Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Syba > SYBA CL-ENC35008 Aluminum 3.5" Silver IDE / SATA USB 2.0 External Enclosure

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I hardly knew ye
Pros: good price.
easy to use.
Cons: haven't used enough to perceive any.
Other Thoughts: I bought this item as an insurance against needing to access older IDE drives should the need arise. Sure enough my brother-in-law did something stupid with his computer and ended up needing to borrow it. Still haven't return it yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 9:38:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill RX-358 U3C SLV Aluminum / Plastic 3.5" Silver USB3.0 & eSATA External Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good, noisy fan, bright LED.
Pros: This enclosure is durable. Transfer speed is very fast. I bought this particular model to support 4TB HDDs. Good ventilation.
Cons: The fan is noisy. I bought a quiet 80mm SilentX fan and did some soldering and modding to replace the original. Also LEDs are very bright and not good to have it in your bedroom, you could tape the LEDs with black tapes.
Reviewed By:dude,7/22/2014 6:24:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Singulard Industrial Limited > UNITEK 3.5" / 2.5" HDD / SSD SATA III Docking Station with USB 3.0 3-port Hub and 12V/2A Power Adapter, USB 3.0 HDD Docking, USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect accessory for spare drives
Pros: Sits on my desktop and does what it should. An inserted drive shows up in Windows explorer as if it was installed, so I can drag files on and off, store files, analyze a drive, use a dedicated backup drive--you name it. The three USB ports on the front are very handy. Highly recommended.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've wanted a drive dock for a long time, but I'm glad I waited until this one came around. Well worth it.
Reviewed By:Bob,7/22/2014 1:34:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Vantec > Vantec NexStar TX 2.5" SATA to USB 2.0 External Hard Drive/SSD Enclosure - Model NST-210S2-BK

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 What you would expect
Pros: Simple, easy to install, works as it should.

Had an old 4200RPM drive laying around and I thought it would make a great low power \ cool running external drive for my router's expansion ability. This has been hosting all my videos and streams them without any problems to my Dish Hopper.
Cons: The included screw driver will strip the screws real quickly. So if you decide to use it make sure this is going to be a one time install!
Other Thoughts: My router supports USB3.0, so it may sound odd to use a USB2.0 enclosure with an old 4200RPM HDD for streaming videos. But if you consider the cost and the fact we don't stream to more than one device at a time on average, this is a no brainer!
Reviewed By:TurboAAA,7/22/2014 12:35:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Syba > SYBA CL-ENC50038 2.5" & 3.5" White USB 3.0 Dual Mode SATA III HDD Duplicator + Docking Station

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Power button in back
Pros: None
Cons: Power button in back
Other Thoughts: Will someone explain to me why they put the most important switch for these devices on the back??? It needs to be on top in front!
Reviewed By:Narg,7/22/2014 7:34:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill RX35-AT-IU BLK Aluminum 3.5" Black USB 2.0 External Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Build Quality
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I have a Windows Home Server running on my network. Before, I had a 1TB hard drive to back up my server C: drive, which is overkill. I had a couple of old IDE 100 gig hard drives sitting in my computer junk drawer that have been sitting there for years. Purchased it to put one of those drives as a auto backup drive. Very well built, nice and solid. For 17 bucks I was really surprised at the build quality.
Reviewed By:chunkluv,7/21/2014 6:23:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Five Star Inc > All in 1 2.5" 3.5" Dual USB 2.0 SATA IDE HDD Docking Station Hub Card Reader OTB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good but needs eSATA cable
Pros: adds a lot of ports just thru the usb connections. but cloning HD took more than 12 hours with the usb connection. I ordered pci eSATA card and cable, then cloning took 50 minutes. twice the time as a connections to mb but much easier to connect.

IF IDE drive does not fit, more the sliding knob on bottom of dock, the power plug is attached to it. my old drives all fit
Cons: does not include eSATA cable
Other Thoughts: have not put a 'working' laptop ide drive in but it makes my dead one click just like just it did in the ext case
Reviewed By:dos geezer,7/21/2014 3:13:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ,ORICO 2598US 2.5” USB2.0 SATA External HDD Enclosure,Support Hot-swap,Plug and Play

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not the right part Number
Pros: Excellent fit, unique load/ejection system, anodized, USB 2.0.
Cons: Aluminum edges are sharp.
Other Thoughts: This unit will not fit 12.5 mm drives. Newegg is showing the specs for the 2598US 2.5”, but the Model#: is ORICO 2595US-OR. Going to keep this one but still need a unit for the 12.5 mm drive.
Reviewed By:JJTIB,7/20/2014 3:27:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Vantec > VANTEC NexStar HX4R NST-640S3R-BK Aluminum / Plastic 3.5" Black USB3.0 & eSATA Quad Bay RAID HDD Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great NAS - Good Price - Fast Performance
Pros: Very easy to set up. Runs RAID 10 without any hick-ups. I'm using 4 - 3TB without issues. Setup in Windows , plugged into my 3.0USB port on my R7000 Nighthawk, works flawless as media NAS, nice to manually control the fan speed too.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Soda,7/20/2014 1:17:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Sabrent > SABRENT ECS--U35K Aluminum 3.5" USB 2.0 HDD External Enclosure,Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't bother
Pros: Ahhh.. It was the right price.
Cons: It didn't work out of the box. I tried it on 3 different computers!
Bought a USB transfer kit to get the data off.
Reviewed By:davieb,7/20/2014 11:27:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau