Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-103 - 4 + 1 USB 2.0 PCI Adapter (Four External + One Internal Ports)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Easy way to get more USB ports! Just plug and play, works with Win10.
Cons: PCI slots are nonexistant in newer motherboards, gotta buy a new one when I upgrade to Z170 or newer MOBO that goes into PCI express 1x or something. Not egg drop worthy just because it's older tech.
Other Thoughts: Needed moar USB ports!
Reviewed By:Bryan L.,8/28/2016 1:23:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-5O2U USB3.0 7 - Ports Desktop PCI - Express Card with VL800 & VL812 USB 3.0 Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Driver problems... Supplied disk corrupt Website corrupt.
Pros: Does not work yet....
Cons: manufacturer has known driver issue for many months and no effort to correct problem.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/27/2016 11:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-301EU - 2-Port PCIe Serial Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill 2-Port PCIe Serial Card
Pros: Works without drivers on Win7 x64. Full and half height bracket.
Cons: none for my use
Other Thoughts: Bought this for a glucose meter to log reading to a computer. Plugged it in to a Win 7 box, Windows automatically found a driver and it worked. For my use its perfect.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/27/2016 4:19:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA 6-port (5+1) USB 2.0 PCI Card, NEC Chipset Model SD-NECU2-5E1I

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works after 2 years
Pros: Works as advertised
Has one internal usb port, in case maybe you want an usb device inside of your case rather than outside.
Cons: Would be a little nicer if the ports were all 3.0 for the same price, but i already knew they weren't before i got it and im still not complaining really, regardless.
Other Thoughts: Was easy to install and worked plug and play so there were no hiccups anywere. I'd buy it again. Its worth the money.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/27/2016 1:15:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > ASRock > ASRock Add-On Card Model Thunderbolt 2 AIC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked great until windows 10 update
Pros: -Works in windows 7 and up to 8.1 (haven't tested it on 8.1 but there are drivers up to 8.1 so I assume it will)
-Fast speeds!
Cons: -Doesn't work in Windows 10 wish Asrock would have support for that.
Other Thoughts: Updated my computer to windows 10 and there are no drivers to get his card working. It seems like windows 10 does have support for Thunderbolt but only TB3 and not 2. Waiting on Asrock to give me help regarding this but it's been a while since I first asked so decided to ask again. Let's see if they respond on the second try.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Noritaka,

Thank you for purchase and review.
We do the test the card on Windows 10 Professional and its working normally.
Please check the Ddevice Manager/System Device to verify that Thunderbolt Controller is shown in there.
Download and install the TB software at link below.
Link: http://www.asrock.com/mb/spec/card.asp?Model=Thunderbolt 2 AIC&cat=Download

If you have any technical support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock Support
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Noritaka S.,8/26/2016 8:18:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card w/ Internal 20-Pin Connector Model UGT-PC345

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great way to convert from USB 2.0 to USB 3.0
Pros: - easy to install
- relatively cost effective
Cons: - Previous experience with product was good except for reliability is questionable, only lasting less than a year. Hopefully this replacement will lasting longer.
- Not sure how it is determine to have 4-ports? Obviously there are two ports on the back and then there is the power supply plug and another plug adapter to attach to a multi card reader...so maybe 3 ports but definitely not 4-ports
Other Thoughts: - Decision to purchase another host card was based on the fact this was the only card that would work with my internal multi-card reader
Reviewed By:Ronald S.,8/24/2016 10:15:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > HooToo > HooToo HT-PC002 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 2-Port PCI-E Add-On Expansion Card with Internal USB 3.0 19-Pin Motherboard Male Header & 5V 4-Pin Molex Power Connector (VIA VL800 Chipset, Solid Capacitors)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Item works as it should.
Pros: Price, ease of install.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: No problems, works as it should. Running on a Windows 7 machine.
Reviewed By:Justin B.,8/24/2016 6:36:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 External 2-port, 19-pin Header PCI-e Card,IDE Power Feed, Low Profile Bracket Bundled Model SY-PEX20140

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works with Windows 10, but didn't with Windows 8.x
Pros: It seems to work as expected in an old computer running Windows 10. The motherboard is a series 4 Intel chipset with a Core 2 Quad processor. The header works with the front USB 3.0 port on the computer case.
Cons: Originally purchased in 2014 for my brother's computer. I specifically ordered a USB 3.0 port with a front USB 3.0 header to take advantage of the front port on the computer case, but every time Windows would start to boot with this add-on card installed, it would crash at the Windows loading screen. At some point several months later, I had to do a clean installation of Windows 8 on my brother's computer, so I tried this add-on again, but it Windows still crashed at the final stage of the setup when it was detecting hardware.

Because this add-on card wasn't working, I thought it was a compatibility issue between the card's chipset and the motherboard's chipset. We ended up ordering a cheaper USB 3.0 add-on card without front USB header that used a different chipset. The other USB 3.0 card worked without issue.
Other Thoughts: After the trouble installing this add-on card, I left it in the package for the past 2.5 years. I built my brother a brand new computer with integrated USB 3.0 about a year later, so the original computer that we purchased the add-on for has become a spare computer for testing Windows Insider builds. The computer is currently on the official Windows 10 anniversary update that was released on August 9, 2016, so I tried this add-on card again. To my surprise it is working without any issue. According to Device Manager, the chipset on this USB 3.0 controller is from Etron.
Reviewed By:Todd N.,8/23/2016 9:17:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA 4 Port SATA III PCI-E 2.0 x1 Model SD-PEX40099

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: Using it on a mini Linux file server build to run a Raid 1+0 array. Installed it - it worked
Cons: none
Reviewed By:David F.,8/21/2016 3:12:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card Model UGT-PC341

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly with Windows 10
Pros: No drivers to set up. Plug and play using windows 10. Very fast USB 3.0 speed
Cons: Really nothing to report, they even provided a SATA power adaptor if you dont have a MOLEX available
Reviewed By:Dave B.,8/20/2016 6:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.