Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing thermal paste
Pros: -Lowered Cpu temp 5-10 degrees
-Easy to apply
Not much more to say about it, its great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Bryan,3/31/2015 10:41:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC MX-4 (4g) Carbon-Based Thermal Compound, Non-Electricity Conductive, Non-Capacitive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MX-4 Carbon-based thermal compound
Pros: This was my first time (gasp) trying this product, and it didn't disappoint me. I've tried just about everything except peanut butter (no, some silly sots have really tried it), and I always stick to Arctic compounds, though I didn't intend it as a pun. I used a bit less than a full, round pea-sized dot in the middle of our new FX-8350; using more is simply wasteful and this goop is too expensive to waste any of it. Within an hour the temps settled down and the chip ran evenly, nice and cool (though to be fair, it also helps to have an H100i cooling block running on the chip). Seriously, this surpassed the older paste I've used for so long, AS-5. After I removed the water pump/cooler, I was pleasantly surprised that the carbon-based MX-4 didn't run, but spread out more evenly than AS-5 did. It's a bit thicker, but for me it's easier to apply.
Cons: If carbon-based life-forms are so intelligent, then why isn't MX-4 less expensive so that we users don't complain about the cost so much? Wellll...so Arctic can pay their own bills, rent, etc...after all, it does keep those expensive chips from frying, and isn't that worth what this is, and does for us?
Other Thoughts: When this is reduced or includes free shipping, just order it, don't worry about it, don't hesitate just get some; your processor will thank you. (unfortunately, I'm not a paid spokesman for Arctic...
Reviewed By:Amerigeek,3/30/2015 7:39:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far So good!
Pros: Very thick silverish paste.....seem it does the job alright ! better than my stock paste for sure !
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: don't put too much on the CPU ...just need a little dot in the center and it spread very well afterward....
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 5:23:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver Arcticlean Thermal material Remover & Surface Purifier ACN-60ML (2-PC-SET) - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good to have for any cpu cooling system installation
Pros: Very good liquids...and it cleans my cpu just as new :D love it!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: get it if you are doing any kinda of Thermal paste related work ...well worth the money!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 5:21:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Holds up over time
Pros: I know there are a ton of other pastes out there, but there's a reason people say "trusty ole Arctic Silver"

It just works
Cons: Don't advise using on your GPU since it is conductive
Reviewed By:jackalopeater,3/30/2015 3:38:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver Arcticlean Thermal material Remover & Surface Purifier ACN-60ML (2-PC-SET) - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not a gimmick
Pros: It makes the surface of the heatsink and cpu extremely clean. Smells nice.
Cons: Kind of hard to get a drop to squeeze out.
Other Thoughts: I used to use alcohol or acetone. This actually worked better.
Reviewed By:rogueelite,3/27/2015 9:16:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC MX-4 (4g) Carbon-Based Thermal Compound, Non-Electricity Conductive, Non-Capacitive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended
Pros: - Easy to apply and clean off if needed.
- Non-conductive!
- Perfect viscosity to evenly spread of rice-drop for even application.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Dropped my temps nice and low using a water-cooling block.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 9:06:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL Fanner-420 Thermal Grease

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: It works as expected, nothing fancy, but the price is right for what it does.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,3/26/2015 12:43:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver Arctic Alumina 1.75g Premium Ceramic, Polysynthetic thermal compound AA-1.75G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superior quality thermal paste
Pros: Excellent heat conductor
Easy to apply
Generous quantity in tube
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Oliver,3/25/2015 8:26:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: would use anything else.
Cons: Not one.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 4:32:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.