 ports but a mobo without internal connectors for them. Thanks to this card I now have them operational.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 8:01:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > SIIG, Inc > SIIG USB 3.0 4-Port PCIe i/e Model JU-P40212-S1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card
Pros: Fast, Fast, Fast... Installed in IBM server and was concerned about stability with drivers but no problems to date.
Cons: No cons so far.
Reviewed By:Serverman,1/21/2015 10:07:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill PCIe Parallel Card 1 Port Model RC-302E

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Call me old school, but I still have an old HP Laserjet 5L. I needed a parallel port and this card seemed to fit the bill. Installed easily and supplied drivers worked fine.
Cons: Only issue is that the driver assigned the port to LPT3, it too me a few minutes to figure this out, and since my printer was assigned to LPT1, I just reset the port the card was using--not a big deal and I would certainly recommend this card to others, i only mention this in case others run into this.
Reviewed By:Kris K,1/21/2015 6:31:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 External 2-port, 19-pin Header PCI-e Card,IDE Power Feed, Low Profile Bracket Bundled Model SY-PEX20140

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleased
Pros: Provides USB 3 to a motherboard that doesn't have it or doesn't have a 20 pin header.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is the third card that I bought and I've installed them in a socket 939 (WinXP) machine, a socket am2+ (Win 7, 64 bit) machine and a socket am3+ (Win 7, 64 bit) machine. The latter machine has external USB type A ports on the back but there's no 20 pin header on the board. This card does not conflict with the Windows USB 3 drivers and it's equally as fast.
Reviewed By:Kroosh,1/17/2015 12:11:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill 2x Serial & 1x Parallel Port PCI card Model RC303 - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Trouble free install
Pros: Easy to install. 10 minutes start to finish. Price was good. Speedy shipping. Appears to be good quality.
Cons: Install would have only taken 5 minutes if they included Win7 drivers on the included cd instead of having to download from their website.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/15/2015 7:23:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > HooToo > HooToo HT-PC002 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 2-Port PCI-E Add-On Expansion Card with Internal USB 3.0 19-Pin Motherboard Male Header & 5V 4-Pin Molex Power Connector (VIA VL800 Chipset, Solid Capacitors)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Find something else.
Pros: The box they were packaged in was not damaged.
Cons: I wish I could post some photos of how these arrived. I can't even begin to describe how awful the soldering was on the back side of the board. Solder splatter, what looked to be corrosion, a white chalky film. Never seen anything like it. Gave both of them a bath in DeoxIT and scrubbed them with a toothbrush (don't tell the girlfriend) and they looked better. The corrosion, or whatever it was reappeared on one of the cards but some more DeoxIT and a tooth brush finally got rid of it. I had to pick off the chunks of solder that were randomly tacked to the back of the board and checked out the connections under a microscope to make sure there were no shorts. I ended up removing the power connector from one of the cards and hard wiring a pigtail connector in its place. Cleaner install but I'm still afraid to plug the thing in. Don't want to chance screwing up something on my new build because of a sloppy 18 dollar card. Should have just sent them both back but I tend to procrastinate quite a bit...
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 6:49:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA PCI-Express 1-Port Parallel/Printer Card with Low Profile Bracket - RoHS Model SD-PEX10005

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Linux OK
Pros: Works in Linux, have used it under both Debian and Ubuntu. Currently runs my CNC Mill with LinuxCNC into a Gecko G540.
Cons: Not really any, it's 1980's tech. Signal is little jittery, but pretty good and mortals won't care, no special tweaking needed to get decent step and direction timing in CNC.
Other Thoughts: I spend too much time here.
Reviewed By:Rip1980,1/14/2015 2:50:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech 2 Port PCI SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Adapter Card with SATA Power Model PCIUSB3S22

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good!
Pros: Gives you an extra speed boost to your USB 3.0-ready peripherals.
Cons: Not true USB 3.0 speeds due to the limited bandwidth of PCI-66, especially if it is sharing the PIC-66 bus with other cards.
Other Thoughts: This is like any other attempt to adapt new technology to old systems. It's never truly as good as the new technology on a new system, but it's a MAJOR upgrade for the old system, nonetheless.

Highly recommended for older machines.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 1:09:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.