Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model TPM/FW3.19 Trusted Platform (TPM) Module for Asus Motherboards

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Works on my asus maximus hero vii motherboard
Easy installation
Reasonable price
Once installed you won't even know it's there
Cons: Could be smaller overall
Could come with some instructions
Other Thoughts: Works perfectly with windows bit locker encryption, just enable trusted computing and the platform module in your bios, go into windows, initialize the device, and turn on bit locker for your operating system drive.

No drivers or additional software required.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 3:59:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-THUNDERBOLT 2 card with dual Thunderbolt™ 2 ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Cost and it works great.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: This card has some comments about shutting down. We installed with GX750 on X99 Gigabyte board and have never had an issue. Always works, X99 motherboards are designed with thunderbolt power port. Instructions and info available if you are not sure how to install.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 1:52:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock Model U.2 Kit M.2 to U.2 Add-on Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Strange
Pros: Looking forward to getting it, just don't have it yet
Cons: Paid for two day, looks like I won't get it for three, maybe four. UPS says Newegg messed up on my address. Way to go!!!!! It's only like the 50th item I have had shipped to my address
Other Thoughts: Second time I pay for two day and don't get it on time, alays the same thing. Wrong address. I have lived here for three years. Micro center is in my future
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 3:56:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model TPM/FW3.19 Trusted Platform (TPM) Module for Asus Motherboards

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor execution
Pros: Probably works for someone out there
Cons: Unfortunately the chip won't fit into a standard TPM port. If you look carefully in the photo, you can see that the connector is on top of the PC board. This makes it impossible to fit into the slot on my motherboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 8:59:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model 90MC0320-M0AAY0 ROG Enthusiast 3-Way SLI Bridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Bling
Pros: Looks beautiful, nicely packaged, fantastic build quality. It even has a way to light it up if you don't have a supporting video card that allows that function.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Looks far better then the SLI bridges provided by the motherboard vendors. Comparing this to the one that came with my Rampage V, its almost no comparison. Sure one could argue they do the same thing, but again its more for looks, and if you have a case with a window, looks quite nice to say the least.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/8/2015 7:06:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 feels like I've got wired connection
Pros: Delivery very timely. Installation was a breeze.
I was concerned that it wouldn't fit because ot my graphics card being so close to it, but it was just a perfect fit.
Just enough space between this adapter and my graphics card.
Very fast, after verifying with a speed test, it gives me speeds that are equal to my wired connection at home when using Wi-Fi.
Bluetooth was recognized right away.
Currently using it with Windows 7 and with Ubuntu 14.04, works flawlessly with both.
Cons: The included antenna cable feels a bit too short. I currently have it attached to the side of my desktop (the antenna base being magnetic it's easy to attach in any metal surface). I wish I could have put it up at desk level but with the short cable it was an impossible reach.
Other Thoughts: Linux recognized it right away and all I had to do was enter the wi-fi connection's WPS code as expected but on Windows I had to use the included disk to install drivers before being able to use it. Not so much a con of this product but more of a con of Windows in general which at the time is behind Linux when it comes to drivers for hardware devices.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 10:11:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model TPM/FW3.19 Trusted Platform (TPM) Module for Asus Motherboards

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TPM
Pros: None
Cons: Will not work with Windows 7 Ultimate 64. will not let me install software, returned for a different one, call tech support @ ausu. what a waste of time as their pros knew very little about this or that it existed at all. Z97 Deluxe
Other Thoughts: don't buy it if you're using Windows 7
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 6:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model Hyper Kit Expansion Card M.2 TO MINI SAS HD ADAPTER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little device
Pros: Small, efficient, not much to it. Excellent throughput speeds.
Cons: The box is huge compared to what it needs to be, seems excessive. Not really a device con though.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 10:45:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model 90MC0320-M0AAY0 ROG Enthusiast 3-Way SLI Bridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A must for any Asus ROG fanboy!
Pros: The bridge is a must for any Asus ROG fan. Looks beautiful and is of high quality.
Cons: Good luck finding one. Most retailers are not receiving them as they thought they were.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 4:21:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock Model USB 3.1/A+C Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ASROCK USB 3.1
Pros: Easy to install, not an arm and a leg to buy. Worked with my IPhone usb cable. Has potential for data transfer speed increase with future sub 3.1 devices.
Cons: Came with an outdated driver 1.16.23 which are ASMedia USB 3.0 speeds. Have to update driver to get 1.16.24 which are the USB 3.1 speeds.
Other Thoughts: Came in a box that had already been opened. Pen marks on inside of box and seal on electrostatic bag was broken. It would be nice to have the new product be in an unopened package. Unsure how this device will work with Windows 10 drivers and software.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 12:33:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.