Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > eForCity > eForCity 2-Pack NB-4L Replacement Battery + Battery Charger Compatible With Canon Powershot Sd780 Is / Powershot Sd940 Is / Powershot Sd1400 Is Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 replacement batery for canon powershot sd 780
Pros: No problem good charge great price
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: good price
Reviewed By:jvt52,7/10/2014 10:07:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic K-KJ17MCA4BA eneloop 4-position Charger & 4-pack AA Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great technology
Pros: These are the same technology as the Sanyo eneloop batteries but Panasonic purchases Sanyo when Sanyo was close to financial bankruptcy. This was one of the jewels of that purchase.
Cons: no cons these are an economical way to avoid buying disposable alkaline batteries
Other Thoughts: Some people like me dont get annoyed at recharging batteries and saving money in the long term. especially for flash units for cameras and portable radios (yes we still use them outside)
Reviewed By:Eeee,7/10/2014 6:57:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > Maha Powerex MH-C204W 1-Hour Worldwide Travel Conditioning Charger for AA / AAA NiMH Batteries

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless - doesn't recognize NiMH batteries
Pros: none

Well, they're cheap, but that just means they're not worth returning, so even that is a Con after all.
Cons: I tried several different brands of AA NiMH batteries, and it just flashed red for all of them, meaning (according to the instruction manual) that it doesn't recognize them as NiMH batteries or that they're internally shorted. All of the batteries measure a little over 1.2 V on a Fluke digital multimeter, so there's nothing wrong with them. It's the stupid, useless charger.

Maybe it only works with their own brand, or only with new NiMH batteries, but that's NOT what the description says. It specifically recommends using it with old batteries, which mine are.

I bought two of these chargers, and both do exactly the same, so it's not just a lemon.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 4:47:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > POWEREX MH-8AAI-BH 2400mAh 8-pack AA IMEDION Pre-Charged and Ready-to-use Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None; I could have purchased Harbor Freight Hi-Capacity NIMH OR Panasonic Eneloops
Supposedly, these come pre-charged, a 'pro'.
NOT my 2 pks of 8 cells/pk.
These were on sale, BUT more expensive than said HFrt AA's even when on sale
Cons: Capacity appears less than H Frt cells.
No more of these. Panasonic Eneloops & H Frt, here I come!!
Other Thoughts: I would have AVOIDed these had I known what they actually were. UNLESS U think U can get better products, also consider doing the same, .e., AVOID !!
Reviewed By:LPD-Victim,7/8/2014 11:12:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Btexpert > BTExpert® Battery for TOSHIBA SATELLITE P855 P855 P855D P855-S5200 P855-S5312 5200mah 6 Cell

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JUNK
Pros: NONE!!
Cons: Horrible battery. The initial charge did a fairly good job. Once that initial charge was finished though, so was the battery. This battery wouldn't re-charge, making it completely useless!
Other Thoughts: It is a very inexpensive battery compared to what else is offered out there, but it very clear why it is so cheap, this battery sucks.
Reviewed By:Brian,7/8/2014 7:46:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Tenergy > Combo: 8pcs Tenergy Premium D 10000mAh NiMH Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tenergy Premium D Nimh
Pros: Seem good so far, High capacity.
Cons: takes awhile to charge on their own brand tenergy charger
Other Thoughts: I have always been leery of chinese made Rechargeables but these have yet to cause a time paradox or kill the cat. so far so good.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 8:39:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Chrome Battery > Chrome Pro Alkaline 38-Count Battery Combo Pack, AAA, AA, C, D and 9V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Off-Name Brand with Brand-Name Quality
Pros: Lasts longer than many of the name brand batteries. Variety was great, was able to buy all the batteries i needed for the house with out having to buy a bunch of different packs, so that cuts down on trash and also you get a little organizer tray to hold em all!

I have been running the same 4AA batteries in my 160lumen headlamp and they so far have outlasted the Energizer batteries i had in it before.

PERFECT for low cost replacement for remotes and wireless peripherals that don't need fancy lithium batteries.
Cons: none really. casings look durable, no leaks or faulty/weak charge batteries so far
Reviewed By:TiggleBitties,7/7/2014 8:24:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Hisgadget Inc. > Ac Adapter Battery Charger For Fujitsu Lifebook MH330 E780 E751 NH751 BH531 AH530 A530 A531 AH531 AH550 AH551 AH572 TH550 TH580 TH700 (3.5G) T730 (3.5G) TH700 T900 T901 T4410 T4310

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Shipping was fine and unit works just as it should.
Reviewed By:OmegaLux,7/6/2014 3:20:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Hisgadget Inc. > 60W L Tip Connector Apple Magsafe AC Adapter Battery Charger For Apple MacBook Pro 13" MC375CH/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Macbook pro charger
Pros: Arrived within 3days. Works as expected. have 2008 macbook pro 13" model and the charger works fine. hoping it will work for sometime (in years and not months...)
Cons: charger gets heated quite a bit. none otherwise.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 2:00:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Hisgadget Inc. > AC Adapter Charger For HP Compaq 6715b

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 shipping delays
Pros: great product at a great price.
Cons: took over 10 days to get to me and I didn't receive any updates nor could I access them online. I ended up going to buy a replacement charger unit mine arrived for 49.99. I returned it when mine arrived. I couldn't all shipping delays to delay my business. a customer who waits is a customer lost. I will never order from this seller again.
Other Thoughts: faster shipping with frequent updates. Newegg is a great sight to order from and do business with, this vendor sucked. very disappointed!!!
Reviewed By:chef johnson,7/6/2014 12:18:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau