Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > AGPtek > Professional Screwdriver Repair Tool Kit for Computer/ PC, Cell Phone, Xbox 360, MP3/ MP4 Player, PDA, TV, Watch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 just plan bad
Pros: None
Cons: I own a computer repair business and bought these for repairs away from the shop. Worst set of tools i ever purchased Everything. bits are warped. bit handle is also warped so once the bit is placed in it you cant get it out. Cant use this at all.
Other Thoughts: Dont buy.
Reviewed By:PC Repair,9/29/2014 8:54:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the money
Pros: This tool set is quiet helpful I have been needing to work on my pc and thanks to this I could without damage. Nice assortment of tools very handy for different things
Cons: some of the things after being taken out of packages don't go back in so well.
Other Thoughts: Overall very good tool set.
Reviewed By:K1NG0D,9/28/2014 3:13:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-015 15 Piece Standard Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing!
Pros: very nice
Cons: none
Reviewed By:pop,9/27/2014 3:01:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-002 Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It is what it is
Pros: cheap, does what it advertises, nothing fancy, can fit larger wrists.
Cons: cord could be a bit longer or less rigid. nothing much, though.
Other Thoughts: it's an anti-static wrist strap. $7 insurance for a $300+ part? yes, get it.
Reviewed By:irab88,9/22/2014 9:23:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs TST-MM6162L Pocket Size Digital Multimeter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Functional
Pros: - The exterior cover is sturdy, non-slippery and can be handled well, the back leg stands solidly when on a table
- The interface is user friendly with different colors for distinguishing between unit measurements we wish to test for (V, A, Holm)
- Audible buzzer for fast testing of circuitry continuity
- Back-light for dimer areas
- Allows for : DC voltage, DC current, AC voltage, and resistance measurements; Diode test, transistor test and continuity test (audible)
Cons: The enclosure itself (without the cover) feels really cheap. With the one I've received, when I move it around even "softly", I can feel and hear moving parts inside. Hopefully it will last for more than a couple of builds.. -1 egg. Also there's supposed to be a temperature measurement function as per the manual, but actually it's not there (maybe for another model but it's not mentioned as such). Since I wasn't looking for measuring temperatures, I don't mind, no real con.
Other Thoughts: I was looking for a way to make precise measurements and testing of power supplies, as well as basic electronics circuitry testing for motherboards, and this multimeter fulfills all my needs. Too bad it feels so cheap though.. Please secure the moving parts inside. I fear that if it ever falls from a table it will break.
Reviewed By:HawkFest,9/21/2014 9:12:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Comprehensive kit for your average builder.
Pros: *Aggressively priced
*Comprehensive set of tools
*Excellent build quality
*Sturdy case
Cons: *Not magnetized
* Doesn't include electrical tape.
Other Thoughts: The Rosewill 45-piece tool kit is comprehensive and boasts an impressive build quality- every piece from the pliers to the tweezers are surprisingly sturdy for an all in one kit, especially one so aggressively priced. Ive seen ratchets that cost as much as this entire kit that don't perform as well.

This is marketed as a computer toolkit, and it works perfectly for average builds and light modifications (Like replacing your power LED or HDD indication light) I have no real complaints about this product, there area a few easy rose-will could have slammed it out of the park like including a small roll of electrical tape, or a small package of thermal paste.

I wish i had been able to buy the magnetic version, which would have been perfect, a lot of people fear using magnetic tools when working on PCs but the fear is unwarranted, magnetized tools aren't even fractionally strong enough to damage any sensitive equipment.

If your looking for a comprehensive toolkit for your first build, or a replacement to several screwdrivers laying around- or simply looking for a compact mobile solution, look no further, the kit had done nothing but impress me and i would recommend it to anyone looking to build their own PC.
Reviewed By:Arphee,9/20/2014 1:46:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-090 90 Piece Professional Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Complaints
Pros: Expedited Shipping
Arrived exactly as ordered
Cons: None at this time
Other Thoughts: This arrived exactly when it said in the condition it said. I have already began using it. It working well. I will update with any issues. Otherwise I highly recommend.
Reviewed By:Paul,9/17/2014 12:42:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-146 Network/ PC Service Tools

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Covers the basics and more, anyone doing basic repairs and even some advanced repairs will be more than set with this toolset and nothing more.
Cons: Says it has a crimper, but doesn't actually have a real crimper for terminating cat5.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 10:37:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-007 Cable Tester - Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No complaints
Pros: Works well and saves my technicians a lot of time. Easy to use.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2014 7:23:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RPCT-10001 32-Piece Precision Screwdriver w/ Bit Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's A Screwdriver Set
Pros: It comes with tons of bits, and the color is awesome.
Cons: They aren't magnetic, but to be honest this can be good when working on electronics. If you really want it to be magnetized then use a neodymium magnet.
Other Thoughts: If you have trouble with the bit falling in use the extension thing, it helps alot.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2014 1:18:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau