Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-502I Monster USB3.0 PCI - Express Card with 5 Rear USB3.0 Ports and 1x Internal USB3.0 20PIN Connector Controller Adapter Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Transfer boost for an aging system
Pros: Gives USB 3.0 speeds to an aging Phenom II system. Usb 3.0 headers give me front panel ports too, which rocks.
Cons: Knocked a star off for the ports intermittently not working. 97% of the time it works like a charm, but every so often, I'll plug into a port and it doesn't work.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure how it operates with multiple usb3 devices plugged in. At most, only one port is being used, which is usually my flash drive to back stuff up on an HDD that's hooked up via eSATA.
Reviewed By:Rye,5/3/2015 7:43:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-502I Monster USB3.0 PCI - Express Card with 5 Rear USB3.0 Ports and 1x Internal USB3.0 20PIN Connector Controller Adapter Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Work on Win 8.1 x64
Pros: Nice looking card; seems like quality. Has 5 USB 3.0 ports. Looked forward to using it.
Cons: Wasted a whole day on tying to get it to work with Windows 8.1 x64. My system is very clean with all the newest and correct drivers and BIOS updates. Everyone knows that the included CD is corrupted !! I downloaded the VIA install file, but my PC wouldn't boot with the card installed. I installed the s/w first (as Administrator) and it went OK. Still, my system hangs on a big blue screen with a CLOCK error !!!
Other Thoughts: Finally, I quit. I took it out and put in my 2-port USB 3.0 card, and got back to normal. I just didn't have a day to waste on this simple-pimple card install !! Another thing, most of the links given online and in the small install sheet brought me to Chinese-language pages !? There's a lot of broken English, too. My feeling are that they won't have a fix for Win 8.1 x64, and anything else I try will be more wasted time. It goes back to Newegg ASAP.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Dear Valuable Client ,

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice.I am Lor from ORICO.I have just received your product reviews about the product you purchased.I sincerely sorry for the issue your experienced and I believe this issue could be fixed with our Customer Care Team.It will be great if you can offer our Customer Care Team an opportunity to correct this issue and our team members will be more than happy to help.
And the items Compatible with Windows 8 32 or 64Bit with WHQL Certified Driver in our test.
Thank you again for purchase ORICO Products.

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:Stephen F.,5/1/2015 3:50:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > HooToo > HooToo HT-PC002 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 2-Port PCI-E Add-On Expansion Card with Internal USB 3.0 19-Pin Motherboard Male Header & 5V 4-Pin Molex Power Connector (VIA VL800 Chipset, Solid Capacitors)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HooToo HT-PC002
Pros: Wrote a previous review based on having received the product and it stated on the Manual/Guide that it DOES NOT Support Windows 8.1, so I installed it on Windows 7 and it worked perfectly. After building the system I then sold it to a friend and he upgraded to Windows 8.1 and verified that it now works in 8.1
Cons: Manual/Guide is misleading, maybe they don't support Windows 8.1 but the product does work in Windows 8.1 with no issue's.
Other Thoughts: I have since purchased another product at my local Computer Store called a 4 Port SuperSpeed USB PCIe Host Card w/internal 20 Pin Connetor from Vantec. It cost more but didn't have to wait to use it and it works in Windows 8.1 as well and the Manual tells you where to find the driver and how to install it.
Reviewed By:Falcon_DEG,4/30/2015 9:39:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > BYTECC INC > BYTECC PCIe SATAIII 6Gbps Internal 2 SATA PORTS Host Card Model BT-PES322i

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BT-PES322i
Pros: PCIe x1 does work in PCIe x16 slot. I needed a PATA port in a Windows 8.1 OS system and the card is providing that. Tech support was critical to my being able to use the card; Ken Wu did a great job for a company that otherwise smashed its own toes with the included useless CD.
Cons: The CD had drivers for a host of products the company sold; with no executable driver loading files, certainly not for the BT-PES322i. Directory names are useless unless you understood looking at the board a marvell driver was needed. Going to the website I downloaded exactly what was on the CD timed as the same day a couple of hours earlier. The files possibly would work with pre-knowledge of where to make manual registry entries and load files... I'm not that good! Tech support Ken Wu had an executable sent in an email .zip file with a setup.exe file that worked for Windows 8.1 Pro. It loads as a SCSI though not used as such, before the Windows 8 screen
Other Thoughts: I'm not using RAID 0 or 1 between the 2x SATA ports but since they are 6 gb/s ports I'm thinking PCIe x1 is going to be choking performance between two such drives; especially two SSDs.
Reviewed By:Jonah,4/29/2015 1:30:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech 4 Port PCI SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Adapter Card with SATA / SP4 Power Model PCIUSB3S4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding!
Pros: Works great! XP Drivers installed easily from CD. About twice as fast as ordinary USB 2.0 as advertised.
Cons: Would have been nice if they had supplied one internal USB 3.0 along with the card also besides the 4 external ports.
Reviewed By:BB,4/29/2015 9:08:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > Vantec 4 Channel 6-Port SATA 6 Gb/s PCIe RAID Host Card Model UGT-ST644R with HyperDuo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Price
Cons: Fails under stress
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 10:29:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card with 2 External ports and internal 19 Pin USB 3.0 HeadModel SD-PEX20139

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap
Pros: The on board ports seem to work okay, and I didn't break anything while installing it... at least I don't think I did.
Cons: The 19-pin header seems to be faulty. It partially powers the ports (though I don't think it's the right voltage), but it doesn't connect properly. Don't trust it for anything more then a usb light.
Reviewed By:Striker Cheguar,4/28/2015 9:43:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card with 2 External ports and internal 19 Pin USB 3.0 HeadModel SD-PEX20139

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and Works With FreeBSD
Pros: Works with FreeBSD's built in drivers (10.1), internal 19 pin port let me activate my server's front-facing USB 3.0 ports as well.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:trolld,4/26/2015 9:59:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > SUNIX > SUNIX 2 Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Card Model USB2302+L, Low-Profile bracket included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Accessing Ext Drives much faster
Pros: Purchased 1 initially then another 2. Needed to upgrade Dell Desktop computers to USB 3 in order to backup faster. Cards recognized immediately in Windows 7. Also Acronis Restore recognizes card in Linux boot. I am very pleased.
Cons: Not made of gold
Reviewed By:JerryF,4/26/2015 9:09:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card w/ Internal 20-Pin Connector Model UGT-PC345

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this thing
Pros: I've used this thing on two of my old desktops a Dell Dimension E-520 and a CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme 1086, both running Win7 Ultimate. I've also got a Tek Republic TIU-3000 3.5" Front Panel USB 3.0 2-Port Hub plugged into it and I've had no issues from either of them so far.

All in all I'm very happy with this purchase
Cons: The driver disk that came with it has a BUNCH of drivers for other Vantec equipment on it. The trick is, you have to find the folder/driver with the model number on it to ensure you install the proper driver.
Reviewed By:CPT 70D,4/25/2015 8:31:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.