Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA Firewire PCIe x1, 3-port 1394a, Rev 1.1, include Full & Low Profile brackets, SI-PEX30017

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 card did not fit my slot
Pros: it works and it's cheap
Cons: it doesn't fit. in order to get the card in my slot, i had to remove the bracket cover. that compromises its security and therefore its ability to function reliably.
Reviewed By:leyonrohr,10/24/2014 3:51:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card with 2 External ports and internal 19 Pin USB 3.0 HeadModel SD-PEX20139

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: As the title states, it does what it's supposed to. My aging PC now has USB 3.0 and this weekend when I move everything into my new case I'll have front panel 3.0 as well. Sure beats using a $10 cheaper 2.0 to 3.0 adapter cable to run the ports on a 2.0 mobo header.
Cons: Windows doesn't natively support the controller chip so you've got to fiddle with the mini CD to install the drivers. Something to bear in mind if you've migrated away from optical drives or use a slot load drive.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 2:50:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-502I Monster USB3.0 PCI - Express Card with 5 Rear USB3.0 Ports and 1x Internal USB3.0 20PIN Connector Controller Adapter Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Boom Bang Thank You 3.0
Pros: Could not be easier, installed on MB and plugged in to a power plug, Booted up and Windows 8.1 Pro picked it right up and installed Microsoft Via 3.0 USB drivers while I watched. I did not need disk or have to download anything. Tons fast with 3.0 externals over plugging them into my 2.0 ports.
Cons: No free beer coasters in box.
Reviewed By:beerbrandx,10/21/2014 4:03:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA 2-port SATA III PCI-e Controller Card Model SI-PEX40075

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Linux kernel support
Pros: I was asked if this chip, Marvell 9170 SATA controller, supported linux. The cd with the card has no linux drivers. other wise the card is excellent. I am running 10 HDD & SSD SATA DRIVES IN MY SYSTEM. All work excellent
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Tom,10/20/2014 7:51:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-5O2U USB3.0 7 - Ports Desktop PCI - Express Card with VL800 & VL812 USB 3.0 Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Complete Trash
Pros: It was small and easy to throw away. New Egg of course is great as always.
Cons: It didn't make a satifying thud when it hit the bottom of the trash can.
Other Thoughts: I've built numerous systems and only 1 other time have I had this much trouble and heartache from an expansion card of any type and in that case it had been used and I got it from a friend. I won't but anything from Orico again, ever.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 3:55:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA 2 Ports PCI-E IEEE 1394A Firewire Card Model SY-PEX30001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what I wanted
Pros: Adds firewire header to newer motherboard for old Compaq case with front firewire port.
Also adds 2 rear ports. But the front one working was what I needed.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2014 3:02:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA PCI to Parallel Port Controller Card Model SD-PCI-1P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Installed and working in under 5 minutes! Windows found the correct drivers and had them installed before I could put the CD in.

This is now my go-to parallel port card - will be ordering several more to have on-hand.

If you need to support older parallel ticket printers on modern hardware in a point-of-sale environment, this will do the trick.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 8:46:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card with 2 External ports and internal 19 Pin USB 3.0 HeadModel SD-PEX20139

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just works!
Pros: What a relief! Works out of the box in both Windows 8.1 and current Arch Linux. My motherboard didn't have an internal USB 3.0 for my case's front facing ports-- can finally plug into the front. Came well packaged and arrived incredibly fast (2 days @ free shipping).
Cons: None as of yet, as long as it keeps doing what it is doing there will be absolutely no complaints.
Other Thoughts: It cost nearly as much as the cable adapters I would have needed to link my rear USB 3.0 ports to the case's bezel. Perfect price, perfect solution.
Reviewed By:Shaun,10/15/2014 7:56:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > HooToo > HooToo HT-PC002 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 2-Port PCI-E Add-On Expansion Card with Internal USB 3.0 19-Pin Motherboard Male Header & 5V 4-Pin Molex Power Connector (VIA VL800 Chipset, Solid Capacitors)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice card, but...
Pros: works as described, comes with all you need to install in different configurations.
Cons: Although it will install as a low profile using included bracket for SFF type cases, the required power input is facing upward on the top of the card. This is counter intuitive to a low profile installation as the case cover won't fit with power cord sticking up. Unable to use on any of the 5 SFF Dell PCs I tried.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/15/2014 9:54:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > HooToo > HooToo HT-PC002 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 2-Port PCI-E Add-On Expansion Card with Internal USB 3.0 19-Pin Motherboard Male Header & 5V 4-Pin Molex Power Connector (VIA VL800 Chipset, Solid Capacitors)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Review update
Pros: correction...
Please ignore the A/C adapter comment part of my review. I was referring to the TekRepublic USB 3.0 4-port HUB that is plugged to the HooToo card. It also comes with an A/C adapter. I inadvertently partly reviewed that product with HooToo together, here. My mistake and sorry for the confusion. Everything stands except the A/C comment...just ignore the A/C statement!!
Cons: see above
Other Thoughts: see above
Reviewed By:Crazy Jamaican,10/15/2014 2:57:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau