Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Prolimatech Inc. > Prolimatech PRO-PK1-5G PK-1 Thermal Compound - 5 Gram

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seems to be doing the job
Pros: Used this when installing a hydro cooler. The consistency made smooth coverage a snap, and heat transfer appears excellent (6-core AMD Phenom runs @ 19C most of the time).
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 7:45:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 7g Premium Silver Thermal Adhesive Set ASTA-7G (2-PC-SET)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great hold with perfect heat transfer.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Great product
Reviewed By:Nycatt,10/28/2014 10:40:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver CMQ2-2.7G Céramique 2 Tri-Linear Ceramic Thermal Compound - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heat sink grease
Pros: works great
Cons: It claims that it is sliver but it is white.
Other Thoughts: It is white not silver
Reviewed By:CYBERTOMCAT,10/28/2014 10:42:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Copy and Paste
Pros: +It's silver for $11.99. Talk about return on investment.

+It cools CPUs like no other thermal paste can.
Cons: -Tastes bad on sandwiches.
Other Thoughts: After switching to this, it's the only thermal paste you'll ever use again. Overclocked i5-4690K hits a maximum of 53c under load and overclocked, 20c idle. Half the time my tower is cooling my room.
Reviewed By:Xzi,10/28/2014 12:12:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver Arcticlean Thermal material Remover & Surface Purifier ACN-60ML (2-PC-SET) - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thermal Remover
Pros: worked like a charm, with 1-2 applications your CPU gets nice and shinny, leaves a orange zest type of smell when used, pretty interesting.
Cons: unless you plan on cleaning over 200 CPU's your probably gonna have this sitting around for a while, not so much a con but they give you more than enough to go around
Other Thoughts: was surprised to see how big the bottles were, I expected much less, gave me bit of a WOW factor when I saw the item
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2014 8:31:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > TUNIQ > Tuniq TX-4 Extreme Performance and Exceptional Reliability Thermal Compound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than the stock pad
Pros: reduced temps 8c vs the stock pad on the corsair h100i cooler
Cons: can be a little tricky to work with
Other Thoughts: I saw so many other reviews where people complain about it being too hard to spread properly so I put it in a ziplock bag and soaked it in really hot water before applying, I didn't measure the temp of the water but it was probably between 140-160. I immediately applied after taking it out of the water and it was very soft and easy to spread, a little thicker than Arctic Silver 5 but not much. I used the included spreader without any problem. I also followed the application information for tx4 on tuniq's website. I should have pushed a little out before putting it in the hot water to examine it. heating it up prior to application may not be necessary but I saw so many people complain about this that I just went ahead and did it. Much cooler temps using this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2014 10:14:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's artic Silver
Pros: Ole reliable! There might be a few better options but this was the first big breakthrough and continues to be a staple.
Cons: Eventually you will have so many Half used tubes of these you will find them all through out your house.
Reviewed By:Dr. Loomis,10/26/2014 3:01:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver CMQ2-2.7G Céramique 2 Tri-Linear Ceramic Thermal Compound - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent stuff
Pros: Easy to apply, non conductive. Lowered my laptop CPU temps by about 6°C
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: The product itself is great. But please, don't use Newegg's eggsaver free shipping. The warehouse from where this was shipped is literally 2 hours away. I've driven to Edison NJ before. It took DHL a week to get it to me. Just pay a little more to get it delivered in a reasonable amount of time.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2014 7:08:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > JunPus International Co., Ltd. > JunPus Nano Diamond Thermal Grease JP-DX1 ,Overclocking Thermal Compound , Best Thermal paste (1KG)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best
Pros: It takes my cpu to another level of temps. Keeps it down to like 0 degrees Celsius and I bought like ten of them and just dropped the whole thing on my cup
Cons: None becuZ it's 1k and everyone would like to buy this
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 5:28:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Is what it is....
Pros: ....and that is quality
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:ProfessorSmoak,10/24/2014 1:55:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau