Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 seems ok
Pros: inexpensive. reasonable range. magnetic antenna. good wifi transfer rates. wifi/bluetooth connect to networks/devices quickly and easily.
Cons: the included software/drivers seemed to conflict with the motherboard's LAN/ethernet controller protocol. causing an connection issue when i wished to connect via CAT5e. even after resolution, each restart of computer recreates the scenario, cant figure it out.
Other Thoughts: overall pretty good
Reviewed By:zero balance,8/20/2014 11:44:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > Flirc > FLIRC USB Dongle for Media Centre, Raspberry Pi and XBMC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Peasey
Pros: It works
It is easy to program
Works with any remote
Cons: Will not work as an off and on switch.
Other Thoughts: Being a USB device, you cannot turn on and off the device, with out doing some specialized wiring to your 24 pin power connector. I am not willing to do this. The dongle is small, and I hid it under the HTPC chassis (it has feet).

I used a universal remote.

It will shut the computer down to a S3 suspended state, but not any lower.

Once you get it, go to the manufacture's website, download the drivers. You can then program it.

Everything worked the first time. About 10 minutes to set it up for XMBC.

Great product
Reviewed By:Pat,8/13/2014 12:13:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 802.11ac??
Pros: Great reception. Picking up a router with 4 bars my old cards barely saw. I'm getting 130 down easy.
Cons: No 802.11ac? I have google fiber and have a router that broadcasts 802.11ac, but i am not finding the ac channel on my list of available networks. It is possible i have not installed it correctly or am missing a driver, will check back later.
Reviewed By:TheWhiteSpark,8/12/2014 4:56:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock BTC PRO Kit - Retail

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 You get what you pay for
Pros: It works and the price was right- I received it free with my Asrock H81 PRO UTC mobo purchase.
Cons: The wires are very stiff and tend to pull at the 1x connector which doesn't appear to be very well suited to take the tugging as they wiggle a concerning amount in at the PCIe slots on the mobo. Given the choice between the stranded mess that these have and the single USB 3.0 line, I advise the single USB 3.0. There's less clutter and the 1x adapters at the motherboard are less likely to get twisted causing an early demise of your mobo.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 8:16:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent PCIe network adapter
Pros: 802.11ac dual band. Range and speeds are good.

The actual network card is an Intel 7260HMW. Better than Intel's iteration of the desktop version (simply added a MiniPCIe to PICe adapter).

MAGNETIC ANTENNA BASE was a huge plus for me, and such a simple addition.

Keyed USB cable.
Cons: Not low profile.
USB cable a little short.

Windows 8.1 caused BSOD with Intel's iteration of the Mini PCIe to PCIe adapter for me.

It may or may not be the wireless card itself, but on a clean OS install I had 0 problems with the Gigabyte adapter or the Intel wireless card.
Other Thoughts: With the exception of not being low profile, an all around better product than Intel's desktop adapter for this network card.
Reviewed By:646,8/5/2014 9:15:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ROG Rocks
Pros: Very nice screen and functions well. Easy to install. I haven't used the overclock function yet.. no need to
Cons: Cable was too short for my HAF X but I emailed ASUS support and within a week I had a new cable in the mail at no charge.
Now I can add another GTX780 and the cable will reach around it.
Other Thoughts: Thanks ASUS
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 4:18:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > Newark > Raspberry Pi Model RPI CAMERA BOARD ADD-ON BRD, CAMERA MODULE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: It works
Cons: It has a limited focus at ~1-2 ft, which was too far for my use, oh well
Reviewed By:Hazzard,7/12/2014 11:30:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does its job
Pros: It works.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: No dropped signal, fairly competent data transfer rate, and it's not too hideous.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2014 12:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > Flirc > FLIRC USB Dongle for Media Centre, Raspberry Pi and XBMC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you think you might want this, you do
Pros: Tiny, easy-to-open packaging

Super simple configuration

Well supported on Linux (the FLIRC people maintain their own apt repository so you can add it to your repo lists and get automatic updates, install in a harmonious way)

Works great even with very dumb one-device remotes; you can reuse any remote that doesn't also affect your TV, etc. or buy whatever one you like

Way cheaper than USB CEC solutions, bluetooth devices or fancy remotes

Sends generic keypresses so you can use it with any application you want, including XBMC, Windows Media Center, simple computer games, or even at a console

Programming is stored on the firmware; program it once and use it anywhere

Good receiver, you don't have to be too precise about where you point your remote

Can link remote buttons to multiple-key combos
Cons: None. This device is really great and it's cheap enough that you seriously might as well just try it
Other Thoughts: The product came in minimal packaging (a small disposable plastic case around the dongle, no tools required to open it), and took next to no time to get set up. The thing didn't come with a manual (just an insert smaller than an index card) and didn't really need one! Their configuration utility really is easy to use, and it takes just seconds. The utility also comes with a pretty powerful command-line tool for inspecting and configuring the device (status, firmware version, settings, etc.).
Reviewed By:Patrick,7/11/2014 8:27:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good performing wireless card
Pros: + Small internal Footprint
+ Excellent reception
+ Reasonable price
+ WiDi support
+ Bluetooth
Cons: - Antennae wires too short
- USB wire may be to short for some
Other Thoughts: I got this in a bundle with my recent Gigabyte motherboard. I decided to give it a spin in my HTPC which was using a Linksys WUMC710.

My home is 3 floors and about 2400 sq/ft. My Netgear Nighthawk router is on the first floor and has to reach up a floor and across the house to get to the HTPC. At this distance I was getting an average of 21MB/sec on transfers from my server which is a excellent result using the wireless AC band. Connection strength was excellent and I have yet to see any drops or other issues. Bluetooth was only briefly tested, but worked properly with my wife's iphone 4s.

I do have a minor complaint about the wire length for the external antennae. It was too short to thread outside my component case to a better position which potentially would have increased throughput. Also the provided USB cable is fairly short and may be an issue with some motherboards, it did however work fine with my EVGA Z68 SLI Micro.

Overall considering the price ($30-ish) it is a solid wireless card providing good value and performance.
Reviewed By:jhatfie,7/8/2014 12:45:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau