Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock Model U.2 Kit M.2 to U.2 Add-on Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product, just what I needed.
Pros: Perfect, to bypass my sata ports.
Cons: Small item, but will still be a tight fit for some pc express cards.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/6/2016 4:46:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock Model USB 3.1/A+C Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Find Another Card
Pros: As expected, installation into the computer was simple. That was it.
Cons: I was using this card in a Dell OptiPlex 990 and Windows 7 for a few months. The drivers included weren't working right, but I eventually found the correct drivers and the card worked fine for a while.

I upgraded to Windows 10, drivers worked fine out of the box

I plugged in a USB hard drive and the card stopped working.

I emailed their support. What a flipping joke.

Their replies are one sentence replies. They ask what Motherboard I am using, and I reply back that I don't know what motherboard I am using, but it is being installed into a Dell OptiPlex 990.

They tell me "works with ASRock motherboard only."

(that was their exact reply - no more, no less)
Other Thoughts: It's a good thing NewEgg doesn't sell this product anymore. The worst support from an OEM I have ever received, I'm just stuck with a 40 dollar card that won't work anymore.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Jonathan,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Please remove the card, reseat card firmly again.
Check the device manager whether the card is detected.

If you have any technical support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock Support
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Jonathan L.,5/12/2016 10:20:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model USB 3.1 TYPE-A CARD USB 3.1 Dual Type-A PCIe Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 @Weinin K.
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Other Thoughts: it's a PCIe 3.0 x4 lane, not x2 lane. That's a throughput of 3.938 GB/s, notice the capital B for bytes. USB 3.1 is 10 Gbit/s, lower case b for bit. 8 bits = a byte so USB 3.1 is it is 1.25GB/s x 2 for a total of 2.5 GB/s, which is less than the total throughput of a PCIe x4 Lane slot @ 3.938 GB/s with 1.438 GB/s to spare. They could of really gotten away with a x2 lane as the real world likelihood of you using the total 2.5GB/s throughput of both USB 3.1 slots together is slim to none. Doubt you'll find any USB flash drives capable of putting USB 3.1 to the test just yet, even if you had a 2 slot M.2 enclosure with 2 really fast SATA3 SSDs in it. If they even use the 2 drives in a RAID 0 to begin with. That would be maybe 550 MB/s x 2 for a total of 1.07421875GB/s
Reviewed By:Keith S.,5/2/2016 1:28:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Product is great, Shipping was Awful
Pros: -High Quality components
-Cables, in particular, are excellent quality, stiff..but very nice!
-Packaging was superb
-Looks amazing installed and functionally is tremendous
Cons: -The shipping was abysmally slow, I live in Eastern Canada and they insist on shipping this item from the west coast of the US. They don't tell you this in advance, there was no shipping/tracking info for over 4 full days, and once there was an update it was in a location that made no sense.

-Took nearly 10 days to arrive due to this and neither Newegg, Asus, or Purolator could offer me any info on the status of my order.

-I am holding all 3 parties to blame for poor customer service and deducting 2 eggs because the checkout, payment, and shipping/tracking should all be flawless in this day and age.

-It ruins to process and excitement of getting a new component when you wonder the entire time where your money went.

-I live 40 minutes from a Newegg depot in Canada, yet they insist on making me wait 10+ days by ordering/shipping from the other side of the continent and a different country. Doesn't make sense!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: Newegg needs to stop sending Canada customers items from the US. I live in Canada, I expect Canada vendors, service, tracking.
Reviewed By:Paul V.,4/5/2016 11:33:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock BTC PRO Kit - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These work well with the BTC H81 Board
Pros: You can count on these extenders to work with the BTC H81 Board
Cons: They should have included small tie wraps because the small wires get tangled, otherwise, I have also found this works on other types of ASRock boards.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey V.,3/29/2016 11:16:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model Hyper Kit Expansion Card M.2 TO MINI SAS HD ADAPTER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does exactly what it is supposed
Pros: Plug this into the m.2 slot in your X99 motherboard(or z170 now), hook up your Intel 750 to this and to sata power, turn it on in the BIOS, and you are in the SSD promised land. I am using this on an ASUS X99 Sabertooth.
Cons: I think this should come included with the motherboard.
Other Thoughts: I read that this can interfere with a 2nd graphics card if you are running SLI. I am using an X99 Sabertooth board with two Gigabyte G1 980 Ti cards, and while it was tight, this was able to fit without a problem.
Reviewed By:Michael R.,3/20/2016 6:42:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Just Doesn't Ever Work Right
Pros: Looks Good
Cons: CPU Frequency Wouldn't Display
Not Easy To Keep Updated
Not User Friendly
Other Thoughts: I Just Don't Have The Patience To Troubleshoot This. I'm Sure There Are Better Out There.
Reviewed By:Matthew G.,3/12/2016 8:51:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model TPM/FW3.19 Trusted Platform (TPM) Module for Asus Motherboards

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong connector for Asus Maximus VIII Hero
Pros: It's a TPM chip
Cons: The connector does not match my Asus motherboard
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this due to the wrong connector. Why Asus just doesn't include it with the Asus Maximus VIII Hero is beyond me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/13/2016 10:31:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock Model U.2 Kit M.2 to U.2 Add-on Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Worked flawlessly. Unlike other cheaper u.2 to m.2 adapters such as Gigabyte which I am sure work fine too, this one allows the SSD cable to be plugged horizontally so it won't interfere with any PCI card.
Cons: Higher price
Other Thoughts: BTW: An other reviewer rated this item 3 eggs only because he had shipping issue. This should have nothing to do with rating of the product itself.
Reviewed By:serge T.,1/30/2016 12:19:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Wifi
Pros: - I was able to install this card fairly easily
- It worked as soon as I started up my computer, no driver software needed from the website
- After installation, I ran a wifi speed test and pushed 80 mb/s. I am sure it could do more with a capable router and ISP. My router is located on a different floor as well.
Cons: - The instructions were lacking some finer detail that I think would have put some new builders at ease. For example, the card came with a USB cable to plug into the mother board, however, the supplied USB cable didn't seem it was going to fit the wireless card. It did fit though, but seemed like an awkward fit. At the end though, everything worked just fine.
Reviewed By:Joshua T.,1/27/2016 7:01:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.