Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cable Management > Xcsource > 1080P HDMI to Female VGA+Audio Jack Output Converter for HDTV DVD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent adapter for HDMI output
Pros: Inexpensive, works very well. Am using it in a Intel celeron NUC to pipe audio out via the provided output and VGA out to the monitor.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Sal,7/29/2014 12:59:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Cables To Go > C2G 43036 100pk 4in Cable Ties - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They do the job
Pros: I haven't gotten any "bad ones" from the bag
You get 100 of them
Cons: Big box, small package inside
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 6:45:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > OEM > 2 Way 40pin IDE To SATA or SATA To IDE Converter Adapter for Hard Drive HDD DVD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Conversion Junk
Pros: I left some earlier feedback on this part and now that i cleaned off all the Flux/Slag i am NOT going to use these Low-Level pieces of so called electronic parts at all.
Cons: I would be scared that the parts will damage my MoBo or other parts. The workmanship is much worse than i realized after trying to clean off the debris of Flux/Slag.
A pin on either side is not even soldered to the pad or ground plane and the soldering on the 40 pin connector is sloppy at best. I put the items back in the plastic clam shell packaging they came in (which is the best part of the product) and now wonder what to do with these lumps.
Other Thoughts: I would not waste my money on buying these or returning them under an RMA - i just don't want other to get a hold of such end of the line low level - what is the right word - Junk
Reviewed By:Train,7/18/2014 12:55:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Antec > Antec 100% Natural Cleaner Spray 240 + 60ml

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 get it
Pros: great stuff here, cleans everything from oil to say if you sneezed on your screen, 300ml is alot, itll be a while before i need to order more
Cons: none at all
Reviewed By:nope,7/16/2014 5:54:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > OEM > 2 Way 40pin IDE To SATA or SATA To IDE Converter Adapter for Hard Drive HDD DVD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Convertable
Pros: These are very small and do the job. I was surprised at the shortness of the back-end because of space issues in some cases - not mine, but still i liked the shortness of them. Can be mounted to the PATA Device or on the Motherboard PATA connector which is nice and being low profile makes i a good thing.
Worked just fine and no issues - could have sent a small info sheet with it, but if just a little computer literate you can figure out what the connections are for.
Cons: Made rather cheaply. The SATA plug-ins were a little wiggly but if you use a small screw driver and press on the insertion mount legs they can be bent very slightly making them tight.
They had Flux on many of the 40 pin connector spaces between pins which can be removed with a toothbrush (stiff one) or a computer work set wire brush. Some of the solder points seemed to be on the barely soldered together, but still were soldered so no real issue there. The overall item is cheaply made, but does function like it states. Could have thrown in a small connection sheet or instruction paper - still you see what is needed to be connected and where as you can only do it one way.
Other Thoughts: I just wish they would have taken the time to clean off the slag/flux from between the pins on the 40 pin connector (both sides) and on the other areas of the board where soldered. Not everywhere just on the larger connector and the SATA pins - i don't think it is conductive, but still it is not professional.

1 (one) egg docked for being sloppy in not cleaning the component like a professional other wise it works and if cleaned of Slag/Flux i would not have docked an egg.
Reviewed By:Train,7/16/2014 9:47:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Antec > Antec 3X Strength Wipes (100pk)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Pretty PET Packaging. Has the name Antec on it.
Cons: Very Very Dry!!! Its like wiping my screen with rough cheap toilet paper. I am very disappointed with this product and very surprised because I've always trusted Antec. But I guess I'll be sticking to their cases and Power Supplies.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 4:32:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs CT-4MINI-BK Nippon Labs 4" Mini Cable Ties Black Color 100pcs/Bag

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap cable ties
Pros: 100 of them in a small plastic bag. Help me to clean up the mess of my cables.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Chris,7/8/2014 8:25:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Antec > Antec 100% Natural Cleaner Spray 240 + 60ml

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 get it
Pros: this bundle is really great deal, comes with the micro fiber cloth and a travel sized bottle and of course the big one. works like a charm, id reccomend it to anyone
Cons: not a single thing
Reviewed By:nope,7/8/2014 3:07:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs CT-6INT-BK Nippon Labs 6" Intermediate Cable Ties Black Color 100pcs/Bag

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cable ties
Pros: Cheap black cable ties, that's about all you need to know.
Cons: 1/5 may break, but you get so many so it doesn't matter.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 12:49:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Acer > New Acer Aspire 5536 5538 5738 5739 7336 7736 7738 Series Laptop Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Relieved!
Pros: Mint condition, works flawlessly, easy replacement, and inexpensive to boot!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Replacement was as easy as popping out the old, plugging in new keyboard, and popping it back in - 5 minutes.
Reviewed By:9000andGoing,7/5/2014 5:03:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau