Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Case but...
Pros: Great case. has great air flow.
Cons: after about 2 month the front panel hinge broke. only reason it lost one star.
Other Thoughts: not that heavy compared to other cases. well for me anyways.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 4:51:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Silver particles make for greater heat transfer and this is why you pay a little more but well worth it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I always use this compound for my builds have not had any issues, great product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 11:53:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recent Purchase
Pros: - Great heat dissipation
- Works immediately
- Good seal
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I was worried about this product at first, because people said that it required 200 hours of throttling. What people fail to realize is that, it works immediately, and will continue to lower temperatures until 200 hour mark, where it will than be preforming in it's most optimum state.

My old stock paste was running out, and I changed it for the Silver and it was amazing, worked instantly like my old paste, and temperature gradually reduced over the week. Amazing product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 11:11:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver Arcticlean Thermal material Remover & Surface Purifier ACN-60ML (2-PC-SET) - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does it
Pros: Cleans right off if you follow instructions
Cons: It has a strong scent so don't get your nose to close to it.
Other Thoughts: Before I bought this I was scraping away with tissue at old thermal paste. This thing will wipe it right off. I recommend about 4-7 drops, and do let it sit those 30 seconds. Also follow the order, bottle 1 then 2.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 2:48:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Cooler Master > Cooler Master High Performance Thermal Compound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Quality Stuff
Pros: Lowered My Temps about 5 Degrees Celcius Cooler.
Cons: None Really
Other Thoughts: Got this Because i need new thermal paste on my cpu and graphic card. applied this and it lower the cpu by about 5 degrees celcius and the graphic card around 3 degrees celcius.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 7:44:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL Fanner-420 Thermal Grease

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What's this sticky stuff on me?
Pros: My CPU idles at around 21 C, It's an FX 6300. I use an aftermarket Zalman cooler.

Thermal grease is important, it's not something to go without, but it's not something you really need to drop 15 dollars on.
Cons: It gets on my hands because I'm clumsy.
Other Thoughts: Why not get this? You're not planning on become an overclocking world champion, are you? I know what you're thinking, "But I've never heard of MASSCOOL, my friends will make fun of me for using a cheaper alternative" but your friends never need to know. It's not like they'll walk up, rip off your heatsink and be able to eyeball it. Just hide the packaging material and never speak of it again.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 3:01:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Intel stock cooler with stock thermal paste: 34C idle.
Intel stock cooler with different thermal paste. 41C idle.
Intel stock cooler with Artic Silver 5. 28C idle, and it's supposed to get back over 200 hours and a full thermal cycle.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: absolutely stunning temperature difference
Reviewed By:Okojo,7/28/2015 8:20:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Easy to apply
Performs as advertised
Haven't needed to reseat the fan since install
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Applied this compound to my i5 with and aftermarket heat sink/cooling fan, much much much better than the stock compound that was used on the stock heat sink (which was not very good, would have had to reapply even if I stayed with the stock heat sink/fan)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 5:18:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best paste i've ever used
Pros: This paste is the best I've ever used. Preforms better than artic silver 5 by a few degrees.

Easy to apply.
Cons: Wasn't pre-applied on my cooler.
Other Thoughts: Hey this stuff is the best out there for the buck. Buy it and replace that stock stuff.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:44:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Antec > Antec FORMULA 7 Nano Diamond Thermal Compound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: helped a lot
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 7:16:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.