Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek Pro Flight X-56 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No Center Detent on the Throttle in a "Space Sim" HOTAS is Inexcusable.
Pros: -Seems solidly built
-Good materials quality
-Plethora of control points
-In the small amount of time I've used it, there have been no issues with the stick going "off-center" or other anomalies.
Cons: -No center (50%) detent on the throttle
-Throttle very stiff and difficult to move quickly
-Throttle is gigantic
-Despite its size, some control points on throttle are poorly arranged and conflict with one another
-Inconsistent button/toggle feel, sometimes on the same toggle switch
-Joystick analog stick has uneven resistance depending on the direction it's pushed
Other Thoughts: In theory this is the perfect HOTAS for space sims, and the upcoming crop of Descent-style 6DOF shooters. But while you can probably adapt this to work with the former, the latter is unlikely. Games like Overload require fast responses that the stiff/sticky throttle just won't allow, and you end up hunting for the 50% mark to come to a complete stop. The analog sticks should be the perfect addition to this, allowing you to move in any direction while the joystick controls pitch/yaw/roll. But the little sticks have such a small amount of resistance (far less than a typical game console a-stick) that while you're using several pounds of pressure to adjust your thrust with the throttle, using your thumb to delicately move the analog stick to strafe around a corner is difficult to say the least. You might as well just have a hat switch since the lack of resistance makes small adjustments so tedious. And it's worth mentioning that even in the case of Elite: Dangerous, the default control setup assumes you have a throttle that zeros out at 50%.

Returned for refund. Incredibly poor design choices and inconsistent switch quality are not worth $250. If I'd known it didn't have a center throttle detent, I wouldn't have bought it in the first place.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 11:05:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Nabu 2015 Smart Band - Medium / Large

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not purchase this product!
Pros: Displayed incoming email
Cons: Activity does not synced nor archive with app
Inaccurate data recorded; including steps and sleep
Battery life not 6 days; 18 hours at the most
Could not control phone from wearable
Wearable did not hold settings
Could not detect other Nabu users
Information could not be shared with others when shaking hands
Would not recognize other fitness or social apps
LED screen displayed upside down (when set to left hand)
Time displayed in military time (even though it was set to standard time)
Lost settings on a daily basis; settingshad to be reset on a daily basis
LED screen would not wake up with movement of wrist
Button did not operate correctly; needed to be depressed several times before wearable would display information
Wearable display was damaged; black dot appeared on screen and blocked LED lights
Wearable was dead in 39 days
Other Thoughts: Razer will not reimburse me for the purchase of this Nabu wearable because I purchased it from newegg. Razer has provided me with four replacement bracelets and all four have had the same issues with the exception of the last two.
Reviewed By:Jill L.,9/27/2016 10:33:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.16000M Joystick (PC)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for dual stick
Pros: - Precision
- Ambidextrous
- Solid Feel
- Easy to use and setup
Cons: - Lack of buttons
- Buttons feel a little off at first but you get used to it
Other Thoughts: - For the price and precision im not replacing it until a left handed warthog becomes available
Reviewed By:Zach M.,9/27/2016 6:43:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid performer
Pros: Nice weight and rugged. A quality controller.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 7:59:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.16000M Joystick (PC)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worst joystick I've ever used.
Pros: It uses high precision hall effect sensors.
Has a large movement area. In a joystick test program, this still will reach every corner of the square test area.
It has plenty of buttons.
Wasn't crazy-expensive.
See Other: Good for off hand.
Cons: -The spring on it is so rigid that it you lose your precision. If you're trying to do some fine aiming in a space fighter, you'll be fighting the spring. I actually had to take a video to show to my friends how rigid the spring was, i could hold the stick sideways in the air and shake it and the base would hardly move.
-The trigger feels sloppy and loose. a good 2mm of play before it makes contact with the button, and the button itself only has about 0.5mm of travel.
-The top 3 buttons are space too far apart, so you can't rock your thumb for them.
-The base buttons are also very loose and sloppy.

-The joystick has sharp edges on the stick itself. I have soft hands so i could feel the edges digging in almost instantly.
-The stick's switchable rubbery parts come out too easily, they don't lock in.
Other Thoughts: Would i recommend it to others? Depends what they're using it for. But probably not.
It would be fine as an off hand stick when running in a dual stick flight/space/mech sim. Your off hand usually isn't as precise as your main hand and is often likely to use a bit more force.

If your hands are a bit firmer or callused, this stick would be fine. If you have very soft hands then i could see the sharper edges digging in.

I was getting this as a more precise alternative to a Saitek Cyborg 3D Gold since Star Citizen requires much more precision than games I've played in the past, but sadly the cons are just too numerous.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 1:08:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G13 (920-000946) Advanced Gameboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 5 years later, still using the G13!
Pros: -I've had this awesome piece of gaming machinery since 11/25/2011 and I still use it from time to time.
-Programming is easy and you can be creative with your macros.
-Plenty of keys for mapping that somehow I end up using for each game.
-Non-gamers can use this for macros in an office setting. I use Linux at work and it helps when typing lines of scripts.
Cons: -After a few years, the buttons now STICK. Very clunky feeling that puts a strain on your hand.
-Needed to uninstall G13 drivers for my box controller to work again with dark souls 1 specifically.
Other Thoughts: -If you get this do yourself a favor: export your profiles!! I've had to reset my macros countless times because they would erase out of nowhere.

-I use this mainly for ARMA 3 and people who play that game would understand why this is a great option. Going to use this for Star Citizen; perfect for games that you switch from vehicles to 1st/3rd person.
Reviewed By:Curtis H.,9/22/2016 1:51:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Stratus XL, Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Controller for Windows, Android, Samsung Gear VR, HTC Vive, and Oculus

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst PC controller I've ever used
Pros: The shoulder triggers feel nice.
Cons: In addition to having very uncomfortable concave analog sticks and requiring peripherals not included with the controller (a bluetooth adapter and a cable to update the firmware), the controller frequently loses connection to my computer. Sometimes this occurs for a second or two, sometimes for over ten seconds, even if it's within a foot of the bluetooth adapter. This is unacceptable for a game controller, and I would not recommend buying this.
Reviewed By:Joseph B.,9/18/2016 8:49:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Hercules > THRUSTMASTER TMX Force Feedback Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I was worried at first, but for no good reason
Pros: -A absolute blast when you get it set up and get good at using it.
-Setting up for PC use was easy, for one of my computers. (will explain later)
-Makes any racing game infinitely more entertaining.
-The perfect wheel for the price. IE no clutch pedal or gear shift (although is compatible with several other thurstmaster options if you want to get more serious later down), but the perfect entry point for new racing sim players.
Cons: -For my friend's computer it would keep hitching in game. Turns out it was windows shutting off the signal to it as a power saving "feature". After some google searching, changing windows settings, and changing it to a USB 2.0 port instead of a 3.0, it worked like a dream.
Other Thoughts: -Needs a solid desk to attach with a straight edge. Won't work on the inside corner of my L-shaped desk
-Requires some configuration in games to feel perfect, but that's more up the game and your preference.
-Makes playing racing games with a controller impossible because you never want to go back!
Reviewed By:Connor H.,9/18/2016 12:46:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > KOR-FX > KOR-FX Gaming Vest & Optical Adapter for (PS4, Xbox One, PC Sound Card)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product easy to setup and use
Pros: Being able to tell which direction your enemy is shooting from
Cons: Not rechargeable takes Double A's
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to other people who are looking for a closer experience during gameplay
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/18/2016 2:16:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.16000M Joystick (PC)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap as hell
Pros: Easy to set up if it works
Cons: Not accurate. The rotation is in constant motion making it unusable.
One of the only Options in a list of very poor options for left handed joystick.
Other Thoughts: Would never recommend..
Don't waste your money..
This went right into the garbage..
Reviewed By:Ron T.,9/17/2016 2:07:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.