Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball (Brushed Aluminum)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!!
Pros: Works great…
Looks great...
Nice stand…
Real good cable.…
Plug-And-Play in Windows 10.
Cons: The first one I bought died after 20 minutes…
Otherwise, none..
Other Thoughts: This is the second Snowball I have purchased and except for the defective one, which was quickly replaced with a quick and easy RMA, I am very happy with both of them.
Reviewed By:Mr. W.,9/21/2016 9:42:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica ATR-4650 3.5mm Connector Omnidirectional Condenser Computer Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/20/2016 11:25:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone - Silver Edition

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great microphone with one annoying flaw
Pros: The sound quality is great. It picks up nearly everything, and it sounds crystal clear.
Cons: The power plug is horrible- it is ridiculous how easily this thing loses contact with the pins inside the microphone. Within a month my microphone stopped working, I searched high and low for solutions. I eventually found one - I had to manually fidget the plug until I felt it snap back into place inside the microphone. I can get it work, but if I move my microphone any significant distance, I have to redo this process every single time. I suppose I could get a new power plug, but it is kind of ridiculous a microphone this expensive has a part made that poorly. It mars an otherwise great experience.
Other Thoughts: You might want to think about getting a quieter keyboard or mouse if you get this product. It picks up loud mice and keyboards extremely easily.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/19/2016 8:01:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone - Silver Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 When it works it's wonderful
Pros: The microphone is large and very stable on a desk top. It's heavy enough to balance itself and never tip over even when angled or tilted in any direction. The different functions in the microphone work simply and well. I have a deeper voice range than some and it worked like a trooper as a podcast microphone. There were no strange peaks or curve in the sound pattern for me to edit and it had wonderful clarity.
Cons: It died after only a few months. At first when the troubles began I thought I'd simply gotten a setting wrong and the field was incorrect. Sadly it turned out that the mic was just getting ready to die. The led in the on and off switch stopped working but the microphone lasted one session after that. Then for no read that I've ever figured out, it simply went to microphone heaven and never worked again. The lifespan was about 4 months and I made twice weekly podcasts.
Other Thoughts: The microphone was a dream while it lasted, it seemed a very solid piece of gear and I loved the weight and balance of it. The screws for tightening it in place were just a bit cranky and got easily got too loose. It was a massive and solid piece of gear that I fell in love with the first time I used it. Sadly it just was a short lived piece of gear that died far too soon and the seller was totally useless for support or return. I'd love to recommend the microphone but I really can't.
Reviewed By:t.d. r.,9/16/2016 4:44:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball (Gloss Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use Plug and Play, very clear mic
Pros: Has a good recording volume and sound.
Worked right away after plugging it in.
Seems to filter out background noise.
Its weight and rubber legs prevent any movement on tables
Cons: Doesn't come with any software or drivers to improve the functionality or settings.
Currently set to max on my computer and recording at a reasonable volume, so if i need a little extra I won't have it.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product over an over priced cheap gaming headset mic.
I had to replace the first since it was handled like an exercise ball and newegg quickly replaced it with no hassle.
Reviewed By:William M.,9/11/2016 9:53:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > RAZER > Razer Seiren Elite USB Digital Microphone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Mic
Pros: Quality Recording, and pretty easy to use
Cons: After almost 3 months of ownership it died. According to Windows it is not recognizable. I've tried reinstalling the software required for use, with no luck. The button interface could be better, it was rather silly of a design to have essential buttons on the front and the back.
Other Thoughts: I don't know if I would purchase again, everything about this mic is great! Though only after 3 months of using it the mic isn't usable. Very expensive for it to become not functional shorty after.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/10/2016 4:34:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Purchased two for two friends in two different areas
Pros: -for the cost it's a pretty decent mic
-has the blue quality you will be looking for
Cons: -must be very close to mic in order to be able to get that nice bass quality sound
Other Thoughts: -almost will need a better mic stand in order to be able to go hands free. the mic stand itself is pretty short
-if you are looking for a budget mic this is the one for you but if you are looking for a better mic save up for another blue product microphone
Reviewed By:Roberto D.,9/3/2016 3:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PDWM2500 Dual VHF Wireless Microphone System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks sharp
Pros: Seems to do what it was purchased to do....
Cons: You need to show the back of this device in the picture. If you want to use these mic's on anything but a speaker system you need an adapter. (6.35mm male to RCA or whatever you want to connect.) I am using these as a Karaoke system using a television. If I would have known I would have bought the adapter at the same time instead of after the microphones arrived.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 3:50:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone - Blackout Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work in windows 10
Pros: pros, after keep plugging it in and unplugging it when it works it's such a good mic good for recording videos and clear crystal volume.
Cons: Cons windows 10 doesn't recognize it. Not the seller's fault it's the manufacturer's fault.
Other Thoughts: Don't get this product if you have windows 10
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/24/2016 11:05:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING MIC!
Pros: I can use this mic for recording music if I wanted to, the mic pick up range is amazing. you can be 2 feet away and still sound crystal clear. This is worth way more then the actual price and is compatible with any game I tried it with. Thank you newegg!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: BUY THIS
Reviewed By:Zack B.,8/13/2016 3:30:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.