Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO USB Expansion Card, USB3.0 4 Port PCI Express to USB3.0 Host Controller Adapter Card (PME-4U)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Another bad China Product
Pros: The only thing I liked about it was the Color
Cons: Installed Drivers from CD and from Manufactures website and product still wouldn't work. Requested a Refund next day after not being able to find a solution.
Reviewed By:Trevor G.,2/4/2016 5:32:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 4-port PCI-Express x1 Controller Card, VLI VL80x Chip Model SD-PEX20133

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 False advertisment!
Pros: - 4 usb 3.0 ports
Cons: - IT'S GOT A BRIGHT GREEN PCB, even though in the pictures it has a BLACK PCB which is why I brought it over the other ones availible!!!
Reviewed By:Mitchell T.,2/2/2016 9:15:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-504 - PCIe FireWire 1394a Card - 2 + 1-Port (Two External + One Internal)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 NOT A Texas Instruments Chip
Pros: Probably a fine unit for some people. Works.
Cons: Does NOT work with Focusrite Saffire.
Other Thoughts: If you're working with audio get the TI chipset fer sure
Reviewed By:David L.,2/2/2016 2:37:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA PCI USB 2.0 4+1 shared port controller card Model SD-VIA-5U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for PS3 Fight Stick Owners
Pros: Bought this to use my MadCatz PS3 Fight Stick on my PC. Plugged in, Win 7 recognized it out of the box, the Fight stick worked. Better yet, I have even more USB ports to make use of.
Cons: None right now, but Syba isn't exactly a brand that is a household name. Not sure what I'd be up against if something was wrong.
Reviewed By:Paula H.,1/31/2016 10:12:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > SIIG, Inc > SIIG Dual Port Serial PCI Card Model JJ-P02012-S7

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as Intended
Pros: Works as Intended
Cons: Does not come with 12V power plug adapter if you need to supply power through the card to the device you are powering. C'mon, how much would that be to include with the kit as they do with other model cards?
Read instructions carefully for Driver installation. It has to be installed twice, since it must be done for both ports.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,1/30/2016 7:12:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card with 2 External ports and internal 19 Pin USB 3.0 Header Model SD-PEX20139

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple, effective upgrade. Great value.
Pros: Easy installation, effective performance. Quick shipping.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jeff A.,1/29/2016 12:47:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-505 - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well, simple and reliable
Pros: It hasn't had any problems in about 1 year of always-on use.
Rosewill always seems to deliver exceptional value.
Cons: There was some initial confusion about drivers and getting it recognized by Windows 7, but that was solved before long. In this case the driver on the CD worked rather than the newer, downloadable drivers.
Other Thoughts: It was the perfect upgrade for an older PC that developed a problem with the on-board USB 2.0 controller.
Of course the motherboard BIOS doesn't allow for booting from USB devices through an add-on like this.
Having a USB 3 interface doesn't magically make a drive any faster, and the USB 3 flash drives I've tested it with weren't designed for a high enough bandwidth to test the maximum transfer speed of this card, but because it uses a common NEC/Renesas controller chip it's likely that the PCIe x1 slot would be the limiting factor there.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/29/2016 11:22:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech 1 Port PCI Express IDE Controller Adapter Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best IDE Solution Yet
Pros: I have searched for a way to use my trusty old Plextor CD writer with the new SATA only motherboards. I have dumped numerous dollars into IDE to SATA converters to see one go up in smoke and almost burn up my computer room and others not work at all. I even bought another PCI to IDE controller card. That didn't have the proper drivers and wouldn't work either. Well, this is the BEST solution for my problem. I put it into the motherboard, hooked up the IDE cable to the controller card and my drive...powered up the drive with my old trusty molex connector and then powered up the computer. Everything worked WITHOUT any drivers and now my old Plextor is useful and I am finally happy to have found this solution.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Bruce R.,1/29/2016 2:15:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-5O2U USB3.0 7 - Ports Desktop PCI - Express Card with VL800 & VL812 USB 3.0 Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Got it to Work
Pros: Storage devices work great with it. Number of ports is awesome. Serves my purpose for the price.
Cons: The disc with the drivers are corrupted as other posts say. Had to download the drivers from the website. Needed to translate the website from Thai. Had to download a wierd unzipper as the files were compressed in an arc form and not zipped. Have trouble with blue tooth adapter, keyboard and mouse dongles.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer:

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference, this is Maite from ORICO Customer Care Team, truly sorry for all the inconvenience to you. To deal with your problem and serve you well, could you please tell me the problems by email? our email address is Newegg@orico.com.cn. We will reply you within 24 hours and try our best to help you, sincerely hope if you can give us a chance to fix the problem. For the defective products within warranty, we can send you a replacement.

Hope to hear from you soon, thanks.

Best Regards
Maite

Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/26/2016 5:29:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > SUNIX > SUNIX USB3.0 4-port PCI Express Host Controller with SATA Power Connector Model USB4300NS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One small glitch while installing in Win10x64, otherwise just fine.
Pros: 4 USB3 ports, they all work, the requirement of external power to the card should help ensure maximum reliability with the various USB devices in the field.
Cons: You'll need a molex-to-SATA power cord, or a SATA Y-connector to add the additional SATA power cord.
Other Thoughts: Working fine in a 5-10 yr old HP A6512n desktop, with Windows 10 Threshold 1 x64, that I upgraded with a Samsung EVO 500gb SSD. One glitch was that the xHCI controller in Device Manager had a "Code 10 cannot start" error and the ports didn't work. I deleted the Generic USB Hub(s), powered down, the restarted and the problem had cleared. If running Windows 10, you don't need the driver in the included CD nor the one on their website.
Reviewed By:DAVID T.,1/23/2016 7:38:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.