Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Floppy Drive Diskette > Lumsing > 1.44Mb 3.5" USB External Portable Floppy Disk Drive Diskette FDD for Laptop PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not Bad
Pros: Nice to have when needed
Cons: Must be re-initialized every so often by unplugging and plugging back in USB.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2014 7:46:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drive Diskette > VERBATIM > Verbatim 87410 1.44MB 10 Packs 3.5" Floppy Diskette

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: i love floppy... i use for bios editing good price, no stores sell these where i live....
Cons: nope
Other Thoughts: i should of got the 25 pack
Reviewed By:N/A,5/23/2011 6:28:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drive Diskette > VERBATIM > Verbatim 91004 1.44MB 50 Packs 3.5" Floppy Diskette

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a Floppy
Pros: Name-brand (Verbatim DataLife) has been around for decades.
Received one day after ordering (I ordered four items, selected express shipping for a few extra bucks, and this item came first - which was good because I needed it sooner than the other stuff). NewEgg is great.
Cons: none
Shipping cost for this single item might sound a little high, but I'm sure it turned out less when ordered with some other stuff (total shipping for all four items < total of four individual shipping costs).
Other Thoughts: This "model" is "Formatted IBM".
50-pack not much more$ than box of 25 or 10.
There always seems to be a need for these things, such as getting a driver to a new PC that's not online yet.
Reviewed By:J.D.,5/7/2011 8:29:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drive Diskette > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM 25130714 1.44MB 10 Packs 3.5" Floppy Diskette

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good, but not for booting.
Pros: Well, the drive works and it's quiet, that's about all you can expect from a floppy drive.
Cons: I bought it to create my RAID0 Setup and I learned I could not boot from this particular USB Floppy drive.

My Mobo is a A8N-SLI Deluxe - Not sure whether it's just my Mobo that wouldn't recognize the drive to boot from or what, but that was a bit annoying.
Other Thoughts: This isn't a con as I didn't care when I bought it, I just thought I would reemphasize. The cord is extremely short, it's only about 6". Not a big deal to me as I read it before I bought it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2006 1:15:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drive Diskette > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM 25137771 1.44MB 25 Packs 3.5" Floppy Diskette

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Fujifilm makes great floppy diskettes (have only had one dud in a few years of buying from them), they last a long time.
Cons: None except that floppy diskettes are becoming less and less useful.
Other Thoughts: If you need some floppy diskettes this is the way to go.
Reviewed By:Salamando,8/28/2006 1:39:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drive Diskette > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM 25130714 1.44MB 10 Packs 3.5" Floppy Diskette

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yup, they're disks alright.
Pros: They're 3.5 inch disks. You push em' in the drive, they go clicky-click, you store stuff on em. What else is there to say? No problems.
Cons: Not pretty and shiny like CDs.
Reviewed By:Booster,8/23/2006 6:57:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drive Diskette > Philips > PHILIPS FD1D9CX30/17 1.44MB 30 Packs 3.5" Floppy Diskette

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Look at the first picture ...
Pros: I purchase Philips Floppy's all the time ... and yes, I can still have a high understanding of computers and technology while using Floppy Disks ... Not my fault my work place still uses them ... 8^P
Cons: Look at the first picture of this package ... The "stickers" are stuck UNDERNEATH THE METAL SLIDING DATA PROTECTOR!!!! Meaning the first disk in that package is JUNK. That's the reason for the loss of Two Eggs on this review.
Other Thoughts: Pay attention when taking pictures of products? Stop having to worry about the pictures and don't package them poorly Philips!
Reviewed By:umm ... ok,5/19/2006 1:32:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drive Diskette > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM 25130714 1.44MB 10 Packs 3.5" Floppy Diskette

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 2 diskette don't work
Pros: bad quality. Metal protection of diskette is unsteady, it moves not only left to right, but a little bit up to down.
Cons: Good colors. Most of them works perfect.
Other Thoughts: I know that diskette is already in the past, but sometimes it is required. I didn't want to install Floppy Disk, but unfortunately I don't know how to install Windows on the raid without diskette. That's why I bought it.
Reviewed By:vitay,4/12/2006 12:07:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drive Diskette > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM 25137771 1.44MB 25 Packs 3.5" Floppy Diskette

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FujiFilm is best
Pros: FujiFilm means quality without the Sony prices. Long-lasting diskettes - I have some over 10 years old that still work while other brands would not format or even read anymore!
Cons: None! (Well, other than having to buy too many in one shot for the best price -hehe)
Other Thoughts: With floppy diskettes becoming harder and harder to find (let alone their usefulness being hardly anything these days), FujiFilm comes through with a continued great product.
Reviewed By:Scree,4/12/2006 11:40:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Floppy Drive Diskette > Philips > PHILIPS FD1D9CX30/17 1.44MB 30 Packs 3.5" Floppy Diskette

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Diskettes work great so far.
Cons: Kind of ugly colors. The label is purple and clashes with some of the colors.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2006 1:59:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau