Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > SUNIX > SUNIX USB3.0 4-port PCI Express Host Controller with SATA Power Connector Model USB4300NS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome easy install, I like it.
Pros: Wow, great USB 3.0 card, Amazingly easy install - no problems. Win 10 PRO OS found it, and after installing driver functions nice.
Cons: didn't come with pizza & beer
Other Thoughts: Haven't yet tested speed. just installed it ~ less than 10 minutes ago. So far I would certainly recommend this USB 3.0 4-port card. Will report in the future if it has any issues.
Reviewed By:Steven B.,7/26/2016 4:23:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > ASUS > ASUS HYPERM.2X4MINICARD Interface Adapter - M.2 - Expansion Slot To M.2 - M.2 Card - 32 Gbit/S - Pcie 3.0 X4 - For Asus Z170, H170, X99, Z97, H97, B85 Motherboard Series

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgrade for Z97 and Samung 950 Pro
Pros: Worked flawlessly with Samsung 950 Pro 512GB M.2 and Asus Z97 Pro Gamer
Increased Read to 2500MBPS and Write to 1500MBPS
Simple swap from on-board M.2 to this Asus AIC
Cons: No LED header
Other Thoughts: On-board M.2 slot was only 2 lanes and reduced Read/Write to 800MBPS
Installed on second x16 GPU slot
Manually set MB/Slot to Gen 3
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 12:22:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Tek Republic > Tek Republic PCI-E to USB 3.0 2 Port Express Card with low profile bracket Model TR-PCIE-U32S00

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just what I needed. No regrets
Pros: - Small and reliable
- Just plug it in and let Windows 10 install default USB drivers for it. You don't really need any other drivers as far as I can tell.
- I have years of frustration with eSATA external storage drives and port-multiplier drivers. USB 3.0 provides comparable performance and seems way more reliable
Cons: - Requires a SATA power connector just to function. For signaling-only devices like a USB printer or scanner you'd think the PCIe bus would have supplied adequate power. It turns out you must supply a SATA power cable even if you're not powering a medium or high current USB load like a disk drive.
- Since the card is so small, you have a string a longish SATA power cable the length of your PCIe socket. If you're up next to something like a video card that power cable could interfere with airflow or a cooling fan. I wish the power connector came out the top instead of the rear of the card so I could feed power from the top.
Other Thoughts: - Appears to use a Renasas (NEC) µPD720202 PCIe+USB3 chip (VEN_1912&DEV_0015&SUBSYS_00151912)
- I tried the supplied Renasas drivers but Windows 10 later replaced them with stock MS drivers, which I'm okay with.
- If you have problems with downsteam devices coming and going try disabling the "turn power off" power saving option in Windows device manager
- I would have preferred one or two more ports, but the 4-port version turns the sockets horizontally and it looked like a potential case clearance problem. Perhaps 3 vertical ports work be the best design compromise.
- I'm using mine with a TechRepublic TUH-300 USB 3.0 dongle-style 4-port hub which appears to work fine for low-power USB devices
Reviewed By:Keith J.,7/23/2016 6:37:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > SUNIX > SUNIX 2 Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Card Model USB2302+L, Low-Profile bracket included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Needed a USB 3.0 port for a Lenovo M91p SSF computer and this fit the bill well.
Easy to install and once the driver was installed, everything was automatic.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: I downed the driver from the SUNIX website, but it was the same as the one on the provided CD.
In hind sight, I would have purchased the one with four USB 3.0 connectors instead of two.
Reviewed By:James R.,7/20/2016 4:34:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech PCI to PCI Express Adapter Card Model PCI1PEX1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what I need it to do
Pros: Needed to add a GPU to my mining rig with an older motherboard that had only 2 PCI-E slots, so with a 1x - 16x riser I was able to have 3 GPU's running on it!
Cons: Pricey
Reviewed By:Derek W.,7/17/2016 4:59:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA Combo USB 3.0 + SATA III 6Gbps, v2.0 PCI Express, x4 Slot Controller Card Model SD-PEX50055

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Got it to work on Windows 10 without reinstall/repair(?).
Pros: Works on Windows 10, in my PCIe2X16 slot, with Samsung EVO 850 as my bootable drive. My speeds were 285/273, now they are 405/376. That's a decent improvement for a x4 card that uses only 2 lanes. (Motherboard is Pegatron Truckee with X58 + ICH10R chipset). Good bang for the buck.
Cons: - Spent half a day trying to solve the INACCESSIBLE_BOOT_DEVICE error. Tried re-imaging the System from System Image backup, tried fixing MBR, BCD, bootsector, etc. (Not sure if it had any effect, probably none). Then connected the drive back into my Sata 2 port, and installed the SYBA drivers from drivers-download website as SYBA suggests in the manual, connected the drive back to the card and it booted!!! When I first connected the card, window installed some old generic SATA drivers from 2006.
- Boot times are like 5 seconds slower because the PCIe card needs to initialize (but afterward you really see the different in speed).
Other Thoughts: - Haven't the USB, since I don't have the floppy power cable.
Update: put in the Sata to Floppy adapter and tried out the USB. On one brand of USB drive I got 80/75 speed, on another I got 40/35 (USB 2speed), then installed the software that was on that drive and I got 105/105! So the speed is good, but I've noticed that I getting KERNEL_DATA_INPAGE_ERROR if the PC goes to sleep on its own.
Update: KERNEL_DATA_INPAGE_ERROR seems to have to do with the power options. Disable Connected Standby (CsEnabled in the registry, power options). That seems to have worked for me.
If you get a CRITICAL_PROCESS_DIED (VOLMGRX.SYS) error make sure your primary system(bootable) drive is not hot-swappable -- uncheck "Enable safely remove disk" in Asmedia driver in IDE ATA/ATAPI on Device Manager Console.
Reviewed By:Pavel P.,7/16/2016 6:32:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Silverstone > Silverstone PCI Express Card with USB 3.0 Internal Connector Model SST-EC01-P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: plug and play w10 installed drivers on the spot
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/14/2016 2:58:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-5O2U USB3.0 7 - Ports Desktop PCI - Express Card with VL800 & VL812 USB 3.0 Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Drivers are garbage, Orico is an awful company.
Pros: Dunno.
Cons: Drivers on the disc won't even try to install, they have an error that tells you to go download new drivers from the site. All that's available on the site is a massive package of all of their drivers that you need to unzip and hunt through for the correct driver. This is the second Orico product i've been extremely dissatisfied with because of their worthless driver support.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Kenneth,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sincerely sorry for the trouble caused to you and we have reflected the issue to our factory.

The driver link:

http://www.via-labs.com/archive/doc/VIA_XHCI_Driver_V4.90A_AP.zip

Hope it will be helpful to you.

If the problem stiill exit,sounds like your product may be defective.

For the defective product within warranty, we can send you a replacement or try our best to make you satisfied.

Should you have any further problem ,please feel free to contact us

Our email address is newegg@orico.com.cn, we will try our best to help you.

Hope to hear from you again and thanks again for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Best Regards

Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:Kenneth B.,7/11/2016 4:18:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > ASRock > ASRock Add-On Card Model Thunderbolt 2 AIC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended, no problems!
Pros: - I like how I was able to just throw it in, enable Thunderbolt through BIOS, and bam.
Cons: None! (So far ;P)
Other Thoughts: - I recommend this to anyone using the Thunderbolt enabled ASRock mobos.
- I paired this up with the Apple Firewire-To-Thunderbolt converter and it works like a charm. I'm recording music!
Reviewed By:Smokey R.,7/10/2016 6:00:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card with 2 External ports and internal 19 Pin USB 3.0 Header Model SD-PEX20139

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work!!
Pros: -none
Cons: -Diodes burn out as soon as power is connected.
Other Thoughts: Bought 2 at different times and as soon as I connect power to the items, diodes fry.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
If this device was not working properly when it arrived to you, SYBA offers an online RMA form, which the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange.
Please contact our support team to assist you by emailing support@sybausa.com.

Our technical support team is available to help 9am-5pm M-F. Feel free to contact us during those business hours.

Reviewed By:Benjamin P.,7/10/2016 7:38:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.