Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 feels like I've got wired connection
Pros: Delivery very timely. Installation was a breeze.
I was concerned that it wouldn't fit because ot my graphics card being so close to it, but it was just a perfect fit.
Just enough space between this adapter and my graphics card.
Very fast, after verifying with a speed test, it gives me speeds that are equal to my wired connection at home when using Wi-Fi.
Bluetooth was recognized right away.
Currently using it with Windows 7 and with Ubuntu 14.04, works flawlessly with both.
Cons: The included antenna cable feels a bit too short. I currently have it attached to the side of my desktop (the antenna base being magnetic it's easy to attach in any metal surface). I wish I could have put it up at desk level but with the short cable it was an impossible reach.
Other Thoughts: Linux recognized it right away and all I had to do was enter the wi-fi connection's WPS code as expected but on Windows I had to use the included disk to install drivers before being able to use it. Not so much a con of this product but more of a con of Windows in general which at the time is behind Linux when it comes to drivers for hardware devices.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 10:11:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model TPM/FW3.19 Trusted Platform (TPM) Module for Asus Motherboards

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TPM
Pros: None
Cons: Will not work with Windows 7 Ultimate 64. will not let me install software, returned for a different one, call tech support @ ausu. what a waste of time as their pros knew very little about this or that it existed at all. Z97 Deluxe
Other Thoughts: don't buy it if you're using Windows 7
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 6:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model Hyper Kit Expansion Card M.2 TO MINI SAS HD ADAPTER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little device
Pros: Small, efficient, not much to it. Excellent throughput speeds.
Cons: The box is huge compared to what it needs to be, seems excessive. Not really a device con though.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 10:45:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model 90MC0320-M0AAY0 ROG Enthusiast 3-Way SLI Bridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A must for any Asus ROG fanboy!
Pros: The bridge is a must for any Asus ROG fan. Looks beautiful and is of high quality.
Cons: Good luck finding one. Most retailers are not receiving them as they thought they were.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 4:21:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock Model USB 3.1/A+C Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ASROCK USB 3.1
Pros: Easy to install, not an arm and a leg to buy. Worked with my IPhone usb cable. Has potential for data transfer speed increase with future sub 3.1 devices.
Cons: Came with an outdated driver 1.16.23 which are ASMedia USB 3.0 speeds. Have to update driver to get 1.16.24 which are the USB 3.1 speeds.
Other Thoughts: Came in a box that had already been opened. Pen marks on inside of box and seal on electrostatic bag was broken. It would be nice to have the new product be in an unopened package. Unsure how this device will work with Windows 10 drivers and software.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 12:33:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 eh
Pros: well the card looks nice, and is small
the wifi seems to work just fine
Cons: Bluetooth doesn't seem to have blue tooth
i installed the card and plugged in the usb header
installed every thing and still no bluetooth
Other Thoughts: now i haven't really looked to far in to where the blue tooth is yet
but then again i shouldn't have to. with a good card
you should just have to install it & the drivers to make it work.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:39:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2nd one and it works perfect
Pros: I've had one of these in my pc for a year now. Connects to my router at 5G. So I bought one for my daughter's pc and it works perfect too.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: 5 bars connection status all the time. Love it!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 9:03:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good price
Pros: great wifi card,not bad price for laptop card +adapter
Cons: Bluetooth chip doesn't work period.installed drivers from both online site and CD to no use at all tried both USB connections thinking mebe a loose solder..not worth the hassle to rma
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 12:24:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock Model USB 3.1/A+C Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AsRock USB 3.1 add on card A+C
Pros: I've noticed a boost in my external devices moving data from one to another and no lag from the bus means you can run multiple operations simultaneously on external drives. Great for when you need to move data between drives on external docks. You just need a decent USB 3.0 hub.
Cons: Limited products available supporting the full usb 3.1 gen2 specs but they are sure to come. Even when they do arrive they will only be able to use a portion of the bandwidth this card supplies as single hard drives or even SSDs have a max throughput of 6gb/s and that's theoretical. in actual you would need 4 drives in a raid config to come close to saturating the bus.
Other Thoughts: If you want to get a jump on the usb 3.1 gen2 this is a great card for that because it offers the ports that allow you to utilize any standard usb 3.0 stuff plus the type C connector that will be utilized on the new tablets and phones to come. For now though startech is taking preorders on some external 3.1 gen2 drive docks.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 10:05:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding Product
Pros: -Incredible signal speed
-Automatic driver install, plug and play once it's in the PCI slot
-WiFi starts at the same speed as windows, no waiting for connectivity
-Bluetooth is great for things like dualshock 4
-Small, magnetic antenna that sticks to your case for a low profile without clutter
-Price!
Cons: -Needs to be installed on the motherboard, so get ready to open your case
-Exterior antenna isn't COMPLETELY streamlined or invisible
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace a WiFi USB dongle and a Bluetooth USB dongle. Now my box is streamlined again, and I'm happy. Speeds are nuts, they blow the USB WiFi out of the water - games download off of Steam at 7 Mbps, up from 2-3 on USB. A cinch to install - there is a disc included but I never used it. Just pop it in the PCI slot, start your PC, and then connect to your network.

Great product if you're looking to cut cords and free some USB slots.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 5:54:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.