Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Speedlink > Speedlink STRIKE NX Gamepad for PC - Wireless - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Needs major button improvements
Pros: Works good. Great battery life
Cons: Well this is why the low star rating. The trigge buttons are very fragile and break under normal use. You get 8 hours of game play from the battery and my right trigger fell off before the battery even died once not happy about that seeing as i just paid $70 for 2 of these
Other Thoughts: I guess I'll be going back to logitech controllers
Reviewed By:John C.,5/1/2016 2:52:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Cable for Windows

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Decent controller until it's not
Pros: Decent sticks
Works n stuff
Cons: Dead spots in bumpers; fixed with newer version of controller
Wired connection to controller went dead after 2 months, which sucks because I have a competition starting on Wednesday.
Reviewed By:Vanilla V.,5/1/2016 1:34:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER 2960720 Hotas Warthog Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All other sticks are mere TOYS!
Pros: Solid construction and heavy. It doesn't come up off the desk when making sharp movements. You can also mount it on your own stand. Every other stick I've owned, you could feel the axis almost like grooves, but not with this. It is very smooth and precise which makes tracking targets a breeze. The throttle is solid as well and feels like the real thing out of a cockpit. There are tons of buttons and switches - TONS! Some are toggle, some are plain buttons in the form of switches. Keep in mind that the toggle switches are actually buttons under the hood, so if you flip one of said switches you're basically holding the button down. This can be problematic if not for one feature: TARGET software. This is a powerful tool despite it gets a lot of hate. You can program these switches to actually behave like switches instead of buttons with commands that execute when you engage and disengage the switch. There software can be used in a easy drag-and-drop interface or in the "advanced mode" source code, which, at a glance, looks like Java. I have a couple of old Star Wars sims on Steam which, at first, I thought I couldn't use the Warthog with because it is recognized by Windows as 2 devices and the game doesn't support separate devices for joystick and throttle. However, select the "Star Wars" configuration I made in TARGET and run it, it combines the two controllers into one virtual device and it works perfectly.
Cons: The learning curve. I spent a lot of time figuring things out and tinkering with it. Also, the joystick didn't work out of the box, which scared me at first. I had to go download the driver from Thrustmaster's website. Getting the joystick itself to mount to the base was a little difficult as I had trouble getting it to thread just right and I'm worried the connection between the stick and base maybe a easy point of failure. The manual did have some misinformation in it.
Other Thoughts: Games I'm playing with this: Elite: Dangerous, X-Plane, Star Wars X-wing/TIE Fighter sims.
Reviewed By:Andrew B.,4/30/2016 9:36:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Cable for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Windows 10 bug issue causes OS crash
Pros: Works on my xbox one (which is not the reason I got it).
Cons: There is a bug with the driver that causes Windows 10 to crash rendering the PC unable except for console use.
It's been over 6 months since people have reported the issue and Microsoft still hasn't address the issue, or even admitted there even is one.
I'm currently using my PS4 controller for PC gaming... Until the bug is address.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't have gotten if I knew about the bug beforehand. Money could've been used elsewhere.
Reviewed By:Adjourner,4/30/2016 2:41:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek SCB432180002/02/1 Farming Simulator Vehicle Side Panel for PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works perfectly
Pros: This will work 100% with FS15 without any configuration. Just plug in the USB cable and it will automatically detect it when playing farming sim. Absolutely a must when using forestry equipment and will never use mouse controls again. All buttons are configurable and have worked with every mod I've tried.
Cons: I only gave it 4 eggs due to the fact I am using this combined with an old MS Sidewinder force feedback wheel and have to unplug the wheel to reconfigure the buttons then re-plug my wheel when done.
Other Thoughts: Worth every penny
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2016 10:21:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G13 (920-000946) Advanced Gameboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech G13 Is Amazing!
Pros: Everything about it is simply amazing!
Cons: The only con is I wish it came wireless lol but that isnt really a con just a wish!
Reviewed By:Philip D.,4/26/2016 6:10:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, feels good
Pros: -Good controller, nice ergonomic shape
-Buttons are good, joysticks aren't too soft
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: This is a must for all the games you want to play with controller, really good product.
Reviewed By:Simon B.,4/26/2016 5:52:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft NG6-00001 Xbox One Controller + Wireless Adapter for Windows 10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works flawlessly.
Pros: -Works as expected.
-Range is already really good on the adapter and it comes with an extender I can use with other stuff.
-Very comfortable.
-Battery life is excellent.
Cons: -Price is a bit high.
Reviewed By:Kevin B.,4/25/2016 12:43:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Cable for Windows

