Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-505 - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As intended
Pros: Fast transfers, compact, user friendly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 4:56:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > ASRock > ASRock Add-On Card Model Thunderbolt 2 AIC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASRock pulls ahead of ASUS in TB2
Pros: It works! It's in stock! It talks TB2!
Cons: Doesn't work on all ASRock mobos. Check the ASRock compatibility list.
Other Thoughts: TB2 AICs are proprietary to mobo brands. DP cables are not TB2 cables... or at least none of my mini-DP cables worked, only a genuine TB2 cable worked. In mobo BIOS (or UEFI), you MUST enable Thunderbolt (default is disabled, even on ASRock mobos with a TB2 header.) Download the Intel driver if needed. The driver on the ASRock mini-CDROM was current, but nothing else on the mini-CDROM work... couldn't open the "manual". There are jumpers on the AIC that aren't explained. I left them alone. You may have to "approve" your TB2 device in Intel's TB app before it will connect. This was true of my Sonnet Tech III-D.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 9:10:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > HooToo > HooToo HT-PC002 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 2-Port PCI-E Add-On Expansion Card with Internal USB 3.0 19-Pin Motherboard Male Header & 5V 4-Pin Molex Power Connector (VIA VL800 Chipset, Solid Capacitors)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little card
Pros: It plugged in and ran perfectly right away. I never even checked the included mini CD driver.I am hooking the internal header to an AFT PRO-77U card reader plus 4 USB 3, and it smokes on both cards and 3.0 flash drives. I put it next to the backside of my video card, and I think there will be no temperature issues. I'll let you know if it dies.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 4:33:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > 2-port of 1394b + 1-port of 1394a Firewire Ports PCI-Express Controller Card (SY-PEX30016)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Firewire for Digital 8 camera
Pros: It was cheap, it also worked as soon as computer recognized it. Have already played taped camera videos through it and imported and exported to DVD with Nero 2014. No Hickups.
Cons: Perfect for me, NO Cons
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 7:17:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > SuperMicro > Supermicro PCI Express Riser Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 riser
Pros: It allows you to attach a PCI-e card to a motherboard in a small form factor case. Fairly simple. Not particularly poor craftsmanship. And it works.
Cons: The RAID card I was trying to use had compatibility issues with the backplane in my rackmount chassis. Since I had to buy another RAID card anyways, I just bought a low-profile one. Not the riser's fault.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 1:38:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-5O2U USB3.0 7 - Ports Desktop PCI - Express Card with VL800 & VL812 USB 3.0 Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No Comment (yet)
Pros: nice looking card
Cons: The Drivers took some creativity to find, I had to use an online translator (worldlingo dot com) to translate the chinese text and only then was the link clickable. the exact drivers link and variations of the link I will post, hopefully the good people at newegg will understand and not remove the link because they are not easy to find.

http://www.orico.com.cn/file/VIA_XHCI_Driver_V4.00B_WithAp.exe

or

http://tinyurl.com/ojq8fnb
Manufacturer Response:Hi Dear Valuable Client ,

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice.I am Sunshine from ORICO.I have just received your product reviews about the product you purchased.I sincerely sorry for the issue your experienced . This is the product of the driver link .
http://www.orico.com.cn/DriverDownload.html?searchdriver=PVU3
You can download it and If you have any question,you can contact our customer. I believe this issue could be fixed with our Customer Care Team.It will be great if you can offer our Customer Care Team an opportunity to correct this issue and our team members will be more than happy to help.

Thank you again for purchase ORICO Products.

Best Regards
Sunshine

Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 11:01:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Silverstone > Silverstone PCI-E to USB 3.0 Add-On Card Model SST-EC04-P

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Driver issues...
Pros: Works good...once you find a driver for it.
Cons: CD driver disk that comes with the card has no driver on it that supports Win 7 64 bit that I could find. Drivers on CD are not tagged for what OS system they support...totally guess work.
Other Thoughts: Once I exhausted the possibilities on the driver CD, I went to their website and eventually found the driver and it worked fine, but be aware that the model number in not SST-EC04-P as is listed on the product (support search doesn't recognize that at all)...it's just: EC04-P.

Gotta take an egg for the bonehead driver support...they could and should do better on that.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 8:11:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-5O2U USB3.0 7 - Ports Desktop PCI - Express Card with VL800 & VL812 USB 3.0 Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great
Pros: This works very well for what it is, plug it in and install the driver.
Cons: Oh man. The biggest con is the driver itself, Once you find that you can simply install it and get it to run, The only problem is finding the thing, though to save some work. here's a link for the exact file

puu.sh hNJgH 568d63836c.zip

Of course anyone smart will know to put slashes after puush and HNwhatever.
Other Thoughts: Please fix the CD's. this took a good hour to finally find.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 10:28:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-5O2U USB3.0 7 - Ports Desktop PCI - Express Card with VL800 & VL812 USB 3.0 Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
Pros: Sounds good in theory. I bought it to have one internal usb 3.0 connection which I need. The fact that there's a few more external usb 3.0s is a huge plus... EXCEPT YOU CAN'T USE ANY OF THEM!!
Cons: First of all it requires a MOLEX power connection... ok so it needs power, but it was a pain just trying to reconfigure my computer to get power with MOLEX. Why doesn't the PCI port power? I don't know.

The CD included is a total waste. Every driver on is "corrupt" so there is no way to install the driver via the CD, so I headed over to the website (as instructed by the manual) to download the driver, but guess what! Not one of there products has support to download ANY driver! DO NOT BUY FROM ORICO!!! Your purchase is non-refundable!! I actually sent one of these back to NewEgg and asked for a comparable model from a different brand... NOPE! They would only sent me the exact same one from the same brand! I will never buy from ORICO again!!!!
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY THIS OR ANY OTHER ORICO PRODUCT!!!!
Manufacturer Response:Hi Dear Valuable Client ,

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice.I am Sunshine from ORICO.I have just received your product reviews about the product you purchased.I sincerely sorry for the issue your experienced . This is the product of the driver link .
http://www.orico.com.cn/DriverDownload.html?searchdriver=PVU3
You can download it and If you have any question,you can contact our customer. I believe this issue could be fixed with our Customer Care Team.It will be great if you can offer our Customer Care Team an opportunity to correct this issue and our team members will be more than happy to help.

Thank you again for purchase ORICO Products.

Best Regards
Sunshine

Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 7:19:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > SUNIX > SUNIX USB3.0 4-port PCI Express Host Controller with SATA Power Connector Model USB4300NS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great if you know what you are doing
Pros: This is a simple USB 3.0 card... if you want more USB 3.0 slots then this card is a deal for multiple inputs.

As a note: you will need to connect the power connector to this card to get it working because it draws juice to run. After that don't forget the drivers.

Once you do that - it works. Pretty simple. Good for the money.
Cons: None really - know what you are buying... needs a power connector and drivers. So far so good and running well.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 4:34:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.