Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs TST-1020CT MULTI-FUNCTIONAL NETWORK CABLE TESTER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AH ok that.'s how...
Pros: Follow up over my last pseudo-review : IT WORKS! Here's how (simple really, as I thought of it after my last review...duh) :

1- While the red light blinks, as it's a quite bright led, check out for the weak green lights appearing in sequence in front of each cable wire. If they're all green then bingo it's a good cable, else repair/redo the cable headers or buy another cable.

2- The "S" position means for a slower scan of connections.

3- You can use the main module alone, just plug the other end of the cable on the computer or on the router (so that there's some mean for a signal to take place from one end to the other).
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: At that price and considering the relative sturdiness of this tester (as well as its vinyl enclosure), I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:HawkFest,1/29/2015 11:27:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs TST-1020CT MULTI-FUNCTIONAL NETWORK CABLE TESTER

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Perplexed
Pros: Does not cost much, has a vinyl enclosure.
Cons: 1- Battery not included;
2- Couldn't make it work... Yet (?)...

Testing with a Cat-5e RJ45 can that I know is working well (currently used for my Net connection) , it only blinks a light red light when on the "On" position, and it blinks that same red light a bit faster when on the "S" position... Is it broken? If not then how does this work (I followed the very simple instructions to the letter)?
Other Thoughts: I'm making my own cables and really need this to work.
Reviewed By:HawkFest,1/29/2015 11:07:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks LinkRunner Wiremap Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big Bang in little package
Pros: Wire map test
Length Test
Ping
Cons: Due to size - limited buttons to set up ip addresses but once set they are saved!
Other Thoughts: For the price and the usefulness - this is a must have for every network and systems engineer. It use to cost over $300 and now for under $100!
Reviewed By:SysEngineer,1/29/2015 9:03:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > FELLOWES > Fellowes 49106 55-Piece Computer Maintenance Tool Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Everything I need
Pros: Comes with everything all on one place
Has some tools that I never would have thought about.
Has Hollow Torx bits
Cons: The flashlight is pretty cheap. it turns on and off constantly when touched anywhere. I solved that problem by throwing out the flashlight and putting a good one into the case.
Other Thoughts: These kits usually end up lasting me anywhere from 4-5 years with pretty high use. I got this one for the couple of Torx bits (which I can never find when I need them for my servers). The knife is also pretty handy. If you need a good case that won't break the bank, this one is for you.
Reviewed By:JASON H.,1/29/2015 8:38:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-002 Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gives me peace of mind
Pros: It reassures me that my $2000 system isn't go to be zapped into a $1 system.
Cons: The wrist strap could've been bigger, because it's easier to fit around my ankle and it fits with only a small amount of leeway.
Reviewed By:David A.,1/27/2015 4:36:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-001 Premium Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nothing More. Nothing Less.
Pros: It does exactly what it's designed to do.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:jdavid2002,1/27/2015 2:54:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs TST-MM6162L Pocket Size Digital Multimeter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value!
Pros: Great price! This is my first multimeter so I didn't want to spend a fortune. Nippon makes good stuff. This meter is easy to use.
Cons: The stand in the back of the meter is cheap and doesn't click shut.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 3:20:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-002 Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Did what it was supposed to do
Pros: Did what it was supposed to do, my computer was built sucessfully
Cons: Being strapped during the build
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Dylan,1/25/2015 12:37:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-090 90 Piece Professional Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice set for price
Pros: Many good tools and for the price they work really well.
Nice case as well with a static wrist band so you don't shock your MB.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 2:54:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-002 Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A MUST HAVE!!!!
Pros: A MUST HAVE BUILDING A COMPUTER (GROUND UP!!!)

Best bang for buck! Very good quality material! Definitely not for fat wrist people (no offense). Fit fine for me!
Cons: None! Great build quality versus price!
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend using an anti-static wrist band! CPU, Motherboard and video cards can be easily DOA/RMA'd because of poor handling the product!!! You should NEVER handle ANY circuit boards, CPU's or Memory sticks WITHOUT properly grounding yourself to a large metal object OR computer case (if the case has bare metal exposed). This is a MUST HAVE and worth every penny VS. RMA'ing a "DOA item."

DOA circuit boards are rather really rare but, they do happen! However, seeing a lot of DOA's related to (mostly motherboards and memory sticks) has me thinking that they might not be using an anti-static write band!!! I can't stress how important it is to GROUND yourself when handling circuit boards...etc.!!!!

Great product! Thank you!
Reviewed By:Xelahgohn,1/24/2015 2:45:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.