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Its an Xbox controller, with a better D pad
Pros: Well, it's an Xbox controller, it has a lot of buttons, and the D-pad is great because its not one of those dreadful circular ones.
Cons: The new bumpers require a billion pounds of force to press now. Well, not that much, but it requires a lot more than the old bumper design, making them harder to press when you need to.

The cable...wow...what a piece of garbage. I literally dropped this thing a foot from the ground over a soft carpet, and the cable no longer works...How is it that fragile?
Other Thoughts: The control sticks are a bit small, and the bumpers actually require less force to press down if you press on the edges. I think my hands are just a bit too big for this thing.

I took off 2 eggs for the cable alone.
Reviewed By:Alec G.,4/22/2016 5:02:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 69041 Sentry Gaming Eye Tracker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I wanted to like it, and now I do
Pros: >Tobii drivers add some additional Windows functionality. alt-tab, then look. Or Win-tab, then look. Literally.
>Able to track where you're looking at the screen during streams
>Uses magnets to mount to your monitor
>Integrates with Windows Hello, allowing facial login and automatic logout/locking when you walk away
Cons: >Steelseries support is still one of the worst I've ever dealt with; very hit and miss.
>SteelSeries no longer provides statistics for where you are looking in game. (depreciated feature)
>vJoy software for the Tobii EyeX infite screen extension (necessary to allow 'look in game' for games like Elite:Dangerous and DayZ) Keeps your computer from falling asleep.
>Very picky about where your head is. Can't be closer than 'arms length' to it, can't be much further either.
>Uses magnets to mount to your monitor, and they only give you two (with no way, that I've found, to order replacements)
Other Thoughts: This is an interesting device, and there is a lot of potential if game developers take advantage of it. But so far they haven't, aside from a few titles. I played with it a little in DayZ (this is handled through the Tobii's software, not Steel Series'), and it was interesting being able to turn the character just by looking. But this takes a lot of getting used to. Even then, mine only seems to be half-working. Also, if you choose to use this feature, it will keep both your computer and monitor from falling asleep. No amount of command prompt powercfg commdands seem to be able to rectify this problem. The only solution I found was the uninstallation of the Tobii Eyex Infinite Screen Extension and the vJoy drivers it requires.
Also the Game Analyzer portion of Steel Series software has been depreciated by SteelSeries. They will no longer be supporting it in any way. It will not work with previously compatible titles, or any future titles. I emailed Steel Series support when I got the product a month ago, and got this: "We have sent this over to our QA department to investigate and are working on a resolution for you. Please do not be alarmed at the delay as we're doing some testing on our end. Thanks for your patience!".

One one hand, it seems I've hit an issue they haven't dealt with before. On the other, I haven't heard back, and they never asked me for any log files or additional information - so I am not sure what "testing" they are doing on their side.

So is this product worth $150-$200? Not unless you're streamer with following or a professional gamer that could use the analytical data it is supposed to provide (i.e. you make money gaming). Otherwise, it would need more developers making code to use eye tracking as a controller in a game. Even then, Tobii's software is far more polished than Steel Series' software. I suspect we'll see Tobii offer support for new games more quickly than Steel Series, and Steel Series will keep their product focused purely around professional gamers.

In the mean time, I actually am planning on trying this out as a sensor with ROS. It'll be interesting to see how that goes.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,4/22/2016 3:18:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.