Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > MAD CATZ > Saitek PZ55 Pro Flight Switch Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT general-purpose/programmable
Pros: It's a relatively sturdy built device, even if it's entirely plastic. I like that the panels can attach to one another using the included screws (or, if like me, you would feel they'd be more secure with more screws, look for M4x20 or so screws)
It functions exactly as advertised.
Cons: Unfortunately, I made an incorrect assumption that because the panel is a Saitek device, it would be programmable in the SST software. That is not so.

The drivers are hard-coded for their functions and will ONLY work in Flight Simulator X or X-Plane.
Other Thoughts: While it's a little unfair to rate something so low for not doing something it was never advertised to do, I feel the Saitek name is enough to warrant better drivers. Saitek support, however, has taken the position of "We never advertised it as such and so we have no intention of writing proper drivers." It's up to the community to write our own third-party drivers.
Reviewed By:GranoblasticMan,4/22/2014 4:17:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good statter stick
Pros: Good fit stays anckered price and fast shipping
Cons: Base button are a little gittery
Other Thoughts: Perfect for yhe price and windows 8
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 12:05:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Fuhengji > USB Dual Shock Wired PC Game Pad Game Controller Joystick Joypad Gamepad Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Controller
Pros: A sturdy controller built like a PS2 controller. Both analogs work great along with all buttons.
Cons: The number 2 button is a tad harder to press than the other buttons, not enough to dock an egg.
Other Thoughts: All in a a nice USB controller for cheap. Feels just like a PS2 controller and works great with Final Fantasy games
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 10:53:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's an Xbox controller
Pros: It's a regular Xbox controller and It's comfortable to use. It doesn't get any more basic than this.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 10:15:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Orbweaver Gaming Keypad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This retired my belkin n52 (finally)
Pros: Pros? lots,

+ 20 main keys you can readily reach with a large hand, 15 keys you can readily reach with a small hand (if you have a small left hand, it will be a touch choice between orbweaver and tartarus model game pads).
+ customize the ergonomics to fit you personally (extremely good adjustability)
+ the software (finally) grasps some of the key good points of the old belkin n52 software suite. Older razer game pad products completely failed to understand the power and versatility of the belkin nostromo, and when they took over the nostromo line razer made a 'lesser' product on the software side. This is finally no longer the case.
+ completely destroys the G13 (Bambi vs Godzilla style) on ergonomics & key accuracy confidence
+ did I mention the software? it's *extremely* versatile, with a tremendous range of ways to customize the device. I have not even utilized all of it's features yet, which is in and of itself remarkable.
+ it feels very quick, no lag time.
+ the backlighting is a nice touch, although I do wish it had custom color selection (learn to love your radioactive green).
+ it sits very securely in place on the desk
+ it is very easy to teach your fingers the layout, and commit it to muscle memory accurately.
+ it "feels" very robust. I tend to think razer makes relatively "cheaply built" products, but the orbweaver feels like money.

+ finally something better looking than my n52 nostromo, which manages to provide more keys without sacrificing confidence with key selection accuracy, while simultaneously providing ergonomics to reach them all if your hand is not small, more software versatility (didn't think that was even possible), more ergonomically customizable, and there are less cheetos crumbs deep down inside the device. It's a masterpiece.
Cons: - The thumb assembly can flex and be somewhat unstable if you have it adjusted to it's fully extended position. I can't blame Razer for this, it's a tricky engineering issue, and they erred on the side of being more adjustable, which is a pro. To give it a more solid feel, I was able to jam an old rubber-sleeved mini-usb stick drive into the space between the thumb assembly and the main housing, and this gives it enough stability to feel very solid (problem solved). Again, it's only an issue if you extend the thumb assembly out pretty far for larger hands, and you only notice the flexing when you push the upper thumb button.

- if you use the thumb pad/stick for keypress functions not related to movement, then this 8-way stick is not for you. It's hard to move directionally with perfect accuracy. It works great if you use the stick to move around in a game, but if you wanted 4 key activations bound under your thumb, it's not ideal. I strongly recommend getting a nostromo with 4-way Dpad for that manner of use.
Other Thoughts: It has mechanical keys... some people seem to go ga ga over that. I don't really care. I've used membrane keys since dinosaurs roamed the earth, and I'm perfectly used to them. I don't really notice the supposed benefit of mechanical keys vs any well made membrane keys. But it has them, if that's your thing.

On new egg here, this is the regular orbweaver model. It uses different mechanical keys than the orbweaver 'stealth' (available only on the razer website). The stealth's mechanical keys are quieter, though it's a bit more money on the razer website. I sprung for the stealth myself.

It does not appear that you need to connect to the web to use the orbweaver with synapse 2.0. You can export profiles to local save files, and you can turn off it's internet syncing, although I leave it on generally, I like that I don't *have* to.

For most games, you will want to set the movement stick to 4-way (rather than 8-way, don't worry it will still read diagonals correctly as pushing 2 of your 4way keys), and you will want to re-bind it to wasd, with A and D set to strafing movement in the game (it's bound to arrow keys by default).

Last week I unplugged my belkin nostromo from the computer. My desktop is always a frankenstein of various components of different ages. My old belkin nostromo was my very oldest (and most adored) item. It's kind of a big deal that the orbweaver was able to get me to box up my nostromo. My review of the orbweaver sounds like 'razer fangirl', but that's very much not the case. Generally I think razer has poor build quality and poor software. I'm not much of a razer fan. But I love this orbweaver.


win 7 64 ultimate, i7 950/470gtx
Reviewed By:Kate,4/17/2014 5:42:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 XBox 360 Common Controller Winxp USB Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: Nice controller for use on PC when my other one isn't recognized by Steam. Long cord that allows you to be a good distance from the PC when playing. Feels fine when in use, comfy enough to use.
Cons: Its an Xbox controller, so the D-pad and analog layout is a bit odd considering how Xbox controllers is arranged in relation to where your thumbs would normally rest, not losing any eggs for it though.
Other Thoughts: I bought this wired controller to play with some Steam games since it won't detect my Logitech controller which I find more comfy to use, but its working great for those stubborn games that doesn't recognize some controllers. I could've gotten a wireless one, but I prefer not to worry about replacing batteries or charging it when you can plug it into a USB port.

I'll keep this as a backup controller to my Logitech one and switch between the two depending on what games I play. Overall, not a bad controller.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 4:47:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Perixx > Perixx DX-1000XXL, Gaming Mouse Pad - 35.43"x17.32"x0.12" Dimension - Non-slip Rubber base - Special Treated Textured Weave

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This mousepad is huge!!!
Pros: Huge
Smooth
Cheap
Grippy
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: High quality with cheap price, cant find a better moues pad than this.
Reviewed By:Bruce,4/14/2014 11:13:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Console to PC convert
Pros: Because it uses the same drivers that a Xbox controller uses this controller works for any game that supports controllers.
Cons: For some reason I can't get xpadder to let me remap the buttons? I can for a PS3 controller though. (It's probably something I'm doing wrong though so i'm not docking an egg.)
Reviewed By:HaecEsneLegas,4/14/2014 3:48:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a dream for iracing
Pros: Love it, I haven't had a problem at all. Nice and solid, wheel feels like your really holding a wheel. The force feedback wears me out some nights but I add that to the simulation. Of course you can turn it off but why would you
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 12:53:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > General > Retrolink SNES USB Wired Classic Controller Pad for Windows PC Mac New Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Its a SNES controler the buttons don't stick I love it let the nostalgia flow
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 5:19:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau