Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill RX35-AT-SU BLK Aluminum 3.5" Black SATA USB 2.0 External Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well!
Pros: Great price! Easy assembly, solid construction. Just works with the extra 1TB HDD I had laying around collecting dust. Connected to the Wii U effortlessly.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Rosewill has great value in all their products. Quickly becoming one of my favorite brands!
Reviewed By:Donald M.,7/21/2016 8:32:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > STARTECH > StarTech SATDUP11 Aluminum 2.5" & 3.5" Black 2 - SATA Data & Power Combo (7+15 pin) Receptacle Standalone 2.5 / 3.5" SATA Hard Drive Duplicator and Eraser

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice tool, but didn't last long.
Pros: -Fast Imager
-Easy Display
-DoD and Zero Fill Wiping of two drives at once
Cons: -Didn't last very long before having issues
-Expensive
Other Thoughts: I bought this to use in my data recovery business for wiping drives between cases, as well as cloning good drives when I need two copies such as for forensic cases. In around a year, I'd say I probably wiped or copied 150-200 drives with it before it died. It still seems to work, but always reports bad sectors on source drives even though they are good. Even trying to wipe drives on the source side always reports errors, however the destination channel seems to be just fine. I still use it to wipe drives (just one at a time now as only one side works) but I wasn't overly impressed with the quality. For nearly $300 I expected it to be more durable. Had planned to buy a few more of them as I do a lot of drive copying/wiping here, but I think I'll have to stick with cheaper options for now as this one averaged out to around $2/drive before it died. If it were only $100, or had lasted longer, I'd definitely have given a 5 star (or 5 egg I guess) review.
Reviewed By:Jared P.,7/20/2016 11:39:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO 6619US3-BK SuperSpeed USB 3.0 to SATA Hard Drive Docking Station for 2.5" and 3.5" HDD, SSD [8TB Support]

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 USB 3.0 didnt work
Pros: -Sturdy construction.
-Hard drives fit well.
Cons: -Didn't work over usb 3.0.
-Updated firmware.
-Still didn't work.
-Returned.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2016 10:52:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO 3559RUS3 5 BAY USB 3.0 & E-SATA & RAID 0/1/3/5/10 3.5" SATA HARD DRIVE HDD ALUMINUM ENCLOSURE, UP TO 3TB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disaster in the making
Pros: Simple setup, simple software, turns out it doesn't do much to help.
Cons: Fails like crazy. I have gone through 10 drives and this still fails. There is an incessant beeping when drives drop in and out of the array. The drives seems to drop out and back as the drives overheat. If two drives drop out then you lost all your data as that breaks the RAID array. The "RAID Manager" only has tools to notify you when something breaks. There is nothing to help create, expand or recover the array so the term "Manager" is really only an "Monitor".
Other Thoughts: I have lost 4 months of photography data using this product and wasted hundreds of dollars on replacement drives.
Reviewed By:Timothy V.,7/19/2016 9:56:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO 6619US3-BK SuperSpeed USB 3.0 to SATA Hard Drive Docking Station for 2.5" and 3.5" HDD, SSD [8TB Support]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast, portable, and does exactly what is needed.
Pros: This thing is fast, small (great for storing), and does what is needed perfectly. Best drive dock I ever used. Price is unbeatable.
Cons: I honest cannot think of a problem with this thing.
Other Thoughts: Great price, great quality, my respect for this brand is ever growing. This thing saved my friend's data when I needed to get it off his dead laptop.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2016 2:44:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > STARTECH > StarTech.com Universal Hard Drive Docking Station 2.5 and 3.5 Inches HDD and SSD with UASP and SATA III (UNIDOCKU33)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Misleading Item - Only 1 SATA Dock Bay
Pros: It has IDE on the back....
Cons: It would appear this should have 2 SATA bays but one is nothing more than an empty dock to set a hard drive....... worthless. This should be clearly indicated on this item. The images don't even show this
Other Thoughts: I have to now order another 2 bay dock and thus doubling my expenditure.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2016 11:08:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > STARTECH > StarTech SATDOCK25U Plastic 2.5" Black SATA I/II USB 2.0 External Hard Drive Docking Station for 2.5in SATA HDD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Really Great Dock
Pros: Works great for an external 2.5" drive with solid speeds.
Cons: Only USB 2 speeds not USB 3 (which can limit some SSD speeds)
Reviewed By:Paul M.,7/16/2016 11:09:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HF2-SU3S2 3.5" Black SATA I/II/III USB 3.0 & eSATA 4 Bay External Enclosure

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 After a year of use, good and bad
Pros: reasonable price for the unit, works nicely with all four of my hard drives, speed as advertised.
Cons: awful fan, it is not just noisy, but has the clicking noise once a while, even with the lowest speed.
I had to replace the fan myself after a couple months of use, couldn't stand the noise, the fan is not easy to find, not stand size and thickness. the connector need to be changed too. it can be done, just need a little work
Reviewed By:Lirong W.,7/16/2016 8:37:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill RX306-PU3-35B - Dock Docking Station for 2.5" & 3.5" Hard Drives - SATA III, USB 3.0, Dual Bay Clone Docking Station with Fixable Slot Adjustment

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine as a dock
Pros: Easy to swap drives
Vertical, and the second drive bay collapses, so doesn't take up a lot of room on your desk
No issues with either Windows PCs or Mac
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Haven't tested the clone feature, but it works fine as a SATA docking station.
Reviewed By:John G.,7/15/2016 1:27:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO Portable Tool Free 2.5 inch SATA to USB2.0 External Hard Drive Enclosure-Black(2588US)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well, no problems
Pros: Small, cheap, genuinely toolless, works fine. Slide your drive in and go.
Cons: Blue "in use" LED is on the back, not the front, but that's not enough of an issue to dock a star.
Reviewed By:John G.,7/15/2016 1:21:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.