Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-001 Premium Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does its job.
Pros: Protects your build from static-electric disaster when used correctly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 1:58:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > GENERIC > New 45 in 1 Torx Precision Screw Driver Repair Tool Set Flexible Kit Phone Mobile 45 piece

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wonderful product
Pros: lots of bits
has the right bits for repairing iphones
Cons: Cheap casing
Reviewed By:Jake,7/29/2015 1:04:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > INLAND > INLAND 4INL05212 55-Pieces Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Functional, Low Quality
Pros: Kit has most things you might need for basic computer/electronics/around the house quick jobs.

Carry case is handy.
Cons: Tools are of typical low-quality type for these types of toolkits.

Case holds most tools, though some are "double-fitted" (two tools in one elastic band). As long as as you arn't too rough with it when closed, should hold them OK until the elastic loosens.

Ratching Screwdriver was assembled and is off angle (if you lay it down, the difference between the rubber handle and silver ratcheting section are about 5-10 degrees off (without measuring with a protractor).
Needle nose pliers have a small bit missing on one side at the tip, manufacturing defect. Can still use them, does
Other Thoughts: For a basic on hand kit, it will do the job. I'll probably never use the soldering iron or associated bits, so I can't comment.

I had a similar kit previously but have misplaced it. Will combine that and this one to replace the bad tools in this with the better (same tools, just don't have aforementioned defects)

If you just need occasional tools, not a bad investment. If you are going to be using them daily, suggest buying a toolbox and building it yourself with quality pieces. (Or replacing pieces one by one with higher quality pieces.)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 6:09:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 6 ft WY-SWS Anti-Static 6ft wrist strap in blue color 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: No static damage to my components as far as I'm aware. A safe and cheap way to add some extra protection on your expensive hardware :)
Cons: Uncomfortable to wear and hard to strap. No biggy so I'll leave it at 5 eggs
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 7:52:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Syba > Syba SY-ACC65062 Cell Phone Tool / Repair Kit for iPhone and All Other Major Cellular Brands

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is the pentalobe driver you're looking for
Pros: None of the name brands I trust make pentalobe bits because, I guess, there's no money in it. What most people don't realize, and can be forgiven for not knowing, is that pentalobes are not pointy like star drivers, they are rounded, and must be cut very precisely or else you will ruin your iPhone screws first time you open it. That's why iFixit recommends replacing them with new Philips screws: because many of the brandless bits you can buy are milled very poorly, and what you need is precision or else the screws will break.

The real test is the TS1 0.8mm bit, which in this package is milled very well, and fits very tightly in genuine Apple screws. I was happy to pay a bit more for the Syba because I will be able to reuse the original screws several more times at least. It saves money.

Don't by off-brand or no-brand. Get these.
Cons: The quality throughout the product needs improvement.
Reviewed By:Ralph,7/24/2015 7:03:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Sunbeam > SUNBEAMTECH PMTK PSU Modding Tool Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for sleeving
Pros: Used these tools to sleeve the rest of my PSU cables as my original one broke. Was great to get this quick to continue the project.
Cons: For the 24pin tool and it having "3" fingers I found this more difficult than what I was used to with only 2. The tool ended up working better once it was broken in, but I have tried others that are only "2" fingers and it seemed to work better for me.
Other Thoughts: All the rest of the tools worked great, the only one that gave me some issues is the most important one for the 24/EPS/PCIE pins which could have worked out better with only 2 fingers, but they cost more and take longer to get.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 9:39:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-090 90 Piece Professional Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very good
Pros: Came with all the parts, everything seemed to work
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I got the magnetic set instead of the regular one... Not complaining
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 8:47:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TC-CT68 Ethernet Crimper

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great!
Pros: Crimps cables, strips patch cord. Overall a good item
Cons: 1 egg off since the latching mechanism does not always work. When i first used this product it would not latch at all. After a month it started to latch intermittently. Maybe in a couple months it will work perfectly..not sure whats going on with it.
Other Thoughts: The cable I bought recently to crimp was too thick on the individual wires so it forces me to use a wirestripper on each of the 8 wires inorder to crimp properly, not a fault of the crimper at all, but be mindful of the cable you purchase.

On a few occasions the the stripper and trimmer blades have had trouble getting through the plasted coating on cable, which leads to cutting to deep or not at all. This is also most likely due to the quality of cable i purchased, again, be mindful of the patch cable you purchase and enjoy this product!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 4:41:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Syba > Syba SY-ACC65053 100 Piece Computer Technician Tool Kit for Repairing, Wiring, Cleaning, and Testing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good set of tools
Pros: Lots of items, many specific to computer repair. Love the anti-static vacuum, however it is a bit underpowered for heavily dusted client computers.
Cons: Not much to say here, the vacuum accessories aren't the best fit and may fall off when cleaning cards and other such items at odd angles. The flashlight is a bit cheap, but I didn't expect much from it.
Other Thoughts: Full featured set of tools, I cannot take off eggs if one or two of the parts weren't great, since I am over all happy with the price and quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 4:36:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-002 Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: This product is doing exactly what it says it does. So far it has protected my laptops/desktops from ESD.
Cons: None so far. Hasn't failed me yet
Other Thoughts: When using this product properly, it works perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 4:53:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.