Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill Model RC-100 - Low-Profile PCI to 2 + 1 USB 2.0 Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill Model RC-100 - Low-Profile PCI to 2 + 1 USB 2.0 Card
Pros: Price and the onboard internal USB Connectors
Cons: Only 2 external USB ports.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 9:04:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > 2-port of 1394b + 1-port of 1394a Firewire Ports PCI-Express Controller Card (SY-PEX30016)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Work--No Devices Detected
Pros: None that I have been able to discover.
Cons: Adobe Premiere cannot detect the camera or other DV or HDV device attached to this adapter.
HDVSplit cannot detect a camera connected to this device.
A Firewire drive connected to this adapter is not detected by Windows 7.
Other Thoughts: It may be possible that I got a dud out of many that work for others, but in this case, it appears to be non-functional. I didn't discover the problem until I tried to capture DV video for the first time, a month after I built the system.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 7:22:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 6-Port SATA II 150 PCI Host Card Model UGT-ST310R

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fine until Windows 10. Not good for current technology
Pros: Worked well up to windows 10. Has a multiplier to allow SATA connection to external enclosures with multiple bays.
Cons: Complete system freeze in windows 10 when computer left idle.
Black screen without a mouse cursor.
Removed card and plugged hard drive enclosure in using usb3. Computer no longer crashing.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 6:05:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > SUNIX > SUNIX USB3.0 4-port PCI Express Host Controller with SATA Power Connector Model USB4300NS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well, inconvenient to install
Pros: Well it works well, driver installs normally, and Windows 10 got it automatically no problem. USB speeds is as expected.
Cons: Routing the power cable is somewhat annoying and was just difficult to route, obviously not a big deal, but annoying still.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 5:57:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill Model RC-100 - Low-Profile PCI to 2 + 1 USB 2.0 Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 To fit, or not to fit..
Pros: Did the job, and is always good to have. you never know when you just might need an extra port!
Cons: none, simple, easy and inexpensive.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 8:06:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill Add-On Card Model RC-508

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working great in old 2008 HTPC build.
Pros: Awesome speeds compared to usb 2.0. Have a Fantom 2tb usb 3.0 drive and got a consistent 70 to 80mb transfer speed with a 140mb peak. These were with large video files. Of course you cannot achieve these speeds with small files (e.g. 2gb of photos).
Cons: Don't have any.
Other Thoughts: It just works. I use a old 2008 htpc I built from Newegg components connected to my TV's HDMI and it was way out dated running Vista. I have recently just installed Windows 10, attached a second monitor via 25ft vga cable(the Acer T232HL Touchscreen) with a 25ft USB 3.0 cable for touch control - Acer monitor also has built in 3 port USb 3.0 hub, and this thing is doing exactly what it's suppose to here. You'd never know this is a 7 year old computer anymore.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 11:52:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-502I Monster USB3.0 PCI - Express Card with 5 Rear USB3.0 Ports and 1x Internal USB3.0 20PIN Connector Controller Adapter Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Orico PVU-502I card
Pros: Upon opening the package I was impress by the looks of the card,
Solid built card, Good connection to bracket
I purchase this because it was the best price for the five rear ports with the 2 internal ports header
Nice to have all of these extra 5 rear ports, plus two internal ports,
Fit inside my motherboard great, everything lines up.
Now I can use my front case ports

But My Drivers disk boot up but the driver I need was Corrupt,
after doing some searching came up with the orico site driver for the card.
install the drivers, up and running
this card is putting out
Sequential Read 104-105 MB/s
Sequential Write 33-34 MB/s
on all of the 7 ports
Yes I would recommend this card for those who want the 3.0 speed
if you have a need for it..
This was install using window 7 sp1 all recent updates install from window
Hope they are going to update drivers for Window 10 ????
Cons: I have none so far
Other Thoughts: After read all reviews, I see some of the people are having is with the driver disk, Just download from the Orico site or to to VIA site for all driver
Manufacturer Response:Dear Randy:

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Lor from ORICO customer care team. Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services. My email address is lor@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 3:29:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 4-port PCI-Express x1 Controller Card, VLI VL80x Chip Model SD-PEX20133

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extra USB ports
Pros: Adds extra USB ports without any issues
Easy to use
Plug and play after windows update
Still works after 3 years
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I haven't tested how well the USB 3.0 works, but 2.0 works perfectly fine. I would recommend to anyone in need of some extra ports on their deskop
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 2:15:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > 2-port of 1394b + 1-port of 1394a Firewire Ports PCI-Express Controller Card (SY-PEX30016)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked right out of box
Pros: Installed and recognized right away, plug n play with Windows 8.1 x64, was able to record from DV cam within few minutes
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good quality board and ports, bought Syba and came as IOCrest which i guess is same company just transitioning name
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 3:37:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill Add-On Card Model RC-508

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill rc-508 (usb 3.0 card)
Pros: pci-e x1
works with linux, specifically fedora 21
Got it as a shell shocker deal.
Cons: Cutting my hand while installing it isn't really a con of the card, but it was the worst part of the whole experience. That and paying for it. (To be clear, I cut myself on the case, not the card.)
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure why transfers aren't screaming fast, but I'm not just going to blame the card. It's still way faster than usb2.0.
After installing the card and restarting the machine, plugged in a portable drive and it was recognized immediately. Again, this is with fedora21.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 2:56:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.