Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing
Pros: very good strong connection speed, reliable, doesn't drop
Cons: not really too many cons
Other Thoughts: Moving from a USB adapter to this I went from a download speed of 2 to 58. My upload went from .1 to about 13, which is higher than i should be getting while wired.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 5:37:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Good
Pros: Looks fantastic. Adds a high-tech, fancy look to a computer. Adds more control to a computer.
Cons: Cables could be longer. Updating the firmware is kind a hassle (requires a Q-adapter). Controls only 3 chassis fans. In cases with tool-less optical drive bays, the Front Base is not as secure—when pushing into the panel with headphones or fingers, the panel can shift very slightly. If only the body of the panel was longer, it could be secured with more screws.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 1:48:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel
Pros: took about 3 minutes for me to install, got readings right away, and looks nice.
Cons: As soon as the lcd came on, noticed there were dead pixels where the qcodes were being displayed...I can live with it since the motherboard has its own display for the qcodes and I have a windowed side.

The functions are not working yet, I've installed a couple of drivers already from their website. There was no DVD in the box even though the little manual it came with states to install drivers from the DVD its supposed to come with.

The hi-def audio cable like some others have mentioned are not long enough to reach the connector on the motherboard, luckily my case/tower already has a headphone out and mic in with a long enough hi-def cable.
Other Thoughts: They should include the drivers and a longer audio cable, I expect a high standard of quality from ASUS.

I'm running a Maximus 7 Formula motherboard in a Corsair C70 vengeance case, and an ASUS GTX 970 STRIX which if I didn't have, the audio cable may be just long enough to reach the connector but who'd sacrifice their gpu for headset out mic in jacks lol...
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2014 11:27:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 <<<<>>>>
Pros: Looks awesome..
Cons: CPU FREQUENCY WILL NOT WORK.. If you got ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO..

I wasted more than 6hr on my live, trying to fix it, all I found is that ppl are haven problems whit CPU frequency showing up.. I did everything that needs to be done & all it gave me is errs on my MB that I have to reset my PC cuz of freeze..

Asus support is the works ex ive ever had in my live.. I feel like i was calling Nasa that dont exist.. whit no reply & no one didn't know what I was taking about, brain dead ppl this days..

Gonna call and take this useless thing back..
Other Thoughts: non
Reviewed By:Slavic,11/24/2014 8:36:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Black pcb
Pros: The driver for this was initially a pain to find until I remembered that this is basically an adapter for an intel chip. After downloading the intel driver no problems and it looks great inside my case.
Cons: bluetooth functionality is kinda buggy. However I bought this primarily for the black pcb and aesthetic improvement over my last card
Reviewed By:Andrew,11/19/2014 1:36:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS Front Base
Pros: -Ability to check CPU/Motherboard temps just by looking at the front of your computer
-Adjust fan speeds of any fans connected to your motherboard
-Shows frequency of the CPU
-Built in EQ is a cool feature (have not used it as of yet though)
-Having the time on the front is also a big plus as i dont have any clock in my room, so i rely on my computer or cell phone for the time. It is nice to be able to just look over and see the time, even when the computer is off or in sleep mode.
-The game minimize and mute button is a cool feature, but i do not see myself using it.
Cons: -No Cons, Meets expectations
Other Thoughts: -I am currently using the ASUS Front Base with a Maximus VII Formula motherboard. The combo works great together. Updating the firmware/software is simple and takes just a few steps.
-Adds a very pleasing look to the front of your case.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2014 11:04:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice display
Pros: Nice looking display. solid build quality.
Cons: Some noise when using headphones, not noticeable in-game.
Other Thoughts: They must have listened to the feedback because the cables that came with mine are long enough for my Corsair 900D case with Maximus VII F motherboard. That's saying something because it's a huge case.
Reviewed By:Seawolfbronco,11/11/2014 6:59:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poor Bluetooth functionality
Pros: The Wifi usually works fairly well, though I have had it cut out a few times.
Cons: The Bluetooth functionality is very poor. It cannot hold a connection to my Bluetooth headset, when all my other Bluetooth devices have no problem doing so. When it disconnects, I have to unpair and re-pair the devices, or in extreme cases reinstall the driver.
Other Thoughts: If you are getting this for the Bluetooth functionality, you may want to look elsewhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2014 3:10:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfect on Linux atleast
Pros: Worked out of the box and with zero setup on Linux (Fedora 20).
Did not have to do even a single thing.

Just plugged it in, booted the system and a zillion WiFi networks showed up. Entered the password for mine and I was online.

For Bluetooth, I did not expect it to work, but I was able to pair a PS4 controller in first try !!!

Experience was not so smooth on Windows 7 though. WiFi worked well but Bluetooth is giving same pains as my previous USB thingy. I guess its a windows issue and not a manufacturer's lack of drivers.

This thing is Godsent compared to USB things.
Cons: Some issues with Windows 7
Other Thoughts: Buy this, its not worth the time to fix the issues with WiFi/Bluetooth USB dongles
Reviewed By:pkshima,10/18/2014 11:20:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ASUS ROG Front Base
Pros: A beautiful interface, and very useful.
Cons: I have many many things to say about this product. I know a lot of the review on here are awesome 5 stars and such, but do me a favor and search this product online. Sooo many bad things come from this product, mainly coming from the installation. By the way there is no installation guide other then where each cable goes and where the drives can be found. But they tell you no information at all about the q-connector it comes with, and apparently it is the only way you can install the first driver updates. The reason i was very disappointed with this product was because after installing the latest and compatible drivers from the ASUS website, it still did not function the way it was advertised. My gauges don't appear, the readings on everything is not accurate at all. and you hear popping and crackling noises when you connect your headphones to the headphone jack. Honestly this devise could easily be fixed but ASUS has made no sign at all of trying to fix these issus once and for all. If you really don't believe me then please do as i said earlier and search up ASUS Rog front base driver installation. Just off of that you will see that nearly every person that has bought this has had MAJOR issues trying to get all the settings to work. I am honestly prepared to return this but I really have the hope to get this working somehow, and hopefully ASUS can develop working drivers soon.
Reviewed By:Martin R.,9/25/2014 11:10:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.