Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card with 2 External ports and internal 19 Pin USB 3.0 Header Model SD-PEX20139

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PCIE-USB 3.0 Adapter
Pros: It works, my motherboard in my spare PC that didn't have a front panel USB 3.0 Connector. This was my only option to use my case's Front 3.0 ports, works perfectly for me because I have a few USB 3.0 to 2.5 Sata HDD adapters.
Cons: Requires a 4 Pin Molex, but it came with a Sata to Molex adapter.

Slightly blocks the front fan on my GTX760, but I knew it would before I bought it.
Reviewed By:William H.,6/22/2016 1:16:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech 1 Port PCI Express IDE Controller Adapter Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Works with my internal IDE ZIP drive.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: I had long ago given up on finding an adapter that would work with my Iomega Zip drive. Over a period of about a year, I tried 3 other adapters, 2 PCI slot based cards and 1 direct attach adapter. None worked with the ZIP drive, this one does.
Reviewed By:James M.,6/22/2016 10:22:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech.com 2 Port USB 3.1 (10Gbps) Card - 2x USB-A - PCIe USB 3.1 Card with Type-A - PCI Express - Supports UASP (PEXUSB312A)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not everything included
Pros: Worked on my mac Pro without installation of drivers.
Cons: never came with the 1 - SATA Power (15 pin) Plug which is needed to have usb bus power. Now I will have to place an additional order, buyer beware.
Reviewed By:Bryan W.,6/21/2016 12:45:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Host Card Model UGT-PC210

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got USB's - Yep Plenty
Pros: Works with Zero problems. Plug and Play
Cons: No Buy-One Get-One-Free
Other Thoughts: Works just as stated. No Worries
Reviewed By:Daniel T.,6/19/2016 11:51:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 6-Port SATA II 150 PCI Host Card Model UGT-ST310R

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 JBOD only device
Pros: Can have 4 internal SATA drives.
Is black PCB (not that it really matters).
Fits in PCI slot.
Cons: Cannot configure RAID via BIOS.
Error during boot:
"Warning: Have Option ROM can not be invoke (Vendor ID: 1095h, Deivce ID: 3114h)".
Has device misspelled as Deivce.
Windows 8.1 Pro does not recognize drivers on included disk.
Other Thoughts: Not much else to say. Was promising. Will keep this for future.
Perhaps it is conflict with motherboard.
Not going to spend much more time troubleshooting. Will try another card instead.
Reviewed By:James C.,6/18/2016 6:34:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech 4-port PCI Express USB 3.0 card Model PEXUSB3S42

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't install and no help on their support site
Pros: Nothing, does not install
Cons: Won't install.
Attempted installation on two different PCIe slots and attempted using both the CD ROM and drivers from the StarTech website.

First error: "String Name Not Found"
Second error: String_VMS_SCFMULFILE_NAME not found"
Third error: "String_VMS_DLL_NAME not found"
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to anyone else.

Based on this experience and lack of support on their website I would not recommend any of their products.
Reviewed By:RICHARD J.,6/16/2016 3:10:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 3-Port USB 3.0 Type A/C PCIe Host Card Model UGT-PC331AC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Doesn't work in Linux
Pros: I don't think you will have issues plugging multiple USB devices into this card like the previous reviewer states, unless you are using dongle of larger than usual width.
Cons: The manufacturer's product page says Linux OS is supported, but I couldn't get it to work. I got a "Descriptor error read/64 error -110" message from the kernel on boot. Assuming it was just an IRQ conflict, I tried every other PCIe slot, and even moved my graphics card to the other PCIex16 slot. I found one slot that stopped the boot error, but it was still unrecognized by the OS.
Other Thoughts: I tried with and without the SATA power cable connected.

Update: This is now in my Windows PC and working fine. I changed my review from 1 to 3 eggs, and would be higher if the manufacturer's product page was accurate.
Reviewed By:Jason H.,6/16/2016 1:22:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card w/ Internal 20-Pin Connector Model UGT-PC345

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid card.
Pros: I have an older AM1 based system that needed USB 3.0 Support. This card provided that connectivity effortlessly. Although Windows 10 detected the card and installed it with an approved WHQL driver, the drivers provided by VANTEC provided better performance and reliability. The card features a Renesas uDP720201 chipset which seems to be "gold standard" for USB 3.0 controllers. 2 Ports in the rear + the front USB 3.0 header provided plenty of accommodation for connectivity.
Cons: Onboard motherboard power isn't sufficient for the card, but no worries.
Other Thoughts: There was a reference to a firmware update for this card, however, I did not research into it as the card worked flawlessly after the initial installation.
Reviewed By:Ibrahim H.,6/13/2016 3:04:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Anker > Anker USB 3.0 PCI-E Express Card with 4 USB 3.0 Ports and 4-Pin Power Connector for Desktops Model 68UPPCIE-2S20PU

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 50 per cent possibility
Pros: I bought one and it went in and was working great. Not so with 2nd device on another machine.
Cons: Failed to install driver with 2nd unit on another Windows Machine, even with the disk that came with it. Bad reviews on this card. A waste of money this time around. Not happy.
Reviewed By:Roger T.,6/12/2016 1:37:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech PEXUSB311A1C 2-Port USB 3.1 (10Gbps) Card - 1x USB-C, 1x USB-A - PCIe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 3.1
Pros: Works perfectlyBibe
Cons: None that I have found
Reviewed By:Robert F.,6/12/2016 8:30:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.