Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Bought this to replace the stock paste for my liquid cooler. Lowered my temps about 2 degrees.
Cons: no complaints.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 11:06:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver CMQ2-2.7G Céramique 2 Tri-Linear Ceramic Thermal Compound - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect thermal paste
Pros: Been using it for years. I haven't used some of the newer fancier pastes, though. I haven't found the need to. When something works, you use it. Best paste for your dollar.
Cons: I can't find anything nasty to say about it.
Other Thoughts: When something isn't broke, you don't need to fix it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 9:54:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > TUNIQ > Tuniq TX-2 Cooling Thermal Compound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Great price, good size, does what its supposed to do. Read a ton of reviews and bench test results. This was one of the best.. Been using the Arctic Silver for a long time, but decided to try something new. Have an i3 2120 HTPC that I have jammed in a tight spot and was running hot with stock cooler. This on a Hyper 212 Evo and it never goes above 30 C under load. Was always around 54-60 C before. Pretty sure that most of this is the cooler.. But will buy this again i think
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: Trying something newer..
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 5:23:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver Arcticlean Thermal material Remover & Surface Purifier ACN-60ML (2-PC-SET) - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Thermal Material Remover
Pros: Very easy to use, does a superb job at removing thermal compound and cleaning your CPU for application of another heatsink or simply to remove thermal compound and to clean the CPU and heatsink's contact point.
Cons: None- works as described, even better than expected
Other Thoughts: This is a great product for removing thermal compound and purifying the CPU and heatsink. Highly recommended.

Note - You should always remove old thermal compound/grease/paste and purify the surface when changing heatsinks
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 12:51:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Awesome product, great price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 1:35:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great compound!
Pros: Phenomenal cooling properties. Brought my ThinkPad T420 down anywhere between 7-15 degrees Celsius, depending on workload and/or if it's in the dock, driving my external displays. With the Lenovo factory paste and application (both mediocre at best...), I was routinely in the mid 90s during workloads, approaching the shut-down temp of 100(!). Now it barely gets over 85, even under full load, driving 3 external displays in the dock, and usually is in the low 40s at idle, both in the dock and out, as opposed to high 50s before. Probably a combination of how good this compound is, and how mediocre Lenovo's compound+application were. Nonetheless, insane difference.

My only other paste to compare to would be Arctic Silver 5, the gold standard according to many, and I would say GC-Extreme edges it out... I don't know what exactly Gelid is throwing into their compound, but whatever it is... it works!
Cons: Perhaps a con, perhaps not, depending on your preference, but out-of-the-box the compound was a bit too congealed, as opposed to the AS 5 I last used, which was nice and liquidy, ie. easier to spread. This was an easy fix though: a couple minutes under under a lightbulb, and it spread like warm peanut butter! =)
Other Thoughts: The only real unknown is of course longevity, but if early indicators are anything to go buy, it should last as long as AS 5, if not longer.

Very happy with this stuff.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 7:22:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent but Pricey
Pros: Improved temps by about 4 degrees C across all 4 cores of my i5-4690k compared to AS-5 using an H100i.

Improved my GTX970 Strix core temps about 5 degrees compared to factory thermal compound.

All in all, I would recommend this thermal compound highly to those wanting to get the last bit of performance out of overclocking. The temperature difference compared to AS-5 is rather small but it was enough to let me get another 100Mhz out of my CPU at reasonable temps. At stock clocks, probably not worth the extra money compared to AS-5.
Cons: Rather expensive for the amount of compound you get.
Other Thoughts: Very thick compound, as other reviews mention, warm it up before using it. I put the syringe in a plastic bag and ran hot water over the bag for about 10 minutes. This made application very easy.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 10:49:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Works really well. I have never used all of it.
Cons: I never get to use it all. My friends end up borrowing it and I never see it again and have to order another.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 3:04:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver Arcticlean Thermal material Remover & Surface Purifier ACN-60ML (2-PC-SET) - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Used this to clean the Stock Thermal Paste off of the water cooler I used for my build.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 9:52:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Has worked wonderfully again
Pros: I used this on a NZXT Kraken X61 paired with a Intel Core i5-6600K and it runs it in the low is mid 30's C under load.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 9:48:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.