Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA 2 Serial Ports PCI-e Controller Card with Low Profile Bracket Model SI-PEX15037

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: This card works great for me. Not too many peripheral devices out there that use a serial devices anymore.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Mike,3/6/2015 9:49:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card with 2 External ports and internal 19 Pin USB 3.0 HeadModel SD-PEX20139

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as expected
Cons: READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! for me, the installation disk was not opening properly, so I had to go into it and locate the correct driver for the USBs to work. But, everything is good :)
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 6:56:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-301EU - 2-Port PCIe Serial Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast card
Pros: 1. Easy to install
2. Fast
3. Low profile
4. Black circuit board and grey fittings, very modern looking
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use this for a plotter and my data transfer rates have increased 10 fold coming from the stock USB plug. It also has a much more reliable connection than USB. I don't seem to drop jobs quite as much as I used to so, this card has been one of the best productivity choices for my business. Would definitely buy again and have, for my spare unit.
Reviewed By:JimmyZ,3/3/2015 8:23:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card w/ Internal 20-Pin Connector Model UGT-PC345

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works flawlessly, I bought two of them and would get more in the future. Recommend this to anyone who wants USB 3 for their computer
Cons: None
Reviewed By:pdastoor,3/2/2015 4:50:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA M.2 (NGFF) & mSATA SSD to SATA III with Standard & Low Profile Brackets Model SI-ADA50067

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Works great for recovering data from an old drive in conjunction with a sata adapter. I am not using this product to adapt a msata or m.2 drive to sata for normal use, so I can not comment on real time performance.
Cons: Not long enough for some solid state drives to mount correctly without needing MacGyvering.
Other Thoughts: A must have for any PC repair shop that may need to retrieve data for a client.
Reviewed By:Joe,3/2/2015 4:12:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech 4 port PCI 1394a FireWire Adapter Card Model PCI1394MP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FIREWIRE MOTOROLA CHIP
Pros: This works with firewire audio gear, Presonus Firebox. Nice card. Came with extra bracket for low profile. I use Studio One 2 DAW.

Win7 64 installed with no driver install- windows took care of it. I put the driver in legacy mode as the win7 driver is known to cause trouble with audio gear (latency problems). Path: /control panel/device manager/1394 firewire card/properties... its on my other computer, so that's as far as to the path I remember. its on one of the tabs. Good luck!
Cons: its not really fire that makes it go.
Other Thoughts: yeah, its a trip, the sound heavy rain makes on the roof of my car.
Reviewed By:Shmoe,3/2/2015 2:08:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > SIIG, Inc > SIIG 4-Port USB 2.0 Hi-Speed PCI-E Card Model JU-P40112-S1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: cost
Other Thoughts: Used to expand an older HP Pavilion (p6387c) after most of the original USB ports died.
Reviewed By:PenNM,3/1/2015 7:06:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > HooToo > HooToo HT-PC002 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 2-Port PCI-E Add-On Expansion Card with Internal USB 3.0 19-Pin Motherboard Male Header & 5V 4-Pin Molex Power Connector (VIA VL800 Chipset, Solid Capacitors)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's working great and seems to connect all the time.
I had ordered an earlier version of this, which recently started disconnecting on its own.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:GV,3/1/2015 4:19:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PME-4U SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCI Express Card with 4 USB 3.0 Ports and Power Connector for Desktops [Supports Mac OS]

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works with Mountain Lion
Pros: Works on Mountain Lion, Windows 7 and 10, and Linux Mint.
Cons: Although speed more than 2X faster than my USB 2.0, it's still not what I expected.
(Best speed when transferring large video files is about 80 - 85 MB/s)

That's why only 4 eggs.
Reviewed By:Bob,2/28/2015 9:53:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA Firewire PCIe x1, 3-port 1394a, Rev 1.1, include Full & Low Profile brackets, SI-PEX30017

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy
Pros: Everything fit perfectly, no drivers were needed at all and it worked perfectly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 4:30:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.