Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti Pro USB Connector Multi-pattern USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High quality MIC and external sound card. No problems with driver as other reported.
Pros: Very good pickup, very neutral sounding. Volume/mute controls impart no noise when used. Base is heavy and stable. I have the MIC 18"-24" from me, pickup is clear and no pop filter is required. Listeners are subjected to my typing however.
Cons: Base is stable but still picks up noise from desk. Placing a squishy mouse-pad underneath helped somewhat. When using integral headphone jack you cannot turn off microphone monitoring. Nice to monitor ones own voice but bothers me during more casual tasks. Would be nice to toggle this on/off.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this MIC to anyone looking for a high quality USB MIC for computer purposes. There are less expensive and more suitable microphones for those using XLR.
Reviewed By:ADAM O.,5/4/2016 12:34:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Snowball iCE USB Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost professional.
Pros: -Very easy to set up.
-On the lighter side of weight.
-Comes with a stand.
Cons: -You want to get a shock mount.
-May require some modification, depending on if you get a different stand.
Reviewed By:Jalen R.,4/29/2016 1:56:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Snowball iCE USB Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work between system restarts
Pros: Nice when it works
Cons: Had this strong plastic smell.
Every time I start my computer with the mic plugged in, it fails to properly load.
I have to un-plug it and plug it back in every time I restart my system to get it working.

I have never had an issue like this with any other usb device ever.
Reviewed By:Benjamin B.,4/28/2016 11:59:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Snowball iCE USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better then i expected
Pros: cord is so long
real high quality i have a very low voice and this picks me up so good even my buddy when we are playing co op and he is about 5 feet away from mic
Cons: stand is cheap but not dollar store cheap
stand takes up alot of space to be balanced
Other Thoughts: if you need a mic even just for in game chat its amazing
Reviewed By:Daniel G.,4/23/2016 8:14:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Marshall Electronics > MXL TempSKM Silver USB Connector Tempo SK Mixcraft 6 Studio Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Easy setup and easy to use
Pros: Great sound quality; a little bit of background noise is picked up but not enough to be noticeable unless you're REALLY listening.

Super easy setup. Plug in and play, easy as that. Even the tripod is easy to use.

Pop filter not required.
Cons: Dead in a week and a half. Very disappointed. There was no warning of it either, just suddenly decided it no longer wanted to be recognized by my computer when every other microphone I own works.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it if you only need one weeks worth of use out of it.
Reviewed By:Judah L.,4/20/2016 8:20:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM – Mic1 Black 3.5mm Connector High Sensitivity Headphone Mic

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok for the price
Pros: Cheap and it works
Cons: Super long cable
The clip is useless; its not adjustable and the gap is too big to hold onto anything
Mic sound is low
Other Thoughts: Used it for Steam CSGO gaming...people kept complaining my mic is so low even tho I cranked up level to max in game settings and in windows.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/17/2016 11:51:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Snowball iCE USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice
Pros: Great sound. using it for podcast. it's much bigger than it looks in the photo. the stand isn't anything great but I like it. great for guitar recording.
Cons: not much to say here
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2016 8:33:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too quiet
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: It sucks because it's quiet as hell. None of my friends can hear me and I've tried everything to give it a boost. Even when it's a foot from my mouth it's quiet. A real bummer.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend. I knew I was taking a risk by trying this, but I figured why not since it was only $10. I wanted to use my computer speakers without a headset at times, but that won't be happening.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/5/2016 1:07:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM – Mic1 Black 3.5mm Connector High Sensitivity Headphone Mic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very, very sensitive microphone
Pros: Sensitive
Cons: Too sensitive
Other Thoughts: My friends on skype tell me it picks up the strangest sounds, sounds that are basically inaudible to me.
Reviewed By:STEPHEN K.,4/3/2016 2:22:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM – Mic1 Black 3.5mm Connector High Sensitivity Headphone Mic

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent, very easy on the wallet
Pros: Cheap, Decent sound.
Cons: This microphone doesnt pick up any sound unless it is an inch from your mouth. so I couldnt attach it to my headset cable since it would pick up any sound at all. I have to attach it to the end of my dead mic boom that comes off my headset. I like that it wont pick up random noises triggering it but I dont like that I have to have it less than an inch from my mouth to pick up my voice, even then its still quiet and I hate boosting the mic since it drops the quality significantly
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this just because its really cheap and sounds decent.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/24/2016 9:44:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.